getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


La majorité des Cambodgiens se considèrent comme Khmers, descendants de l'Empire d'Angkor qui s'étendait sur une grande partie de l'Asie du sud-est et atteint son apogée entre le Xe et le XIIIe siècle. Attaques par les thaïlandais et Cham (de l'actuel Vietnam) affaiblissement l'empire, inaugurant une longue période de déclin. Le roi a placé le pays sous la protection française en 1863 et en 1887, il fit partie de l'Indochine française. Après l'occupation japonaise de la seconde guerre mondiale, le Cambodge a gagné l'indépendance totale de la France en 1953. En avril 1975, après une lutte de cinq ans, les forces communistes Khmers rouges capturés à Phnom Penh et évacuent toutes les villes. Au moins 1,5 millions de Cambodgiens sont morts de l'exécution forcée des difficultés, ou famine pendant le régime des Khmers rouges sous POL POT. Une invasion vietnamienne de décembre 1978 a conduit les Khmers rouges dans les campagnes, commença une occupation vietnamienne de 10 ans et a déclenché près de treize ans de guerre civile. 1991 Les Accords de paix de Paris chargé des élections démocratiques et un cessez-le-feu, qui n'était pas pleinement respecté par les Khmers rouges. Élections parrainé par l'ONU en 1993 a contribué à restaurer un semblant de normalité sous un gouvernement de coalition. Fin des combats entre les factions en 1997 le premier gouvernement de coalition, mais un deuxième tour d'élections nationales en 1998 a conduit à la formation d'un gouvernement de coalition et renouvelé la stabilité politique. Les éléments restants des Khmers rouges se rendirent au début de 1999. Certains des dirigeants Khmers rouges survivants ont été jugés ou sont en attente de jugement pour crimes contre l'humanité par un tribunal conclu hybride pris en charge par l'aide internationale. Élections en juillet 2003 ont été relativement calme, mais il a fallu un an de négociations entre les partis politiques rivales avant un gouvernement de coalition a été formé. En octobre 2004, le roi Norodom SIHANOUK a abdiqué le trône et son fils, le Prince Norodom SIHAMONI, a été choisi pour lui succéder. Les élections locales ont eu lieu au Cambodge en avril 2007, avec peu de violence préélectorale qui a précédé les élections antérieures. Les élections nationales de juillet 2008 ont été relativement paisibles.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Asie du sud-est, qui borde le golfe de Thaïlande, entre la Thaïlande, le Vietnam et Laos

Geographic coordinates
13 00 N, 105 00 E

Map references
L'Asie du sud-est

Area
Total 181,035 sq km
Land 176,515 sq km
Water 4,520 sq km

Area - comparative
Légèrement plus petite que l'Oklahoma

Land boundaries
Total 2,572 km
Border countries
Laos 541 km, Thailand 803 km, Vietnam 1,228 km

Coastline
443 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf 200 nm

Climate
Tropical ; saison des pluies, mousson (de mai à novembre) ; saison sèche (décembre à avril) ; peu de variations saisonnières de la température

Terrain
Plaines plates surtout faibles ; montagnes du Sud-Ouest et du Nord

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Gulf of Thailand 0 m
Highest point Phnum Aoral 1,810 m

Natural resources
Pétrole et gaz, bois, pierres précieuses, du minerai de fer, manganèse, phosphates, potentiel hydroélectrique

Land use
Arable land 20.44%
Permanent crops 0.59%
Other 78.97% (2005)

Irrigated land
2,850 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
476.1 cu km (1999)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 4.08 cu km/yr (1%/0%/98%)
Per capita 290 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Pluies de mousson (de juin à novembre) ; inondations ; sécheresses occasionnelles

Environment - current issues
Les activités illégales d'exploitation forestière dans tout le pays et la bande de mines de pierres précieuses dans la région de l'ouest le long de la frontière avec la Thaïlande ont entraîné la perte d'habitat et le déclin de la biodiversité (en particulier, la destruction des mangroves menace pêches naturelles) ; érosion des sols ; dans les zones rurales, la majorité de la population n'a pas accès à l'eau potable ; baisse des stocks de poissons à cause de la pêche illégale et de la surpêche

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversité, changements climatiques, du protocole de Kyoto-changement climatique, la désertification, en péril espèce, déchets dangereux, Conservation de la vie Marine, Protection de la couche d'Ozone, Ship Pollution, Tropical Timber 94, zones humides, chasse à la baleine
Signed, but not ratified Droit de la mer

Geography - note
Une terre de rizières et de forêts dominées par le Mékong et le Tonle Sap


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Cambodge (Phnom Penh):


  Points GPS de Cambodge (Phnom Penh)

Phumi Thnaeung Khett Takev

Phum Pra Moi Pouthisat

Phumi Kamnap (cb01)

Stung Traling Cambodia (general)


Or Prey Tuock (cb16)

Phumi Phnum Dei Kampong Chhnang

Boeng Bak Angrut Cambodia (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0264 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Most Cambodians consider themselves to be Khmers, descendants of the Angkor Empire that extended over much of Southeast Asia and reached its zenith between the 10th and 13th centuries. Attacks by the Thai and Cham (from present-day Vietnam) weakened the empire, ushering in a long period of decline. The king placed the country under French protection in 1863 and it became part of French Indochina in 1887. Following Japanese occupation in World War II, Cambodia gained full independence from France in 1953. In April 1975, after a five-year struggle, Communist Khmer Rouge forces captured Phnom Penh and evacuated all cities and towns. At least 1.5 million Cambodians died from execution, forced hardships, or starvation during the Khmer Rouge regime under POL POT. A December 1978 Vietnamese invasion drove the Khmer Rouge into the countryside, began a 10-year Vietnamese occupation, and touched off almost 13 years of civil war. The 1991 Paris Peace Accords mandated democratic elections and a ceasefire, which was not fully respected by the Khmer Rouge. UN-sponsored elections in 1993 helped restore some semblance of normalcy under a coalition government. Factional fighting in 1997 ended the first coalition government, but a second round of national elections in 1998 led to the formation of another coalition government and renewed political stability. The remaining elements of the Khmer Rouge surrendered in early 1999. Some of the surviving Khmer Rouge leaders have been tried or are awaiting trial for crimes against humanity by a hybrid UN-Cambodian tribunal supported by international assistance. Elections in July 2003 were relatively peaceful, but it took one year of negotiations between contending political parties before a coalition government was formed. In October 2004, King Norodom SIHANOUK abdicated the throne and his son, Prince Norodom SIHAMONI, was selected to succeed him. Local elections were held in Cambodia in April 2007, with little of the pre-election violence that preceded prior elections. National elections in July 2008 were relatively peaceful.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Southeastern Asia, bordering the Gulf of Thailand, between Thailand, Vietnam, and Laos

Geographic coordinates
13 00 N, 105 00 E

Map references
Southeast Asia

Area World Ranking: 90
Total 181,035 sq km
Land 176,515 sq km
Water 4,520 sq km

Area - comparative
Slightly smaller than Oklahoma

Land boundaries
Total 2,572 km
Border countries
Laos 541 km, Thailand 803 km, Vietnam 1,228 km

Coastline
443 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf 200 nm

Climate
Tropical; rainy, monsoon season (May to November); dry season (December to April); little seasonal temperature variation

Terrain
Mostly low, flat plains; mountains in southwest and north

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Gulf of Thailand 0 m
Highest point Phnum Aoral 1,810 m

Natural resources
Oil and gas, timber, gemstones, iron ore, manganese, phosphates, hydropower potential

Land use
Arable land 20.44%
Permanent crops 0.59%
Other 78.97% (2005)

Irrigated land
2,850 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
476.1 cu km (1999)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 4.08 cu km/yr (1%/0%/98%)
Per capita 290 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Monsoonal rains (June to November); flooding; occasional droughts

Environment - current issues
Illegal logging activities throughout the country and strip mining for gems in the western region along the border with Thailand have resulted in habitat loss and declining biodiversity (in particular, destruction of mangrove swamps threatens natural fisheries); soil erosion; in rural areas, most of the population does not have access to potable water; declining fish stocks because of illegal fishing and overfishing

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversity, Climate Change, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Desertification, Endangered Species, Hazardous Wastes, Marine Life Conservation, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Tropical Timber 94, Wetlands, Whaling
Signed, but not ratified Law of the Sea

Geography - note
A land of paddies and forests dominated by the Mekong River and Tonle Sap


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Cambodia (Phnom Penh):


  GPS points from Cambodia (Phnom Penh)


Phumi Kaoh Themi Toch Cambodia (general)

Phnum Drang Proh Mondol Kiri

Ky Luong Khett Kandal

Phumi Trapeang Chhuk (3) Khett Kampong Spoe


Phum Prek Tabek Pouthisat

Phumi Srama Svay Rieng




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0215 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/