getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Frankreich heute ist eines der modernsten Länder der Welt und Marktführer unter den europäischen Nationen. Es spielt eine einflussreiche globale Rolle als ständiges Mitglied des Sicherheitsrats der Vereinten Nationen, NATO, die G-8, die G-20, der EU und anderen multilateralen Organisationen. Frankreich hat integrierten militärischen Kommandostruktur der NATO im Jahr 2009 Umkehr Entscheidung de Gaulles 1966 vom französische Truppen aus der NATO. Seit 1958 hat es gebaut, ein Hybrid Präsidentschafts-parlamentarischen EZB System resistent gegen die Instabilitäten in früheren mehr rein Parlamentsverwaltungen erlebt. In den letzten Jahrzehnten haben seine Versöhnung und Zusammenarbeit mit Deutschland zentraler Bedeutung für die wirtschaftliche Integration Europas, einschließlich der Einführung einer gemeinsamen Austausch Währung, der Euro im Januar 1999 bewiesen. Im frühen 21. Jahrhundert fünf französische Übersee-Entitäten - Französisch-Guayana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte und Reunion - wurde der französischen Regionen und wurden Teil von Frankreich, die richtige.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Französische Republik
Conventional short form France
Local long form Republique francaise
Local short form France

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Paris
Geographic coordinates 48 52 N, 2-20
Time difference
UTC + 1 (6 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 hr, beginnt am letzten Sonntag im März; endet am letzten Sonntag im Oktober
Note
Gilt für Frankreich nur, nicht zu seinen überseeischen Departements, Kollektivitäten, oder Gebiete

Administrative divisions
27 Regionen (Regionen, Singular - Gebiet); Alsace, Aquitaine, Auvergne, Basse-Normandie (Basse-Normandie), Bourgogne (Burgund), Bretagne (Bretagne), Centre, Champagne-Ardenne, Corse (Korsika), Franche-Comte, Guadeloupe, Guyane (Französisch Guyana), Haute-Normandie (Haute-Normandie), Ile-de-France, Languedoc-Roussillon, Limousin, Lorraine, Martinique, Mayotte, Midi-Pyrenees, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Pays De La Loire, Picardie, Poitou-Charentes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d ' Azur, Reunion, Rhone-Alpes
Note
Frankreich gliedert sich in 22 Metropolregionen (einschließlich der "territorialen Kollektivität" Corse oder Corsica) und 5 Überseeregionen (Französisch-Guayana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte und Reunion) und gliedert sich in 96 metropolitan Abteilungen und 5 Überseedepartements (die überseeischen Regionen identisch sind)

Dependent areas
Clipperton-Insel, Französisch-Polynesien, Französische Süd- und Antarktisgebiete, Neukaledonien, Saint Barthelemy, St. Martin, St. Pierre und Miquelon, Wallis und Futuna
Note
Der USA erkennt keine Ansprüche in der Antarktis; Neukaledonien ist "sui generis" Kollektivität von Frankreich seit 1998 einen einzigartigen Status fallen zwischen eines unabhängigen Landes und ein Übersee-Departement betrachtet worden

Independence
Kein offizielles Datum der Unabhängigkeit: 486 (fränkische Stämme unter Merovingian Königtum unified); 10 August 843 (westliche Francia gegründet aus der Division des karolingischen Reiches); 14. Juli 1789 (französische Monarchie gestürzt); 22. September 1792 (erste französische Republik gegründet); 4. Oktober 1958 (fünfte französische Republik gegründet)

National holiday
Fete De La Federation, 14. Juli (1790); Beachten Sie - obwohl häufig fälschlicherweise als Meuterei, gedenkt die Feier tatsächlich den Feiertag am ersten Jahrestag der Sturm auf die Bastille (am 14. Juli 1789) und die Errichtung einer konstitutionellen Monarchie; andere Bezeichnungen für den Urlaub sind Fete Nationale (Nationalfeiertag) und Quatorze Juillet (14. Juli)

Constitution
Angenommen durch Volksabstimmung 28. September 1958; effektive 4. Oktober 1958; viele Male geändert
Note
1962 geändert zur Wahl des Präsidenten; zur Einhaltung der Bestimmungen von 1992, EG-Maastricht-Vertrag, Vertrag von Amsterdam 1997, 2003 Vertrag von Nizza geändert; geändert 1993 Einwanderungsgesetze zu verschärfen; im Jahr 2000 die siebenjährige Amtszeit als Präsident für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit ändern geändert; im Jahr 2005 zu den EU-Verfassungsvertrag mit der französischen Verfassung kompatibel zu machen und sicherzustellen, dass auf EU-Beitritt-Verträge zu ratifizieren per Referendum entschieden werden würde geändert

Legal system
Zivilrecht; administrative aber nicht legislative Handlungen

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Francois HOLLANDE (seit 15. Mai 2012)
Head of government
Premierminister Jean-Marc AYRAULT (seit 16. Mai 2012)
Cabinet
Ministerrat, die vom Präsidenten auf Vorschlag des Premierministers ernannt
Elections
Präsident gewählt durch populäre Stimme für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 22. April und 6. Mai 2012 (weiter, um im Frühjahr 2017 stattfinden); Premierminister, vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Francois HOLLANDE gewählt; erste Runde: Prozent der Stimmen - Francois HOLLANDE 28,6 %, Nicolas SARKOZY 27,2 %, Marine LE PEN 17,9 %, Lean-Luc MELENCHON 11,1 %, Francois BAYROU, 9,1 %, andere 6,1 %; zweite Runde: HOLLANDE 51,6 %, SARKOZY 48,4 %

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern des Parlaments oder Parlement besteht aus dem Senat oder Senat (348 Sitze; 328 für metropolitan Frankreich und Überseegebiete, 2 für Neukaledonien, 2 für Französisch-Polynesien, 1 für Saint-Pierre und Miquelon, 1 für Saint-Barthelemy, 1 von Saint-Martin, 1 für Wallis und Futuna sowie 12 französischen Staatsangehörigen im Ausland durch ein Wahlmännergremium auf sechs Jahre gewählt indirekt gewählten Mitgliedern; ein Drittel alle drei Jahre gewählt); und die Nationalversammlung oder der Nationalversammlung (577 Sitze; 555 für France métropolitaine, 15 für die Überseedepartements, 7 für Übersee Abhängigkeiten Mitglieder, die unter einem einzigen Gesellschafter Mehrheit vom Volk gewählt wird, auf fünf Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Senat - zuletzt gehalten am 25. September 2011 (nächste September 2014 stattfinden soll); Nationalversammlung - zuletzt gehalten am 10. und 17. Juni 2012 (weiter, um im Juni 2017 stattfinden)
Election results
Senat - Abstimmung von Partei - NA Prozent; Sitze durch Partei - 140 PS/die Grünen, UMP-132, UDF 31, PCF/MRC 21, PRG 17, andere 7; National Assembly - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - PS 48,5 %, UMP 33,6 %, sonstige linke Parteien 3,8 %, die grünen 3,0 %, sonstige rechtsgerichtete Parteien NC 2,6 % 2,1 %, PRG FDG 2,1 % 1,7 %, andere 2,6 %; Sitze durch Partei - PS 280, UMP-194, Verschiedenes Left-Wing Parteien 22, The Greens 17, sonstige rechtsgerichtete Parteien 15, NC 12, PRG 12, FDG 10, andere 15

Judicial branch
Obersten Gerichts Rechtsmittel oder Cour de Cassation Richter () durch den Präsidenten von Nominierungen des hohen Rates der Justiz ernannt werden; Konstitutionelle Rat oder Conseil Constitutionnel (drei Mitglieder ernannt durch den Präsidenten, drei vom Präsidenten der Nationalversammlung ernannt und drei vom Präsidenten des Senats ernannt); Rates vom Staat oder Conseil d ' Etat

Political parties and leaders
Liberale Union oder UDF [Nicolas über]; Demokratische Bewegung oder MoDem [Francois BAYROU] (zuvor Union für die französische Demokratie oder UDF); Kommunistische Partei Frankreichs oder PCF [Pierre LAURENT]; Grünen [Cecile DUFLOT]; Left Front oder FDG [Jean-Luc MELENCHON]; Linke Partei oder PG [Jean-Luc MELENCHON]; Radikale Linkspartei oder PRG [Jean-Michel BAYLET] (zuvor radikalen Sozialistischen Partei oder PRS und linke radikale Bewegung oder MRG); Bewegung für Frankreich oder MPF [Philippe DE VILLIERS]; Nationale Front oder FN [Marine LE PEN]; Parti Anticapitaliste oder NPA [Myriam MARTIN und Christine POUPIN]; Neue Center oder NC [Herve MORIN]; Radikale Partei [Jean-Louis BORLOO]; Rallye für Frankreich oder RPF [Charles PASQUA]; Republikaner und Bürger-Bewegung oder MRC [Jean-Luc LAURENT]; Sozialistische Partei oder PS [Martine AUBRY]; Vereinigte Republik oder RS [Dominique DE VILLEPIN]; Union für eine Volksbewegung oder UMP [leer]; Arbeitnehmers Kampf oder min [Nathalie ARTHAUD]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Eidgenossenschaft Francaise démocratique du Travail oder CFDT, linksgerichtete Gewerkschaft mit rund 803.000 Mitgliedern; Eidgenossenschaft Francaise de l'encadrement - Konföderation Generale des Kader oder CFE-CGC, unabhängige White-Collar-Union mit 196.000 Mitgliedern; Eidgenossenschaft Francaise des Travailleurs Chretiens der CFTC, unabhängige Gewerkschaft mit den von katholischen Arbeitern gegründet, die Forderungen von 132.000 Mitglieder; Eidgenossenschaft Generale du Travail oder CGT, historisch kommunistische Gewerkschaft mit etwa 700.000 Mitgliedern; Eidgenossenschaft Générale du Travail - Force Ouvriere oder FO, unabhängige Gewerkschaft mit einer geschätzten 300.000 Mitgliedern; Mouvement des Entreprises de France oder MEDEF, Arbeitgeberverbände Union mit 750.000 Unternehmen als Mitglieder (behauptet)
French Guiana
Naturschützer; Goldbergbau Interessengruppen; Jagd-Interessengruppen
Guadeloupe
Christian Bewegung für die Befreiung von Guadeloupe oder KLPG; Allgemeine Föderation Guadeloupe Arbeitnehmer-oder CGT-G; General Union Guadeloupe Arbeitnehmer-oder UGTG; Bewegung für ein unabhängiges Guadeloupe oder MPGI; Die sozialistische Erneuerungsbewegung
Martinique
Bogen oder karibischen revolutionäres Bündnis; Zentralverbands für Martinique Arbeitnehmer oder CSTM; Frantz Fanon Kreis; Liga der Arbeiter und Bauern; Proletarier Aktionsgruppe oder Lücke
Reunion NA

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), AfDB (nonregional member), Arctic Council (observer), Australia Group, BDEAC, BIS, BSEC (observer), CBSS (observer), CE, CERN, EAPC, EBRD, ECB, EIB, EMU, ESA, EU, FAO, FATF, FZ, G-20, G-5, G-7, G-8, G-10, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, InOC, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MINUSTAH, MONUSCO, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OIF, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club, PCA, PIF (partner), Schengen Convention, SELEC (observer), SPC, UN, UN Security Council, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, Union Latina, UNITAR, UNMIL, UNOCI, UNRWA, UNSC (permanent), UNTSO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Francois M. DELATTRE
Chancery
4101 Reservoir Road NW, Washington, DC 20007
Telephone [1] (202) 944-6000
FAX [1] (202) 944-6166
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New Orleans, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Charles H. RIVKIN
Embassy
2 Avenue Gabriel, 75382 Paris Cedex 08
Mailing address PSC 116, APO AE 09777
Telephone [33] (1) 43-12-22-22
FAX [33] (1) 42 66 97 83
Consulate(s) general Marseille, Strasbourg

Flag description
Drei gleiche vertikale Streifen Blau (Hebezeug Seite), weiß und rot; bekannt als die "Le Drapeau Tricolore" (französische Tricolor), der Ursprung der Flagge geht auf 1790 und der französischen Revolution, die "alte französische Farbe" des weißen wurde kombiniert mit den blauen und roten Farben der Pariser Miliz; die offizielle Flagge für alle französischen abhängige Gebiete
Note
Die Gestaltung bzw. die Farben sind ähnlich wie eine Reihe von anderen Flaggen, darunter die von Belgien, Tschad, Cote d ' Ivoire, Irland, Italien, Luxemburg und Niederlande

National symbol(s)
Gallischer Hahn

National anthem
Name
"La Marseillaise" (das Lied von Marseille)
Lyrics/music Claude-Joseph ROUGET de Lisle
Note
Angenommene 1795 wurde 1870; ursprünglich bekannt als "Chant de Guerre pour l'Armee du Rhin" (Krieg-Lied für die Armee des Rheins), der Nationalgarde von Marseille, das Lied berühmt durch Singen sie beim marschieren in Paris im Jahre 1792 während der Napoleonischen Kriege


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Frankreich (Paris):


  GPS-Punkte in Frankreich (Paris)


Mauregny-en-haye Picardie

Scola Corsica

Les Rotis Pays De La Loire

Monchy-breton Nord-pas-de-calais

La Repentie Poitou-charentes

Ommoy Basse-normandie

Chalignat Auvergne




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0260 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


France today is one of the most modern countries in the world and is a leader among European nations. It plays an influential global role as a permanent member of the United Nations Security Council, NATO, the G-8, the G-20, the EU and other multilateral organizations. France rejoined NATO's integrated military command structure in 2009, reversing de Gaulle's 1966 decision to take French forces out of NATO. Since 1958, it has constructed a hybrid presidential-parliamentary governing system resistant to the instabilities experienced in earlier more purely parliamentary administrations. In recent decades, its reconciliation and cooperation with Germany have proved central to the economic integration of Europe, including the introduction of a common exchange currency, the euro, in January 1999. In the early 21st century, five French overseas entities - French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, and Reunion - became French regions and were made part of France proper.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form French Republic
Conventional short form France
Local long form Republique francaise
Local short form France

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Paris
Geographic coordinates 48 52 N, 2 20 E
Time difference
UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October
Note
Applies to metropolitan France only, not to its overseas departments, collectivities, or territories

Administrative divisions
27 regions (regions, singular - region); Alsace, Aquitaine, Auvergne, Basse-Normandie (Lower Normandy), Bourgogne (Burgundy), Bretagne (Brittany), Centre, Champagne-Ardenne, Corse (Corsica), Franche-Comte, Guadeloupe, Guyane (French Guiana), Haute-Normandie (Upper Normandy), Ile-de-France, Languedoc-Roussillon, Limousin, Lorraine, Martinique, Mayotte, Midi-Pyrenees, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, Pays de la Loire, Picardie, Poitou-Charentes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, Reunion, Rhone-Alpes
Note
France is divided into 22 metropolitan regions (including the "territorial collectivity" of Corse or Corsica) and 5 overseas regions (French Guiana, Guadeloupe, Martinique, Mayotte, and Reunion) and is subdivided into 96 metropolitan departments and 5 overseas departments (which are the same as the overseas regions)

Dependent areas
Clipperton Island, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Lands, New Caledonia, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Martin, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna
Note
The US does not recognize claims to Antarctica; New Caledonia has been considered a "sui generis" collectivity of France since 1998, a unique status falling between that of an independent country and a French overseas department

Independence
No official date of independence: 486 (Frankish tribes unified under Merovingian kingship); 10 August 843 (Western Francia established from the division of the Carolingian Empire); 14 July 1789 (French monarchy overthrown); 22 September 1792 (First French Republic founded); 4 October 1958 (Fifth French Republic established)

National holiday
Fete de la Federation, 14 July (1790); note - although often incorrectly referred to as Bastille Day, the celebration actually commemorates the holiday held on the first anniversary of the storming of the Bastille (on 14 July 1789) and the establishment of a constitutional monarchy; other names for the holiday are Fete Nationale (National Holiday) and quatorze juillet (14th of July)

Constitution
Adopted by referendum 28 September 1958; effective 4 October 1958; amended many times
Note
Amended in 1962 concerning election of president; amended to comply with provisions of 1992 EC Maastricht Treaty, 1997 Amsterdam Treaty, 2003 Treaty of Nice; amended in 1993 to tighten immigration laws; amended in 2000 to change the seven-year presidential term to a five-year term; amended in 2005 to make the EU constitutional treaty compatible with the Constitution of France and to ensure that the decision to ratify EU accession treaties would be made by referendum

Legal system
Civil law; review of administrative but not legislative acts

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Francois HOLLANDE (since 15 May 2012)
Head of government
Prime Minister Jean-Marc AYRAULT (since 16 May 2012)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the president at the suggestion of the prime minister
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 22 April and 6 May 2012 (next to be held in the spring of 2017); prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Francois HOLLANDE elected; first round: percent of vote - Francois HOLLANDE 28.6%, Nicolas SARKOZY 27.2%, Marine LE PEN 17.9%, Lean-Luc MELENCHON 11.1%, Francois BAYROU, 9.1%, others 6.1%; second round: HOLLANDE 51.6%, SARKOZY 48.4%

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament or Parlement consists of the Senate or Senat (348 seats; 328 for metropolitan France and overseas departments, 2 for New Caledonia, 2 for French Polynesia, 1 for Saint-Pierre and Miquelon, 1 for Saint-Barthelemy, 1 for Saint-Martin, 1 for Wallis and Futuna, and 12 for French nationals abroad; members indirectly elected by an electoral college to serve six-year terms; one third elected every three years); and the National Assembly or Assemblee Nationale (577 seats; 555 for metropolitan France, 15 for overseas departments, 7 for overseas dependencies; members elected by popular vote under a single-member majority system to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 25 September 2011 (next to be held in September 2014); National Assembly - last held on 10 and 17 June 2012 (next to be held in June 2017)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PS/Greens 140, UMP 132, UDF 31, PCF/MRC 21, PRG 17, other 7; National Assembly - percent of vote by party - PS 48.5%, UMP 33.6%, miscellaneous left wing parties 3.8%, The Greens 3.0%, miscellaneous right wing parties 2.6%, NC 2.1%, PRG 2.1%, FDG 1.7%, other 2.6%; seats by party - PS 280, UMP 194, miscellaneous left wing parties 22, The Greens 17, miscellaneous right wing parties 15, NC 12, PRG 12, FDG 10, other 15

Judicial branch
Supreme Court of Appeals or Cour de Cassation (judges are appointed by the president from nominations of the High Council of the Judiciary); Constitutional Council or Conseil Constitutionnel (three members appointed by the president, three appointed by the president of the National Assembly, and three appointed by the president of the Senate); Council of State or Conseil d'Etat

Political parties and leaders
Centrist Union or UDF [Nicolas ABOUT]; Democratic Movement or MoDem [Francois BAYROU] (previously Union for French Democracy or UDF); French Communist Party or PCF [Pierre LAURENT]; Greens [Cecile DUFLOT]; Left Front or FDG [Jean-Luc MELENCHON]; Left Party or PG [Jean-Luc MELENCHON]; Left Radical Party or PRG [Jean-Michel BAYLET] (previously Radical Socialist Party or PRS and the Left Radical Movement or MRG); Movement for France or MPF [Philippe DE VILLIERS]; National Front or FN [Marine LE PEN]; New Anticapitalist Party or NPA [Myriam MARTIN and Christine POUPIN]; New Center or NC [Herve MORIN]; Radical Party [Jean-Louis BORLOO]; Rally for France or RPF [Charles PASQUA]; Republican and Citizen Movement or MRC [Jean-Luc LAURENT]; Socialist Party or PS [Martine AUBRY]; United Republic or RS [Dominique DE VILLEPIN]; Union for a Popular Movement or UMP [vacant]; Worker's Struggle or LO [Nathalie ARTHAUD]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Confederation francaise democratique du travail or CFDT, left-leaning labor union with approximately 803,000 members; Confederation francaise de l'encadrement - Confederation generale des cadres or CFE-CGC, independent white-collar union with 196,000 members; Confederation francaise des travailleurs chretiens of CFTC, independent labor union founded by Catholic workers that claims 132,000 members; Confederation generale du travail or CGT, historically communist labor union with approximately 700,000 members; Confederation generale du travail - Force ouvriere or FO, independent labor union with an estimated 300,000 members; Mouvement des entreprises de France or MEDEF, employers' union with 750,000 companies as members (claimed)
French Guiana
Conservationists; gold mining pressure groups; hunting pressure groups
Guadeloupe
Christian Movement for the Liberation of Guadeloupe or KLPG; General Federation of Guadeloupe Workers or CGT-G; General Union of Guadeloupe Workers or UGTG; Movement for an Independent Guadeloupe or MPGI; The Socialist Renewal Movement
Martinique
Caribbean Revolutionary Alliance or ARC; Central Union for Martinique Workers or CSTM; Frantz Fanon Circle; League of Workers and Peasants; Proletarian Action Group or GAP
Reunion NA

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), AfDB (nonregional member), Arctic Council (observer), Australia Group, BDEAC, BIS, BSEC (observer), CBSS (observer), CE, CERN, EAPC, EBRD, ECB, EIB, EMU, ESA, EU, FAO, FATF, FZ, G-20, G-5, G-7, G-8, G-10, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, InOC, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MINUSTAH, MONUSCO, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OIF, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club, PCA, PIF (partner), Schengen Convention, SELEC (observer), SPC, UN, UN Security Council, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, Union Latina, UNITAR, UNMIL, UNOCI, UNRWA, UNSC (permanent), UNTSO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Francois M. DELATTRE
Chancery
4101 Reservoir Road NW, Washington, DC 20007
Telephone [1] (202) 944-6000
FAX [1] (202) 944-6166
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New Orleans, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Charles H. RIVKIN
Embassy
2 Avenue Gabriel, 75382 Paris Cedex 08
Mailing address PSC 116, APO AE 09777
Telephone [33] (1) 43-12-22-22
FAX [33] (1) 42 66 97 83
Consulate(s) general Marseille, Strasbourg

Flag description
Three equal vertical bands of blue (hoist side), white, and red; known as the "Le drapeau tricolore" (French Tricolor), the origin of the flag dates to 1790 and the French Revolution when the "ancient French color" of white was combined with the blue and red colors of the Parisian militia; the official flag for all French dependent areas
Note
The design and/or colors are similar to a number of other flags, including those of Belgium, Chad, Cote d'Ivoire, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, and Netherlands

National symbol(s)
Gallic rooster

National anthem
Name
"La Marseillaise" (The Song of Marseille)
Lyrics/music Claude-Joseph ROUGET de Lisle
Note
Adopted 1795, restored 1870; originally known as "Chant de Guerre pour l'Armee du Rhin" (War Song for the Army of the Rhine), the National Guard of Marseille made the song famous by singing it while marching into Paris in 1792 during the French Revolutionary Wars


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  France (Paris):


  GPS points from France (Paris)

Sainte-euphraise-et-clairizet Champagne-ardenne

Souchay Centre

Pradelles Midi-pyrenees

Etang Miclos Centre


Bilac Pays De La Loire

Chaussot Bourgogne

Bois Retif Bourgogne




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0192 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/