getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Fidschi wurde 1970 unabhängig nach fast einem Jahrhundert als britische Kolonie. Demokratischen Rechtsstaat wurde durch zwei Militärputsche 1987 verursacht durch die Sorge über eine Regierung wahrgenommen als beherrscht von der indischen Gemeinschaft (Nachkommen der Vertrag Arbeiter geholt zu den Inseln von den Briten im 19. Jahrhundert) unterbrochen. Die Staatsstreiche und einer 1990-Verfassung, die native melanesischen Kontrolle der Fidschi-Inseln führte zu schweren indischen Auswanderung zementiert; der Verlust Bevölkerung führte zu wirtschaftlichen Schwierigkeiten, aber dafür gesorgt, dass die Melanesier die meisten wurden. Eine neue Verfassung, die im Jahr 1997 war gerechter. Freie und friedliche Wahlen 1999 führte eine Regierung unter Führung von einer Indo-Fidschianische, sondern ein Zivilist-geführten Putsch im Mai 2000 führte längere Zeit politischer Unruhen. Parlamentswahlen im August 2001 versehen Fidschi mit einer demokratisch gewählten Regierung unter der Führung von Premierminister Laisenia QARASE. Im Mai 2006 wiedergewählt, wurde QARASE verdrängt, in einer Dezember 2006 Militärputsch von Commodore Voreqe BAINIMARAMA, die zunächst ernannte sich selbst Präsident, aber im Januar 2007 wurde Interims-Premierminister. Seit der Machtübernahme BAINIMARAMA neutralisiert hat seinen Gegnern, verkrüppelt fidschianischen demokratischen Institutionen und weigerte sich Wahlen abzuhalten.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Fidschi
Conventional short form Fiji
Local long form
Republik Fidschi/Matanitu ko Viti
Local short form Fiji/Viti

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Suva (auf Viti Levu)
Geographic coordinates 18 08 S, 178 25
Time difference
UTC + 12 (17 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 h beginnt vierten Sonntag im Oktober; endet der erste Sonntag im März

Administrative divisions
4 Divisionen und 1 Abhängigkeit *; Mittel-, Ost-, Nord-, Rotuma *, Western

Independence
10. Oktober 1970 (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich)

Constitution
Erlassen 25. Juli 1997; effektive 28. Juli 1998; Hinweis - Verfassung fördert Multikulturalismus und macht mit mehreren Teilnehmern Regierung obligatorisch

Legal system
Common Law-System, basierend auf dem englischen Modell

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
21 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Ratu Epeli NAILATIKAU (seit 30. Juli 2009)
Head of government
Premierminister Laisenia QARASE (seit 10. September 2000); Beachten Sie - obwohl QARASE noch rechtliche Ministerpräsident ist, hat er nach seiner Heimat Island beschränkt worden; ehemaliger Präsident ILOILOVATU ernannt Commodore Voreqe BAINIMARAMA Ministerpräsidenten unter der Militärregierung
Cabinet
Kabinett des Premierministers aus den Mitgliedern des Parlaments ernannten und Parlament verantwortlich; Hinweis - Putsch Führer Commodore Voreqe BAINIMARAMA hat ein Interims-Kabinett ernannt.
Elections
Gemäß der Verfassung Präsident gewählt durch den großen Rat Chiefs für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); im Jahr 2007 wurde der große Rat des Chiefs aus seiner Rolle bei der Wahl des Präsidenten ausgesetzt; Premierminister, vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Ratu Epeli NAILATIKAU ernannte Chief Justice Anthony GATES

Legislative branch
Zweikammer-Parlament besteht aus dem Senat (32 Plätze; 14 Mitgliedern ernannt durch den Präsidenten auf Anraten der große Rat des Chefs, 9 ernannt vom Präsidenten auf Rat des Premierministers, 8 auf Anraten des Oppositionsführers und 1 ernannt, auf Ratschlag des Rates der Rotuma) und des Repräsentantenhauses (71 Sitze; 23 Mitgliedern vorbehaltenen ethnischen Fidschianern19 für ethnische Indianer, 3 reserviert für andere ethnischen Gruppen, 1 für den Rat der Rotuma Wahlkreis umfasst die gesamte Fidschi und 25 offenen Sitze reserviert reserviert; Mitglieder haben eine fünfjährige Amtszeit)
Elections
Repräsentantenhaus - letzte statt 6-13 Mai 2006 (nächste 2011 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Repräsentantenhaus - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - SDL 44,6 %, FLP 39,2 %, UPP 0,8 %, unabhängigen 4,9 %, andere 10,5 %; Sitze durch Partei - SDL 36, FLP 31, UPP 2, unabhängigen 2

Judicial branch
Oberstes Gericht (Richter werden vom Präsidenten ernannt); Oberlandesgericht; Obergericht; Beim Magistrates' Courts

Political parties and leaders
Dodonu Ni Taukei Partei oder DNT [Fereti S. DEWA]; Fidschi Demokratische Partei oder FDP [Filipe BOLE] (Zusammenschluss der christlichen Demokraten Bündnisses oder VLV [Poesci Waqalevu BUNE], Fijian Association Party oder FAP, Fijian politische Partei oder SVT [Sitiveni RABUKA] (hauptsächlich Fijian), und neue Labor Unity Party oder NLUP [Ofa SWANN]); Fiji Labour Party oder FLP [Mahendra CHAUDHRY]; General Wähler Partei oder GVP (wurde Teil des United allgemeine Party); Girmit Heritage Party oder GHP; Gerechtigkeit und Freiheitspartei oder Ziel; Lio ' auf Famor Rotuma Party oder LFR; National Federation Party oder NFP [Pramond RAE] (hauptsächlich Indian); Nationalistische Vanua Takolavo Partei oder NVTLP [Saula TELAWA]; Partei der nationalen Einheit oder PANU [Ponipate LESAVUA]; Partei der Wahrheit oder POTT; United Fidschi Party/Sogosogo Duavata ni Lewenivanua oder SDL [Laisenia QARASE]; Vereinigte Peoples Party oder UPP [Millis Mick BEDDOES]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Gruppe gegen Rassendiskriminierung oder GARD [Dr. Anirudk SINGH] (für die Wiederherstellung einer demokratischen Regierung); Viti Landowners Association

International organization participation
ACP, ADB, AOSIS, C (suspended), CP, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OPCW, PCA, PIF, Sparteca (suspended), SPC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Winston THOMPSON
Chancery
2000 M Street, NW, Suite 710, Washington, DC 20036
Telephone [1] (202) 466-8320
FAX [1] (202) 466-8325

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador C. Steven MCGANN
Embassy 31 Loftus Street, Suva
Mailing address P. O. Box 218, Suva
Telephone [679] 331-4466
FAX [679] 330-0081

Flag description
Hellblau mit der Flagge des Vereinigten Königreichs in der oberen Liek Obereck und Seite der fidschianischen Schild auf der äußeren Hälfte der Flagge zentriert; Das Blau symbolisiert den Pazifischen Ozean und den Union Jack spiegelt die Links mit Großbritannien; das Schild - Fidschi-Wappen - entnommen zeigt einen gelben Löwen über einem weißen Feld durch das Kreuz des Heiligen Georg geviertelt; die vier Quartale darzustellen Stiele von Zuckerrohr, Palmen, Bananen und eine weiße Taube

National anthem
Name "Gott segne Fidschi"
Lyrics/music
Michael Francis Alexander PRESCOTT/C. Austin Meilen (angepasst von Michael Francis Alexander PRESCOTT)
Note
Angenommene 1970; die Hymne ist in Fidschi bekannt als "Meda Dau Doka" (Let US zeigen stolz); adaptiert von der Hymne "Wohnung in Beulah Land" werden die Hymne German Lyrics in der Regel gesungen, obwohl sie in der Bedeutung aus dem offiziellen Fijian Text unterscheiden,


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Fiji (Suva):


  GPS-Punkte in Fiji (Suva)

Kilaka River Northern

Nayavu Northern



Selinga Creek Fiji (general)

Masimasi Creek Western

Nukuthinathina Northern

Vatha Creek Northern




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0188 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Fiji became independent in 1970 after nearly a century as a British colony. Democratic rule was interrupted by two military coups in 1987 caused by concern over a government perceived as dominated by the Indian community (descendants of contract laborers brought to the islands by the British in the 19th century). The coups and a 1990 constitution that cemented native Melanesian control of Fiji led to heavy Indian emigration; the population loss resulted in economic difficulties, but ensured that Melanesians became the majority. A new constitution enacted in 1997 was more equitable. Free and peaceful elections in 1999 resulted in a government led by an Indo-Fijian, but a civilian-led coup in May 2000 ushered in a prolonged period of political turmoil. Parliamentary elections held in August 2001 provided Fiji with a democratically elected government led by Prime Minister Laisenia QARASE. Re-elected in May 2006, QARASE was ousted in a December 2006 military coup led by Commodore Voreqe BAINIMARAMA, who initially appointed himself acting president but in January 2007 became interim prime minister. Since taking power BAINIMARAMA has neutralized his opponents, crippled Fiji's democratic institutions, and refused to hold elections.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Fiji
Conventional short form Fiji
Local long form
Republic of Fiji/Matanitu ko Viti
Local short form Fiji/Viti

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Suva (on Viti Levu)
Geographic coordinates 18 08 S, 178 25 E
Time difference
UTC+12 (17 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins fourth Sunday in October; ends first Sunday in March

Administrative divisions
4 divisions and 1 dependency*; Central, Eastern, Northern, Rotuma*, Western

Independence
10 October 1970 (from the UK)

Constitution
Enacted 25 July 1997; effective 28 July 1998; note - constitution encourages multiculturalism and makes multiparty government mandatory

Legal system
Common law system based on the English model

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
21 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Ratu Epeli NAILATIKAU (since 30 July 2009)
Head of government
Prime Minister Laisenia QARASE (since 10 September 2000); note - although QARASE is still the legal prime minister, he has been confined to his home island; former President ILOILOVATU appointed Commodore Voreqe BAINIMARAMA interim prime minister under the military regime
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the prime minister from among the members of Parliament and responsible to Parliament; note - coup leader Commodore Voreqe BAINIMARAMA has appointed an interim cabinet
Elections
Under the constitution, president elected by the Great Council of Chiefs for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); in 2007 the Great Council of Chiefs was suspended from its role in electing the president; prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Ratu Epeli NAILATIKAU was appointed by Chief Justice Anthony GATES

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament consists of the Senate (32 seats; 14 members appointed by the president on the advice of the Great Council of Chiefs, 9 appointed by the president on the advice of the Prime Minister, 8 on the advice of the opposition leader, and 1 appointed on the advice of the council of Rotuma) and the House of Representatives (71 seats; 23 members reserved for ethnic Fijians, 19 reserved for ethnic Indians, 3 reserved for other ethnic groups, 1 reserved for the council of Rotuma constituency encompassing the whole of Fiji, and 25 open seats; members serve five-year terms)
Elections
House of Representatives - last held on 6-13 May 2006 (next to be held in 2011)
Election results
House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - SDL 44.6%, FLP 39.2%, UPP 0.8%, independents 4.9%, other 10.5%; seats by party - SDL 36, FLP 31, UPP 2, independents 2

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (judges are appointed by the president); Court of Appeal; High Court; Magistrates' Courts

Political parties and leaders
Dodonu Ni Taukei Party or DNT [Fereti S. DEWA]; Fiji Democratic Party or FDP [Filipe BOLE] (a merger of the Christian Democrat Alliance or VLV [Poesci Waqalevu BUNE], Fijian Association Party or FAP, Fijian Political Party or SVT [Sitiveni RABUKA] (primarily Fijian), and New Labor Unity Party or NLUP [Ofa SWANN]); Fiji Labor Party or FLP [Mahendra CHAUDHRY]; General Voters Party or GVP (became part of United General Party); Girmit Heritage Party or GHP; Justice and Freedom Party or AIM; Lio 'On Famor Rotuma Party or LFR; National Federation Party or NFP [Pramond RAE] (primarily Indian); Nationalist Vanua Takolavo Party or NVTLP [Saula TELAWA]; Party of National Unity or PANU [Ponipate LESAVUA]; Party of the Truth or POTT; United Fiji Party/Sogosogo Duavata ni Lewenivanua or SDL [Laisenia QARASE]; United Peoples Party or UPP [Millis Mick BEDDOES]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Group Against Racial Discrimination or GARD [Dr. Anirudk SINGH] (for restoration of a democratic government); Viti Landowners Association

International organization participation
ACP, ADB, AOSIS, C (suspended), CP, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NAM, OPCW, PCA, PIF, Sparteca (suspended), SPC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Winston THOMPSON
Chancery
2000 M Street, NW, Suite 710, Washington, DC 20036
Telephone [1] (202) 466-8320
FAX [1] (202) 466-8325

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador C. Steven MCGANN
Embassy 31 Loftus Street, Suva
Mailing address P. O. Box 218, Suva
Telephone [679] 331-4466
FAX [679] 330-0081

Flag description
Light blue with the flag of the UK in the upper hoist-side quadrant and the Fijian shield centered on the outer half of the flag; the blue symbolizes the Pacific ocean and the Union Jack reflects the links with Great Britain; the shield - taken from Fiji's coat of arms - depicts a yellow lion above a white field quartered by the cross of Saint George; the four quarters depict stalks of sugarcane, a palm tree, bananas, and a white dove

National anthem
Name "God Bless Fiji"
Lyrics/music
Michael Francis Alexander PRESCOTT/C. Austin MILES (adapted by Michael Francis Alexander PRESCOTT)
Note
Adopted 1970; the anthem is known in Fijian as "Meda Dau Doka" (Let Us Show Pride); adapted from the hymn, "Dwelling in Beulah Land," the anthem's English lyrics are generally sung, although they differ in meaning from the official Fijian lyrics


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Fiji (Suva):


  GPS points from Fiji (Suva)

Mamanutha Rocks Western



Vamboa Rock Fiji (general)

Lua Western

Koroiamaia Western

Navativati Northern

Kubuna Western




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0245 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/