getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Britische Einfluss und Kontrolle über was, Nigeria und Afrikas bevölkerungsreichste Land werden würde wuchs bis ins 19. Jahrhundert. Eine Reihe von Satzungen nach dem zweiten Weltkrieg Nigeria eine größere Autonomie gewährt; Unabhängigkeit kam 1960. Nach fast 16 Jahren Militärherrschaft eine neue Verfassung wurde im Jahr 1999 angenommen und ein friedlicher Übergang zu einer Zivilregierung wurde abgeschlossen. Die Regierung weiterhin stehen vor der gewaltige Aufgabe eine Erdöl-basierten Wirtschaft, deren Umsatz durch Korruption und Misswirtschaft verschwendet worden sind, zu reformieren und die Institutionalisierung der Demokratie. Nigeria weiterhin darüber hinaus langjährige ethnische und religiöse Spannungen zu erleben. Obwohl die 2003 und 2007 Präsidentschaftswahlen von erheblicher Unregelmäßigkeiten und Gewalt beeinträchtigt wurden, erlebt Nigeria derzeit die längste Zeit der Zivilregierung seit der Unabhängigkeit. Die allgemeinen Wahlen vom April 2007 markiert die erste zivile-zivile Machtübergabe in der Geschichte des Landes.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
1.05 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
87.298 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Weitere ist Ausbau und die Modernisierung des Telefonnetzes Festnetz erforderlich; Netzqualität bleibt ein problem
Domestic
Das Hinzufügen eines zweiten Festnetz-Anbieters im Jahr 2002 führte zu schnellerem Wachstum aber Spielergemeinde bleibt nur etwa 1 pro 100 Personen; Handy-Mobilfunk-Dienstleistungen wächst schnell, teilweise reagiert auf die Mängel der Festnetz; mehrere Mobilfunk-Provider arbeiten auf nationaler Ebene mit Spielergemeinde nähert sich 60 per 100 Personen im Jahr 2010
International
Ländercode - 234; Landepunkt für die SAT-3/WASC anerkannte Glasfaser-Seekabel, die Konnektivität zu Europa und Asien; Satelliten Sie-Bodenstationen - 3 Intelsat (2 Atlantik und 1 Indischer Ozean) (2009)

Broadcast media
Fast 70 Bundes-Regierung kontrollierten nationalen und regionalen TV-Stationen; Alle 36 Staaten betreiben TV-Stationen; mehrere private TV-Stationen operativen; Kabel- und Satelliten-TV-Abo-Dienste sind verfügbar; Netz der Bundes-Regierung kontrollierten National, Regional und Zustand-Radio-Stationen; etwa führen 40 Regierung-staatlichen Radiosender in der Regel ihre eigenen Programme mit Ausnahme von Nachrichtensendungen; über 20 private Radiosender; Übertragungen von internationalen Sendern sind verfügbar (2007)

Internet country code
.ng

Internet hosts
936 (2010)

Internet users
43.989 million (2009)


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Nigeria (Abuja):


  GPS-Punkte in Nigeria (Abuja)

Anti Oyo State

Tilbang Hills Nigeria (general)

Ban Lori Nigeria (general)

Gawshere Nigeria (general)

Ikoyi Park Lagos

Iziogo Nigeria (general)

Dongol Gombe State

Abese Oyo State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0200 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


British influence and control over what would become Nigeria and Africa's most populous country grew through the 19th century. A series of constitutions after World War II granted Nigeria greater autonomy; independence came in 1960. Following nearly 16 years of military rule, a new constitution was adopted in 1999, and a peaceful transition to civilian government was completed. The government continues to face the daunting task of reforming a petroleum-based economy, whose revenues have been squandered through corruption and mismanagement, and institutionalizing democracy. In addition, Nigeria continues to experience longstanding ethnic and religious tensions. Although both the 2003 and 2007 presidential elections were marred by significant irregularities and violence, Nigeria is currently experiencing its longest period of civilian rule since independence. The general elections of April 2007 marked the first civilian-to-civilian transfer of power in the country's history.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 76
1.05 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 13
87.298 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Further expansion and modernization of the fixed-line telephone network is needed; network quality remains a problem
Domestic
The addition of a second fixed-line provider in 2002 resulted in faster growth but subscribership remains only about 1 per 100 persons; mobile-cellular services growing rapidly, in part responding to the shortcomings of the fixed-line network; multiple cellular providers operate nationally with subscribership approaching 60 per 100 persons in 2010
International
Country code - 234; landing point for the SAT-3/WASC fiber-optic submarine cable that provides connectivity to Europe and Asia; satellite earth stations - 3 Intelsat (2 Atlantic Ocean and 1 Indian Ocean) (2009)

Broadcast media
Nearly 70 federal-government-controlled national and regional TV stations; all 36 states operate TV stations; several private TV stations operational; cable and satellite TV subscription services are available; network of federal-government-controlled national, regional, and state radio stations; roughly 40 state-government-owned radio stations typically carry their own programs except for news broadcasts; about 20 private radio stations; transmissions of international broadcasters are available (2007)

Internet country code
.ng

Internet hosts World Ranking: 172
936 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 9
43.989 million (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Nigeria (Abuja):


  GPS points from Nigeria (Abuja)

Bachaka Nigeria (general)

Okanyan Nigeria (general)

Timnyeman Taraba State

Ungwan Mallam Abdu Nigeria (general)

Ojinato Nigeria (general)

Birnin Gwari Nigeria (general)

Ndera Nassarawa State

Onicha Ukwu Nigeria (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0339 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/