getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Déclaration de la Bosnie-Herzégovine de la souveraineté en octobre 1991 a été suivie d'une déclaration d'indépendance de l'ancienne Yougoslavie le 3 mars 1992, après un référendum boycotté par les Serbes. -Prise en charge par les voisins de la Serbie- et -Monténégro - les Serbes de Bosnie ont réagi avec la résistance armée vise à partitionner la République des clivages ethniques et rejoindre tenu par les Serbes des zones pour former une « grande Serbie ». En mars 1994, bosniaques et croates ont réduit le nombre des factions belligérantes de trois à deux par la signature d'un accord créant un mixte bosniaques et Croates de Bosnie- Herzégovine. Le 21 novembre 1995, à Dayton (Ohio), les parties belligérantes a paraphé un accord de paix qui a amené un coup d'arrêt à trois ans de guerre civile interethnique (l'accord définitif a été signé à Paris le 14 décembre 1995). Les Accords de paix de Dayton conservé les frontières internationales de la Bosnie-et-Herzégovine et créé un gouvernement multiethnique et démocratique, chargé de mener la politique étrangère, diplomatique et financière. Également reconnu était un deuxième palier de gouvernement composé de deux entités à peu près égales en taille : la Fédération bosniaques et bosno-croate de Bosnie-Herzégovine et les Bosno-Serbes dirigée par Republika Srpska (RS). Les gouvernements de la Fédération et la RS ont été chargés de surveiller la plupart des fonctions de gouvernement. Les Accords de Dayton a également créé le Bureau de haut représentant (BHR) afin de superviser la mise en oeuvre des aspects civils de l'accord. Le Conseil mise en œuvre de la paix (PIC) lors de sa conférence à Bonn en 1997 donne également le haut représentant de l'autorité pour imposer des lois et de supprimer des fonctionnaires, les soi-disant « pouvoirs de Bonn ». En 1995-1996, la force un maintien de la paix internationale dirigée par l'OTAN (IFOR) de 60 000 hommes a servi en Bosnie à mettre en œuvre et surveiller les aspects militaires de l'accord. L'IFOR a été remplacé par un plus petit, dirigée par l'OTAN Force de stabilisation (SFOR) dont la mission était d'empêcher la reprise des hostilités. Casques bleus de l'Union européenne (EUFOR) a remplacé la SFOR en décembre 2004 ; leur mission est de maintenir la paix et la stabilité dans tout le pays. La mission de l'EUFOR a changé de maintien de la paix de la police civile en octobre 2007, grâce à sa présence réduit de près de 7 000 à moins de 2 500 militaires. Actuellement, l'EUFOR déploie environ 1 300 soldats dans le théâtre.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Bosnie-Herzégovine
Local long form None
Local short form Bosna I Hercegovina
Former
République populaire de Bosnie-Herzégovine, République socialiste de Bosnie et Herzégovine

Government type
République démocratique fédérale émergent

Capital
Name Sarajevo
Geographic coordinates 43 52 N, 18 25 E
Time difference
UTC + 1 (6 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 hr, commence le dernier dimanche en mars ; se termine le dernier dimanche en octobre

Administrative divisions
2 divisions administratives de premier ordre et 1 internationalement supervisaient district * - district de Brcko (Brcko Distrikt) *, la Fédération bosniaque/croate de Bosnie- Herzégovine (Federacija Bosna I Hercegovina) et la Republika Srpska pilotés par les Serbes de Bosnie ; note - le district de Brcko en Bosnie du nord-est et est une unité administrative autonome sous la souveraineté de la Bosnie-Herzégovine officiellement détenues en copropriété entre les deux entités ; le quartier reste sous contrôle international

Independence
1Er mars 1992 (de l'Yougoslavie ; référendum pour l'indépendance achevée le 1er mars 1992 ; indépendance déclarée le 3 mars 1992)

National holiday
Fête nationale, le 25 novembre (1943)

Constitution
Les Accords de paix de Dayton, signé le 14 décembre 1995 à Paris, comprenait une constitution ; note - chacune des entités possède également sa propre constitution

Legal system
Système de droit civil ; Révision par la Cour constitutionnelle d'actes législatifs

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans, 16 si un emploi ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Président de la présidence Bakir IZETBEGOVIC (président de la présidence depuis le 10 mars 2012, membre de la présidence depuis le 10 novembre 2010 - bosniaque) ; autres membres de la présidence de trois membres tournent tous les huit mois : Zeljko KOMSIC (membre de la présidence depuis le 6 novembre 2006 - croate) ; Nebojsa RADMANOVIC (membre de la présidence depuis le 6 novembre 2006 - serbe)
Head of government
Président de la Conseil des ministres Vjekoslav BEVANDA (depuis le 12 janvier 2012)
Cabinet
Conseil des ministres nommés par le président du Conseil ; approuvé par la Chambre des représentants au niveau des États
Elections
Les trois membres de la présidence (un bosniaque, un croate, un serbe) élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de quatre ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat, mais alors inéligibles pour quatre ans) de circonscriptions faisant référence aux trois groupes ethniques ; est élu le candidat ayant le plus de votes dans une circonscription électorale ; la présidence tourne tous les huit mois et reprend où elle s'était arrêtée après chaque élection générale ; élection dernière tenue le 3 octobre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en octobre 2014) ; le président du Conseil des ministres nommés par la présidence et confirmé par la Chambre des représentants au niveau des États
Election results
Pour cent du vote - Nebojsa RADMANOVIC avec 48,9 % des voix pour le siège serbe ; Zeljko KOMSIC avec 60,6 % des voix pour le siège croate ; Bakir IZETBEGOVIC avec 34,9 % des voix pour le siège bosniaque
Note
Le président de la Fédération de Bosnie-Herzégovine : Zivko BUDIMIR (depuis le 17 mars 2011) ; Vice présidents Spomenka MICIC (depuis le 21 février 2007) et Mirsad KEBO (depuis le 21 février 2007) ; Le président de la Republika Srpska : Milorad DODIK (depuis le 15 novembre 2010)

Legislative branch
Bicaméral Assemblée parlementaire ou Skupstina se compose de la Chambre des peuples ou Dom Naroda (15 sièges, 5 Bosniaques, 5 Croates, Serbes 5 membres désignés par la Chambre des peuples de la Fédération bosniaque/croate et Assemblée de la Republika Srpska nationale pour un mandat de quatre ans) ; et le niveau de l'état Chambre des représentants ou Predstavnicki Dom (42 places, 28 places allouées pour la Fédération de Bosnie-Herzégovine et 14 sièges pour la Republika Srpska membres élus au suffrage proportionnel pour un mandat de quatre ans) ; note - la Loi électorale de Bosnie spécifie des mandats de quatre ans pour l'état et de la division administrative de premier ordre entité législatures
Elections
Maison des peuples - dernière constituée au 9 juin 2011 (suivant pour être constituée en 2015) ; au niveau des États, Chambre des représentants - élections dernière tenue le 3 octobre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en octobre 2014)
Election results
Maison des peuples - pour cent des votes par parti ou coalition - NA ; sièges par parti ou coalition - NA ; au niveau des États, Chambre des représentants - pour cent des votes par parti ou coalition - NA ; sièges par parti ou coalition - SDP BiH 8, SNSD 8, 7 SDA, SDS 4, 4 SBBBiH, 3 HDZ-BiH, 2 SBiH, HDZ-1990/HSP 2, autres 4
Note
La Fédération bosniaque/croate a un Parlement bicaméral composé d'une chambre des peuples (58 sièges - 17 bosniaques, 17 croates, Serbes de 17, 7 autres) ; dernière constituait mai 2011 ; et une chambre des représentants (98 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de quatre ans) ; dernière élus le 3 octobre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en octobre 2014) ; pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti ou coalition - SDP 28, 23 SDA, SBBBiH 13, 12 HDZ-BiH, SBiH 9, 1990/HDZ-HSP 5, NSRzB 5, autres 3 ; la Republika Srpska a une Assemblée nationale (83 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de quatre ans) ; dernière élus le 3 octobre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en octobre 2014) ; pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti ou coalition - SNSD 37, 18 SDS, PDP 7, DNS 6, SP 4, DP 3, SDP 3, SDA 2 NDS 2 SRS RS 1 ; à la suite du processus de réforme constitutionnelle de 2002, un Conseil de 28 membres Republika Srpska de peuples (COP) a été créé à l'Assemblée nationale de Republika Srpska dont 8 croates, 8 bosniaques 8 Serbes et 4 membres des communautés plus petites

Judicial branch
Cour constitutionnelle de Bosnie-Herzégovine (se compose de neuf membres : quatre membres sont choisis par la Chambre des représentants de la Fédération bosniaque/croate, deux membres de l'Assemblée nationale de la Republika Srpska et de trois membres et de la Bosnie par le président de la Cour européenne des droits de l'homme) ; Cour d'état de Bosnie-Herzégovine (se compose de 44 juges nationaux et sept juges internationaux et comporte trois divisions - Administrative, d'appel et criminel - ayant compétence sur les affaires liées au niveau de l'état droit et affaires initiées dans les entités que la question de la souveraineté de la Bosnie-Herzégovine, l'indépendance politique ou la sécurité nationale ou les crimes économiques qui ont des répercussions graves pour l'économie de la Bosnie-Herzégovine, supérieure à celle d'une entité ou le District de Brcko) ; une chambre des Crimes de guerre a ouvert en mars 2005
Note
Les entités, chacune ont une Cour constitutionnelle ; chaque entité possède également un certain nombre de tribunaux d'instance inférieure ; Il y a 10 juridictions cantonales dans la Fédération, plus un certain nombre de tribunaux municipaux ; la Republika Srpska a cinq tribunaux de district et un certain nombre de tribunaux municipaux

Political parties and leaders
Alliance pour un meilleur avenir de la Bosnie-Herzégovine ou CFF-Bosnie-Herzégovine [Fahrudin RADONCIC] ; Alliance des sociaux-démocrates indépendants ou SNSD [Milorad DODIK] ; Parti bosniaque ou BOSS [Maryo AJANOVIC] ; Parti patriotique bosniaque ou BPS [Sefer HALILOVIC] ; Parti démocratique civique ou GDS [Ibrahim SPAHIC] ; Parti croate des droits ou HSP [Zvonko JURISIC] ; Des paysans croates Party-nouvelle Initiative croate ou HSS-INSA [Ante COLAK] ; Union chrétienne-démocrate croate de Bosnie-Herzégovine ou HKDU [Ivan MUSA] ; L'Union démocratique croate de Bosnie-Herzégovine ou HDZ-BiH [Dragan COVIC] ; 1990 Union démocratique croate ou HDZ-1990 [Bozo LJUBIC] ; Union des peuples croate [Milenko BRKIC] ; L'Union nationale démocratique ou DNZ [Rifat DOLIC] ; Parti démocratique ou DP [Dragan CAVIC] ; Alliance démocratique des peuples ou DNS [Marko PAVIC] ; Libéral Parti démocratique ou LDS [Bojan Zec FILIPOVIC] ; La NASA Stranka ou NS [Bojan BAJIC] ; Nouveau parti socialiste ou NSP [Zdravko KRSMANOVIC] ; Parti pour la Bosnie-Herzégovine ou SBiH [Haris SILAJDZIC] ; Parti d'Action démocratique ou SDA [Sulejman TIHIC] ; Parti du progrès démocratique ou PDP [Mladen IVANIC] ; Parti populaire du travail de progrès ou NSRzB [Mladen IVANKOVIC-LIJANOVIC] ; Parti démocratique serbe ou SDS [Mladen BOSIC] ; Parti Radical serbe de la Republika Srpska ou SRS-RS [Milanko MIHAJLICA] ; Serbe Radical Party-Dr Vojislav Seselj ou SRS-VS [Mirko BLAGOJEVIC] ; Parti social-démocrate de Bosnie-Herzégovine ou SDP BiH [Zlatko LAGUMDZIJA] ; Union social-démocrate ou SDU [Nermin prive] ; Parti socialiste de la Republika Srpska ou RI [Petar DJOKIC]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Vétérans de la guerre ; associations de personnes déplacées ; associations de familles de personnes disparues ; médias privés

International organization participation
BIS, CE, CEI, EAPC, EBRD, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM (observer), OAS (observer), OIC (observer), OIF (observer), OPCW, OSCE, PFP, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jadranka NEGODIC
Chancery
2109 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 337-1500
FAX [1] (202) 337-1502
Consulate(s) general Chicago, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Patrick S. MOON
Embassy
1 Robert C. Frasure Street, 71000 Sarajevo
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [387] (33) 704-000
FAX [387] (33) 659-722
Branch office(s) Banja Luka, Mostar

Flag description
Une bande verticale bleue moyenne large sur le côté de voler avec un triangle isocèle jaune attenante à la bande et le haut du drapeau ; le reste du drapeau est bleu moyen avec sept étoiles blanches à cinq branches complètes et deux demi étoiles haut et en bas le long de l'hypoténuse du triangle ; le triangle rapproche de la forme du pays et de ses trois points représentent les peuples constitutifs - bosniaques, Croates et Serbes. les étoiles représentent l'Europe et sont censées être continu (donc la moitié étoiles en haut et en bas) ; les couleurs (blancs, bleus et jaunes) sont souvent associés à la paix et de neutralité et sont traditionnellement liés à la Bosnie

National symbol(s)
Lis doré

National anthem
Name
"Drzavna himna Bosne I Hercegovine" (l'Hymne National de la Bosnie-Herzégovine)
Lyrics/music
Dusan SESTIC et Benjamin ISOVIC/Dusan SESTIC
Note
Musique adoptée 1999 ; paroles d'adoptés 2009


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Bosnie-herzégovine (Sarajevo):


  Points GPS de Bosnie-herzégovine (Sarajevo)

Majdanka Republika Srpska

Mujin Do Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Hrastovi Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Kopnjaca Republika Srpska

Dubrave Republika Srpska

Lupoglav Republika Srpska

Karpetanova Lokva Republika Srpska

Petkovici Republika Srpska




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0210 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2021  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Bosnia and Herzegovina's declaration of sovereignty in October 1991 was followed by a declaration of independence from the former Yugoslavia on 3 March 1992 after a referendum boycotted by ethnic Serbs. The Bosnian Serbs - supported by neighboring Serbia and Montenegro - responded with armed resistance aimed at partitioning the republic along ethnic lines and joining Serb-held areas to form a "Greater Serbia." In March 1994, Bosniaks and Croats reduced the number of warring factions from three to two by signing an agreement creating a joint Bosniak/Croat Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina. On 21 November 1995, in Dayton, Ohio, the warring parties initialed a peace agreement that brought to a halt three years of interethnic civil strife (the final agreement was signed in Paris on 14 December 1995). The Dayton Peace Accords retained Bosnia and Herzegovina's international boundaries and created a multi-ethnic and democratic government charged with conducting foreign, diplomatic, and fiscal policy. Also recognized was a second tier of government composed of two entities roughly equal in size: the Bosniak/Bosnian Croat Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Bosnian Serb-led Republika Srpska (RS). The Federation and RS governments were charged with overseeing most government functions. The Dayton Accords also established the Office of the High Representative (OHR) to oversee the implementation of the civilian aspects of the agreement. The Peace Implementation Council (PIC) at its conference in Bonn in 1997 also gave the High Representative the authority to impose legislation and remove officials, the so-called "Bonn Powers." In 1995-96, a NATO-led international peacekeeping force (IFOR) of 60,000 troops served in Bosnia to implement and monitor the military aspects of the agreement. IFOR was succeeded by a smaller, NATO-led Stabilization Force (SFOR) whose mission was to deter renewed hostilities. European Union peacekeeping troops (EUFOR) replaced SFOR in December 2004; their mission is to maintain peace and stability throughout the country. EUFOR's mission changed from peacekeeping to civil policing in October 2007, with its presence reduced from nearly 7,000 to less than 2,500 troops. Currently EUFOR deploys around 1,300 troops in theater.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Bosnia and Herzegovina
Local long form None
Local short form Bosna i Hercegovina
Former
People's Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Socialist Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Government type
Emerging federal democratic republic

Capital
Name Sarajevo
Geographic coordinates 43 52 N, 18 25 E
Time difference
UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October

Administrative divisions
2 first-order administrative divisions and 1 internationally supervised district* - Brcko district (Brcko Distrikt)*, the Bosniak/Croat Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (Federacija Bosna i Hercegovina) and the Bosnian Serb-led Republika Srpska; note - Brcko district is in northeastern Bosnia and is a self-governing administrative unit under the sovereignty of Bosnia and Herzegovina and formally held in condominium between the two entities; the District remains under international supervision

Independence
1 March 1992 (from Yugoslavia; referendum for independence completed on 1 March 1992; independence declared on 3 March 1992)

National holiday
National Day, 25 November (1943)

Constitution
The Dayton Peace Accords, signed 14 December 1995 in Paris, included a constitution; note - each of the entities also has its own constitution

Legal system
Civil law system; Constitutional Court review of legislative acts

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age, 16 if employed; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Chairman of the Presidency Bakir IZETBEGOVIC (chairman of the presidency since 10 March 2012; presidency member since 10 November 2010 - Bosniak); other members of the three-member presidency rotate every eight months: Zeljko KOMSIC (presidency member since 6 November 2006 - Croat); Nebojsa RADMANOVIC (presidency member since 6 November 2006 - Serb)
Head of government
Chairman of the Council of Ministers Vjekoslav BEVANDA (since 12 January 2012)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers nominated by the council chairman; approved by the state-level House of Representatives
Elections
The three members of the presidency (one Bosniak, one Croat, one Serb) elected by popular vote for a four-year term (eligible for a second term, but then ineligible for four years) by constituencies referring to the three ethnic groups; the candidate with the most votes in a constituency is elected; the chairmanship rotates every eight months and resumes where it left off following each general election; election last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014); the chairman of the Council of Ministers appointed by the presidency and confirmed by the state-level House of Representatives
Election results
Percent of vote - Nebojsa RADMANOVIC with 48.9% of the votes for the Serb seat; Zeljko KOMSIC with 60.6% of the votes for the Croat seat; Bakir IZETBEGOVIC with 34.9% of the votes for the Bosniak seat
Note
President of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina: Zivko BUDIMIR (since 17 March 2011); Vice Presidents Spomenka MICIC (since 21 February 2007) and Mirsad KEBO (since 21 February 2007); President of the Republika Srpska: Milorad DODIK (since 15 November 2010)

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliamentary Assembly or Skupstina consists of the House of Peoples or Dom Naroda (15 seats, 5 Bosniak, 5 Croat, 5 Serb; members designated by the Bosniak/Croat Federation's House of Peoples and the Republika Srpska's National Assembly to serve four-year terms); and the state-level House of Representatives or Predstavnicki Dom (42 seats, 28 seats allocated for the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and 14 seats for the Republika Srpska; members elected by popular vote on the basis of proportional representation to serve four-year terms); note - Bosnia's election law specifies four-year terms for the state and first-order administrative division entity legislatures
Elections
House of Peoples - last constituted in 9 June 2011 (next to be constituted in 2015); state-level House of Representatives - elections last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014)
Election results
House of Peoples - percent of vote by party/coalition - NA; seats by party/coalition - NA; state-level House of Representatives - percent of vote by party/coalition - NA; seats by party/coalition - SDP BiH 8, SNSD 8, SDA 7, SDS 4, SBBBiH 4, HDZ-BiH 3, SBiH 2, HDZ-1990/HSP 2, other 4
Note
The Bosniak/Croat Federation has a bicameral legislature that consists of a House of Peoples (58 seats - 17 Bosniak, 17 Croat, 17 Serb, 7 other); last constituted May 2011; and a House of Representatives (98 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms); elections last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014); percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party/coalition - SDP 28, SDA 23, SBBBiH 13, HDZ-BiH 12, SBiH 9, HDZ-1990/HSP 5, NSRzB 5, other 3; the Republika Srpska has a National Assembly (83 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms); elections last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014); percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party/coalition - SNSD 37, SDS 18, PDP 7, DNS 6, SP 4, DP 3, SDP 3, SDA 2, NDS 2 SRS-RS 1; as a result of the 2002 constitutional reform process, a 28-member Republika Srpska Council of Peoples (COP) was established in the Republika Srpska National Assembly including 8 Croats, 8 Bosniaks, 8 Serbs, and 4 members of the smaller communities

Judicial branch
BiH Constitutional Court (consists of nine members: four members are selected by the Bosniak/Croat Federation's House of Representatives, two members by the Republika Srpska's National Assembly, and three non-Bosnian members by the president of the European Court of Human Rights); BiH State Court (consists of 44 national judges and seven international judges and has three divisions - Administrative, Appellate and Criminal - having jurisdiction over cases related to state-level law and cases initiated in the entities that question BiH's sovereignty, political independence, or national security or with economic crimes that have serious repercussions to BiH's economy, beyond that of an entity or Brcko District); a War Crimes Chamber opened in March 2005
Note
The entities each have a Constitutional Court; each entity also has a number of lower courts; there are 10 cantonal courts in the Federation, plus a number of municipal courts; the Republika Srpska has five district courts and a number of municipal courts

Political parties and leaders
Alliance for a Better Future of BiH or SBB-BiH [Fahrudin RADONCIC]; Alliance of Independent Social Democrats or SNSD [Milorad DODIK]; Bosnian Party or BOSS [Mirnes AJANOVIC]; Bosnian Patriotic Party or BPS [Sefer HALILOVIC]; Civic Democratic Party or GDS [Ibrahim SPAHIC]; Croat Party of Rights or HSP [Zvonko JURISIC]; Croat Peasants' Party-New Croat Initiative or HSS-NHI [Ante COLAK]; Croatian Christian Democratic Union of Bosnia and Herzegovina or HKDU [Ivan MUSA]; Croatian Democratic Union of Bosnia and Herzegovina or HDZ-BiH [Dragan COVIC]; Croatian Democratic Union 1990 or HDZ-1990 [Bozo LJUBIC]; Croatian Peoples Union [Milenko BRKIC]; Democratic National Union or DNZ [Rifat DOLIC]; Democratic Party or DP [Dragan CAVIC]; Democratic Peoples' Alliance or DNS [Marko PAVIC]; Liberal Democratic Party or LDS [Bojan Zec FILIPOVIC]; Nasa Stranka or NS [Bojan BAJIC]; New Socialist Party or NSP [Zdravko KRSMANOVIC]; Party for Bosnia and Herzegovina or SBiH [Haris SILAJDZIC]; Party of Democratic Action or SDA [Sulejman TIHIC]; Party of Democratic Progress or PDP [Mladen IVANIC]; Peoples' Party of Work for Progress or NSRzB [Mladen IVANKOVIC-LIJANOVIC]; Serb Democratic Party or SDS [Mladen BOSIC]; Serb Radical Party of the Republika Srpska or SRS-RS [Milanko MIHAJLICA]; Serb Radical Party-Dr. Vojislav Seselj or SRS-VS [Mirko BLAGOJEVIC]; Social Democratic Party of BiH or SDP BiH [Zlatko LAGUMDZIJA]; Social Democratic Union or SDU [Nermin PECANAC]; Socialist Party of Republika Srpska or SPRS [Petar DJOKIC]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
War veterans; displaced persons associations; family associations of missing persons; private media

International organization participation
BIS, CE, CEI, EAPC, EBRD, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM (observer), OAS (observer), OIC (observer), OIF (observer), OPCW, OSCE, PFP, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jadranka NEGODIC
Chancery
2109 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 337-1500
FAX [1] (202) 337-1502
Consulate(s) general Chicago, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Patrick S. MOON
Embassy
1 Robert C. Frasure Street, 71000 Sarajevo
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [387] (33) 704-000
FAX [387] (33) 659-722
Branch office(s) Banja Luka, Mostar

Flag description
A wide medium blue vertical band on the fly side with a yellow isosceles triangle abutting the band and the top of the flag; the remainder of the flag is medium blue with seven full five-pointed white stars and two half stars top and bottom along the hypotenuse of the triangle; the triangle approximates the shape of the country and its three points stand for the constituent peoples - Bosniaks, Croats, and Serbs; the stars represent Europe and are meant to be continuous (thus the half stars at top and bottom); the colors (white, blue, and yellow) are often associated with neutrality and peace, and traditionally are linked with Bosnia

National symbol(s)
Golden lily

National anthem
Name
"Drzavna himna Bosne i Hercegovine" (The National Anthem of Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Lyrics/music
Dusan SESTIC and Benjamin ISOVIC/Dusan SESTIC
Note
Music adopted 1999; lyrics adopted 2009


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Bosnia And Herzegovina (Sarajevo):


  GPS points from Bosnia And Herzegovina (Sarajevo)

Donji Zegar Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Josanicki Reka Bosnia And Herzegovina (general)

Kosovo Republika Srpska

Potok Republika Srpska

Vretenac Republika Srpska

Muslimanske Baljvine Republika Srpska

Krug Planina Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Klekovi Bosnia And Herzegovina (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0183 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/