getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Bosnien und Herzegowina Erklärung der Hoheit im Oktober 1991 folgte eine Unabhängigkeitserklärung aus dem ehemaligen Jugoslawien am 3. März 1992 nach einem Referendum von ethnischen Serben boykottiert. Die bosnischen Serben - unterstützt durch angrenzende Serbien und Montenegro - reagierte mit bewaffneten Widerstand zur Partitionierung der Republik nach ethnischen Gesichtspunkten und Beitritt Serben gehaltenen Gebiete bilden eine "Großserbien". Im März 1994 reduziert Bosniaken und Kroaten die Anzahl der Kriegsparteien von drei auf zwei durch Unterzeichnung einer Vereinbarung, die Schaffung einer gemeinsamen bosnischen/kroatischen Föderation Bosnien und Herzegowina. Am 21. November 1995 paraphiert die Kriegsparteien in Dayton, Ohio, ein Friedensabkommen, das zu einem Halt drei Jahre der interethnischen Zivilstreife gebracht (die endgültige Einigung wurde am 14. Dezember 1995 in Paris unterzeichnet). Der Dayton-Friedensabkommen Bosnien und internationale Grenzen hinweg beibehalten und erstellt eine multiethnische und demokratische Regierung, die mit der Durchführung von außen-, diplomatische und steuerliche. Auch erkannt, eine zweite Ebene der Regierung bestand aus zwei Entitäten, die etwa gleich groß: der bosniakischen/Bosnisch-kroatische Föderation Bosnien und Herzegowina und der bosnisch-serbischen geführt Republika Srpska (RS). Die Föderation und RS Regierungen erhoben wurden, mit die meisten Regierungsfunktionen. Das Dayton-Abkommen wurde auch das Büro von der hohe Repräsentanten (OHR) um die Durchführung der zivilen Aspekte des Abkommens zu überwachen. Peace Implementation Rat (PIC) auf ihrer Konferenz in Bonn 1997 gab auch der hohe Vertreter die Befugnis, Gesetze zu verhängen und Entfernen von Beamten, die sogenannten "Bonner Befugnisse". 1995-96 Eine NATO-geführten internationalen Friedenssicherung Kraft (IFOR) 60.000 Truppen in Bosnien diente zur Umsetzung und Überwachung der militärischen Aspekte des Abkommens. IFOR folgte durch eine kleinere, NATO-geführten Stabilisierung (Stabilisation Force), deren Aufgabe war, erneuerte Feindseligkeiten zu verhindern. Europäischen Union Friedenstruppen (EUFOR) ersetzt SFOR im Dezember 2004; Ihre Aufgabe ist es, Frieden und Stabilität im ganzen Land beizubehalten. Die EUFOR-Mission, die von Friedenssicherung in zivile Polizeiarbeit im Oktober 2007 mit seiner Präsenz geändert, die von fast 7.000 auf weniger als 2.500 Truppen reduziert werden. EUFOR stellt derzeit rund 1.300 Truppen im Theater.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Bosnien und Herzegowina
Local long form None
Local short form Bosna I Hercegovina
Former
Volksrepublik Bosnien und Herzegowina, Sozialistische Republik Bosnien und Herzegowina

Government type
Aufkommende demokratische Bundesrepublik

Capital
Name Sarajevo
Geographic coordinates 43 52 N, 18 25 E
Time difference
UTC + 1 (6 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 hr, beginnt am letzten Sonntag im März; endet am letzten Sonntag im Oktober

Administrative divisions
2 erster Ordnung Verwaltungsgliederung und 1 International überwachten Bezirk * - Brcko Distrikt (Brcko Distrikt) *, der bosnischen/kroatischen Föderation Bosnien und Herzegowina (Federacija Bosna I Hercegovina) und der bosnisch-serbischen geführt Republika Srpska; Hinweis - Brcko Distrikt befindet sich im Nordosten Bosnien und ist eine selbstverwaltete administrative Einheit unter der Souveränität von Bosnien und Herzegowina und formal statt in Kondominium zwischen beiden Einheiten; der Kreis bleibt unter internationaler Aufsicht

Independence
1. März 1992 (aus Jugoslawien; Referendum für Unabhängigkeit abgeschlossen am 1. März 1992; Unabhängigkeit erklärte am 3. März 1992)

National holiday
Nationalfeiertag, 25 November (1943)

Constitution
Der Dayton-Friedensabkommen unterzeichnet 14. Dezember 1995 in Paris, inklusive eine Verfassung; Hinweis - einzelnen Entitäten hat auch seine eigene Verfassung

Legal system
Zivilrecht System; Gericht Verfassungsänderung von Rechtsakten

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt, 16 beschäftigt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Vorstandsvorsitzender der Präsidentschaft Bakir IZETBEGOVIC (Vorsitzender des Staatspräsidiums seit 10. März 2012, Vorsitz Mitglied seit 10. November 2010 - Bosniak); andere Mitglieder des dreiköpfigen Präsidiums drehen alle acht Monate: Zeljko KOMSIC (Vorsitz Mitglied seit 6. November 2006 - kroatische); Nebojsa RADMANOVIC (Vorsitz Mitglied seit 6. November 2006 - serbischen)
Head of government
Vorsitzender des Ministerrats Vjekoslav BEVANDA (seit 12. Januar 2012)
Cabinet
Ministerrat nominiert durch den Vorsitzenden des Rates; Das gesamtstaatliche Repräsentantenhaus gebilligt
Elections
Die drei Mitglieder des Präsidiums (eine bosniakische, ein Kroate, einem serbischen) von Wahlkreisen unter Bezugnahme auf die drei ethnischen Gruppen vom Volk für eine vierjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit, sondern dann fähige für vier Jahre) gewählt; der Kandidat mit den meisten Stimmen in einem Wahlkreis ist gewählt; der Vorsitz rotiert alle acht Monate und Lebensläufe, wo es nach jeder Wahlen aufgehört; Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 3. Oktober 2010 (weiter, um im Oktober 2014 stattfinden); Vorsitzender des Ministerrats vom Vorsitz ernannt und bestätigt durch die gesamtstaatliche Repräsentantenhaus
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen - Nebojsa RADMANOVIC mit 48,9 % der Stimmen für den serbischen Sitz; Zeljko KOMSIC mit 60,6 % der Stimmen für den kroatischen Sitz; Bakir IZETBEGOVIC 34,9 % der Stimmen für den bosnischen Sitz
Note
Präsident der Föderation Bosnien und Herzegowina: Zivko BUDIMIR (seit 17. März 2011); Vizepräsidenten Spomenka SARNI (seit 21. Februar 2007) und Mirsad KEBO (seit 21. Februar 2007); Präsident der Republika Srpska: Milorad DODIK (seit 15. November 2010)

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern Parlamentarischen Versammlung oder Skupstina besteht aus dem Haus der Völker oder Dom Naroda (15 Plätze, 5 Bosniaken, 5 kroatische, serbische 5 Mitglieder der bosnischen/kroatischen Föderation Haus der Völker und der Republika Srpska Nationalversammlung vierjährige Amtszeiten absolvierte Sigel); und die gesamtstaatliche Repräsentantenhaus oder Predstavnicki Dom (42 Plätze, 28 Plätze reserviert für der Föderation Bosnien und Herzegowina und 14 Sitze für die Republika Srpska, Mitglieder, die auf der Grundlage der Verhältniswahl vom Volk gewählt, vierjährige Amtszeiten absolvierte); Hinweis - gibt Bosniens Wahlgesetz vierjährige Amtszeiten für den Zustand und die Verwaltungseinheit erster Ordnung Entität Gesetzgeber
Elections
Haus der Völker - zuletzt in der 9. Juni 2011 (weiter, um im Jahr 2015 konstituiert werden) konstituiert; gesamtstaatliche Repräsentantenhaus - Wahlen statt zuletzt auf 3. Oktober 2010 (weiter, um im Oktober 2014 stattfinden)
Election results
Haus der Völker - Prozent Stimmen von Partei/Koalition - NA; Sitze durch Partei/Koalition - NA; gesamtstaatliche Repräsentantenhaus - Prozent Stimmen von Partei/Koalition - NA; Sitze durch Partei/Koalition - SDP BiH 8, SNSD 8, SDA 7, SDS 4, SBBBiH 4, HDZ BiH 3, SBuH 2, HDZ-1990/HSP 2, andere 4
Note
Die bosnischen/kroatischen Föderation muss eine Zweikammern-Legislative, der ein Haus der Völker besteht (58 Sitze - 17 bosniakische, 17 Croat, 17 serbische, 7 andere); zuletzt bildete Mai 2011; und einem Repräsentantenhaus (98 Sitze, Mitglieder, die vierjährige Amtszeiten absolvierte vom Volk gewählt); Letzte Wahlen am 3. Oktober 2010 (weiter, um im Oktober 2014 stattfinden); Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei/Koalition - SDP 28, SDA-23, SBBBiH 13, HDZ BiH 12, SBuH 9, HDZ-1990/HSP-5, NSRzB 5, andere 3; die Republika Srpska hat eine Nationalversammlung (83 Sitze, Mitglieder, die vierjährige Amtszeiten absolvierte vom Volk gewählt); Letzte Wahlen am 3. Oktober 2010 (weiter, um im Oktober 2014 stattfinden); Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei/Koalition - SNSD 37, SDS 18, PDP-7, DNS-6, SP 4, DP 3, SDP-3, SDA 2, NDS 2 SRS-RS 1; infolge der 2002 Verfassungsreform wurde eine 28-köpfige Republika Srpska Rat der Völker (COP) in der Republika Srpska Nationalversammlung 8 Kroaten, Bosniaken 8 8 Serben und 4 Mitglieder der kleineren Gemeinden gegründet.

Judicial branch
BiH Verfassungsgericht (besteht aus neun Mitgliedern: vier Mitglieder werden ausgewählt, indem die bosnischen/kroatischen Föderation Repräsentantenhaus, zwei Mitglieder von der Republika Srpska Nationalversammlung und drei nicht-Bosnisch-Mitglieder durch den Präsidenten des Europäischen Gerichtshofs für Menschenrechte); BiH State Court (besteht aus 44 nationale Richter und sieben internationalen Richtern und drei Divisionen - Verwaltungs-, Appellate und Criminal - zuständiges über Fälle mit Bezug auf gesamtstaatlicher Ebene Recht und Fälle, die in den Entitäten, die Frage der Souveränität des BiH, die politische Unabhängigkeit oder die nationale Sicherheit oder mit Wirtschaftskriminalität, die gravierende Auswirkungen für BiH der Wirtschaft, darüber hinaus von einer Entität oder Brcko Distrikt haben initiiert hat); eine Kammer für Kriegsverbrechen eröffnet im März 2005
Note
Die Entitäten haben ein Verfassungsgericht; jede Entität hat auch eine Anzahl von untergeordneten Gerichte; Es gibt 10 kantonale Gerichte in der Föderation, sowie eine Reihe von Amtsgerichte; die Republika Srpska hat fünf Bezirksgerichte und verschiedener Amtsgerichte

Political parties and leaders
Allianz für eine bessere Zukunft von Bosnien und Herzegowina oder SBB-BiH [Fahrudin RADONČIĆ]; Allianz der unabhängigen Sozialdemokraten oder SNSD [Milorad DODIK]; Bosnische Partei oder BOSS [Mirnes AJANOVIC]; Bosnische Patriotische Partei oder BPS [Sefer HALILOVIC]; Bürgerliche Demokratische Partei oder GDS [Ibrahim SPAHIC]; Kroatische Partei von rechten oder HSP [Zvonko JURISIC]; Kroatische Peasants' Party-neue kroatische Initiative oder HSS-NHI [Ante COLAK]; Kroatische christlich demokratische Union von Bosnien und Herzegowina oder HKDU [Ivan MUSA]; Kroatische Demokratische Union von Bosnien und Herzegowina oder HDZ-BiH [Dragan COVIC]; Kroatische Demokratische Union 1990 oder HDZ-1990 [Bozo LJUBIC]; Kroatische Völker Union [Milenko BRKIC]; National-Demokratische Union oder DNZ [Rifat DOLIC]; Demokratische Partei oder DP [Dragan CAVIC]; Demokratische Peoples Alliance oder DNS [Marko PAVIC]; Liberale Demokratische Partei oder LDS [Bojan Zec FILIPOVIC]; NASA Stranka oder NS [Bojan BAJIC]; Neue sozialistische Partei oder NSP [Zdravko KRSMANOVIC]; Partei für Bosnien und Herzegowina oder SBuH [Haris SILAJDZIC]; Partei der demokratischen Aktion oder SDA [Sulejman TIHIC]; Partei der demokratischen Fortschritt oder PDP [Mladen IVANIC]; Volkspartei Arbeit für Fortschritt oder NSRzB [Mladen IVANKOVIC-LIJANOVIC]; Serbische Demokratische Partei oder SDS [Mladen BOSIC]; Serbische Radikale Partei der Republik Srpska oder SRS-RS [Milanko MIHAJLICA]; Serbische Radikale Partei Dr. Vojislav Seselj oder SRS-VS [Mirko BLAGOJEVIC]; Sozialdemokratische Partei Bosnien und Herzegowina oder SDP BiH [Zlatko LAGUMDZIJA]; Sozialdemokratische Union oder SDU [Nermin PECANAC]; Sozialistische Partei der Republik Srpska oder SPRS [Petar DJOKIC]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Kriegsveteranen; vertriebenen-Verbände; Familienverbände der vermisste Personen; private Medien

International organization participation
BIS, CE, CEI, EAPC, EBRD, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM (observer), OAS (observer), OIC (observer), OIF (observer), OPCW, OSCE, PFP, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jadranka NEGODIC
Chancery
2109 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 337-1500
FAX [1] (202) 337-1502
Consulate(s) general Chicago, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Patrick S. MOON
Embassy
1 Robert C. Frasure Street, 71000 Sarajevo
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [387] (33) 704-000
FAX [387] (33) 659-722
Branch office(s) Banja Luka, Mostar

Flag description
Einem breiten mittleren blauen vertikale Band fliegen seitlich mit einem gelben gleichschenkliges Dreieck, angrenzend an die Band und dem oberen Rand der Flagge; der Rest der Flagge ist Mittelblau mit sieben volle fünfzackigen weißen Sternen und zwei halb Sterne oben und unten entlang der Hypotenuse des Dreiecks; das Dreieck gleicht die Form des Landes und seiner drei Punkte stehen für die konstituierenden Völker - Bosniaken, Kroaten und Serben; die Sterne zeigen Europa und kontinuierlich sein sollen (also die Hälfte Sterne oben und unten); die Farben (weiß, blau und gelb) sind oft verbunden mit Neutralität und Frieden und traditionell mit Bosnien verbunden sind

National symbol(s)
Goldene Lilie

National anthem
Name
"Drzavna Himna Bosne I Hercegovine" (die Nationalhymne von Bosnien und Herzegowina)
Lyrics/music
Dusan SESTIC und Benjamin ISOVIC/Dusan SESTIC
Note
Musik nahm 1999; Songtext angenommen 2009


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Bosnien Und Herzegowina (Sarajevo):


  GPS-Punkte in Bosnien Und Herzegowina (Sarajevo)

Glavasi Republika Srpska

Svjetska Glavica Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Dragiceva Kosa Republika Srpska

Radovaca Republika Srpska

Poturak Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Brloski Kuk Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Doglodi Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Zahorski Potok Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0238 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Bosnia and Herzegovina's declaration of sovereignty in October 1991 was followed by a declaration of independence from the former Yugoslavia on 3 March 1992 after a referendum boycotted by ethnic Serbs. The Bosnian Serbs - supported by neighboring Serbia and Montenegro - responded with armed resistance aimed at partitioning the republic along ethnic lines and joining Serb-held areas to form a "Greater Serbia." In March 1994, Bosniaks and Croats reduced the number of warring factions from three to two by signing an agreement creating a joint Bosniak/Croat Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina. On 21 November 1995, in Dayton, Ohio, the warring parties initialed a peace agreement that brought to a halt three years of interethnic civil strife (the final agreement was signed in Paris on 14 December 1995). The Dayton Peace Accords retained Bosnia and Herzegovina's international boundaries and created a multi-ethnic and democratic government charged with conducting foreign, diplomatic, and fiscal policy. Also recognized was a second tier of government composed of two entities roughly equal in size: the Bosniak/Bosnian Croat Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Bosnian Serb-led Republika Srpska (RS). The Federation and RS governments were charged with overseeing most government functions. The Dayton Accords also established the Office of the High Representative (OHR) to oversee the implementation of the civilian aspects of the agreement. The Peace Implementation Council (PIC) at its conference in Bonn in 1997 also gave the High Representative the authority to impose legislation and remove officials, the so-called "Bonn Powers." In 1995-96, a NATO-led international peacekeeping force (IFOR) of 60,000 troops served in Bosnia to implement and monitor the military aspects of the agreement. IFOR was succeeded by a smaller, NATO-led Stabilization Force (SFOR) whose mission was to deter renewed hostilities. European Union peacekeeping troops (EUFOR) replaced SFOR in December 2004; their mission is to maintain peace and stability throughout the country. EUFOR's mission changed from peacekeeping to civil policing in October 2007, with its presence reduced from nearly 7,000 to less than 2,500 troops. Currently EUFOR deploys around 1,300 troops in theater.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Bosnia and Herzegovina
Local long form None
Local short form Bosna i Hercegovina
Former
People's Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Socialist Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Government type
Emerging federal democratic republic

Capital
Name Sarajevo
Geographic coordinates 43 52 N, 18 25 E
Time difference
UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October

Administrative divisions
2 first-order administrative divisions and 1 internationally supervised district* - Brcko district (Brcko Distrikt)*, the Bosniak/Croat Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina (Federacija Bosna i Hercegovina) and the Bosnian Serb-led Republika Srpska; note - Brcko district is in northeastern Bosnia and is a self-governing administrative unit under the sovereignty of Bosnia and Herzegovina and formally held in condominium between the two entities; the District remains under international supervision

Independence
1 March 1992 (from Yugoslavia; referendum for independence completed on 1 March 1992; independence declared on 3 March 1992)

National holiday
National Day, 25 November (1943)

Constitution
The Dayton Peace Accords, signed 14 December 1995 in Paris, included a constitution; note - each of the entities also has its own constitution

Legal system
Civil law system; Constitutional Court review of legislative acts

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age, 16 if employed; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Chairman of the Presidency Bakir IZETBEGOVIC (chairman of the presidency since 10 March 2012; presidency member since 10 November 2010 - Bosniak); other members of the three-member presidency rotate every eight months: Zeljko KOMSIC (presidency member since 6 November 2006 - Croat); Nebojsa RADMANOVIC (presidency member since 6 November 2006 - Serb)
Head of government
Chairman of the Council of Ministers Vjekoslav BEVANDA (since 12 January 2012)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers nominated by the council chairman; approved by the state-level House of Representatives
Elections
The three members of the presidency (one Bosniak, one Croat, one Serb) elected by popular vote for a four-year term (eligible for a second term, but then ineligible for four years) by constituencies referring to the three ethnic groups; the candidate with the most votes in a constituency is elected; the chairmanship rotates every eight months and resumes where it left off following each general election; election last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014); the chairman of the Council of Ministers appointed by the presidency and confirmed by the state-level House of Representatives
Election results
Percent of vote - Nebojsa RADMANOVIC with 48.9% of the votes for the Serb seat; Zeljko KOMSIC with 60.6% of the votes for the Croat seat; Bakir IZETBEGOVIC with 34.9% of the votes for the Bosniak seat
Note
President of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina: Zivko BUDIMIR (since 17 March 2011); Vice Presidents Spomenka MICIC (since 21 February 2007) and Mirsad KEBO (since 21 February 2007); President of the Republika Srpska: Milorad DODIK (since 15 November 2010)

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliamentary Assembly or Skupstina consists of the House of Peoples or Dom Naroda (15 seats, 5 Bosniak, 5 Croat, 5 Serb; members designated by the Bosniak/Croat Federation's House of Peoples and the Republika Srpska's National Assembly to serve four-year terms); and the state-level House of Representatives or Predstavnicki Dom (42 seats, 28 seats allocated for the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina and 14 seats for the Republika Srpska; members elected by popular vote on the basis of proportional representation to serve four-year terms); note - Bosnia's election law specifies four-year terms for the state and first-order administrative division entity legislatures
Elections
House of Peoples - last constituted in 9 June 2011 (next to be constituted in 2015); state-level House of Representatives - elections last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014)
Election results
House of Peoples - percent of vote by party/coalition - NA; seats by party/coalition - NA; state-level House of Representatives - percent of vote by party/coalition - NA; seats by party/coalition - SDP BiH 8, SNSD 8, SDA 7, SDS 4, SBBBiH 4, HDZ-BiH 3, SBiH 2, HDZ-1990/HSP 2, other 4
Note
The Bosniak/Croat Federation has a bicameral legislature that consists of a House of Peoples (58 seats - 17 Bosniak, 17 Croat, 17 Serb, 7 other); last constituted May 2011; and a House of Representatives (98 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms); elections last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014); percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party/coalition - SDP 28, SDA 23, SBBBiH 13, HDZ-BiH 12, SBiH 9, HDZ-1990/HSP 5, NSRzB 5, other 3; the Republika Srpska has a National Assembly (83 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms); elections last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014); percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party/coalition - SNSD 37, SDS 18, PDP 7, DNS 6, SP 4, DP 3, SDP 3, SDA 2, NDS 2 SRS-RS 1; as a result of the 2002 constitutional reform process, a 28-member Republika Srpska Council of Peoples (COP) was established in the Republika Srpska National Assembly including 8 Croats, 8 Bosniaks, 8 Serbs, and 4 members of the smaller communities

Judicial branch
BiH Constitutional Court (consists of nine members: four members are selected by the Bosniak/Croat Federation's House of Representatives, two members by the Republika Srpska's National Assembly, and three non-Bosnian members by the president of the European Court of Human Rights); BiH State Court (consists of 44 national judges and seven international judges and has three divisions - Administrative, Appellate and Criminal - having jurisdiction over cases related to state-level law and cases initiated in the entities that question BiH's sovereignty, political independence, or national security or with economic crimes that have serious repercussions to BiH's economy, beyond that of an entity or Brcko District); a War Crimes Chamber opened in March 2005
Note
The entities each have a Constitutional Court; each entity also has a number of lower courts; there are 10 cantonal courts in the Federation, plus a number of municipal courts; the Republika Srpska has five district courts and a number of municipal courts

Political parties and leaders
Alliance for a Better Future of BiH or SBB-BiH [Fahrudin RADONCIC]; Alliance of Independent Social Democrats or SNSD [Milorad DODIK]; Bosnian Party or BOSS [Mirnes AJANOVIC]; Bosnian Patriotic Party or BPS [Sefer HALILOVIC]; Civic Democratic Party or GDS [Ibrahim SPAHIC]; Croat Party of Rights or HSP [Zvonko JURISIC]; Croat Peasants' Party-New Croat Initiative or HSS-NHI [Ante COLAK]; Croatian Christian Democratic Union of Bosnia and Herzegovina or HKDU [Ivan MUSA]; Croatian Democratic Union of Bosnia and Herzegovina or HDZ-BiH [Dragan COVIC]; Croatian Democratic Union 1990 or HDZ-1990 [Bozo LJUBIC]; Croatian Peoples Union [Milenko BRKIC]; Democratic National Union or DNZ [Rifat DOLIC]; Democratic Party or DP [Dragan CAVIC]; Democratic Peoples' Alliance or DNS [Marko PAVIC]; Liberal Democratic Party or LDS [Bojan Zec FILIPOVIC]; Nasa Stranka or NS [Bojan BAJIC]; New Socialist Party or NSP [Zdravko KRSMANOVIC]; Party for Bosnia and Herzegovina or SBiH [Haris SILAJDZIC]; Party of Democratic Action or SDA [Sulejman TIHIC]; Party of Democratic Progress or PDP [Mladen IVANIC]; Peoples' Party of Work for Progress or NSRzB [Mladen IVANKOVIC-LIJANOVIC]; Serb Democratic Party or SDS [Mladen BOSIC]; Serb Radical Party of the Republika Srpska or SRS-RS [Milanko MIHAJLICA]; Serb Radical Party-Dr. Vojislav Seselj or SRS-VS [Mirko BLAGOJEVIC]; Social Democratic Party of BiH or SDP BiH [Zlatko LAGUMDZIJA]; Social Democratic Union or SDU [Nermin PECANAC]; Socialist Party of Republika Srpska or SPRS [Petar DJOKIC]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
War veterans; displaced persons associations; family associations of missing persons; private media

International organization participation
BIS, CE, CEI, EAPC, EBRD, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM (observer), OAS (observer), OIC (observer), OIF (observer), OPCW, OSCE, PFP, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jadranka NEGODIC
Chancery
2109 E Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 337-1500
FAX [1] (202) 337-1502
Consulate(s) general Chicago, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Patrick S. MOON
Embassy
1 Robert C. Frasure Street, 71000 Sarajevo
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [387] (33) 704-000
FAX [387] (33) 659-722
Branch office(s) Banja Luka, Mostar

Flag description
A wide medium blue vertical band on the fly side with a yellow isosceles triangle abutting the band and the top of the flag; the remainder of the flag is medium blue with seven full five-pointed white stars and two half stars top and bottom along the hypotenuse of the triangle; the triangle approximates the shape of the country and its three points stand for the constituent peoples - Bosniaks, Croats, and Serbs; the stars represent Europe and are meant to be continuous (thus the half stars at top and bottom); the colors (white, blue, and yellow) are often associated with neutrality and peace, and traditionally are linked with Bosnia

National symbol(s)
Golden lily

National anthem
Name
"Drzavna himna Bosne i Hercegovine" (The National Anthem of Bosnia and Herzegovina)
Lyrics/music
Dusan SESTIC and Benjamin ISOVIC/Dusan SESTIC
Note
Music adopted 1999; lyrics adopted 2009


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Bosnia And Herzegovina (Sarajevo):


  GPS points from Bosnia And Herzegovina (Sarajevo)

Donji Zegar Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Josanicki Reka Bosnia And Herzegovina (general)

Kosovo Republika Srpska

Potok Republika Srpska

Vretenac Republika Srpska

Muslimanske Baljvine Republika Srpska

Krug Planina Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina

Klekovi Bosnia And Herzegovina (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0183 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/