getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Autrefois fait partie de l'Empire Ottoman, Iraq fut occupée par les britanniques au cours de la première guerre mondiale ; en 1920, elle fut déclarée un Ligue des Nations mandat sous administration UK. Dans les stades pendant les douze prochaines années, l'Irak a atteint son indépendance comme un Royaume en 1932. Une « République » a été proclamée en 1958, mais en réalité une série d'hommes forts a dirigé le pays jusqu'en 2003. La dernière en date étant SADDAM HUSSEIN. Les différends territoriaux avec l'Iran a conduit à une guerre de huit ans (1980-88) coûteuse et peu concluante. En août 1990, l'Irak a saisi le Koweït mais a été expulsé par l'américaine, des forces de la coalition des Nations Unies pendant le Golfe guerre de janvier-février 1991. Après la libération du Koweït, le Conseil de sécurité des Nations Unies (CSNU) a exigé l'Iraq d'éliminer toutes les armes de destruction massive et de missiles à longue portée et de permettre des inspections de vérification de l'ONU. Suite irakien non-respect des résolutions du Conseil de sécurité sur une période de 12 ans a conduit à l'invasion américaine de l'Irak en mars 2003 et le renversement du régime de SADDAM HUSSEIN. Les forces américaines sont restés en Irak sous mandat du Conseil de sécurité par le biais de 2009 et conformément à un accord de sécurité bilatéral par la suite, aidant à assurer la sécurité et afin de former et d'encadrer la sécurité irakienne des forces. En octobre 2005, les Irakiens approuvé une constitution à un référendum national et, aux termes de ce document, a élu un Conseil de représentants 275 membres (COR) en décembre 2005. Le CDR a approuvé la plupart des ministres du cabinet en mai 2006, marquant le passage au premier gouvernement constitutionnel de l'Irak en près d'un demi-siècle. En janvier 2009, l'Irak ont organisé des élections pour les conseils provinciaux dans toutes les provinces à l'exception des trois gouvernorats comprenant le gouvernement régional du Kurdistan et le gouvernorat de Kirkouk. L'Iraq a tenu une élection législative nationale en mars 2010 - choisir 325 législateurs dans un COR élargi - et, après que neuf mois d'impasse le CDR a approuvé le nouveau gouvernement en décembre 2010. Presque neuf ans après le début de la deuxième guerre du Golfe, en Irak, il les opérations militaires américaines s'est terminée en mi-décembre 2011.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République d'Iraq
Conventional short form Iraq
Local long form Jumhuriyat al-Iraq
Local short form Al Iraq

Government type
Démocratie parlementaire

Capital
Name Baghdad
Geographic coordinates 33 20 N, 44 24 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
18 gouvernorats (muhafazat, singulier - muhafazah) et 1 région ; Al Anbar, Al Basrah, Al Muthanna, Al Qadisiyah (Ad Diwaniyah), An Najaf, Arbil (Erbil), comme de Souleimaniyeh, Babil, Bagdad, Dahouk, Dhi Qar, Diyala, Karbala', Kirkouk, Kurdistan régional gouvernement, Maysan, Ninive, Salah ad Din, Wasit

Independence
3 Octobre 1932 (à partir de la Ligue des Nations mandat sous administration britannique) ; note - le 28 juin 2004 l'autorité provisoire de la Coalition a transféré la souveraineté au gouvernement intérimaire irakien

National holiday
Fête de la République, le 14 juillet (1958) ; note - le gouvernement iraquien doit encore déclarer un jour férié national, mais observe encore fête de la République

Constitution
Ratifié 15 octobre 2005 (sous réserve de l'examen par le Comité de révision constitutionnelle et un référendum public possible)

Legal system
Système juridique mixte de droit civil et islamique

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le président Jalal TALABANI (depuis le 6 avril 2005) ; Vice présidents Tariq al-HASHIMI et khodeir Musa Jafar Abbas al-KHUZAI
Head of government
Premier ministre Nuri al-MALIKI (depuis le 20 mai 2006)
Cabinet
Le Conseil des ministres se compose du premier ministre et les ministres du cabinet qu'il propose ; approuvé par un vote à la majorité absolue par le Conseil des représentants
Elections
Président élu par le Conseil des représentants (Parlement) pour un mandat de quatre ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat) ; élection dernière tenue le 11 novembre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en 2014)
Election results
Le président Jalal TALABANI réélu le 11 novembre 2010 ; vote parlementaire comptent sur le deuxième tour de scrutin - 195 votes ; Nouri al-MALIKI resélectionné premier ministre

Legislative branch
Monocaméral Conseil des représentants (325 sièges composé de 317 membres élus par une liste d'ouverture facultative et représentant un gouvernorat spécifique, le système de représentation proportionnelle et 8 sièges réservés aux minorités membres serve mandats de quatre ans) ; note - appels de Constitution de l'Irak pour la mise en place d'une chambre haute, le Conseil de la Fédération
Elections
Dernière tenue le 7 mars 2010 pour un Parlement élargi de 325 places (prochain se tiendra en 2014)
Election results
Conseil du mouvement National irakien des représentants - pour cent du vote par coalition - 25,9 %, Etat de droit coalition 25,8 %, l'Alliance nationale irakienne 19,4 %, Alliance du Kurdistan 15,3 %, Goran (changement) 4,4 %, Tawafuq avant la liste 2,7 %, l'Alliance irakienne l'unité 2,9 %, l'Union islamique du Kurdistan 2,3 %, groupe islamique du Kurdistan 1,4 % ; sièges de la coalition - NA

Judicial branch
La Constitution de l'Iraq réclame le pouvoir judiciaire fédéral se compose du Conseil supérieur de la magistrature, Cour fédérale de justice, Cour fédérale de Cassation, parquet Public, Commission de surveillance judiciaire et autres tribunaux fédéraux qui est réglementés conformément à la Loi

Political parties and leaders
Organisation badr [Hadi al-AMIRI] ; Parti Dawa [premier ministre Nuri al-MALIKI] ; Dawa Tanzim [branche de Hashim al-MUSAWI] ; Da-wa Tanzim direction [Abd al-Karim al-ANZI générale] ; Parti Fadilah [Hasan al-SHAMMARI et Ammar TUAMA] ; Liste Goran (modification) [Nushirwan MUSTAFA] ; Rassemblement Hadba [Athil al-NUJAYFI] ; Rassemblement Alliance irakienne [Ahmad Abd al-Ghafour al-SAMARRAI] ; Parti constitutionnel irakien [Jawad al-BULANI] ; Front irakien pour le Dialogue National [vice-premier ministre Salih al-MUTLAQ] ; Parti islamique irakien ou IIP [oussama al-TIKRITI] ; La Justice irakienne et réformistes [Shaykh Abdallah al-YAWR] ; Réconciliation nationale iraquienne ou INA [Ayad ALLAWI, gouvernement intérimaire ex-premier ministre] ; Congrès National irakien ou INC [Ahmad CHALABI] ; Réconciliation nationale iraquienne ou INA [Ayad ALLAWI] ; Islamique du Conseil suprême d'Irak ou ISCI [Ammar al-HAKIM] ; Parti démocratique du Kurdistan ou PDK [Kurdistan régional gouvernement Président Masud BARZANI] ; Rassemblement National futures [le ministre des finances Rafi al-ISSAWI] ; Rassemblement national de Iraqiyun [oussama al-NUJAYFI] ; Mouvement national pour la réforme et le développement [Jamal al-KARBULI] ; Tendance nationale de la réforme [ancien premier ministre Ibrahim al-JAFARI] ; L'Union patriotique du Kurdistan ou PUK [président Jalal TALABANI] ; Liste de renouvellement [vice-président Tariq al-HASHIMI] ; Tendance sadriste [Muqtada al-SADR] ; Sahawa al-Iraq [Ahmad al-RISHAWI]
Note
Nombreux petits partis locaux, tribaux et minoritaires

Political pressure groups and leaders
Milices sunnites ; Milices chiites, certains associés aux partis politiques

International organization participation
ABEDA, AFESD, AMF, CAEU, CICA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OAPEC, OIC, OPCW, OPEC, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jabir Habib JABIR
Chancery
3421 Massachusetts Ave, NW, Washington, DC 20007
Telephone [1] (202) 742-1600
FAX [1] (202) 333-1129

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Robert Stephen BEECROFT
Embassy Baghdad
Mailing address APO AE 09316
Telephone
1-240-553-0589 ext. 5340 or 5635; note - Consular Section
FAX NA

Flag description
Trois bandes horizontales rouge (dessus), blanche et noire ; le Takbir (expression arabe signifiant « Dieu est grand ») en arabe vert script est centrée dans la bande blanche ; les couleurs de bande dérivent de l'indicateur de libération arabe et représentent l'oppression (noire), surmonté par une lutte sanglante (rouge), pour être remplacé par un bel avenir (blanc) ; le Conseil des représentants a approuvé cet indicateur en 2008 compromis temporaires pour remplacer le drapeau de l'ère Saddam Ba'athist
Note
Comme le drapeau de la Syrie, qui a deux étoiles mais aucun script, l'Yémen, qui a une bande blanche ordinaire et celle de l'Egypte, qui a un or Qu'aigle de Saladin centré dans la bande blanche

National symbol(s)
Aigle d'or

National anthem
Name "Mawtini" (ma patrie)
Lyrics/music
Ibrahim TOUQAN/Mohammad FLAYFEL
Note
2004 adopté ; suite à l'éviction de Saddam HUSSEIN, l'Irak a adopté « Mawtini », une chanson populaire dans le monde arabe, qui est aussi un hymne officieux du peuple palestinien


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Iraq (Baghdad):


  Points GPS de Iraq (Baghdad)


Dihuk Dahuk

Aslan Muhafazat Al Basrah

Qawam Diyala

Galbish Dahuk


Sha`ib Al Ghanimi Al Muthanna

Qada" Ar Rifa`i Dhi Qar




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0285 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Formerly part of the Ottoman Empire, Iraq was occupied by Britain during the course of World War I; in 1920, it was declared a League of Nations mandate under UK administration. In stages over the next dozen years, Iraq attained its independence as a kingdom in 1932. A "republic" was proclaimed in 1958, but in actuality a series of strongmen ruled the country until 2003. The last was SADDAM Husayn. Territorial disputes with Iran led to an inconclusive and costly eight-year war (1980-88). In August 1990, Iraq seized Kuwait but was expelled by US-led, UN coalition forces during the Gulf War of January-February 1991. Following Kuwait's liberation, the UN Security Council (UNSC) required Iraq to scrap all weapons of mass destruction and long-range missiles and to allow UN verification inspections. Continued Iraqi noncompliance with UNSC resolutions over a period of 12 years led to the US-led invasion of Iraq in March 2003 and the ouster of the SADDAM Husayn regime. US forces remained in Iraq under a UNSC mandate through 2009 and under a bilateral security agreement thereafter, helping to provide security and to train and mentor Iraqi security forces. In October 2005, Iraqis approved a constitution in a national referendum and, pursuant to this document, elected a 275-member Council of Representatives (COR) in December 2005. The COR approved most cabinet ministers in May 2006, marking the transition to Iraq's first constitutional government in nearly a half century. In January 2009, Iraq held elections for provincial councils in all governorates except for the three governorates comprising the Kurdistan Regional Government and Kirkuk Governorate. Iraq held a national legislative election in March 2010 - choosing 325 legislators in an expanded COR - and, after nine months of deadlock the COR approved the new government in December 2010. Nearly nine years after the start of the Second Gulf War in Iraq, US military operations there ended in mid-December 2011.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Iraq
Conventional short form Iraq
Local long form Jumhuriyat al-Iraq
Local short form Al Iraq

Government type
Parliamentary democracy

Capital
Name Baghdad
Geographic coordinates 33 20 N, 44 24 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
18 governorates (muhafazat, singular - muhafazah) and 1 region*; Al Anbar, Al Basrah, Al Muthanna, Al Qadisiyah (Ad Diwaniyah), An Najaf, Arbil (Erbil), As Sulaymaniyah, Babil, Baghdad, Dahuk, Dhi Qar, Diyala, Karbala', Kirkuk, Kurdistan Regional Government*, Maysan, Ninawa, Salah ad Din, Wasit

Independence
3 October 1932 (from League of Nations mandate under British administration); note - on 28 June 2004 the Coalition Provisional Authority transferred sovereignty to the Iraqi Interim Government

National holiday
Republic Day, July 14 (1958); note - the Government of Iraq has yet to declare an official national holiday but still observes Republic Day

Constitution
Ratified 15 October 2005 (subject to review by the Constitutional Review Committee and a possible public referendum)

Legal system
Mixed legal system of civil and Islamic law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Jalal TALABANI (since 6 April 2005); Vice Presidents Tariq al-HASHIMI and Khudayr Musa Jafar Abbas al-KHUZAI
Head of government
Prime Minister Nuri al-MALIKI (since 20 May 2006)
Cabinet
The Council of Ministers consists of the prime minister and cabinet ministers he proposes; approved by an absolute majority vote by the Council of Representatives
Elections
President elected by Council of Representatives (parliament) to serve a four-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 11 November 2010 (next to be held in 2014)
Election results
President Jalal TALABANI reelected on 11 November 2010; parliamentary vote count on second ballot - 195 votes; Nuri al-MALIKI reselected prime minister

Legislative branch
Unicameral Council of Representatives (325 seats consisting of 317 members elected by an optional open-list and representing a specific governorate, proportional representation system and 8 seats reserved for minorities; members serve four-year terms); note - Iraq's Constitution calls for the establishment of an upper house, the Federation Council
Elections
Last held on 7 March 2010 for an enlarged 325-seat parliament (next to be held in 2014)
Election results
Council of Representatives - percent of vote by coalition - Iraqi National Movement 25.9%, State of Law coalition 25.8%, Iraqi National Alliance 19.4%, Kurdistan Alliance 15.3%, Goran (Change) List 4.4%, Tawafuq Front 2.7%, Iraqi Unity Alliance 2.9%, Kurdistan Islamic Union 2.3%, Kurdistan Islamic Group 1.4%; seats by coalition - NA

Judicial branch
The Iraq Constitution calls for the federal judicial power to be comprised of the Higher Judicial Council, Federal Supreme Court, Federal Court of Cassation, Public Prosecution Department, Judiciary Oversight Commission and other federal courts that are regulated in accordance with the law

Political parties and leaders
Badr Organization [Hadi al-AMIRI]; Da'wa Party [Prime Minister Nuri al-MALIKI]; Da'wa Tanzim [Hashim al-MUSAWI branch]; Da-wa Tanzim [Abd al-Karim al-ANZI branch]; Fadilah Party [Hasan al-SHAMMARI and Ammar TUAMA]; Goran (Change) List [Nushirwan MUSTAFA]; Hadba Gathering [Athil al-NUJAYFI]; Iraqi Covenant Gathering [Ahmad Abd al-Ghafur al-SAMARRAI]; Iraqi Constitutional Party [Jawad al-BULANI]; Iraqi Front for National Dialogue [Deputy Prime Minister Salih al-MUTLAQ]; Iraqi Islamic Party or IIP [Usama al-TIKRITI]; Iraqi Justice and Reform Movement [Shaykh Abdallah al-YAWR]; Iraqi National Accord or INA [Ayad ALLAWI, former Interim Government prime minister]; Iraqi National Congress or INC [Ahmad CHALABI]; Iraqi National Accord or INA [Ayad ALLAWI]; Islamic Supreme Council of Iraq or ISCI [Ammar al-HAKIM]; Kurdistan Democratic Party or KDP [Kurdistan Regional Government President Masud BARZANI]; Future National Gathering [Finance Minister Rafi al-ISSAWI]; National Iraqiyun Gathering [Usama al-NUJAYFI]; National Movement for Reform and Development [Jamal al-KARBULI]; National Reform Trend [former Prime Minister Ibrahim al-JAFARI]; Patriotic Union of Kurdistan or PUK [President Jalal TALABANI]; Renewal List [Vice President Tariq al-HASHIMI]; Sadrist Trend [Muqtada al-SADR]; Sahawa al-Iraq [Ahmad al-RISHAWI]
Note
Numerous smaller local, tribal, and minority parties

Political pressure groups and leaders
Sunni militias; Shia militias, some associated with political parties

International organization participation
ABEDA, AFESD, AMF, CAEU, CICA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OAPEC, OIC, OPCW, OPEC, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jabir Habib JABIR
Chancery
3421 Massachusetts Ave, NW, Washington, DC 20007
Telephone [1] (202) 742-1600
FAX [1] (202) 333-1129

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Robert Stephen BEECROFT
Embassy Baghdad
Mailing address APO AE 09316
Telephone
1-240-553-0589 ext. 5340 or 5635; note - Consular Section
FAX NA

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of red (top), white, and black; the Takbir (Arabic expression meaning "God is great") in green Arabic script is centered in the white band; the band colors derive from the Arab Liberation flag and represent oppression (black), overcome through bloody struggle (red), to be replaced by a bright future (white); the Council of Representatives approved this flag in 2008 as a compromise temporary replacement for the Ba'athist Saddam-era flag
Note
Similar to the flag of Syria, which has two stars but no script, Yemen, which has a plain white band, and that of Egypt, which has a gold Eagle of Saladin centered in the white band

National symbol(s)
Golden eagle

National anthem
Name "Mawtini" (My Homeland)
Lyrics/music
Ibrahim TOUQAN/Mohammad FLAYFEL
Note
Adopted 2004; following the ousting of Saddam HUSSEIN, Iraq adopted "Mawtini," a popular folk song throughout the Arab world, which also serves as an unofficial anthem of the Palestinian people


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Iraq (Baghdad):


  GPS points from Iraq (Baghdad)

Binayi Arbil

Qada' Zakho Muhafazat Dahuk

Jasim Al Muthanna

Al Hawr Muhafazat Baghdad


Tall Sir Ninawa

Gir-e Baqsho Muhafazat Dahuk

Darbarula As Sulaymaniyah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0207 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/