getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Plusieurs cités-États ethniques birmanes et ethniques minoritaires ou royaumes occupent les frontières actuelles par le biais du XIXe siècle. Sur une période de 62 ans (1824-1886), la Grande-Bretagne a conquis la Birmanie et incorporé au pays dans son Empire indien. La Birmanie a été administrée comme une province de l'Inde jusqu'en 1937, quand elle devint une colonie distincte, autonome ; en 1948, la Birmanie accédé à l'indépendance du Commonwealth. Général NE WIN dominé par le gouvernement de 1962 à 1988, tout d'abord comme gouverneur militaire, puis comme président autoproclamé et plus tard comme cheville ouvrière politique. En septembre 1988, l'armée a déposé NE WIN et a établi une nouvelle junte au pouvoir. Des élections législatives multipartites en 1990 par le principal parti d'opposition - la Ligue nationale pour la démocratie (LND) - remporte une victoire écrasante. Au lieu de la passation de pouvoir, le chef de la NLD junte placée (et lauréat du Nobel de la paix) AUNG SAN SUU KYI (ASSK) sous maison arrestation de 1989 à 1995, 2000 et 2002 et de mai 2003 à novembre 2010. Fin septembre 2007, la junte au pouvoir a brutalement réprimé protestations au-dessus du prix du carburant accrue mené par des militants démocratiques et moines bouddhistes, tuant au moins 13 personnes et en arrêtant des milliers pour avoir participé aux manifestations. Au début de mai 2008, la Birmanie a été frappée par le Cyclone Nargis, qui a fait plus de 138 000 morts et des dizaines de milliers blessés et sans-abri. Malgré cette tragédie, la junte a procédé à son référendum constitutionnel de mai, le premier vote en Birmanie depuis 1990. Élections législatives tenues en novembre 2010, considérée comme erronée de nombreux membres de la communauté internationale, vu l'arrêt Syndicat solidarité et développement parti recueillant plus de 75 % des sièges. Le Parlement a convoqué en janvier 2011 et ancien premier ministre THEIN SEIN a désigné le président. Bien que la grande majorité des personnes nommées au niveau national nommé par THEIN SEIN est des officiers militaires anciens ou actuels, le gouvernement a lancé une série de réformes politiques et économiques menant à une ouverture substantielle du pays longtemps isolé. Ces réformes ont inclus un dialogue de haut niveau avec ASSK, réinscription de la LND comme parti politique, permettant aux membres du parti, y compris ASSK, pour contester les élections législatives partielles sur 1er avril 2012, la libération des prisonniers politiques, beaucoup (mais pas tous), des accords de paix préliminaire avec des armées des groupes ethniques, une réduction de la censure des médias et un débat de plus en plus ouvert au Parlement.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form L'Union de Birmanie
Conventional short form Burma
Local long form
Pyidaungzu Myanma Naingngandaw (traduits par le gouvernement des États-Unis en tant qu'Union de Myanma ainsi que par les Birmans comme l'Union du Myanmar)
Local short form Myanma Naingngandaw
Former
République socialiste de l'Union de Birmanie
Note
Depuis 1989, les autorités militaires en Birmanie ont promu le Myanmar nom comme un nom conventionnel de leur état ; le gouvernement américain n'a pas adopté le nom, qui est un dérivé de la forme abrégée du nom birman Myanma Naingngandaw

Government type
Résolution parlementaire de gouvernement civil a pris le pouvoir en mars 2011

Capital
Name Rangoon (Yangon)
Geographic coordinates 16 48 N, 96 09 E
Time difference
UTC + 6.5 (11,5 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Note
Nay Pyi Taw est la capitale administrative

Administrative divisions
7 régions (Tan-Chams Edine, singulier - Tan) et 7 États (pyi ne-Chams Edine, singulier - pyi nord-est)
Regions
Ayeyarwady, Bago, Magway, Mandalay, Sagaing, Tanintharyi, Yangon
States
Chin, Kachin, Kayah, Kayin, Mon, Rakhine (Arakan), Shan

Independence
4 Janvier 1948 (du Royaume-Uni)

National holiday
Fête de l'indépendance, 4 janvier (1948) ; Journée de l'Union, 12 février (1947)

Constitution
Approuvée par référendum le 29 mai 2008 ; réformé par une série d'actes en 2011

Legal system
Système juridique mixte du droit coutumier et de common law anglaise (comme introduite dans les codifications conçues pour l'Inde coloniale)

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le président THEIN SEIN (depuis le 4 février 2011) ; Vice-président SAI MOUK KHAM (depuis le 3 février 2011) ; Vice président NYAN HTUN (depuis le 15 août 2012)
Head of government
Le président THEIN SEIN (depuis le 4 février 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet est nommé par le président et confirmé par le Parlement
Elections
THEIN SEIN a élu Président par le Parlement parmi trois vice-présidents ; la chambre haute, la chambre basse et militaires membres du Parlement chaque nomment un vice-président (président sert un mandat de cinq ans)

Legislative branch
Bicaméral, se compose de la maison des nationalités [Amyotha Hluttaw] (224 sièges, 168 directement élu et 56 nommé par les militaires ; membres serve mandats de cinq ans) et la Chambre des représentants [Pythu Hluttaw] (440 sièges, 330 directement élu et nommé par les militaires de 110 ; membres serve mandats de cinq ans)
Elections
Dernière tenue le 7 novembre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en décembre 2015)
Election results
Maison des nationalités - pour cent des votes par parti - USDP 74,8 %, autres (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 25,2 % ; sièges par parti - 129 USDP, d'autres 39 ; Chambre des représentants - pour cent des votes par parti - USDP 79,6 %, autres (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 20,4 % ; sièges par parti - 259 USDP, d'autres 71

Judicial branch
Vestiges du système juridique britannique de l'époque sont en place, mais il n'y a pas de garantie d'un procès public équitable ; le pouvoir judiciaire n'est pas indépendant du pouvoir exécutif ; la constitution de 2011 prévoit une Cour suprême, une cour martiale et un Tribunal constitutionnel de l'Union

Political parties and leaders
Tous les LUN région parti de la démocratie ou AMRDP [NAING NGWE THEIN] ; La Force démocratique nationale ou NDF [KHIN MAUNG SWE, Dr.THAN NYEIN] ; Ligue nationale pour la démocratie ou NLD [AUNG SAN SUU KYI] ; Parti de l'unité nationale ou NUP [TUN YE] ; Groupe de développement des nationalités Rakhine ou RNDP [Dr AYE MG] ; Parti de démocratique des nationalités shan [SAI AIKE PAUNG] ; Ligue des nationalités shan pour la démocratie ou SNLD [HKUN HTUN OO] ; Syndicat Solidarité et développement parti ou USDP [SHWE MANN, HTAY OO] ; nombreux petits partis

Political pressure groups and leaders
Thai border
Nationalités ethniques Conseil ou ENC ; Fédération des syndicats de Birmanie ou FTUB (exil syndicale et les partisans du travail) ; Gouvernement national de Coalition de l'Union de la Birmanie ou le NCGUB (gouvernement autoproclamé en exil) ["Premier ministre" Dr SEIN WIN] se compose d'individus, certains légitimement élus à l'Assemblée du peuple en 1990 (le groupe s'est enfui dans une zone frontalière et a rejoint les insurgés en décembre 1990 pour former un gouvernement parallèle en exil) ; Conseil National-Union de Birmanie ou NOCOLAS (coalition d'exil des groupes d'opposition)
Inside Burma
Organisation l'indépendance Kachin ou KIO ; Union nationale des Karen ou KNU ; Parti populaire National karenni ou KNPP ; United Wa State Army ou UWSA ; Étudiants de la génération 88 (mouvement pro-démocratique) ; plusieurs autres factions Chin et Karen, Mon, Shan
Note
La liberté d'expression a été fortement restreinte en Birmanie ; les restrictions sont être assouplies par le gouvernement ; les groupes politiques, autres que les parties approuvés par le gouvernement, sont en nombre limités

International organization participation
ADB, ARF, ASEAN, BIMSTEC, CP, EAS, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO (correspondent), ITU, ITUC, NAM, OPCW (signatory), SAARC (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador THAN SWE
Chancery
2300 S Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-3344
FAX [1] (202) 332-4351
Consulate(s) general
None; Burma has a Mission to the UN in New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Derek J. MITCHELL
Embassy
110 University Avenue, Kamayut Township, Rangoon
Mailing address Box B, APO AP 96546
Telephone
[95] (1) 536-509, 535-756, 538-038
FAX [95] (1) 650-306

Flag description
Conception se compose de trois bandes horizontales égales de jaune (en haut), vert et rouge ; centré sur la bande verte est une grande blanche étoile à cinq branches qui chevauche partiellement sur les rayures colorées adjacentes ; la conception ravive les couleurs tribande utilisés par la Birmanie de 1943 à 1945, pendant l'occupation japonaise

National symbol(s)
Chinthe (lion mythique)

National anthem
Name
"Ma Kaba Kyei" (jusqu'à la fin du monde, Myanmar)
Lyrics/music SAYA TIN
Note
1948 adoptée ; La Birmanie est parmi une poignée de nations non européennes qui ont des hymnes ancrés dans les traditions autochtones ; la portion de début de l'hymne est un hymne birman traditionnel avant de passer à une œuvre de style occidental orchestré


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Birmanie (Rangoon):


  Points GPS de Birmanie (Rangoon)

Hsupnim Shan State

Melayaw Kayin State

Wan Kongpao Shan State

Ingapu Ayeyarwady

Nyaunghin Shan State

Nam Teng Shan State

Alakhe Kyein Sagain

Lawlegyaung Burma (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0206 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Various ethnic Burmese and ethnic minority city-states or kingdoms occupied the present borders through the 19th century. Over a period of 62 years (1824-1886), Britain conquered Burma and incorporated the country into its Indian Empire. Burma was administered as a province of India until 1937 when it became a separate, self-governing colony; in 1948, Burma attained independence from the Commonwealth. Gen. NE WIN dominated the government from 1962 to 1988, first as military ruler, then as self-appointed president, and later as political kingpin. In September 1988, the military deposed NE WIN and established a new ruling junta. Multiparty legislative elections in 1990 resulted in the main opposition party - the National League for Democracy (NLD) - winning a landslide victory. Instead of handing over power, the junta placed NLD leader (and Nobel Peace Prize recipient) AUNG SAN SUU KYI (ASSK) under house arrest from 1989 to 1995, 2000 to 2002, and from May 2003 to November 2010. In late September 2007, the ruling junta brutally suppressed protests over increased fuel prices led by prodemocracy activists and Buddhist monks, killing at least 13 people and arresting thousands for participating in the demonstrations. In early May 2008, Burma was struck by Cyclone Nargis, which left over 138,000 dead and tens of thousands injured and homeless. Despite this tragedy, the junta proceeded with its May constitutional referendum, the first vote in Burma since 1990. Parliamentary elections held in November 2010, considered flawed by many in the international community, saw the ruling Union Solidarity and Development Party garnering over 75% of the seats. Parliament convened in January 2011 and selected former Prime Minister THEIN SEIN as president. Although the vast majority of national-level appointees named by THEIN SEIN are former or current military officers, the government has initiated a series of political and economic reforms leading to a substantial opening of the long-isolated country. These reforms have included a senior-level dialogue with ASSK, re-registering the NLD as a political party, enabling party members, including ASSK, to contest parliamentary by-elections on 1 April 2012, the release of many (but not all) political prisoners, preliminary peace agreements with some armed ethnic groups, a reduction in media censorship, and an increasingly open debate in the Parliament.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Union of Burma
Conventional short form Burma
Local long form
Pyidaungzu Myanma Naingngandaw (translated by the US Government as Union of Myanma and by the Burmese as Union of Myanmar)
Local short form Myanma Naingngandaw
Former
Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma
Note
Since 1989 the military authorities in Burma have promoted the name Myanmar as a conventional name for their state; the US Government did not adopt the name, which is a derivative of the Burmese short-form name Myanma Naingngandaw

Government type
Nominally civilian parliamentary government took power in March 2011

Capital
Name Rangoon (Yangon)
Geographic coordinates 16 48 N, 96 09 E
Time difference
UTC+6.5 (11.5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Nay Pyi Taw is the administrative capital

Administrative divisions
7 regions (taing-myar, singular - taing) and 7 states (pyi ne-myar, singular - pyi ne)
Regions
Ayeyarwady, Bago, Magway, Mandalay, Sagaing, Tanintharyi, Yangon
States
Chin, Kachin, Kayah, Kayin, Mon, Rakhine (Arakan), Shan

Independence
4 January 1948 (from the UK)

National holiday
Independence Day, 4 January (1948); Union Day, 12 February (1947)

Constitution
Approved by referendum 29 May 2008; reformed by a series of acts in 2011

Legal system
Mixed legal system of English common law (as introduced in codifications designed for colonial India) and customary law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President THEIN SEIN (since 4 February 2011); Vice President SAI MOUK KHAM (since 3 February 2011); Vice President NYAN HTUN (since 15 August 2012)
Head of government
President THEIN SEIN (since 4 February 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet is appointed by the president and confirmed by the parliament
Elections
THEIN SEIN elected president by the parliament from among three vice presidents; the upper house, the lower house, and military members of the parliament each nominate one vice president (president serves a five-year term)

Legislative branch
Bicameral, consists of the House of Nationalities [Amyotha Hluttaw] (224 seats, 168 directly elected and 56 appointed by the military; members serve five-year terms) and the House of Representatives [Pythu Hluttaw] (440 seats, 330 directly elected and 110 appointed by the military; members serve five-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 7 November 2010 (next to be held in December 2015)
Election results
House of Nationalities - percent of vote by party - USDP 74.8%, others (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 25.2%; seats by party - USDP 129, others 39; House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - USDP 79.6%, others (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 20.4%; seats by party - USDP 259, others 71

Judicial branch
Remnants of the British-era legal system are in place, but there is no guarantee of a fair public trial; the judiciary is not independent of the executive; the 2011 constitution calls for a Supreme Court, a Courts-Martial, and a Constitutional Tribunal of the Union

Political parties and leaders
All Mon Region Democracy Party or AMRDP [NAING NGWE THEIN]; National Democratic Force or NDF [KHIN MAUNG SWE, Dr.THAN NYEIN]; National League for Democracy or NLD [AUNG SAN SUU KYI]; National Unity Party or NUP [TUN YE]; Rakhine Nationalities Development Party or RNDP [Dr. AYE MG]; Shan Nationalities Democratic Party [SAI AIKE PAUNG]; Shan Nationalities League for Democracy or SNLD [HKUN HTUN OO]; Union Solidarity and Development Party or USDP [SHWE MANN, HTAY OO]; numerous smaller parties

Political pressure groups and leaders
Thai border
Ethnic Nationalities Council or ENC; Federation of Trade Unions-Burma or FTUB (exile trade union and labor advocates); National Coalition Government of the Union of Burma or NCGUB (self-proclaimed government in exile) ["Prime Minister" Dr. SEIN WIN] consists of individuals, some legitimately elected to the People's Assembly in 1990 (the group fled to a border area and joined insurgents in December 1990 to form a parallel government in exile); National Council-Union of Burma or NCUB (exile coalition of opposition groups)
Inside Burma
Kachin Independence Organization or KIO; Karen National Union or KNU; Karenni National People's Party or KNPP; United Wa State Army or UWSA; 88 Generation Students (pro-democracy movement); several other Chin, Karen, Mon, and Shan factions
Note
Freedom of expression has been highly restricted in Burma; the restrictions are being relaxed by the government; political groups, other than parties approved by the government, are limited in number

International organization participation
ADB, ARF, ASEAN, BIMSTEC, CP, EAS, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO (correspondent), ITU, ITUC, NAM, OPCW (signatory), SAARC (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador THAN SWE
Chancery
2300 S Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-3344
FAX [1] (202) 332-4351
Consulate(s) general
None; Burma has a Mission to the UN in New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Derek J. MITCHELL
Embassy
110 University Avenue, Kamayut Township, Rangoon
Mailing address Box B, APO AP 96546
Telephone
[95] (1) 536-509, 535-756, 538-038
FAX [95] (1) 650-306

Flag description
Design consists of three equal horizontal stripes of yellow (top), green, and red; centered on the green band is a large white five-pointed star that partially overlaps onto the adjacent colored stripes; the design revives the triband colors used by Burma from 1943-45, during the Japanese occupation

National symbol(s)
Chinthe (mythical lion)

National anthem
Name
"Kaba Ma Kyei" (Till the End of the World, Myanmar)
Lyrics/music SAYA TIN
Note
Adopted 1948; Burma is among a handful of non-European nations that have anthems rooted in indigenous traditions; the beginning portion of the anthem is a traditional Burmese anthem before transitioning into a Western-style orchestrated work


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Burma (Rangoon):


  GPS points from Burma (Rangoon)

Kyaukoon (bm09)

Kyaukhmaw Ayeyarwady

Ahlele (bm07)

Shwedwin Sagain

'ndu Ga Kachin State

Theingyiyo (bm09)

Le-einzu (bm07)

Singyat Rakhine State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
nl.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
tr.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.getacd.es
www.cdtracks.org
www.lyricsinfo.org
www.patentsmania.com
es.getamap.org fr.getamap.org de.getamap.org nl.getamap.org da.getamap.org www.getamap.org de.getamovie.org
es.getamovie.org
fr.getamovie.org
ro.getamovie.org
it.getamovie.org
www.getamovie.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0331 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/