getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die philippinischen Inseln wurde eine spanische Kolonie während des 16. Jahrhunderts; Sie wurden an die USA 1898 nach dem Spanisch-Amerikanischen Krieg abgetreten. 1935 Wurde die Philippinen eines selbstverwalteten Commonwealth. Manuel QUEZON wurde zum Präsidenten gewählt und wurde beauftragt, mit das Land für die Unabhängigkeit nach einem 10-Jahres-Übergang vorbereiten. 1942 Fielen die Inseln unter japanischer Besatzung während des zweiten WELTKRIEGS, und uns die Kräfte und die Filipinos kämpfte zusammen während 1944-45, die Kontrolle zurückzugewinnen. 4. Juli 1946 erreichte die Unabhängigkeit die Republik der Philippinen. Eine 20-Jahres-Regel durch Ferdinand MARCOS endete 1986, als eine "People Power"-Bewegung in Manila ("EDSA 1") ihn ins Exil gezwungen und als Präsidentin Corazon AQUINO installiert. Ihre Präsidentschaft wurde durch mehrere Staatsstreich Versuche behindert, die eine Rückkehr zu volle politische Stabilität und wirtschaftliche Entwicklung verhindert. Fidel RAMOS wurde 1992 zum Präsidenten gewählt. Seine Regierung war durch erhöhte Stabilität und durch Fortschritte bei der wirtschaftlichen Reformen geprägt. 1992 Geschlossen die USA seine letzte militärische Stützpunkte auf den Inseln. Joseph ESTRADA wurde 1998 zum Präsidenten gewählt. Ihm folgte sein Vizepräsident, Gloria MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, im Januar 2001 nach ESTRADA stürmischen Amtsenthebungsverfahren Studie über Korruption Gebühren brach und eine andere "Menschen-Power"-Bewegung ("EDSA 2") forderte seinen Rücktritt. MACAPAGAL-ARROYO wurde im Mai 2004 in einer sechsjährigen Amtszeit als Präsident gewählt. Ihre Präsidentschaft war getrübt durch mehrere Vorwürfe der Korruption, aber die philippinische Wirtschaft war einer der wenigen, Kontraktion, die nach die weltweiten Finanzkrise 2008, erweitern jedes Jahr ihre Verwaltung zu vermeiden. Benigno AQUINO III wurde im Mai 2010 in einem sechsjährigen Amtszeit als Präsident gewählt. Die philippinische Regierung steht vor Bedrohungen von mehreren Gruppen, von denen einige in der US-Regierung ausländische terroristische Organisation enthalten sind. Manila hat einen jahrzehntelangen Kampf gegen ethnische Moro Aufständische in den südlichen Philippinen geführt, was zu einem Friedensschluss mit der Moro National Liberation Front und on-again/off-again Friedensverhandlungen mit der Moro Islamic Liberation Front geführt hat. Die jahrzehntelange maoistischen inspirierte New People's Army Aufstand ist auch durch viel des Landes tätig. Die Philippinen-Gesichter erhöhte Spannungen mit China über die umstrittene territoriale Ansprüche auf das Südchinesische Meer.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Südost-Asien, Archipel zwischen der Philippinensee und das Südchinesische Meer, östlich von Vietnam

Geographic coordinates
13 00 N, 122 00 E

Map references
Südostasien

Area
Total 300,000 sq km
Land 298,170 sq km
Water 1,830 sq km

Area - comparative
Etwas größer als Arizona

Land boundaries
0 km

Coastline
36,289 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea
Unregelmäßigen Vielecks erweitern bis zu 100 nm von der Küste nach 1898-Vertrag; seit Ende der 1970er Jahre auch Polygon-förmigen Bereich im Südchinesischen Meer bis zu 285 behauptet hat nm breit
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf Zu Tiefe der Ausbeutung

Climate
Tropische Marine; Nordost-Monsun (November bis April); Südwest-Monsun (Mai bis Oktober)

Terrain
Meistens Berge mit schmalen, umfangreiche Küstengebiet

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Philippine Sea 0 m
Highest point Mount Apo 2,954 m

Natural resources
Holz, Erdöl, Nickel, Kobalt, Silber, Gold, Salz, Kupfer

Land use
Arable land 19%
Permanent crops 16.67%
Other 64.33% (2005)

Irrigated land
152,500 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
479 cu km (1999)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 28.52 cu km/yr (17%/9%/74%)
Per capita 343 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Rittlings auf Taifun Gürtel, in der Regel von 15 betroffen und von fünf bis sechs zyklonischer Sturm getroffen, jedes Jahr; Erdrutsche; aktive Vulkane; zerstörerische Erdbeben; Tsunami
Volcanism
Bedeutende vulkanische Aktivität; Taal (ü.m 311 m), gilt die jüngsten Unruhen gezeigt hat und in naher Zukunft ausbrechen kann als ein "Jahrzehnt Vulkan" von der International Association of Volcanology und Chemie des Erdinneren, verdient wegen seiner explosiven Geschichte zu studieren und die Nähe zu menschlichen Populationen; Mayon (ü.m 2.462 m), aktivste Vulkan des Landes, kam es in 2009 zwingt mehr als 33.000 evakuiert werden; andere historisch aktive Vulkane gehören Biliran, Babuyan Claro, Bulusan, Camiguin, Camiguin de Babuyanes, Didicas, Iraya, Jolo, Kanlaon, Makaturing, Musuan, Parker, Pinatubo und Ragang

Environment - current issues
Unkontrollierte Abholzung vor allem in Gebieten der Wasserscheide; Bodenerosion; Luft- und Wasserverschmutzung in großen städtischen Zentren; Korallenriff-Abbau; zunehmende Verschmutzung der Küsten Mangrovensümpfe, die wichtige Fisch-Brutplatz

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biologische Vielfalt, Klimawandel, Klima ändern-Kyoto Protokoll, Wüstenbildung, gefährdete Arten, gefährliche Abfälle, Gesetz des Meeres, Marine Dumping, Schutz der Ozonschicht, Schiff Verunreinigung, Tropenholz 83, tropisches Bauholz 94, Feuchtgebiete, Walfang
Signed, but not ratified
Luft Verschmutzung-persistente organische Schadstoffe

Geography - note
Der philippinische Archipel besteht aus 7.107 Inseln; günstig gelegen in Bezug auf viele der wichtigsten Gewässer Südostasiens: das Südchinesische Meer, Philippinensee, Sulusee Celebessee und Luzonstraße


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Philippinen (Manila):


  GPS-Punkte in Philippinen (Manila)

Pindawn Davao

Nauhon Western Visayas

Gabi Lapu-lapu

Pattaoig Cordillera Administrative Region

Sinangkangan Mountain Soccsksargen

San Rafael Calabarzon

Barimbingan Autonomous Region In Muslim Mindanao

Palali Sur Ilocos




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0231 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The Philippine Islands became a Spanish colony during the 16th century; they were ceded to the US in 1898 following the Spanish-American War. In 1935 the Philippines became a self-governing commonwealth. Manuel QUEZON was elected president and was tasked with preparing the country for independence after a 10-year transition. In 1942 the islands fell under Japanese occupation during World War II, and US forces and Filipinos fought together during 1944-45 to regain control. On 4 July 1946 the Republic of the Philippines attained its independence. A 20-year rule by Ferdinand MARCOS ended in 1986, when a "people power" movement in Manila ("EDSA 1") forced him into exile and installed Corazon AQUINO as president. Her presidency was hampered by several coup attempts that prevented a return to full political stability and economic development. Fidel RAMOS was elected president in 1992. His administration was marked by increased stability and by progress on economic reforms. In 1992, the US closed its last military bases on the islands. Joseph ESTRADA was elected president in 1998. He was succeeded by his vice-president, Gloria MACAPAGAL-ARROYO, in January 2001 after ESTRADA's stormy impeachment trial on corruption charges broke down and another "people power" movement ("EDSA 2") demanded his resignation. MACAPAGAL-ARROYO was elected to a six-year term as president in May 2004. Her presidency was marred by several corruption allegations but the Philippine economy was one of the few to avoid contraction following the 2008 global financial crisis, expanding each year of her administration. Benigno AQUINO III was elected to a six-year term as president in May 2010. The Philippine Government faces threats from several groups, some of which are on the US Government's Foreign Terrorist Organization list. Manila has waged a decades-long struggle against ethnic Moro insurgencies in the southern Philippines, which has led to a peace accord with the Moro National Liberation Front and on-again/off-again peace talks with the Moro Islamic Liberation Front. The decades-long Maoist-inspired New People's Army insurgency also operates through much of the country. The Philippines faces increased tension with China over disputed territorial claims in the South China Sea.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Southeastern Asia, archipelago between the Philippine Sea and the South China Sea, east of Vietnam

Geographic coordinates
13 00 N, 122 00 E

Map references
Southeast Asia

Area World Ranking: 73
Total 300,000 sq km
Land 298,170 sq km
Water 1,830 sq km

Area - comparative
Slightly larger than Arizona

Land boundaries
0 km

Coastline
36,289 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea
Irregular polygon extending up to 100 nm from coastline as defined by 1898 treaty; since late 1970s has also claimed polygonal-shaped area in South China Sea up to 285 nm in breadth
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf To depth of exploitation

Climate
Tropical marine; northeast monsoon (November to April); southwest monsoon (May to October)

Terrain
Mostly mountains with narrow to extensive coastal lowlands

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Philippine Sea 0 m
Highest point Mount Apo 2,954 m

Natural resources
Timber, petroleum, nickel, cobalt, silver, gold, salt, copper

Land use
Arable land 19%
Permanent crops 16.67%
Other 64.33% (2005)

Irrigated land
152,500 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
479 cu km (1999)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 28.52 cu km/yr (17%/9%/74%)
Per capita 343 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Astride typhoon belt, usually affected by 15 and struck by five to six cyclonic storms each year; landslides; active volcanoes; destructive earthquakes; tsunamis
Volcanism
Significant volcanic activity; Taal (elev. 311 m), which has shown recent unrest and may erupt in the near future, has been deemed a "Decade Volcano" by the International Association of Volcanology and Chemistry of the Earth's Interior, worthy of study due to its explosive history and close proximity to human populations; Mayon (elev. 2,462 m), the country's most active volcano, erupted in 2009 forcing over 33,000 to be evacuated; other historically active volcanoes include Biliran, Babuyan Claro, Bulusan, Camiguin, Camiguin de Babuyanes, Didicas, Iraya, Jolo, Kanlaon, Makaturing, Musuan, Parker, Pinatubo and Ragang

Environment - current issues
Uncontrolled deforestation especially in watershed areas; soil erosion; air and water pollution in major urban centers; coral reef degradation; increasing pollution of coastal mangrove swamps that are important fish breeding grounds

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversity, Climate Change, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Desertification, Endangered Species, Hazardous Wastes, Law of the Sea, Marine Dumping, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Tropical Timber 83, Tropical Timber 94, Wetlands, Whaling
Signed, but not ratified
Air Pollution-Persistent Organic Pollutants

Geography - note
The Philippine archipelago is made up of 7,107 islands; favorably located in relation to many of Southeast Asia's main water bodies: the South China Sea, Philippine Sea, Sulu Sea, Celebes Sea, and Luzon Strait


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Philippines (Manila):


  GPS points from Philippines (Manila)

Anquilen Mountain

Linangnong Creek Northern Mindanao

Mount Biscal Central Luzon

Hamurawon Eastern Visayas

Camanahan River Philippines (general)

Abaca River Quirino

Philippines Philippines (general)

Coco Island Zamboanga Peninsula




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0254 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/