getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Keltische Stämme kamen auf der Insel zwischen 600-150 V.Chr., die Invasionen von Norsemen, die Ende des 8. Jahrhunderts begann schließlich beendet wurden, als König Brian BORU die Dänen 1014 besiegt. Englische Invasion im 12. Jahrhundert begann und auf den Weg über sieben Jahrhunderte des anglo-irischen Kampfes durch heftige Rebellionen und harten Repressionen gekennzeichnet. Gescheiterten Rebellion 1916 Ostermontag berührte aus mehreren Jahren Guerilla-Krieg, die 1921 in Unabhängigkeit vom Vereinigten Königreich für 26 südlichen Grafschaften geführt; sechs nördliche Grafschaften von (Ulster) blieben Teil des Vereinigten Königreichs. 1949 Zog sich Irland aus dem Commonwealth; Es kam 1973 der Europäischen Gemeinschaft. Irische Regierungen haben versucht die friedliche Vereinigung Irlands und mit Großbritannien gegen terroristische Gruppen kooperieren. Ein Friedensabkommen für Nordirland wird trotz einiger Schwierigkeiten schrittweise umgesetzt. Im Jahr 2006 die irischen und britischen Regierungen entwickelt und fing an die St. Andrews Vereinbarung, aufbauend auf dem Karfreitagsabkommen 1998 genehmigt.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Ireland
Local long form None
Local short form Eire

Government type
Republik, parlamentarische Demokratie

Capital
Name Dublin
Geographic coordinates 53 19 N, 6-14 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 hr, beginnt am letzten Sonntag im März; endet am letzten Sonntag im Oktober

Administrative divisions
29 Grafschaften und 5 Städte *; Carlow, Cavan, Clare, Cork, Cork *, Donegal, Dublin *, Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal, Galway, Galway *, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Limerick, Limerick *, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, Nord Tipperary, Offaly, Roscommon, Sligo, Süden Dublin Süd Tipperary, Waterford, Waterford *, Westmeath, Wexford, Wicklow

Independence
6. Dezember 1921 (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich durch Vertrag)

Constitution
1. Juli 1937 vom Volksabstimmung angenommenen; effektive 29. Dezember 1937

Legal system
Common Law-System, basierend auf dem englischen Modell aber grundlegend geändert durch Gewohnheitsrecht; gerichtliche Überprüfung von Rechtsakten Supreme Court

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Michael D. HIGGINS (seit 29. Oktober 2011)
Head of government
Premierminister (Taoiseach) Enda KENNY (seit 9. März 2011)
Cabinet
Schrank mit vorherigen Nominierung durch den Premierminister und Zulassung des Unterhauses des Parlaments vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Präsident gewählt durch populäre Stimme für eine siebenjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 29. Oktober 2011 (nächste geplant für Oktober 2018); Premierminister (Taoiseach) durch das Repräsentantenhaus (Dail Eireann) nominiert und vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Michael D. HIGGINS zum Präsidenten gewählt; Prozent der Stimmen - Michael D. HIGGINS 39,6 %, Sean GALLAGHER 28,5 %, Martin MCGUINNESS 13,7 %, Gay MITCHELL 6,4 %, David NORRIS 6,2 %

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern des Parlaments oder Oireachtas besteht aus dem Senat oder Seanad Eireann (60 Plätze; 49 Mitgliedern, gewählt von den Universitäten und von Kandidaten vorgelegten von fünf berufliche Panels, 11 werden vom Premierminister Mitglieder dienen Fünfjahresausdrücke) und das Unterhaus des Parlaments oder Dail Eireann (166 Sitze; Mitglieder, die auf der Grundlage der Verhältniswahl vom Volk gewählt, auf fünf Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Senat - zuletzt in 27. April 2011 (nächste 2016 stattfinden soll) statt; Repräsentantenhaus - zuletzt gehalten am 25. Februar 2011 (nächste wahrscheinlich im Jahr 2016 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Senat - Abstimmung von Partei - NA Prozent; Sitze durch Partei - Fine Gael 19, Fianna Fail 14, Labor Party 12, Sinn Fein 3, Independents 12; Repräsentantenhaus - Prozent Stimmen durch Person - Fine Gael 45,8 %, Arbeitspartei 22,3 %, Fianna Fail 12,0 %, Sinn-Fein 8,4 %, United Left Alliance 3,0 %, neue Vision 0.6 %, unabhängigen 7,8 %; Sitze durch Partei - Fine Gael-76, Labor Party 37, Fianna Fail 20, Sinn Fein 14, United Left Alliance 5, neue Vision 1, unabhängigen 13; Hinweis - nach November 2009 Auflösung der Progressive Democrats, die beiden Mitglieder des Senats weiterhin als unabhängige DPs
Note
Am 8. November 2008 Delegierten wählten den Progressive Democrats aufzulösen und es im November 2009 offiziell beendet Betrieb als politische Partei

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (Court of Final Appeal) (Richter vom Präsidenten auf Rat des Premierministers und des Kabinetts ernannt); Gerichte erster Instanz (inkl. High Court)

Political parties and leaders
Fianna Fail [Michael MARTIN]; Feines Gael [Enda KENNY]; Grüne Partei [Eamon RYAN]; Arbeitspartei [Eamon GILMORE]; Neue Vision; Sinn-Fein [Gerry ADAMS]; Sozialistische Partei [Joe HIGGINS]; Die Arbeiterpartei [Michael FINNEGAN]; Vereinigte Linke Allianz

Political pressure groups and leaders
Familien für unschuldige Angehörige oder FAIR [Brian MCCONNELL] suchen (Entschädigung für Opfer von Gewalt); Familien gegen Einschüchterung und Terror oder FAIT gegen (Terrorismus); Gaeltacht Civil Rights Campaign (Coiste Britannien Sibhialta Na Gaeilge) oder CCSG (fördert die Nutzung der irischen Sprache und Kampagnen für mehr Bürgerrechte im irischen Raum); Iona-Institut [David QUINN] (einer konservativen katholischen Denkfabrik); Irische Anti-Kriegs-Bewegung [Richard BOYD BARRETT] (Kampagnen gegen Kriege auf der ganzen Welt); Irish Republican Army oder IRA (terroristische Gruppe); Offen Sie Irland (Umwelt-Gruppe); Midland Railway Action Group oder MRAG [Willie ALLEN] (Transport-Promotoren); Frieden und Neutralität Alliance [Roger COLE] (Kampagnen zum Schutz der irische Neutralität); Schiene Benutzer Irland (ehemals die Plattform 11 - Transport Promotoren); 32 Land Souveränität Bewegung oder 32CSM (unterstützt eine vollständig souveränen Irland); Ulster Defence Association oder UDA (Terrororganisation)

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), Australia Group, BIS, CE, EAPC, EBRD, ECB, EIB, EMU, ESA, EU, FAO, FATF, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club, PCA, PFP, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNOCI, UNRWA, UNTSO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Michael COLLINS
Chancery
2234 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 462-3939
FAX [1] (202) 232-5993
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daniel ROONEY
Embassy
42 Elgin Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [353] (1) 668-8777
FAX [353] (1) 668-9946

Flag description
Drei gleiche vertikale Streifen grün (Hebezeug Seite), weiß und Orange; offiziell die Farben der Flagge sind bedeutungslos, aber eine gemeinsame Auslegung ist, dass das Grün den irischen Nationalist (Schottisch-Gälisch) Tradition Irlands darstellt; Orange stellt die Orange Tradition (Minderheit Unterstützer von Wilhelm von Oranien); weiß symbolisiert Frieden (oder einen dauerhaften Waffenstillstand) zwischen dem Grün und orange
Note
ähnlich wie die Flagge der Elfenbeinküste, die kürzer und hat die Farben umgekehrt - Orange (Hebezeug Seite), weiß und grün; auch ähnlich wie die Flagge des Landes, die kürzer ist und hat die Farben grün (Hebezeug Seite), weiß und rot

National symbol(s)
Harp

National anthem
Name
"Amhran Na BhFiann" (The Soldier's Song)
Lyrics/music
Peadar KEARNEY [Englisch], Liam O RINN [Irish] / Patrick HEENEY und Peadar KEARNEY
Note
Angenommene 1926; statt "Amhran Na BhFiann," wird das Lied "Ireland's Call" an sportlichen Veranstaltungen häufig wo Bürger der Republik Irland und Nordirland als einheitliches Team Wettbewerb


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Irland (Dublin):


  GPS-Punkte in Irland (Dublin)


Kilmailock Limerick

Tullamore Kerry

Barefield Clare

Lough Atercon Donegal


Coombaha Kerry

Crecora Limerick




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0197 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Celtic tribes arrived on the island between 600-150 B.C. Invasions by Norsemen that began in the late 8th century were finally ended when King Brian BORU defeated the Danes in 1014. English invasions began in the 12th century and set off more than seven centuries of Anglo-Irish struggle marked by fierce rebellions and harsh repressions. A failed 1916 Easter Monday Rebellion touched off several years of guerrilla warfare that in 1921 resulted in independence from the UK for 26 southern counties; six northern (Ulster) counties remained part of the UK. In 1949, Ireland withdrew from the British Commonwealth; it joined the European Community in 1973. Irish governments have sought the peaceful unification of Ireland and have cooperated with Britain against terrorist groups. A peace settlement for Northern Ireland is gradually being implemented despite some difficulties. In 2006, the Irish and British governments developed and began to implement the St. Andrews Agreement, building on the Good Friday Agreement approved in 1998.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Ireland
Local long form None
Local short form Eire

Government type
Republic, parliamentary democracy

Capital
Name Dublin
Geographic coordinates 53 19 N, 6 14 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October

Administrative divisions
29 counties and 5 cities*; Carlow, Cavan, Clare, Cork, Cork*, Donegal, Dublin*, Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal, Galway, Galway*, Kerry, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Limerick, Limerick*, Longford, Louth, Mayo, Meath, Monaghan, North Tipperary, Offaly, Roscommon, Sligo, South Dublin, South Tipperary, Waterford, Waterford*, Westmeath, Wexford, Wicklow

Independence
6 December 1921 (from the UK by treaty)

Constitution
Adopted 1 July 1937 by plebiscite; effective 29 December 1937

Legal system
Common law system based on the English model but substantially modified by customary law; judicial review of legislative acts in Supreme Court

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Michael D. HIGGINS (since 29 October 2011)
Head of government
Taoiseach (Prime Minister) Enda KENNY (since 9 March 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president with previous nomination by the prime minister and approval of the lower house of Parliament
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a seven-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 29 October 2011 (next scheduled for October 2018); prime minister (taoiseach) nominated by the House of Representatives (Dail Eireann) and appointed by the president
Election results
Michael D. HIGGINS elected president; percent of vote - Michael D. HIGGINS 39.6%, Sean GALLAGHER 28.5%, Martin MCGUINNESS 13.7%, Gay MITCHELL 6.4%, David NORRIS 6.2%

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament or Oireachtas consists of the Senate or Seanad Eireann (60 seats; 49 members elected by the universities and from candidates put forward by five vocational panels, 11 are nominated by the prime minister; members serve five-year terms) and the lower house of Parliament or Dail Eireann (166 seats; members elected by popular vote on the basis of proportional representation to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held in 27 April 2011 (next to be held 2016); House of Representatives - last held on 25 February 2011 (next to be held probably in 2016)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - Fine Gael 19, Fianna Fail 14, Labor Party 12, Sinn Fein 3, independents 12; House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - Fine Gael 45.8%, Labor Party 22.3%, Fianna Fail 12.0%, Sinn Fein 8.4%, United Left Alliance 3.0%, New Vision 0.6%, independents 7.8%; seats by party - Fine Gael 76, Labor Party 37, Fianna Fail 20, Sinn Fein 14, United Left Alliance 5, New Vision 1, independents 13; note - after November 2009 disbandment of the Progressive Democrats, the two members of the Senate continued as independent DPs
Note
On 8 November 2008, delegates voted to disband the Progressive Democrats, and in November 2009 it officially stopped operating as a political party

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (Court of Final Appeal) (judges appointed by the president on the advice of the prime minister and cabinet); Courts of First Instance (includes High Court)

Political parties and leaders
Fianna Fail [Michael MARTIN]; Fine Gael [Enda KENNY]; Green Party [Eamon RYAN]; Labor Party [Eamon GILMORE]; New Vision; Sinn Fein [Gerry ADAMS]; Socialist Party [Joe HIGGINS]; The Workers' Party [Michael FINNEGAN]; United Left Alliance

Political pressure groups and leaders
Families Acting for Innocent Relatives or FAIR [Brian MCCONNELL] (seek compensation for victims of violence); Families Against Intimidation and Terror or FAIT (oppose terrorism); Gaeltacht Civil Rights Campaign (Coiste Cearta Sibhialta na Gaeilge) or CCSG (encourages the use of the Irish language and campaigns for greater civil rights in Irish speaking areas); Iona Institute [David QUINN] (a conservative Catholic think tank); Irish Anti-War Movement [Richard BOYD BARRETT] (campaigns against wars around the world); Irish Republican Army or IRA (terrorist group); Keep Ireland Open (environmental group); Midland Railway Action Group or MRAG [Willie ALLEN] (transportation promoters); Peace and Neutrality Alliance [Roger COLE] (campaigns to protect Irish neutrality); Rail Users Ireland (formerly the Platform 11 - transportation promoters); 32 Country Sovereignty Movement or 32CSM (supports a fully sovereign Ireland); Ulster Defence Association or UDA (terrorist group)

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), Australia Group, BIS, CE, EAPC, EBRD, ECB, EIB, EMU, ESA, EU, FAO, FATF, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club, PCA, PFP, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNOCI, UNRWA, UNTSO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Michael COLLINS
Chancery
2234 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 462-3939
FAX [1] (202) 232-5993
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, New York, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daniel ROONEY
Embassy
42 Elgin Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4
Mailing address Use embassy street address
Telephone [353] (1) 668-8777
FAX [353] (1) 668-9946

Flag description
Three equal vertical bands of green (hoist side), white, and orange; officially the flag colors have no meaning, but a common interpretation is that the green represents the Irish nationalist (Gaelic) tradition of Ireland; orange represents the Orange tradition (minority supporters of William of Orange); white symbolizes peace (or a lasting truce) between the green and the orange
Note
Similar to the flag of Cote d'Ivoire, which is shorter and has the colors reversed - orange (hoist side), white, and green; also similar to the flag of Italy, which is shorter and has colors of green (hoist side), white, and red

National symbol(s)
Harp

National anthem
Name
"Amhran na bhFiann" (The Soldier's Song)
Lyrics/music
Peadar KEARNEY [English], Liam O RINN [Irish]/Patrick HEENEY and Peadar KEARNEY
Note
Adopted 1926; instead of "Amhran na bhFiann," the song "Ireland's Call" is often used in athletic events where citizens of the Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland compete as a unified team


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Ireland (Dublin):


  GPS points from Ireland (Dublin)

Rossaguile Bridge Tipperary

Cleggan Lower Ireland (general)

Ross Meath




Graiguepadeen Tipperary

Portraine Dublin




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0201 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/