getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Nach dem ersten Weltkrieg, Frankreich erwarb ein Mandat über den nördlichen Teil der ehemaligen Osmanischen Provinz Syrien. Die Franzosen aus der Region des Libanon 1920 getrennt, und gewährt diese Gegend Unabhängigkeit 1943. Ein langer Bürgerkrieg (1975-90) verwüsteten das Land hat, aber Libanon seit Fortschritt beim Wiederaufbau seiner politischen Institutionen. Unter dem Ta'if-Accord - die Blaupause für eine nationale Versöhnung - gegründet die Libanesen ein gerechteres politisches System, insbesondere durch die Muslime eine größere Stimme geben in den politischen Prozess während Institutionalisierung konfessionelle Abteilungen in der Regierung. Libanon hat mehrere erfolgreiche Wahlen durchgeführt, seit dem Ende des Krieges. Die meisten Milizen wurden reduziert oder aufgelöst, mit Ausnahme der Hisbollah, das US-Außenministerium als eine ausländische terroristische Organisation und palästinensischen militanten Gruppen eingestuft. Während der libanesischen Bürgerkrieg, der Arabischen Liga in der Ta'if Accord Syriens Truppen Bereitstellung, legitimiert Nummerierung etwa 16.000 basiert hauptsächlich östlich von Beirut und in der Bekaa-Ebene. Israels Rückzug aus dem Südlibanon im Mai 2000 und die Passage im September 2004 der UN-Resolution 1559 - eine Entschließung Syriens aus dem Libanon abziehen zu beenden und seine Einmischung in die Angelegenheiten des Libanon - ermutigte einige libanesischen Gruppen zu fordern, dass Syrien seine Truppen zurückziehen. Die Ermordung des ehemaligen Ministerpräsidenten Rafiq HARIRI und 22 andere im Februar 2005 führte zu massiven Demonstrationen in Beirut gegen die syrische Präsenz ("Zedernrevolution") und Syrien zog den Rest seiner Streitkräfte im April 2005. Im Mai / Juni 2005 statt Libanon seine ersten Parlamentswahlen seit dem Ende des amerikanischen Bürgerkrieges, die frei von Einmischung, eine Mehrheit dem Block unter der Leitung von Sa'ad Al-HARIRI, Sohn des ermordeten Ministerpräsidenten zu überlassen. Im Juli 2006 entführt Hisbollah zwei israelische Soldaten, die führt zu einem 34-Tage-Konflikt mit Israel, in denen etwa 1.200 libanesische Zivilisten getötet wurden. Resolution 1701 beendete den Krieg im August 2006 und libanesischen Streitkräfte (LAF) bereitgestellt im ganzen Land zum ersten Mal seit Jahrzehnten, aufgeladen mit Sicherung der Libanon Grenzen gegen Waffen Schmuggel und Aufrechterhaltung eine Waffen-freien Zone im Süden des Libanon mit Hilfe der UN Interim Force in Lebanon (UNIFIL). Die LAF im Mai-September 2007 kämpften sunnitische extremistische Gruppe Fatah al-Islam in Nahr al-Barid palästinensischen Flüchtlingslager, gewann einen entscheidenden Sieg, aber das Lager zu zerstören und 30.000 palästinensische Einwohner zurückwarf. Libanesische Politiker im November 2007 waren nicht auf einen Nachfolger von Emile LAHUD als er als Präsident, erstellen ein politisches Vakuum bis die Wahl LAF Kommandeur General Michel SULAYMAN im Mai 2008 und die Bildung einer neuen Regierung der Einheit im Juli 2008 zurücktrat. Parlamentswahlen im Juni 2009 erneut Sieg für den Block unter der Leitung von Sa'ad HARIRI produziert, aber folgte eine Phase der längere Verhandlungen über die Zusammensetzung des Kabinetts. Eine Regierung der nationalen Einheit wurde schließlich im November 2009 gebildet und genehmigt durch die Nationalversammlung folgenden Monats. Inspiriert durch die Volksaufstände, die Ende 2010 gegen Diktaturen in den Nahen Osten und Nordafrika begann, wurden Märsche und Demonstrationen im Libanon stattdessen gegen sektiererische Politik gerichtet. Obwohl die Proteste einiger Zugkraft gewonnen, waren sie in der Größe begrenzt und erfolglos in die Änderung des Systems. Oppositionspolitiker stürzte die Regierung die nationalen Einheit unter Premierminister Sa'ad HARIRI im Februar 2011. Nach mehreren Monaten in Hausmeister-Status benannt die Regierung Najib nimmt Ministerpräsident.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Libanesische Republik
Conventional short form Lebanon
Local long form Al Jumhuriyah al Lubnaniyah
Local short form Lubnan
Former Der Großlibanon

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Beirut
Geographic coordinates 33 52 N, 35 30 E
Time difference
UTC + 2 (7 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 hr, beginnt am letzten Sonntag im März; endet am letzten Sonntag im Oktober

Administrative divisions
6 Gouvernements (Mohafazat, Singular - Mohafazah); Beqaa, Beyrouth (Beirut), Liban-Nord, Liban-Sud, Mont-Liban, Nabatiye
Note
Zwei neue Gouvernements - Aakkar und Baalbek-Hermel - gesetzlich geregelt, jedoch noch nicht umgesetzt wurden

Independence
22. November 1943 (vom Völkerbund-Mandat unter französischer Verwaltung)

Constitution
23. Mai 1926; mehrfach, zuletzt im Jahr 1990 auf Änderungen, die aufgrund der Charta der libanesischen nationalen Aussöhnung (Ta'if Accord) vom Oktober 1989 gehören geändert

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des Zivilrechts, die Grundlage des französischen Zivilgesetzbuches und religiöse Gesetze über Personalstatut, Ehe, Scheidung und anderen familiären Beziehungen der jüdischen, islamischen und christlichen Gemeinschaften

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
21 Jahre alt; obligatorisch für alle Männer; autorisiert für Frauen im Alter von 21 Jahren mit Grundschule; schließt militärisches Personal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Michel SULAYMAN (seit 25. Mai 2008)
Head of government
Ministerpräsident Najib nimmt (seit 7. Juli 2011), stellvertretender Ministerpräsident Samir MOQBIL (seit 7. Juli 2011)
Cabinet
Kabinett des Premierministers in Absprache mit dem Präsidenten und der Mitglieder der Nationalversammlung gewählt
Elections
Präsident von der Nationalversammlung gewählt, für eine sechsjährige Amtszeit (kann nicht aufeinanderfolgende Amtszeiten dienen); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 25. Mai 2008 (nächste 2014 stattfinden soll); der Premierminister und stellvertretenden Ministerpräsidenten vom Präsidenten in Absprache mit der Nationalversammlung ernannt
Election results
Michel SULAYMAN zum Präsidenten gewählt; National Assembly Abstimmung - 118 für, 6 Enthaltungen, 3 ungültig; 1 Sitz wegen Tod des Amtsinhabers ungefüllt

Legislative branch
Aus einer Kammer bestehenden Nationalversammlung oder Majlis al-Nuwab (Arabisch) oder Assemblee Nationale (Französisch) (128 Sitze; Mitglieder auf der Grundlage der sektiererischen Verhältniswahl vom Volk gewählt, vier Jahre zu dienen)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 7. Juni 2009 (weiter, um im Jahr 2013 stattfinden)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Gruppe - März 8 Koalition 54,7 %, März 14 Koalition 45,3 %; Sitze von Gruppe - März 14 Koalition 71; 8. März Koalition 57; Sitze durch Partei nach 16. Juli 2012 Nachwahl abgehalten, um einen Sitz zu füllen - März 14 Koalition 72, März 8 Koalition 56

Judicial branch
Vier Gerichte Kassationshof (drei Gerichte für Zivil-und Handelssachen) und ein Gericht für kriminelle Fälle; Conseil constitutionnel (genannt für in Ta'if Accord - Vorschriften über die Verfassungsmäßigkeit von Gesetzen); Oberster Rat (hört Anklage gegen Präsident und Premierminister nach Bedarf)

Political parties and leaders
14 March Coalition
Demokratische Linke [Ilyas ATALLAH]; Demokratische Erneuerungsbewegung [Nassib LAHOUD]; Zukünftige Bewegung Bloc [Sa'ad al-HARIRI]; Kataeb-Partei [Amine GEMAYEL]; Forces Libanaises [Samir JA'JA]; Tripolis unabhängige Bloc
8 March Coalition
Entwicklung und Widerstand Bloc [Nabih BERRI, Führer der Amal-Bewegung]; Freie Patriotische Bewegung [Michel AWN]; Loyalität gegenüber dem Widerstand-Block [Mohammad RA'AD] schließt (die Hisbollah [Hassan NASRALLAH]); Nassers Volksbewegung [Usama SAAD]; Beliebte Bloc [Elias SKAFF]; Syrische Baath-Partei [Sayez SHUKR]; Syrische Soziale Nationalistische Partei [Ali QANSO]; Tashnaq [Hovig MEKHITIRIAN]
Independent
Demokratischen Versammlung Blocks [Walid JUNBLATT, Progressive Sozialistische Partei]; Metn Bloc [Michel MURR]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Maronitische Kirche [Patriarch Nasrallah SFAYR]
Other
Hinweis - Die meisten Sekten behalten Milizen und eine Reihe von militanten Gruppen operieren in palästinensischen Flüchtlingslagern

International organization participation
ABEDA, AFESD, AMF, FAO, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OAS (observer), OIC, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNRWA, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Antoine CHEDID
Chancery
2560 28th Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 939-6300
FAX [1] (202) 939-6324
Consulate(s) general Detroit, New York, Los Angeles

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Maura CONNELLY
Embassy
Awkar, Lebanon (Awkar facing the Municipality)
Mailing address
P. O. Box 70-840, Antelias, Lebanon; from US: US Embassy Beirut, 6070 Beirut Place, Washington, DC 20521-6070
Telephone [961] (4) 542600, 543600
FAX [961] (4) 544136

Flag description
Drei horizontale Streifen, bestehend aus rot (oben), weiß (Mitte, doppelte Breite), und rot (unten) mit einer grünen Zeder zentriert in das weiße Band; die roten Bänder symbolisieren Blut vergossen für die Befreiung, das weiße Band steht für Frieden, der Schnee der Berge und Reinheit; die grüne Zeder ist das Symbol des Libanon und darstellt, Ewigkeit, Beständigkeit, Glück und Wohlstand

National symbol(s)
Zeder

National anthem
Name
"Kulluna Lil-Watan" (alle von uns, für unser Land!)
Lyrics/music Rachid NAKHLE/Wadih SABRA
Note
Angenommene 1927; die Hymne wurde gewählt, einem bundesweiten Wettbewerb


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Libanon (Beirut):


  GPS-Punkte in Libanon (Beirut)

Wadi Nasir Beqaa


Hai Saidet Ed Dahr Mont-liban


Tahun Al Mahmudiyah Liban-nord

Nab` Az Zu`rurah Liban-nord

As Sammuniyah Liban-nord

Haql Al Bikr Liban-nord




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0199 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Following World War I, France acquired a mandate over the northern portion of the former Ottoman Empire province of Syria. The French separated out the region of Lebanon in 1920, and granted this area independence in 1943. A lengthy civil war (1975-90) devastated the country, but Lebanon has since made progress toward rebuilding its political institutions. Under the Ta'if Accord - the blueprint for national reconciliation - the Lebanese established a more equitable political system, particularly by giving Muslims a greater voice in the political process while institutionalizing sectarian divisions in the government. Since the end of the war, Lebanon has conducted several successful elections. Most militias have been reduced or disbanded, with the exception of Hizballah, designated by the US State Department as a Foreign Terrorist Organization, and Palestinian militant groups. During Lebanon's civil war, the Arab League legitimized in the Ta'if Accord Syria's troop deployment, numbering about 16,000 based mainly east of Beirut and in the Bekaa Valley. Israel's withdrawal from southern Lebanon in May 2000 and the passage in September 2004 of UNSCR 1559 - a resolution calling for Syria to withdraw from Lebanon and end its interference in Lebanese affairs - encouraged some Lebanese groups to demand that Syria withdraw its forces. The assassination of former Prime Minister Rafiq HARIRI and 22 others in February 2005 led to massive demonstrations in Beirut against the Syrian presence ("the Cedar Revolution"), and Syria withdrew the remainder of its military forces in April 2005. In May-June 2005, Lebanon held its first legislative elections since the end of the civil war free of foreign interference, handing a majority to the bloc led by Sa'ad HARIRI, the slain prime minister's son. In July 2006, Hizballah kidnapped two Israeli soldiers leading to a 34-day conflict with Israel in which approximately 1,200 Lebanese civilians were killed. UNSCR 1701 ended the war in August 2006, and Lebanese Armed Forces (LAF) deployed throughout the country for the first time in decades, charged with securing Lebanon's borders against weapons smuggling and maintaining a weapons-free zone in south Lebanon with the help of the UN Interim Force in Lebanon (UNIFIL). The LAF in May-September 2007 battled Sunni extremist group Fatah al-Islam in the Nahr al-Barid Palestinian refugee camp, winning a decisive victory, but destroying the camp and displacing 30,000 Palestinian residents. Lebanese politicians in November 2007 were unable to agree on a successor to Emile LAHUD when he stepped down as president, creating a political vacuum until the election of LAF Commander Gen. Michel SULAYMAN in May 2008 and the formation of a new unity government in July 2008. Legislative elections in June 2009 again produced victory for the bloc led by Sa'ad HARIRI, but a period of prolonged negotiation over the composition of the cabinet ensued. A national unity government was finally formed in November 2009 and approved by the National Assembly the following month. Inspired by the popular revolts that began in late 2010 against dictatorships across the Middle East and North Africa, marches and demonstrations in Lebanon were directed instead against sectarian politics. Although the protests gained some traction, they were limited in size and unsuccessful in changing the system. Opposition politicians collapsed the national unity government under Prime Minister Sa'ad HARIRI in February 2011. After several months in caretaker status, the government named Najib MIQATI Prime Minister.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Lebanese Republic
Conventional short form Lebanon
Local long form Al Jumhuriyah al Lubnaniyah
Local short form Lubnan
Former Greater Lebanon

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Beirut
Geographic coordinates 33 52 N, 35 30 E
Time difference
UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins last Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October

Administrative divisions
6 governorates (mohafazat, singular - mohafazah); Beqaa, Beyrouth (Beirut), Liban-Nord, Liban-Sud, Mont-Liban, Nabatiye
Note
Two new governorates - Aakkar and Baalbek-Hermel - have been legislated but not yet implemented

Independence
22 November 1943 (from League of Nations mandate under French administration)

Constitution
23 May 1926; amended a number of times, most recently in 1990 to include changes necessitated by the Charter of Lebanese National Reconciliation (Ta'if Accord) of October 1989

Legal system
Mixed legal system of civil law based on the French civil code and religious laws covering personal status, marriage, divorce, and other family relations of the Jewish, Islamic, and Christian communities

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
21 years of age; compulsory for all males; authorized for women at age 21 with elementary education; excludes military personnel

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Michel SULAYMAN (since 25 May 2008)
Head of government
Prime Minister Najib MIQATI (since 7 July 2011), Deputy Prime Minister Samir MOQBIL (since 7 July 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet chosen by the prime minister in consultation with the president and members of the National Assembly
Elections
President elected by the National Assembly for a six-year term (may not serve consecutive terms); election last held on 25 May 2008 (next to be held in 2014); the prime minister and deputy prime minister appointed by the president in consultation with the National Assembly
Election results
Michel SULAYMAN elected president; National Assembly vote - 118 for, 6 abstentions, 3 invalidated; 1 seat unfilled due to death of incumbent

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Majlis al-Nuwab (Arabic) or Assemblee Nationale (French) (128 seats; members elected by popular vote on the basis of sectarian proportional representation to serve four-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 7 June 2009 (next to be held in 2013)
Election results
Percent of vote by group - March 8 Coalition 54.7%, March 14 Coalition 45.3%; seats by group - March 14 Coalition 71; March 8 Coalition 57; seats by party following 16 July 2012 by-election held to fill one seat - March 14 Coalition 72, March 8 Coalition 56

Judicial branch
Four Courts of Cassation (three courts for civil and commercial cases and one court for criminal cases); Constitutional Council (called for in Ta'if Accord - rules on constitutionality of laws); Supreme Council (hears charges against the president and prime minister as needed)

Political parties and leaders
14 March Coalition
Democratic Left [Ilyas ATALLAH]; Democratic Renewal Movement [Nassib LAHUD]; Future Movement Bloc [Sa'ad al-HARIRI]; Kataeb Party [Amine GEMAYEL]; Lebanese Forces [Samir JA'JA]; Tripoli Independent Bloc
8 March Coalition
Development and Resistance Bloc [Nabih BERRI, leader of Amal Movement]; Free Patriotic Movement [Michel AWN]; Loyalty to the Resistance Bloc [Mohammad RA'AD] (includes Hizballah [Hassan NASRALLAH]); Nasserite Popular Movement [Usama SAAD]; Popular Bloc [Elias SKAFF]; Syrian Ba'th Party [Sayez SHUKR]; Syrian Social Nationalist Party [Ali QANSO]; Tashnaq [Hovig MEKHITIRIAN]
Independent
Democratic Gathering Bloc [Walid JUNBLATT, leader of Progressive Socialist Party]; Metn Bloc [Michel MURR]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Maronite Church [Patriarch Nasrallah SFAYR]
Other
Note - most sects retain militias and a number of militant groups operate in Palestinian refugee camps

International organization participation
ABEDA, AFESD, AMF, FAO, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OAS (observer), OIC, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNRWA, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Antoine CHEDID
Chancery
2560 28th Street NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 939-6300
FAX [1] (202) 939-6324
Consulate(s) general Detroit, New York, Los Angeles

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Maura CONNELLY
Embassy
Awkar, Lebanon (Awkar facing the Municipality)
Mailing address
P. O. Box 70-840, Antelias, Lebanon; from US: US Embassy Beirut, 6070 Beirut Place, Washington, DC 20521-6070
Telephone [961] (4) 542600, 543600
FAX [961] (4) 544136

Flag description
Three horizontal bands consisting of red (top), white (middle, double width), and red (bottom) with a green cedar tree centered in the white band; the red bands symbolize blood shed for liberation, the white band denotes peace, the snow of the mountains, and purity; the green cedar tree is the symbol of Lebanon and represents eternity, steadiness, happiness, and prosperity

National symbol(s)
Cedar tree

National anthem
Name
"Kulluna lil-watan" (All Of Us, For Our Country!)
Lyrics/music Rachid NAKHLE/Wadih SABRA
Note
Adopted 1927; the anthem was chosen following a nationwide competition


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Lebanon (Beirut):


  GPS points from Lebanon (Beirut)

Chrabba Beqaa

Jebel Chira Mohafazat Liban-nord

El Aali Mont-liban

Ouadi Ain Snanou Liban-nord

Dahr Al Wasi` Liban-nord

Al Burj Mohafazat Mont-liban

Ard Hawsh Ad Dibs Mohafazat Beqaa

Tell Ain El Louos Mohafazat Baalbek-hermel




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0253 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/