getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Verschiedenen birmanischen und ethnische Minderheit Stadtstaaten oder Königreiche besetzt die heutigen Grenzen des 19. Jahrhunderts. Über einen Zeitraum von 62 Jahre (1824 – 1886) Großbritannien eroberte Birma und seine indischen reiches Land eingegliedert. Burma war bis 1937 als eine Provinz Indiens verwaltet als eine eigenständige, selbstverwaltete Kolonie wurde; 1948 nach Burma erreicht Unabhängigkeit aus dem Commonwealth. General NE WIN dominiert die Regierung von 1962 bis 1988 zunächst als militärischer Führer, dann als selbsternannter Präsident und später als politische Königszapfen. Im September 1988 das Militär abgesetzt, NE WIN und etabliert eine neue herrschenden Junta. Legislative Mehrparteienwahlen im Jahr 1990 führte die größte Oppositionspartei - der Nationalliga für Demokratie (NLD) - gewann einen Erdrutschsieg. Anstelle der Übergabe der macht, der Junta platziert NLD Führer (und Nobelpreisträger) AUNG SAN SUU KYI (ASSK) unter Haus Verhaftung von 1989 bis 1995, 2000-2002 und Mai 2003 bis November 2010. Ende September 2007 unterdrückt die herrschenden Junta brutal Proteste über erhöhte Kraftstoffpreise, angeführt von prodemocracy Aktivisten und buddhistische Mönche, mindestens 13 Menschen getötet und Tausende für die Teilnahme an den Demonstrationen zu verhaften. Anfang Mai 2008 ist Burma aufgefallen Zyklon Nargis, die mehr als 138.000 Tote Links und zehntausende Verletzte und Obdachlose. Trotz dieser tragischen ging die Junta mit seiner Mai Verfassungsreferendum im ersten Wahlgang in Birma seit 1990. Parlamentswahlen im November 2010, als das Urteil sah fehlerhaft von vielen in der internationalen Gemeinschaft, Solidarität und Entwicklungspartei Verankerung über 75 % der Sitze. Das Parlament tagte im Januar 2011 und ehemaliger Ministerpräsident THEIN SEIN als Präsident gewählt. Obwohl die überwiegende Mehrheit der auf nationaler Ebene ernannten Personen mit dem Namen von THEIN SEIN ehemaliger oder aktueller Offiziere sind, hat die Regierung eine Reihe von politischen und wirtschaftlichen Reformen führen zu einer erheblichen Öffnung des Landes lange isoliert eingeleitet. Diese Reformen haben erfahrene Dialog mit ASSK, Neuregistrierung NLD als politische Partei, Parteimitglieder, einschließlich ASSK ermöglichen aufgenommen, um Wettbewerb parlamentarischen Nachwahlen am 1. April 2012, die viele (aber nicht alle) politischen Gefangenen, vorläufige Friedensvereinbarungen mit einigen bewaffneten, ethnische Gruppen, einen Rückgang der Medienzensur und einer zunehmend offenen Debatte im Parlament.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
521,100 (2011)

Telephones - mobile cellular
1.244 million (2011)

Telephone system
General assessment
Erfüllt die Mindestvoraussetzungen für lokale und intercity-Dienst für Wirtschaft und Verwaltung
Domestic
System kaum in der Lage ist, die Grundversorgung; Handy-Handy-System ist grob unterentwickelt
International
Ländercode - 95; Landung Punkt für das SEA-ME-wir-3 optischen Telekommunikation Seekabel, das Links zu Asien, dem Nahen Osten und Europa bietet; Satellitenfunkanlagen - 2, Intelsat (Indischer Ozean) und ShinSat (2011)

Broadcast media
Regierung steuert alle inländischen Rundfunk; 2 staatlich kontrollierten Fernsehsender mit 1 der Stationen, die von den Streitkräften kontrolliert; 2 Pay-TV-Stationen sind gemeinsame Zustand-Private Unternehmungen; Zugang zu Satellitenfernsehen ist begrenzt; 1 staatlich kontrollierten heimischen Sender und 6 FM-Sender, die gemeinsamen Staat-Private Ventures sind; Übertragungen von mehreren internationalen Sendern stehen in Teilen Myanmars; die Voice of America (VOA), Radio Free Asia (RFA), BBC birmanischen Service und die demokratische Stimme von Birma (DVB) Verwendung Kurzwellen Sendungen in Birma zu schicken; VOA, RFA und DVB produzieren tägliche TV-Nachrichtensendungen, die per Satellit in Burma (2009) Publikum übertragen werden

Internet country code
.mm

Internet hosts
1,033 (2010)

Internet users
110,000 (2009)


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Burma (Rangoon):


  GPS-Punkte in Burma (Rangoon)

Ywabugyi Sagain

Kawngsong Shan State

Wan Sawn Shan State

Kanbyu Sagain

Ladagwin Ashe (bm09)

Makanbon Ayeyarwady

Kungpao Shan State

Kyaukkatin Chaung Burma (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Various ethnic Burmese and ethnic minority city-states or kingdoms occupied the present borders through the 19th century. Over a period of 62 years (1824-1886), Britain conquered Burma and incorporated the country into its Indian Empire. Burma was administered as a province of India until 1937 when it became a separate, self-governing colony; in 1948, Burma attained independence from the Commonwealth. Gen. NE WIN dominated the government from 1962 to 1988, first as military ruler, then as self-appointed president, and later as political kingpin. In September 1988, the military deposed NE WIN and established a new ruling junta. Multiparty legislative elections in 1990 resulted in the main opposition party - the National League for Democracy (NLD) - winning a landslide victory. Instead of handing over power, the junta placed NLD leader (and Nobel Peace Prize recipient) AUNG SAN SUU KYI (ASSK) under house arrest from 1989 to 1995, 2000 to 2002, and from May 2003 to November 2010. In late September 2007, the ruling junta brutally suppressed protests over increased fuel prices led by prodemocracy activists and Buddhist monks, killing at least 13 people and arresting thousands for participating in the demonstrations. In early May 2008, Burma was struck by Cyclone Nargis, which left over 138,000 dead and tens of thousands injured and homeless. Despite this tragedy, the junta proceeded with its May constitutional referendum, the first vote in Burma since 1990. Parliamentary elections held in November 2010, considered flawed by many in the international community, saw the ruling Union Solidarity and Development Party garnering over 75% of the seats. Parliament convened in January 2011 and selected former Prime Minister THEIN SEIN as president. Although the vast majority of national-level appointees named by THEIN SEIN are former or current military officers, the government has initiated a series of political and economic reforms leading to a substantial opening of the long-isolated country. These reforms have included a senior-level dialogue with ASSK, re-registering the NLD as a political party, enabling party members, including ASSK, to contest parliamentary by-elections on 1 April 2012, the release of many (but not all) political prisoners, preliminary peace agreements with some armed ethnic groups, a reduction in media censorship, and an increasingly open debate in the Parliament.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 96
521,100 (2011)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 148
1.244 million (2011)

Telephone system
General assessment
Meets minimum requirements for local and intercity service for business and government
Domestic
System barely capable of providing basic service; mobile-cellular phone system is grossly underdeveloped
International
Country code - 95; landing point for the SEA-ME-WE-3 optical telecommunications submarine cable that provides links to Asia, the Middle East, and Europe; satellite earth stations - 2, Intelsat (Indian Ocean) and ShinSat (2011)

Broadcast media
Government controls all domestic broadcast media; 2 state-controlled TV stations with 1 of the stations controlled by the armed forces; 2 pay-TV stations are joint state-private ventures; access to satellite TV is limited; 1 state-controlled domestic radio station and 6 FM stations that are joint state-private ventures; transmissions of several international broadcasters are available in parts of Burma; the Voice of America (VOA), Radio Free Asia (RFA), BBC Burmese service, and the Democratic Voice of Burma (DVB) use shortwave to send broadcasts into Burma; VOA, RFA, and DVB produce daily TV news programs that are transmitted by satellite to audiences in Burma (2009)

Internet country code
.mm

Internet hosts World Ranking: 171
1,033 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 158
110,000 (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Burma (Rangoon):


  GPS points from Burma (Rangoon)

Kathitsan (bm07)

Thapangyaung (bm09)

Hkyawngsha Shan State

Nyaungbintha Sagain

Minbintin Sagain

Nampaman Myauk Shan State

Thibin Mandalay

Wan Hsenhkamlao Shan State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0214 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/