getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Verschiedenen birmanischen und ethnische Minderheit Stadtstaaten oder Königreiche besetzt die heutigen Grenzen des 19. Jahrhunderts. Über einen Zeitraum von 62 Jahre (1824 – 1886) Großbritannien eroberte Birma und seine indischen reiches Land eingegliedert. Burma war bis 1937 als eine Provinz Indiens verwaltet als eine eigenständige, selbstverwaltete Kolonie wurde; 1948 nach Burma erreicht Unabhängigkeit aus dem Commonwealth. General NE WIN dominiert die Regierung von 1962 bis 1988 zunächst als militärischer Führer, dann als selbsternannter Präsident und später als politische Königszapfen. Im September 1988 das Militär abgesetzt, NE WIN und etabliert eine neue herrschenden Junta. Legislative Mehrparteienwahlen im Jahr 1990 führte die größte Oppositionspartei - der Nationalliga für Demokratie (NLD) - gewann einen Erdrutschsieg. Anstelle der Übergabe der macht, der Junta platziert NLD Führer (und Nobelpreisträger) AUNG SAN SUU KYI (ASSK) unter Haus Verhaftung von 1989 bis 1995, 2000-2002 und Mai 2003 bis November 2010. Ende September 2007 unterdrückt die herrschenden Junta brutal Proteste über erhöhte Kraftstoffpreise, angeführt von prodemocracy Aktivisten und buddhistische Mönche, mindestens 13 Menschen getötet und Tausende für die Teilnahme an den Demonstrationen zu verhaften. Anfang Mai 2008 ist Burma aufgefallen Zyklon Nargis, die mehr als 138.000 Tote Links und zehntausende Verletzte und Obdachlose. Trotz dieser tragischen ging die Junta mit seiner Mai Verfassungsreferendum im ersten Wahlgang in Birma seit 1990. Parlamentswahlen im November 2010, als das Urteil sah fehlerhaft von vielen in der internationalen Gemeinschaft, Solidarität und Entwicklungspartei Verankerung über 75 % der Sitze. Das Parlament tagte im Januar 2011 und ehemaliger Ministerpräsident THEIN SEIN als Präsident gewählt. Obwohl die überwiegende Mehrheit der auf nationaler Ebene ernannten Personen mit dem Namen von THEIN SEIN ehemaliger oder aktueller Offiziere sind, hat die Regierung eine Reihe von politischen und wirtschaftlichen Reformen führen zu einer erheblichen Öffnung des Landes lange isoliert eingeleitet. Diese Reformen haben erfahrene Dialog mit ASSK, Neuregistrierung NLD als politische Partei, Parteimitglieder, einschließlich ASSK ermöglichen aufgenommen, um Wettbewerb parlamentarischen Nachwahlen am 1. April 2012, die viele (aber nicht alle) politischen Gefangenen, vorläufige Friedensvereinbarungen mit einigen bewaffneten, ethnische Gruppen, einen Rückgang der Medienzensur und einer zunehmend offenen Debatte im Parlament.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Union Myanmar
Conventional short form Burma
Local long form
Pyidaungzu Myanma Naingngandaw (übersetzt von der US-Regierung als Union of Myanmar und durch die Burmesen als Union Myanmar)
Local short form Myanma Naingngandaw
Former
Sozialistischen Republik der Union von Birma
Note
Seit 1989 haben die Militärbehörden in Birma die Namen Myanmar als konventionelle Name für ihren Zustand befördert; der US-Regierung nicht den Namen anzunehmen, ein Derivat des birmanischen Kurzform namens Myanma Naingngandaw

Government type
Nominell übernahm zivile parlamentarische Regierung die Macht im März 2011

Capital
Name Rangun (Yangon)
Geographic coordinates 16 48 N, 96 09 E
Time difference
UTC + 6.5 (11,5 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Note
Ist Pyi Taw die administrative Hauptstadt

Administrative divisions
7 Regionen (Taing-Myar, Singular - Taing) und 7 Staaten (Pyi Ne-Myar, Singular - Pyi Ne)
Regions
Irawadi, Bago, Magwe, Mandalay, Sagaing, Tanintharyi, Yangon
States
Chin, Kachin, Kayah Kayin, Mo, Rakhine (Arakan), Shan

Independence
4. Januar 1948 (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich)

National holiday
Unabhängigkeitstag, 4. Januar (1948); Union Tag, 12. Februar (1947)

Constitution
29. Mai 2008 von Referendum genehmigt; durch eine Reihe von Handlungen in 2011 reformiert

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des englischen Common Law (als im Kodifizierungen für die kolonialen Indien eingeführt) und Gewohnheitsrecht

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Generalleutnant THEIN SEIN (seit 4. Februar 2011); Vizepräsident SAI MOUK KHAM (seit 3. Februar 2011); Vizepräsident NYAN HTUN (seit 15. August 2012)
Head of government
Präsident Generalleutnant THEIN SEIN (seit 4. Februar 2011)
Cabinet
Kabinett wird vom Präsidenten ernannt und vom Parlament bestätigt
Elections
THEIN SEIN zum Präsidenten durch das Parlament aus drei Vizepräsidenten gewählt; das Oberhaus, Unterhaus und militärische Mitglieder des Parlaments jeder nominieren ein Vizepräsident (Präsident dient eine fünfjährige Amtszeit)

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern, besteht aus dem Haus Nationalitäten [Amyotha Hluttaw] (224 Plätze, 168 direkt gewählt und ernannt vom Militär 56; Mitglieder dienen Fünfjahresausdrücke) und das Repräsentantenhaus [Pythu Hluttaw] (440 Sitze, 330 direkt gewählt und ernannt vom Militär 110; Mitglieder dienen Fünfjahresausdrücke)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 7. November 2010 (weiter, um im Dezember 2015 stattfinden)
Election results
Haus der Nationalitäten - Prozent Stimmen von party - USDP 74,8 %, andere (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 25,2 %; Sitze durch Partei - USDP 129, andere 39; Repräsentantenhaus - Prozent Stimmen von party - USDP 79,6 %, andere (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 20,4 %; Sitze durch Partei - USDP 259, andere 71

Judicial branch
Reste des Rechtssystems British-Ära sind vorhanden, aber es gibt keine Garantie für ein faires und öffentliches Verfahren; die Justiz ist nicht unabhängig von der Exekutive; die 2011-Verfassung erfordert ein oberstes Gericht, ein Courts-Martial und Verfassungsgerichtshof der Union

Political parties and leaders
Alle Mo Region Demokrasi Partisi oder AMRDP [NAING NGWE THEIN]; Nationale demokratische Kraft oder NDF [KHIN MAUNG SWE, Dr.THAN NYEIN]; Nationale Liga für Demokratie oder NLD [AUNG SAN SUU KYI]; Partei der nationalen Einheit oder NUP [TUN Ihr]; Rakhine Nationalities Development Party oder RNDP [Dr. AYE MG]; Shan Nationalities Democratic Party [SAI AIKE PAUNG]; Days Inn Shan Nationalities League für Demokratie oder SNLD [HKUN HTUN OO]; Solidarität und Entwicklungspartei oder USDP [SHWE MANN, HTAY OO]; zahlreiche kleinere Parteien

Political pressure groups and leaders
Thai border
Ethnische Nationalitäten Rat oder ENC; Föderation der Gewerkschaften-Burma oder FTUB (Exil-Gewerkschaft und Arbeit Befürworter); Nationale Koalitionsregierung der Union of Burma oder NCGUB (selbsternannte Exilregierung) ["Prime Minister" Dr. SEIN WIN] besteht aus Personen, einige rechtmäßig gewählte Volksversammlung 1990 (die Gruppe floh nach einem Grenzgebiet und trat der Aufständischen im Dezember 1990 zur Bildung einer parallelen Regierung im Exil); Nationaler Rat-Union von Birma oder NCUB (Exil-Koalition der Oppositionsgruppen)
Inside Burma
Kachin Independence Organisation oder KIO; Karen National Union oder KNU; Karenni National Volkspartei oder KNPP; United Wa State Army oder UWSA; 88 Generation Students (Demokratiebewegung); verschiedene andere Kinn, Karen, Mon, und Shan-Fraktionen
Note
Freie Meinungsäußerung wurde in Burma sehr eingeschränkt; die Einschränkungen sind von der Regierung gelockert werden; Fraktionen, andere Parteien, die von der Regierung genehmigt sind in der Anzahl begrenzt.

International organization participation
ADB, ARF, ASEAN, BIMSTEC, CP, EAS, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO (correspondent), ITU, ITUC, NAM, OPCW (signatory), SAARC (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador THAN SWE
Chancery
2300 S Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-3344
FAX [1] (202) 332-4351
Consulate(s) general
None; Burma has a Mission to the UN in New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Derek J. MITCHELL
Embassy
110 University Avenue, Kamayut Township, Rangoon
Mailing address Box B, APO AP 96546
Telephone
[95] (1) 536-509, 535-756, 538-038
FAX [95] (1) 650-306

Flag description
Design besteht aus drei gleichen horizontalen Streifen gelb (oben), grün und rot; zentriert auf das grüne Band ist ein großer weißer Stern, der teilweise auf die angrenzenden farbigen Streifen überlappt; Das Design belebt die Triband-Farben von 1943-45, während der japanischen Besetzung von Burma verwendet

National symbol(s)
Chinthe (mythische Löwe)

National anthem
Name
"Kaba Ma Kyei" (bis zum Ende der Welt, Myanmar)
Lyrics/music SAYA TIN
Note
Angenommene 1948; Burma gehört zu einer Handvoll außereuropäische Nationen, die Hymnen in indigenen Traditionen verwurzelt; der Anfangsabschnitt der Hymne ist eine traditionelle birmanische Hymne vor dem Übergang in eine westliche orchestriert-Arbeit


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Burma (Rangoon):


  GPS-Punkte in Burma (Rangoon)

Hanuman (bm09)

Wan Mak-unlao Kayah State

Myeyin (bm07)

Sawpalikho Himu Kayah State

Yogyi Chaung Yangon

Nyahto Law (bm09)

Kya-ingon (bm09)

Mintha Sagain




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0199 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Various ethnic Burmese and ethnic minority city-states or kingdoms occupied the present borders through the 19th century. Over a period of 62 years (1824-1886), Britain conquered Burma and incorporated the country into its Indian Empire. Burma was administered as a province of India until 1937 when it became a separate, self-governing colony; in 1948, Burma attained independence from the Commonwealth. Gen. NE WIN dominated the government from 1962 to 1988, first as military ruler, then as self-appointed president, and later as political kingpin. In September 1988, the military deposed NE WIN and established a new ruling junta. Multiparty legislative elections in 1990 resulted in the main opposition party - the National League for Democracy (NLD) - winning a landslide victory. Instead of handing over power, the junta placed NLD leader (and Nobel Peace Prize recipient) AUNG SAN SUU KYI (ASSK) under house arrest from 1989 to 1995, 2000 to 2002, and from May 2003 to November 2010. In late September 2007, the ruling junta brutally suppressed protests over increased fuel prices led by prodemocracy activists and Buddhist monks, killing at least 13 people and arresting thousands for participating in the demonstrations. In early May 2008, Burma was struck by Cyclone Nargis, which left over 138,000 dead and tens of thousands injured and homeless. Despite this tragedy, the junta proceeded with its May constitutional referendum, the first vote in Burma since 1990. Parliamentary elections held in November 2010, considered flawed by many in the international community, saw the ruling Union Solidarity and Development Party garnering over 75% of the seats. Parliament convened in January 2011 and selected former Prime Minister THEIN SEIN as president. Although the vast majority of national-level appointees named by THEIN SEIN are former or current military officers, the government has initiated a series of political and economic reforms leading to a substantial opening of the long-isolated country. These reforms have included a senior-level dialogue with ASSK, re-registering the NLD as a political party, enabling party members, including ASSK, to contest parliamentary by-elections on 1 April 2012, the release of many (but not all) political prisoners, preliminary peace agreements with some armed ethnic groups, a reduction in media censorship, and an increasingly open debate in the Parliament.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Union of Burma
Conventional short form Burma
Local long form
Pyidaungzu Myanma Naingngandaw (translated by the US Government as Union of Myanma and by the Burmese as Union of Myanmar)
Local short form Myanma Naingngandaw
Former
Socialist Republic of the Union of Burma
Note
Since 1989 the military authorities in Burma have promoted the name Myanmar as a conventional name for their state; the US Government did not adopt the name, which is a derivative of the Burmese short-form name Myanma Naingngandaw

Government type
Nominally civilian parliamentary government took power in March 2011

Capital
Name Rangoon (Yangon)
Geographic coordinates 16 48 N, 96 09 E
Time difference
UTC+6.5 (11.5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Nay Pyi Taw is the administrative capital

Administrative divisions
7 regions (taing-myar, singular - taing) and 7 states (pyi ne-myar, singular - pyi ne)
Regions
Ayeyarwady, Bago, Magway, Mandalay, Sagaing, Tanintharyi, Yangon
States
Chin, Kachin, Kayah, Kayin, Mon, Rakhine (Arakan), Shan

Independence
4 January 1948 (from the UK)

National holiday
Independence Day, 4 January (1948); Union Day, 12 February (1947)

Constitution
Approved by referendum 29 May 2008; reformed by a series of acts in 2011

Legal system
Mixed legal system of English common law (as introduced in codifications designed for colonial India) and customary law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President THEIN SEIN (since 4 February 2011); Vice President SAI MOUK KHAM (since 3 February 2011); Vice President NYAN HTUN (since 15 August 2012)
Head of government
President THEIN SEIN (since 4 February 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet is appointed by the president and confirmed by the parliament
Elections
THEIN SEIN elected president by the parliament from among three vice presidents; the upper house, the lower house, and military members of the parliament each nominate one vice president (president serves a five-year term)

Legislative branch
Bicameral, consists of the House of Nationalities [Amyotha Hluttaw] (224 seats, 168 directly elected and 56 appointed by the military; members serve five-year terms) and the House of Representatives [Pythu Hluttaw] (440 seats, 330 directly elected and 110 appointed by the military; members serve five-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 7 November 2010 (next to be held in December 2015)
Election results
House of Nationalities - percent of vote by party - USDP 74.8%, others (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 25.2%; seats by party - USDP 129, others 39; House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - USDP 79.6%, others (NUP, SNDP, RNDP, NDF, AMRDP) 20.4%; seats by party - USDP 259, others 71

Judicial branch
Remnants of the British-era legal system are in place, but there is no guarantee of a fair public trial; the judiciary is not independent of the executive; the 2011 constitution calls for a Supreme Court, a Courts-Martial, and a Constitutional Tribunal of the Union

Political parties and leaders
All Mon Region Democracy Party or AMRDP [NAING NGWE THEIN]; National Democratic Force or NDF [KHIN MAUNG SWE, Dr.THAN NYEIN]; National League for Democracy or NLD [AUNG SAN SUU KYI]; National Unity Party or NUP [TUN YE]; Rakhine Nationalities Development Party or RNDP [Dr. AYE MG]; Shan Nationalities Democratic Party [SAI AIKE PAUNG]; Shan Nationalities League for Democracy or SNLD [HKUN HTUN OO]; Union Solidarity and Development Party or USDP [SHWE MANN, HTAY OO]; numerous smaller parties

Political pressure groups and leaders
Thai border
Ethnic Nationalities Council or ENC; Federation of Trade Unions-Burma or FTUB (exile trade union and labor advocates); National Coalition Government of the Union of Burma or NCGUB (self-proclaimed government in exile) ["Prime Minister" Dr. SEIN WIN] consists of individuals, some legitimately elected to the People's Assembly in 1990 (the group fled to a border area and joined insurgents in December 1990 to form a parallel government in exile); National Council-Union of Burma or NCUB (exile coalition of opposition groups)
Inside Burma
Kachin Independence Organization or KIO; Karen National Union or KNU; Karenni National People's Party or KNPP; United Wa State Army or UWSA; 88 Generation Students (pro-democracy movement); several other Chin, Karen, Mon, and Shan factions
Note
Freedom of expression has been highly restricted in Burma; the restrictions are being relaxed by the government; political groups, other than parties approved by the government, are limited in number

International organization participation
ADB, ARF, ASEAN, BIMSTEC, CP, EAS, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO (correspondent), ITU, ITUC, NAM, OPCW (signatory), SAARC (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador THAN SWE
Chancery
2300 S Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-3344
FAX [1] (202) 332-4351
Consulate(s) general
None; Burma has a Mission to the UN in New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Derek J. MITCHELL
Embassy
110 University Avenue, Kamayut Township, Rangoon
Mailing address Box B, APO AP 96546
Telephone
[95] (1) 536-509, 535-756, 538-038
FAX [95] (1) 650-306

Flag description
Design consists of three equal horizontal stripes of yellow (top), green, and red; centered on the green band is a large white five-pointed star that partially overlaps onto the adjacent colored stripes; the design revives the triband colors used by Burma from 1943-45, during the Japanese occupation

National symbol(s)
Chinthe (mythical lion)

National anthem
Name
"Kaba Ma Kyei" (Till the End of the World, Myanmar)
Lyrics/music SAYA TIN
Note
Adopted 1948; Burma is among a handful of non-European nations that have anthems rooted in indigenous traditions; the beginning portion of the anthem is a traditional Burmese anthem before transitioning into a Western-style orchestrated work


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Burma (Rangoon):


  GPS points from Burma (Rangoon)

Kyaukoon (bm09)

Kyaukhmaw Ayeyarwady

Ahlele (bm07)

Shwedwin Sagain

'ndu Ga Kachin State

Theingyiyo (bm09)

Le-einzu (bm07)

Singyat Rakhine State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
nl.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
tr.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.getacd.es
www.cdtracks.org
www.lyricsinfo.org
www.patentsmania.com
es.getamap.org fr.getamap.org de.getamap.org nl.getamap.org da.getamap.org www.getamap.org de.getamovie.org
es.getamovie.org
fr.getamovie.org
ro.getamovie.org
it.getamovie.org
www.getamovie.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0331 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/