getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Gründung Präsident und Befreiung-Kampf-Symbol Jomo KENYATTA führte Kenia von Unabhängigkeit 1963 bis zu seinem Tod im Jahr 1978, als Präsident Daniel Toroitich Arap MOI macht in einer konstitutionellen Folge übernahm. Das Land war ein de facto ein-Parteien-Staat von 1969 bis 1982 bei der regierenden Kenya African National Union (KANU) sich die einzige legale Partei in Kenia gemacht. MOI, internen und externen Druck für politische Liberalisierung Ende 1991 beigetreten. Die ethnisch zersplitterte Opposition konnte KANU von macht bei den Wahlen 1992 und 1997, die wurden getrübt durch Gewalt und Betrug, sondern als habend im Allgemeinen wider Willen der kenianischen Bevölkerung zu vertreiben. Präsident MOI trat im Dezember 2002 nach gerechte und friedliche Wahlen. Mwai KIBAKI, ausgeführt als Kandidat der multiethnischen, Vereinigte Oppositionsgruppe, die National Rainbow Coalition (NARC), besiegte KANU-Kandidaten Uhuru KENYATTA und übernahm die folgenden Präsidentschaft eine Kampagne zentriert auf einer Korruptionsbekämpfung-Plattform. KIBAKI die NARC Koalition zersplittert im Jahr 2005 über eine Verfassungsänderung-Prozess. Regierung Überläufer verbunden mit KANU, eine neue Oppositionskoalition des Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) zu bilden, die die Regierung Verfassungsentwurf in einer Volksabstimmung im November 2005 besiegte. KIBAKI die Wiederwahl im Dezember 2007 brachte Vorwurf der Abstimmung Takelage von ODM Anwärter Raila ODINGA und entfesselt zwei Monate der Gewalt in dem mehr als 1.500 Menschen starben. Gesponserten Gespräche Ende Februar 2008 produziert eine Machtteilung Übereinkunft ODINGA in die Regierung zu bringen, in der wiederhergestellten Position des Premierministers. Kenia im August 2010 verabschiedet eine neue Verfassung, die die Rolle des Premierministers nach der nächsten Präsidentschaftswahl verhindert.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Kenia
Conventional short form Kenya
Local long form
Republik Kenia/Jamhuri ya Kenya
Local short form Kenya
Former Britisch-Ostafrika

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Nairobi
Geographic coordinates 1 17 S, 36 49 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
7 Provinzen und 1 Bereich *; Zentrale, Küste, östlichen, Nairobi Bereich *, Nordosten, Nyanza, Rift Valley, Western; Hinweis - Die Verfassung im August 2010 verkündet kennzeichnet 47 noch definiert Grafschaften als erster Ordnung Verwaltungseinheiten

Independence
12. Dezember 1963 (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich)

National holiday
Unabhängigkeitstag, 12. Dezember (1963); Madaraka Tag, 1. Juni (1963); Mashujaa Day, 20. Oktober (2010)

Constitution
27. August 2010; die neue Verfassung wird die Position des Premierministers abgeschafft und gründet ein Zweikammern-Parlament; viele Details sind noch nicht abgeschlossen werden und erfordert erhebliche gesetzgeberische Maßnahmen

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des englischen Common Law, islamisches Gesetz und Gewohnheitsrecht; gerichtliche Überprüfung im High Court

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Mwai KIBAKI (seit 30. Dezember 2002); Vizepräsident Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (seit 10. Januar 2008);
Head of government
Präsident Mwai KIBAKI (seit 30. Dezember 2002); Vizepräsident Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (seit 10. Januar 2008); Premierminister Raila Amolo ODINGA (seit 17. April 2008); Hinweis - wurde vertragsgemäß 2008 Powersharing die Rolle des Premierministers nicht gut definiert; verfassungsmäßig, der Präsident bleibt Staatsoberhaupt und Regierungschef, aber der Ministerpräsident zahlt mit Regierungsgeschäfte zu koordinieren
Cabinet
Kabinett vom Präsidenten ernannt und unter dem Vorsitz des Premierministers, der Führer der größten Partei im Parlament ist
Elections
Präsident gewählt durch populäre Stimme für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Zusätzlich erhalten die größte Zahl der Stimmen, in absoluten Zahlen, muss der Präsidentschaftskandidat auch mindestens 25 % der Stimmen in mindestens fünf der sieben Provinzen und einen Bereich eine Stichwahl vermeiden Kenias gewinnen; Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 27. Dezember 2007 (weiter, um im März 2013 stattfinden); Vize-Präsident vom Präsidenten ernannt; Hinweis - Die neue Verfassung legt Wahlen für August 2011 jedoch wird erwartet, dass dieses Datum schlüpfen
Election results
Präsident Mwai KIBAKI wiedergewählt; Prozent der Stimmen - Mwai KIBAKI 46 %, Raila ODINGA 44 %, Kalonzo MUSYOKA 9 %, andere 3,4 %

Legislative branch
Aus einer Kammer bestehenden Nationalversammlung oder Bunge bezeichnet in der Regel als Parlament (224 Plätze; 210 Mitglieder vom Volk auf fünf Jahre gewählt, 12 nominierten Mitglieder vom Präsidenten ernannt, sondern gewählt von den Parteien im Verhältnis zu ihre parlamentarische Abstimmung Summen, 2 Amts-Mitglieder gewählt); Hinweis - Die Verfassung verkündet im August 2010 ändert sich den Gesetzgeber auf einem Zweikammernparlament, bestehend aus einem 290 Nationalversammlung und 94 Mitglied Senat; Mitglieder des Parlaments werden fünf Jahre gewählt
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 27. Dezember 2007 (weiter, um im März 2013 stattfinden)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - ODM-99, PNU 46, ODM-K 16, KANU 14 andere 35; Amts 2; ernannt durch den Präsidenten - ODM 6, PNU 3, ODM-K-2, KANU 1 Sitze

Judicial branch
Oberlandesgericht (Chef Gerechtigkeit wird vom Präsidenten ernannt); Obergericht; Hinweis - Die Verfassung im August 2010 verkündet gibt drei Obergerichte, bestehend aus einem Obersten Gerichtshof, Berufungsgericht, und High Court und drei untergeordnete Gerichte bestehend aus Magistrat Gerichte, Kadhis Gerichte (Sätze nach dem islamischen Gesetz) und Gerichte Martial

Political parties and leaders
Forum für die Wiederherstellung der Demokratie-Kenia oder FORD-Kenya [Musikari KOMBO]; Forum für die Wiederherstellung der Demokratie-Leute oder FORD-[Reuben OYONDI]; Kenya African National Union oder KANU [Uhuru KENYATTA]; National Rainbow Coalition-Kenia oder NARC-Kenia [Martha KARUA]; Orange demokratische Bewegung oder ODM [Raila ODINGA]; Orange demokratische Bewegung-Kenia oder ODM-K [Kalonzo MUSYOKA]; Partei der nationalen Einheit oder PNU [Mwai KIBAKI]; Shirikisho Party von Kenia oder SPK [Chirau Ali MWAKWERE]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Rat der islamischen Prediger der Kenia oder CIPK [Sheikh Idris MOHAMMED]; Kenia-Menschenrechtskommission [L. Muthoni WANYEKI]; Muslimische Menschenrechtsforum [Ali-Amin KIMATHI]; Nationalen muslimischen Führern Forum oder NAMLEF [Abdullahi ABDI]; Protestantische Nationalrat der Kirchen von Kenia oder NCCK [Canon Peter Karanja MWANGI]; Römisch-katholisch und andere Christ Kirchen; Oberster Rat von Kenia Muslimen oder SUPKEM [Shaykh Abdul sei al-BUSAIDY]
Other Gewerkschaften

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, COMESA, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Elkanah ODEMBO Absalom
Chancery
2249 R Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 387-6101
FAX [1] (202) 462-3829
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles
Consulate(s) New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador J. Scott GRATION
Embassy
US Embassy, United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; P. O. Box 606 Village Market, Nairobi 00621
Mailing address
Box 21A, Unit 64100, APO AE 09831
Telephone [254] (20) 363-6000
FAX [254] (20) 363-410

Flag description
Drei gleichen horizontalen Streifen schwarz (oben), rot und grün; Das rote Band ist in weiß gesäumt; ist ein großer Maasai Krieger Schild Deckung überquerte Speere überlagert, in der Mitte; schwarz symbolisiert die Mehrheitsbevölkerung, rot das Blut vergossen im Kampf für Freiheit, Grün steht für natürliche Reichtum und weiß für den Frieden; der Schild und gekreuzten Stangen symbolisieren die Verteidigung der Freiheit

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Ee Mungu Nguvu Yetu" (Ach Gott aller Schöpfung)
Lyrics/music
Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI und George W. SENOGA-ZAKE/traditionell, adaptiert von Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI und George W. SENOGA-ZAKE
Note
Angenommene 1963; die Hymne basiert auf ein kenianischer Volkslied


Anmerkungen





Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Kenia (Nairobi):


  GPS-Punkte in Kenia (Nairobi)

Kamdar I Sub-location Nyanza Province

Gakirimu Eastern

Got Kochieng Nyanza Province

Mambatini Rift Valley Province

Twamagau Eastern

Netima Western Province

Hulu Nyanza Province

Mololo Coast Province




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0309 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Founding president and liberation struggle icon Jomo KENYATTA led Kenya from independence in 1963 until his death in 1978, when President Daniel Toroitich arap MOI took power in a constitutional succession. The country was a de facto one-party state from 1969 until 1982 when the ruling Kenya African National Union (KANU) made itself the sole legal party in Kenya. MOI acceded to internal and external pressure for political liberalization in late 1991. The ethnically fractured opposition failed to dislodge KANU from power in elections in 1992 and 1997, which were marred by violence and fraud, but were viewed as having generally reflected the will of the Kenyan people. President MOI stepped down in December 2002 following fair and peaceful elections. Mwai KIBAKI, running as the candidate of the multiethnic, united opposition group, the National Rainbow Coalition (NARC), defeated KANU candidate Uhuru KENYATTA and assumed the presidency following a campaign centered on an anticorruption platform. KIBAKI's NARC coalition splintered in 2005 over a constitutional review process. Government defectors joined with KANU to form a new opposition coalition, the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM), which defeated the government's draft constitution in a popular referendum in November 2005. KIBAKI's reelection in December 2007 brought charges of vote rigging from ODM candidate Raila ODINGA and unleashed two months of violence in which as many as 1,500 people died. UN-sponsored talks in late February 2008 produced a power-sharing accord bringing ODINGA into the government in the restored position of prime minister. Kenya in August 2010 adopted a new constitution that eliminates the role of prime minister after the next presidential election.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Kenya
Conventional short form Kenya
Local long form
Republic of Kenya/Jamhuri ya Kenya
Local short form Kenya
Former British East Africa

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Nairobi
Geographic coordinates 1 17 S, 36 49 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
7 provinces and 1 area*; Central, Coast, Eastern, Nairobi Area*, North Eastern, Nyanza, Rift Valley, Western; note - the constitution promulgated in August 2010 designates 47 yet-to-be-defined counties as first-order administrative units

Independence
12 December 1963 (from the UK)

National holiday
Independence Day, 12 December (1963); Madaraka Day, 1 June (1963); Mashujaa Day, 20 October (2010)

Constitution
27 August 2010; the new constitution abolishes the position of prime minister and establishes a bicameral legislature; many details have yet to be finalized and will require significant legislative action

Legal system
Mixed legal system of English common law, Islamic law, and customary law; judicial review in High Court

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Mwai KIBAKI (since 30 December 2002); Vice President Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (since 10 January 2008);
Head of government
President Mwai KIBAKI (since 30 December 2002); Vice President Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (since 10 January 2008); Prime Minister Raila Amolo ODINGA (since 17 April 2008); note - according to the 2008 powersharing agreement the role of the prime minister was not well defined; constitutionally, the president remains chief of state and head of government, but the prime minister is charged with coordinating government business
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president and chaired by the prime minister, who is the leader of the largest party in parliament
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); in addition to receiving the largest number of votes in absolute terms, the presidential candidate must also win 25% or more of the vote in at least five of Kenya's seven provinces and one area to avoid a runoff; election last held on 27 December 2007 (next to be held in March 2013); vice president appointed by the president; note - the new constitution sets elections for August 2011 but this date is expected to slip
Election results
President Mwai KIBAKI reelected; percent of vote - Mwai KIBAKI 46%, Raila ODINGA 44%, Kalonzo MUSYOKA 9%, other 3.4%

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Bunge usually referred to as Parliament (224 seats; 210 members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms, 12 nominated members appointed by the president but selected by the parties in proportion to their parliamentary vote totals, 2 ex-officio members); note - the constitution promulgated in August 2010 changes the legislature to a bicameral parliament consisting of a 290 member National Assembly and a 94 member Senate; parliament members will serve five year terms
Elections
Last held on 27 December 2007 (next to be held in March 2013)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - ODM 99, PNU 46, ODM-K 16, KANU 14 other 35; ex-officio 2; seats appointed by the president - ODM 6, PNU 3, ODM-K 2, KANU 1

Judicial branch
Court of Appeal (chief justice is appointed by the president); High Court; note - the constitution promulgated in August 2010 specifies three superior courts consisting of a Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, and High Court, and three subordinate courts consisting of Magistrate courts, Kadhis courts (sentences according to Muslim law), and Courts Martial

Political parties and leaders
Forum for the Restoration of Democracy-Kenya or FORD-Kenya [Musikari KOMBO]; Forum for the Restoration of Democracy-People or FORD-People [Reuben OYONDI]; Kenya African National Union or KANU [Uhuru KENYATTA]; National Rainbow Coalition-Kenya or NARC-Kenya [Martha KARUA]; Orange Democratic Movement or ODM [Raila ODINGA]; Orange Democratic Movement-Kenya or ODM-K [Kalonzo MUSYOKA]; Party of National Unity or PNU [Mwai KIBAKI]; Shirikisho Party of Kenya or SPK [Chirau Ali MWAKWERE]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Council of Islamic Preachers of Kenya or CIPK [Sheikh Idris MOHAMMED]; Kenya Human Rights Commission [L. Muthoni WANYEKI]; Muslim Human Rights Forum [Ali-Amin KIMATHI]; National Muslim Leaders Forum or NAMLEF [Abdullahi ABDI]; Protestant National Council of Churches of Kenya or NCCK [Canon Peter Karanja MWANGI]; Roman Catholic and other Christian churches; Supreme Council of Kenya Muslims or SUPKEM [Shaykh Abdul Gafur al-BUSAIDY]
Other Labor unions

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, COMESA, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Elkanah ODEMBO Absalom
Chancery
2249 R Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 387-6101
FAX [1] (202) 462-3829
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles
Consulate(s) New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador J. Scott GRATION
Embassy
US Embassy, United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; P. O. Box 606 Village Market, Nairobi 00621
Mailing address
Box 21A, Unit 64100, APO AE 09831
Telephone [254] (20) 363-6000
FAX [254] (20) 363-410

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of black (top), red, and green; the red band is edged in white; a large Maasai warrior's shield covering crossed spears is superimposed at the center; black symbolizes the majority population, red the blood shed in the struggle for freedom, green stands for natural wealth, and white for peace; the shield and crossed spears symbolize the defense of freedom

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Ee Mungu Nguvu Yetu" (Oh God of All Creation)
Lyrics/music
Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI, and George W. SENOGA-ZAKE/traditional, adapted by Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI, and George W. SENOGA-ZAKE
Note
Adopted 1963; the anthem is based on a traditional Kenyan folk song


Comments





Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Kenya (Nairobi):


  GPS points from Kenya (Nairobi)

Dabassa North-eastern

Kangundu Eastern

Iribajamshiga Coast Province

Ruthimitu Nairobi Area

Weir Mill Central Province

Mutungini Coast

Khogar North-eastern

Itika Wells Eastern




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0194 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/