English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Afrika

Ozeanien

Asien

Nordamerika

Europa

Sudamerika

Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die Regelmäßigkeit und die Fülle der jährlichen Nil Flut, gepaart mit der politischen Isolation bereitgestellt durch Wüsten im Osten und Westen, für die Entwicklung einer großen Zivilisationen der Welt erlaubt. Ein einheitliches Reich entstand ca. 3200 v. Chr., und eine Reihe von Dynastien regierten in Ägypten für die nächsten drei Jahrtausende. Die letzte Dynastie fiel an die Perser 341 v. Chr., der wiederum von den Griechen, Römer und Byzantiner abgelöst wurden. Es war die Araber, der Islam und die arabische Sprache im 7. Jahrhundert eingeführt und wer für die nächsten sechs Jahrhunderte regierte. Eine lokale militärische Kaste, die Mamluken übernahm um 1250 und fuhr fort, nach der Eroberung Ägyptens durch die osmanischen Türken 1517 zu regieren. Nach Abschluss des Suez-Kanals 1869 Ägypten wurde ein wichtigen Verkehrsknotenpunkt, auch fiel aber stark verschuldet. Angeblich um ihre Investitionen zu schützen, Großbritannien erlangte die Kontrolle über ägyptische Regierung 1882, aber nominal Zugehörigkeit zum Osmanischen Reich weiter bis 1914. Teilweise unabhängig vom Vereinigten Königreich 1922, Ägypten erwarb die vollen Souveränität mit dem Sturz der Monarchie British aufgepeppten 1952. Die Vollendung des den hohen Assuan-Staudamm 1971 und die resultierenden Nassersee haben die altehrwürdige Stelle des Flusses Nil in der Landwirtschaft und Ökologie von Ägypten verändert. Eine rasch wachsende Bevölkerung (die größte in der arabischen Welt), begrenzte Ackerland und Abhängigkeit auf dem Nil, die alle weiterhin Ressourcen überfordern und Gesellschaft betonen. Die Regierung hat gekämpft, um die Anforderungen der Ägyptens wachsende Bevölkerung durch Wirtschaftsreformen und massive Investitionen in Kommunikation und physische Infrastruktur. Ägyptische Jugend und Opposition Gruppen, inspiriert von den Ereignissen in Tunesien führenden organisierten ein "Day of Rage" Kampagne am 25. Januar 2011 (Polizeitag) zu gewaltfreie Demonstrationen gehören der Regierung dort zu stürzen marschiert, und Arbeitszeit Streiks in Kairo und anderen Städten in ganz Ägypten. Protestierender Missstände auf Polizeigewalt, konzentriert, staatliche Notstandsgesetze, mangelnde Meinungsfreiheit und Wahlen, hohe Arbeitslosigkeit, steigende Lebensmittelpreise, Inflation und niedrige Mindestlöhne. Innerhalb einiger Tage nach Beginn der Proteste Präsident MUBARAK adressiert die Nation, die Verpfändung der Bildung einer neuen Regierung und in eine zweite Adresse er weitere Konzessionen, die Demonstranten zu beruhigen konnte und führte zu einer Eskalation der Zahl und Intensität von Demonstrationen und Auseinandersetzungen mit der Polizei. Am 11. Februar MUBARAK zurückgetreten und nationale Führung wurde angenommen, dass durch eine oberste Rat der Streitkräfte (SCAF). Die SCAF das ägyptische Parlament aufgelöst, die Nation Verfassung und bildeten einen um Verfassungsänderungen zur Erleichterung einer politischen Übergangs durch demokratische Wahlen zu empfehlen. Nach einigen Verzögerungen fand zwischen November 2011 und Januar 2012 Wahlen für ein neues Parlament. Präsidentschaftswahlen in Mai und Juni den Sieg der Muslimbruderschaft Kandidat Mohammed MURSI über ehemalige Premierminister Ahmed SHAFIQ erlebt.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Nord-Afrika, angrenzend an das Mittelmeer, zwischen Libyen und dem Gaza-Streifen und das Rote Meer nördlich von Sudan, und umfasst die Asian Sinai-Halbinsel

Geographic coordinates
27 00 N, 30 00 E

Map references
Afrika

Area
Total 1,001,450 sq km
Land 995,450 sq km
Water 6,000 sq km

Area - comparative
Etwas mehr als drei Mal so groß wie New Mexico

Land boundaries
Total 2,665 km
Border countries
Gaza Strip 11 km, Israel 266 km, Libya 1,115 km, Sudan 1,273 km

Coastline
2,450 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf
200 m Tiefe oder zur Tiefe von Ausnutzung

Climate
Wüste; heißem, trockenem Sommer mit gemäßigten Wintern

Terrain
Große Wüste Plateau, unterbrochen von Niltal und delta

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Qattara Depression -133 m
Highest point Mount Catherine 2,629 m

Natural resources
Erdöl, Erdgas, Eisenerz, Phosphate, Mangan, Kalkstein, Gips, Talk, Asbest, Blei, seltenen Erden Elemente, Zink

Land use
Arable land 2.92%
Permanent crops 0.5%
Other 96.58% (2005)

Irrigated land
35,300 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
86.8 cu km (1997)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 68.3 cu km/yr (8%/6%/86%)
Per capita 923 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Periodische Dürren; Häufige Erdbeben; Sturzfluten; Erdrutsche; heiße, treibende Stürme genannt Chamsin auftreten im Frühjahr; Staubstürme; Sandstürme

Environment - current issues
Landwirtschaftliche Flächen, die Urbanisierung und windblown Sands verloren; zunehmende Versalzung der Böden unter hohen Assuan-Staudamm; Wüstenbildung; Ölverschmutzung bedroht, Korallenriffe, Strände und marine Lebensräume; andere Gewässerverunreinigungen durch landwirtschaftliche Pestizide, Abwässer und industrielle Abwässer; begrenzten natürlichen Süßwasserressourcen vom Nil, die nur mehrjährige Wasser-Quelle ist; rasch wachsende Bevölkerung Überbeanspruchung der Nil und die natürlichen Ressourcen

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversität, Klimawandel, Klima ändern-Kyoto-Protokoll, Wüstenbildung, Artenschutz, ökologische Änderung, gefährlicher Abfälle, Gesetz der Meerblick, Marine Dumping, Schutz der Ozonschicht, Schiff Verunreinigung, tropisches Bauholz 83, tropisches Bauholz 94, Feuchtgebiete
Signed, but not ratified
Keines der ausgewählten Abkommen

Geography - note
Steuerung der Sinai-Halbinsel, nur die Landbrücke zwischen Afrika und der Rest der östlichen Hemisphäre; Steuerung der Suez-Kanal, ein Meer-Link zwischen dem indischen Ozean und Mittelmeer; Größe und Gegenüberstellung nach Israel, etablieren seine Hauptrolle in nahöstlichen Geopolitik; Abhängigkeit von upstream Nachbarn; Dominanz der Nil Becken Probleme; anfällig für Zustrom von Flüchtlingen aus dem Sudan und den palästinensischen Gebieten


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Advertisement


Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

ägypten (Cairo):


GPS-Punkte in ägypten (Cairo)

`ayn Ghabat Al Quwayti Muhafazat Matruh

Tallet El- Ma`zula Muhafazat Al Buhayrah

Tuwayhir Eastern Province

Dayr Abu Shaybah Muhafazat Matruh

As Sakhrah Muhafazat Al Buhayrah

El `arin Qibli Muhafazat Al Minya

`izbat Zannubah Muhafazat Al Buhayrah

Gebel Hamra Janub Sina




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0234 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The regularity and richness of the annual Nile River flood, coupled with semi-isolation provided by deserts to the east and west, allowed for the development of one of the world's great civilizations. A unified kingdom arose circa 3200 B.C., and a series of dynasties ruled in Egypt for the next three millennia. The last native dynasty fell to the Persians in 341 B.C., who in turn were replaced by the Greeks, Romans, and Byzantines. It was the Arabs who introduced Islam and the Arabic language in the 7th century and who ruled for the next six centuries. A local military caste, the Mamluks took control about 1250 and continued to govern after the conquest of Egypt by the Ottoman Turks in 1517. Following the completion of the Suez Canal in 1869, Egypt became an important world transportation hub, but also fell heavily into debt. Ostensibly to protect its investments, Britain seized control of Egypt's government in 1882, but nominal allegiance to the Ottoman Empire continued until 1914. Partially independent from the UK in 1922, Egypt acquired full sovereignty with the overthrow of the British-backed monarchy in 1952. The completion of the Aswan High Dam in 1971 and the resultant Lake Nasser have altered the time-honored place of the Nile River in the agriculture and ecology of Egypt. A rapidly growing population (the largest in the Arab world), limited arable land, and dependence on the Nile all continue to overtax resources and stress society. The government has struggled to meet the demands of Egypt's growing population through economic reform and massive investment in communications and physical infrastructure. Egyptian youth and opposition groups, inspired by events in Tunisia leading to overthrow of the government there, organized a "Day of Rage" campaign on 25 January 2011 (Police Day) to include non-violent demonstrations, marches, and labor strikes in Cairo and other cities throughout Egypt. Protester grievances focused on police brutality, state emergency laws, lack of free speech and elections, high unemployment, rising food prices, inflation, and low minimum wages. Within several days of the onset of protests, President MUBARAK addressed the nation pledging the formation of a new government, and in a second address he offered additional concessions, which failed to assuage protesters and resulted in an escalation of the number and intensity of demonstrations and clashes with police. On 11 February MUBARAK resigned and national leadership was assumed by a Supreme Council of Armed Forces (SCAF). The SCAF dissolved the Egyptian parliament, suspended the nation's constitution, and formed a committee to recommend constitutional changes to facilitate a political transition through democratic elections. Following some delays, elections for a new parliament took place between November 2011 and January 2012. Presidential elections held in May and June witnessed the victory of Muslim Brotherhood candidate Mohammed MURSI over former Prime Minister Ahmed SHAFIQ.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Northern Africa, bordering the Mediterranean Sea, between Libya and the Gaza Strip, and the Red Sea north of Sudan, and includes the Asian Sinai Peninsula

Geographic coordinates
27 00 N, 30 00 E

Map references
Africa

Area World Ranking: 30
Total 1,001,450 sq km
Land 995,450 sq km
Water 6,000 sq km

Area - comparative
Slightly more than three times the size of New Mexico

Land boundaries
Total 2,665 km
Border countries
Gaza Strip 11 km, Israel 266 km, Libya 1,115 km, Sudan 1,273 km

Coastline
2,450 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf
200 m depth or to the depth of exploitation

Climate
Desert; hot, dry summers with moderate winters

Terrain
Vast desert plateau interrupted by Nile valley and delta

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Qattara Depression -133 m
Highest point Mount Catherine 2,629 m

Natural resources
Petroleum, natural gas, iron ore, phosphates, manganese, limestone, gypsum, talc, asbestos, lead, rare earth elements, zinc

Land use
Arable land 2.92%
Permanent crops 0.5%
Other 96.58% (2005)

Irrigated land
35,300 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
86.8 cu km (1997)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 68.3 cu km/yr (8%/6%/86%)
Per capita 923 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Periodic droughts; frequent earthquakes; flash floods; landslides; hot, driving windstorms called khamsin occur in spring; dust storms; sandstorms

Environment - current issues
Agricultural land being lost to urbanization and windblown sands; increasing soil salination below Aswan High Dam; desertification; oil pollution threatening coral reefs, beaches, and marine habitats; other water pollution from agricultural pesticides, raw sewage, and industrial effluents; limited natural freshwater resources away from the Nile, which is the only perennial water source; rapid growth in population overstraining the Nile and natural resources

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversity, Climate Change, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Desertification, Endangered Species, Environmental Modification, Hazardous Wastes, Law of the Sea, Marine Dumping, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Tropical Timber 83, Tropical Timber 94, Wetlands
Signed, but not ratified
None of the selected agreements

Geography - note
Controls Sinai Peninsula, only land bridge between Africa and remainder of Eastern Hemisphere; controls Suez Canal, a sea link between Indian Ocean and Mediterranean Sea; size, and juxtaposition to Israel, establish its major role in Middle Eastern geopolitics; dependence on upstream neighbors; dominance of Nile basin issues; prone to influxes of refugees from Sudan and the Palestinian territories


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Egypt (Cairo):


  GPS points from Egypt (Cairo)

El-kanayis Canal Muhafazat Al Buhayrah

Wadi El- Muweilih Muhafazat Al Bahr Al Ahmar

`ezbet Tamama Muhafazat Al Buhayrah

Wadi Umm Haraba Muhafazat Al Jizah

Jabal Shuquqah Muhafazat Matruh

Gebel Rissu Muhafazat Al Jizah

Gharraqet Abu El Shuqaf Muhafazat Al Buhayrah

Fayd Misr Egypt (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0499 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/