getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg die Briten entzog ihr Mandat über Palästina und die UN partitioniert Bereich in arabischen und jüdischen Staaten, eine Anordnung, die von den Arabern abgelehnt. Anschließend besiegte die Israelis die Araber in einer Reihe von Kriegen, ohne die tiefen Spannungen zwischen beiden Seiten zu beenden. Die Gebiete von Israel besetzt seit der Krieg von 1967 in die Landesprofil Israel, nicht enthalten, sofern nicht anders angegeben. Am 25., April 1982 zog sich Israel aus dem Sinai gemäß der israelisch-ägyptischen Friedensvertrag von 1979. Im Einklang mit Rahmen auf der Madrider Konferenz im Oktober 1991 wurden die bilaterale Verhandlungen zwischen Israel und den palästinensischen Vertretern und Syrien, um eine dauerhafte Lösung durchgeführt. Israel und palästinensische Beamte unterzeichnete am 13. September 1993 eine Grundsatzerklärung (auch bekannt als die "Oslo-Abkommen") führt eine Zwischenberichtsperiode der palästinensischen Selbstverwaltung. Herausragende Territorial und anderen Streitigkeiten mit Jordanien in die 26. Oktober 1994 aufgelöst waren israelisch-jordanischen Friedensvertrag. Darüber hinaus stellte Israel am 25., Mai 2000 einseitig aus dem südlichen Libanon, wo es seit 1982 hatte. Im April 2003, US-Präsident BUSH, ging arbeiten in Verbindung mit der EU, UN und Russland - das "Quartett" - Führung im legen einen Fahrplan zu einer endgültigen Regelung des Konflikts im Jahr 2005 auf der Grundlage gegenseitigen Schritte von beiden Parteien zu zwei Staaten, Israel und ein demokratisches Palästina führt. Jedoch war Fortschritt in Richtung einer dauerhaften Status-Vereinbarung durch israelisch-palästinensischen Gewalt von September 2003 bis Februar 2005 unterlaufen. Im Sommer 2005 abschaltbar Israel einseitig aus dem Gazastreifen, Siedler und sein Militär unter Beibehaltung der Kontrolle über die meisten Punkte für die Einreise in den Gazastreifen zu evakuieren. Die Wahl der HAMAS an der Spitze des palästinensischen Legislativrates erstarrte Beziehungen zwischen Israel und der palästinensischen Autonomiebehörde (PA). Ehud OLMERT wurde Premierminister im März 2006 und leitete ein 34-Tage-Konflikt mit der Hisbollah im Libanon im Juni bis August 2006 und einen 23-Tage-Konflikt mit der HAMAS im Gazastreifen im Dezember 2008 und Januar 2009. OLMERT, die im Juni 2007 Gespräche mit PA-Präsident Mahmoud ABBAS wieder aufnahm, trat im September 2008. Ministerpräsident Binyamin NETANYAHU eine Koalition gebildet im März 2009 nach Neuwahlen Februar 2009. Direkte Gespräche gestartet im September 2010 stürzte ein Zeitabschnitt Israels 10-Monats-Teilabrechnung Bau Moratorium im Westjordanland.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Staat Israel
Conventional short form Israel
Local long form Medinat-Yisra'el
Local short form Yisra'el

Government type
Parlamentarische Demokratie

Capital
Name Jerusalem
Geographic coordinates 31 46 N, 35 14 E
Time difference
UTC + 2 (7 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 h beginnt 1. Freitag im April; endet am Sonntag zwischen den Feiertagen von Rosch Haschana und Jom Kippur
Note
Israel Jerusalem als Hauptstadt in 1950 verkündeten, aber der USA, wie alle anderen Länder, behält seine Botschaft in Tel Aviv

Administrative divisions
6 Bezirke (Mehozot, Singular - Mechoz); Zentrale, Haifa, Jerusalem, nördlichen, südlichen, Tel Aviv

Independence
14. Mai 1948 (vom Völkerbund-Mandat unter britischer Verwaltung)

National holiday
Unabhängigkeitstag, 14. Mai (1948); Anmerkung - Israel erklärte Unabhängigkeit am 14. Mai 1948, sondern im jüdischen Kalender Mondkalender und der Urlaub kann auftreten, im April oder Mai

Constitution
Keine formelle Verfassung; einige der Funktionen einer Verfassung werden durch die Erklärung der Einrichtung (1948), die grundlegenden Gesetze der das Parlament (Knesset) und die israelische Staatsbürgerschaft-Gesetz gefüllt; Hinweis - seit Mai 2003 die Verfassung, Gesetz und Justiz Ausschuss der Knesset arbeitet auf einen Verfassungsentwurf

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des englischen Common Law, Völkerbundsmandat Vorschriften und jüdische, christliche und muslimische religiöse Gesetze

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; Akzeptanz der ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit im Jahr 2002 zog

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Shimon PERES (seit 15. Juli 2007)
Head of government
Premierminister Benjamin NETANJAHU (seit 31. März 2009)
Cabinet
Kabinett von Premierminister ausgewählt und genehmigt von der Knesset
Elections
Präsident weitgehend eine zeremonielle Rolle und wird von der Knesset gewählt, für eine siebenjährige Amtszeit (eine Amtszeitbegrenzung); Wahl statt zuletzt 13. Juni 2007 (neben 2014 statt aber früher aufgerufen werden kann); folgenden Parlamentswahlen, der Präsident, in Absprache mit der Parteiführung, weist die Aufgabe der Bildung einer Regierungskoalition eine Knesset-Mitglied, er oder sie am ehesten bestimmt für diese Aufgabe ist
Election results
Shimon PERES zum Präsidenten gewählt; Anzahl der Stimmen im ersten Wahlgang - Shimon PERES 58, Reuven RIVLIN 37, Colette AVITAL 21; PERES zum Präsidenten im zweiten Wahlgang mit 86 Stimmen (ohne Gegenkandidaten)

Legislative branch
Einkammersystem Knesset (120 Plätze; Mitglieder haben eine vierjährige Amtszeit politische Parteien vom Volk gewählt und Sitze für die Mitglieder auf proportionaler Basis zugewiesen;)
Elections
Zuletzt am 10. Februar 2009 statt (nächsten geplanten Wahlen im Jahr 2013 stattfinden)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - Kadima 22,5 %, Likud-Ahi 21,6 %, YB 11,7 %, Labor 9,9 %, SHAS 8,5 %, Vereinigtes Thora-Judentum 4,4 %, Vereinigte Arabische Liste 3,4 %, Hadash 3,3 %, National Union 3,3 %, neue Bewegung-Meretz 3 %, die jüdische Home 2,9 %, Balad 2,6 %; Sitze durch Partei - Kadima 28, Likud-Ahi 27, YB 15, Labor 13, SHAS 11, Vereinigte Thora Judentum 5, Vereinigte Arabische Liste 4, National Union 4, HADASH 4, The Jewish Home-3, neue Bewegung-Meretz-3, Balad 3
Note
Ehud Barak und vier weitere am 17. Januar 2011 spaltete sich von der Labor Party und gründete die Partei Atzmaut (Unabhängigkeit); der Labor Party enthält 8 Sitze in der Knesset und der Unabhängigkeitspartei 5 Sitze

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (Richter von Justizkomitee Auswahl - bestehend aus allen drei Zweige der Regierung ernannt; Rentenalter ist 70)

Political parties and leaders
Atzmaut (Unabhängigkeit) Partei [Ehud BARAK]; Balad [Jamal ZAHALKA]; Demokratische Front für Frieden und Gleichheit (HADASH) [Muhammad BARAKEH]; Kadima [Shaul MOFAZ]; Arbeitspartei [Shelly YECHIMOVICH]; Likud [Benjamin NETANJAHU]; Nationale Union [Yaakov KATZ]; SHAS [Eliyahu YISHAI]; Die jüdische Heimat (HaBayit HaYehudi) [Daniel HERSCHKOWITZ]; Die neue Bewegung-Meretz [Haim ORON]; Vereinigte Arabische Liste-ta [Ibrahim SARSUR]; Vereinigtes Thora-Judentum oder UTJ [Yaakov LITZMAN]; Yisrael Beiteinu oder YB [Avigdor LIEBERMAN]

Political pressure groups and leaders
B ' Tselem [Jessica MONTELL, Executive Director] überwacht Menschenrechtsverletzungen; Frieden jetzt [Yariv OPPENHEIMER, Generalsekretär] territoriale Zugeständnisse im Westjordanland und im Gazastreifen unterstützt; YESHA Rat von Siedlungen [Danny DAYAN, Vorsitzender] Siedler Interessen fördert und territorialen Kompromiss ablehnt; Breaking the Silence [Yehuda SHAUL, Executive Director] sammelt Zeugnisse von Soldaten im Westjordanland und im Gaza-Streifen

International organization participation
BIS, BSEC (observer), CE (observer), CERN (observer), CICA, EBRD, FAO, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, OAS (observer), OECD, OPCW (signatory), OSCE (partner), Paris Club (associate), PCA, SELEC (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Michael B. OREN
Chancery
3514 International Drive NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 364-5500
FAX [1] (202) 364-5607
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Philadelphia, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daniel B. SHAPIRO
Embassy
71 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63903
Telephone [972] (3) 519-7575
FAX [972] (3) 516-4390
Consulate(s) general
Jerusalem; note - an independent US mission, established in 1928, whose members are not accredited to a foreign government

Flag description
Weiß mit einer blauen Hexagramm (sechs lineare Stern) bekannt als der Magen David (Shield Of David) zwischen zwei gleich horizontale blaue Streifen am oberen und unteren Rand der Flagge; Das grundlegende Design ähnelt einen jüdischen Gebet Schal (Tallit), der weiss mit blauen Streifen ist; Das Hexagramm als ein jüdisches Symbol stammt aus dem Mittelalter

National symbol(s)
Davidstern

National anthem
Name "HaTikwa" (die Hoffnung)
Lyrics/music
Naftali Herz IMBER/traditionell, arrangiert von Samuel COHEN
Note
Angenommene 2004, inoffizielle seit 1948; seit 1897 als die Hymne der Zionistischen Bewegung genutzt; die 1888-Anordnung von Samuel COHEN wird gedacht, um auf dem rumänischen Volkslied "Carul cu Boi" beruhen (The Ox getrieben Einkaufswagen)


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Israel (Jerusalem):


  GPS-Punkte in Israel (Jerusalem)

Nephtoah Jerusalem District

Yoqne`am Ha Afon

Horbat Bet Netofa Northern District

Tall Sheikh Al `areini Southern District

Gan Yavne Central District

Kessulot Northern District

Ramat Tsofar Southern District

Neweh Hayim Haifa District




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0199 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Following World War II, the British withdrew from their mandate of Palestine, and the UN partitioned the area into Arab and Jewish states, an arrangement rejected by the Arabs. Subsequently, the Israelis defeated the Arabs in a series of wars without ending the deep tensions between the two sides. The territories Israel occupied since the 1967 war are not included in the Israel country profile, unless otherwise noted. On 25 April 1982, Israel withdrew from the Sinai pursuant to the 1979 Israel-Egypt Peace Treaty. In keeping with the framework established at the Madrid Conference in October 1991, bilateral negotiations were conducted between Israel and Palestinian representatives and Syria to achieve a permanent settlement. Israel and Palestinian officials signed on 13 September 1993 a Declaration of Principles (also known as the "Oslo Accords") guiding an interim period of Palestinian self-rule. Outstanding territorial and other disputes with Jordan were resolved in the 26 October 1994 Israel-Jordan Treaty of Peace. In addition, on 25 May 2000, Israel withdrew unilaterally from southern Lebanon, which it had occupied since 1982. In April 2003, US President BUSH, working in conjunction with the EU, UN, and Russia - the "Quartet" - took the lead in laying out a roadmap to a final settlement of the conflict by 2005, based on reciprocal steps by the two parties leading to two states, Israel and a democratic Palestine. However, progress toward a permanent status agreement was undermined by Israeli-Palestinian violence between September 2003 and February 2005. In the summer of 2005, Israel unilaterally disengaged from the Gaza Strip, evacuating settlers and its military while retaining control over most points of entry into the Gaza Strip. The election of HAMAS to head the Palestinian Legislative Council froze relations between Israel and the Palestinian Authority (PA). Ehud OLMERT became prime minister in March 2006 and presided over a 34-day conflict with Hizballah in Lebanon in June-August 2006 and a 23-day conflict with HAMAS in the Gaza Strip during December 2008 and January 2009. OLMERT, who in June 2007 resumed talks with PA President Mahmoud ABBAS, resigned in September 2008. Prime Minister Binyamin NETANYAHU formed a coalition in March 2009 following a February 2009 general election. Direct talks launched in September 2010 collapsed following the expiration of Israel's 10-month partial settlement construction moratorium in the West Bank.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form State of Israel
Conventional short form Israel
Local long form Medinat Yisra'el
Local short form Yisra'el

Government type
Parliamentary democracy

Capital
Name Jerusalem
Geographic coordinates 31 46 N, 35 14 E
Time difference
UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins first Friday in April; ends the Sunday between the holidays of Rosh Hashana and Yom Kippur
Note
Israel proclaimed Jerusalem as its capital in 1950, but the US, like all other countries, maintains its Embassy in Tel Aviv

Administrative divisions
6 districts (mehozot, singular - mehoz); Central, Haifa, Jerusalem, Northern, Southern, Tel Aviv

Independence
14 May 1948 (from League of Nations mandate under British administration)

National holiday
Independence Day, 14 May (1948); note - Israel declared independence on 14 May 1948, but the Jewish calendar is lunar and the holiday may occur in April or May

Constitution
No formal constitution; some of the functions of a constitution are filled by the Declaration of Establishment (1948), the Basic Laws of the parliament (Knesset), and the Israeli citizenship law; note - since May 2003 the Constitution, Law, and Justice Committee of the Knesset has been working on a draft constitution

Legal system
Mixed legal system of English common law, British Mandate regulations, and Jewish, Christian, and Muslim religious laws

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; withdrew acceptance of ICCt jurisdiction in 2002

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Shimon PERES (since 15 July 2007)
Head of government
Prime Minister Binyamin NETANYAHU (since 31 March 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet selected by prime minister and approved by the Knesset
Elections
President largely a ceremonial role and is elected by the Knesset for a seven-year term (one-term limit); election last held 13 June 2007 (next to be held in 2014 but can be called earlier); following legislative elections, the president, in consultation with party leaders, assigns the task of forming a governing coalition to a Knesset member who he or she determines is most likely to accomplish that task
Election results
Shimon PERES elected president; number of votes in first round - Shimon PERES 58, Reuven RIVLIN 37, Colette AVITAL 21; PERES elected president in second round with 86 votes (unopposed)

Legislative branch
Unicameral Knesset (120 seats; political parties are elected by popular vote and assigned seats for members on a proportional basis; members serve four-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 10 February 2009 (next scheduled election to be held in 2013)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - Kadima 22.5%, Likud-Ahi 21.6%, YB 11.7%, Labor 9.9%, SHAS 8.5%, United Torah Judaism 4.4%, United Arab List 3.4%, Hadash 3.3%, National Union 3.3%, New Movement-Meretz 3%, The Jewish Home 2.9%, Balad 2.6%; seats by party - Kadima 28, Likud-Ahi 27, YB 15, Labor 13, SHAS 11, United Torah Judaism 5, United Arab List 4, National Union 4, HADASH 4, The Jewish Home 3, New Movement-Meretz 3, Balad 3
Note
Ehud Barak and four others on 17 January 2011 split from the Labor Party and formed the Atzmaut (Independence) Party; the Labor Party holds 8 seats in the Knesset and the Independence Party holds 5 seats

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (justices appointed by Judicial Selection Committee - made up of all three branches of the government; mandatory retirement age is 70)

Political parties and leaders
Atzmaut (Independence) Party [Ehud BARAK]; Balad [Jamal ZAHALKA]; Democratic Front for Peace and Equality (HADASH) [Muhammad BARAKEH]; Kadima [Shaul MOFAZ]; Labor Party [Shelly YECHIMOVICH]; Likud [Binyamin NETANYAHU]; National Union [Yaakov KATZ]; SHAS [Eliyahu YISHAI]; The Jewish Home (HaBayit HaYehudi) [Daniel HERSCHKOWITZ]; The New Movement-Meretz [Haim ORON]; United Arab List-Ta'al [Ibrahim SARSUR]; United Torah Judaism or UTJ [Yaakov LITZMAN]; Yisrael Beiteinu or YB [Avigdor LIEBERMAN]

Political pressure groups and leaders
B'Tselem [Jessica MONTELL, Executive Director] monitors human rights abuses; Peace Now [Yariv OPPENHEIMER, Secretary General] supports territorial concessions in the West Bank and Gaza Strip; YESHA Council of Settlements [Danny DAYAN, Chairman] promotes settler interests and opposes territorial compromise; Breaking the Silence [Yehuda SHAUL, Executive Director] collects testimonies from soldiers who served in the West Bank and Gaza Strip

International organization participation
BIS, BSEC (observer), CE (observer), CERN (observer), CICA, EBRD, FAO, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, OAS (observer), OECD, OPCW (signatory), OSCE (partner), Paris Club (associate), PCA, SELEC (observer), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Michael B. OREN
Chancery
3514 International Drive NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 364-5500
FAX [1] (202) 364-5607
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Philadelphia, San Francisco

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Daniel B. SHAPIRO
Embassy
71 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 63903
Telephone [972] (3) 519-7575
FAX [972] (3) 516-4390
Consulate(s) general
Jerusalem; note - an independent US mission, established in 1928, whose members are not accredited to a foreign government

Flag description
White with a blue hexagram (six-pointed linear star) known as the Magen David (Shield of David) centered between two equal horizontal blue bands near the top and bottom edges of the flag; the basic design resembles a Jewish prayer shawl (tallit), which is white with blue stripes; the hexagram as a Jewish symbol dates back to medieval times

National symbol(s)
Star of David

National anthem
Name "Hatikvah" (The Hope)
Lyrics/music
Naftali Herz IMBER/traditional, arranged by Samuel COHEN
Note
Adopted 2004, unofficial since 1948; used as the anthem of the Zionist movement since 1897; the 1888 arrangement by Samuel COHEN is thought to be based on the Romanian folk song "Carul cu boi" (The Ox Driven Cart)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Israel (Jerusalem):


  GPS points from Israel (Jerusalem)

`en Nizza Northern District

Tsemah Northern District

El Mansura Northern District

Har Gavnunim Southern District

Kalmaniyya Central District

Dan Northern District

Parvona B Northern District

Khirbat Al Quseir Israel (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0186 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/