getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die Insel - 1494 - von Christoph KOLUMBUS entdeckt wurde früh im 16. Jahrhundert von den Spaniern besiedelt. Der native Taino-Indianer, die Jamaika seit Jahrhunderten bewohnt hatte, wurden allmählich ausgerottet und durch afrikanische Sklaven ersetzt. England ergriff die Insel 1655 und etabliert eine Plantagenwirtschaft basierend auf Zucker, Kakao und Kaffee. Die Abschaffung der Sklaverei im Jahre 1834 befreite Sklaven ein Viertel Millionen Kleinbauern-Redakteuren. Jamaika stieg allmählich seine Unabhängigkeit von Großbritannien. 1958 Trat er anderen britischen karibischen Kolonien bei der Bildung der Westindischen Föderation. Jamaika hat vollen Unabhängigkeit, als es aus der Föderation 1962 zurückzog. Verschlechterung der Wirtschaftslage in den 1970er Jahren führte zu wiederkehrenden Gewalt als rivalisierende Banden verbunden mit der großen Parteien in leistungsstarke organisiertes Verbrechernetze, die sich in internationalen Drogenschmuggel und Geldwäsche entwickelt. Gewaltverbrechen, Drogenhandel und Armut stellen bedeutende Herausforderungen an die Regierung heute. Dennoch viele ländliche und Erholungsgebiete bleiben relativ sicher und tragen wesentlich zur Wirtschaft.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
272,100 (2011)

Telephones - mobile cellular
2.975 million (2011)

Telephone system
General assessment
Vollautomatische inländische Telefonnetz
Domestic
Die Vereinbarung von 1999 auf den Markt für Telekommunikationsdienste öffnen lieferte Umsatzsprung im Handy-Mobiltelefon-Nutzung während die Zahl der festen-Linien im Einsatz zurückgegangen ist; kombinierte Mobil-Cellular Teledensity überschritten 110 pro 100 Personen im Jahr 2011
International
Ländercode - 1-876; das u-Boot-Fibralink-Kabelnetz bietet verbesserte Bereitstellung von Business und Breitband-Datenverkehr und knüpft an die Americas Region Karibik-Ring-System (ARCOS-1)-Seekabel in der Dominikanischen Republik; der Link zu ARCOS-1 bietet nahtlose Konnektivität in USA, Teile der Karibik, Mittelamerika und Südamerika; Satelliten Sie-Bodenstationen - 2 Intelsat (Atlantik)

Broadcast media
Privatbesitz Radio Jamaica Limited und ihre Tochtergesellschaften betreiben mehrere TV-Stationen, Kabel-Abo-Dienste und Radiostationen; 2 andere Privatbesitz Fernsehsender; rund 70 Radiostationen (2007)

Internet country code
.jm

Internet hosts
3,897 (2010)

Internet users
1.581 million (2009)


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Jamaica (Kingston):


  GPS-Punkte in Jamaica (Kingston)


Leicesterfields Parish Of Clarendon

Heathfield Parish Of Clarendon

Wagg Water River Parish Of Saint Mary

Marborough Parish Of Manchester

Kettering Parish Of Trelawny

Powell Knoll Jamaica (general)

Fellowship Hall Parish Of Saint Catherine




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0194 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The island - discovered by Christopher COLUMBUS in 1494 - was settled by the Spanish early in the 16th century. The native Taino Indians, who had inhabited Jamaica for centuries, were gradually exterminated and replaced by African slaves. England seized the island in 1655 and established a plantation economy based on sugar, cocoa, and coffee. The abolition of slavery in 1834 freed a quarter million slaves, many of whom became small farmers. Jamaica gradually increased its independence from Britain. In 1958 it joined other British Caribbean colonies in forming the Federation of the West Indies. Jamaica gained full independence when it withdrew from the Federation in 1962. Deteriorating economic conditions during the 1970s led to recurrent violence as rival gangs affiliated with the major political parties evolved into powerful organized crime networks involved in international drug smuggling and money laundering. Violent crime, drug trafficking, and poverty pose significant challenges to the government today. Nonetheless, many rural and resort areas remain relatively safe and contribute substantially to the economy.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 121
272,100 (2011)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 124
2.975 million (2011)

Telephone system
General assessment
Fully automatic domestic telephone network
Domestic
The 1999 agreement to open the market for telecommunications services resulted in rapid growth in mobile-cellular telephone usage while the number of fixed-lines in use has declined; combined mobile-cellular teledensity exceeded 110 per 100 persons in 2011
International
Country code - 1-876; the Fibralink submarine cable network provides enhanced delivery of business and broadband traffic and is linked to the Americas Region Caribbean Ring System (ARCOS-1) submarine cable in the Dominican Republic; the link to ARCOS-1 provides seamless connectivity to US, parts of the Caribbean, Central America, and South America; satellite earth stations - 2 Intelsat (Atlantic Ocean)

Broadcast media
Privately-owned Radio Jamaica Limited and its subsidiaries operate multiple TV stations, subscription cable services, and radio stations; 2 other privately-owned television stations; roughly 70 radio stations (2007)

Internet country code
.jm

Internet hosts World Ranking: 149
3,897 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 80
1.581 million (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Jamaica (Kingston):


  GPS points from Jamaica (Kingston)

Constitution Hill Parish Of Saint Andrew

Old Harbour Parish Of Clarendon

Shorthaul Point St. Elizabeth

Pumpkin Hill Parish Of Portland

Lookout River Parish Of Saint Ann

Point Hill Parish Of Saint Catherine

Northeast Cay Jamaica (general)

Palisadoes Intl Kingston




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0184 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/