getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Indépendante de la France en 1960, Mauritanie annexé le tiers méridional de l'ancien Sahara espagnol (maintenant le Sahara occidental) en 1976, mais il a renoncé après trois ans de raids par le front Polisario guérilla qui cherchent l'indépendance pour le territoire. Maaouya Ould Sid Ahmed TAYA a pris le pouvoir par un coup d'État en 1984 et a jugé la Mauritanie avec une main lourde pendant plus de deux décennies. Une série d'élections présidentielles qu'il occupe ont été largement considérée comme erronée. Un coup d'Etat sans effusion de sang en août 2005 a destitué le président TAYA et inaugura un Conseil militaire qui a supervisé une transition vers un régime démocratique. Candidat indépendant, que Sidi Ould Cheikh ABDALLAHI a été inauguré en avril 2007 comme première de Mauritanie librement et régulièrement élu président. Son mandat a pris fin prématurément en août 2008, lorsqu'une junte militaire dirigée par le général Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ destitué lui et inaugura une junte du Conseil. AZIZ a été par la suite élu président en juillet 2009 et prêté serment au cours du mois suivant. Le pays continue de subir les tensions ethniques parmi la population noire (Afro-mauritaniens) et communautés de Moor (arabo-berbère) noires et blanches et est d'avoir à faire face à une menace grandissante du terrorisme par al-Qaïda au Maghreb islamique (AQMI).


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
République islamique de Mauritanie
Conventional short form Mauritanie
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Islamiyah al Muritaniyah
Local short form Muritaniyah

Government type
Junte militaire

Capital
Name Nouakchott
Geographic coordinates 18 04 N, 15 58 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
13 régions (wilayas, singulier - wilaya) ; Adrar, Assaba, Brakna, Gorgol, Dakhlet Nouadhibou, Guidimaka, Hodh ech Chargui, Hodh el Gharbi, Inchiri, Nouakchott, Tagant, Tiris Zemmour, Trarza

Independence
28 Novembre 1960 (de France)

Constitution
12 Juillet 1991

Legal system
Système juridique mixte de droit civil français et islamique

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le Président Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ (depuis le 5 août 2009) ; note - AZIZ, qui a renversé le président démocratiquement élu Sidi Ould Cheikh ABDELLAHI en un coup d'État et s'installe en tant que président du Haut Conseil d'Etat le 6 août 2008, a pris sa retraite de l'armée et a démissionné de la présidence en avril 2009 afin de briguer la présidence ; Il a été élu président lors d'une élection tenue le 18 juillet 2009
Head of government
Premier ministre Moulaye Ould Mohamed LAGHDHAF (depuis le 14 août 2008)
Cabinet Conseil des ministres
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans ; élection dernière tenue le 18 juillet 2009 (prochaine qui aura lieu en 2014)
Election results
Pourcentage du vote - Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ de 52,6 %, Messaoud Ould BOULKHEIR 16,3 %, Ahmed Ould DADDAH 13,7 %, autres 17,4 %

Legislative branch
Parlement bicaméral se compose du Al Jamiya Al Wataniya (95 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans) et Assemblée nationale ou du Sénat ou Majlis al-Chouyoukh (56 sièges, 53 membres élus par les dirigeants municipaux et 3 membres élus pour les Mauritaniens à l'étranger pour un mandat de six ans, une partie des sièges à renouveler tous les deux ans)
Elections
Sénat - a eu lieu en novembre 2009 ; Assemblée nationale - dernière tenue le 19 novembre et 3 décembre 2006 (élection prévue pour le 16 octobre 2011 reportée, maintenant prévue pour le 31 mars 2012)
Election results
Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - CPM (Coalition de partis majoritaires) 45, COD 7, RNRD-TAWASSOUL 4 ; Assemblée nationale - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - CPM 63 (UPR 50, PRDR 7, 3 UDP, HATEM-PMUC 2, RD 1), 27 COD (RFD 9, UFP 6, APP 6, 6 PNDD-ADIL), 4 RNRD-TAWASSOUL, FP 1

Judicial branch
Cour suprême ou la Cour suprême ; Cour d'appel ; tribunaux d'instance inférieure

Political parties and leaders
Alternative ou El-Badil [Mohamed Yahdhi Ould MOCTAR HACEN] ; Coalition des partis de la majorité ou CPM (parties appuyant le régime y compris PRDR RD, EPU, UCD, HATEM-PMUC) ; Coordination de l'Opposition démocratique ou de morue (coalition de partis politiques opposés au gouvernement dont les APP, RFD, UFP, PNDD-ADIL, Alternative ou El-Badil) ; Renouvellement démocratique ou la RD [Moustapha Ould ABDEIDARRAHMANE] ; Partie mauritanienne pour l'unité et de changement ou de HATEM-PMUC [Saleh Ould HANENA] ; Pacte national pour la démocratie et de développement ou de PNDD-ADIL [Yahya Ould Ahmed El WAGHEF] (anciennement soutenant le président Abdellahi les indépendantes) ; Rassemblement national pour la liberté, la démocratie et l'égalité ou RNDLE ; Rassemblement national pour la réforme et de développement ou de RNRD-TAWASSOUL [Mohamed Jamil MANSOUR] (islamistes modérés) ; Front populaire ou FP [CH Ould CHEIKH melainine] ; Alliance progressiste populaire ou APP [Messoud Ould BOULKHEIR] ; Rassemblement des Forces démocratiques ou RFD [Ahmed Ould DADDAH] ; Parti républicain pour la démocratie et renouvellement ou PRDR [Mintata Mint HDEID] ; Socialistes et Parti démocratique pour l'unité ou POUDS ; Union pour la démocratie et de progrès ou UDP [Naha Mint MOUKNASS] ; Union pour la République ou l'EPU ; Union du Centre démocratique ou UCD [sid Cheikh Ould BABA] ; Union des Forces de progrès ou UFP [Mohamed Ould MAOULOUD] ;

Political pressure groups and leaders
Générale des syndicats des travailleurs mauritaniens ou CGTM [Abdallahi Ould MOHAMED, Secrétaire général] ; Confédération indépendante des travailleurs mauritaniens ou CLTM [Samory Ould BEYE] ; Syndicat des travailleurs de Mauritanie ou UTM [Mohamed Ely Ould BRAHIM, Secrétaire général]
Other
Nationalistes arabes ; Baathistes ; Islamistes

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (correspondent), ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mohamed Lemine El HAYCEN
Chancery
2129 Leroy Place NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone
[1] (202) 232-5700 through 5701
FAX [1] (202) 319-2623

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jo Ellen POWELL
Embassy
288 Rue Abdallaye, Rue 42-100 (between Presidency building and Spanish Embassy), Nouakchott
Mailing address BP 222, Nouakchott
Telephone [222] 525-2660 through 2663
FAX [222] 525-1592

Flag description
Vert avec une étoile à cinq branches jaune au-dessus d'un croissant jaune, horizontal ; le côté fermé du croissant est enfoncée ; le crescent, star et couleur verte sont des symboles traditionnels de l'Islam ; la couleur or est remarquable pour les sables du Sahara

National symbol(s)
étoile et le croissant-

National anthem
Name
« Hymne National de la République Islamique de Mauritanie » (Hymne National de la République islamique de Mauritanie)
Lyrics/music
Baba Ould CHEIKH/traditionnelle arrangée par Tolia NIKIPROWETZKY
Note
1960 adoptés ; le rythme unique de l'hymne mauritanien rend particulièrement difficile à chanter


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Mauritanie (Nouakchott):


  Points GPS de Mauritanie (Nouakchott)

Agrirat Diab Mauritania (general)

Galb Lehdid Mauritania (general)

Karka Mauritania (general)

Dramiz Mauritania (general)

Nouiycherat Mauritania (general)

Garet Oumm El Habel Mauritania (general)

Dofia Mauritania (general)

Guirai Mauritania (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Independent from France in 1960, Mauritania annexed the southern third of the former Spanish Sahara (now Western Sahara) in 1976 but relinquished it after three years of raids by the Polisario guerrilla front seeking independence for the territory. Maaouya Ould Sid Ahmed TAYA seized power in a coup in 1984 and ruled Mauritania with a heavy hand for more than two decades. A series of presidential elections that he held were widely seen as flawed. A bloodless coup in August 2005 deposed President TAYA and ushered in a military council that oversaw a transition to democratic rule. Independent candidate Sidi Ould Cheikh ABDALLAHI was inaugurated in April 2007 as Mauritania's first freely and fairly elected president. His term ended prematurely in August 2008 when a military junta led by General Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ deposed him and ushered in a military council government. AZIZ was subsequently elected president in July 2009 and sworn in the following month. The country continues to experience ethnic tensions among its black population (Afro-Mauritanians) and white and black Moor (Arab-Berber) communities, and is having to confront a growing terrorism threat by al-Qa'ida in the Islamic Maghreb (AQIM).


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Islamic Republic of Mauritania
Conventional short form Mauritania
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Islamiyah al Muritaniyah
Local short form Muritaniyah

Government type
Military junta

Capital
Name Nouakchott
Geographic coordinates 18 04 N, 15 58 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
13 regions (wilayas, singular - wilaya); Adrar, Assaba, Brakna, Dakhlet Nouadhibou, Gorgol, Guidimaka, Hodh ech Chargui, Hodh el Gharbi, Inchiri, Nouakchott, Tagant, Tiris Zemmour, Trarza

Independence
28 November 1960 (from France)

Constitution
12 July 1991

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Islamic and French civil law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ (since 5 August 2009); note - AZIZ, who deposed democratically elected President Sidi Ould Cheikh ABDELLAHI in a coup and installed himself as President of the High State Council on 6 August 2008, retired from the military and stepped down from the presidency in April 2009 to run for president; he was elected president in an election held on 18 July 2009
Head of government
Prime Minister Moulaye Ould Mohamed LAGHDAF (since 14 August 2008)
Cabinet Council of Ministers
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term; election last held on 18 July 2009 (next to be held by 2014)
Election results
Percent of vote - Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ 52.6%, Messaoud Ould BOULKHEIR 16.3%, Ahmed Ould DADDAH 13.7%, other 17.4%

Legislative branch
Bicameral legislature consists of the Senate or Majlis al-Shuyukh (56 seats; 53 members elected by municipal leaders and 3 members elected for Mauritanians abroad to serve six-year terms; a portion of seats up for election every two years) and the National Assembly or Al Jamiya Al Wataniya (95 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held in November 2009; National Assembly - last held on 19 November and 3 December 2006 (election scheduled for 16 October 2011 postponed, now scheduled for 31 March 2012)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CPM (Coalition of Majority Parties) 45, COD 7, RNRD-TAWASSOUL 4; National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CPM 63 (UPR 50, PRDR 7, UDP 3, HATEM-PMUC 2, RD 1), COD 27 (RFD 9, UFP 6, APP 6, PNDD-ADIL 6), RNRD-TAWASSOUL 4, FP 1

Judicial branch
Supreme Court or Cour Supreme; Court of Appeals; lower courts

Political parties and leaders
Alternative or El-Badil [Mohamed Yahdhi Ould MOCTAR HACEN]; Coalition of Majority Parties or CPM (parties supporting the regime including PRDR, UPR, RD, HATEM-PMUC, UCD); Coordination of Democratic Opposition or COD (coalition of opposition political parties opposed to the government including APP, RFD, UFP, PNDD-ADIL, Alternative or El-Badil); Democratic Renewal or RD [Moustapha Ould ABDEIDARRAHMANE]; Mauritanian Party for Unity and Change or HATEM-PMUC [Saleh Ould HANENA]; National Pact for Democracy and Development or PNDD-ADIL [Yahya Ould Ahmed El WAGHEF] (independents formerly supporting President Abdellahi); National Rally for Freedom, Democracy and Equality or RNDLE; National Rally for Reform and Development or RNRD-TAWASSOUL [Mohamed Jamil MANSOUR] (moderate Islamists); Popular Front or FP [Ch'bih Ould CHEIKH MALAININE]; Popular Progressive Alliance or APP [Messoud Ould BOULKHEIR]; Rally of Democratic Forces or RFD [Ahmed Ould DADDAH]; Republican Party for Democracy and Renewal or PRDR [Mintata Mint HDEID]; Socialist and Democratic Unity Party or PUDS; Union for Democracy and Progress or UDP [Naha Mint MOUKNASS]; Union for the Republic or UPR; Union of Democratic Center or UCD [Cheikh Sid'Ahmed Ould BABA]; Union of the Forces for Progress or UFP [Mohamed Ould MAOULOUD];

Political pressure groups and leaders
General Confederation of Mauritanian Workers or CGTM [Abdallahi Ould MOHAMED, secretary general]; Independent Confederation of Mauritanian Workers or CLTM [Samory Ould BEYE]; Mauritanian Workers Union or UTM [Mohamed Ely Ould BRAHIM, secretary general]
Other
Arab nationalists; Ba'thists; Islamists

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (correspondent), ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mohamed Lemine El HAYCEN
Chancery
2129 Leroy Place NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone
[1] (202) 232-5700 through 5701
FAX [1] (202) 319-2623

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jo Ellen POWELL
Embassy
288 Rue Abdallaye, Rue 42-100 (between Presidency building and Spanish Embassy), Nouakchott
Mailing address BP 222, Nouakchott
Telephone [222] 525-2660 through 2663
FAX [222] 525-1592

Flag description
Green with a yellow five-pointed star above a yellow, horizontal crescent; the closed side of the crescent is down; the crescent, star, and color green are traditional symbols of Islam; the gold color stands for the sands of the Sahara

National symbol(s)
Star and crescent

National anthem
Name
"Hymne National de la Republique Islamique de Mauritanie" (National Anthem of the Islamic Republic of Mauritania)
Lyrics/music
Baba Ould CHEIKH/traditional, arranged by Tolia NIKIPROWETZKY
Note
Adopted 1960; the unique rhythm of the Mauritanian anthem makes it particularly challenging to sing


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Mauritania (Nouakchott):


  GPS points from Mauritania (Nouakchott)

Lemzeriff Mauritania (general)

Rachid Mauritania (general)

Jirana Mauritania (general)

El Menfga Mauritania (general)

Dofia Mauritania (general)

Mtaila Mauritania (general)

Taieurt Talhaye Mauritania (general)

Tuiyenyert Mauritania (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0201 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/