getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Fondée comme colonie belge en 1908, la puis-République du Congo a obtenu son indépendance en 1960, mais ses débuts ont été entachées par l'instabilité politique et sociale. Le colonel Joseph MOBUTU s'empare du pouvoir et s'est autoproclamé président en un coup d'état de novembre 1965. Par la suite, il changea son nom - à MOBUTU Sese Seko - ainsi que celle du pays - au Zaïre. MOBUTU a maintenu sa position depuis 32 ans par plusieurs fausses elections, ainsi que par la force brutale. Luttes ethniques et la guerre civile, provoqué par un afflux massif de réfugiés en 1994 des combats au Rwanda et au Burundi, a conduit au renversement du régime de MOBUTU par une rébellion soutenue par le Rwanda et l'Ouganda et mené par Laurent KABILA en mai 1997. Il a rebaptisé le pays République démocratique du Congo (RDC), mais en août 1998 son régime lui-même a été contestée par une seconde insurrection encore soutenue par le Rwanda et l'Ouganda. Les troupes de l'Angola, au Tchad, Namibie, Soudan et le Zimbabwe sont intervenus au régime de soutien KABILA. Un cessez-le-feu a été signé en juillet 1999 par la RDC, armés congolais des groupes rebelles, Angola, Namibie, Rwanda, l'Ouganda et le Zimbabwe, mais des combats sporadiques se sont poursuivis. Laurent KABILA a été assassiné en janvier 2001 et son fils, Joseph KABILA, a été nommé chef de l'Etat. En octobre 2002, le nouveau président a réussi à négocier le retrait des forces rwandaises qui occupent l'est du Congo ; deux mois plus tard, l'Accord de Pretoria a été signé par toutes les parties belligérantes restants à mettre fin aux combats et à mettre en place un gouvernement d'unité nationale. Un gouvernement de transition a été mis en place en juillet 2003 ; Il a tenu un référendum constitutionnel avec succès en décembre 2005 et les élections pour la présidence, l'Assemblée nationale, et les législatures provinciales ont eu lieu en 2006. Dans les dernières élections nationales, qui s'est tenues en novembre 2011, a contesté les résultats a permis à Joseph KABILA être réélu à la présidence.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
République démocratique du Congo
Conventional short form DRC
Local long form
République démocratique du Congo
Local short form RDC
Former
État indépendant du Congo, Congo belge, Congo/Léopoldville, Congo/Kinshasa, Zaire
Abbreviation DRC

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Kinshasa
Geographic coordinates 4 19 S, 15 18 E
Time difference
UTC + 1 (6 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
10 provinces (provinces, singulier - province) et 1 ville (ville) ; Bandundu, du Bas-Congo (Bas-Congo), l'Equateur, du Kasaï-Occidental (Kasaï occidental), Kasaï-Oriental (Kasaï oriental), Katanga, Kinshasa *, Maniema, Nord-Kivu (Nord-Kivu), Orientale, Sud-Kivu (Sud-Kivu)
Note
Selon la Constitution adoptée en décembre 2005, les divisions administratives actuelles devaient être divisés en 26 nouvelles provinces par 2009, mais cela n'a pas encore mis en œuvre

Independence
30 Juin 1960 (de Belgique)

Constitution
18 Février 2006

Legal system
Système juridique civil fondé sur la version belge du droit civil français

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ avec réserves ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; universel et obligatoire

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le Président Joseph KABILA (depuis le 17 janvier 2001)
Head of government
Premier ministre Augustin Matata PONYO Mapon (depuis le 18 avril 2012)
Cabinet
Ministres d'état nommés par le président
Elections
Dans le cadre de la nouvelle constitution, le président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat) ; dernière élus le 28 novembre 2011 (prochaine qui se tiendra sur novembre 2016) ; premier ministre nommé par le président
Election results
Joseph KABILA a réélu Président ; pourcentage des votes - Joseph KABILA 49 %, Etienne TSHISEKEDI 32,3 %, autres 18,7 % ; note - élection entaché de graves irrégularités de vote
Note
Joseph KABILA succède à son père, Laurent Désiré KABILA, après l'assassinat de ce dernier en janvier 2001 ; les négociations avec les chefs rebelles a conduit à la mise en place d'un gouvernement de transition en juillet 2003 avec des élections libres, tenues le 30 juillet 2006 et un deuxième tour le 29 octobre 2006 confirmant le Président Joseph KABILA

Legislative branch
Parlement bicaméral se compose d'un Sénat (108 sièges ; membres élus par les assemblées provinciales, pour un mandat de cinq ans) et une Assemblée nationale (500 sièges ; 61 membres, élus par vote majoritaire dans des circonscriptions uninominales, 439 députés élus par représentation proportionnelle dans les circonscriptions plurinominales liste ouverte pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
Sénat - dernière tenue le 19 janvier 2007 (suivant pour être tenue le 5 juin 2013) ; Assemblée nationale - dernière tenue le 28 novembre 2011 (prochaine qui se tiendra en 2016)
Election results
Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 22 PPRD, MLC 14, 7 FR, 7 RCD, PDC 6, 3 CDC, MSR 3, PALU 2, indépendants 26, 18 autres (partis politiques qui a remporté un seul siège) ; Assemblée nationale - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - PPRD 62, 41 UDPS, PPPD 29, MSR 27, MLC 22, PALU 19, UNC 17, ARC 16, DSE 15, 11 ECT, CRR 11, indépendantes, 16 autres 214 (y compris les nombreux partis politiques qui a remporté 10 ou moins de sièges et 2 circonscriptions où le vote a été stoppée) ; note - les élections de novembre 2011 se sont mariées par la violence, y compris la destruction des bulletins de vote dans deux circonscriptions, ce qui entraînera la fermeture des bureaux de scrutin ; résultats de l'élection a été retardées de trois mois, fortement contesté et continuent d'être non résolus

Judicial branch
Cour constitutionnelle ; La Cour d'appel ou la Cour de Cassation ; Conseil d'état ; Haute Cour militaire ; ainsi que les tribunaux civils et militaires et les tribunaux

Political parties and leaders
Parti démocrate chrétien ou PDC [Jose ENDUNDO] ; Rassemblement congolais pour la démocratie ou de dessin ou modèle communautaire [Azarias RUBERWA] ; Convention des démocrates chrétiens ou CDC ; Forces du renouveau ou FR [Mbusa NYAMWISI] ; Mouvement de libération du Congo ou du MLC [Jean-Pierre BEMBA] ; Parti du peuple pour la Reconstruction et la démocratie ou PPRD [Joseph KABILA] ; Mouvement social pour renouvellement ou MSR [Pierre LUMBI] ; Parti lumumbiste unifié ou PALU [Antoine GIZENGA] ; Union pour la Nation congolaise ou UNC [Vital KAMERHE] ; Union pour la démocratie et de progrès Social ou UDPS [Étienne TSHISEKEDI] ; Union des démocrates mobutistes ou UDEMO [Nzanga MOBUTU]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Des FARDC (Forces Armées de la République Démocratique du Congo) - l'armée de la République démocratique du Congo qui commet des atrocités sur les citoyens ; FDLR (Forces démocratiques de libération du Rwanda) - groupe de miliciens rwandais, composé de certains des auteurs du génocide du Rwanda en 1994 ; CNDP (Congrès National pour la défense du peuple) - principalement des Tutsis congolais qui veulent le retour des réfugiés et la plus forte représentation au sein du gouvernement

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CEPGL, COMESA, FAO, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIF, OPCW, PCA, SADC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Faida MITIFU
Chancery
Suite 601, 1726 M Street, NW, Washington, DC, 20036
Telephone
[1] (202) 234-7690 through 7691
FAX [1] (202) 234-2609

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador James F. ENTWISTLE
Embassy
310 Avenue des Aviateurs, Kinshasa
Mailing address Unit 31550, APO AE 09828
Telephone [243] (81) 225-5872
FAX [243] (81) 301-0561

Flag description
Champ bleu ciel divisé en diagonale du coin inférieur palan au coin supérieur de mouche par une bande rouge bordée par deux étroites bandes jaunes ; un jaune, étoile à cinq branches apparaît dans le coin supérieur de levage ; bleu représente la paix et l'espoir, rouge du sang des martyrs du pays et le jaune des richesses du pays et la prospérité ; l'étoile symbolise l'unité et le brillant avenir pour le pays

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
« Debout Congolaise » (surgissent congolais)
Lyrics/music
Joseph LUTUMBA/Simon-Pierre BOKA di Mpasi Londi
Note
1960 adoptés ; l'hymne a été remplacé au cours de la période dans laquelle le pays s'appelait Zaïre, mais a été repris en 1997


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  République Démocratique Du Congo (Kinshasa):


  Points GPS de République Démocratique Du Congo (Kinshasa)

Kawaya Province Du Maniema

Ganda De Bolombo Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Maku Province Du Sud-kivu

Mwanza Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Bwi Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Besenge Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Lupata-namai Province Du Kasai-occidental

Otobora Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0199 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Established as a Belgian colony in 1908, the then-Republic of the Congo gained its independence in 1960, but its early years were marred by political and social instability. Col. Joseph MOBUTU seized power and declared himself president in a November 1965 coup. He subsequently changed his name - to MOBUTU Sese Seko - as well as that of the country - to Zaire. MOBUTU retained his position for 32 years through several sham elections, as well as through brutal force. Ethnic strife and civil war, touched off by a massive inflow of refugees in 1994 from fighting in Rwanda and Burundi, led in May 1997 to the toppling of the MOBUTU regime by a rebellion backed by Rwanda and Uganda and fronted by Laurent KABILA. He renamed the country the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC), but in August 1998 his regime was itself challenged by a second insurrection again backed by Rwanda and Uganda. Troops from Angola, Chad, Namibia, Sudan, and Zimbabwe intervened to support KABILA's regime. A cease-fire was signed in July 1999 by the DRC, Congolese armed rebel groups, Angola, Namibia, Rwanda, Uganda, and Zimbabwe but sporadic fighting continued. Laurent KABILA was assassinated in January 2001 and his son, Joseph KABILA, was named head of state. In October 2002, the new president was successful in negotiating the withdrawal of Rwandan forces occupying eastern Congo; two months later, the Pretoria Accord was signed by all remaining warring parties to end the fighting and establish a government of national unity. A transitional government was set up in July 2003; it held a successful constitutional referendum in December 2005 and elections for the presidency, National Assembly, and provincial legislatures took place in 2006. In the most recent national elections, held in November 2011, disputed results allowed Joseph KABILA to be reelected to the presidency .


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Conventional short form DRC
Local long form
Republique Democratique du Congo
Local short form RDC
Former
Congo Free State, Belgian Congo, Congo/Leopoldville, Congo/Kinshasa, Zaire
Abbreviation DRC

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Kinshasa
Geographic coordinates 4 19 S, 15 18 E
Time difference
UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
10 provinces (provinces, singular - province) and 1 city* (ville); Bandundu, Bas-Congo (Lower Congo), Equateur, Kasai-Occidental (West Kasai), Kasai-Oriental (East Kasai), Katanga, Kinshasa*, Maniema, Nord-Kivu (North Kivu), Orientale, Sud-Kivu (South Kivu)
Note
According to the Constitution adopted in December 2005, the current administrative divisions were to be subdivided into 26 new provinces by 2009 but this has yet to be implemented

Independence
30 June 1960 (from Belgium)

Constitution
18 February 2006

Legal system
Civil legal system based on Belgian version of French civil law

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal and compulsory

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Joseph KABILA (since 17 January 2001)
Head of government
Prime Minister Augustin Matata PONYO Mapon (since 18 April 2012)
Cabinet
Ministers of State appointed by the president
Elections
Under the new constitution the president elected by popular vote for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); elections last held on 28 November 2011 (next to be held on November 2016); prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Joseph KABILA reelected president; percent of vote - Joseph KABILA 49%, Etienne TSHISEKEDI 32.3%, other 18.7%; note - election marred by serious voting irregularities
Note
Joseph KABILA succeeded his father, Laurent Desire KABILA, following the latter's assassination in January 2001; negotiations with rebel leaders led to the establishment of a transitional government in July 2003 with free elections held on 30 July 2006 and a run-off on 29 October 2006 confirming Joseph KABILA as president

Legislative branch
Bicameral legislature consists of a Senate (108 seats; members elected by provincial assemblies to serve five-year terms) and a National Assembly (500 seats; 61 members elected by majority vote in single-member constituencies, 439 members elected by open list proportional-representation in multi-member constituencies to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 19 January 2007 (next to be held on 5 June 2013); National Assembly - last held on 28 November 2011 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PPRD 22, MLC 14, FR 7, RCD 7, PDC 6, CDC 3, MSR 3, PALU 2, independents 26, others 18 (political parties that won a single seat); National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PPRD 62, UDPS 41, PPPD 29, MSR 27, MLC 22, PALU 19, UNC 17, ARC 16, AFDC 15, ECT 11, RRC 11, independents 16, others 214 (includes numerous political parties that won 10 or fewer seats and 2 constituencies where voting was halted); note - the November 2011 elections were married by violence including the destruction of ballots in two constituencies resulting in the closure of polling sites; election results were delayed three months, stongly contested, and continue to be unresolved

Judicial branch
Constitutional Court; Appeals Court or Cour de Cassation; Council of State; High Military Court; plus civil and military courts and tribunals

Political parties and leaders
Christian Democrat Party or PDC [Jose ENDUNDO]; Congolese Rally for Democracy or RCD [Azarias RUBERWA]; Convention of Christian Democrats or CDC; Forces of Renewal or FR [Mbusa NYAMWISI]; Movement for the Liberation of the Congo or MLC [Jean-Pierre BEMBA]; People's Party for Reconstruction and Democracy or PPRD [Joseph KABILA]; Social Movement for Renewal or MSR [Pierre LUMBI]; Unified Lumumbist Party or PALU [Antoine GIZENGA]; Union for the Congolese Nation or UNC [Vital KAMERHE]; Union for Democracy and Social Progress or UDPS [Etienne TSHISEKEDI]; Union of Mobutuist Democrats or UDEMO [MOBUTU Nzanga]

Political pressure groups and leaders
FARDC (Forces Armées de la République Démocratique du Congo) - Army of the Democratic Republic of the Congo which commits atrocities on citizens; FDLR (Forces Democratiques de Liberation du Rwanda) - Rwandan militia group made up of some of the perpetrators of Rwanda's Genocide in 1994; CNDP (National Congress for the Defense of the People) - mainly Congolese Tutsis who want refugees returned and more representation in government

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CEPGL, COMESA, FAO, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OIF, OPCW, PCA, SADC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Faida MITIFU
Chancery
Suite 601, 1726 M Street, NW, Washington, DC, 20036
Telephone
[1] (202) 234-7690 through 7691
FAX [1] (202) 234-2609

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador James F. ENTWISTLE
Embassy
310 Avenue des Aviateurs, Kinshasa
Mailing address Unit 31550, APO AE 09828
Telephone [243] (81) 225-5872
FAX [243] (81) 301-0561

Flag description
Sky blue field divided diagonally from the lower hoist corner to upper fly corner by a red stripe bordered by two narrow yellow stripes; a yellow, five-pointed star appears in the upper hoist corner; blue represents peace and hope, red the blood of the country's martyrs, and yellow the country's wealth and prosperity; the star symbolizes unity and the brilliant future for the country

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
"Debout Congolaise" (Arise Congolese)
Lyrics/music
Joseph LUTUMBA/Simon-Pierre BOKA di Mpasi Londi
Note
Adopted 1960; the anthem was replaced during the period in which the country was known as Zaire, but was readopted in 1997


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Democratic Republic Of The Congo (Kinshasa):


  GPS points from Democratic Republic Of The Congo (Kinshasa)

Gumba-gumba Province De Bandundu

Mpelemuna Province De Bandundu

Kabinda Province Du Kasai-oriental

Tunda Province Du Maniema

Bilikono Province De L' Equateur

Kalibonda Democratic Republic Of The Congo (general)

Djadi Province Du Kasai-oriental

Bumbwa Province De L' Equateur




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0204 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/