getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Enge Beziehungen zu Frankreich seit der Unabhängigkeit 1960, die Entwicklung der Kakaoproduktion für Export und ausländische Investitionen gemacht Elfenbeinküste als eines der wohlhabendsten der westafrikanischen Staaten aber nicht den Schutz es von politischen Unruhen. Im Dezember 1999 stürzte ein Militärputsch - die erste in Côte d ' Ivoire-Geschichte - die Regierung. Junta Anführer Robert GUEI offensichtlich manipulierten Wahlen Ende 2000 und selbst zum Sieger erklärt. Beliebte Protest zwangen ihn beiseite treten und Laurent GBAGBO an die Macht brachte. Ivorischer Dissidenten und unzufriedene Mitglieder des Militärs gestartet einem fehlgeschlagenen Putschversuch im September 2002. Rebellen behauptet, die nördliche Hälfte des Landes, und im Januar 2003 erhielten Ministerposten in einer Einheitsregierung unter der Schirmherrschaft des Friedensabkommens Linas-Marcoussis. Präsident GBAGBO und Rebellen fortgesetzt Umsetzung des Friedensabkommens im Dezember 2003 nach einem dreimonatigen Patt, aber Probleme, die im Bürgerkrieg auslöste, wie Landreform und Gründe für die Bürgerschaft, blieb ungelöst. Im März 2007 unterzeichnete Präsident GBAGBO und ehemalige neue Kräfte Rebellenführer Guillaume SORO der politischen Einigung in Ouagadougou. Infolge der Vereinbarung wurde SORO GBAGBO die Regierung, als Premierminister und die beiden zustimmte, Wiedervereinigung des Landes durch den Abbau der Zone Vertrauen Norden vom Süden zu trennen, Rebellen in den nationalen Streitkräften zu integrieren und Wahlen abzuhalten. Abrüstung, Demobilisierung und Reintegration von Rebellen problematisch gewesen, da Rebellen versuchen, die Streitkräfte zu geben. Bürger-Identifikation und Wähler-Registrierung Wahl Schwierigkeiten bereiten und Wahljahres geplant für November 2009 auf 2010 verschoben wurde. Am 28. November 2010 gewann Alassane Dramane OUATTARA die Präsidentschaftswahl gegen dann Präsident Laurent GBAGBO. GBAGBO weigerte sich, die hand über macht, was zu einer fünfmonatigen Patt. Im April 2011 nach weit verbreitete kämpfen GBAGBO war formell aus dem Amt gezwungen, von bewaffneten OUATTARA-Anhängern mit Hilfe der UN und die französische Streitmacht. Mehrere tausend UN-Friedenstruppen und mehrere hundert französische Truppen bleiben in Cote d ' Ivoire, den Übergangsprozess zu unterstützen.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Elfenbeinküste
Conventional short form Côte d ' Ivoire
Local long form Republique de Côte d ' Ivoire
Local short form Côte d ' Ivoire
Note Ausgeprägte Mantel-Div-whar
Former Côte d ' Ivoire

Government type
Republik; pluralistischen Präsidentschaftswahlen Regime gegründet 1960

Capital
Name Yamoussoukro
Geographic coordinates 6 49 N, 5-16 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Note
Obwohl Yamoussoukro offizielle Hauptstadt 1983 seit, bleibt Abidjan kommerziellen und administrativen Zentrum; der USA, wie in anderen Staaten unterhält seine Botschaft in Abidjan

Administrative divisions
19 Regionen; Agneby, Bafing, Bas-Sassandra, Denguele, Dix-Huit Montagnes, Fromager, Haut-Sassandra, Lacs, Lagunes, Marahoué, Moyen-Cavally, Moyen-Comoé, N'zi-Comoé, Savanes, Sud-Bandama, Sud-Comoé, Vallee du Bandama, Worodougou, Zanzan

Independence
7. August 1960 (von Frankreich)

Constitution
23. Juli 2000 von Referendum genehmigt

Legal system
Zivilrecht-System basierend auf das französische Zivilgesetzbuch; Verfassungsgerichtsbarkeit in der konstitutionellen Kammer des Obersten Gerichtshofs

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; akzeptiert ICCt Zuständigkeit gemäß Artikel 12 (3) des Römischen Statuts

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Alassane Dramane OUATTARA (seit 4. Dezember 2010)
Head of government
Premierminister Jeannot Kouadio-AHOUSSOU (seit 13. März 2012)
Cabinet
Ministerrat, die vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Präsident gewählt durch populäre Stimme für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (keine Amtszeitbeschränkung); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 31. Oktober und 28. November 2010 (nächste im Jahr 2015 stattfinden soll); Premierminister, vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Alassane OUATTARA zum Vorsitzenden gewählt; Prozent der Stimmen - Alassane OUATTARA 54,1 %, Laurent GBAGBO 45,9 %; Hinweis - Präsident OUATTARA wurde von der Wahlkommission Sieger erklärt und den Eid des Büros am 4. Dezember, Premierminister SORO kündigte die etablierten Verwaltung und wurde später auf die gleiche Position von OUATTARA ernannt; ehemaliger Präsident GBAGBO weigerte sich abtreten, was zu einer 5-Monats-Stand-off, schließlich musste er zurücktreten im April 2011

Legislative branch
Aus einer Kammer bestehenden Nationalversammlung oder Nationalversammlung (225 Sitze; durch direkte Volksabstimmung fünfjährigen Amtszeiten absolvierte in Einzel- und multi - district Wahlen gewählten Mitgliedern)
Elections
Letzte Wahlen am 11. Dezember 2011 (nächste 2016 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - RDR 127, PDCI 93, Independents 5; Hinweis - zertifizierte Ergebnisse noch gebucht werden

Judicial branch
Obersten Gerichtshof oder Cour Supreme besteht aus vier Kammern: Gerichtskammer für Strafsachen, Audit-Kammer für finanziellen Fällen konstitutionelle Kammer für gerichtliche Überprüfung Fälle und administrativen Kammer für Zivilsachen; Es gibt keine rechtliche Begrenzung für die Anzahl der Mitglieder

Political parties and leaders
Bürgers demokratische Union oder UDCY [Theodore MEL EG]; Demokratische Freiheit für die Republik oder die LIDER [Mamadou KOULIBALY]; Demokratische Partei der Elfenbeinküste oder PDCI [Henri Konan BEDIE]; Freiheit und Demokratie in der Republik oder LIBRE [Mamadou KOULIBALY]; Ivorische Volksfront oder FPI [Miaka OURETO]; Ivorischer Arbeiter Partei oder PIT [Francois KOUABLAN]; Oppositionsbewegung der Zukunft oder MFA [unschuldige Augustin ANAKY]; Rallye der Republikaner oder RDR [Alassane OUATTARA]; Union für Demokratie und Frieden in Elfenbeinküste oder UDPCI [Toikeuse MABRI]; über 144 kleinere registrierte Parteien

Political pressure groups and leaders
Verband der Universität und High School Kursteilnehmer der Cote d ' Ivoire oder FESCI [Serges KOFFI]; Nationalkongress für den Widerstand und die Demokratie oder die CNRD [Bernard DADIE]; Kundgebung der Houphouetists für Demokratie und Frieden oder RHDP [Alphonse DJEDJE MADY]; Junge Patrioten [Charles BLE GOUDE]

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, ECOWAS, Entente, FAO, FZ, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daouda DIABATE
Chancery
2424 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 797-0300
FAX [1] (202) 244-3088

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Philip CARTER
Embassy
Cocody Riviera Golf 01, Abidjan
Mailing address B. P. 1712, Abidjan 01
Telephone [225] 22 49 40 00
FAX [225] 22 49 43 32

Flag description
Drei gleiche vertikale Streifen Orange (Hebezeug Seite), weiß und grün; Orange symbolisiert das Land (Savannah) im Norden und der Fruchtbarkeit, weiß steht für Frieden und Einheit, Grün steht für die Wälder des Südens und die Hoffnung auf eine glänzende Zukunft
Note
ähnlich wie die Flagge Irlands, die ist länger und hat die Farben umgekehrt - grün (Hebezeug Seite), weiß und Orange; die Flagge des Landes, die Grünen (Hebezeug Seite), weiß und rot ist auch ähnlich; Design basiert auf der Flagge Frankreich

National symbol(s)
Elephant

National anthem
Name
"L 'Abidjanaise" (Lied von Abidjan)
Lyrics/music
Mathieu EKRA, Joachim KNÖCHERNE und Pierre Marie COTY/Pierre Marie COTY und Pierre Michel PANGO
Note
Angenommene 1960; Obwohl die Hauptstadt des Landes von Abidjan nach Yamoussoukro 1983 verschieben, die Hymne noch seinen Namen verdankt der ehemaligen Hauptstadt


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro):


  GPS-Punkte in Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro)

Nasian Cote D Ivoire (general)

Toubina (iv23)

Kamepleu Cote D Ivoire (general)

Zagna (iv47)

Goton Cote D Ivoire (general)

Ngolobala Cote D Ivoire (general)

Zereayo Cote D Ivoire (general)

Adiaoukei (iv67)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0240 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Close ties to France since independence in 1960, the development of cocoa production for export, and foreign investment made Cote d'Ivoire one of the most prosperous of the West African states but did not protect it from political turmoil. In December 1999, a military coup - the first ever in Cote d'Ivoire's history - overthrew the government. Junta leader Robert GUEI blatantly rigged elections held in late 2000 and declared himself the winner. Popular protest forced him to step aside and brought Laurent GBAGBO into power. Ivorian dissidents and disaffected members of the military launched a failed coup attempt in September 2002. Rebel forces claimed the northern half of the country, and in January 2003 were granted ministerial positions in a unity government under the auspices of the Linas-Marcoussis Peace Accord. President GBAGBO and rebel forces resumed implementation of the peace accord in December 2003 after a three-month stalemate, but issues that sparked the civil war, such as land reform and grounds for citizenship, remained unresolved. In March 2007 President GBAGBO and former New Forces rebel leader Guillaume SORO signed the Ouagadougou Political Agreement. As a result of the agreement, SORO joined GBAGBO's government as Prime Minister and the two agreed to reunite the country by dismantling the zone of confidence separating North from South, integrate rebel forces into the national armed forces, and hold elections. Disarmament, demobilization, and reintegration of rebel forces have been problematic as rebels seek to enter the armed forces. Citizen identification and voter registration pose election difficulties, and balloting planned for November 2009 was postponed to 2010. On 28 November 2010, Alassane Dramane OUATTARA won the presidential election, defeating then President Laurent GBAGBO. GBAGBO refused to hand over power, resulting in a five-month stand-off. In April 2011, after widespread fighting, GBAGBO was formally forced from office by armed OUATTARA supporters with the help of UN and French forces. Several thousand UN peacekeepers and several hundred French troops remain in Cote d'Ivoire to support the transition process.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Cote d'Ivoire
Conventional short form Cote d'Ivoire
Local long form Republique de Cote d'Ivoire
Local short form Cote d'Ivoire
Note Pronounced coat-div-whar
Former Ivory Coast

Government type
Republic; multiparty presidential regime established 1960

Capital
Name Yamoussoukro
Geographic coordinates 6 49 N, 5 16 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Although Yamoussoukro has been the official capital since 1983, Abidjan remains the commercial and administrative center; the US, like other countries, maintains its Embassy in Abidjan

Administrative divisions
19 regions; Agneby, Bafing, Bas-Sassandra, Denguele, Dix-Huit Montagnes, Fromager, Haut-Sassandra, Lacs, Lagunes, Marahoue, Moyen-Cavally, Moyen-Comoe, N'zi-Comoe, Savanes, Sud-Bandama, Sud-Comoe, Vallee du Bandama, Worodougou, Zanzan

Independence
7 August 1960 (from France)

Constitution
Approved by referendum 23 July 2000

Legal system
Civil law system based on the French civil code; judicial review in the Constitutional Chamber of the Supreme Court

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction under Article 12(3)of the Rome Statute

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Alassane Dramane OUATTARA (since 4 December 2010)
Head of government
Prime Minister Jeannot Kouadio-AHOUSSOU (since 13 March 2012)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the president
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (no term limits); election last held on 31 October and 28 November 2010 (next to be held in 2015); prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Alassane OUATTARA elected president; percent of vote - Alassane OUATTARA 54.1%, Laurent GBAGBO 45.9%; note - President OUATTARA was declared winner by the election commission and took the oath of office on 4 December, Prime Minister SORO resigned from the incumbent administration and was subsequently appointed to the same position by OUATTARA; former president GBAGBO refused to cede resulting in a 5-month stand-off, he was finally forced to stand down in April 2011

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Assemblee Nationale (225 seats; members elected in single- and multi-district elections by direct popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Elections last held on 11 December 2011 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - RDR 127, PDCI 93, independents 5; note - certified results have yet to be posted

Judicial branch
Supreme Court or Cour Supreme consists of four chambers: Judicial Chamber for criminal cases, Audit Chamber for financial cases, Constitutional Chamber for judicial review cases, and Administrative Chamber for civil cases; there is no legal limit to the number of members

Political parties and leaders
Citizen's Democratic Union or UDCY [Theodore MEL EG]; Democratic Liberty for the Republic or LIDER [Mamadou KOULIBALY]; Democratic Party of Cote d'Ivoire or PDCI [Henri Konan BEDIE]; Freedom and Democracy for the Republic or LIBRE [Mamadou KOULIBALY]; Ivorian Popular Front or FPI [Miaka OURETO]; Ivorian Worker's Party or PIT [Francois KOUABLAN]; Opposition Movement of the Future or MFA [Innocent Augustin ANAKY]; Rally of the Republicans or RDR [Alassane OUATTARA]; Union for Democracy and Peace in Cote d'Ivoire or UDPCI [Toikeuse MABRI]; over 144 smaller registered parties

Political pressure groups and leaders
Federation of University and High School Students of Cote d'Ivoire or FESCI [Serges KOFFI]; National Congress for the Resistance and Democracy or CNRD [Bernard DADIE]; Rally of Houphouetists for Democracy and Peace or RHDP [Alphonse DJEDJE MADY]; Young Patriots [Charles BLE GOUDE]

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, ECOWAS, Entente, FAO, FZ, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daouda DIABATE
Chancery
2424 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 797-0300
FAX [1] (202) 244-3088

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Philip CARTER
Embassy
Cocody Riviera Golf 01, Abidjan
Mailing address B. P. 1712, Abidjan 01
Telephone [225] 22 49 40 00
FAX [225] 22 49 43 32

Flag description
Three equal vertical bands of orange (hoist side), white, and green; orange symbolizes the land (savannah) of the north and fertility, white stands for peace and unity, green represents the forests of the south and the hope for a bright future
Note
Similar to the flag of Ireland, which is longer and has the colors reversed - green (hoist side), white, and orange; also similar to the flag of Italy, which is green (hoist side), white, and red; design was based on the flag of France

National symbol(s)
Elephant

National anthem
Name
"L'Abidjanaise" (Song of Abidjan)
Lyrics/music
Mathieu EKRA, Joachim BONY, and Pierre Marie COTY/Pierre Marie COTY and Pierre Michel PANGO
Note
Adopted 1960; although the nation's capital city moved from Abidjan to Yamoussoukro in 1983, the anthem still owes its name to the former capital


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro):


  GPS points from Cote D Ivoire (Yamoussoukro)

Niapoyo Cote D Ivoire (general)

Danana (iv41)

Ale Cote D Ivoire (general)

Foret Classee De Ngolodougou Cote D Ivoire (general)

Toumanguie (iv63)

Popo (iv12)

Nzuekokore Cote D Ivoire (general)

Be Cote D Ivoire (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0201 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/