getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


La majorité des Cambodgiens se considèrent comme Khmers, descendants de l'Empire d'Angkor qui s'étendait sur une grande partie de l'Asie du sud-est et atteint son apogée entre le Xe et le XIIIe siècle. Attaques par les thaïlandais et Cham (de l'actuel Vietnam) affaiblissement l'empire, inaugurant une longue période de déclin. Le roi a placé le pays sous la protection française en 1863 et en 1887, il fit partie de l'Indochine française. Après l'occupation japonaise de la seconde guerre mondiale, le Cambodge a gagné l'indépendance totale de la France en 1953. En avril 1975, après une lutte de cinq ans, les forces communistes Khmers rouges capturés à Phnom Penh et évacuent toutes les villes. Au moins 1,5 millions de Cambodgiens sont morts de l'exécution forcée des difficultés, ou famine pendant le régime des Khmers rouges sous POL POT. Une invasion vietnamienne de décembre 1978 a conduit les Khmers rouges dans les campagnes, commença une occupation vietnamienne de 10 ans et a déclenché près de treize ans de guerre civile. 1991 Les Accords de paix de Paris chargé des élections démocratiques et un cessez-le-feu, qui n'était pas pleinement respecté par les Khmers rouges. Élections parrainé par l'ONU en 1993 a contribué à restaurer un semblant de normalité sous un gouvernement de coalition. Fin des combats entre les factions en 1997 le premier gouvernement de coalition, mais un deuxième tour d'élections nationales en 1998 a conduit à la formation d'un gouvernement de coalition et renouvelé la stabilité politique. Les éléments restants des Khmers rouges se rendirent au début de 1999. Certains des dirigeants Khmers rouges survivants ont été jugés ou sont en attente de jugement pour crimes contre l'humanité par un tribunal conclu hybride pris en charge par l'aide internationale. Élections en juillet 2003 ont été relativement calme, mais il a fallu un an de négociations entre les partis politiques rivales avant un gouvernement de coalition a été formé. En octobre 2004, le roi Norodom SIHANOUK a abdiqué le trône et son fils, le Prince Norodom SIHAMONI, a été choisi pour lui succéder. Les élections locales ont eu lieu au Cambodge en avril 2007, avec peu de violence préélectorale qui a précédé les élections antérieures. Les élections nationales de juillet 2008 ont été relativement paisibles.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Royaume du Cambodge
Conventional short form Cambodia
Local long form
Preahreacheanachakr Kampuchea (prononciation phonétique)
Local short form Kampuchea
Former
République khmère, Kampuchéa démocratique, République populaire du Kampuchéa, état du Cambodge

Government type
Démocratie multipartite sous une monarchie constitutionnelle

Capital
Name Phnom Penh
Geographic coordinates 11 33 N, 55 104
Time difference
UTC + 7 (12 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
23 provinces (khett, singulier et pluriel) et 1 municipalité (krong, singulier et pluriel)
Provinces
Banteay veux Choay, Battambang, Kampong Cham, Kampong Chhnang, Kampong Spoe, Kampong Thum, Kampot, Kandal, Kaôh Kong, Keb, Krachen, Mondol Kiri, moyenne Otdar Choay, Pailin, Pouthisat, Preah Seihanu (Sihanoukville), Preah Vihear, Prey Veng, Rotanokiri, Siem Reab, Stoeng Treng, Svay Rieng, Takev
Municipalities Phnum Penh (Phnom Penh)

Independence
9 Novembre 1953 (de France)

Constitution
21 septembre 1993 promulguée

Legal system
Droit civil le droit coutumier système (influencé par l'autorité provisoire des Nations Unies au Cambodge), théorie légale communiste et common law

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ avec réserves ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le roi Norodom SIHAMONI (depuis le 29 octobre 2004)
Head of government
Le premier ministre HUN SEN (depuis le 14 janvier 1985) [Co-premier ministre de 1993 à 1997] ; Vice-premier ministre permanent hommes SAM un (depuis le 25 septembre 2008) ; Vice-premiers ministres SAR KHENG (depuis le 3 février 1992) ; SOK AN, TEA BANH, HOR NAMHONG, NHEK fatim (depuis le 16 juillet 2004) ; Claudio BIN (depuis le 5 septembre 2007) ; KEAT CHHON, CHHAI YIM LY (depuis le 24 septembre 2008) ; KE DONIRY (depuis le 12 mars 2009)
Cabinet
Conseil des ministres nommés par le premier ministre et nommés par le monarque
Elections
Le roi choisi par un Conseil du Trône Royal parmi tous les hommes admissibles d'ascendance royale ; suite aux élections législatives, un membre du parti majoritaire ou coalition majoritaire nommé premier ministre par le président de l'Assemblée nationale et nommé par le roi

Legislative branch
Bicaméral, est composé du Sénat (61 sièges; 2 membres nommés par le monarque, 2 élus par l'Assemblée nationale et 57, élu par les parlementaires et les conseils communaux ; membres nommés pour un mandat de cinq ans) et l'Assemblée nationale (123 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
Sénat - dernière tenue le 4 février 2012 (prochaine qui se tiendra en février 2018) ; Assemblée nationale - dernière tenue le 27 juillet 2008 (prochain se tiendra en juillet 2013)
Election results
Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - RPC 77,8 %, SRP 22,2 % ; sièges par parti - RPC 46, SRP 11 ; Assemblée nationale - pour cent des votes par parti - RPC 58 %, SRP HRP 22 % 7 % ; NRP 6 % ; FUNCINPEC 5 % ; d'autres 2 % ; sièges par parti - 90 du RPC, SRP 26, HRP 3, 2 du FUNCINPEC, PNR 2

Judicial branch
Conseil supérieur de la magistrature (prévue par la constitution et créé en décembre 1997) ; Cour suprême (et les tribunaux d'instance inférieure) exerce le pouvoir judiciaire

Political parties and leaders
Parti du peuple cambodgien ou le RPC [CHEA SIM] ; Parti des droits de l'homme ou HRP [KHEM SOKHA, également orthographié KEM SOKHA] ; Front uni national pour un indépendant, neutre, Pacifique et coopératif Cambodge ou FUNCINPEC [KEV PUT REAKSMEI] ; Norodom Ranariddh parti ou PNR [CHHIM SEAK LENG] ; Sam Rangsi Party ou SRP [SAM RANGSI, également orthographié SAM RAINSY]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Cambodian Freedom Fighters ou CFF ; Partenariat pour les fonds de transparence ou PTF (organisation de lutte contre la corruption) ; Mouvement des étudiants pour la démocratie ; Le Comité des élections libres et équitables ou des Comfrel
Other
Organisations des droits de l'homme ; fournisseurs

International organization participation
ADB, ARF, ASEAN, CICA, CICA (observer), EAS, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (subscriber), ITU, MIGA, NAM, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador HENG HEM
Chancery
4530 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20011
Telephone [1] (202) 726-7742
FAX [1] (202) 726-8381

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador William E. TODD
Embassy
#1, Street 96, Sangkat Wat Phnom, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh
Mailing address Box P, APO AP 96546
Telephone [855] (23) 728-000
FAX [855] (23) 728-600

Flag description
Trois bandes horizontales bleu (en haut), rouge (double largeur), et bleu avec un temple de trois tours blancs représentant Angkor Wat, cernée de noir au centre de la bande rouge ; rouge et bleu sont les couleurs cambodgiennes traditionnelles
Note
Seul le drapeau national à intégrer un bâtiment réel dans sa conception

National symbol(s)
Temple d'Angkor Wat ; kouprey (buffles)

National anthem
Name "Nokoreach" (Royal Royaume)
Lyrics/music
CHUON NAT/F. PERRUCHOT et J. JEKYLL
Note
1941 adoptés, restauré, 1993 ; l'hymne, basé sur une mélodie folklorique cambodgienne, a été restauré après la défaite du régime communiste


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Cambodge (Phnom Penh):


  Points GPS de Cambodge (Phnom Penh)

O Dranh Mondol Kiri

Veal Pou St Ng Treng

Phumi Khvav Kampong Thum

Phumi Sanlung Khett Kampong Thum

Phumi Anchanh (cb15)


Phumi Kdei Boeng Kampong Cham

Vatt Boeng Khnay Khett Kampong Spoe




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0208 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Most Cambodians consider themselves to be Khmers, descendants of the Angkor Empire that extended over much of Southeast Asia and reached its zenith between the 10th and 13th centuries. Attacks by the Thai and Cham (from present-day Vietnam) weakened the empire, ushering in a long period of decline. The king placed the country under French protection in 1863 and it became part of French Indochina in 1887. Following Japanese occupation in World War II, Cambodia gained full independence from France in 1953. In April 1975, after a five-year struggle, Communist Khmer Rouge forces captured Phnom Penh and evacuated all cities and towns. At least 1.5 million Cambodians died from execution, forced hardships, or starvation during the Khmer Rouge regime under POL POT. A December 1978 Vietnamese invasion drove the Khmer Rouge into the countryside, began a 10-year Vietnamese occupation, and touched off almost 13 years of civil war. The 1991 Paris Peace Accords mandated democratic elections and a ceasefire, which was not fully respected by the Khmer Rouge. UN-sponsored elections in 1993 helped restore some semblance of normalcy under a coalition government. Factional fighting in 1997 ended the first coalition government, but a second round of national elections in 1998 led to the formation of another coalition government and renewed political stability. The remaining elements of the Khmer Rouge surrendered in early 1999. Some of the surviving Khmer Rouge leaders have been tried or are awaiting trial for crimes against humanity by a hybrid UN-Cambodian tribunal supported by international assistance. Elections in July 2003 were relatively peaceful, but it took one year of negotiations between contending political parties before a coalition government was formed. In October 2004, King Norodom SIHANOUK abdicated the throne and his son, Prince Norodom SIHAMONI, was selected to succeed him. Local elections were held in Cambodia in April 2007, with little of the pre-election violence that preceded prior elections. National elections in July 2008 were relatively peaceful.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Kingdom of Cambodia
Conventional short form Cambodia
Local long form
Preahreacheanachakr Kampuchea (phonetic pronunciation)
Local short form Kampuchea
Former
Khmer Republic, Democratic Kampuchea, People's Republic of Kampuchea, State of Cambodia

Government type
Multiparty democracy under a constitutional monarchy

Capital
Name Phnom Penh
Geographic coordinates 11 33 N, 104 55 E
Time difference
UTC+7 (12 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
23 provinces (khett, singular and plural) and 1 municipality (krong, singular and plural)
Provinces
Banteay Mean Choay, Batdambang, Kampong Cham, Kampong Chhnang, Kampong Spoe, Kampong Thum, Kampot, Kandal, Kaoh Kong, Keb, Krachen, Mondol Kiri, Otdar Mean Choay, Pailin, Pouthisat, Preah Seihanu (Sihanoukville), Preah Vihear, Prey Veng, Rotanokiri, Siem Reab, Stoeng Treng, Svay Rieng, Takev
Municipalities Phnum Penh (Phnom Penh)

Independence
9 November 1953 (from France)

Constitution
Promulgated 21 September 1993

Legal system
Civil law system (influenced by the UN Transitional Authority in Cambodia) customary law, Communist legal theory, and common law

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
King Norodom SIHAMONI (since 29 October 2004)
Head of government
Prime Minister HUN SEN (since 14 January 1985) [co-prime minister from 1993 to 1997]; Permanent Deputy Prime Minister MEN SAM AN (since 25 September 2008); Deputy Prime Ministers SAR KHENG (since 3 February 1992); SOK AN, TEA BANH, HOR NAMHONG, NHEK BUNCHHAY (since 16 July 2004); BIN CHHIN (since 5 September 2007); KEAT CHHON, YIM CHHAI LY (since 24 September 2008); KE KIMYAN (since 12 March 2009)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers named by the prime minister and appointed by the monarch
Elections
The king chosen by a Royal Throne Council from among all eligible males of royal descent; following legislative elections, a member of the majority party or majority coalition named prime minister by the Chairman of the National Assembly and appointed by the king

Legislative branch
Bicameral, consists of the Senate (61 seats; 2 members appointed by the monarch, 2 elected by the National Assembly, and 57 elected by parliamentarians and commune councils; members serve five-year terms) and the National Assembly (123 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 4 February 2012 (next to be held in February 2018); National Assembly - last held on 27 July 2008 (next to be held in July 2013)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - CPP 77.8%, SRP 22.2%; seats by party - CPP 46, SRP 11; National Assembly - percent of vote by party - CPP 58%, SRP 22%, HRP 7%; NRP 6%; FUNCINPEC 5%; others 2%; seats by party - CPP 90, SRP 26, HRP 3, FUNCINPEC 2, NRP 2

Judicial branch
Supreme Council of the Magistracy (provided for in the constitution and formed in December 1997); Supreme Court (and lower courts) exercises judicial authority

Political parties and leaders
Cambodian People's Party or CPP [CHEA SIM]; Human Rights Party or HRP [KHEM SOKHA, also spelled KEM SOKHA]; National United Front for an Independent, Neutral, Peaceful, and Cooperative Cambodia or FUNCINPEC [KEV PUT REAKSMEI]; Norodom Ranariddh Party or NRP [CHHIM SEAK LENG]; Sam Rangsi Party or SRP [SAM RANGSI, also spelled SAM RAINSY]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Cambodian Freedom Fighters or CFF; Partnership for Transparency Fund or PTF (anti-corruption organization); Students Movement for Democracy; The Committee for Free and Fair Elections or Comfrel
Other
Human rights organizations; vendors

International organization participation
ADB, ARF, ASEAN, CICA, CICA (observer), EAS, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (subscriber), ITU, MIGA, NAM, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador HENG HEM
Chancery
4530 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20011
Telephone [1] (202) 726-7742
FAX [1] (202) 726-8381

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador William E. TODD
Embassy
#1, Street 96, Sangkat Wat Phnom, Khan Daun Penh, Phnom Penh
Mailing address Box P, APO AP 96546
Telephone [855] (23) 728-000
FAX [855] (23) 728-600

Flag description
Three horizontal bands of blue (top), red (double width), and blue with a white three-towered temple representing Angkor Wat outlined in black in the center of the red band; red and blue are traditional Cambodian colors
Note
Only national flag to incorporate an actual building in its design

National symbol(s)
Angkor Wat temple; kouprey (wild ox)

National anthem
Name "Nokoreach" (Royal Kingdom)
Lyrics/music
CHUON NAT/F. PERRUCHOT and J. JEKYLL
Note
Adopted 1941, restored 1993; the anthem, based on a Cambodian folk tune, was restored after the defeat of the Communist regime


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Cambodia (Phnom Penh):


  GPS points from Cambodia (Phnom Penh)

Phumi Khley Khett Kampong Thum


Phumi Anhchanh Khett Takev

Preah Reach Ana Chak Kampuchea Cambodia (general)


Krang Tapho Khett Kandal

Phnom Peam Lock Kampong Chhnang

Raung Veng Khett Kampot




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/