getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die Indus Senke-Zivilisation, eine der weltweit ältesten, während die 3. und 2. Jahrtausende v. Chr. blühte und in nordwestliche Indien erweitert. Arischen Stämme aus dem Nordwesten infiltriert um 1500 v. Chr. auf dem indischen Subkontinent; die Fusion mit der früheren dravidischen Einwohner erstellt die klassische indische Kultur. Das Maurya-Reich im 4. und 3. Jahrhundert b.c. - erreichte seinen Höhepunkt unter ASHOKA - Vereinigte viel von Südasien. Das goldene Zeitalter eingeläutet von der Gupta-Dynastie (4. bis 6. Jahrhundert A.D.) sah eine Entfaltung der indischen Wissenschaft, Kunst und Kultur. Islam, die auf dem Subkontinent über einen Zeitraum von 700 Jahren verteilt werden. Im 10. und 11. Jahrhundert Türken und Afghanen in Indien und das Sultanat von Delhi gegründet. Im frühen 16. Jahrhundert Sitz der Feldherr BABUR die Mughal Dynastie, die Indien seit mehr als drei Jahrhunderten herrschte. Europäische Entdecker begann zur Gründung Tritte in Indien während des 16. Jahrhunderts. Des 19. Jahrhunderts war Großbritannien die dominierende politische Macht auf dem Subkontinent geworden. Der British Indian Army spielte eine entscheidende Rolle in beiden Weltkriegen. Gewaltfreier Widerstand gegen die britische Herrschaft, unter der Führung von Mahatma GANDHI und Jawaharlal NEHRU, führte schließlich zu Unabhängigkeit 1947. Kommunaler Gewalt führte zu dem Subkontinent blutigen Partition, die die Schaffung von zwei getrennten Staaten, Indien und Pakistan geführt. Die beiden Länder haben seit der Unabhängigkeit, drei Kriege von denen das, die letzte im Jahr 1971 immer separate Nation von Bangladesh Ostpakistan geführt. Indiens Atomwaffentests 1998 verursachte Pakistan auf eigenen Tests im selben Jahr durchführen. Im November 2008 führte die Terroristen aus Pakistan eine Reihe von koordinierten Anschlägen in Mumbai, Indien Finanzkapital. Im Januar 2011 übernahm Indien einen Telekommunikationsanbieters Sitz im UN-Sicherheitsrat für die Amtsperiode 2011-12. Trotz der dringendsten Probleme wie bedeutende Überbevölkerung, Umweltzerstörung, umfangreiche Armut und weit verbreitete Korruption, ist die rasche wirtschaftliche Entwicklung Indiens Aufstieg auf der Weltbühne Betankung.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Indien
Conventional short form India
Local long form
Republik Indien/Bharatiya Ganarajya
Local short form Indien/Bharat

Government type
Föderale Republik

Capital
Name New Delhi
Geographic coordinates 28 36 N, 77 12 E
Time difference
UTC + 5.5 (10,5 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
28 Staaten und 7 union Gebiete *; Andaman und Nicobar Inseln *, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh *, Chhattisgarh, Dadra und Nagar Haveli *, Daman und Diu *, * Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu und Kaschmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep *, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry *, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Westbengalen
Note
Obwohl sein Status ist, dass ein EU-Gebiet der offizielle Name des Delhi National Capital Territory von Delhi ist

Independence
15. August 1947 (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich)

Constitution
26. Januar 1950; viele Male geändert

Legal system
Common Law-System, basierend auf dem englischen Modell; separate Personenrecht Code gelten für Muslime, Christen und Hindus; gerichtliche Überprüfung von Rechtsakten

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Pranab MUKHERJEE (seit 22. Juli 2012); Vizepräsident Mohammad Hamid ANSARI (seit 11. August 2007)
Head of government
Premierminister Manmohan SINGH (seit 22. Mai 2004)
Cabinet
Kabinett des Präsidenten auf Empfehlung des Premierministers ernannt
Elections
Präsident gewählt durch ein Wahlmännergremium, bestehend aus gewählten Mitglieder der beiden Kammern des Parlaments und der Parlamente der Staaten für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (keine Amtszeitbeschränkung); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt im Juli 2012 (weiter, um im Juli 2017 stattfinden); Vize-Präsident von beiden Kammern des Parlaments für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit gewählt; Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt im August 2007 (weiter, um im August 2012 stattfinden); Premierminister von parlamentarischen Mitglieder der Mehrheitspartei nach Parlamentswahlen gewählt; Wahl statt letzte April - Mai 2009 (weiter bis spätestens Mai 2014 stattfinden)
Election results
Pranab MUKHERJEE zum Präsidenten gewählt; Prozent der Stimmen - Pranab MUKHERJEE 69.31 %, Purno SANGMA - 30.69 %

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern des Parlaments oder Sansad besteht aus dem Ständerat Rajya Sabha (ein Gremium bestehend aus 245 Sitzplätze bis zu 12 davon werden vom Präsidenten ernannt, der Rest von den gewählten Mitgliedern der staatlichen und territorialen Assemblys ausgewählt sind, Mitglieder, die sechs Jahre gewählt) und der People's Assembly oder Lok Sabha (545 Sitze; 543 Mitglieder vom Volk gewählt2 vom Präsidenten ernannt; Mitglieder haben eine fünfjährige Amtszeit)
Elections
Volksversammlung - zuletzt in fünf Phasen auf 16, 22-23, 30. April statt und 7, 13. Mai 2009 (nächste müssen aufbewahrt bis Mai 2014)
Election results
Volksversammlung - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - INC-206, BJP 116, SP 23, BSP 21, JD (U) 20, AITC 19, DMK 18, CPI-M 16, BJD 14, SS 11, AIADMK 9, NCP 9, andere 61, frei 2; Anmerkung - Partei ab Dezember 2011 - INC-208, BJP 115, SP 22, BSP 21, JD(U) 20, AITC 18, DMK 18, CPI(M) 16, BJD 14, SS 14, AIADMK 9, NCP 9, TDP 6, RLD 5 andere 49 Plätze frei 1

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (einem Oberrichter und 25 beisitzender Richter werden vom Präsidenten ernannt und im Amt bleiben, bis sie im Alter von 65 oder sind erreichen für "erwies sich als Fehlverhalten" entfernt)

Political parties and leaders
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam oder AIADMK [J. JAYALALITHAA]; All India Trinamool Congress oder AITC [Mamata BANERJEE]; Bahujan Samaj Party oder BSP [MAYAWATI]; Bharatiya Janata Party oder BJP [Nitin GADKARI]; Biju Janata Dal oder BJD [Naveen PATNAIK]; Kommunistische Partei von Indien oder CPI [A.B. BARDHAN]; Kommunistische Partei von Indien-marxistischen oder CPI-M [Prakash KARAT]; Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam oder DMK [M.KARUNANIDHI]; Indischer Nationalkongress oder INC [Sonia GANDHI]; Janata Dal (Vereinigte) oder JD(U) [Sharad YADAV]; Nationalistische Kongresspartei oder NCP [Sharad PAWAR]; Rashtriya Janata Dal oder RJD [Lalu Prasad YADAV]; Rashtriya Lok Dal oder RLD [Ajit SINGH]; Samajwadi Party oder SP [Mulayam Singh YADAV]; Shiromani Akali Dal oder SAD [Parkash Singh BADAL]; Shiv Sena oder SS [Bal THACKERAY]; Telugu Desam Party oder TDP [Chandrababu NAIDU]; Hinweis - Indien hat Dutzende von nationalen und regionalen politischen Parteien; nur Parteien mit mindestens vier Sitze in der Volksversammlung sind aufgeführt.

Political pressure groups and leaders
Alle Parteien Hurriyat Conference im Kaschmir-Tal (separatistische Gruppe); Bajrang Dal (religiöse Organisation); Indien gegen Korruption [Anna HAZAREI]; Jamiat Ulema-e Hind (religiöse Organisation); Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh [Mohan BHAGWAT] (religiöse Organisation); Vishwa Hindu Parishad [Ashok SINGHAL] (religiöse Organisation)
Other
Zahlreiche religiöse oder Militant/chauvinistische Organisationen; verschiedene separatistischen Gruppen suchen größere kommunale oder regionale Autonomie; Hunderte von Sozialreformen, Korruptionsbekämpfung und Umweltgruppen auf bundesstaatlicher und lokaler Ebene

International organization participation
ABEDA, ADB, AfDB (nonregional member), ARF, ASEAN (dialogue partner), BIMSTEC, BIS, BRICS, C, CD, CERN (observer), CICA, CP, EAS, FAO, FATF, G-15, G-20, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS (observer), MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OECD, OPCW, PCA, PIF (partner), SAARC, SACEP, SCO (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNDOF, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNISFA, UNITAR, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNOCI, UNSC (temporary), UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Nirupama RAO
Chancery
2107 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008; note - Consular Wing located at 2536 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 939-7000
FAX [1] (202) 265-4351
Consulate(s) general
Chicago, Houston, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Nancy J. POWELL
Embassy
Shantipath, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110021
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [91] (011) 2419-8000
FAX [91] (11) 2419-0017
Consulate(s) general
Chennai (Madras), Hyderabad; Kolkata (Calcutta), Mumbai (Bombay)

Flag description
Gleich drei horizontale Streifen von Safran (gedämpften Orange) (oben), weiß und grün mit blau Chakra (24-Speichen Rad) zentriert in das weiße Band; Safran steht für Mut, Opfer und den Geist der Entsagung; Weiß steht für Reinheit und Wahrheit; Grün steht für den Glauben und Fruchtbarkeit; Das blaue Chakra symbolisiert das Rad des Lebens in Bewegung und Tod im Stillstand
Note
ähnlich wie die Flagge des Niger, die hat eine kleine orange Scheibe zentriert in das weiße band

National symbol(s)
Bengal tiger

National anthem
Name
"Jana-Gana-Mana" (Du bist der Herrscher über den Köpfen aller Menschen)
Lyrics/music Rabindranath TAGORE
Note
Angenommene 1950; Ein Nobelpreisträger Rabindranath TAGORE schrieb auch Bangladeschs Nationalhymne


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Indien (New Delhi):


  GPS-Punkte in Indien (New Delhi)

Harischandra Range State Of Maharashtra

Jensen Sand Bengal

Godri State Of Madhya Pradesh

Jagadalapur State Of Orissa

Kotegangur State Of Karnataka

Bar India (general)

Chhawa Kashmir

Bisipada State Of Orissa




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0192 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The Indus Valley civilization, one of the world's oldest, flourished during the 3rd and 2nd millennia B.C. and extended into northwestern India. Aryan tribes from the northwest infiltrated onto the Indian subcontinent about 1500 B.C.; their merger with the earlier Dravidian inhabitants created the classical Indian culture. The Maurya Empire of the 4th and 3rd centuries B.C. - which reached its zenith under ASHOKA - united much of South Asia. The Golden Age ushered in by the Gupta dynasty (4th to 6th centuries A.D.) saw a flowering of Indian science, art, and culture. Islam spread across the subcontinent over a period of 700 years. In the 10th and 11th centuries, Turks and Afghans invaded India and established the Delhi Sultanate. In the early 16th century, the Emperor BABUR established the Mughal Dynasty which ruled India for more than three centuries. European explorers began establishing footholds in India during the 16th century. By the 19th century, Great Britain had become the dominant political power on the subcontinent. The British Indian Army played a vital role in both World Wars. Nonviolent resistance to British rule, led by Mohandas GANDHI and Jawaharlal NEHRU, eventually brought about independence in 1947. Communal violence led to the subcontinent's bloody partition, which resulted in the creation of two separate states, India and Pakistan. The two countries have fought three wars since independence, the last of which in 1971 resulted in East Pakistan becoming the separate nation of Bangladesh. India's nuclear weapons tests in 1998 caused Pakistan to conduct its own tests that same year. In November 2008, terrorists originating from Pakistan conducted a series of coordinated attacks in Mumbai, India's financial capital. In January 2011, India assumed a nonpermanent seat in the UN Security Council for the 2011-12 term. Despite pressing problems such as significant overpopulation, environmental degradation, extensive poverty, and widespread corruption, rapid economic development is fueling India's rise on the world stage.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of India
Conventional short form India
Local long form
Republic of India/Bharatiya Ganarajya
Local short form India/Bharat

Government type
Federal republic

Capital
Name New Delhi
Geographic coordinates 28 36 N, 77 12 E
Time difference
UTC+5.5 (10.5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
28 states and 7 union territories*; Andaman and Nicobar Islands*, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Chandigarh*, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli*, Daman and Diu*, Delhi*, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep*, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry*, Punjab, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal
Note
Although its status is that of a union territory, the official name of Delhi is National Capital Territory of Delhi

Independence
15 August 1947 (from the UK)

Constitution
26 January 1950; amended many times

Legal system
Common law system based on the English model; separate personal law codes apply to Muslims, Christians, and Hindus; judicial review of legislative acts

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Pranab MUKHERJEE (since 22 July 2012); Vice President Mohammad Hamid ANSARI (since 11 August 2007)
Head of government
Prime Minister Manmohan SINGH (since 22 May 2004)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president on the recommendation of the prime minister
Elections
President elected by an electoral college consisting of elected members of both houses of Parliament and the legislatures of the states for a five-year term (no term limits); election last held in July 2012 (next to be held in July 2017); vice president elected by both houses of Parliament for a five-year term; election last held in August 2007 (next to be held in August 2012); prime minister chosen by parliamentary members of the majority party following legislative elections; election last held April - May 2009 (next to be held no later than May 2014)
Election results
Pranab MUKHERJEE elected president; percent of vote - Pranab MUKHERJEE 69.31%, Purno SANGMA - 30.69%

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament or Sansad consists of the Council of States or Rajya Sabha (a body consisting of 245 seats up to 12 of which are appointed by the president, the remainder are chosen by the elected members of the state and territorial assemblies; members serve six-year terms) and the People's Assembly or Lok Sabha (545 seats; 543 members elected by popular vote, 2 appointed by the president; members serve five-year terms)
Elections
People's Assembly - last held in five phases on 16, 22-23, 30 April and 7, 13 May 2009 (next must be held by May 2014)
Election results
People's Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - INC 206, BJP 116, SP 23, BSP 21, JD (U) 20, AITC 19, DMK 18, CPI-M 16, BJD 14, SS 11, AIADMK 9, NCP 9, other 61, vacant 2; note - seats by party as of December 2011 - INC 208, BJP 115, SP 22, BSP 21, JD(U) 20, AITC 18, DMK 18, CPI(M) 16, BJD 14, SS 14, AIADMK 9, NCP 9, TDP 6, RLD 5 other 49, vacant 1

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (one chief justice and 25 associate justices are appointed by the president and remain in office until they reach the age of 65 or are removed for "proved misbehavior")

Political parties and leaders
All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam or AIADMK [J. JAYALALITHAA]; All India Trinamool Congress or AITC [Mamata BANERJEE]; Bahujan Samaj Party or BSP [MAYAWATI]; Bharatiya Janata Party or BJP [Nitin GADKARI]; Biju Janata Dal or BJD [Naveen PATNAIK]; Communist Party of India or CPI [A.B. BARDHAN]; Communist Party of India-Marxist or CPI-M [Prakash KARAT]; Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam or DMK [M.KARUNANIDHI]; Indian National Congress or INC [Sonia GANDHI]; Janata Dal (United) or JD(U) [Sharad YADAV]; Nationalist Congress Party or NCP [Sharad PAWAR]; Rashtriya Janata Dal or RJD [Lalu Prasad YADAV]; Rashtriya Lok Dal or RLD [Ajit SINGH]; Samajwadi Party or SP [Mulayam Singh YADAV]; Shiromani Akali Dal or SAD [Parkash Singh BADAL]; Shiv Sena or SS [Bal THACKERAY]; Telugu Desam Party or TDP [Chandrababu NAIDU]; note - India has dozens of national and regional political parties; only parties with four or more seats in the People's Assembly are listed

Political pressure groups and leaders
All Parties Hurriyat Conference in the Kashmir Valley (separatist group); Bajrang Dal (religious organization); India Against Corruption [Anna HAZAREI]; Jamiat Ulema-e Hind (religious organization); Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh [Mohan BHAGWAT] (religious organization); Vishwa Hindu Parishad [Ashok SINGHAL] (religious organization)
Other
Numerous religious or militant/chauvinistic organizations; various separatist groups seeking greater communal and/or regional autonomy; hundreds of social reform, anti-corruption, and environmental groups at state and local level

International organization participation
ABEDA, ADB, AfDB (nonregional member), ARF, ASEAN (dialogue partner), BIMSTEC, BIS, BRICS, C, CD, CERN (observer), CICA, CP, EAS, FAO, FATF, G-15, G-20, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS (observer), MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OECD, OPCW, PCA, PIF (partner), SAARC, SACEP, SCO (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNDOF, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNISFA, UNITAR, UNMISS, UNMIT, UNOCI, UNSC (temporary), UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Nirupama RAO
Chancery
2107 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008; note - Consular Wing located at 2536 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 939-7000
FAX [1] (202) 265-4351
Consulate(s) general
Chicago, Houston, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Nancy J. POWELL
Embassy
Shantipath, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110021
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [91] (011) 2419-8000
FAX [91] (11) 2419-0017
Consulate(s) general
Chennai (Madras), Hyderabad; Kolkata (Calcutta), Mumbai (Bombay)

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of saffron (subdued orange) (top), white, and green, with a blue chakra (24-spoked wheel) centered in the white band; saffron represents courage, sacrifice, and the spirit of renunciation; white signifies purity and truth; green stands for faith and fertility; the blue chakra symbolizes the wheel of life in movement and death in stagnation
Note
Similar to the flag of Niger, which has a small orange disk centered in the white band

National symbol(s)
Bengal tiger

National anthem
Name
"Jana-Gana-Mana" (Thou Art the Ruler of the Minds of All People)
Lyrics/music Rabindranath TAGORE
Note
Adopted 1950; Rabindranath TAGORE, a Nobel laureate, also wrote Bangladesh's national anthem


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  India (New Delhi):


  GPS points from India (New Delhi)

Uchana Haryana

Baordhig River India (general)

Kawar State Of Karnataka

Unchibali State Of Orissa

Ramliali Rajasthan

Hemranwas Rajasthan

Gijhi Haryana

Balupa Rajasthan




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0200 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/