getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Erforscht und besiedelt von den Spaniern im 16. Jahrhundert, Panama mit Spanien 1821 brach und eine Union von Kolumbien, Ecuador und Venezuela - namens der Republik Großkolumbien beigetreten. Wenn Letzteres 1830 aufgelöst, blieb Panama Teil Kolumbiens. Mit uns sichern Panama aus Kolumbien 1903 spalteten sich und umgehend einen Vertrag mit den USA, so dass für den Bau eines Kanals und U.S. Souveränität über ein Streifen Land auf beiden Seiten der Struktur (Panamakanalzone). Der Panama-Kanal wurde von der US Army Corps of Engineers zwischen 1904 und 1914 erbaut. 1977 Wurde eine Vereinbarung für die vollständige Übertragung des Kanals aus den USA an Panama bis Ende des Jahrhunderts unterzeichnet. Bestimmte Teile der Zone und zunehmende Verantwortung über den Kanal wurden in den nachfolgenden Jahrzehnten übergab. Mit Hilfe von U.S. war Diktator Manuel NORIEGA abgesetzten 1989. Die gesamte Panama-Kanal, der Bereich des Kanals zu unterstützen, und verbleibenden US-Militärstützpunkte wurden nach Panama bis Ende 1999 übertragen. Im Oktober 2006 Panamanians genehmigt einen ehrgeizigen Plan (geschätzt, um $5,3 Milliarden Kosten) um den Kanal zu erweitern. Das Projekt begann im Jahr 2007 und Verdopplung des Kanals Kapazität könnte, wird voraussichtlich 2014-15 abgeschlossen werden.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Panama
Conventional short form Panama
Local long form Republica de Panama
Local short form Panama

Government type
Konstitutionelle Demokratie

Capital
Name Panama-Stadt
Geographic coordinates 8 58 N, 79 32 W
Time difference
UTC-5 (gleichzeitig als Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
9 Provinzen (Provincias, Singular - Provincia) und 3 indigenen Territorien * (Comarcas); Bocas del Toro, Chiriqui, Cocle, Colon, Darien, Embera-Wounaan *, Herrera, Kuna Yala *, Los Santos, Ngobe-Bugle *, Panama, Veraguas

Independence
3. November 1903 (von Kolumbien; wurde unabhängig von Spanien am 28. November 1821)

Constitution
11. Oktober 1972; mehrmals überarbeitet

Legal system
Zivilrecht System; gerichtliche Überprüfung von Rechtsakten in den Obersten Gerichtshof

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; universell und obligatorische

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal (seit 1. Juli 2009); Vizepräsident Juan Carlos VARELA (seit 1. Juli 2009); Hinweis - der Präsident ist das Staatsoberhaupt und der Regierungschef
Head of government
Präsident Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal (seit 1. Juli 2009); Vizepräsident Juan Carlos VARELA (seit 1. Juli 2009)
Cabinet
Kabinett, die vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Präsident und Vizepräsident, die auf dem gleichen Ticket für fünf Jahre vom Volk gewählt (Präsident für sofortige Wiederwahl nicht in Betracht und müssen sitzen zwei Zusatzbedingungen (10 Jahre) bevor er Anspruch auf eine Wiederwahl wurde); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 3. Mai 2009 (nächste 2014 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal zum Präsidenten gewählt; Prozent der Stimmen - Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal 60 %, Balbina HERRERA 38 %, Guillermo ENDARA Galimany 2 %
Note
Die regierende Regierungskoalition - ehemals umfasste der CD (Democratic Change), Panamenista Party, MOLIRENA (Nationalistische Republikanische liberale Bewegung), und oben (Patriotische Union Party) - split im August 2011 als MARTINELLI Vizepräsident VARELA von seinem Posten als Außenminister aufgefordert die Panamenistas zu ziehen aus der Koalition entlastet; UP zusammen mit CD und CD und die Panamenista-Partei wird jetzt ausgeführt separate Kandidaten für die Präsidentschaft im Jahr 2014

Legislative branch
Aus einer Kammer bestehenden Nationalversammlung oder Asamblea Nacional (71 Sitze; Mitglieder vom Volk auf fünf Jahre gewählt gewählt)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 3. Mai 2009 (weiter, um im Mai 2014 stattfinden)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - PRD-26, Panamenista 22, CD 14, oben 4, MOLIRENA 2, PP 1, unabhängigen 2; Hinweis - Änderungen im politischen Zugehörigkeit nun entfallen folgende Sitzverteilung: Stand: 1. März 2012 - Sitze durch Partei - CD 34, PRD-18, Panamenista 15, MOLIRENA 3, PP 1
Note
Parlamentarier von ländlichen Außenbezirken sind auf Basis der Pluralität gewählt, während Bezirke befindet sich in bevölkerungsreicheren Städten und Städte mehrerer Gesetzgeber mittels einer Verhältnis-basierte Formel wählen

Judicial branch
Obersten Gerichtshof oder Corte Suprema de Justicia (neun Richter für 10-Jahres-Staffelung ernannt); fünf obersten Gerichte; drei Gerichtshöfe

Political parties and leaders
Demokratischer Wandel oder CD [Ricardo MARTINELLI]; Demokratische revolutionäre Partei oder PRD [Francisco SANCHEZ Cardenas]; Nationalistische Republikanische liberale Bewegung oder MOLIRENA [Sergio GONZALEZ-Ruiz]; Panamenista Partei [Juan Carlos VARELA Rodriguez] (ehemals die Stadt-Partei); Patriotische Union Party oder nach oben (Kombination aus der nationalen liberalen PLN und die Solidarity Party oder PS) [Anibal GALINDO]; Beliebte Party oder PP [Milton HENRIQUEZ] (ehemals christlichen Volkspartei oder PDC)
Note
Die Patriotische Union Party (bis) hat jetzt mit demokratischen Wandel (CD) zusammengeführt.

Political pressure groups and leaders
Handelskammer; Concertacion Nacional (Mechanismus für die Regierung von Panama formell Dialog mit Vertretern der Zivilgesellschaft); Nationalrat der organisierten Arbeiter oder CONATO; Nationalrat von privatwirtschaftlichen Unternehmen oder CONEP; Union nationale des Bau- und ähnliche Arbeitnehmer (SUNTRACS); Panamaischer Vereinigung der Geschäftsleute oder APEDE; Panamaischer industriellen Gesellschaft oder SIP; Arbeitnehmer Bund der Republik Panama oder CTRP

International organization participation
BCIE, CAN (observer), CELAC, CSN (observer), FAO, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, LAIA, MIGA, NAM, OAS, OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, SICA, UN, UNASUR (observer), UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mario Ernesto JARAMILLO Castillo
Chancery
2862 McGill Terrace NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 483-1407
FAX [1] (202) 483-8416
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Houston, Miami, New Orleans, New York, Philadelphia, San Diego, San Francisco, Tampa

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Phyllis M. POWERS
Embassy
Edificio 783, Avenida Demetrio Basilio Lakas Panama, Apartado Postal 0816-02561, Zona 5, Panama City
Mailing address
American Embassy Panama, Unit 0945, APO AA 34002
Telephone [507] 207-7000
FAX [507] 317-5568

Flag description
In vier gleiche Rechtecke unterteilt; die oberen Quadranten sind weiß (Hebezeug Seite) mit einem blauen fünfzackigen Stern im Zentrum und schlicht rot; die unteren Quadranten sind schlicht blau (Hebezeug Seite) und weiß mit einem roten fünfzackigen Stern in der Mitte; die blauen und roten Farben sind die der großen politischen Parteien (konservative und liberale bzw.) und das weiß steht für Frieden zwischen ihnen; der Blaue Stern steht für die bürgerlichen Tugenden der Reinheit und Ehrlichkeit, der rote Stern bedeutet, Autorität und Recht

National symbol(s)
Harpyie

National anthem
Name
"Himno Istemno" (Isthmus-Hymne)
Lyrics/music
Jeronimo DE LA OSSA/Santos A. JORGE
Note Adoptierte 1925


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Panama (Panama City):


  GPS-Punkte in Panama (Panama City)

Punta Anegada Provincia De Veraguas

Yampi Island Provincia De Colon

Rio Auyamo Provincia De Bocas Del Toro

Quebrada Pacora Provincia De Veraguas

Corona Provincia De Veraguas

Isla Tapir Provincia De Colon

Quebrada La Nona Panama (general)

Punta Santa Cruz Provincia De Chiriqui




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0196 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Explored and settled by the Spanish in the 16th century, Panama broke with Spain in 1821 and joined a union of Colombia, Ecuador, and Venezuela - named the Republic of Gran Colombia. When the latter dissolved in 1830, Panama remained part of Colombia. With US backing, Panama seceded from Colombia in 1903 and promptly signed a treaty with the US allowing for the construction of a canal and US sovereignty over a strip of land on either side of the structure (the Panama Canal Zone). The Panama Canal was built by the US Army Corps of Engineers between 1904 and 1914. In 1977, an agreement was signed for the complete transfer of the Canal from the US to Panama by the end of the century. Certain portions of the Zone and increasing responsibility over the Canal were turned over in the subsequent decades. With US help, dictator Manuel NORIEGA was deposed in 1989. The entire Panama Canal, the area supporting the Canal, and remaining US military bases were transferred to Panama by the end of 1999. In October 2006, Panamanians approved an ambitious plan (estimated to cost $5.3 billion) to expand the Canal. The project, which began in 2007 and could double the Canal's capacity, is expected to be completed in 2014-15.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Panama
Conventional short form Panama
Local long form Republica de Panama
Local short form Panama

Government type
Constitutional democracy

Capital
Name Panama City
Geographic coordinates 8 58 N, 79 32 W
Time difference
UTC-5 (same time as Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
9 provinces (provincias, singular - provincia) and 3 indigenous territories* (comarcas); Bocas del Toro, Chiriqui, Cocle, Colon, Darien, Embera-Wounaan*, Herrera, Kuna Yala*, Los Santos, Ngobe-Bugle*, Panama, Veraguas

Independence
3 November 1903 (from Colombia; became independent from Spain on 28 November 1821)

Constitution
11 October 1972; revised several times

Legal system
Civil law system; judicial review of legislative acts in the Supreme Court of Justice

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal and compulsory

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal (since 1 July 2009); Vice President Juan Carlos VARELA (since 1 July 2009); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal (since 1 July 2009); Vice President Juan Carlos VARELA (since 1 July 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president
Elections
President and vice president elected on the same ticket by popular vote for five-year terms (president not eligible for immediate reelection and must sit out two additional terms (10 years) before becoming eligible for reelection); election last held on 3 May 2009 (next to be held in 2014)
Election results
Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal elected president; percent of vote - Ricardo MARTINELLI Berrocal 60%, Balbina HERRERA 38%, Guillermo ENDARA Galimany 2%
Note
The ruling government coalition - formerly comprised of CD (Democratic Change), Panamenista Party, MOLIRENA (Nationalist Republican Liberal Movement), and UP (Patriotic Union Party) - split in August 2011 when MARTINELLI relieved Vice President VARELA from his position as Foreign Minister prompting the Panamenistas to pull out of the coalition; UP has now merged with CD, and CD and the Panamenista Party will now run separate candidates for the presidency in 2014

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Asamblea Nacional (71 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 3 May 2009 (next to be held in May 2014)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PRD 26, Panamenista 22, CD 14, UP 4, MOLIRENA 2, PP 1, independents 2; note - changes in political affiliation now reflect the following seat distribution: as of 1 March 2012 - seats by party - CD 34, PRD 18, Panamenista 15, MOLIRENA 3, PP 1
Note
Legislators from outlying rural districts are chosen on a plurality basis while districts located in more populous towns and cities elect multiple legislators by means of a proportion-based formula

Judicial branch
Supreme Court of Justice or Corte Suprema de Justicia (nine judges appointed for staggered 10-year terms); five superior courts; three courts of appeal

Political parties and leaders
Democratic Change or CD [Ricardo MARTINELLI]; Democratic Revolutionary Party or PRD [Francisco SANCHEZ Cardenas]; Nationalist Republican Liberal Movement or MOLIRENA [Sergio GONZALEZ-Ruiz]; Panamenista Party [Juan Carlos VARELA Rodriguez] (formerly the Arnulfista Party); Patriotic Union Party or UP (combination of the Liberal National Party or PLN and the Solidarity Party or PS)[Anibal GALINDO]; Popular Party or PP [Milton HENRIQUEZ] (formerly Christian Democratic Party or PDC)
Note
The Patriotic Union Party (UP) has now merged with Democratic Change (CD)

Political pressure groups and leaders
Chamber of Commerce; Concertacion Nacional (mechanism for government of Panama to formally dialogue with representatives of civil society); National Council of Organized Workers or CONATO; National Council of Private Enterprise or CONEP; National Union of Construction and Similar Workers (SUNTRACS); Panamanian Association of Business Executives or APEDE; Panamanian Industrialists Society or SIP; Workers Confederation of the Republic of Panama or CTRP

International organization participation
BCIE, CAN (observer), CELAC, CSN (observer), FAO, G-77, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAES, LAIA, MIGA, NAM, OAS, OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, SICA, UN, UNASUR (observer), UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mario Ernesto JARAMILLO Castillo
Chancery
2862 McGill Terrace NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 483-1407
FAX [1] (202) 483-8416
Consulate(s) general
Atlanta, Houston, Miami, New Orleans, New York, Philadelphia, San Diego, San Francisco, Tampa

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Phyllis M. POWERS
Embassy
Edificio 783, Avenida Demetrio Basilio Lakas Panama, Apartado Postal 0816-02561, Zona 5, Panama City
Mailing address
American Embassy Panama, Unit 0945, APO AA 34002
Telephone [507] 207-7000
FAX [507] 317-5568

Flag description
Divided into four, equal rectangles; the top quadrants are white (hoist side) with a blue five-pointed star in the center and plain red; the bottom quadrants are plain blue (hoist side) and white with a red five-pointed star in the center; the blue and red colors are those of the main political parties (Conservatives and Liberals respectively) and the white denotes peace between them; the blue star stands for the civic virtues of purity and honesty, the red star signifies authority and law

National symbol(s)
Harpy eagle

National anthem
Name "Himno Istemno" (Isthmus Hymn)
Lyrics/music
Jeronimo DE LA OSSA/Santos A. JORGE
Note Adopted 1925


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Panama (Panama City):


  GPS points from Panama (Panama City)

Panama Railroad Pond Provincia De Panama

Rio Del Gato Provincia De Herrera

Cogoyales Provincia De Veraguas

Cuchirvito Provincia De Panama

El Cope Numero Dos Provincia De Herrera

Los Rizos Provincia De Panama

Can Can Provincia De Colon

Los Llanitos Provincia De Panama




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0191 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/