getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


1908 Als belgische Kolonie gegründet, die damalige Republik Kongo erlangte seine Unabhängigkeit im Jahre 1960, aber seine frühen Jahre wurden getrübt durch politische und soziale Instabilität. Oberst Joseph MOBUTU Machtergreifung und erklärte sich selbst zum Präsidenten im November 1965 Coup. Später änderte er seinen Namen - MOBUTU Sese Seko - ebenso wie die des Landes - nach Zaire. MOBUTU behielt seine Stellung seit 32 Jahren durch mehrere Farce Wahlen sowie durch brutale Gewalt. Ethnischer Konflikt und Bürgerkrieg, berührte Weg aufgrund eines massiven Zustroms von Flüchtlingen im Jahr 1994 von kämpfen in Ruanda und Burundi, führte im Mai 1997 zu den Sturz des MOBUTU-Regimes durch eine Rebellion von Ruanda und Uganda unterstützt und von Laurent KABILA fronted. Er benannte das Land der Demokratischen Republik Kongo (DRK), aber im August 1998 sein Regime wurde selbst herausgefordert durch einen zweiten Aufstand erneut von Ruanda und Uganda unterstützt. Truppen aus Angola, Namibia, Tschad, Sudan und Simbabwe intervenierte Unterstützung KABILA-Regimes. Ein Waffenstillstand wurde im Juli 1999 von der Demokratischen Republik Kongo unterzeichnet, kongolesischen bewaffnete Rebellengruppen, Angola, Namibia, Ruanda, Uganda und Simbabwe, aber sporadische Fortführung der Kämpfe. Januar 2001 wurde Laurent KABILA ermordet und sein Sohn Joseph KABILA, Staatschef benannt wurde. Im Oktober 2002 war der neue Präsident erfolgreich bei den Verhandlungen über den Rückzug der ruandischen Streitkräfte besetzen Ostkongo; zwei Monate später wurde die Pretoria-Accord unterzeichnet alle übrigen Kriegsparteien die Kämpfe zu beenden und eine Regierung der nationalen Einheit. Eine Übergangsregierung wurde im Juli 2003 eingerichtet; es statt einer erfolgreichen Verfassungsreferendum im Dezember 2005 und Wahlen für den Vorsitz, Nationalversammlung, und provinziellen Gesetzgeber fand 2006 statt. In den letzten nationalen Wahlen, gehalten im November 2011 umstritten Ergebnisse erlaubt Joseph KABILA, zum Präsidenten wiedergewählt werden.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Demokratische Republik Kongo
Conventional short form DRC
Local long form
Republique Democratique du Congo
Local short form RDC
Former
Kongo-Freistaat, Belgisch-Kongo, Kongo/Léopoldville, Kongo/Kinshasa, Zaire
Abbreviation DRC

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Kinshasa
Geographic coordinates 4 19 S, 15 18 E
Time difference
UTC + 1 (6 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
10 Provinzen (Provinzen, Singular - Provinz) und 1 Stadt * (Ville); Bandundu, Bas-Congo (Bas-Congo), Equateur, Kasai-Occidental (dt. Westkasai), Kasai-Oriental (Ostkasai), Katanga, Kinshasa *, Maniema, Nord-Kivu (Nord-Kivu), Orientale, Sud-Kivu (Südkivu)
Note
Nach der Verfassung vom Dezember 2005 die aktuelle Verwaltungsgliederung wurden bis 2009 in 26 neue Provinzen unterteilt werden, aber das muss noch implementiert werden

Independence
30. Juni 1960 (aus Belgien)

Constitution
18. Februar 2006

Legal system
Zivilen Rechtssystem basierend auf belgische Version des französischen Zivilrechts

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; universell und obligatorische

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Joseph KABILA (seit 17. Januar 2001)
Head of government
Premierminister Augustin Matata PONYO Mapon (seit 18. April 2012)
Cabinet
Minister des Staates, die vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Unter der neuen Verfassung der Präsident gewählt durch populäre Stimme für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); zuletzt die Wahlen am 28. November 2011 (weiter, um am November 2016 stattfinden); Premierminister, vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Joseph KABILA wiedergewählt Präsident; Prozent der Stimmen - Joseph KABILA 49 %, Etienne TSHISEKEDI 32,3 %, andere 18,7 %; Hinweis - Wahl getrübt durch schwere stimmberechtigten Unregelmäßigkeiten
Note
Joseph KABILA folgte seinem Vater, Laurent Desire KABILA, nach dessen Ermordung im Januar 2001; Verhandlungen mit dem Rebellenführer führte zur Bildung einer Übergangsregierung im Juli 2003 mit freien Wahlen am 30. Juli 2006 und einer Stichwahl am 29. Oktober 2006 Joseph KABILA als Präsident bestätigt

Legislative branch
Zweikammern-Parlament besteht aus einem Senat (108 Sitze; gewählten Landtage auf fünf Jahre gewählt) und einer Nationalversammlung (500 Plätze; 61 Mitglieder gewählt Mehrheitswahl in den einzigen Gesellschafter Wahlkreisen, 439-Member von offenen Liste Verhältniswahl in mit mehreren Mitgliedern unterteilt Wahlkreisen gewählt, auf fünf Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Senat - zuletzt gehalten am 19. Januar 2007 (weiter, um am 5. Juni 2013 stattfinden); Nationalversammlung - letzte statt am 28. November 2011 (nächste 2016 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Senat - Abstimmung von Partei - NA Prozent; Sitze durch Partei - PPRD 22, MLC-14, FR 7, RCD 7, PDC 6, CDC 3, MSR 3, PALU 2, unabhängigen 26, andere 18 (politische Parteien, die einen einzigen Sitz gewonnen); Nationalversammlung - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - PPRD 62, UDPS 41, PPPD 29, MSR 27, MLC 22, PALU 19, UNC 17, ARC 16, AFDC 15, ECT 11, RRC 11, unabhängigen 16, andere 214 (beinhaltet zahlreiche politische Parteien, die gewann 10 oder weniger Sitze und 2 Wahlkreise, wo die Abstimmung abgebrochen wurde); Hinweis - November 2011-Wahlen von Gewalt, einschließlich der Zerstörung von Stimmzettel in zwei Wahlkreisen, wodurch die Schließung von Wahllokalen verheiratet waren; Wahlergebnisse wurden drei Monate, alkalischen bestritten, verzögert und weiterhin ungelöst

Judicial branch
Verfassungsgericht; Berufungsgericht oder Cour de Cassation; Staatsrat; Hohe Militärgerichts; plus zivile und militärische Gerichte und Gerichtshöfe

Political parties and leaders
Christlichdemokratischen Partei oder PDC [Jose ENDUNDO]; Kongolesische Kundgebung für Demokratie oder RCD [Azarias RUBERWA]; Übereinkommen vom Christdemokraten oder CDC; Kräfte der Erneuerung oder FR [Mbusa NYAMWISI]; Mouvement de Libération des Kongo oder MLC [Jean-Pierre BEMBA]; Volkspartei für Rekonstruktion und Demokratie oder PPRD [Joseph KABILA]; Soziale Bewegung für Erneuerung oder MSR [Pierre LUMBI]; Vereinheitlichte Lumumbist Partei oder PALU [Antoine GIZENGA]; Union für die kongolesische Nation oder UNC [Vital KAMERHE]; Union für Demokratie und sozialen Fortschritt oder UDPS [Etienne TSHISEKEDI]; Vereinigung Mobutuist Demokraten oder UDEMO [Nzanga MOBUTU]

Political pressure groups and leaders
FARDC (Forces Armées De La République Démocratique du Congo) - Armee der Demokratischen Republik Kongo die verpflichtet Gräueltaten auf Bürger; FDLR (Forces démocratiques de Libération du Rwanda) - ruandischen Miliz-Gruppe, bestehend aus einigen der Täter des ruandischen Genozids 1994; CNDP (Nationalkongress zur Verteidigung des Volkes) - hauptsächlich kongolesische Tutsi, die Flüchtlinge, die zurückgegeben werden soll und weitere Vertretung in der Regierung

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CEPGL, COMESA, FAO, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIF, OPCW, PCA, SADC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Faida MITIFU
Chancery
Suite 601, 1726 M Street, NW, Washington, DC, 20036
Telephone
[1] (202) 234-7690 through 7691
FAX [1] (202) 234-2609

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador James F. ENTWISTLE
Embassy
310 Avenue des Aviateurs, Kinshasa
Mailing address Unit 31550, APO AE 09828
Telephone [243] (81) 225-5872
FAX [243] (81) 301-0561

Flag description
Hellblauen Feld diagonal von der unteren Hebezeug-Ecke zu fliegen oben durch einen roten Streifen, gesäumt von zwei schmalen gelben Streifen unterteilt; eine gelbe erscheint fünfzackiger Stern in der oberen Hebezeug-Ecke; blau repräsentiert Frieden und Hoffnung, rot das Blut der Märtyrer des Landes, und gelb, Reichtum und Wohlstand des Landes; der Stern symbolisiert Einheit und die brillante Zukunft für das Land

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
"Debout Congolaise" (entstehen Kongolesen)
Lyrics/music
Joseph LUTUMBA/Simon-Pierre BOKA di Mpasi Londi
Note
Angenommene 1960; die Hymne wurde während der Zeit ersetzt, in dem das Land Zaire genannt wurde, aber wurde 1997 unangenehme


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Demokratische Republik Kongo (Kinshasa):


  GPS-Punkte in Demokratische Republik Kongo (Kinshasa)

Mabangwa Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Kindembe Province De L' Equateur

Bokow Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Katembo Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Tinda Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Tshikashi Province Du Katanga

Liete Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Betamba Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0263 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Established as a Belgian colony in 1908, the then-Republic of the Congo gained its independence in 1960, but its early years were marred by political and social instability. Col. Joseph MOBUTU seized power and declared himself president in a November 1965 coup. He subsequently changed his name - to MOBUTU Sese Seko - as well as that of the country - to Zaire. MOBUTU retained his position for 32 years through several sham elections, as well as through brutal force. Ethnic strife and civil war, touched off by a massive inflow of refugees in 1994 from fighting in Rwanda and Burundi, led in May 1997 to the toppling of the MOBUTU regime by a rebellion backed by Rwanda and Uganda and fronted by Laurent KABILA. He renamed the country the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), but in August 1998 his regime was itself challenged by a second insurrection again backed by Rwanda and Uganda. Troops from Angola, Chad, Namibia, Sudan, and Zimbabwe intervened to support KABILA's regime. A cease-fire was signed in July 1999 by the DRC, Congolese armed rebel groups, Angola, Namibia, Rwanda, Uganda, and Zimbabwe but sporadic fighting continued. Laurent KABILA was assassinated in January 2001 and his son, Joseph KABILA, was named head of state. In October 2002, the new president was successful in negotiating the withdrawal of Rwandan forces occupying eastern Congo; two months later, the Pretoria Accord was signed by all remaining warring parties to end the fighting and establish a government of national unity. A transitional government was set up in July 2003; it held a successful constitutional referendum in December 2005 and elections for the presidency, National Assembly, and provincial legislatures took place in 2006. In the most recent national elections, held in November 2011, disputed results allowed Joseph KABILA to be reelected to the presidency .


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Conventional short form DRC
Local long form
Republique Democratique du Congo
Local short form RDC
Former
Congo Free State, Belgian Congo, Congo/Leopoldville, Congo/Kinshasa, Zaire
Abbreviation DRC

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Kinshasa
Geographic coordinates 4 19 S, 15 18 E
Time difference
UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
10 provinces (provinces, singular - province) and 1 city* (ville); Bandundu, Bas-Congo (Lower Congo), Equateur, Kasai-Occidental (West Kasai), Kasai-Oriental (East Kasai), Katanga, Kinshasa*, Maniema, Nord-Kivu (North Kivu), Orientale, Sud-Kivu (South Kivu)
Note
According to the Constitution adopted in December 2005, the current administrative divisions were to be subdivided into 26 new provinces by 2009 but this has yet to be implemented

Independence
30 June 1960 (from Belgium)

Constitution
18 February 2006

Legal system
Civil legal system based on Belgian version of French civil law

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal and compulsory

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Joseph KABILA (since 17 January 2001)
Head of government
Prime Minister Augustin Matata PONYO Mapon (since 18 April 2012)
Cabinet
Ministers of State appointed by the president
Elections
Under the new constitution the president elected by popular vote for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); elections last held on 28 November 2011 (next to be held on November 2016); prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Joseph KABILA reelected president; percent of vote - Joseph KABILA 49%, Etienne TSHISEKEDI 32.3%, other 18.7%; note - election marred by serious voting irregularities
Note
Joseph KABILA succeeded his father, Laurent Desire KABILA, following the latter's assassination in January 2001; negotiations with rebel leaders led to the establishment of a transitional government in July 2003 with free elections held on 30 July 2006 and a run-off on 29 October 2006 confirming Joseph KABILA as president

Legislative branch
Bicameral legislature consists of a Senate (108 seats; members elected by provincial assemblies to serve five-year terms) and a National Assembly (500 seats; 61 members elected by majority vote in single-member constituencies, 439 members elected by open list proportional-representation in multi-member constituencies to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 19 January 2007 (next to be held on 5 June 2013); National Assembly - last held on 28 November 2011 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PPRD 22, MLC 14, FR 7, RCD 7, PDC 6, CDC 3, MSR 3, PALU 2, independents 26, others 18 (political parties that won a single seat); National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PPRD 62, UDPS 41, PPPD 29, MSR 27, MLC 22, PALU 19, UNC 17, ARC 16, AFDC 15, ECT 11, RRC 11, independents 16, others 214 (includes numerous political parties that won 10 or fewer seats and 2 constituencies where voting was halted); note - the November 2011 elections were married by violence including the destruction of ballots in two constituencies resulting in the closure of polling sites; election results were delayed three months, stongly contested, and continue to be unresolved

Judicial branch
Constitutional Court; Appeals Court or Cour de Cassation; Council of State; High Military Court; plus civil and military courts and tribunals

Political parties and leaders
Christian Democrat Party or PDC [Jose ENDUNDO]; Congolese Rally for Democracy or RCD [Azarias RUBERWA]; Convention of Christian Democrats or CDC; Forces of Renewal or FR [Mbusa NYAMWISI]; Movement for the Liberation of the Congo or MLC [Jean-Pierre BEMBA]; People's Party for Reconstruction and Democracy or PPRD [Joseph KABILA]; Social Movement for Renewal or MSR [Pierre LUMBI]; Unified Lumumbist Party or PALU [Antoine GIZENGA]; Union for the Congolese Nation or UNC [Vital KAMERHE]; Union for Democracy and Social Progress or UDPS [Etienne TSHISEKEDI]; Union of Mobutuist Democrats or UDEMO [MOBUTU Nzanga]

Political pressure groups and leaders
FARDC (Forces Armées de la République Démocratique du Congo) - Army of the Democratic Republic of the Congo which commits atrocities on citizens; FDLR (Forces Democratiques de Liberation du Rwanda) - Rwandan militia group made up of some of the perpetrators of Rwanda's Genocide in 1994; CNDP (National Congress for the Defense of the People) - mainly Congolese Tutsis who want refugees returned and more representation in government

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CEPGL, COMESA, FAO, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIF, OPCW, PCA, SADC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Faida MITIFU
Chancery
Suite 601, 1726 M Street, NW, Washington, DC, 20036
Telephone
[1] (202) 234-7690 through 7691
FAX [1] (202) 234-2609

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador James F. ENTWISTLE
Embassy
310 Avenue des Aviateurs, Kinshasa
Mailing address Unit 31550, APO AE 09828
Telephone [243] (81) 225-5872
FAX [243] (81) 301-0561

Flag description
Sky blue field divided diagonally from the lower hoist corner to upper fly corner by a red stripe bordered by two narrow yellow stripes; a yellow, five-pointed star appears in the upper hoist corner; blue represents peace and hope, red the blood of the country's martyrs, and yellow the country's wealth and prosperity; the star symbolizes unity and the brilliant future for the country

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
"Debout Congolaise" (Arise Congolese)
Lyrics/music
Joseph LUTUMBA/Simon-Pierre BOKA di Mpasi Londi
Note
Adopted 1960; the anthem was replaced during the period in which the country was known as Zaire, but was readopted in 1997


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Democratic Republic Of The Congo (Kinshasa):


  GPS points from Democratic Republic Of The Congo (Kinshasa)

Gumba-gumba Province De Bandundu

Mpelemuna Province De Bandundu

Kabinda Province Du Kasai-oriental

Tunda Province Du Maniema

Bilikono Province De L' Equateur

Kalibonda Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Djadi Province Du Kasai-oriental

Bumbwa Province De L' Equateur




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0204 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/