getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Fondateur président et libération lutte icône Jomo KENYATTA mené au Kenya depuis l'indépendance en 1963 jusqu'à sa mort en 1978, lorsque le Président Daniel Toroitich arap MOI a pris le pouvoir dans une succession constitutionnelle. Le pays était un État à parti unique de facto de 1969 à 1982, lorsque la décision Kenya African National Union (KANU) s'est fait le seul parti légal au Kenya. MOI a accédé aux pressions internes et externes pour une libéralisation politique à la fin 1991. L'opposition ethnique fracturée a échoué à déloger KANU du pouvoir lors des élections en 1992 et en 1997, qui ont été entachées par la violence et la fraude, mais étaient considérés comme ayant déjà été généralement la volonté du peuple kényan. Le président MOI a démissionné en décembre 2002 suite à des élections justes et pacifiques. Mwai KIBAKI, en cours d'exécution comme le candidat du groupe d'opposition multiethnique, États-Unis, la National Rainbow Coalition (NARC), défait le candidat KANU Uhuru KENYATTA et supposé suit présidence une campagne centrée sur une plate-forme de lutte contre la corruption. Coalition NARC de KIBAKI a éclaté en 2005 au cours d'un processus de révision constitutionnelle. Transfuges de gouvernement se sont joints avec KANU pour former une nouvelle coalition d'opposition, le mouvement démocratique Orange (ODM), qui a défait le projet de constitution du gouvernement lors d'un référendum populaire en novembre 2005. Réélection de KIBAKI en décembre 2007 a des accusations de trucage des ODM candidat Raila ODINGA et déclenchés deux mois de violence dans lequel jusqu'à 1 500 personnes sont mortes. Un accord de partage du pouvoir amener le gouvernement ODINGA en position restaurée du premier ministre a produit des pourparlers fin février 2008. Kenya en août 2010, a adopté une nouvelle constitution qui élimine le rôle du premier ministre après la prochaine élection présidentielle.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République du Kenya
Conventional short form Kenya
Local long form
République du Kenya/Jamhuri ya Kenya
Local short form Kenya
Former Afrique orientale britannique

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Nairobi
Geographic coordinates 1 17 S, 36 49 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
7 provinces et 1 zone ; Centrale, la côte orientale, Nairobi zone, nord-est, Nyanza, Rift Valley, Western ; note - la constitution, promulguée en août 2010 désigne 47 comtés encore-à-être-défini comme des unités administratives de premier ordre

Independence
12 Décembre 1963 (du Royaume-Uni)

National holiday
Fête de l'indépendance, 12 décembre (1963) ; Madaraka Day, 1er juin (1963) ; Mashujaa Day, 20 octobre (2010)

Constitution
27 Août 2010 ; la nouvelle constitution abolit le poste de premier ministre et établit un Parlement bicaméral ; de nombreux détails doivent encore être finalisés et nécessiteront une action législative significative

Legal system
Système juridique mixte de la common law anglaise, droit islamique et droit coutumier ; contrôle judiciaire devant la Haute Cour

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ avec réserves ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le président Mwai KIBAKI (depuis le 30 décembre 2002) ; Vice président Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (depuis le 10 janvier 2008) ;
Head of government
Le président Mwai KIBAKI (depuis le 30 décembre 2002) ; Vice président Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (depuis le 10 janvier 2008) ; Premier ministre Raila Amolo ODINGA (depuis le 17 avril 2008) ; note - conformément à l'accord de partage du pouvoir de 2008 le rôle du premier ministre n'était pas bien définie ; constitutionnellement, le Président demeure chef de l'Etat et chef du gouvernement, mais le premier ministre est chargé de coordonner les activités gouvernementales
Cabinet
Cabinet nommés par le président et présidé par le premier ministre, qui est le chef du plus grand parti au Parlement
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat) ; en plus de recevoir le plus grand nombre de votes en chiffres absolus, le candidat doit également gagner 25 % ou plus des voix dans au moins cinq des sept provinces et une zone pour éviter un écoulement ; du Kenya dernière élection le 27 décembre 2007 (prochain se tiendra en mars 2013) ; Vice Président, nommé par le président ; note - la nouvelle constitution définit les élections d'août 2011, mais cette date devrait glisser
Election results
Le président Mwai KIBAKI réélu ; pourcentage du vote - Mwai KIBAKI de 46 %, Raila ODINGA Kalonzo MUSYOKA 44 % 9 %, autres 3,4 %

Legislative branch
Assemblée nationale monocamérale ou Bunge habituellement dénommé Parlement (224 places 210 membres élus au suffrage populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans, douze membres désignés nommés par le Président mais choisis par les parties en proportion de leurs totaux vote parlementaire, 2 membres ex-officio) ; Remarque - la constitution, promulguée en août 2010 modifie la législature d'un Parlement bicaméral composé d'un 290 membre de l'Assemblée nationale et membre du Sénat ; 94 membres du Parlement seront nommés pour un mandat de cinq ans
Elections
Dernier lieu le 27 décembre 2007 (prochain se tiendra en mars 2013)
Election results
Pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - ODM 99, PNU 46, ODM-K 16, KANU 14 autres 35 ; Office 2 ; sièges nommés par le président - ODM 6, PNU 3, 2 ODM-K, 1 KANU

Judicial branch
Cour d'appel (le juge chef est nommé par le président) ; Haute Cour ; note - la constitution, promulguée en août 2010 spécifie trois juridictions supérieures consistant en une Cour suprême, Cour d'appel et une haute cour et trois tribunaux subalternes composés de magistrat tribunaux, tribunaux de cadis (peines conformément à la loi musulmane) et cours martiales

Political parties and leaders
Forum pour la restauration de la démocratie-Kenya ou FORD-Kenya [Musikari KOMBO] ; Forum pour la restauration de la démocratie- ou FORD-personnes [Reuben OYONDI] ; Kenya African National Union ou KANU [Uhuru KENYATTA] ; National Rainbow Coalition-Kenya ou NARC-Kenya [Martha KARUA] ; Mouvement démocratique orange ou ODM [Raila ODINGA] ; Mouvement démocratique orange et le Kenya ou ODM-K [Kalonzo MUSYOKA] ; Parti de l'unité nationale ou PNU [Mwai KIBAKI] ; Parti Shirikisho du Kenya ou SPK [Collin Ali MWAKWERE]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Conseil des prédicateurs islamiques du Kenya ou CIPK [Sheikh Idris MOHAMMED] ; Kenya Human Rights Commission [L. Muthoni WANYEKI] ; Forum des droits de l'homme musulman [Ali-Amin KIMATHI] ; Les dirigeants musulmans nationaux Forum ou NAMLEF [ABDI Abdullahi] ; Protestant Conseil National des églises du Kenya ou NCCK [Canon Peter Karanja MWANGI] ; Les églises catholiques et autres chrétiens ; Supreme Council of Kenya Muslims ou SUPKEM [gal de cheikh Abdul al-BUSAIDY]
Other Labor unions

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, COMESA, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Elkanah ODEMBO Absalom
Chancery
2249 R Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 387-6101
FAX [1] (202) 462-3829
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles
Consulate(s) New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador J. Scott GRATION
Embassy
US Embassy, United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; P. O. Box 606 Village Market, Nairobi 00621
Mailing address
Box 21A, Unit 64100, APO AE 09831
Telephone [254] (20) 363-6000
FAX [254] (20) 363-410

Flag description
Trois bandes horizontales noires (en haut), rouge et vert ; la bande rouge est bordée de blanc ; lances de revêtement traversé d'un guerrier masaï grand bouclier se superpose au centre ; noir symbolise la majorité de la population, le sang versé dans la lutte pour la liberté, verte rouge signifie richesse naturelle et blanc pour la paix ; le bouclier et les lances croisées symbolisent la défense de la liberté

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
« Ee Mungu Nguvu Yetu » (Oh Dieu de toute la création)
Lyrics/music
Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI et George W. ANGÉLA-ZAKE/traditionnel, adapté par Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI, George W. ANGÉLA-ZAKE
Note
1963 adoptées ; l'hymne est basée sur une chanson traditionnelle du Kenya


Commentaires





Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Kenya (Nairobi):


  Points GPS de Kenya (Nairobi)

Kabari Sub-location Central Province

Olkimanjoi Rift Valley Province

Loriyu Plateau Rift Valley Province

Kaminanguwadang Rift Valley Province

Kyamue Dam Eastern

Tarbe Mari North-eastern

Keekonyukie Section Rift Valley Province

Kapsotik Sub-location Western Province




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0306 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Founding president and liberation struggle icon Jomo KENYATTA led Kenya from independence in 1963 until his death in 1978, when President Daniel Toroitich arap MOI took power in a constitutional succession. The country was a de facto one-party state from 1969 until 1982 when the ruling Kenya African National Union (KANU) made itself the sole legal party in Kenya. MOI acceded to internal and external pressure for political liberalization in late 1991. The ethnically fractured opposition failed to dislodge KANU from power in elections in 1992 and 1997, which were marred by violence and fraud, but were viewed as having generally reflected the will of the Kenyan people. President MOI stepped down in December 2002 following fair and peaceful elections. Mwai KIBAKI, running as the candidate of the multiethnic, united opposition group, the National Rainbow Coalition (NARC), defeated KANU candidate Uhuru KENYATTA and assumed the presidency following a campaign centered on an anticorruption platform. KIBAKI's NARC coalition splintered in 2005 over a constitutional review process. Government defectors joined with KANU to form a new opposition coalition, the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM), which defeated the government's draft constitution in a popular referendum in November 2005. KIBAKI's reelection in December 2007 brought charges of vote rigging from ODM candidate Raila ODINGA and unleashed two months of violence in which as many as 1,500 people died. UN-sponsored talks in late February 2008 produced a power-sharing accord bringing ODINGA into the government in the restored position of prime minister. Kenya in August 2010 adopted a new constitution that eliminates the role of prime minister after the next presidential election.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Kenya
Conventional short form Kenya
Local long form
Republic of Kenya/Jamhuri ya Kenya
Local short form Kenya
Former British East Africa

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Nairobi
Geographic coordinates 1 17 S, 36 49 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
7 provinces and 1 area*; Central, Coast, Eastern, Nairobi Area*, North Eastern, Nyanza, Rift Valley, Western; note - the constitution promulgated in August 2010 designates 47 yet-to-be-defined counties as first-order administrative units

Independence
12 December 1963 (from the UK)

National holiday
Independence Day, 12 December (1963); Madaraka Day, 1 June (1963); Mashujaa Day, 20 October (2010)

Constitution
27 August 2010; the new constitution abolishes the position of prime minister and establishes a bicameral legislature; many details have yet to be finalized and will require significant legislative action

Legal system
Mixed legal system of English common law, Islamic law, and customary law; judicial review in High Court

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Mwai KIBAKI (since 30 December 2002); Vice President Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (since 10 January 2008);
Head of government
President Mwai KIBAKI (since 30 December 2002); Vice President Stephen Kalonzo MUSYOKA (since 10 January 2008); Prime Minister Raila Amolo ODINGA (since 17 April 2008); note - according to the 2008 powersharing agreement the role of the prime minister was not well defined; constitutionally, the president remains chief of state and head of government, but the prime minister is charged with coordinating government business
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president and chaired by the prime minister, who is the leader of the largest party in parliament
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); in addition to receiving the largest number of votes in absolute terms, the presidential candidate must also win 25% or more of the vote in at least five of Kenya's seven provinces and one area to avoid a runoff; election last held on 27 December 2007 (next to be held in March 2013); vice president appointed by the president; note - the new constitution sets elections for August 2011 but this date is expected to slip
Election results
President Mwai KIBAKI reelected; percent of vote - Mwai KIBAKI 46%, Raila ODINGA 44%, Kalonzo MUSYOKA 9%, other 3.4%

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Bunge usually referred to as Parliament (224 seats; 210 members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms, 12 nominated members appointed by the president but selected by the parties in proportion to their parliamentary vote totals, 2 ex-officio members); note - the constitution promulgated in August 2010 changes the legislature to a bicameral parliament consisting of a 290 member National Assembly and a 94 member Senate; parliament members will serve five year terms
Elections
Last held on 27 December 2007 (next to be held in March 2013)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - ODM 99, PNU 46, ODM-K 16, KANU 14 other 35; ex-officio 2; seats appointed by the president - ODM 6, PNU 3, ODM-K 2, KANU 1

Judicial branch
Court of Appeal (chief justice is appointed by the president); High Court; note - the constitution promulgated in August 2010 specifies three superior courts consisting of a Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, and High Court, and three subordinate courts consisting of Magistrate courts, Kadhis courts (sentences according to Muslim law), and Courts Martial

Political parties and leaders
Forum for the Restoration of Democracy-Kenya or FORD-Kenya [Musikari KOMBO]; Forum for the Restoration of Democracy-People or FORD-People [Reuben OYONDI]; Kenya African National Union or KANU [Uhuru KENYATTA]; National Rainbow Coalition-Kenya or NARC-Kenya [Martha KARUA]; Orange Democratic Movement or ODM [Raila ODINGA]; Orange Democratic Movement-Kenya or ODM-K [Kalonzo MUSYOKA]; Party of National Unity or PNU [Mwai KIBAKI]; Shirikisho Party of Kenya or SPK [Chirau Ali MWAKWERE]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Council of Islamic Preachers of Kenya or CIPK [Sheikh Idris MOHAMMED]; Kenya Human Rights Commission [L. Muthoni WANYEKI]; Muslim Human Rights Forum [Ali-Amin KIMATHI]; National Muslim Leaders Forum or NAMLEF [Abdullahi ABDI]; Protestant National Council of Churches of Kenya or NCCK [Canon Peter Karanja MWANGI]; Roman Catholic and other Christian churches; Supreme Council of Kenya Muslims or SUPKEM [Shaykh Abdul Gafur al-BUSAIDY]
Other Labor unions

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, COMESA, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Elkanah ODEMBO Absalom
Chancery
2249 R Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 387-6101
FAX [1] (202) 462-3829
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles
Consulate(s) New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador J. Scott GRATION
Embassy
US Embassy, United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; P. O. Box 606 Village Market, Nairobi 00621
Mailing address
Box 21A, Unit 64100, APO AE 09831
Telephone [254] (20) 363-6000
FAX [254] (20) 363-410

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of black (top), red, and green; the red band is edged in white; a large Maasai warrior's shield covering crossed spears is superimposed at the center; black symbolizes the majority population, red the blood shed in the struggle for freedom, green stands for natural wealth, and white for peace; the shield and crossed spears symbolize the defense of freedom

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Ee Mungu Nguvu Yetu" (Oh God of All Creation)
Lyrics/music
Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI, and George W. SENOGA-ZAKE/traditional, adapted by Graham HYSLOP, Thomas KALUME, Peter KIBUKOSYA, Washington OMONDI, and George W. SENOGA-ZAKE
Note
Adopted 1963; the anthem is based on a traditional Kenyan folk song


Comments





Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Kenya (Nairobi):


  GPS points from Kenya (Nairobi)

Dabassa North-eastern

Kangundu Eastern

Iribajamshiga Coast Province

Ruthimitu Nairobi Area

Weir Mill Central Province

Mutungini Coast

Khogar North-eastern

Itika Wells Eastern




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0194 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/