getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die UN ausgezeichnet Eritrea nach Äthiopien 1952 im Rahmen eines Verbandes. Äthiopiens Annexion Eritreas Rebellen als eine Provinz 10 Jahre später eine 30-jährige Unabhängigkeitskampf löste die endete 1991 mit eritreischen besiegen staatlichen Kräfte; Unabhängigkeit wurde mit überwältigender Mehrheit in einem Referendum 1993 genehmigt. Ein halbes Jahr Grenzkrieg mit Äthiopien, die im Jahr 1998 geriet unter Schirmherrschaft der Vereinten Nationen im Dezember 2000 ausbrach. Eritrea Gastgeber einer UN-Friedensmission, die eine 25 km Breite temporäre Sicherheitszone (TSZ) an der Grenze mit Äthiopien überwacht. Eritrea Denial-of-Brennstoff für die Mission der verursacht der UN zu entziehen die Mission und ihr Mandat 31. Juli 2008 zu beenden. Eine internationale Kommission organisiert, die Grenze Streitigkeit, erschienen 2002 seine Feststellungen. Beide Parteien wurden jedoch keine Einigung über die Umsetzung des Beschlusses. Am 30., November 2007 die Eritrea-Äthiopien Grenzkommission Remote abgegrenzt von die Grenze durch Koordinaten und löste sich, verlassen Äthiopien noch mehreren Abhandlungen des umstrittenen Territoriums, einschließlich die Stadt von Badme zu besetzen. Eritrea akzeptierte die EEBC "virtuelle Grenzziehung" Entscheidung und fordert Äthiopien seine Truppen aus der TSZ zu entfernen, die heißt es eritreischen Gebiet liegt. Äthiopien hat die virtuelle Abgrenzung-Entscheidung nicht akzeptiert. Im Jahr 2009 Sanktionen die UN gegen Eritrea nach beschuldigen es Backup anti-Ethiopian islamistischen Aufständischen in Somalia.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Staates Eritrea
Conventional short form Eritrea
Local long form Hagere Ertra
Local short form Ertra
Former
Autonome Region in Äthiopien-Eritrea

Government type
Übergangsregierung
Note
Nach einem erfolgreich Referendum über die Unabhängigkeit für die Autonome Region von Eritrea auf 23-25 April 1993 in einer Nationalversammlung, bestehend der Volksfront für Demokratie und Gerechtigkeit oder PFDJ, als eine Übergangsregelung Legislative gegründet; eine Verfassungskommission wurde auch eingerichtet, um eine Verfassung zu erarbeiten; ISAIAS Afwerki wurde durch den Gesetzgeber Übergangsregelungen zum Präsidenten gewählt; nicht teilgenommen die Verfassung ratifiziert im Mai 1997 in Kraft, die ausstehenden Parlaments-und Präsidentschaftswahlen; Parlamentswahlen im Dezember 2001 geplant wurden, aber auf unbestimmte Zeit verschoben wurden; Derzeit ist die einzige legale Partei der Volksfront für Demokratie und Gerechtigkeit

Capital
Name Asmara (Asmera)
Geographic coordinates 15 20 N, 38 56 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
6 Regionen (Zobatat, Singular - Zoda); Anseba, Debub (Süd), Gash-Barka, Debubawi K'eyih Bahri (südliches Rotes Meer), Ma'akel (zentral), Semenawi Keyih Bahri (Northern Red Sea)

Independence
24. Mai 1993 (aus Äthiopien)

Constitution
Angenommene 23 Mai 1997, aber hat nicht noch vollständig umgesetzt

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des Zivil-, üblich und islamischen religiösen

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident ISAIAS Afwerki (seit 8. Juni 1993); Hinweis - der Präsident ist das Staatsoberhaupt und der Regierungschef und Leiter der Staatsrat und der Nationalversammlung
Head of government
Präsident ISAIAS Afwerki (seit 8. Juni 1993)
Cabinet
Staatsrat das Kollektiv ist die ausführende Behörde; Mitglieder, die vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Präsident von der Nationalversammlung gewählt, für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); die jüngste und einzige Wahl fand am 8. Juni 1993 (nächsten Wahltermin ungewiss, wie die Nationalversammlung nicht die Präsidentschaftswahlen im Dezember 2001 halten wie erwartet)
Election results
ISAIAS Afwerki zum Präsidenten gewählt; Prozent der Nationalversammlung Stimmen - ISAIAS Afwerki 95 %, andere 5 %

Legislative branch
Nationalversammlung (150 Sitze; Mitglieder gewählt durch direkte Volksabstimmung auf fünf Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Im Mai 1997, nach der Verabschiedung der neuen Verfassung, 75 Mitglieder des Zentralkomitees PFDJ (das alte Zentralkomitee des EPLF), 60 Mitglieder der Konstituante 527-Mitglied hatte die 1997 zu diskutieren und die neue Verfassung ratifizieren gegründet worden, und 15 Vertreter der im Ausland lebenden Eritreern bildeten sich in einem nationalen Übergangsversammlung dienen als Gesetzgebungsorgan des Landes bis landesweite Wahlen zu einer Nationalversammlung abgehalten wurden; Obwohl nur 75 150 Mitglieder der Transitional Nationalversammlung gewählt wurden, werden Sie durch die Verfassung heißt, einmal hinter der Umstellungsphase, alle Mitglieder der Nationalversammlung in geheimer Abstimmung aller Wahlberechtigten gewählt werden; Nationale Wahlen zur Nationalversammlung für Dezember 2001 geplant wurden auf unbestimmte Zeit verschoben.

Judicial branch
Oberste Gerichtshof; Regionale und subregionale Dorf Gerichte

Political parties and leaders
Volksfront für Demokratie und Gerechtigkeit oder PFDJ [ISAIAS Afwerki] (die einzige Partei von der Regierung anerkannt); Hinweis - ein Ausschuss der Nationalversammlung ein Gesetz über die politischen Parteien auf Januar 2001 verfasst, aber die volle Nationalversammlung hat noch zu diskutieren oder abstimmen

Political pressure groups and leaders
Eritreische Demokratische Partei oder EDV [Petersen, Mesfin]; Eritreische islamischen Dschihad oder EIJ (inkl. Eritrean Islamische Dschihad-Bewegung oder EIJM auch bekannt als Abu Sihel Bewegung); Eritreische islamische Rettung oder EIS (auch bekannt als die Kairos-Bewegung); Eritreische Befreiungsfront oder ELF [ABDULLAH Muhammed]; Eritreische Nationale Allianz oder ENA (eine Koalition, einschließlich EIJ, EIS, ELF und eine Reihe von ELF Fraktionen) [HERUY Tedla Biru]; Eritreische öffentliches Forum oder EPF [ARADOM Iyob]

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS (observer), ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO (subscriber), ITU, ITUC, LAS (observer), MIGA, NAM, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires BERHANE Gebrehiwet Solomon
Chancery
1708 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20009
Telephone [1] (202) 319-1991
FAX [1] (202) 319-1304
Consulate(s) general Oakland (California)

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Sue BREMNER
Embassy 179 Ala Street, Asmara
Mailing address P. O. Box 211, Asmara
Telephone [291] (1) 120004
FAX [291] (1) 127584

Flag description
Rote gleichschenkliges Dreieck (basierend auf der Seite Hebezeug) Einteilung der Flagge in zwei rechtwinklige Dreiecke; Das obere Dreieck ist grün, der untere ist blau; gold Kranz umgibt ein gold Olivenzweig ist zentriert auf der Hebezeug-Seite des roten Dreiecks; Grün steht für die Wirtschaft des Landes Landwirtschaft, Rot bedeutet das Blut vergossen im Kampf für Freiheit und Blau symbolisiert die Fülle des Meeres; Das Kranz-Olivenzweig Symbol ähnelt, die auf die erste Flagge von Eritrea von 1952; die Form des roten Dreiecks imitiert im großen und ganzen die Form des Landes

National symbol(s)
Camel

National anthem
Name
"Ertra, Ertra, Ertra" (Eritrea, Eritrea, Eritrea)
Lyrics/music
SOLOMON Tsehaye Beraki/Isaac Abraham MEHAREZGI und ARON Tekle Tesfatsion
Note
Verabschiedete 1993; nach der Unabhängigkeit von Äthiopien 1993 nahm Eritrea eine eigene Nationalhymne


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Eritrea (Asmara):


  GPS-Punkte in Eritrea (Asmara)

Hirghigo Bahir Selat'e Eritrea (general)

Jebel Rabussom Eritrea (general)

Monte Dambai Eritrea (general)

Adi K'ano Zoba Debub

Lullu Eritrea (general)

Kunbeiba Eritrea (general)

Isole Sarad Eritrea (general)

Jebel Alghindade Eritrea (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.9686 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The UN awarded Eritrea to Ethiopia in 1952 as part of a federation. Ethiopia's annexation of Eritrea as a province 10 years later sparked a 30-year struggle for independence that ended in 1991 with Eritrean rebels defeating governmental forces; independence was overwhelmingly approved in a 1993 referendum. A two-and-a-half-year border war with Ethiopia that erupted in 1998 ended under UN auspices in December 2000. Eritrea hosted a UN peacekeeping operation that monitored a 25 km-wide Temporary Security Zone (TSZ) on the border with Ethiopia. Eritrea's denial of fuel to the mission caused the UN to withdraw the mission and terminate its mandate 31 July 2008. An international commission, organized to resolve the border dispute, posted its findings in 2002. However, both parties have been unable to reach agreement on implementing the decision. On 30 November 2007, the Eritrea-Ethiopia Boundary Commission remotely demarcated the border by coordinates and dissolved itself, leaving Ethiopia still occupying several tracts of disputed territory, including the town of Badme. Eritrea accepted the EEBC's "virtual demarcation" decision and called on Ethiopia to remove its troops from the TSZ that it states is Eritrean territory. Ethiopia has not accepted the virtual demarcation decision. In 2009 the UN imposed sanctions on Eritrea after accusing it of backing anti-Ethiopian Islamist insurgents in Somalia.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form State of Eritrea
Conventional short form Eritrea
Local long form Hagere Ertra
Local short form Ertra
Former
Eritrea Autonomous Region in Ethiopia

Government type
Transitional government
Note
Following a successful referendum on independence for the Autonomous Region of Eritrea on 23-25 April 1993, a National Assembly, composed entirely of the People's Front for Democracy and Justice or PFDJ, was established as a transitional legislature; a Constitutional Commission was also established to draft a constitution; ISAIAS Afworki was elected president by the transitional legislature; the constitution, ratified in May 1997, did not enter into effect, pending parliamentary and presidential elections; parliamentary elections were scheduled in December 2001 but were postponed indefinitely; currently the sole legal party is the People's Front for Democracy and Justice

Capital
Name Asmara (Asmera)
Geographic coordinates 15 20 N, 38 56 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
6 regions (zobatat, singular - zoba); Anseba, Debub (South), Debubawi K'eyih Bahri (Southern Red Sea), Gash Barka, Ma'akel (Central), Semenawi Keyih Bahri (Northern Red Sea)

Independence
24 May 1993 (from Ethiopia)

Constitution
Adopted 23 May 1997, but has not yet been fully implemented

Legal system
Mixed legal system of civil, customary, and Islamic religious law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President ISAIAS Afworki (since 8 June 1993); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government and is head of the State Council and National Assembly
Head of government
President ISAIAS Afworki (since 8 June 1993)
Cabinet
State Council the collective is executive authority; members appointed by the president
Elections
President elected by the National Assembly for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); the most recent and only election was held on 8 June 1993 (next election date uncertain as the National Assembly did not hold a presidential election in December 2001 as anticipated)
Election results
ISAIAS Afworki elected president; percent of National Assembly vote - ISAIAS Afworki 95%, other 5%

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly (150 seats; members elected by direct popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
In May 1997, following the adoption of the new constitution, 75 members of the PFDJ Central Committee (the old Central Committee of the EPLF), 60 members of the 527-member Constituent Assembly, which had been established in 1997 to discuss and ratify the new constitution, and 15 representatives of Eritreans living abroad were formed into a Transitional National Assembly to serve as the country's legislative body until countrywide elections to a National Assembly were held; although only 75 of 150 members of the Transitional National Assembly were elected, the constitution stipulates that once past the transition stage, all members of the National Assembly will be elected by secret ballot of all eligible voters; National Assembly elections scheduled for December 2001 were postponed indefinitely

Judicial branch
Supreme Court; Regional, subregional, and village courts

Political parties and leaders
People's Front for Democracy and Justice or PFDJ [ISAIAS Afworki] (the only party recognized by the government); note - a National Assembly committee drafted a law on political parties in January 2001, but the full National Assembly has yet to debate or vote on it

Political pressure groups and leaders
Eritrean Democratic Party or EDP [HAGOS, Mesfin]; Eritrean Islamic Jihad or EIJ (includes Eritrean Islamic Jihad Movement or EIJM also known as the Abu Sihel Movement); Eritrean Islamic Salvation or EIS (also known as the Arafa Movement); Eritrean Liberation Front or ELF [ABDULLAH Muhammed]; Eritrean National Alliance or ENA (a coalition including EIJ, EIS, ELF, and a number of ELF factions) [HERUY Tedla Biru]; Eritrean Public Forum or EPF [ARADOM Iyob]

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS (observer), ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO (subscriber), ITU, ITUC, LAS (observer), MIGA, NAM, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires BERHANE Gebrehiwet Solomon
Chancery
1708 New Hampshire Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20009
Telephone [1] (202) 319-1991
FAX [1] (202) 319-1304
Consulate(s) general Oakland (California)

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Sue BREMNER
Embassy 179 Ala Street, Asmara
Mailing address P. O. Box 211, Asmara
Telephone [291] (1) 120004
FAX [291] (1) 127584

Flag description
Red isosceles triangle (based on the hoist side) dividing the flag into two right triangles; the upper triangle is green, the lower one is blue; a gold wreath encircling a gold olive branch is centered on the hoist side of the red triangle; green stands for the country's agriculture economy, red signifies the blood shed in the fight for freedom, and blue symbolizes the bounty of the sea; the wreath-olive branch symbol is similar to that on the first flag of Eritrea from 1952; the shape of the red triangle broadly mimics the shape of the country

National symbol(s)
Camel

National anthem
Name
"Ertra, Ertra, Ertra" (Eritrea, Eritrea, Eritrea)
Lyrics/music
SOLOMON Tsehaye Beraki/Isaac Abraham MEHAREZGI and ARON Tekle Tesfatsion
Note
Adopted 1993; upon independence from Ethiopia in 1993, Eritrea adopted its own national anthem


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Eritrea (Asmara):


  GPS points from Eritrea (Asmara)

Isola Sargadur Eritrea (general)

Dubone Zoba Gash-barka

Dambe Eritrea (general)

Halimentel Babur T'abiya Eritrea (general)

Amba Debra Eritrea (general)

Daurri Eritrea (general)

Igri Mekel Eritrea (general)

Shima Nigus La`ilay Eritrea (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0243 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/