English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Afrika

Ozeanien

Asien

Nordamerika

Europa

Sudamerika

Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die meisten Kambodschaner sehen sich Khmer, Nachkommen des Angkor-Reiches, das verlängert über viel von Südostasien und erreicht ihren Höhepunkt zwischen dem 10. und 13. Jahrhundert. Angriffe von den Thai und Cham (vom heutigen Vietnam) schwächte das Reich, in einer langen Periode des Niedergangs läutet. Der König platziert das Land unter französischen Schutz 1863 und wurde es Teil von Französisch-Indochina 1887. Nach der japanischen Besetzung im zweiten Weltkrieg, Kambodscha erlangte vollen Unabhängigkeit von Frankreich 1953. Im April 1975, nach fünf Jahren kämpfen kommunistischen Khmer Rouge Kräfte gefangengenommen Phnom Penh und evakuiert, alle Städte und Gemeinden. Mindestens 1,5 Millionen Kambodschaner starb an Ausführung, Härten oder verhungern während des Regimes der Roten Khmer unter POL POT gezwungen. Eine vietnamesische Invasion von Dezember 1978 fuhren die Roten Khmer in die Landschaft, begann eine 10-jährige vietnamesische Besetzung und berührte fast 13 Jahren des Bürgerkriegs. Die 1991 beauftragt Paris Friedensverträge, demokratische Wahlen und einen Waffenstillstand, der von den Roten Khmer nicht vollständig beachtet wurde. Unter Schirmherrschaft der UNO Wahlen 1993 dazu beigetragen, einen Anschein von Normalität unter einer Koalitionsregierung wiederherstellen. Innerparteiliche Kämpfe in 1997 endete die erste Koalitionsregierung, aber eine zweite Runde der nationalen Wahlen im Jahr 1998 führte zur Gründung einer anderen Koalitionsregierung und erneuert die politischen Stabilität. Die übrigen Elemente der Roten Khmer ergab sich Anfang 1999. Einige der Überlebenden Führer der Khmer Rouge haben versucht worden oder sind warten auf Ihren Prozess wegen Verbrechen gegen die Menschlichkeit durch ein Hybrid-UN-Cambodian-Tribunal von internationaler Hilfe unterstützt. Die Wahlen im Juli 2003 waren relativ friedlich, aber es dauerte ein Jahr der Verhandlungen zwischen den streitenden Parteien vor eine Koalitionsregierung gebildet wurde. Im Oktober 2004 König Norodom SIHANOUK dankte den Thron, und sein Sohn, Prinz Norodom SIHAMONI wurde zu seinem Nachfolger gewählt. Kommunalwahlen in Kambodscha im April 2007 mit wenig von der Gewalt im Vorfeld der Wahlen fanden, die vorherige Wahlen vorausgegangen. Nationale Wahlen im Juli 2008 waren relativ friedlich.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Südost-Asien, grenzt an den Golf von Thailand, zwischen Thailand, Vietnam und Laos

Geographic coordinates
13 00 N, 105 00 E

Map references
Südostasien

Area
Total 181,035 sq km
Land 176,515 sq km
Water 4,520 sq km

Area - comparative
Etwas kleiner als Oklahoma

Land boundaries
Total 2,572 km
Border countries
Laos 541 km, Thailand 803 km, Vietnam 1,228 km

Coastline
443 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf 200 nm

Climate
Tropischer; Monsun Regenzeit (Mai bis November); Trockenzeit (Dezember bis April); wenig saisonale Temperatur-variation

Terrain
Meist niedrige, flache Ebenen; Berge im Südwesten und Norden

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Gulf of Thailand 0 m
Highest point Phnum Aoral 1,810 m

Natural resources
Öl und Gas, Holz, Steine, Eisenerz, Mangan, Phosphate, Wasserkraft potenzielle

Land use
Arable land 20.44%
Permanent crops 0.59%
Other 78.97% (2005)

Irrigated land
2,850 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
476.1 cu km (1999)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 4.08 cu km/yr (1%/0%/98%)
Per capita 290 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Monsunartigen Regen (Juni bis November); Überschwemmungen; gelegentliche Dürren

Environment - current issues
Illegal Logging-Aktivitäten im gesamten Land und Streifen Bergbau für Edelsteine in der westlichen Region entlang der Grenze zu Thailand Lebensraumverlust geführt haben und sinkender Artenvielfalt (insbesondere droht Zerstörung der Mangrovensümpfe natürliche Fischerei); Bodenerosion; im ländlichen Raum die meisten der Bevölkerung hat keinen Zugang zu Trinkwasser; Rückgang der Fischbestände wegen illegaler Fischerei und Überfischung

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biologische Vielfalt, Klimawandel, Klima ändern-Kyoto Protokoll, Wüstenbildung, gefährdete Arten, gefährliche Abfälle, Meeresschutz Leben, Schutz der Ozonschicht, Schiff Verunreinigung, tropisches Bauholz 94, Feuchtgebiete, Walfang
Signed, but not ratified Seerecht

Geography - note
Ein Land der Reisfelder und Wälder dominiert der Mekong Fluss und Tonle Sap


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Advertisement


Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

Kambodscha (Phnom Penh):


GPS-Punkte in Kambodscha (Phnom Penh)

O Nimit Khett Kampong Spoe

Trapeang Russey Kampong Thum

Phumi Saliv Khett Takev

Phumi Chantrei Svay Rieng

Phumi Ta Yon (cb16)

Khao Kar Lom (cb01)

Phumi O Sangke Khett Kampong Thum

Srok O Raing Khett Mondol Kiri




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0288 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Most Cambodians consider themselves to be Khmers, descendants of the Angkor Empire that extended over much of Southeast Asia and reached its zenith between the 10th and 13th centuries. Attacks by the Thai and Cham (from present-day Vietnam) weakened the empire, ushering in a long period of decline. The king placed the country under French protection in 1863 and it became part of French Indochina in 1887. Following Japanese occupation in World War II, Cambodia gained full independence from France in 1953. In April 1975, after a five-year struggle, Communist Khmer Rouge forces captured Phnom Penh and evacuated all cities and towns. At least 1.5 million Cambodians died from execution, forced hardships, or starvation during the Khmer Rouge regime under POL POT. A December 1978 Vietnamese invasion drove the Khmer Rouge into the countryside, began a 10-year Vietnamese occupation, and touched off almost 13 years of civil war. The 1991 Paris Peace Accords mandated democratic elections and a ceasefire, which was not fully respected by the Khmer Rouge. UN-sponsored elections in 1993 helped restore some semblance of normalcy under a coalition government. Factional fighting in 1997 ended the first coalition government, but a second round of national elections in 1998 led to the formation of another coalition government and renewed political stability. The remaining elements of the Khmer Rouge surrendered in early 1999. Some of the surviving Khmer Rouge leaders have been tried or are awaiting trial for crimes against humanity by a hybrid UN-Cambodian tribunal supported by international assistance. Elections in July 2003 were relatively peaceful, but it took one year of negotiations between contending political parties before a coalition government was formed. In October 2004, King Norodom SIHANOUK abdicated the throne and his son, Prince Norodom SIHAMONI, was selected to succeed him. Local elections were held in Cambodia in April 2007, with little of the pre-election violence that preceded prior elections. National elections in July 2008 were relatively peaceful.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Southeastern Asia, bordering the Gulf of Thailand, between Thailand, Vietnam, and Laos

Geographic coordinates
13 00 N, 105 00 E

Map references
Southeast Asia

Area World Ranking: 90
Total 181,035 sq km
Land 176,515 sq km
Water 4,520 sq km

Area - comparative
Slightly smaller than Oklahoma

Land boundaries
Total 2,572 km
Border countries
Laos 541 km, Thailand 803 km, Vietnam 1,228 km

Coastline
443 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf 200 nm

Climate
Tropical; rainy, monsoon season (May to November); dry season (December to April); little seasonal temperature variation

Terrain
Mostly low, flat plains; mountains in southwest and north

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Gulf of Thailand 0 m
Highest point Phnum Aoral 1,810 m

Natural resources
Oil and gas, timber, gemstones, iron ore, manganese, phosphates, hydropower potential

Land use
Arable land 20.44%
Permanent crops 0.59%
Other 78.97% (2005)

Irrigated land
2,850 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
476.1 cu km (1999)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 4.08 cu km/yr (1%/0%/98%)
Per capita 290 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Monsoonal rains (June to November); flooding; occasional droughts

Environment - current issues
Illegal logging activities throughout the country and strip mining for gems in the western region along the border with Thailand have resulted in habitat loss and declining biodiversity (in particular, destruction of mangrove swamps threatens natural fisheries); soil erosion; in rural areas, most of the population does not have access to potable water; declining fish stocks because of illegal fishing and overfishing

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversity, Climate Change, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Desertification, Endangered Species, Hazardous Wastes, Marine Life Conservation, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Tropical Timber 94, Wetlands, Whaling
Signed, but not ratified Law of the Sea

Geography - note
A land of paddies and forests dominated by the Mekong River and Tonle Sap


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Cambodia (Phnom Penh):


  GPS points from Cambodia (Phnom Penh)


Phumi Kaoh Themi Toch Cambodia (general)

Phnum Drang Proh Mondol Kiri

Ky Luong Khett Kandal

Phumi Trapeang Chhuk (3) Khett Kampong Spoe


Phum Prek Tabek Pouthisat

Phumi Srama Svay Rieng




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0215 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/