getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die Bewohner der Gegend von Oman haben lange über den indischen Ozean Handel florierte. Im späten 18. Jahrhundert signiert ein neu gegründeten Sultanat in Muscat das erste in einer Reihe von Freundschaft-Verträge mit Großbritannien. Im Laufe der Zeit stieg Oman die Abhängigkeit vom britischen politischen und militärischen Berater, aber es wurde nie eine britische Kolonie. 1970 Stürzte QABUS ibn sagte Al-Said die restriktive Regel seines Vaters; Er hat sich seither als Sultan regiert. Sein umfangreiches Modernisierungsprogramm hat das Land nach außen hin geöffnet, unter Beibehaltung der langjährigen engen Beziehungen mit Großbritannien. Oman die moderate, unabhängige Außenpolitik hat sich bemüht, gute Beziehungen mit allen Ländern des Mittleren Ostens zu pflegen. Inspiriert von den Volksaufständen, die 2010 / 11, dem Nahen Osten und Nordafrika fegte begann Omanis staging Märsche und Demonstrationen zu Nachfrage wirtschaftlichen Nutzen, ein Ende der Korruption und mehr politische Rechte. Im Februar und März 2011, Protestierender Forderungen QABUS zugesagt, weitere Regierung Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen und versprach, die wirtschaftliche und politische Reformen, wie die Gewährung von Rechtsetzungs-und Regelungsbefugnisse an den Rat von Oman und die Einführung von Arbeitslosengeld zu implementieren. Ebenfalls zugesagt im März dem Golfkooperationsrat $20 Milliarden Finanzhilfe zu Oman und Bahrain über einen Zeitraum von 10 Jahren, die beiden Nationen in ihrem Kampf mit arabischen Proteste zu unterstützen. Inmitten Zugeständnisse an oppositionellen die Regierung im Sommer weiterhin Proteste und Demonstrationen durchzugreifen und zunehmend festgeklemmt unten auf dem Medium. Oktober 2011 ausgestellt QABOOS ein königliches Dekret erweitern die Gesetzgebungsbefugnisse des Rates Oman und Entwurf, zu ändern und Rechtsvorschriften zu genehmigen.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Sultanat Oman
Conventional short form Oman
Local long form Saltanat Uman
Local short form Uman
Former Maskat und Oman

Government type
Monarchy

Capital
Name Muscat
Geographic coordinates 23 37 N, 58 35 E
Time difference
UTC + 4 (9 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
11 Gouvernements (Muhafazat, Singular - Muhafazat); Anzeige Dakhiliyah, Al Buraymi, Al Wusta, Az Zahirah, Janub al-Batinah (Al-Batinah Süd), Janub Asche Sharqiyah (South Ash Sharqiyah), Masqat (Maskat), Musandam, Shamal al Batinah (Al-Batinah North), Shamal Asche Sharqiyah (Ash Sharqiyah Nord), Zufar (Dhofar)

Independence
1650 (Vertreibung der Portugiesen)

Constitution
Keine; Hinweis - am 6. November 1996, Sultan QABOOS ausgestellt ein königliches Dekret Verkündung ein grundlegendes Gesetz von der Regierung als eine Verfassung, die unter anderem klärt die Thronfolge, bietet für einen Ministerpräsidenten Balken Minister hält Beteiligungen an Unternehmen, die Geschäftsbeziehungen mit der Regierung, gründet ein Zweikammern-Parlament und grundlegende Bürgerrechte für die omanischen Bürger garantiert

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des angelsächsischen rechts und islamisches Recht

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
21 Jahre alt; universelle; Hinweis - Angehörige der Streitkräfte der militärischen und sicherheitspolitischen gesetzlich nicht erlaubt sind, zu wählen

Executive branch
Chief of state
Sultan und Premierminister QABUS ibn sagte Al-Said (Sultan seit 23. Juli 1970 und Ministerpräsident seit 23. Juli 1972); Hinweis - der Monarch ist das Staatsoberhaupt und der Regierungschef
Head of government
Sultan und Premierminister QABUS ibn sagte Al-Said (Sultan seit 23. Juli 1970 und Ministerpräsident seit 23. Juli 1972)
Cabinet Kabinett vom Monarchen ernannt
Elections
Die Familie Regierungsrats bestimmt einen Nachfolger aus der Familie des Sultans; Wenn der Rat einen Konsens innerhalb von drei Tagen des Sultans Tod oder Entmündigung bilden nicht möglich, wird der Verteidigungsrat ein vorgegebenen erben Relais vom Sultan gewählt

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern Rat von Oman oder Majlis Oman besteht aus Majlis al-Dawla oder obere Kammer (71 Sitze; Mitgliedern ernannt durch den Monarchen; nur Beratungsbefugnisse hat) und Madschlis al-Schura oder untere Kammer (84 Sitze; Mitglieder gewählt vom Volk auf vier Jahre gewählt; Körper ist befugt, Entwürfe von Rechtsvorschriften, sondern untersteht dem Sultan)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 15. Oktober 2011 (weiter, um im Oktober 2015 stattfinden)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - NA; Hinweis - drei prominente Persönlichkeiten aus dem Frühjahr 2011 Proteste Sitze gewonnen; eine Frau, die auch einen Sitz gewonnen

Judicial branch
Supreme Court
Note
Das entstehende Zivilgericht-System, verwaltet durch Region, hat Richter, die säkulare und Scharia Praxis

Political parties and leaders
Politische Parteien sind illegal

Political pressure groups and leaders
None

International organization participation
ABEDA, AFESD, AMF, FAO, G-77, GCC, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Hunaina bint Sultan bin Ahmad al-MUGHAIRI
Chancery
2535 Belmont Road, NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 387-1980
FAX [1] (202) 745-4933

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires W. Johann SCHMONSEES
Embassy
Jameat A'Duwal Al Arabiya Street, Al Khuwair area, Muscat
Mailing address
P. O. Box 202, P.C. 115, Madinat Sultan Qaboos, Muscat
Telephone [968] 24-643-400
FAX [968] 24-699771

Flag description
Drei horizontale Streifen von weiß, rot und grün gleicher Breite mit einer breiten, vertikalen, rote Band seitlich Hubwerk; das Staatswappen (Handschar Dolch in der Scheide überlagert zwei gekreuzte Schwerter in scheiden) in weiß wird zentriert im oberen Bereich der vertikalen Band; Weiß steht für Frieden und Wohlstand, rot, erinnert sich Schlachten gegen fremde Eindringlinge und Grün symbolisiert die Jebel Akhdar (Green Mountains) und die Fruchtbarkeit

National symbol(s)
Handschar Dolch überlagert zwei gekreuzte Schwerter

National anthem
Name
"Ya Rabbana Dschalalat-Sultan" (des Sultans Anthem)
Lyrics/music
Rashid bin Uzayyiz al KHUSAIDI/James Frederick MILLS, arrangiert von Bernard EBBINGHAUS
Note
Angenommene 1932; neue Wörter wurden geschrieben, nachdem QABUS bin Said al Said macht 1970 gewonnen; die Hymne wurde von der Band ein britisches Schiff als ein Gruß an den Sultan bei einem 1932 Besuch in Muscat uraufgeführt; der Kapellmeister der HMS-Hawkins wurde gebeten, eine Anrede an den Sultan anlässlich seiner besuchen das Schiff schreiben


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Oman (Muscat):


  GPS-Punkte in Oman (Muscat)

Amiyah Muhafazat Zufar

Mudhail Muhafazat Zufar

Khawarwir Al Mintaqah Al Wusta

Hadbarah Oman (general)

Khadr Horr Caves Muhafazat Zufar

Wadi Halit Z Ufar

Wadi Shitta Al Mintaqah Al Wusta

Khalil Mintaqat Al Batinah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0202 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The inhabitants of the area of Oman have long prospered on Indian Ocean trade. In the late 18th century, a newly established sultanate in Muscat signed the first in a series of friendship treaties with Britain. Over time, Oman's dependence on British political and military advisors increased, but it never became a British colony. In 1970, QABOOS bin Said Al-Said overthrew the restrictive rule of his father; he has ruled as sultan ever since. His extensive modernization program has opened the country to the outside world while preserving the longstanding close ties with the UK. Oman's moderate, independent foreign policy has sought to maintain good relations with all Middle Eastern countries. Inspired by the popular uprisings that swept the Middle East and North Africa in 2010-11, Omanis began staging marches and demonstrations to demand economic benefits, an end to corruption, and greater political rights. In February and March 2011, in response to protester demands, QABOOS pledged to create more government jobs and promised to implement economic and political reforms, such as granting legislative and regulatory powers to the Council of Oman and the introduction of unemployment benefits. Also in March, the Gulf Cooperation Council pledged $20 billion in financial aid to Oman and Bahrain over a 10-year period to assist the two nations in their struggle with Arab protests. Amid concessions made to oppositionists, the government during the summer continued to crack down on protests and demonstrations, and increasingly clamped down on the media. In October 2011, QABOOS issued a royal decree expanding the legislative powers of the Council of Oman to draft, amend, and approve legislation.



Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Sultanate of Oman
Conventional short form Oman
Local long form Saltanat Uman
Local short form Uman
Former Muscat and Oman

Government type
Monarchy

Capital
Name Muscat
Geographic coordinates 23 37 N, 58 35 E
Time difference
UTC+4 (9 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
11 governorates (muhafazat, singular - muhafazat); Ad Dakhiliyah, Al Buraymi, Al Wusta, Az Zahirah, Janub al Batinah (Al Batinah South), Janub ash Sharqiyah (Ash Sharqiyah South), Masqat (Muscat), Musandam, Shamal al Batinah (Al Batinah North), Shamal ash Sharqiyah (Ash Sharqiyah North), Zufar (Dhofar)

Independence
1650 (expulsion of the Portuguese)

Constitution
None; note - on 6 November 1996, Sultan QABOOS issued a royal decree promulgating a basic law considered by the government to be a constitution which, among other things, clarifies the royal succession, provides for a prime minister, bars ministers from holding interests in companies doing business with the government, establishes a bicameral legislature, and guarantees basic civil liberties for Omani citizens

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Anglo-Saxon law and Islamic law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
21 years of age; universal; note - members of the military and security forces by law are not allowed to vote

Executive branch
Chief of state
Sultan and Prime Minister QABOOS bin Said Al-Said (sultan since 23 July 1970 and prime minister since 23 July 1972); note - the monarch is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
Sultan and Prime Minister QABOOS bin Said Al-Said (sultan since 23 July 1970 and prime minister since 23 July 1972)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the monarch
Elections
The Ruling Family Council determines a successor from the Sultan's extended family; if the Council cannot form a consensus within three days of the Sultan's death or incapacitation, the Defense Council will relay a predetermined heir as chosen by the Sultan

Legislative branch
Bicameral Council of Oman or Majlis Oman consists of Majlis al-Dawla or upper chamber (71 seats; members appointed by the monarch; has only advisory powers) and Majlis al-Shura or lower chamber (84 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms; body has authority to draft legislation but is subordinate to the Sultan)
Elections
Last held on 15 October 2011 (next to be held in October 2015)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - NA; note - three prominent figures from the spring 2011 protests won seats; one woman also won a seat

Judicial branch
Supreme Court
Note
The nascent civil court system, administered by region, has judges who practice secular and sharia law

Political parties and leaders
Political parties are illegal

Political pressure groups and leaders
None

International organization participation
ABEDA, AFESD, AMF, FAO, G-77, GCC, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Hunaina bint Sultan bin Ahmad al-MUGHAIRI
Chancery
2535 Belmont Road, NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 387-1980
FAX [1] (202) 745-4933

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires W. Johann SCHMONSEES
Embassy
Jameat A'Duwal Al Arabiya Street, Al Khuwair area, Muscat
Mailing address
P. O. Box 202, P.C. 115, Madinat Sultan Qaboos, Muscat
Telephone [968] 24-643-400
FAX [968] 24-699771

Flag description
Three horizontal bands of white, red, and green of equal width with a broad, vertical, red band on the hoist side; the national emblem (a khanjar dagger in its sheath superimposed on two crossed swords in scabbards) in white is centered near the top of the vertical band; white represents peace and prosperity, red recalls battles against foreign invaders, and green symbolizes the Jebel Akhdar (Green Mountains) and fertility

National symbol(s)
Khanjar dagger superimposed on two crossed swords

National anthem
Name
"Nashid as-Salaam as-Sultani" (The Sultan's Anthem)
Lyrics/music
Rashid bin Uzayyiz al KHUSAIDI/James Frederick MILLS, arranged by Bernard EBBINGHAUS
Note
Adopted 1932; new words were written after QABOOS bin Said al Said gained power in 1970; the anthem was first performed by the band of a British ship as a salute to the Sultan during a 1932 visit to Muscat; the bandmaster of the HMS Hawkins was asked to write a salutation to the Sultan on the occasion of his visiting the ship


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Oman (Muscat):


  GPS points from Oman (Muscat)

Wadi Jazil Muhafazat Zufar

Wadi Bani Oman (general)

Jabal `alyah Oman (general)

Ash Sharqiyah Oman (general)

Jabal Qumaylah Oman (general)

Hillat Al Hisn Mintaqat Al Batinah

Mutrid Oman (general)

Nuway' Muhafazat Al Buraymi




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0207 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/