getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Des liens étroits en France depuis l'indépendance en 1960, le développement de la production de cacao pour l'exportation et des investissements étrangers en Côte d'Ivoire l'un des plus prospères des États ouest-africains mais il n'a pas protégé de l'agitation politique. En décembre 1999, un coup d'État militaire - la première fois de l'histoire de la côte d'Ivoire - a renversé le gouvernement. Chef de la junte Robert GUEÏ a manifestement truqué les élections tenues à la fin 2000 et s'est déclaré le gagnant. Protestation populaire forcé de se retirer et a Laurent GBAGBO au pouvoir. Dissidents ivoiriens et les militaires mécontents ont lancé une tentative de coup d'État manqué en septembre 2002. Les forces rebelles a réclamé la moitié nord du pays et en janvier 2003 ont obtenu des postes ministériels dans un gouvernement d'Union sous l'égide de l'Accord de paix de Linas-Marcoussis. Le Président GBAGBO et les forces rebelles ont repris la mise en œuvre de l'accord de paix en décembre 2003, après une impasse de trois mois, mais qui a déclenché la guerre civile, telles que la réforme agraire et des motifs à la citoyenneté, est restée en suspens. En mars 2007, le Président GBAGBO et l'ancien chef des rebelles des Forces nouvelles Guillaume SORO ont signé l'accord politique de Ouagadougou. À la suite de l'accord, SORO a rejoint le gouvernement de Laurent GBAGBO comme premier ministre et les deux ont convenu de réunifier le pays par le démantèlement de la zone de confiance séparant Nord Sud, intégrer les forces rebelles dans les forces armées nationales et tenir des élections. Désarmement, démobilisation et réinsertion des forces rebelles ont été problématiques rebelles cherchant à entrer dans les forces armées. Enregistrement d'identification et d'électeur citoyen soulèvent des difficultés de l'élection, et le scrutin prévu pour novembre 2009 a été reporté à 2010. Le 28 novembre 2010, Alassane Dramane OUATTARA remporte l'élection présidentielle, puis le Président Laurent GBAGBO. GBAGBO a refusé de céder le pouvoir, résultant en un affrontement de cinq mois. En avril 2011, après un combat très répandue, GBAGBO dut officiellement démis par les partisans OUATTARA armés avec l'aide des Nations Unies et les forces françaises. Plusieurs milliers de casques bleus des Nations Unies et de plusieurs centaines de soldats français restent en Côte d'Ivoire pour soutenir le processus de transition.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République de Côte d'Ivoire
Conventional short form Côte d'Ivoire
Local long form Republique de Cote d'Ivoire
Local short form Côte d'Ivoire
Note Prononcé manteau-div-Wharton
Former Côte d'Ivoire

Government type
République ; mis en place un régime présidentiel multipartiste 1960

Capital
Name Yamoussoukro
Geographic coordinates 6 49 N, 16 5 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Note
Yamoussoukro est la capitale officielle depuis 1983, Abidjan demeure le centre commercial et administratif ; aux États-Unis, comme d'autres pays, maintient son ambassade à Abidjan

Administrative divisions
19 régions ; Agneby, Bafing, Bas-Sassandra, Denguélé, Dix-Huit Montagnes, Fromager, Haut-Sassandra, Lacs, Lagunes, Marahoué, Moyen-Cavally, Moyen-Comoé, N'zi-Comoé, Savanes, Sud-Bandama, Sud-Comoé, Vallee du Bandama, Worodougou, Zanzan

Independence
7 Août 1960 (de France)

Constitution
Approuvée par référendum le 23 juillet 2000

Legal system
Système de droit civil basé sur le code civil français ; révision judiciaire de la Chambre constitutionnelle de la Cour suprême

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ avec réserves ; accepte la juridiction ICCt aux termes de l'Article 12 (3) du statut de Rome

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le Président Alassane Dramane OUATTARA (depuis le 4 décembre 2010)
Head of government
Premier ministre Jeannot Kouadio-Arena (depuis le 13 mars 2012)
Cabinet
Conseil des ministres nommés par le président
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans (aucune limite de durée) ; élection dernière qui s'est tenue les 31 octobre et 28 novembre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en 2015) ; premier ministre nommé par le président
Election results
Alassane OUATTARA élu président ; pourcentage du vote - Alassane OUATTARA de 54,1 %, Laurent GBAGBO 45,9 % ; note - le président OUATTARA a été déclaré vainqueur par la commission électorale et a pris le serment d'office le 4 décembre, le premier ministre SORO a démissionné de l'administration en place et a ensuite été nommé au même poste par OUATTARA ; ancien Président Laurent GBAGBO a refusé de céder résultant en un affrontement de 5 mois, il a été finalement contraint de se retirer en avril 2011

Legislative branch
Assemblée nationale monocamérale ou Assemblee Nationale (225 sièges ; membres élus en single et multi - quartier élections au suffrage direct pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
Dernière élus le 11 décembre 2011 (prochaine qui se tiendra en 2016)
Election results
Pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 127 RDR, PDCI 93, indépendants 5 ; note - résultats certifiés ont encore été posté

Judicial branch
Cour suprême ou la Cour suprême se compose de quatre chambres : chambre judiciaire pour les affaires pénales, chambre de vérification pour les affaires financières, la Chambre constitutionnelle pour les cas de contrôle judiciaire et la chambre Administrative pour les affaires civiles ; Il n'y a aucune limite légale au nombre de membres

Political parties and leaders
De citoyen l'Union démocratique ou UDCY [Théodore MEL EG] ; La liberté démocratique pour la République ou le LIDER [Mamadou KOULIBALY] ; Parti démocratique de Côte d'Ivoire ou le PDCI [Henri Konan Bédié] ; La liberté et la démocratie pour la République ou LIBRE [Mamadou KOULIBALY] ; Front populaire ivoirien ou FPI [Miaka OURETO] ; Travailleur ivoirien parti ou PIT [Francois KOUABLAN] ; Mouvement d'opposition du futur ou du ministère des affaires étrangères [Innocent ANAKY Augustin] ; Rassemblement des républicains ou RDR [Alassane OUATTARA] ; Union pour la démocratie et la paix en Côte d'Ivoire ou UDPCI [MABRI Toikeuse] ; 144 plus petits partis enregistrés

Political pressure groups and leaders
Fédération de l'Université et les étudiants de lycée de Côte d'Ivoire ou FESCI [Serges KOFFI] ; Congrès national de la résistance et de la démocratie ou CNRD [Bernard DADIÉ] ; Rassemblement des Houphouétistes pour la démocratie et la paix ou RHDP [Alphonse DJÉDJÉ MADY] ; Jeunes patriotes [Charles BLE GOUDE]

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, ECOWAS, Entente, FAO, FZ, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daouda DIABATE
Chancery
2424 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 797-0300
FAX [1] (202) 244-3088

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Philip CARTER
Embassy
Cocody Riviera Golf 01, Abidjan
Mailing address B. P. 1712, Abidjan 01
Telephone [225] 22 49 40 00
FAX [225] 22 49 43 32

Flag description
Trois bandes verticales orange (palan à côté), blanc et vert ; orange symbolise la terre (savannah) du Nord et de la fertilité, blanc est synonyme de paix et l'unité, le vert représente les forêts du Sud et de l'espoir pour un avenir prometteur
Note
Semblable au drapeau de l'Irlande, qui est plus long et a les couleurs inversées - vert (côté du treuil), blanc et orange ; également semblable au drapeau de l'Italie, qui est vert (côté du treuil), blanc et rouge ; conception reposait sur le pavillon de la France

National symbol(s)
Elephant

National anthem
Name
"Abidjanaise" (chanson d'Abidjan)
Lyrics/music
Mathieu Vangah EKRA, Joachim BONY et Pierre Marie COTY/Pierre Marie COTY et Pierre Michel PANGO
Note
1960 adoptés ; Bien que la capitale du pays est passée d'Abidjan à Yamoussoukro en 1983, l'hymne encore doit son nom à l'ancienne capitale


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro):


  Points GPS de Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro)

Kaine (iv69)

Bwebwo (iv26)

Poropara (iv12)

Kassiongo (iv17)

Blonleu (iv14)

Kassidje (iv06)

Kofikro Cote D Ivoire (general)

Dantogo (iv25)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0215 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Close ties to France since independence in 1960, the development of cocoa production for export, and foreign investment made Cote d'Ivoire one of the most prosperous of the West African states but did not protect it from political turmoil. In December 1999, a military coup - the first ever in Cote d'Ivoire's history - overthrew the government. Junta leader Robert GUEI blatantly rigged elections held in late 2000 and declared himself the winner. Popular protest forced him to step aside and brought Laurent GBAGBO into power. Ivorian dissidents and disaffected members of the military launched a failed coup attempt in September 2002. Rebel forces claimed the northern half of the country, and in January 2003 were granted ministerial positions in a unity government under the auspices of the Linas-Marcoussis Peace Accord. President GBAGBO and rebel forces resumed implementation of the peace accord in December 2003 after a three-month stalemate, but issues that sparked the civil war, such as land reform and grounds for citizenship, remained unresolved. In March 2007 President GBAGBO and former New Forces rebel leader Guillaume SORO signed the Ouagadougou Political Agreement. As a result of the agreement, SORO joined GBAGBO's government as Prime Minister and the two agreed to reunite the country by dismantling the zone of confidence separating North from South, integrate rebel forces into the national armed forces, and hold elections. Disarmament, demobilization, and reintegration of rebel forces have been problematic as rebels seek to enter the armed forces. Citizen identification and voter registration pose election difficulties, and balloting planned for November 2009 was postponed to 2010. On 28 November 2010, Alassane Dramane OUATTARA won the presidential election, defeating then President Laurent GBAGBO. GBAGBO refused to hand over power, resulting in a five-month stand-off. In April 2011, after widespread fighting, GBAGBO was formally forced from office by armed OUATTARA supporters with the help of UN and French forces. Several thousand UN peacekeepers and several hundred French troops remain in Cote d'Ivoire to support the transition process.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Cote d'Ivoire
Conventional short form Cote d'Ivoire
Local long form Republique de Cote d'Ivoire
Local short form Cote d'Ivoire
Note Pronounced coat-div-whar
Former Ivory Coast

Government type
Republic; multiparty presidential regime established 1960

Capital
Name Yamoussoukro
Geographic coordinates 6 49 N, 5 16 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Although Yamoussoukro has been the official capital since 1983, Abidjan remains the commercial and administrative center; the US, like other countries, maintains its Embassy in Abidjan

Administrative divisions
19 regions; Agneby, Bafing, Bas-Sassandra, Denguele, Dix-Huit Montagnes, Fromager, Haut-Sassandra, Lacs, Lagunes, Marahoue, Moyen-Cavally, Moyen-Comoe, N'zi-Comoe, Savanes, Sud-Bandama, Sud-Comoe, Vallee du Bandama, Worodougou, Zanzan

Independence
7 August 1960 (from France)

Constitution
Approved by referendum 23 July 2000

Legal system
Civil law system based on the French civil code; judicial review in the Constitutional Chamber of the Supreme Court

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction under Article 12(3)of the Rome Statute

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Alassane Dramane OUATTARA (since 4 December 2010)
Head of government
Prime Minister Jeannot Kouadio-AHOUSSOU (since 13 March 2012)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the president
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (no term limits); election last held on 31 October and 28 November 2010 (next to be held in 2015); prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Alassane OUATTARA elected president; percent of vote - Alassane OUATTARA 54.1%, Laurent GBAGBO 45.9%; note - President OUATTARA was declared winner by the election commission and took the oath of office on 4 December, Prime Minister SORO resigned from the incumbent administration and was subsequently appointed to the same position by OUATTARA; former president GBAGBO refused to cede resulting in a 5-month stand-off, he was finally forced to stand down in April 2011

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Assemblee Nationale (225 seats; members elected in single- and multi-district elections by direct popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Elections last held on 11 December 2011 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - RDR 127, PDCI 93, independents 5; note - certified results have yet to be posted

Judicial branch
Supreme Court or Cour Supreme consists of four chambers: Judicial Chamber for criminal cases, Audit Chamber for financial cases, Constitutional Chamber for judicial review cases, and Administrative Chamber for civil cases; there is no legal limit to the number of members

Political parties and leaders
Citizen's Democratic Union or UDCY [Theodore MEL EG]; Democratic Liberty for the Republic or LIDER [Mamadou KOULIBALY]; Democratic Party of Cote d'Ivoire or PDCI [Henri Konan BEDIE]; Freedom and Democracy for the Republic or LIBRE [Mamadou KOULIBALY]; Ivorian Popular Front or FPI [Miaka OURETO]; Ivorian Worker's Party or PIT [Francois KOUABLAN]; Opposition Movement of the Future or MFA [Innocent Augustin ANAKY]; Rally of the Republicans or RDR [Alassane OUATTARA]; Union for Democracy and Peace in Cote d'Ivoire or UDPCI [Toikeuse MABRI]; over 144 smaller registered parties

Political pressure groups and leaders
Federation of University and High School Students of Cote d'Ivoire or FESCI [Serges KOFFI]; National Congress for the Resistance and Democracy or CNRD [Bernard DADIE]; Rally of Houphouetists for Democracy and Peace or RHDP [Alphonse DJEDJE MADY]; Young Patriots [Charles BLE GOUDE]

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, ECOWAS, Entente, FAO, FZ, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daouda DIABATE
Chancery
2424 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 797-0300
FAX [1] (202) 244-3088

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Philip CARTER
Embassy
Cocody Riviera Golf 01, Abidjan
Mailing address B. P. 1712, Abidjan 01
Telephone [225] 22 49 40 00
FAX [225] 22 49 43 32

Flag description
Three equal vertical bands of orange (hoist side), white, and green; orange symbolizes the land (savannah) of the north and fertility, white stands for peace and unity, green represents the forests of the south and the hope for a bright future
Note
Similar to the flag of Ireland, which is longer and has the colors reversed - green (hoist side), white, and orange; also similar to the flag of Italy, which is green (hoist side), white, and red; design was based on the flag of France

National symbol(s)
Elephant

National anthem
Name
"L'Abidjanaise" (Song of Abidjan)
Lyrics/music
Mathieu EKRA, Joachim BONY, and Pierre Marie COTY/Pierre Marie COTY and Pierre Michel PANGO
Note
Adopted 1960; although the nation's capital city moved from Abidjan to Yamoussoukro in 1983, the anthem still owes its name to the former capital


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro):


  GPS points from Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro)

Niapoyo Cote D Ivoire (general)

Danana (iv41)

Ale Cote D Ivoire (general)

Foret Classee De Ngolodougou Cote D Ivoire (general)

Toumanguie (iv63)

Popo (iv12)

Nzuekokore Cote D Ivoire (general)

Be Cote D Ivoire (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0201 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/