getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Les Taino - habitants autochtones d'Hispaniola avant l'arrivée des européens - divisé l'île en cinq des chefferies et des territoires. Christophe Colomb explore et s'emparèrent de l'île lors de son premier voyage en 1492 ; Il est devenu un tremplin pour la conquête espagnole des Caraïbes et le continent américain. En 1697, Espagne reconnu domination française sur le tiers occidental de l'île, qui est devenue Haïti en 1804. Le reste de l'île, alors connu comme Saint-Domingue, a cherché à obtenir son indépendance en 1821, mais a été conquis et gouverné par les Haïtiens pendant 22 ans ; Il a enfin atteint l'indépendance comme la République dominicaine en 1844. En 1861, les Dominicains retourné volontairement à l'Empire colonial espagnol, mais deux ans plus tard, ils ont lancé une guerre qui a restauré l'indépendance en 1865. Un héritage de suspens, surtout non représentatif règle suivie, couronnée par la dictature de Rafael Leonidas TRUJILLO de 1930 à 1961. Juan BOSCH a été élu président en 1962, mais fut déposé en un coup d'État militaire en 1963. En 1965, les États-Unis a mené une intervention au milieu d'une guerre civile déclenchée par un soulèvement de restaurer BOSCH. En 1966, Joaquin BALAGUER défait BOSCH lors d'une élection pour devenir président. BALAGUER a maintenu qu'une mainmise sur le pouvoir, pour la plupart des 30 prochaines années internationales lors de la réaction aux élections l'oblige à écourter son mandat en 1996. Depuis lors, élections régulières ont eu lieu dans lequel l'opposition candidats ont remporté la présidence. Ancien président Leonel FERNANDEZ Reyna (premier terme 1996-2000) a remporté les élections pour un nouveau mandat en 2004 suite à un amendement constitutionnel permettant aux présidents de servir plus d'un terme et a été depuis réélu pour un second mandat consécutif.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République dominicaine
Conventional short form La République dominicaine
Local long form Republica Dominicana
Local short form La Dominicana

Government type
République démocratique

Capital
Name Saint-Domingue
Geographic coordinates 18 28 N, 69 54 W
Time difference
UTC-4 (1 heure en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
31 provinces (provincias, singulier - provincia) et 1 district (distrito) ; Azua, Bahoruco, Barahona, Dajabon, Distrito Nacional *, Duarte, El Seibo, Elias Pina, Espaillat, Hato Mayor, Independencia, La Altagracia, La Romana, La Vega, Maria Trinidad Sanchez, Monseñor Nouel, Monte Cristi, Monte Plata, Pedernales, Peravia, Puerto Plata, Salcedo, Samana, San Cristobal, San Jose de Ocoa, San Juan, San Pedro de Macoris, Sanchez Ramirez, Santiago, Rodriguez Santiago, Santo Domingo, Valverde

Independence
27 Février 1844 (d'Haïti)

Constitution
28 Novembre 1966 ; modifié 25 juillet 2002 et janvier 2010

Legal system
Système de droit civil basé sur le code civil français ; Procédures C.pén modifié en 2004 pour inclure des éléments importants d'un système accusatoire

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans d'âge, universel et obligatoire ; peuvent voter les personnes mariées, indépendamment de l'âge ; note - les membres des forces armées et la police nationale ne peuvent pas voter par la Loi

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le Président Danilo MEDINA Sanchez (depuis le 16 août 2012) ; Vice président Margarita CEDENO DE FERNANDEZ (depuis le 16 août 2012) ; note - le président est le chef de l'Etat et le chef du gouvernement
Head of government
Le Président Danilo MEDINA Sanchez (depuis le 16 août 2012) ; Vice président Margarita CEDENO DE FERNANDEZ (depuis le 16 août 2012)
Cabinet
Cabinet nommé par le président
Elections
Le président et le vice-président élus sur le même billet par vote populaire pour un mandat de quatre ans ; élection dernière tenue le 20 mai 2012 (prochaine qui se tiendra en 2016)
Election results
Danilo MEDINA élu président ; pourcentage du vote - Danilo MEDINA de 51,2 %, Hipolito MEJIA 47 % ; Margarita CEDENO DE FERNANDEZ élu vice président

Legislative branch
Bicaméral Congrès National ou Congreso Nacional se compose du Sénat ou Senado (32 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de quatre ans) et la Chambre des représentants ou Camara de Diputados (183 sièges ; les membres sont élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de quatre ans)
Elections
Sénat - dernière tenue le 16 mai 2010 (prochain se tiendra en mai 2016) ; Chambre des représentants - dernière tenues le 16 mai 2010 (prochain se tiendra en mai 2016) ; afin de synchroniser les élections présidentielles, législatives et locales en 2016, ces membres élus en 2010 servira en fait de six ans
Election results
Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - M: 31, 1 PRD ; Chambre des représentants - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 105 du PLD, PRD 75, CSRP 3

Judicial branch
Cour suprême ou la Suprema Corte (les juges sont nommés par le Conseil judiciaire National composé du Président, les dirigeants des deux chambres du Congrès, le président de la Cour suprême et un supplémentaire parti non gouvernementale représentant du Congrès)

Political parties and leaders
Parti de libération dominicain ou PLD [Leonel FERNANDEZ Reyna] ; Parti révolutionnaire dominicain ou PRD [Ramon ALBURQUERQUE] ; Front progressiste national [Vincent CASTILLO, Pelegrin CASTILLO] ; Parti chrétien social ou PRSC [Enrique ANTUN]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Groupe de la Participation citoyenne (Participacion Ciudadania) ; Collectif des organisations populaires ou de la Conférence des parties ; Fondation pour le renforcement des institutions et de la Justice ou FINJUS

International organization participation
ACP, AOSIS, BCIE, Caricom (observer), CELAC, FAO, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (correspondent), ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, LAIA (observer), MIGA, NAM, OAS, OIF (observer), OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, Petrocaribe, SICA (associated member), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Anibal de Jesus de CASTRO Rodriguez
Chancery
1715 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-6280
FAX [1] (202) 265-8057
Consulate(s) general
Anchorage, Boston, Chicago, Mayaguez (Puerto Rico), Miami, New Orleans, New York, San Juan (Puerto Rico), Sun Valley (California)

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Raul H. YZAGUIRRE
Embassy
Corner of Calle Cesar Nicolas Penson and Calle Leopoldo Navarro, Santo Domingo
Mailing address Unit 5500, APO AA 34041-5500
Telephone [1] (809) 221-2171
FAX [1] (809) 686-7437

Flag description
Un centré croix blanche qui s'étend jusqu'aux bords divise le drapeau en quatre rectangles - les plus populaires sont rouge et bleu (palan à côté), et le plus bas sont rouge (côté du treuil) et bleu ; un petit écusson doté d'un bouclier soutenu par une branche de Laurier (à gauche) et une branche de palmier (à droite) est au centre de la Croix ; au-dessus de l'écu, un ruban bleu affiche la devise, DIOS, PATRIA, LIBERTAD (Dieu, patrie, liberté), et apparaît sous le bouclier, REPUBLICA DOMINICANA sur un ruban rouge ; dans le bouclier, une bible est ouvert à un verset qui dit « Y la verdad nos hara libre » (et la vérité vous fixe gratuit) ; bleu est synonyme de liberté, blanche pour le salut et le rouge pour le sang des héros

National symbol(s)
Esclave palmiste (oiseau)

National anthem
Name
« Himno Nacional » (Hymne National)
Lyrics/music Emilio PRUD "HOMME/Jose REYES
Note
1934 adoptée ; également connu sous le nom de « Quisqueyanos valientes » (Valient fils de Quisqueye) ; l'hymne jamais fait référence au peuple comme dominicaine mais plutôt les appelle « Quisqueyanos », une référence au nom indigène de l'île


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  République Dominicaine (Santo Domingo):


  Points GPS de République Dominicaine (Santo Domingo)


Arroyo Palo Arriba Provincia De Barahona

Los Magelles El Seibo

La Yayitas Azua

Catey Santiago

Arroyo Lucas Distrito Nacional

Arroyo Pico Provincia De Monte Plata

Caracoles Provincia De Azua




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0205 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The Taino - indigenous inhabitants of Hispaniola prior to the arrival of the Europeans - divided the island into five chiefdoms and territories. Christopher COLUMBUS explored and claimed the island on his first voyage in 1492; it became a springboard for Spanish conquest of the Caribbean and the American mainland. In 1697, Spain recognized French dominion over the western third of the island, which in 1804 became Haiti. The remainder of the island, by then known as Santo Domingo, sought to gain its own independence in 1821 but was conquered and ruled by the Haitians for 22 years; it finally attained independence as the Dominican Republic in 1844. In 1861, the Dominicans voluntarily returned to the Spanish Empire, but two years later they launched a war that restored independence in 1865. A legacy of unsettled, mostly non-representative rule followed, capped by the dictatorship of Rafael Leonidas TRUJILLO from 1930 to 1961. Juan BOSCH was elected president in 1962 but was deposed in a military coup in 1963. In 1965, the United States led an intervention in the midst of a civil war sparked by an uprising to restore BOSCH. In 1966, Joaquin BALAGUER defeated BOSCH in an election to become president. BALAGUER maintained a tight grip on power for most of the next 30 years when international reaction to flawed elections forced him to curtail his term in 1996. Since then, regular competitive elections have been held in which opposition candidates have won the presidency. Former President Leonel FERNANDEZ Reyna (first term 1996-2000) won election to a new term in 2004 following a constitutional amendment allowing presidents to serve more than one term, and was since reelected to a second consecutive term.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Dominican Republic
Conventional short form The Dominican
Local long form Republica Dominicana
Local short form La Dominicana

Government type
Democratic republic

Capital
Name Santo Domingo
Geographic coordinates 18 28 N, 69 54 W
Time difference
UTC-4 (1 hour ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
31 provinces (provincias, singular - provincia) and 1 district* (distrito); Azua, Bahoruco, Barahona, Dajabon, Distrito Nacional*, Duarte, El Seibo, Elias Pina, Espaillat, Hato Mayor, Independencia, La Altagracia, La Romana, La Vega, Maria Trinidad Sanchez, Monsenor Nouel, Monte Cristi, Monte Plata, Pedernales, Peravia, Puerto Plata, Salcedo, Samana, San Cristobal, San Jose de Ocoa, San Juan, San Pedro de Macoris, Sanchez Ramirez, Santiago, Santiago Rodriguez, Santo Domingo, Valverde

Independence
27 February 1844 (from Haiti)

Constitution
28 November 1966; amended 25 July 2002 and January 2010

Legal system
Civil law system based on the French civil code; Criminal Procedures Code modified in 2004 to include important elements of an accusatory system

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age, universal and compulsory; married persons regardless of age can vote; note - members of the armed forces and national police cannot vote by law

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Danilo MEDINA Sanchez (since 16 August 2012); Vice President Margarita CEDENO DE FERNANDEZ (since 16 August 2012); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Danilo MEDINA Sanchez (since 16 August 2012); Vice President Margarita CEDENO DE FERNANDEZ (since 16 August 2012)
Cabinet
Cabinet nominated by the president
Elections
President and vice president elected on the same ticket by popular vote for four-year terms; election last held on 20 May 2012 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
Danilo MEDINA elected president; percent of vote - Danilo MEDINA 51.2%, Hipolito MEJIA 47%; Margarita CEDENO DE FERNANDEZ elected vice president

Legislative branch
Bicameral National Congress or Congreso Nacional consists of the Senate or Senado (32 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms) and the House of Representatives or Camara de Diputados (183 seats; members are elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 16 May 2010 (next to be held in May 2016); House of Representatives - last held on 16 May 2010 (next to be held in May 2016); in order to synchronize presidential, legislative, and local elections for 2016, those members elected in 2010 will actually serve terms of six years
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PLD 31, PRD 1; House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PLD 105, PRD 75, PRSC 3

Judicial branch
Supreme Court or Corte Suprema (judges are appointed by the National Judicial Council comprised of the president, the leaders of both chambers of congress, the president of the Supreme Court, and an additional non-governing party congressional representative)

Political parties and leaders
Dominican Liberation Party or PLD [Leonel FERNANDEZ Reyna]; Dominican Revolutionary Party or PRD [Ramon ALBURQUERQUE]; National Progressive Front [Vincent CASTILLO, Pelegrin CASTILLO]; Social Christian Reformist Party or PRSC [Enrique ANTUN]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Citizen Participation Group (Participacion Ciudadania); Collective of Popular Organizations or COP; Foundation for Institution-Building and Justice or FINJUS

International organization participation
ACP, AOSIS, BCIE, Caricom (observer), CELAC, FAO, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (correspondent), ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, LAIA (observer), MIGA, NAM, OAS, OIF (observer), OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, Petrocaribe, SICA (associated member), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Anibal de Jesus de CASTRO Rodriguez
Chancery
1715 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-6280
FAX [1] (202) 265-8057
Consulate(s) general
Anchorage, Boston, Chicago, Mayaguez (Puerto Rico), Miami, New Orleans, New York, San Juan (Puerto Rico), Sun Valley (California)

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Raul H. YZAGUIRRE
Embassy
Corner of Calle Cesar Nicolas Penson and Calle Leopoldo Navarro, Santo Domingo
Mailing address Unit 5500, APO AA 34041-5500
Telephone [1] (809) 221-2171
FAX [1] (809) 686-7437

Flag description
A centered white cross that extends to the edges divides the flag into four rectangles - the top ones are blue (hoist side) and red, and the bottom ones are red (hoist side) and blue; a small coat of arms featuring a shield supported by a laurel branch (left) and a palm branch (right) is at the center of the cross; above the shield a blue ribbon displays the motto, DIOS, PATRIA, LIBERTAD (God, Fatherland, Liberty), and below the shield, REPUBLICA DOMINICANA appears on a red ribbon; in the shield a bible is opened to a verse that reads "Y la verdad nos hara libre" (And the truth shall set you free); blue stands for liberty, white for salvation, and red for the blood of heroes

National symbol(s)
Palmchat (bird)

National anthem
Name
"Himno Nacional" (National Anthem)
Lyrics/music Emilio PRUD"HOMME/Jose REYES
Note
Adopted 1934; also known as "Quisqueyanos valientes" (Valient Sons of Quisqueye); the anthem never refers to the people as Dominican but rather calls them "Quisqueyanos," a reference to the indigenous name of the island


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo):


  GPS points from Dominican Republic (Santo Domingo)

Gato La Altagracia

Los Cercadillos Santiago Rodriguez

Canada Desecho Largo Provincia De Peravia

Canada El Marniel Independencia

Los Fundos Provincia De San Juan

El Cercadito Hato Mayor

Tierra Colorada Dominican Republic (general)





viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0225 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/