getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Gründung Präsident und Befreiung-Kampf-Symbol Jomo KENYATTA führte Kenia von Unabhängigkeit 1963 bis zu seinem Tod im Jahr 1978, als Präsident Daniel Toroitich Arap MOI macht in einer konstitutionellen Folge übernahm. Das Land war ein de facto ein-Parteien-Staat von 1969 bis 1982 bei der regierenden Kenya African National Union (KANU) sich die einzige legale Partei in Kenia gemacht. MOI, internen und externen Druck für politische Liberalisierung Ende 1991 beigetreten. Die ethnisch zersplitterte Opposition konnte KANU von macht bei den Wahlen 1992 und 1997, die wurden getrübt durch Gewalt und Betrug, sondern als habend im Allgemeinen wider Willen der kenianischen Bevölkerung zu vertreiben. Präsident MOI trat im Dezember 2002 nach gerechte und friedliche Wahlen. Mwai KIBAKI, ausgeführt als Kandidat der multiethnischen, Vereinigte Oppositionsgruppe, die National Rainbow Coalition (NARC), besiegte KANU-Kandidaten Uhuru KENYATTA und übernahm die folgenden Präsidentschaft eine Kampagne zentriert auf einer Korruptionsbekämpfung-Plattform. KIBAKI die NARC Koalition zersplittert im Jahr 2005 über eine Verfassungsänderung-Prozess. Regierung Überläufer verbunden mit KANU, eine neue Oppositionskoalition des Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) zu bilden, die die Regierung Verfassungsentwurf in einer Volksabstimmung im November 2005 besiegte. KIBAKI die Wiederwahl im Dezember 2007 brachte Vorwurf der Abstimmung Takelage von ODM Anwärter Raila ODINGA und entfesselt zwei Monate der Gewalt in dem mehr als 1.500 Menschen starben. Gesponserten Gespräche Ende Februar 2008 produziert eine Machtteilung Übereinkunft ODINGA in die Regierung zu bringen, in der wiederhergestellten Position des Premierministers. Kenia im August 2010 verabschiedet eine neue Verfassung, die die Rolle des Premierministers nach der nächsten Präsidentschaftswahl verhindert.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
460,100 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
24.969 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Unzulänglich; Festnetz-Telefonsystem ist klein und ineffizient; Stämme sind in erster Linie die Relaisstation; Geschäftsdaten, die häufig durch ein very small Aperture terminal (VSAT) System übertragen
Domestic
Einziger Festnetz-Anbieter, Telkom Kenia, ist für Privatisierung geplant; mehrere Anbieter in der Handy-Cellular-Segment des Marktes fördern einen Boom bei Handy-Mobiltelefon-Nutzung mit Teledensity 60 per 100 Personen im Jahr 2010 zu erreichen
International
Ländercode - 254; Landepunkt für die EASSy, TEAMS und SEACOM Glasfaser-Seekabel-Systeme; Satelliten Sie-Bodenstationen - 4 Intelsat

Broadcast media
über ein halbes Dutzend privater TV-Sender und einen staatlichen TV-Sender arbeitet, die 2 Kanäle; Satelliten- und Kabel-TV-Abo-Dienste; staatlichen Radiosender betreibt 2 nationale Radiokanäle und bietet regionale und lokale Radio-Dienste in mehreren Sprachen; eine große Anzahl von privaten Radiostationen, einschließlich provinzielle Stationen Rundfunk in der jeweiligen Landessprache; Übertragungen von mehreren internationalen Sendern verfügbar (2007)

Internet country code
.ke

Internet hosts
69,914 (2010)

Internet users
3.996 million (2009)


Anmerkungen





Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Kenia (Nairobi):


  GPS-Punkte in Kenia (Nairobi)

Olonkishu Rift Valley

Kwa Wagura Central Province

Kapgoi Rift Valley Province

Indangalasia Western Province

Mugurin Rift Valley Province

Sikawa Rift Valley

Kilue Eastern

Kithyululu Eastern




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0200 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Founding president and liberation struggle icon Jomo KENYATTA led Kenya from independence in 1963 until his death in 1978, when President Daniel Toroitich arap MOI took power in a constitutional succession. The country was a de facto one-party state from 1969 until 1982 when the ruling Kenya African National Union (KANU) made itself the sole legal party in Kenya. MOI acceded to internal and external pressure for political liberalization in late 1991. The ethnically fractured opposition failed to dislodge KANU from power in elections in 1992 and 1997, which were marred by violence and fraud, but were viewed as having generally reflected the will of the Kenyan people. President MOI stepped down in December 2002 following fair and peaceful elections. Mwai KIBAKI, running as the candidate of the multiethnic, united opposition group, the National Rainbow Coalition (NARC), defeated KANU candidate Uhuru KENYATTA and assumed the presidency following a campaign centered on an anticorruption platform. KIBAKI's NARC coalition splintered in 2005 over a constitutional review process. Government defectors joined with KANU to form a new opposition coalition, the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM), which defeated the government's draft constitution in a popular referendum in November 2005. KIBAKI's reelection in December 2007 brought charges of vote rigging from ODM candidate Raila ODINGA and unleashed two months of violence in which as many as 1,500 people died. UN-sponsored talks in late February 2008 produced a power-sharing accord bringing ODINGA into the government in the restored position of prime minister. Kenya in August 2010 adopted a new constitution that eliminates the role of prime minister after the next presidential election.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 101
460,100 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 38
24.969 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Inadequate; fixed-line telephone system is small and inefficient; trunks are primarily microwave radio relay; business data commonly transferred by a very small aperture terminal (VSAT) system
Domestic
Sole fixed-line provider, Telkom Kenya, is slated for privatization; multiple providers in the mobile-cellular segment of the market fostering a boom in mobile-cellular telephone usage with teledensity reaching 60 per 100 persons in 2010
International
Country code - 254; landing point for the EASSy, TEAMS and SEACOM fiber-optic submarine cable systems; satellite earth stations - 4 Intelsat

Broadcast media
About a half-dozen privately-owned TV stations and a state-owned TV broadcaster that operates 2 channels; satellite and cable TV subscription services available; state-owned radio broadcaster operates 2 national radio channels and provides regional and local radio services in multiple languages; a large number of private radio stations, including provincial stations broadcasting in local languages; transmissions of several international broadcasters available (2007)

Internet country code
.ke

Internet hosts World Ranking: 86
69,914 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 59
3.996 million (2009)


Comments





Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Kenya (Nairobi):


  GPS points from Kenya (Nairobi)

Wachir North-eastern

Kotaburot Sub-location Rift Valley Province

Kagoue Eastern


Bechot Range Rift Valley

Loochuk Kenya (general)

Kalima Eastern

Ngoleni Eastern




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0208 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/