getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


L'île - découverte par Christophe Colomb en 1494 - fut colonisée par les Espagnols au début au XVIe siècle. Les Indiens Taino, qui avait habité Jamaïque pendant des siècles, ont été progressivement exterminées et remplacés par des esclaves africains. L'Angleterre a saisi l'île en 1655 et mis en place une économie de plantation basée sur le sucre, le cacao et le café. L'abolition de l'esclavage en 1834 a libéré un quart de million esclaves, dont beaucoup sont devenus des petits agriculteurs. La Jamaïque a graduellement augmenté son indépendance de la Grande-Bretagne. En 1958 il a rejoint d'autres colonies des Caraïbes britanniques en formant la Fédération des Indes occidentales. La Jamaïque a obtenu son indépendance complète lorsqu'il s'est retiré de la Fédération, en 1962. Détérioration des conditions économiques dans les années 1970 a conduit à des violences récurrentes comme les gangs rivaux affilié avec les principaux partis politiques ont évolué dans des réseaux puissants du crime organisé impliqués dans le trafic de drogue international et le blanchiment d'argent. Les crimes violents, trafic de drogue et la pauvreté posent des défis importants au gouvernement aujourd'hui. Néanmoins, bon nombre de régions rurales et les centres de villégiature demeurent relativement sûres et contribuent sensiblement à l'économie.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
272,100 (2011)

Telephones - mobile cellular
2.975 million (2011)

Telephone system
General assessment
Réseau téléphonique interne entièrement automatique
Domestic
L'accord de 1999, d'ouvrir le marché des services de télécommunications est soldée par une croissance rapide dans l'utilisation du téléphone mobile cellulaire alors que le nombre de lignes fixes en usage a diminué ; la télédensité mobile cellulaire combinée dépasse 110 pour 100 personnes en 2011
International
Code du pays - 876-1 ; le réseau de câble sous-marin Fibralink offre une distribution améliorée des affaires et du trafic à large bande et est relié au câble sous-marin Americas région Caraïbes système cyclique (ARCOS-1) en République dominicaine ; le lien vers ARCOS-1 fournit une connectivité aux États-Unis, certaines parties de l'Amérique centrale, Caraïbes et Amérique du Sud ; stations terriennes - 2 Intelsat (océan Atlantique)

Broadcast media
Radio privée Jamaica Limited et ses filiales exploitent plusieurs stations TV, services d'abonnement câble et les stations de radio ; 2 autres stations de télévision privées ; environ 70 stations de radio (2007)

Internet country code
.jm

Internet hosts
3,897 (2010)

Internet users
1.581 million (2009)


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Jamaïque (Kingston):


  Points GPS de Jamaïque (Kingston)

Troy Parish Of Saint Mary

Anglins Cove Hanover Parish

Pusey Hall Parish Of Clarendon

Bodles Pen Parish Of Saint Catherine

Whitney Turn Parish Of Clarendon

Twickenham Park Parish Of Saint Catherine

Watson Spit Parish Of Saint Thomas

Duncans Parish Of Trelawny




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0182 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The island - discovered by Christopher COLUMBUS in 1494 - was settled by the Spanish early in the 16th century. The native Taino Indians, who had inhabited Jamaica for centuries, were gradually exterminated and replaced by African slaves. England seized the island in 1655 and established a plantation economy based on sugar, cocoa, and coffee. The abolition of slavery in 1834 freed a quarter million slaves, many of whom became small farmers. Jamaica gradually increased its independence from Britain. In 1958 it joined other British Caribbean colonies in forming the Federation of the West Indies. Jamaica gained full independence when it withdrew from the Federation in 1962. Deteriorating economic conditions during the 1970s led to recurrent violence as rival gangs affiliated with the major political parties evolved into powerful organized crime networks involved in international drug smuggling and money laundering. Violent crime, drug trafficking, and poverty pose significant challenges to the government today. Nonetheless, many rural and resort areas remain relatively safe and contribute substantially to the economy.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 121
272,100 (2011)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 124
2.975 million (2011)

Telephone system
General assessment
Fully automatic domestic telephone network
Domestic
The 1999 agreement to open the market for telecommunications services resulted in rapid growth in mobile-cellular telephone usage while the number of fixed-lines in use has declined; combined mobile-cellular teledensity exceeded 110 per 100 persons in 2011
International
Country code - 1-876; the Fibralink submarine cable network provides enhanced delivery of business and broadband traffic and is linked to the Americas Region Caribbean Ring System (ARCOS-1) submarine cable in the Dominican Republic; the link to ARCOS-1 provides seamless connectivity to US, parts of the Caribbean, Central America, and South America; satellite earth stations - 2 Intelsat (Atlantic Ocean)

Broadcast media
Privately-owned Radio Jamaica Limited and its subsidiaries operate multiple TV stations, subscription cable services, and radio stations; 2 other privately-owned television stations; roughly 70 radio stations (2007)

Internet country code
.jm

Internet hosts World Ranking: 149
3,897 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 80
1.581 million (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Jamaica (Kingston):


  GPS points from Jamaica (Kingston)

Constitution Hill Parish Of Saint Andrew

Old Harbour Parish Of Clarendon

Shorthaul Point St. Elizabeth

Pumpkin Hill Parish Of Portland

Lookout River Parish Of Saint Ann

Point Hill Parish Of Saint Catherine

Northeast Cay Jamaica (general)

Palisadoes Intl Kingston




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0184 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/