getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


1887 Wurde ein Sultanat seit dem 12. Jahrhundert, die Malediven ein britisches Protektorat. Es wurde eine Republik 1968, drei Jahre nach der Unabhängigkeit. Präsident Maumoon Abdul GAYOOM dominiert der Inseln politischen Szene seit 30 Jahren sechs aufeinander folgende Begriffe durch Volksabstimmungen Einzel-Partei gewählt. Folgende Unruhen in der Hauptstadt Male im August 2003 der Präsident und seine Regierung versprach, begeben Sie sich auf demokratische Reformen, einschließlich ein repräsentativeres politisches System und politische Freiheiten erweitert. Fortschritt war träge, jedoch und vielen versprochene Reformen waren langsam realisiert werden. Dennoch wurden politische Parteien in 2005 legalisiert. Im Juni 2008 abgeschlossen eine verfassungsgebende Versammlung - genannt die "besondere Majlis" - eine neue Verfassung, die der Präsident im August ratifiziert wurde. Die erste unter einem Multi-candidate, Mehrparteiensystem Präsidentschaftswahlen wurden im Oktober 2008. GAYOOM unterlag in einer Stichwahl-Umfrage von Mohamed NASHEED, ein politischer Aktivist, mehrere Jahre früher des ehemaligen Regimes verhaftet worden war. Präsident NASHEED gegenüber eine Reihe von Herausforderungen, darunter die Stärkung der Demokratie und Bekämpfung von Armut und Drogenmissbrauch. Anfang Februar 2012, nach mehreren Wochen nach seiner Entlassung eines Obersten Richters Straßenproteste NASHEED trat den Vorsitz und übergab macht an Vizepräsident Mohammed WAHEED Hassan Maniku. Malediven-Beamten haben eine herausragende Rolle im internationalen Klima Wandel Diskussionen (aufgrund der Inseln geringe Höhenlage und die Bedrohung durch Meeresspiegels) auf des Menschenrechtsrates der Vereinten Nationen und in der Förderung der regionalen Zusammenarbeit, insbesondere zwischen Indien und Pakistan gespielt.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Malediven
Conventional short form Maldives
Local long form Dhivehi Raajjeyge Jumhooriyyaa
Local short form Dhivehi Raajje

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Male
Geographic coordinates 4 10 N, 73 30 E
Time difference
UTC + 5 (10 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
7 Provinzen und 1 Gemeinde *; Dhekunu (Süden), Maale *, Mathi Dhekunu (Süden oben), Mathi Uthuru (Norden oben), Medhu (zentral), Medhu Dhekunu (South Central), Medhu Uthuru (North Central), Uthuru (Norden)

Independence
26. Juli 1965 (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich)

Constitution
Neue Verfassung ratifiziert 7. August 2008

Legal system
Islamischen religiösen Rechtssystem mit englischen Common Law-Einflüssen, vor allem in Handelssachen

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Mohamed WAHEED Hassan Maniku (seit 8. Februar 2012); Vize-Präsident Mohamed Waheed DEEN (seit 22. Februar 2012); Hinweis - der Präsident ist Staatsoberhaupt und Regierungschef
Head of government
Präsident Mohamed WAHEED Hassan Maniku (seit 7. Februar 2012)
Cabinet
Kabinett von Minister wird vom Präsidenten ernannt.
Elections
Unter der neuen Verfassung wird der Präsident direkt gewählt; Präsident gewählt für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 8. und 28. Oktober 2008 (nächste im Jahr 2013 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Mohamed NASHEED zum Präsidenten gewählt; Prozent der Stimmen - Mohamed NASHEED 54,3 %, Maumoon Abdul GAYOOM 45,7 %; Hinweis - Mohamed NASHEED trat die Präsidentschaft am 7 Februar 2012 nach Wochen der öffentlichen Proteste gegen seine umstrittene Befehl eine Richterin und Vice President Mohamed WAHEED Hassan Maniku verhaften die Präsidentschaft übernahm.

Legislative branch
Einkammersystem Volksrates oder Volkspartei Majlis (77 Sitze, direkte Stimmen für fünf Jahre gewählten Mitglieder); Hinweis - Die Majlis im Februar 2009 verabschiedete ein Gesetz, das die Anzahl der Sitze von 50 auf 77 erhöht
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 9. Mai 2009 (nächste 2014 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen - DRP 36,4 %, MDP 33,8 %, PA 9,1 %, DQP 2.6 % Republikanische Partei 1,2 %, unabhängigen 16,9 %; Sitze durch Partei ab Oktober 2011 - MDP 35, DRP 17, 15 PPM, JP 2, PA 2, Meedhu DHAAIRA 1, unabhängigen 5

Judicial branch
Oberste Gerichtshof; Richter des Obersten Gerichtshofs werden vom Präsidenten mit Zustimmung der stimmberechtigten Mitglieder der Peoples Rat ernannt; Obergericht; Gerichte; alle unteren Richter werden vom juristischen Dienst Kommission ernannt.

Political parties and leaders
Adhaalath (Justiz) Partei oder AP [Shaykh Hussein RASHEED Ahmed]; Dhivehi Qaumee Partei oder DQP [Hassan SAEED]; Dhivehi Rayyithunge Partei (maledivischen Volkspartei) oder DRP [Ahmed THASMEEN Ali]; Gaumee-Itthihaad-Partei (Partei der nationalen Einheit) oder GIP [Mohamed WAHEED]; Islamische Demokratische Partei oder IDP; Maledivische Demokratische Partei oder MDP [Ibrahim DIDI]; Malediven Nationalkongress oder MNC; Malediven Sozialdemokratische Partei oder MSDP; Meedhu Dhaaira; Peoples Alliance oder PA [Abdullah YAME]; Volkspartei oder PP; Armut Linderung Party oder PAP; Progressive Partei von Malediven oder PPM [Maumoon Abdul GAYOOM]; Republikaner (Jumhooree) oder JP [Gasim IBRAHIM]; Sozial-Liberale Partei oder SLP [Mazian RASHEED]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Verschiedene nicht registrierte Parteien

International organization participation
ADB, AOSIS, C, CP, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS (observer), ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ITU, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, SAARC, SACEP, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Abdul GHAFOOR Mohamed
Chancery
800 2nd Avenue, Suite 400E, New York, NY 10017
Telephone [1] (212) 599-6195
FAX [1] (212) 661-6405

Diplomatic representation from the us
The US does not have an embassy in Maldives; the US Ambassador to Sri Lanka, Ambassador Patricia A. BUTENIS, is accredited to Maldives and makes periodic visits

Flag description
Rot mit einem großen grünen Rechteck in der Mitte, wobei eine vertikale weiße Mondsichel; die geschlossene Seite der Mondsichel ist auf das Hubwerk-Seite der Flagge; rot erinnert an diejenigen, die ihr Leben in der Verteidigung ihres Landes, das grüne Rechteck stellt Frieden und Wohlstand geopfert haben, und der weiße Halbmond bedeutet Islam

National symbol(s)
Halbmond

National anthem
Name
"Gaumee Salaam" (nationale Salute)
Lyrics/music
Mohamed Jameel DIDI/Wannakuwattawaduge DON AMARADEVA
Note
Songtext angenommen 1948 Musik nahm 1972; zwischen 1948 und 1972 wurden die Texte zur Melodie von "Auld Lang Syne" gesungen.


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Malediven (Male):


  GPS-Punkte in Malediven (Male)

Wadu Maldives (general)

Felidu Atoll Vaavu Atholhu

Fusmundu Maldives (general)

Kubura Maldives (general)

Kaafu Atoll Kaafu Atholhu

Retafudu Maldives (general)

Farudu Maldives (general)

Bilifuri Maldives (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0295 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


A sultanate since the 12th century, the Maldives became a British protectorate in 1887. It became a republic in 1968, three years after independence. President Maumoon Abdul GAYOOM dominated the islands' political scene for 30 years, elected to six successive terms by single-party referendums. Following riots in the capital Male in August 2003, the president and his government pledged to embark upon democratic reforms including a more representative political system and expanded political freedoms. Progress was sluggish, however, and many promised reforms were slow to be realized. Nonetheless, political parties were legalized in 2005. In June 2008, a constituent assembly - termed the "Special Majlis" - finalized a new constitution, which was ratified by the president in August. The first-ever presidential elections under a multi-candidate, multi-party system were held in October 2008. GAYOOM was defeated in a runoff poll by Mohamed NASHEED, a political activist who had been jailed several years earlier by the former regime. President NASHEED faced a number of challenges including strengthening democracy and combating poverty and drug abuse. In early February 2012, after several weeks of street protests following his sacking of a top judge, NASHEED resigned the presidency and handed over power to Vice President Mohammed WAHEED Hassan Maniku. Maldives officials have played a prominent role in international climate change discussions (due to the islands' low elevation and the threat from sea-level rise) on the United Nations Human Rights Council, and in encouraging regional cooperation, especially between India and Pakistan.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Maldives
Conventional short form Maldives
Local long form Dhivehi Raajjeyge Jumhooriyyaa
Local short form Dhivehi Raajje

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Male
Geographic coordinates 4 10 N, 73 30 E
Time difference
UTC+5 (10 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
7 provinces and 1 municipality*; Dhekunu (South), Maale*, Mathi Dhekunu (Upper South), Mathi Uthuru (Upper North), Medhu (Central), Medhu Dhekunu (South Central), Medhu Uthuru (North Central), Uthuru (North)

Independence
26 July 1965 (from the UK)

Constitution
New constitution ratified 7 August 2008

Legal system
Islamic religious legal system with English common law influences, primarily in commercial matters

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Mohamed WAHEED Hassan Maniku (since 8 February 2012); Vice President Mohamed Waheed DEEN (since 22 February 2012); note - the president is both chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Mohamed WAHEED Hassan Maniku (since 7 February 2012)
Cabinet
Cabinet of Ministers is appointed by the president
Elections
Under the new constitution, the president is elected by direct vote; president elected for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 8 and 28 October 2008 (next to be held in 2013)
Election results
Mohamed NASHEED elected president; percent of vote - Mohamed NASHEED 54.3%, Maumoon Abdul GAYOOM 45.7%; note - Mohamed NASHEED resigned the presidency on 7 February 2012 following weeks of public protests over his controversial order to arrest a senior judge, and Vice President Mohamed WAHEED Hassan Maniku assumed the presidency

Legislative branch
Unicameral People's Council or People's Majlis (77 seats; members elected by direct vote to serve five-year terms); note - the Majlis in February 2009 passed legislation that increased the number of seats to 77 from 50
Elections
Last held on 9 May 2009 (next to be held in 2014)
Election results
Percent of vote - DRP 36.4%, MDP 33.8 %, PA 9.1%, DQP 2.6% Republican Party 1.2%, independents 16.9%; seats by party as of October 2011 - MDP 35, DRP 17, PPM 15, JP 2, PA 2, Meedhu DHAAIRA 1, independents 5

Judicial branch
Supreme Court; Supreme Court judges are appointed by the president with approval of voting members of the People's Council; High Court; Trial Courts; all lower court judges are appointed by the Judicial Service Commission

Political parties and leaders
Adhaalath (Justice) Party or AP [Shaykh Hussein RASHEED Ahmed]; Dhivehi Qaumee Party or DQP [Hassan SAEED]; Dhivehi Rayyithunge Party (Maldivian People's Party) or DRP [Ahmed THASMEEN Ali]; Gaumee Itthihaad Party (National Unity Party) or GIP [Mohamed WAHEED]; Islamic Democratic Party or IDP; Maldivian Democratic Party or MDP [Ibrahim DIDI]; Maldives National Congress or MNC; Maldives Social Democratic Party or MSDP; Meedhu Dhaaira; People's Alliance or PA [Abdullah YAMEEN]; People's Party or PP; Poverty Alleviation Party or PAP; Progressive Party of Maldives or PPM [Maumoon Abdul GAYOOM]; Republican (Jumhooree) Party or JP [Gasim IBRAHIM]; Social Liberal Party or SLP [Mazian RASHEED]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Various unregistered political parties

International organization participation
ADB, AOSIS, C, CP, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS (observer), ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ITU, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, SAARC, SACEP, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Abdul GHAFOOR Mohamed
Chancery
800 2nd Avenue, Suite 400E, New York, NY 10017
Telephone [1] (212) 599-6195
FAX [1] (212) 661-6405

Diplomatic representation from the us
The US does not have an embassy in Maldives; the US Ambassador to Sri Lanka, Ambassador Patricia A. BUTENIS, is accredited to Maldives and makes periodic visits

Flag description
Red with a large green rectangle in the center bearing a vertical white crescent moon; the closed side of the crescent is on the hoist side of the flag; red recalls those who have sacrificed their lives in defense of their country, the green rectangle represents peace and prosperity, and the white crescent signifies Islam

National symbol(s)
Crescent moon

National anthem
Name
"Gaumee Salaam" (National Salute)
Lyrics/music
Mohamed Jameel DIDI/Wannakuwattawaduge DON AMARADEVA
Note
Lyrics adopted 1948, music adopted 1972; between 1948 and 1972, the lyrics were sung to the tune of "Auld Lang Syne"


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Maldives (Male):


  GPS points from Maldives (Male)

Nilandu Atoll Maldives (general)

Dewadu Maldives (general)

Wiringili Seenu Atholhu

Low Islet Maldives (general)

Kiadufuri Maldives (general)

Nilandhe Atholhu Dhekunuburi Maldives (general)

Bilifuri Maldives (general)

Madaveli Maldives (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0203 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2021  http://www.getamap.net/