getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Griechenland erreichte Unabhängigkeit vom Osmanischen Reich im Jahre 1830. Während der zweiten Hälfte des 19. Jahrhunderts und der ersten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts hat es nach und nach die benachbarten Inseln und Gebiete, die meisten mit Griechisch-sprechenden Bevölkerungen. Im zweiten Weltkrieg wurde Griechenland zuerst durch Italien (1940) und später besetzt durch Deutschland (1941-44); Kämpfe in einem langwierigen Bürgerkrieg zwischen den Anhängern des Königs und andere Antikommunisten und kommunistischen Rebellen ertragen. Nach dessen Niederlage 1949 trat Griechenland NATO in 1952. Im Jahr 1967 Machtergreifung eine Gruppe von Offizieren, zur Errichtung einer Militärdiktatur, die ausgesetzt, viele politische Freiheiten und zwang den König, das Land zu fliehen. 1974 Demokratische Wahlen und ein Referendum erstellt eine parlamentarische Republik und die Monarchie abgeschafft. Griechenland trat 1981 in die EG (heute EU); Es wurde das 12. Mitglied der Europäischen Wirtschafts- und Währungsunion im Jahr 2001. Im Jahr 2010, die Aussicht auf einen griechischen Standard auf Euro lautenden Schulden erstellt schwere Belastungen innerhalb der EMU und warf die Frage ob ein Mitgliedsland die Gemeinschaftswährung freiwillig verlassen kann oder entfernt werden.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Hellenische Republik
Conventional short form Greece
Local long form Elliniki Dimokratia
Local short form Ellas oder Ellada
Former Königreich Griechenland

Government type
Parlamentarische Republik

Capital
Name Athens
Geographic coordinates 37 59 N, 23 44 E
Time difference
UTC + 2 (7 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 hr, beginnt am letzten Sonntag im März; endet am letzten Sonntag im Oktober

Administrative divisions
13 Regionen (Perifereies, Singular - Perifereia) und 1 autonomen klösterlichen Zustand * (Aftonomi Monastiki Politeia); Agion Oros * (Berg Athos), Kai Anatoliki Makedonia Thraki (Ostmakedonien und Thrakien), Attiki (Attika), Dytiki Ellada (Westgriechenland), Dytiki Makedonia (Westmakedonien), Ionia Nisia (Ionische Inseln), Ipeiros (Epirus), Kentriki Makedonia (Zentralmakedonien), Kriti (Kreta), Notio Aigaio (südliche Ägäis), Peloponnisos (Peloponnes), Sterea Ellada (Zentralgriechenland), Thessalien (Thessalien), Voreio Aigaio (Nördliche Ägäis)

Independence
1830 (vom Osmanischen Reich)

Constitution
11. Juni 1975; Geänderter März 1986, April 2001 und Mai 2008

Legal system
Zivilen Rechtssystem basierend auf Römisches Recht

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; universell und obligatorische

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Karolos PAPOULIAS (seit 12. März 2005)
Head of government
Premierminister Andonis SAMARAS (seit 20. Juni 2012)
Cabinet
Kabinett des Präsidenten auf Empfehlung des Premierministers ernannt
Elections
Präsident vom Parlament gewählt wird, für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 3. Februar 2010 (nächstes Februar 2015 stattfinden soll); Präsident ernennt Führer der Partei, die Sicherung der Pluralität der Abstimmung bei Wahl zum Premierminister und Form werden eine Regierung
Election results
Karolos PAPOULIAS wiedergewählt Präsident; Anzahl der parlamentarischen Stimmen, 266 von 300

Legislative branch
Aus einer Kammer bestehenden Parlament oder Vouli Ton Ellinon (300 Plätze; Mitglieder gewählt durch direkte Volksabstimmung vierjährige Amtszeiten absolvierte)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 17. Juni 2012 (nächste bis 2016 stattfinden soll); Hinweis - gab es eine Parlamentswahl am 6. Mai 2012 in denen keiner von den Führern der oberen drei Parteien (neue Demokratie, Koalition der radikalen Linken, und die Sozialistische Bewegung) eine Regierung bilden konnten
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - ND 29,7 %, SYRIZA 26,9 %, PASOK 12,3 %, ANEL 7,5 %, Golden Dawn 6,9 %, DIMAR 6,3 %, KKE 4,5 %, sonstige 6,0 %; Sitze durch Partei - ND 129, SYRIZA 71, PASOK 33, ANEL 20, Golden Dawn 18, DIMAR 17, KKE 12; Hinweis - nur Parteien, die eine Schwelle von 3 % übertraf Parlamentssitze zusteht; Parteien brauchen 10 Plätze, formale Fraktionen zu werden, sondern können diesen Status beibehalten, wenn die Partei bei den letzten Wahlen teilgenommen und die minimale Schwelle von 3 erhielt %

Judicial branch
Obersten Zivil- und Strafgericht; alle Richter werden für das Leben vom Präsidenten nach Rücksprache mit einem Justizrat ernannt; Oberstes Verwaltungsgericht und Rechnungshof; Berufungsgerichte; Gerichte erster Instanz

Political parties and leaders
Antikapitalistische linke Zusammenarbeit für den Sturz oder ANTARSYA [Petros KONSTANTINOU]; Koalition der radikalen Linken oder SYRIZA [Alexis TSIPRAS]; Kommunistische Partei von Griechenland oder KKE [Aleka PAPARIGA]; Demokratische Linke [Fotis KAMINSKY]; Demokratische Allianz oder DISY [Theodora BAKOGIANNI]; Ökologe grünen [Nikos CHRYSOGELOS]; Golden Dawn [Nikolaos MICHALOLIAKOS]; Unabhängige Griechen oder ANEL [Panos KAMMENOS]; Neue Demokratie oder ND [Antonis SAMARAS]; Panhellenische Sozialistische Bewegung oder PASOK [Evangelos VENIZELOS]; Populäre orthodoxe Rallye oder LAOS [Georgios KARATZAFERIS]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Beamte Bund oder ADEDY [Spyros PAPASPYROS]; Verband der griechischen Industrien oder SEV [Dimitris DASKALOPOULOS]; Allgemeiner Verband der griechischen Arbeitnehmer oder GSEE [Ioannis PANAGOPOULOS]

International organization participation
Australia Group, BIS, BSEC, CE, CERN, EAPC, EBRD, ECB, EIB, EMU, ESA, EU, FAO, FATF, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OIF, OPCW, OSCE, PCA, Schengen Convention, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMIS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Vassilis KASKARELIS
Chancery
2217 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 939-1300
FAX [1] (202) 939-1324
Consulate(s) general
Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco, Tampa
Consulate(s) Atlanta, Houston, New Orleans

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Daniel Bennett SMITH
Embassy
91 Vasilisis Sophias Avenue, 10160 Athens
Mailing address PSC 108, APO AE 09842-0108
Telephone [30] (210) 721-2951
FAX [30] (210) 645-6282
Consulate(s) general Thessaloniki

Flag description
Neun gleich horizontale Streifen Blau abwechselnd mit weiß; ein blaues Quadrat mit ein weißes Kreuz erscheint in der oberen Ecke Hebezeug-Seite; Das Kreuz symbolisiert die griechische Orthodoxie, die etablierte Religion des Landes; Es gibt keine vereinbarten Bedeutung für die neun Streifen oder die Farben; die genaue Blauton nie gesetzlich festgelegt wurde und variierte von einem Licht in ein dunkles blau im Laufe der Zeit

National symbol(s)
Griechisches Kreuz (weißes Kreuz auf blauem Feld; Arme gleich lang)

National anthem
Name
"Tin tin Eleftherian der Ymnos Eis" (Hymne an die Freiheit)
Lyrics/music
Dionysios SOLOMOS/Nikolaos MANTZAROS
Note
Angenommene 1864; die Hymne ist ein 158 Vers-Gedicht der gleichnamigen anhand von durch die Griechische Revolution von 1821 gegen das Osmanische Reich inspiriert wurde; Zypern verwendet auch "Hymne an die Freiheit" als eine Hymne


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Griechenland (Athens):


  GPS-Punkte in Griechenland (Athens)

Voulgara Rema Greece (general)

Mamchausi Greece (general)

Eparkhia Voiou Greece (general)

Cape Muzaki Greece (general)

Mikrokambos Greece (general)

Katsaronion Greece (general)

Ormos Gardhikiou Greece (general)

Kitiki Greece (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0231 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Greece achieved independence from the Ottoman Empire in 1830. During the second half of the 19th century and the first half of the 20th century, it gradually added neighboring islands and territories, most with Greek-speaking populations. In World War II, Greece was first invaded by Italy (1940) and subsequently occupied by Germany (1941-44); fighting endured in a protracted civil war between supporters of the king and other anti-Communists and Communist rebels. Following the latter's defeat in 1949, Greece joined NATO in 1952. In 1967, a group of military officers seized power, establishing a military dictatorship that suspended many political liberties and forced the king to flee the country. In 1974, democratic elections and a referendum created a parliamentary republic and abolished the monarchy. In 1981, Greece joined the EC (now the EU); it became the 12th member of the European Economic and Monetary Union in 2001. In 2010, the prospect of a Greek default on its euro-denominated debt created severe strains within the EMU and raised the question of whether a member country might voluntarily leave the common currency or be removed.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Hellenic Republic
Conventional short form Greece
Local long form Elliniki Dimokratia
Local short form Ellas or Ellada
Former Kingdom of Greece

Government type
Parliamentary republic

Capital
Name Athens
Geographic coordinates 37 59 N, 23 44 E
Time difference
UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October

Administrative divisions
13 regions (perifereies, singular - perifereia) and 1 autonomous monastic state* (aftonomi monastiki politeia); Agion Oros* (Mount Athos), Anatoliki Makedonia kai Thraki (East Macedonia and Thrace), Attiki (Attica), Dytiki Ellada (West Greece), Dytiki Makedonia (West Macedonia), Ionia Nisia (Ionian Islands), Ipeiros (Epirus), Kentriki Makedonia (Central Macedonia), Kriti (Crete), Notio Aigaio (South Aegean), Peloponnisos (Peloponnese), Sterea Ellada (Central Greece), Thessalia (Thessaly), Voreio Aigaio (North Aegean)

Independence
1830 (from the Ottoman Empire)

Constitution
11 June 1975; amended March 1986, April 2001, and May 2008

Legal system
Civil legal system based on Roman law

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal and compulsory

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Karolos PAPOULIAS (since 12 March 2005)
Head of government
Prime Minister Antonis SAMARAS (since 20 June 2012)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president on the recommendation of the prime minister
Elections
President elected by parliament for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 3 February 2010 (next to be held by February 2015); president appoints leader of the party securing plurality of vote in election to become prime minister and form a government
Election results
Karolos PAPOULIAS reelected president; number of parliamentary votes, 266 out of 300

Legislative branch
Unicameral Parliament or Vouli ton Ellinon (300 seats; members elected by direct popular vote to serve four-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 17 June 2012 (next to be held by 2016); note - there was a legislative election on 6 May 2012 in which none of the leaders of the top three parties (New Democracy, Coalition of the Radical Left, and the Panhellenic Socialist Movement)were able to form a government
Election results
Percent of vote by party - ND 29.7%, SYRIZA 26.9%, PASOK 12.3%, ANEL 7.5%, Golden Dawn 6.9%, DIMAR 6.3%, KKE 4.5%, other 6.0%; seats by party - ND 129, SYRIZA 71, PASOK 33, ANEL 20, Golden Dawn 18, DIMAR 17, KKE 12; note - only parties surpassing a 3% threshold are entitled to parliamentary seats; parties need 10 seats to become formal parliamentary groups, but can retain that status if the party participated in the last election and received the minimum 3% threshold

Judicial branch
Supreme Civil and Criminal Court; all judges are appointed for life by the president after consultation with a judicial council; Supreme Administrative Court and Court of Auditors; Courts of Appeal; Courts of First Instance

Political parties and leaders
Anticapitalist Left Cooperation for the Overthrow or ANTARSYA [Petros KONSTANTINOU]; Coalition of the Radical Left or SYRIZA [Alexis TSIPRAS]; Communist Party of Greece or KKE [Aleka PAPARIGA]; Democratic Left [Fotis KOUVELIS]; Democratic Alliance or DISY [Theodora BAKOGIANNI]; Ecologist Greens [Nikos CHRYSOGELOS]; Golden Dawn [Nikolaos MICHALOLIAKOS]; Independent Greeks or ANEL [Panos KAMMENOS]; New Democracy or ND [Antonis SAMARAS]; Panhellenic Socialist Movement or PASOK [Evangelos VENIZELOS]; Popular Orthodox Rally or LAOS [Georgios KARATZAFERIS]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Civil Servants Confederation or ADEDY [Spyros PAPASPYROS]; Federation of Greek Industries or SEV [Dimitris DASKALOPOULOS]; General Confederation of Greek Workers or GSEE [Ioannis PANAGOPOULOS]

International organization participation
Australia Group, BIS, BSEC, CE, CERN, EAPC, EBRD, ECB, EIB, EMU, ESA, EU, FAO, FATF, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OIF, OPCW, OSCE, PCA, Schengen Convention, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMIS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Vassilis KASKARELIS
Chancery
2217 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 939-1300
FAX [1] (202) 939-1324
Consulate(s) general
Boston, Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco, Tampa
Consulate(s) Atlanta, Houston, New Orleans

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Daniel Bennett SMITH
Embassy
91 Vasilisis Sophias Avenue, 10160 Athens
Mailing address PSC 108, APO AE 09842-0108
Telephone [30] (210) 721-2951
FAX [30] (210) 645-6282
Consulate(s) general Thessaloniki

Flag description
Nine equal horizontal stripes of blue alternating with white; a blue square bearing a white cross appears in the upper hoist-side corner; the cross symbolizes Greek Orthodoxy, the established religion of the country; there is no agreed upon meaning for the nine stripes or for the colors; the exact shade of blue has never been set by law and has varied from a light to a dark blue over time

National symbol(s)
Greek cross (white cross on blue field; arms equal length)

National anthem
Name
"Ymnos eis tin Eleftherian" (Hymn to Liberty)
Lyrics/music
Dionysios SOLOMOS/Nikolaos MANTZAROS
Note
Adopted 1864; the anthem is based on a 158 verse poem by the same name, which was inspired by the Greek Revolution of 1821 against the Ottomans; Cyprus also uses "Hymn to Liberty" as its anthem


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Greece (Athens):


  GPS points from Greece (Athens)

Lefkopetra Central Macedonia

Vasilaina Greece (general)

Apsalos Central Macedonia

Ousoun Oulouk Potami Greece (general)

Kotsiati Epirus

Alifia North Aegean

Akra Apella Greece (general)

Limni Vistonis Greece (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0207 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/