getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Unabhängig von Frankreich 1960, Mauretanien im Anhang des südlichen drittes der ehemalige Spanisch-Sahara (jetzt Westsahara) 1976, aber gab es nach drei Jahren von Überfällen durch die Polisario Guerilla, die Unabhängigkeit für das Gebiet anstreben. Maaouya Ould Sid Ahmed TAYA Machtergreifung durch einen Putsch im Jahr 1984 und Mauretanien mit harter Hand regiert, für mehr als zwei Jahrzehnten. Eine Reihe von Präsidentschaftswahlen, die er gehalten wurden weithin als mangelhaft betrachtete. Ein unblutiger Staatsstreich im August 2005 Präsident TAYA gestürzt und in einem militärischen Rat, der einen Übergang zu demokratischen Rechtsstaat überwachte eingeläutet. Unabhängiger Kandidat, die, den Sidi Mohamed Ould Cheikh ABDALLAHI im April 2007 eingeweiht wurde, als frei und Fair Mauretanien erste 's, zum Präsidenten gewählt. Seine Amtszeit endete vorzeitig im August 2008 als eine Militärjunta unter der Führung von General Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ ihn abgesetzt und leitete eine Militärregierung des Rates. AZIZ wurde anschließend zum Präsidenten gewählt, im Juli 2009 und im darauf folgenden Monat vereidigt. Das Land weiterhin ethnische Spannungen unter der schwarzen Bevölkerung (Afro-Mauretanier) und weiße und Schwarze Moor (Araber-Berber) Gemeinschaften und ist zu eine wachsenden terroristischen Bedrohung durch al-Qaida im islamischen Maghreb (AQIM) zu konfrontieren.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
Islamische Republik Mauretanien
Conventional short form Mauretanien
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Islamiyah al Muritaniyah
Local short form Muritaniyah

Government type
Militärjunta

Capital
Name Nouakchott
Geographic coordinates 18 04 N, 15 58 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
13 Regionen (Wilayas, Singular - Wilaya); Adrar, Assaba, Brakna, Dakhlet Nouadhibou, Gorgol, Guidimaka, Hodh Ech Chargui, Hodh el Gharbi, Inchiri, Nouakchott, Tagant, Tiris Zemmour, Trarza

Independence
28. November 1960 (von Frankreich)

Constitution
12. Juli 1991

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtsordnung der islamischen und französischen Zivilrecht

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ (seit 5. August 2009); Hinweis - AZIZ, der demokratisch gewählten Präsidenten Sidi Ould Cheikh ABDELLAHI durch einen Putsch abgesetzt und sich selbst als Präsident des hohen Staatsrates auf 6. August 2008 installiert, Militärlaufbahn und des Vorsitzes im April 2009, für das Präsidentenamt zurückgetreten; Er wurde Präsident in einer Parlamentswahlen am 18. Juli 2009 gewählt.
Head of government
Premierminister Moulaye Ould Mohamed LAGHDAF (seit 14. August 2008)
Cabinet Ministerrat
Elections
Präsident vom Volk für eine Amtszeit von fünf Jahren gewählt; Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 18. Juli 2009 (weiter bis 2014 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen - Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ 52,6 %, Messaoud Ould BOULKHEIR 16,3 %, Ahmed Ould DADDAH 13,7 %, andere 17,4 %

Legislative branch
Zweikammern-Parlament besteht aus dem Senat oder Majlis al-Shuyukh (56 Sitze, 53 Mitgliedern, gewählt von Bürgermeisterinnen und 3 Mitgliedern für Mauretanier gewählt wird, im Ausland, auf sechs Jahre gewählt, ein Teil der Sitze oben für Wahl alle zwei Jahre) und der Nationalversammlung oder Al Jamiya Al Wataniya (95 Plätze; Mitglieder vom Volk auf fünf Jahre gewählt gewählt)
Elections
Senat - zuletzt im November 2009 statt; Nationalversammlung - zuletzt am 19. November und 3. Dezember 2006 statt (Wahl geplant für 16. Oktober 2011 verschoben, jetzt für 31. März 2012 geplant)
Election results
Senat - Abstimmung von Partei - NA Prozent; Sitze durch Partei - CPM (Koalition der Mehrheitsparteien) 45, COD 7, RNRD-TAWASSOUL-4; Nationalversammlung - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - CPM-63 (UPR 50, PRDR 7, UDP 3, HATEM-PMUC 2, RD-1), COD-27 (RFD 9, UFP 6, APP 6, PNDD-ADIL-6), RNRD-TAWASSOUL-4, FP 1

Judicial branch
Obersten Gerichtshof oder Cour Supreme; Appellationsgericht; Untergerichte

Political parties and leaders
Alternative oder El-Badil [Mohamed Yahdhi Ould MOCTAR HACEN]; Koalition der Mehrheitsparteien oder CPM (Parteien unterstützen das Regime, einschließlich PRDR, UPR, RD, HATEM-PMUC, UCD); Koordinierung der demokratischen Opposition oder per Nachnahme (Koalition der Oppositionsparteien gegen die Regierung, einschließlich APP, RFD, UFP, PNDD-ADIL, Alternative oder El-Badil); Demokratische Erneuerung oder RD [Moustapha Ould ABDEIDARRAHMANE]; Mauretanische Partei für Einheit und Änderung oder HATEM-PMUC [Saleh Ould HANENA]; Nationaler Pakt für Demokratie und Entwicklung oder PNDD-ADIL [Yahya Ould Ahmed El WAGHEF] (ehemals unterstützen Präsident Abdellahi unabhängigen); Nationalen Rallye für Freiheit, Demokratie und Gleichheit oder RNDLE; Nationalen Rallye für Reform und Entwicklung oder RNRD-TAWASSOUL [Mohamed Jamil MANSOUR] (moderate Islamisten); Volksfront oder FP [Ch'bih Ould CHEIKH MELAININE]; Beliebte Progressive Alliance oder APP [Messoud Ould BOULKHEIR]; Rallye der demokratischen Kräfte oder RFD [Ahmed Ould DADDAH]; Republikanische Partei für Demokratie und Erneuerung oder PRDR [Mintata Mint HDEID]; Sozialistische und Demokratische Einheitspartei oder PUDS; Union für Demokratie und Fortschritt oder UDP [Naha Mint MOUKNASS]; Union für die Republik oder UPR; Union der demokratischen Mitte oder UCD [sid Cheikh Ould BABA]; Vereinigung der Kräfte für Fortschritt oder UFP [Mohamed Ould MAOULOUD];

Political pressure groups and leaders
Allgemeine Konföderation der mauretanischen Arbeiter oder CGTM [Abdallahi Ould MOHAMED, Generalsekretär]; Unabhängige Verband der mauretanischen Arbeitnehmer oder CLTM [Samory Ould BEYE]; Mauretanische Workers Union oder UTM [Mohamed Ely Ould BRAHIM, Generalsekretär]
Other
Arabische Nationalisten; Ba'thists; Islamisten

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (correspondent), ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mohamed Lemine El HAYCEN
Chancery
2129 Leroy Place NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone
[1] (202) 232-5700 through 5701
FAX [1] (202) 319-2623

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jo Ellen POWELL
Embassy
288 Rue Abdallaye, Rue 42-100 (between Presidency building and Spanish Embassy), Nouakchott
Mailing address BP 222, Nouakchott
Telephone [222] 525-2660 through 2663
FAX [222] 525-1592

Flag description
Grün mit einem gelben, fünfzackigen Stern über einem gelb, horizontale Halbmond; die geschlossene Seite der Mondsichel ist unten; der Halbmond, Stern und Farbe grün sind traditionelle Symbole des Islam; die goldene Farbe steht für den Sand der Sahara

National symbol(s)
Stern und Halbmond

National anthem
Name
"Hymne National De La Republique Islamique de Mauritanie" (Nationalhymne der islamischen Republik Mauretanien)
Lyrics/music
Baba Ould CHEIKH/traditionell, arrangiert von Tolia NIKIPROWETZKY
Note
Angenommene 1960; der einzigartige Rhythmus der mauretanischen Hymne macht es besonders schwierig zu singen


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Mauretanien (Nouakchott):


  GPS-Punkte in Mauretanien (Nouakchott)

Oumm Arwagen Mauritania (general)

Bou Meyaha Mauritania (general)

Nebket Bakar Mauritania (general)

El Gouamir Mauritania (general)

'ain Ben Tili Wilaya Du Tiris Zemmour

'akle Mauritania (general)

Foret Classee De Ngouye Mauritania (general)

Imoulikane Mauritania (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.9807 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Independent from France in 1960, Mauritania annexed the southern third of the former Spanish Sahara (now Western Sahara) in 1976 but relinquished it after three years of raids by the Polisario guerrilla front seeking independence for the territory. Maaouya Ould Sid Ahmed TAYA seized power in a coup in 1984 and ruled Mauritania with a heavy hand for more than two decades. A series of presidential elections that he held were widely seen as flawed. A bloodless coup in August 2005 deposed President TAYA and ushered in a military council that oversaw a transition to democratic rule. Independent candidate Sidi Ould Cheikh ABDALLAHI was inaugurated in April 2007 as Mauritania's first freely and fairly elected president. His term ended prematurely in August 2008 when a military junta led by General Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ deposed him and ushered in a military council government. AZIZ was subsequently elected president in July 2009 and sworn in the following month. The country continues to experience ethnic tensions among its black population (Afro-Mauritanians) and white and black Moor (Arab-Berber) communities, and is having to confront a growing terrorism threat by al-Qa'ida in the Islamic Maghreb (AQIM).


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Islamic Republic of Mauritania
Conventional short form Mauritania
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Islamiyah al Muritaniyah
Local short form Muritaniyah

Government type
Military junta

Capital
Name Nouakchott
Geographic coordinates 18 04 N, 15 58 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
13 regions (wilayas, singular - wilaya); Adrar, Assaba, Brakna, Dakhlet Nouadhibou, Gorgol, Guidimaka, Hodh ech Chargui, Hodh el Gharbi, Inchiri, Nouakchott, Tagant, Tiris Zemmour, Trarza

Independence
28 November 1960 (from France)

Constitution
12 July 1991

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Islamic and French civil law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ (since 5 August 2009); note - AZIZ, who deposed democratically elected President Sidi Ould Cheikh ABDELLAHI in a coup and installed himself as President of the High State Council on 6 August 2008, retired from the military and stepped down from the presidency in April 2009 to run for president; he was elected president in an election held on 18 July 2009
Head of government
Prime Minister Moulaye Ould Mohamed LAGHDAF (since 14 August 2008)
Cabinet Council of Ministers
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term; election last held on 18 July 2009 (next to be held by 2014)
Election results
Percent of vote - Mohamed Ould Abdel AZIZ 52.6%, Messaoud Ould BOULKHEIR 16.3%, Ahmed Ould DADDAH 13.7%, other 17.4%

Legislative branch
Bicameral legislature consists of the Senate or Majlis al-Shuyukh (56 seats; 53 members elected by municipal leaders and 3 members elected for Mauritanians abroad to serve six-year terms; a portion of seats up for election every two years) and the National Assembly or Al Jamiya Al Wataniya (95 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held in November 2009; National Assembly - last held on 19 November and 3 December 2006 (election scheduled for 16 October 2011 postponed, now scheduled for 31 March 2012)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CPM (Coalition of Majority Parties) 45, COD 7, RNRD-TAWASSOUL 4; National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CPM 63 (UPR 50, PRDR 7, UDP 3, HATEM-PMUC 2, RD 1), COD 27 (RFD 9, UFP 6, APP 6, PNDD-ADIL 6), RNRD-TAWASSOUL 4, FP 1

Judicial branch
Supreme Court or Cour Supreme; Court of Appeals; lower courts

Political parties and leaders
Alternative or El-Badil [Mohamed Yahdhi Ould MOCTAR HACEN]; Coalition of Majority Parties or CPM (parties supporting the regime including PRDR, UPR, RD, HATEM-PMUC, UCD); Coordination of Democratic Opposition or COD (coalition of opposition political parties opposed to the government including APP, RFD, UFP, PNDD-ADIL, Alternative or El-Badil); Democratic Renewal or RD [Moustapha Ould ABDEIDARRAHMANE]; Mauritanian Party for Unity and Change or HATEM-PMUC [Saleh Ould HANENA]; National Pact for Democracy and Development or PNDD-ADIL [Yahya Ould Ahmed El WAGHEF] (independents formerly supporting President Abdellahi); National Rally for Freedom, Democracy and Equality or RNDLE; National Rally for Reform and Development or RNRD-TAWASSOUL [Mohamed Jamil MANSOUR] (moderate Islamists); Popular Front or FP [Ch'bih Ould CHEIKH MALAININE]; Popular Progressive Alliance or APP [Messoud Ould BOULKHEIR]; Rally of Democratic Forces or RFD [Ahmed Ould DADDAH]; Republican Party for Democracy and Renewal or PRDR [Mintata Mint HDEID]; Socialist and Democratic Unity Party or PUDS; Union for Democracy and Progress or UDP [Naha Mint MOUKNASS]; Union for the Republic or UPR; Union of Democratic Center or UCD [Cheikh Sid'Ahmed Ould BABA]; Union of the Forces for Progress or UFP [Mohamed Ould MAOULOUD];

Political pressure groups and leaders
General Confederation of Mauritanian Workers or CGTM [Abdallahi Ould MOHAMED, secretary general]; Independent Confederation of Mauritanian Workers or CLTM [Samory Ould BEYE]; Mauritanian Workers Union or UTM [Mohamed Ely Ould BRAHIM, secretary general]
Other
Arab nationalists; Ba'thists; Islamists

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO (correspondent), ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mohamed Lemine El HAYCEN
Chancery
2129 Leroy Place NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone
[1] (202) 232-5700 through 5701
FAX [1] (202) 319-2623

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Jo Ellen POWELL
Embassy
288 Rue Abdallaye, Rue 42-100 (between Presidency building and Spanish Embassy), Nouakchott
Mailing address BP 222, Nouakchott
Telephone [222] 525-2660 through 2663
FAX [222] 525-1592

Flag description
Green with a yellow five-pointed star above a yellow, horizontal crescent; the closed side of the crescent is down; the crescent, star, and color green are traditional symbols of Islam; the gold color stands for the sands of the Sahara

National symbol(s)
Star and crescent

National anthem
Name
"Hymne National de la Republique Islamique de Mauritanie" (National Anthem of the Islamic Republic of Mauritania)
Lyrics/music
Baba Ould CHEIKH/traditional, arranged by Tolia NIKIPROWETZKY
Note
Adopted 1960; the unique rhythm of the Mauritanian anthem makes it particularly challenging to sing


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Mauritania (Nouakchott):


  GPS points from Mauritania (Nouakchott)

Lemzeriff Mauritania (general)

Rachid Mauritania (general)

Jirana Mauritania (general)

El Menfga Mauritania (general)

Dofia Mauritania (general)

Mtaila Mauritania (general)

Taieurt Talhaye Mauritania (general)

Tuiyenyert Mauritania (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0201 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/