getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Les Amérindiens Taïnos autochtones - qui ont habité l'île d'Hispaniola lorsqu'elle fut découverte par Christophe Colomb en 1492 - ont été pratiquement anéantis par les colons espagnols dans 25 ans. Au début du XVIIe siècle, les français établirent une présence sur Hispaniola. En 1697, Espagne céda aux français le tiers occidental de l'île, qui deviendra plus tard Haïti. La colonie française, fondée sur la sylviculture et des industries liées au sucre, est devenu l'un des plus riches des Caraïbes, mais seulement à l'importation lourde d'esclaves africains et de la dégradation environnementale considérable. La fin du XVIIIe siècle, Haïti près de la moitié du million d'esclaves se révoltèrent sous Toussaint l'ouverture. Après une lutte prolongée, Haïti est devenu la première République noire à déclarer l'indépendance en 1804. Le pays le plus pauvre de l'hémisphère occidental, Haïti a été victime de la violence politique pendant la majeure partie de son histoire. Après une rébellion armée a conduit à la démission forcée et l'exil du Président Jean-Bertrand ARISTIDE en février 2004, un gouvernement provisoire a pris ses fonctions à organiser de nouvelles élections sous l'égide de l'ONU. Poursuite de la violence et des retards techniques ont incité des ajournements répétés, mais Haïti enfin inaugurer un président démocratiquement élu et un Parlement en mai 2006. Un séisme de magnitude massive 7.0 a frappé Haïti en janvier 2010 avec un épicentre à environ 25 kilomètres (15 milles) à l'ouest de la capitale, Port-au-Prince. Plus de 300 000 personnes ont été tuées et quelque 1 milllions se retrouvent sans abri. Le séisme a été évalué comme le pire dans cette région au cours des 200 dernières années.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République d'Haïti
Conventional short form Haiti
Local long form
Republique d'Haiti/Repiblik d' Ayiti
Local short form Haïti/Ayiti

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Port-au-Prince
Geographic coordinates 18 32 N, 72 20 W
Time difference
UTC-5 (même temps que Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Daylight saving time Aucun DST prévu en 2012

Administrative divisions
10 ministères (départements, singulier - departement) ; Artibonite, Centre, grande anse, Nippes, Nord, nord-est, Nord-Ouest, Ouest, Sud, sud-est

Independence
1Er janvier 1804 (depuis la France)

Constitution
Approuvé mars 1987 ; Il s'agit de constitution 23 de Haïti

Legal system
Système de droit civil, fortement influencé par le Code Napoléon

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le Président Michel MARTELLY (depuis le 14 mai 2011)
Head of government
Premier ministre Laurent LAMOTHE (depuis le 16 mai 2012)
Cabinet
Cabinet choisi par le premier ministre en consultation avec le président
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans (peut servir non consécutives) ; élection en dernier lieu le 28 novembre 2010 ; eaux de ruissellement sur le 20 mars 2011 (prochaine qui se tiendra en 2015) ; premier ministre nommé par le Président, ratifié par l'Assemblée nationale
Election results
Michel MARTELLY a remporté l'élection de ruissellement qui s'est tenue le 20 mars 2011 avec 67,6 % des voix, contre 31,7 % pour Mirlande MANIGAT

Legislative branch
Assemblée nationale bicamérale ou Assemblee Nationale se compose du Sénat (30 sièges ; membres élus par le populaire voter pour desservir six ans termes ; un tiers élu tous les deux ans) et la Chambre des députés (99 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de quatre ans) ; note - en rétablissant le Sénat en 2006, le candidat dans chaque ministère recevant le plus de votes dans le 2006 élection sert de six ans, le candidat ayant le deuxième les plus de votes sert quatre ans, et le candidat ayant le plus de votes troisième sert deux ans
Elections
Sénat - dernière tenue le 28 novembre 2010 avec scrutin de ballottage le 20 mars 2011 (prochaines élections ordinaires, pour un tiers des sièges, qui se tiendra en 2012) ; Chambre des députés - dernière tenue le 28 novembre 2010 avec scrutin de ballottage, le 20 mars 2011 (prochaine élection ordinaire qui se tiendra en 2014)
Election results
2006 Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - L'ESPWA 11, 5 FUSION, OPL 4, 3 FL, 2 LAAA, UNCRH 2, PONT 2, ALYANS 1 ; 2006 Chambre des députés - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - L'ESPWA 23, 17 FUSION, FRN 12, BPO 10, ALYANS 10, 5 LAAA, 3 mi/h, 3 MOCHRENA, autres 10 ; 2010 Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - Inite 6, ALTENNATIV 4, LAVNI 1 ; 2010 Chambre des députés-pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - Inite 32, Altenativ 11, Ansanm Nou Fo 10, 8 AAA, LAVNI 7, RASANBLE 4, KONBIT 3, MOCHRENA 3, autre libération 3, PONT 3, Repons Peyizan 3, MAS 2, MODELH-PRDH 1, PLAPH 1, RESPE 1, Veye Yo 1, indépendants 2, 4 vacant

Judicial branch
Cour suprême ou la Cour de Cassation

Political parties and leaders
Assemblée des démocrates nationaux progressistes ou RDNP [Mirlande MANIGAT] ; Christian et citoyenne pour la Reconstruction d'Haïti ou de ACCRHA [Chavannes JEUNE] ; Convention pour l'unité démocratique ou KID [Evans PAUL] ; Action concertée pour reconstruire Haïti ou KONBA [Jean William JEANTY] ; 16 Décembre plate-forme ou Platfom 16 Desanm [Dr Gérard BLOT] ; Alliance démocratique ou ALYANS [Evans PAUL] (coalition composée de chevreau et PPRH) ; Effort et la solidarité afin de créer une Alternative pour les personnes ou les ESKAMP [Joseph JASME] ; Fanmi Lavalas ou FL [Jean-Bertrand ARISTIDE] ; Pour nous tous ou PONT [Jean-Marie CHERESTAL] ; Regroupement des citoyens pour Hope ou RESPE [Charles-Henri BAKER] ; Haïti en Action ou AAA [Youri LATORTUE] ; Les jeunes Haïtiens mouvement démocratique ou MODEJHA [Jean Hector ANACACIS] ; Haïtiens pour Haïti [Yvon NEPTUNE] ; Mouvement indépendant pour la Reconstruction nationale ou hamadi [Luc FLEURINORD] ; Organisation Lavni ou LAVNI [Yves Tatiana] ; Parti libéral d'Haïti ou PLH [Jean André VICTOR] ; Aime Haïti ou Renmen Ayiti chachai Jean-Henry et Camille LEBLANC ; Fusion de Democratics sociale haïtienne ou de FUSION [Edmonde Supplice BEAUZILE] (coalition de parti révolutionnaire National haïtien Ayiti Capable et de Congrès National des mouvements démocratiques) ; Mobilisation pour le développement National ou MDN [Hubert de RONCERAY] ; Mobilisation pour le progrès en Haïti ou MPH [Samir MOURRA] ; Coalition nationale des partis non alignés ou CONACED [Osner FEVRY] ; Front national pour la Reconstruction d'Haïti ou FRN [Guy PHILIPPE] ; Nouveau mouvement chrétien pour une nouvelle Haïti ou MOCHRENA [Luc MESADIEU] ; Ouvrir la porte ou les PLB [Anes LUBIN] ; Réponse de paysan ou de Repons Peyizan [Michel MARTELLY] ; Plateforme Alternative pour le progrès et la démocratie ou ALTENATIV [Victor BENOIT et Evans PAUL] ; Plateforme des patriotes haïtiens ou PLAPH [Dejean BELISAIRE et REBU poursuites] ; Parti populaire pour le renouvellement d'Haïti ou PPRH [Claude ROMAIN] ; Force dans l'unité ou Ansanm Nou Fo [Leslie VOLTAIRE] ; Organisation du peuple en lutte ou la BPO [Sauveur PIERRE-ETIENNE] ; Union [Chavannes JEUNE] ; Union des citoyens haïtiens pour la démocratie, de développement et de l'éducation ou de UCADDE [Jeantel JOSEPH] ; Union des nationalistes et progressistes haïtiens ou UNPH [Edouard FRANCISQUE] ; L'unité ou Inite [Levaillant LOUIS-JEUNE] (coalition qui comprend le Front de l'espoir ou L'ESPWA) ; Vigilance ou Veye Yo [Lavarice GAUDIN] ; Jeunesse pour la puissance du peuple ou de JPP [René CIVIL]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Organismes autonomes des travailleurs haïtiens ou CATH [Xavier ST-CYR] ; Confédération des travailleurs haïtiens ou CTH ; Forum économique du secteur privé ou EF [Reginald BOULOS] ; Fédération des syndicats de travailleurs ou de FOS ; Organisation générale des travailleurs haïtiens indépendants [Patrick NUMAS] ; Grand-Anse Comité de résistance ou KOREGA ; L'Association haïtienne des Industries ou ADIH [Georges SASSINE] ; Assemblée populaire nationale ou APN ; Paysans de papaye mouvement ou MPP [Chavannes JEAN-BAPTISTE] ; Organisations populaires collecte Power ou PROP ; Fédération protestante d'Haïti ; Église catholique romaine

International organization participation
ACP, AOSIS, Caricom, CDB, CELAC, FAO, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, MIGA, NAM, OAS, OIF, OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, Petrocaribe, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Paul Getty ALTIDOR
Chancery
2311 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-4090
FAX [1] (202) 745-7215
Consulate(s) general
Boston, Chicago, Miami, New York, San Juan (Puerto Rico)
Consulate(s) Orlando (Florida)

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Kenneth H. MERTEN
Embassy
Tabarre 41, Route de Tabarre, Port-au-Prince
Mailing address Use mailing address
Telephone [509] 229-8000
FAX [509] 229-8028

Flag description
Deux bandes horizontales bleu (en haut) et rouge avec un rectangle blanc centré portant le blason, qui contient un palmier flanqué de drapeaux et de deux canons un listel portant la devise l'Union FAIT LA FORCE (force Union fait) ; les couleurs proviennent du drapeau tricolore français et représentent l'union des noirs et des mulâtres

National symbol(s)
Trogon damoiseau (oiseau)

National anthem
Name
"La Dessalinienne" (la chanson de Dessalines)
Lyrics/music
Justin LHERISSON/Nicolas GEFFRARD
Note
1904 adoptés ; l'hymne est nommé pour Jean-Jacques DESSALINES, leader de la révolution haïtienne et le premier dirigeant d'une Haïti indépendante


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Haïti (Port-au-prince):


  Points GPS de Haïti (Port-au-prince)

Batisaille Departement De L'ouest

Germont Departement De La Grand'anse

Devezin Departement Du Nord

Gros Morne Departement Du Sud-est

Yrva Departement De L'ouest

Ducort Departement Du Nord

Douyon Departement De La Grand'anse

Duval Departement De La Grand'anse




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0196 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The native Taino Amerindians - who inhabited the island of Hispaniola when it was discovered by Christopher COLUMBUS in 1492 - were virtually annihilated by Spanish settlers within 25 years. In the early 17th century, the French established a presence on Hispaniola. In 1697, Spain ceded to the French the western third of the island, which later became Haiti. The French colony, based on forestry and sugar-related industries, became one of the wealthiest in the Caribbean but only through the heavy importation of African slaves and considerable environmental degradation. In the late 18th century, Haiti's nearly half million slaves revolted under Toussaint L'OUVERTURE. After a prolonged struggle, Haiti became the first black republic to declare independence in 1804. The poorest country in the Western Hemisphere, Haiti has been plagued by political violence for most of its history. After an armed rebellion led to the forced resignation and exile of President Jean-Bertrand ARISTIDE in February 2004, an interim government took office to organize new elections under the auspices of the United Nations. Continued violence and technical delays prompted repeated postponements, but Haiti finally did inaugurate a democratically elected president and parliament in May of 2006. A massive magnitude 7.0 earthquake struck Haiti in January 2010 with an epicenter about 25 km (15 mi) west of the capital, Port-au-Prince. Over 300,000 people were killed and some 1 milllion left homeless. The earthquake was assessed as the worst in this region over the last 200 years.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Haiti
Conventional short form Haiti
Local long form
Republique d'Haiti/Repiblik d' Ayiti
Local short form Haiti/Ayiti

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Port-au-Prince
Geographic coordinates 18 32 N, 72 20 W
Time difference
UTC-5 (same time as Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time No DST planned for 2012

Administrative divisions
10 departments (departements, singular - departement); Artibonite, Centre, Grand'Anse, Nippes, Nord, Nord-Est, Nord-Ouest, Ouest, Sud, Sud-Est

Independence
1 January 1804 (from France)

Constitution
Approved March 1987; this is Haiti's 23rd constitution

Legal system
Civil law system strongly influenced by Napoleonic Code

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Michel MARTELLY (since 14 May 2011)
Head of government
Prime Minister Laurent LAMOTHE (since 16 May 2012)
Cabinet
Cabinet chosen by the prime minister in consultation with the president
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (may not serve consecutive terms); election last held on 28 November 2010; runoff on 20 March 2011 (next to be held in 2015); prime minister appointed by the president, ratified by the National Assembly
Election results
Michel MARTELLY won the runoff election held on 20 March 2011 with 67.6% of the vote against 31.7% for Mirlande MANIGAT

Legislative branch
Bicameral National Assembly or Assemblee Nationale consists of the Senate (30 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve six-year terms; one-third elected every two years) and the Chamber of Deputies (99 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms); note - in reestablishing the Senate in 2006, the candidate in each department receiving the most votes in the 2006 election serves six years, the candidate with the second most votes serves four years, and the candidate with the third most votes serves two years
Elections
Senate - last held on 28 November 2010 with run-off elections on 20 March 2011 (next regular election, for one third of seats, to be held in 2012); Chamber of Deputies - last held on 28 November 2010 with run-off elections on 20 March 2011 (next regular election to be held in 2014)
Election results
2006 Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - L'ESPWA 11, FUSION 5, OPL 4, FL 3, LAAA 2, UNCRH 2, PONT 2, ALYANS 1; 2006 Chamber of Deputies - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - L'ESPWA 23, FUSION 17, FRN 12, OPL 10, ALYANS 10, LAAA 5, MPH 3, MOCHRENA 3, other 10; 2010 Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - Inite 6, ALTENNATIV 4, LAVNI 1; 2010 Chamber of Deputies- percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - Inite 32, Altenativ 11, Ansanm Nou Fo 10, AAA 8, LAVNI 7, RASANBLE 4, KONBIT 3, MOCHRENA 3, Platforme Liberation 3, PONT 3, Repons Peyizan 3, MAS 2, MODELH-PRDH 1, PLAPH 1, RESPE 1, Veye Yo 1, independents 2, vacant 4

Judicial branch
Supreme Court or Cour de Cassation

Political parties and leaders
Assembly of Progressive National Democrats or RDNP [Mirlande MANIGAT]; Christian and Citizen For Haiti's Reconstruction or ACCRHA [Chavannes JEUNE]; Convention for Democratic Unity or KID [Evans PAUL]; Cooperative Action to Rebuild Haiti or KONBA [Jean William JEANTY]; December 16 Platform or Platfom 16 Desanm [Dr. Gerard BLOT]; Democratic Alliance or ALYANS [Evans PAUL] (coalition composed of KID and PPRH); Effort and Solidarity to Create an Alternative for the People or ESKAMP [Joseph JASME]; Fanmi Lavalas or FL [Jean-Bertrand ARISTIDE]; For Us All or PONT [Jean-Marie CHERESTAL]; Grouping of Citizens for Hope or RESPE [Charles-Henri BAKER]; Haiti in Action or AAA [Youri LATORTUE]; Haitian Youth Democratic Movement or MODEJHA [Jean Hector ANACACIS]; Haitians for Haiti [Yvon NEPTUNE]; Independent Movement for National Reconstruction or MIRN [Luc FLEURINORD]; Lavni Organization or LAVNI [Yves CRISTALIN]; Liberal Party of Haiti or PLH [Jean Andre VICTOR]; Love Haiti or Renmen Ayiti [Jean-Henry CEANT and Camille LEBLANC]; Merging of Haitian Social Democratics or FUSION [Edmonde Supplice BEAUZILE] (coalition of Ayiti Capable, Haitian National Revolutionary Party, and National Congress of Democratic Movements); Mobilization for National Development or MDN [Hubert de RONCERAY]; Mobilization for Progress in Haiti or MPH [Samir MOURRA]; National Coalition of Nonaligned Political Parties or CONACED [Osner FEVRY]; National Front for the Reconstruction of Haiti or FRN [Guy PHILIPPE]; New Christian Movement for a New Haiti or MOCHRENA [Luc MESADIEU]; Open the Gate Party or PLB [Anes LUBIN]; Peasant's Response or Repons Peyizan [Michel MARTELLY]; Platform Alternative for Progress and Democracy or ALTENATIV [Victor BENOIT and Evans PAUL]; Platform of Haitian Patriots or PLAPH [Dejean BELISAIRE and Himler REBU]; Popular Party for the Renewal of Haiti or PPRH [Claude ROMAIN]; Strength in Unity or Ansanm Nou Fo [Leslie VOLTAIRE]; Struggling People's Organization or OPL [Sauveur PIERRE-ETIENNE]; Union [Chavannes JEUNE]; Union of Haitian Citizens for Democracy, Development, and Education or UCADDE [Jeantel JOSEPH]; Union of Nationalist and Progressive Haitians or UNPH [Edouard FRANCISQUE]; Unity or Inite [Levaillant LOUIS-JEUNE] (coalition that includes Front for Hope or L'ESPWA); Vigilance or Veye Yo [Lavarice GAUDIN]; Youth for People's Power or JPP [Rene CIVIL]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Autonomous Organizations of Haitian Workers or CATH [Fignole ST-CYR]; Confederation of Haitian Workers or CTH; Economic Forum of the Private Sector or EF [Reginald BOULOS]; Federation of Workers Trade Unions or FOS; General Organization of Independent Haitian Workers [Patrick NUMAS]; Grand-Anse Resistance Committee, or KOREGA; The Haitian Association of Industries or ADIH [Georges SASSINE]; National Popular Assembly or APN; Papaye Peasants Movement or MPP [Chavannes JEAN-BAPTISTE]; Popular Organizations Gathering Power or PROP; Protestant Federation of Haiti; Roman Catholic Church

International organization participation
ACP, AOSIS, Caricom, CDB, CELAC, FAO, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, MIGA, NAM, OAS, OIF, OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, Petrocaribe, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Paul Getty ALTIDOR
Chancery
2311 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 332-4090
FAX [1] (202) 745-7215
Consulate(s) general
Boston, Chicago, Miami, New York, San Juan (Puerto Rico)
Consulate(s) Orlando (Florida)

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Kenneth H. MERTEN
Embassy
Tabarre 41, Route de Tabarre, Port-au-Prince
Mailing address Use mailing address
Telephone [509] 229-8000
FAX [509] 229-8028

Flag description
Two equal horizontal bands of blue (top) and red with a centered white rectangle bearing the coat of arms, which contains a palm tree flanked by flags and two cannons above a scroll bearing the motto L'UNION FAIT LA FORCE (Union Makes Strength); the colors are taken from the French Tricolor and represent the union of blacks and mulattoes

National symbol(s)
Hispaniolan trogon (bird)

National anthem
Name
"La Dessalinienne" (The Dessalines Song)
Lyrics/music
Justin LHERISSON/Nicolas GEFFRARD
Note
Adopted 1904; the anthem is named for Jean-Jacques DESSALINES, a leader in the Haitian Revolution and first ruler of an independent Haiti


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Haiti (Port-au-prince):


  GPS points from Haiti (Port-au-prince)

Tima Departement Du Centre

Morne Cabrit Departement De L'ouest

Ti Davis Departement De L'artibonite

Chaine Monte Frio Departement Du Nord-est

Barriere Battant Departement Du Nord

Chansolme Departement Du Nord-ouest

Chaterie Departement Du Sud

Roche Campe Departement De L'ouest




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0249 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2021  http://www.getamap.net/