getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Nach mehr als drei Jahrhunderten unter portugiesischer Herrschaft erlangte Brasilien seine Unabhängigkeit 1822 Fortführung einer monarchischen Systems der Regierung bis die Abschaffung der Sklaverei im Jahre 1888 und der anschließenden Ausrufung einer Republik durch das Militär im Jahr 1889. Brasilianischer Kaffee-Exporteure dominiert politisch das Land bis populistische Führer Getulio VARGAS Stärke 1930 stieg. Das größte und bevölkerungsreichste Land in Südamerika, Brasilien erlebte bei weitem mehr als ein halbes Jahrhundert populistischen und Militärregierung bis 1985, als das Militärregime an zivilen Herrscher friedlich macht abgetreten. Brasilien weiterhin industrielle und landwirtschaftliche Wachstum und die Entwicklung des Inneren zu verfolgen. Nutzung große natürliche Ressourcen und eine große Arbeitskräfte-Pools, ist es heute Süd-Amerikas führende Wirtschaftsmacht und ein regionaler Leader, einer der der erste in der Gegend um eine wirtschaftliche Erholung zu beginnen. Höchst ungleichen Einkommensverteilung und Kriminalität bleiben drängende Probleme.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
Föderativen Republik Brasilien
Conventional short form Brazil
Local long form Republica Federativa Brasil
Local short form Brasil

Government type
Föderale Republik

Capital
Name Brasilia
Geographic coordinates 15 47 S, 47 55 W
Time difference
UTC-3 (2 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 h beginnt Dritter Sonntag im Oktober; endet am letzten Sonntag im Februar
Note
Brasilien gliedert sich in drei Zeitzonen, darunter eine des Fernando de Noronha Islands

Administrative divisions
26 Staaten (Estados, Singular - Estado) und 1 Bundesdistrikt * (Distrito Federal); Acre, Alagoas, Amapa, Amazonas, Bahia, Ceara, Distrito Federal *, Espirito Santo, Goiás, Maranhao, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Minas Gerais, Para, Paraiba, Parana, Pernambuco, Piaui, Rio De Janeiro, Rio Grande do Norte., Rio Grande Sul, Rondonia in, Roraima, Santa Catarina, Sao Paulo, Sergipe, Tocantins

Independence
7. September 1822 (aus Portugal)

Constitution
5. Oktober 1988

Legal system
Zivilrecht; Hinweis - einen neuen Zivilrecht-Code in Kraft trat 2002 ersetzt des 1916-Codes

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
Freiwillige zwischen 16 bis unter 18 Jahre alt und mehr als 70; obligatorischen 18 bis 70 Jahre alt; Hinweis - militärische Wehrpflichtige stimmen nicht gesetzlich

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsidentin Dilma ROUSSEFF (seit 1. Januar 2011); Vizepräsident Michel TEMER (seit 1. Januar 2011); Hinweis - der Präsident ist das Staatsoberhaupt und der Regierungschef
Head of government
Präsidentin Dilma ROUSSEFF (seit 1. Januar 2011); Vizepräsident Michel TEMER (seit 1. Januar 2011)
Cabinet
Kabinett, die vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Präsident und Vizepräsident, die auf dem gleichen Ticket vom Volk für eine Wahlperiode von vier Jahren gewählt; Wahl statt zuletzt auf 3. Oktober 2010 mit Stichwahl am 31. Oktober 2010 (weiter, um am 5. Oktober 2014 stattfinden und, falls erforderlich, einer Stichwahl am 2. November 2014)
Election results
Dilma ROUSSEFF (PT) gewählte Präsident in einer Stichwahl; Prozent der Stimmen - Dilma ROUSSEFF 56,01 %, Jose SERRA (PSDB) 43.99 %

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern Nationalkongress oder Congresso Nacional besteht aus der Bundesrepublik Senat oder Senado Federal (81 Sitze; 3 Mitglieder aus jedem Staat und Bundesdistrikt gewählt nach dem Prinzip der Mehrheit achtjährigen Begriffe; ein Drittel und zwei Drittel der Mitglieder gewählt alle vier Jahre abwechselnd zu dienen) und der Abgeordnetenkammer oder Camara Dos Ihre Abgeordneten (513 Plätze; Mitglieder werden gewählt durch Verhältniswahl für vier Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Föderale Senat - zuletzt gehalten am 3. Oktober 2010 zwei Drittel des Senats (weiter um ein Drittel des Senats im Oktober 2014 stattfinden); Abgeordnetenkammer - zuletzt vom 3. Oktober 2010 (weiter, um im Oktober 2014 stattfinden)
Election results
Föderale Senat - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - PMDB 20, PT-13, PSDB 10, DEM (ehemals PFL) 7, PTdoB 6, PP 5, PDT 4, PR 4, PSB-4, PPS 1, PRB 1, andere 3; Abgeordnetenkammer - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - PT 87, PMDB 80, PSDB 53, DEM (ehemals PFL) 43, PP 41, PR 41, PSB 34, PDT 28, PTdoB 21, PSC 17, PCdoB 15, PV 15, PPS 12, andere 18

Judicial branch
Obersten Bundesgericht oder STF (11 Minister sind für das Leben vom Präsidenten ernannt und vom Senat bestätigt); Überlegene Tribunal von Gerechtigkeit oder STJ; Superior Wahlgericht oder TSE; Regionale föderalen Tribunals (Richter werden für das Leben ernannt); Hinweis - Obwohl ernannt "für das Leben," der Richter, wie alle Angestellten des Bundes, haben ein Rentenalter von 70

Political parties and leaders
Partei oder PMDB [Michel TEMER]; Brasilianischen Arbeitspartei oder PTB [Roberto JEFFERSON]; Brasilianische Erneuerung Labor Party oder PRTB [Jose Levy FIDELIX da Cruz]; Brasilianische Republikanische Partei oder PRB [Marco Antonio PEREIRA]; Brasilianische Sozialdemokratie-Partei oder PSDB [Sergio GUERRA;] Partido Socialista Brasileiro oder PSB [Eduardo Henrique Accioly CAMPOS]; Christian Arbeitspartei oder PTC [Daniel TOURINHO]; Kommunistische Partei von Brasilien oder PCdoB [Jose Renato RABELO]; Democratic Labour Party oder PDT [Carlos Roberto LUPI]; die Demokraten oder DEM [Jose AGRIPINO] (ehemals liberale vordere Partei oder PFL); Freiheit und Sozialismus Partei oder PSOL [Afranio BOPPRE]; Grüne Partei oder PV [Jose Luiz PENNA]; Humanistische Partei der Solidarität oder PHS [Paulo Roberto MATOS]; Labor Partei Brasiliens oder PTdoB [Luis Henrique de Oliveira RESENDE]; Mobilisierung Nationalpartei oder PMN [Oscar Noronha FILHO]; Partei der Republik oder PR [Alfredo PEREIRA NASCIMENTO]; Sozialistische Volkspartei oder PPS [Roberto Joao PEREIRA FREIRE]; Progressive Partei oder PP [Francisco DORNELLES]; Soziale Christian Party oder PSC [Vitor Jorge Abdala NOSSEIS]; Sozialdemokratie Partei oder PSD [Gilberto KASSAB]; Arbeiter Partei oder PT [Rui FALCAO]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Landlose Arbeiter Bewegung oder MST
Other
Industrieverbände; Gewerkschaften und Verbände; große Bauernverbände; religiöse Gruppen einschließlich der evangelischen christlichen Kirchen und der katholischen Kirche

International organization participation
AfDB (nonregional member), BIS, BRICS, CAN (associate), CELAC, CPLP, FAO, FATF, G-15, G-20, G-24, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, LAIA, LAS (observer), Mercosur, MIGA, MINURSO, MINUSTAH, NAM (observer), NSG, OAS, OECD (Enhanced Engagement, OPANAL, OPCW, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SICA (observer), UN, UNASUR, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNFICYP, UNHCR, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNISFA, UNITAR, UNMIL, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mauro Luiz Iecker VIEIRA
Chancery
3006 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 238-2805
FAX [1] (202) 238-2827
Consulate(s) general
Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Thomas A. SHANNON
Embassy
Avenida das Nacoes, Quadra 801, Lote 3, Distrito Federal Cep 70403-900, Brasilia
Mailing address Unit 7500, DPO, AA 34030
Telephone [55] (61) 3312-7000
FAX [55] (61) 3225-9136
Consulate(s) general Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo
Consulate(s) Recife

Flag description
Grün mit einem großen gelben Diamanten in der Mitte mit einer blauen Himmelsglobus mit 27 weißen fünfzackigen Sternen; die Kugel hat ein weißes äquatoriales Band mit dem Motto ORDEM E PROGRESSO (Ordnung und Fortschritt); die aktuelle Flagge wurde inspiriert durch das Banner der ehemaligen Kaiserreich Brasilien (1822 – 1889); auf die kaiserliche Flagge Grün dargestellte Haus von Braganza Pedro i., der erste Kaiser von Brasilien, während das Gelb für die Familie Habsburg seiner Frau Stand; auf die moderne Flagge repräsentiert das Grün die Wälder des Landes und die gelbe Raute seinen Reichtum an Bodenschätzen; die Stars, die das Wappen der ursprünglichen Flagge ersetzt, und blauen Kreis zeigen den Himmel über Rio De Janeiro am Morgen des 15. November 1889 - der Tag, den der Republik Brasilien erklärt wurde. die Anzahl der Sterne mit der Schaffung von neuen Staaten geändert hat und auf die aktuellen 27 (eine für jeden Zustand und Distrito Federal) aus einem ursprünglichen 21 gestiegen

National symbol(s)
Die Southern Cross Sternbild

National anthem
Name
"Hino Nacional Brasileiro" (brasilianische Nationalhymne)
Lyrics/music
Joaquim Osorio Duque ESTRADA/Francisco Manoel DA SILVA
Note
Musik nahm 1890, Songtext verabschiedet 1922; die Hymne Musik, komponiert 1822 wurde für viele Jahre, bevor sie angenommen wurde inoffiziell verwendet


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Brasilien (Brasi­lia):


  GPS-Punkte in Brasilien (Brasi­lia)

Lagoa Salinas Estado De Minas Gerais

Chamengo Estado Da Bahia

Sitio Saco Dos Antunes Estado Do Ceara

Angicos Estado Da Bahia

Estacao Engenheiro Maia Estado De Sao Paulo

Vieiras Estado Do Ceara

Fazenda Gurupa Estado Do Ceara

Emilio Magno Estado Da Bahia




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0203 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Following more than three centuries under Portuguese rule, Brazil gained its independence in 1822, maintaining a monarchical system of government until the abolition of slavery in 1888 and the subsequent proclamation of a republic by the military in 1889. Brazilian coffee exporters politically dominated the country until populist leader Getulio VARGAS rose to power in 1930. By far the largest and most populous country in South America, Brazil underwent more than a half century of populist and military government until 1985, when the military regime peacefully ceded power to civilian rulers. Brazil continues to pursue industrial and agricultural growth and development of its interior. Exploiting vast natural resources and a large labor pool, it is today South America's leading economic power and a regional leader, one of the first in the area to begin an economic recovery. Highly unequal income distribution and crime remain pressing problems.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Federative Republic of Brazil
Conventional short form Brazil
Local long form Republica Federativa do Brasil
Local short form Brasil

Government type
Federal republic

Capital
Name Brasilia
Geographic coordinates 15 47 S, 47 55 W
Time difference
UTC-3 (2 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins third Sunday in October; ends last Sunday in February
Note
Brazil is divided into three time zones, including one for the Fernando de Noronha Islands

Administrative divisions
26 states (estados, singular - estado) and 1 federal district* (distrito federal); Acre, Alagoas, Amapa, Amazonas, Bahia, Ceara, Distrito Federal*, Espirito Santo, Goias, Maranhao, Mato Grosso, Mato Grosso do Sul, Minas Gerais, Para, Paraiba, Parana, Pernambuco, Piaui, Rio de Janeiro, Rio Grande do Norte, Rio Grande do Sul, Rondonia, Roraima, Santa Catarina, Sao Paulo, Sergipe, Tocantins

Independence
7 September 1822 (from Portugal)

Constitution
5 October 1988

Legal system
Civil law; note - a new civil law code was enacted in 2002 replacing the 1916 code

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
Voluntary between 16 to under 18 years of age and over 70; compulsory 18 to 70 years of age; note - military conscripts do not vote by law

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Dilma ROUSSEFF (since 1 January 2011); Vice President Michel TEMER (since 1 January 2011); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Dilma ROUSSEFF (since 1 January 2011); Vice President Michel TEMER (since 1 January 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president
Elections
President and vice president elected on the same ticket by popular vote for a single four-year term; election last held on 3 October 2010 with runoff on 31 October 2010 (next to be held on 5 October 2014 and, if necessary, a runoff election on 2 November 2014)
Election results
Dilma ROUSSEFF (PT) elected president in a runoff election; percent of vote - Dilma ROUSSEFF 56.01%, Jose SERRA (PSDB) 43.99%

Legislative branch
Bicameral National Congress or Congresso Nacional consists of the Federal Senate or Senado Federal (81 seats; 3 members from each state and federal district elected according to the principle of majority to serve eight-year terms; one-third and two-thirds of members elected every four years, alternately) and the Chamber of Deputies or Camara dos Deputados (513 seats; members are elected by proportional representation to serve four-year terms)
Elections
Federal Senate - last held on 3 October 2010 for two-thirds of the Senate (next to be held in October 2014 for one-third of the Senate); Chamber of Deputies - last held on 3 October 2010 (next to be held in October 2014)
Election results
Federal Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PMDB 20, PT 13, PSDB 10, DEM (formerly PFL) 7, PTdoB 6, PP 5, PDT 4, PR 4, PSB 4, PPS 1, PRB 1, other 3; Chamber of Deputies - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PT 87, PMDB 80, PSDB 53, DEM (formerly PFL) 43, PP 41, PR 41, PSB 34, PDT 28, PTdoB 21, PSC 17, PCdoB 15, PV 15, PPS 12, other 18

Judicial branch
Supreme Federal Tribunal or STF (11 ministers are appointed for life by the president and confirmed by the Senate); Superior Tribunal of Justice or STJ; Superior Electoral Tribunal or TSE; Regional Federal Tribunals (judges are appointed for life); note - though appointed "for life," judges, like all federal employees, have a mandatory retirement age of 70

Political parties and leaders
Brazilian Democratic Movement Party or PMDB [Michel TEMER]; Brazilian Labor Party or PTB [Roberto JEFFERSON]; Brazilian Renewal Labor Party or PRTB [Jose Levy FIDELIX da Cruz]; Brazilian Republican Party or PRB [Marco Antonio PEREIRA]; Brazilian Social Democracy Party or PSDB [Sergio GUERRA]; Brazilian Socialist Party or PSB [Eduardo Henrique Accioly CAMPOS]; Christian Labor Party or PTC [Daniel TOURINHO]; Communist Party of Brazil or PCdoB [Jose Renato RABELO]; Democratic Labor Party or PDT [Carlos Roberto LUPI]; the Democrats or DEM [Jose AGRIPINO] (formerly Liberal Front Party or PFL); Freedom and Socialism Party or PSOL [Afranio BOPPRE]; Green Party or PV [Jose Luiz PENNA]; Humanist Party of Solidarity or PHS [Paulo Roberto MATOS]; Labor Party of Brazil or PTdoB [Luis Henrique de Oliveira RESENDE]; National Mobilization Party or PMN [Oscar Noronha FILHO]; Party of the Republic or PR [Alfredo PEREIRA DO NASCIMENTO]; Popular Socialist Party or PPS [Roberto Joao PEREIRA FREIRE]; Progressive Party or PP [Francisco DORNELLES]; Social Christian Party or PSC [Vitor Jorge Abdala NOSSEIS]; Social Democracy Party or PSD [Gilberto KASSAB]; Workers' Party or PT [Rui FALCAO]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Landless Workers' Movement or MST
Other
Industrial federations; labor unions and federations; large farmers' associations; religious groups including evangelical Christian churches and the Catholic Church

International organization participation
AfDB (nonregional member), BIS, BRICS, CAN (associate), CELAC, CPLP, FAO, FATF, G-15, G-20, G-24, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, LAIA, LAS (observer), Mercosur, MIGA, MINURSO, MINUSTAH, NAM (observer), NSG, OAS, OECD (Enhanced Engagement, OPANAL, OPCW, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SICA (observer), UN, UNASUR, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNFICYP, UNHCR, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNISFA, UNITAR, UNMIL, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mauro Luiz Iecker VIEIRA
Chancery
3006 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 238-2805
FAX [1] (202) 238-2827
Consulate(s) general
Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Thomas A. SHANNON
Embassy
Avenida das Nacoes, Quadra 801, Lote 3, Distrito Federal Cep 70403-900, Brasilia
Mailing address Unit 7500, DPO, AA 34030
Telephone [55] (61) 3312-7000
FAX [55] (61) 3225-9136
Consulate(s) general Rio de Janeiro, Sao Paulo
Consulate(s) Recife

Flag description
Green with a large yellow diamond in the center bearing a blue celestial globe with 27 white five-pointed stars; the globe has a white equatorial band with the motto ORDEM E PROGRESSO (Order and Progress); the current flag was inspired by the banner of the former Empire of Brazil (1822-1889); on the imperial flag, the green represented the House of Braganza of Pedro I, the first Emperor of Brazil, while the yellow stood for the Habsburg Family of his wife; on the modern flag the green represents the forests of the country and the yellow rhombus its mineral wealth; the blue circle and stars, which replaced the coat of arms of the original flag, depict the sky over Rio de Janeiro on the morning of 15 November 1889 - the day the Republic of Brazil was declared; the number of stars has changed with the creation of new states and has risen from an original 21 to the current 27 (one for each state and the Federal District)

National symbol(s)
Southern Cross constellation

National anthem
Name
"Hino Nacional Brasileiro" (Brazilian National Anthem)
Lyrics/music
Joaquim Osorio Duque ESTRADA/Francisco Manoel DA SILVA
Note
Music adopted 1890, lyrics adopted 1922; the anthem's music, composed in 1822, was used unofficially for many years before it was adopted


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Brazil (Brasi­lia):


  GPS points from Brazil (Brasi­lia)

Pedra Vermelha Estado Da Bahia

Ribeirao Do Salitre Estado De Minas Gerais

Serra Do Rio Bonito Rio De Janeiro

Igarape Tambaqui Amazonas

Ponta Pesqueiro Estado Do Para

Vila Olinda Estado De Sao Paulo

Igarape Ipixuna Estado Do Para

Pubas Estado Do Piaui




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0210 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/