getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


La Grande-Bretagne s'est retiré de Somaliland britannique en 1960 afin de permettre son protectorat à se joindre à la Somalie italienne et forment la nouvelle nation de Somalie. En 1969, un coup d'État dirigé par Mohamed SIAD Barre a inauguré un socialiste autoritaire que se caractérise par la persécution, l'emprisonnement et torture des opposants politiques et des dissidents. Après l'effondrement du régime au début de 1991, la Somalie est descendu dans la tourmente, entre factions combattant et l'anarchie. En mai 1991, les clans du Nord a déclaré une République indépendante du Somaliland qui inclut maintenant les régions administratives de Awdal, Woqooyi Galbeed, Togdheer, Sanaag et de Sool. Bien que non reconnu par n'importe quel gouvernement, cette entité a maintenu une existence stable et continue les efforts visant à instaurer une démocratie constitutionnelle, notamment tenir municipal, parlementaire et l'élection présidentielle. Les régions de Bari, Nugaal et Mudug du Nord comprennent un État voisin semi-autonome du Puntland, qui est autonomes depuis 1998 mais ne vise pas à l'indépendance ; Il a également fait des progrès vers la reconstruction d'un gouvernement légitime et représentatif, mais a subi des troubles civils. Puntland conteste sa frontière avec le Somaliland comme elle le prétend également certaines parties de l'est de Sool et de Sanaag. Depuis 1993, un effort humanitaire deux ans (principalement dans le sud) a été en mesure de remédier à des conditions de famine, mais lorsque l'ONU s'est retirée en 1995, ayant subi de lourdes pertes, ordre encore n'avait pas été restauré. En 2000, la Conférence nationale de paix (SNPC), qui s'est tenue à Djibouti la Somalie a entraîné la formation d'un gouvernement intérimaire, connu comme le gouvernement National de transition. Lorsque le gouvernement national de transition n'a pas pu établir une sécurité adéquate ou des institutions gouvernementales, le gouvernement du Kenya, sous les auspices de l'autorité intergouvernementale pour le développement (IGAD), a mené un processus de paix subséquente qui a conclu en octobre 2004 avec l'élection de Abdullahi YUSUF Ahmed en tant que président d'un gouvernement intérimaire deuxième, connu comme le gouvernement fédéral transitoire (GFT), de la République somalienne. Le gouvernement fédéral de transition inclus un organe parlementaire de 275 membres, connu comme le Parlement fédéral transitoire (PTF). Le président YUSUF a démissionné à la fin de 2008 alors que des pourparlers entre le gouvernement fédéral de transition et l'opposition Alliance pour la re-libération de la Somalie (ARS) sous l'égide des Nations Unies étaient en cours à Djibouti. En janvier 2009, suite à la création d'un gouvernement d'Union nationale du TFG-ARS, les forces militaires éthiopiennes, qui est entré dans la Somalie en décembre 2006 afin d'appuyer le gouvernement fédéral de transition face aux progrès de l'opposition islamique tribunaux Union (ICU), s'est retiré du pays. La PTF a doublé de taille pour les 550 sièges avec l'ajout de 200 ARS et 75 membres de la société civile du Parlement. Le Parlement élargi élu Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed, l'ICU et ARS président comme président en janvier 2009. La création de la TFG était fondée sur la Charte fédérale transitoire (TFC), qui décrivait un mandat de cinq ans menant à la création d'une nouvelle constitution somalienne et une transition vers un gouvernement représentatif, après les élections nationales. En 2009, le TFP modifié le TFC pour proroger le mandat du gouvernement fédéral de transition jusqu'en 2011 et en 2011 les dirigeants somaliens ont convenu d'engager la transition politique en août 2012. Le processus de transition a pris fin en septembre 2012, quand les anciens des clans nommé 275 membres d'un nouveau Parlement remplaçant la TFP et l'élection, par le Parlement, d'un nouveau président.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Somalia
Local long form
Jamhuuriyada Demuqraadiga Soomaaliyeed
Local short form Soomaaliya
Former
La République de Somalie, la République démocratique Somalie

Government type
Aucun gouvernement national permanent ; gouvernement fédéral transitoire, parlementaire

Capital
Name Mogadishu
Geographic coordinates 2 04 N-45 20 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
18 régions (pluriel - singulier, NA - gobolka) ; Awdal, Bakool, Banaadir, Bari, baie, Galguduud, Gedo, Hiiraan, armes Dhexe (Middle Juba), armes Hoose (Juba inférieur), Mudug, Nugaal, Sanaag, Shabelle Dhexe (Middle Shabeelle), Shabelle Hoose (Shabeelle inférieur), Sool, Togdheer, Woqooyi Galbeed

Independence
1Er juillet 1960 (de la fusion du Somaliland britannique qui est devenu indépendant du Royaume-Uni le 26 juin 1960 et Somaliland italien qui est devenue indépendante de la tutelle de l'ONU administré par italien le 1er juillet 1960 pour former la République somalienne)

National holiday
Fondation de la République de Somalie, 1 juillet (1960) ; Note - 26 juin (1960) au Somaliland

Constitution
Aucun en force
Note
Une charte fédérale de transition a été créée en février 2004 et devrait servir de base pour une future constitution en Somalie

Legal system
Système juridique mixte de droit civil, le droit islamique et droit coutumier (appelés Xeer)

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ avec réserves ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le président HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud (depuis le 10 septembre 2012)
Head of government
Premier ministre FEISS Mohamed Ali (depuis le 28 juin 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet nommé par le Président, approuvé par le Parlement National
Elections
Président élu par le Parlement National ; élection a eu lieu 10 septembre 2012
Election results
HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud élu président ; Vote Parlement national - HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud 190, Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed 79 ; le Président choisit le premier ministre, qui est ensuite élu par le Parlement National

Legislative branch
Parlement National monocaméral
Note
Parlement monocaméral (275 sièges ; nommé par les anciens des clans)

Judicial branch
Suite à l'effondrement du gouvernement central, la plupart des régions revenue à des formes locales de résolution des conflits, soit laïque, traditionnel coutumier somalien ou islamique (charia) avec une provision pour l'appel de toutes les condamnations ; sous le gouvernement fédéral de transition, une Cour suprême basée à Mogadishu, comme une Cour d'appel ont été mis en place

Political parties and leaders
None

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Nombreuses factions clan et du sous-clan existent en appui et en opposition avec le gouvernement de transition

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ITSO, ITU, LAS, NAM, OIC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UPU, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Somalia does not have an embassy in the US (ceased operations on 8 May 1991); note - the Transitional Federal Government is represented in the United States through its Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Diplomatic representation from the us
The US does not have an embassy in Somalia; US interests are represented by the US Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya at United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; mailing address: Unit 64100, Nairobi; APO AE 09831; telephone: [254] (20) 363-6000; FAX [254] (20) 363-6157

Flag description
Bleu clair avec une grande étoile à cinq branches blanche dans le milieu. le champ bleu a été initialement influencé par le drapeau de l'ONU, mais aujourd'hui est censé désigner le ciel et l'océan Indien voisin ; les cinq points de l'étoile représentent les cinq régions de la corne de l'Afrique qui sont habitées par le peuple somalien : l'ancien Somaliland britannique et Somalie italienne (qui ensemble forment la Somalie), Djibouti, Ogaden (Ethiopie) et la Province orientale du Nord (Kenya)

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
« Soomaaliyeey toosoo » (Somalie Wake Up)
Lyrics/music
Ali Mire AWALE et laure cindy Aadan Cilmi QABILLE
Note
2000 adopté ; écrit en 1947, les paroles parlent de la création de l'unité et la fin de combat

Government - note
Bien qu'un gouvernement de transition a été créé en 2004, autres organes directeurs régionaux et des continuent d'exister et de contrôler les différentes régions du pays, y compris la République autoproclamée du Somaliland dans le nord-ouest de la Somalie et l'état semi-autonome du Puntland, au nord-est de la Somalie


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Somalie (Mogadishu):


  Points GPS de Somalie (Mogadishu)

Hadile Galguduud

Bulbuni Lower Juba



Bali Gardar Gobolka Sool

Daraile Gobolka Awdal

Libaax Bari

Marmiisi Gobolka Shabeellaha Hoose




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0199 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain withdrew from British Somaliland in 1960 to allow its protectorate to join with Italian Somaliland and form the new nation of Somalia. In 1969, a coup headed by Mohamed SIAD Barre ushered in an authoritarian socialist rule characterized by the persecution, jailing and torture of political opponents and dissidents. After the regime's collapse early in 1991, Somalia descended into turmoil, factional fighting, and anarchy. In May 1991, northern clans declared an independent Republic of Somaliland that now includes the administrative regions of Awdal, Woqooyi Galbeed, Togdheer, Sanaag, and Sool. Although not recognized by any government, this entity has maintained a stable existence and continues efforts to establish a constitutional democracy, including holding municipal, parliamentary, and presidential elections. The regions of Bari, Nugaal, and northern Mudug comprise a neighboring semi-autonomous state of Puntland, which has been self-governing since 1998 but does not aim at independence; it has also made strides toward reconstructing a legitimate, representative government but has suffered some civil strife. Puntland disputes its border with Somaliland as it also claims portions of eastern Sool and Sanaag. Beginning in 1993, a two-year UN humanitarian effort (primarily in the south) was able to alleviate famine conditions, but when the UN withdrew in 1995, having suffered significant casualties, order still had not been restored. In 2000, the Somalia National Peace Conference (SNPC) held in Djibouti resulted in the formation of an interim government, known as the Transitional National Government (TNG). When the TNG failed to establish adequate security or governing institutions, the Government of Kenya, under the auspices of the Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD), led a subsequent peace process that concluded in October 2004 with the election of Abdullahi YUSUF Ahmed as President of a second interim government, known as the Transitional Federal Government (TFG) of the Somali Republic. The TFG included a 275-member parliamentary body, known as the Transitional Federal Parliament (TFP). President YUSUF resigned late in 2008 while United Nations-sponsored talks between the TFG and the opposition Alliance for the Re-Liberation of Somalia (ARS) were underway in Djibouti. In January 2009, following the creation of a TFG-ARS unity government, Ethiopian military forces, which had entered Somalia in December 2006 to support the TFG in the face of advances by the opposition Islamic Courts Union (ICU), withdrew from the country. The TFP was doubled in size to 550 seats with the addition of 200 ARS and 75 civil society members of parliament. The expanded parliament elected Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed, the former ICU and ARS chairman as president in January 2009. The creation of the TFG was based on the Transitional Federal Charter (TFC), which outlined a five-year mandate leading to the establishment of a new Somali constitution and a transition to a representative government following national elections. In 2009, the TFP amended the TFC to extend TFG's mandate until 2011 and in 2011 Somali principals agreed to institute political transition by August 2012. The transition process ended in September 2012 when clan elders appointed 275 members to a new parliament replacing the TFP and the subsequent election, by parliament, of a new president.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Somalia
Local long form
Jamhuuriyada Demuqraadiga Soomaaliyeed
Local short form Soomaaliya
Former
Somali Republic, Somali Democratic Republic

Government type
No permanent national government; transitional, parliamentary federal government

Capital
Name Mogadishu
Geographic coordinates 2 04 N, 45 20 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
18 regions (plural - NA, singular - gobolka); Awdal, Bakool, Banaadir, Bari, Bay, Galguduud, Gedo, Hiiraan, Jubbada Dhexe (Middle Jubba), Jubbada Hoose (Lower Jubba), Mudug, Nugaal, Sanaag, Shabeellaha Dhexe (Middle Shabeelle), Shabeellaha Hoose (Lower Shabeelle), Sool, Togdheer, Woqooyi Galbeed

Independence
1 July 1960 (from a merger of British Somaliland that became independent from the UK on 26 June 1960 and Italian Somaliland that became independent from the Italian-administered UN trusteeship on 1 July 1960 to form the Somali Republic)

National holiday
Foundation of the Somali Republic, 1 July (1960); note - 26 June (1960) in Somaliland

Constitution
None in force
Note
A Transitional Federal Charter was established in February 2004 and is expected to serve as the basis for a future constitution in Somalia

Legal system
Mixed legal system of civil law, Islamic law, and customary law (referred to as Xeer)

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud (since 10 September 2012)
Head of government
Prime Minister ABDIWELI Mohamed Ali (since 28 June 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president approved by the National Parliament
Elections
President elected by the National Parliament; election last held 10 September 2012
Election results
HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud elected president; National Parliament vote - HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud 190, Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed 79; president chooses the prime minister, who is then elected by National Parliament

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Parliament
Note
Unicameral National Parliament (275 seats; appointed by clan elders)

Judicial branch
Following the breakdown of the central government, most regions have reverted to local forms of conflict resolution, either secular, traditional Somali customary law, or sharia (Islamic) law with a provision for appeal of all sentences; under the Transitional Federal Government, a Supreme Court based in Mogadishu, as well as an Appeals Court were established

Political parties and leaders
None

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Numerous clan and sub-clan factions exist both in support and in opposition to the transitional government

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ITSO, ITU, LAS, NAM, OIC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UPU, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Somalia does not have an embassy in the US (ceased operations on 8 May 1991); note - the Transitional Federal Government is represented in the United States through its Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Diplomatic representation from the us
The US does not have an embassy in Somalia; US interests are represented by the US Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya at United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; mailing address: Unit 64100, Nairobi; APO AE 09831; telephone: [254] (20) 363-6000; FAX [254] (20) 363-6157

Flag description
Light blue with a large white five-pointed star in the center; the blue field was originally influenced by the flag of the UN, but today is said to denote the sky and the neighboring Indian Ocean; the five points of the star represent the five regions in the horn of Africa that are inhabited by Somali people: the former British Somaliland and Italian Somaliland (which together make up Somalia), Djibouti, Ogaden (Ethiopia), and the North East Province (Kenya)

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
"Soomaaliyeey toosoo" (Somalia Wake Up)
Lyrics/music
Ali Mire AWALE and Yuusuf Xaaji Aadan Cilmi QABILLE
Note
Adopted 2000; written in 1947, the lyrics speak of creating unity and an end to fighting

Government - note
Although a transitional government was created in 2004, other regional and local governing bodies continue to exist and control various regions of the country, including the self-declared Republic of Somaliland in northwestern Somalia and the semi-autonomous State of Puntland in northeastern Somalia


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Somalia (Mogadishu):


  GPS points from Somalia (Mogadishu)

Lach Dera Somalia (general)

Las Edle Gobolka Sanaag

Biyosuur Shabeellaha Dhexe

Uadi Erie Bari

Bisiqa Togdheer

Bambaaso Mahdi Shabeellaha Hoose

Shawo Hiiraan





viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0205 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/