getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die französischen Kolonien von Senegal und Französisch-Sudan wurden 1959 zusammengeführt und ihre Unabhängigkeit als der Mali-Föderation in 1960 gewährt. Die Union zerbrach nach nur wenigen Monaten. Senegal verbunden mit Gambia die nominale Konföderation Senegambia 1982 zu bilden. Die geplante Integration der beiden Länder wurde nie durchgeführt, und die Union 1989 aufgelöst wurde. Die Bewegung der demokratischen Kräfte in der Casamance (MFDC) führte eine Low-Level separatistischer Aufstand im südlichen Senegal seit den 1980er Jahren und mehreren Frieden Angebote haben es versäumt, den Konflikt zu lösen. Dennoch Senegal bleibt eine der stabilsten Demokratien in Afrika und hat eine lange Geschichte der Teilnahme an internationalen Friedensmissionen und regionalen Vermittlung. Senegal wurde von einer sozialistischen Partei regiert, für 40 Jahre, bis Abdoulaye WADE im Jahr 2000 zum Präsidenten gewählt wurde. Er wurde im Jahr 2007 wiedergewählt und während seiner zwei Amtszeiten geändert Senegals Verfassung mehr als ein Dutzend Mal, die Exekutive zu erhöhen und die Opposition zu schwächen. Sein Versuch, die Änderung der Verfassung im Juni 2011 aufgefordert, große öffentliche Proteste und seine Entscheidung für eine dritte Präsidentschaftswahl ausgeführt, dass der Begriff löste eine große öffentliche Gegenreaktion, die zu seiner Niederlage bei einer Stichwahl März 2012 mit Macky SALL geführt.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
341,900 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
8.344 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Gutes System mit Relaisstation, Koax-Kabel und Glasfaserkabel im Kofferraum-system
Domestic
überdurchschnittliche urbane System mit einem Glasfaser-Netzwerk; fast sind zwei Drittel aller Festnetz-Verbindungen in Dakar, wo eine Call-Center-Branche entsteht; Ausbau der Festnetz-Diensten im ländlichen Raum erforderlich; Handy-Handy-Dienst ist schnell wachsenden
International
Ländercode - 221; die SAT-3/WASC anerkannte Glasfaserkabel bietet Anbindung an Europa und Asien, während Atlantis-2 Konnektivität nach Südamerika bietet; Satelliten Sie-Bodenstation - 1 Intelsat (Atlantik) (2007)

Broadcast media
Staatliche Radiodiffusion Television Senegalaise (RTS) betreibt 2 TV-Stationen; ein paar private Fernsehsender Abonnement Wiederholung ausländische Sendern ohne irgendwelche lokalen Nachrichten oder Programme; RTS betreibt ein Radionetzwerk von nationalen und eine Reihe von regionalen UKW-Sender; viele Gemeinschaft und Private-Broadcast-Radio-Stationen zur Verfügung stehen; Übertragungen von mindestens 2 internationale Sender sind zugänglich in Dakar (2007) auf UKW

Internet country code
.sn

Internet hosts
217 (2010)

Internet users
1.818 million (2009)


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Senegal (Dakar):


  GPS-Punkte in Senegal (Dakar)

Kaulu Region De Thies

Sare Maounde Kolda

Bouranol Bessoloum Region De Ziguinchor

Noumayel Region De Tambacounda


Ouassadou Region De Tambacounda

Keniammbour Region De Thies

Dabel (sg08)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0203 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The French colonies of Senegal and the French Sudan were merged in 1959 and granted their independence as the Mali Federation in 1960. The union broke up after only a few months. Senegal joined with The Gambia to form the nominal confederation of Senegambia in 1982. The envisaged integration of the two countries was never carried out, and the union was dissolved in 1989. The Movement of Democratic Forces in the Casamance (MFDC) has led a low-level separatist insurgency in southern Senegal since the 1980s, and several peace deals have failed to resolve the conflict. Nevertheless, Senegal remains one of the most stable democracies in Africa and has a long history of participating in international peacekeeping and regional mediation. Senegal was ruled by a Socialist Party for 40 years until Abdoulaye WADE was elected president in 2000. He was reelected in 2007 and during his two terms amended Senegal's constitution over a dozen times to increase executive power and to weaken the opposition. His attempt to change the constitution in June 2011 prompted large public protests and his decision to run for a third presidential term sparked a large public backlash that led to his defeat in a March 2012 runoff election with Macky SALL.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 109
341,900 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 82
8.344 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Good system with microwave radio relay, coaxial cable and fiber-optic cable in trunk system
Domestic
Above-average urban system with a fiber-optic network; nearly two-thirds of all fixed-line connections are in Dakar where a call-center industry is emerging; expansion of fixed-line services in rural areas needed; mobile-cellular service is expanding rapidly
International
Country code - 221; the SAT-3/WASC fiber-optic cable provides connectivity to Europe and Asia while Atlantis-2 provides connectivity to South America; satellite earth station - 1 Intelsat (Atlantic Ocean) (2007)

Broadcast media
State-run Radiodiffusion Television Senegalaise (RTS) operates 2 TV stations; a few private TV subscription channels rebroadcast foreign channels without providing any local news or programs; RTS operates a national radio network and a number of regional FM stations; many community and private-broadcast radio stations are available; transmissions of at least 2 international broadcasters are accessible on FM in Dakar (2007)

Internet country code
.sn

Internet hosts World Ranking: 198
217 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 76
1.818 million (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Senegal (Dakar):


  GPS points from Senegal (Dakar)

Bandia Bambara Region De Thies

Sebere (sg08)

Toulel Tiale Region De Matam

Tessekre (sg08)

Soukouta Region De Ziguinchor

Keur Gouli Region De Tambacounda

Foret Classee De Koumpenntoum Region De Kaffrine

Belgarki (sg08)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/