getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Großbritannien zog aus Britisch-Somaliland 1960 um seine Protektorat zu verbinden mit Italienisch-Somaliland und bilden die neue Nation von Somalia zu ermöglichen. 1969 Leitete ein Staatsstreich, angeführt von Mohamed SIAD Barre eine autoritäre sozialistische Herrschaft zeichnet sich durch die Verfolgung, Inhaftierung und Folter von politischen Gegnern und Dissidenten. Nach dem Zusammenbruch des Regimes früh im Jahr 1991 stiegen Somalia in Aufruhr, innerparteiliche Kämpfe und Anarchie. Im Mai 1991 erklärte nördlichen Klans eine unabhängige Republik Somaliland, die jetzt die Verwaltungsregionen von Awdal, Woqooyi Galbeed Togdheer, Sanaag und Sool umfasst. Obwohl nicht von irgendeiner Regierung erkannt, hat dieser Entität eine stabile Existenz und fährt fort, Bemühungen um die Schaffung einer konstitutionellen Demokratie, einschließlich kommunaler, parlamentarische, halten und Präsidentschaftswahlen. Die Regionen von Bari, Nugaal und nördlichen Mudug umfassen eine halbautonome Nachbarstaat von Puntland, die seit 1998 selbstverwaltetes, sondern zielt nicht auf die Unabhängigkeit; Es hat auch Fortschritte in Richtung eine legitime, repräsentative Regierung zu rekonstruieren, aber einige Unruhen gelitten hat. Puntland bestreitet seine Grenze mit Somaliland, wie es auch Teile der östlichen Sool und Sanaag behauptet. Anfang 1993, eine zweijährige UN humanitäre Anstrengung (hauptsächlich im Süden) war in der Lage, zur Linderung der Hungersnot Bedingungen, aber als die UN 1995 zurückzog, erlitten erhebliche Verluste, Bestellung noch hatte nicht restauriert worden. Im Jahr 2000 führte die nationale Friedenskonferenz (SNPC) in Dschibuti statt Somalia die Bildung einer Übergangsregierung, bekannt als Transitional National Government (TNG). Wenn die TNG angemessene Sicherheit herstellen konnte oder staatlichen Institutionen, die Regierung von Kenia unter der Schirmherrschaft der zwischenstaatlichen Behörde auf Entwicklung (IGAD) führte einen nachfolgenden Friedensprozess, der im Oktober 2004 mit der Wahl von Abdullahi YUSUF Ahmed als Präsident einer zweiten Interimsregierung abgeschlossen, bekannt als Transitional Federal Government (TFG) der somalischen Republik. Die TFG inklusive ein parlamentarischen Gremiums 275-Mitglied, bekannt als Transitional Federal Parlament (TFP). Präsident YUSUF zurückgetreten spät im Jahr 2008 während UNO gesponserten Gespräche zwischen der TFG und der Opposition Allianz für die Wiederbefreiung Somalias (ARS) in Dschibuti im Gange waren. Im Januar 2009 nach der Schaffung einer Einheitsregierung TFG-ARS äthiopische Streitkräfte, die Somalia im Dezember 2006 zur Unterstützung der TFG angesichts der Fortschritte der Opposition islamische Gerichte Union (ICU) eingegeben hatte, zog sich aus dem Land. Die TFP wurde verdoppelt, in der Größe bis 550 Sitze mit dem Zusatz von 200 ARS und 75 Zivilgesellschaft Mitglieder des Parlaments. Das erweiterte Parlament gewählt-Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed, der ehemalige ICU und ARS Vorsitzender als Präsident im Januar 2009. Die Schaffung der TFG basierte auf Transitional Federal Charter (TFC), einen fünfjährigen Amtszeit eine neue somalische Verfassung und ein Übergang zu einer repräsentativen Regierung nach nationale Wahlen zu führenden skizziert. Im Jahr 2009 die TFP geändert das TFC um TFG Mandat bis 2011 zu verlängern, und im Jahr 2011 Somali Prinzipale Institut der politischen Übergangsphase bis August 2012 vereinbart. Der Prozess des Übergangs, endete im September 2012 als Clan-ältesten 275 Mitglieder, ein neues Parlament ersetzen die TFP und der nachfolgenden Wahl durch das Parlament einen neuen Präsidenten ernannt.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Somalia
Local long form
Jamhuuriyada Demuqraadiga Soomaaliyeed
Local short form Soomaaliya
Former
Republik Somalia, somalische Demokratische Republik

Government type
Keine dauerhaften Nationalregierung; Übergangs-, parlamentarische Regierung

Capital
Name Mogadishu
Geographic coordinates 2 04 N, 45 20 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
18 Regionen (plural - NA, singuläre - Gobolka); Awdal, Bakool, Banaadir, Bari, Bay, Galguduud, Gedo, Hiiraan, Jubbada Dhexe (Middle-Jubba), Jubbada Hoose (untere Jubba), Mudug, Nugaal, Sanaag, Shabeellaha Dhexe (Middle Shabeelle), Shabeellaha Hoose (untere Shabeelle), Sool, Togdheer, Woqooyi Galbeed

Independence
1. Juli 1960 (aus einem Zusammenschluss aus Großbritannien am 26. Juni 1960 und Italienisch-Somaliland, die unabhängig von der Italienisch verwalteten UN-Treuhandrat wurde am 1. Juli 1960 die Republik Somalia bilden unabhängige wurde Britisch-Somaliland)

National holiday
Gründung der somalischen Republik, 1. Juli (1960); Hinweis - 26. Juni (1960) in Somaliland

Constitution
Keine in Kraft
Note
Ein Übergangs-Bundescharta wurde im Februar 2004 gegründet und soll als Grundlage für eine zukünftige Verfassung in Somalia

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des Zivilrechts, islamisches Gesetz und Gewohnheitsrecht (genannt Xeer)

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud (seit 10. September 2012)
Head of government
Ministerpräsident ABDIWELI Mohamed Ali (seit 28. Juni 2011)
Cabinet
Kabinett des Präsidenten, die vom Nationalparlament ernannt
Elections
Präsident vom Nationalparlament gewählt; Wahl statt zuletzt 10. September 2012
Election results
HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud zum Präsidenten gewählt; Nationale Abstimmung im Parlament - HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud 190, Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed 79; Präsident wählt den Premierminister, der dann vom Nationalparlament gewählt ist

Legislative branch
Nationalen Einkammerparlament
Note
Nationalen Einkammerparlament (275 Sitze; von Clan-ältesten ernannt)

Judicial branch
Nach dem Zusammenbruch der Zentralregierung, haben die meisten Regionen wieder zur lokalen Formen der Konfliktlösung, säkular, traditionellen somalischen Gewohnheitsrecht oder Scharia (Scharia) mit einer Bestimmung für einen Rechtsbehelf alle Sätze; unter der Übergangsregierung ein Obersten Gerichtshof mit Sitz in Mogadischu sowie ein Berufungsgericht eingerichtet wurden

Political parties and leaders
None

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Vielen Clan und Abgal Fraktionen vorhanden sind, im Support und im Gegensatz zu der Übergangsregierung

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ITSO, ITU, LAS, NAM, OIC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UPU, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Somalia does not have an embassy in the US (ceased operations on 8 May 1991); note - the Transitional Federal Government is represented in the United States through its Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Diplomatic representation from the us
The US does not have an embassy in Somalia; US interests are represented by the US Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya at United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; mailing address: Unit 64100, Nairobi; APO AE 09831; telephone: [254] (20) 363-6000; FAX [254] (20) 363-6157

Flag description
Hellblau mit einem großen weißen fünfzackigen Stern in der Mitte; Das blaue Feld wurde ursprünglich von der Flagge der Vereinten Nationen beeinflusst, aber heute wird gesagt, um den Himmel und den benachbarten indischen Ozean zu bezeichnen; die fünf Punkte des Sternes repräsentieren die fünf Regionen am Horn von Afrika, die von somalische Volk bewohnt sind: die ehemaligen Britisch-Somaliland und Italienisch-Somaliland (die zusammen Somalia ausmachen), Dschibuti, Ogaden (Äthiopien) und der North East Provinz (Kenia)

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
"Somaliyaay Toosoo" (Somalia Wake Up)
Lyrics/music
Ali Mire AWALE und Yuusuf Xaaji Aadan Cilmi QABILLE
Note
Angenommene 2000; geschrieben in 1947, sprechen die Texte, Einheit und ein Ende der Kämpfe zu schaffen

Government - note
Obwohl eine Übergangsregierung im Jahr 2004 erstellt wurde, weiterhin andere regionalen und lokalen Gremien existieren und Steuern von verschiedenen Regionen des Landes, einschließlich der selbsternannten Republik Somaliland im Nordwesten Somalias und der halbautonomen Staates Puntland im Nordosten Somalias


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Somalia (Mogadishu):


  GPS-Punkte in Somalia (Mogadishu)


Dhagax Dugsi Mudug

Orugley Bakool

Uel Dage Gobolka Bay

Ceel Qudhac Gobolka Sanaag

Saddeh Ged Gobolka Sool

Ela Scid Gedo

Qorke Lower Juba




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0246 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain withdrew from British Somaliland in 1960 to allow its protectorate to join with Italian Somaliland and form the new nation of Somalia. In 1969, a coup headed by Mohamed SIAD Barre ushered in an authoritarian socialist rule characterized by the persecution, jailing and torture of political opponents and dissidents. After the regime's collapse early in 1991, Somalia descended into turmoil, factional fighting, and anarchy. In May 1991, northern clans declared an independent Republic of Somaliland that now includes the administrative regions of Awdal, Woqooyi Galbeed, Togdheer, Sanaag, and Sool. Although not recognized by any government, this entity has maintained a stable existence and continues efforts to establish a constitutional democracy, including holding municipal, parliamentary, and presidential elections. The regions of Bari, Nugaal, and northern Mudug comprise a neighboring semi-autonomous state of Puntland, which has been self-governing since 1998 but does not aim at independence; it has also made strides toward reconstructing a legitimate, representative government but has suffered some civil strife. Puntland disputes its border with Somaliland as it also claims portions of eastern Sool and Sanaag. Beginning in 1993, a two-year UN humanitarian effort (primarily in the south) was able to alleviate famine conditions, but when the UN withdrew in 1995, having suffered significant casualties, order still had not been restored. In 2000, the Somalia National Peace Conference (SNPC) held in Djibouti resulted in the formation of an interim government, known as the Transitional National Government (TNG). When the TNG failed to establish adequate security or governing institutions, the Government of Kenya, under the auspices of the Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD), led a subsequent peace process that concluded in October 2004 with the election of Abdullahi YUSUF Ahmed as President of a second interim government, known as the Transitional Federal Government (TFG) of the Somali Republic. The TFG included a 275-member parliamentary body, known as the Transitional Federal Parliament (TFP). President YUSUF resigned late in 2008 while United Nations-sponsored talks between the TFG and the opposition Alliance for the Re-Liberation of Somalia (ARS) were underway in Djibouti. In January 2009, following the creation of a TFG-ARS unity government, Ethiopian military forces, which had entered Somalia in December 2006 to support the TFG in the face of advances by the opposition Islamic Courts Union (ICU), withdrew from the country. The TFP was doubled in size to 550 seats with the addition of 200 ARS and 75 civil society members of parliament. The expanded parliament elected Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed, the former ICU and ARS chairman as president in January 2009. The creation of the TFG was based on the Transitional Federal Charter (TFC), which outlined a five-year mandate leading to the establishment of a new Somali constitution and a transition to a representative government following national elections. In 2009, the TFP amended the TFC to extend TFG's mandate until 2011 and in 2011 Somali principals agreed to institute political transition by August 2012. The transition process ended in September 2012 when clan elders appointed 275 members to a new parliament replacing the TFP and the subsequent election, by parliament, of a new president.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Somalia
Local long form
Jamhuuriyada Demuqraadiga Soomaaliyeed
Local short form Soomaaliya
Former
Somali Republic, Somali Democratic Republic

Government type
No permanent national government; transitional, parliamentary federal government

Capital
Name Mogadishu
Geographic coordinates 2 04 N, 45 20 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
18 regions (plural - NA, singular - gobolka); Awdal, Bakool, Banaadir, Bari, Bay, Galguduud, Gedo, Hiiraan, Jubbada Dhexe (Middle Jubba), Jubbada Hoose (Lower Jubba), Mudug, Nugaal, Sanaag, Shabeellaha Dhexe (Middle Shabeelle), Shabeellaha Hoose (Lower Shabeelle), Sool, Togdheer, Woqooyi Galbeed

Independence
1 July 1960 (from a merger of British Somaliland that became independent from the UK on 26 June 1960 and Italian Somaliland that became independent from the Italian-administered UN trusteeship on 1 July 1960 to form the Somali Republic)

National holiday
Foundation of the Somali Republic, 1 July (1960); note - 26 June (1960) in Somaliland

Constitution
None in force
Note
A Transitional Federal Charter was established in February 2004 and is expected to serve as the basis for a future constitution in Somalia

Legal system
Mixed legal system of civil law, Islamic law, and customary law (referred to as Xeer)

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud (since 10 September 2012)
Head of government
Prime Minister ABDIWELI Mohamed Ali (since 28 June 2011)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president approved by the National Parliament
Elections
President elected by the National Parliament; election last held 10 September 2012
Election results
HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud elected president; National Parliament vote - HASSAN SHEIKH Mahamud 190, Sheikh SHARIF Sheikh Ahmed 79; president chooses the prime minister, who is then elected by National Parliament

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Parliament
Note
Unicameral National Parliament (275 seats; appointed by clan elders)

Judicial branch
Following the breakdown of the central government, most regions have reverted to local forms of conflict resolution, either secular, traditional Somali customary law, or sharia (Islamic) law with a provision for appeal of all sentences; under the Transitional Federal Government, a Supreme Court based in Mogadishu, as well as an Appeals Court were established

Political parties and leaders
None

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Numerous clan and sub-clan factions exist both in support and in opposition to the transitional government

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ITSO, ITU, LAS, NAM, OIC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UPU, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Somalia does not have an embassy in the US (ceased operations on 8 May 1991); note - the Transitional Federal Government is represented in the United States through its Permanent Mission to the United Nations

Diplomatic representation from the us
The US does not have an embassy in Somalia; US interests are represented by the US Embassy in Nairobi, Kenya at United Nations Avenue, Nairobi; mailing address: Unit 64100, Nairobi; APO AE 09831; telephone: [254] (20) 363-6000; FAX [254] (20) 363-6157

Flag description
Light blue with a large white five-pointed star in the center; the blue field was originally influenced by the flag of the UN, but today is said to denote the sky and the neighboring Indian Ocean; the five points of the star represent the five regions in the horn of Africa that are inhabited by Somali people: the former British Somaliland and Italian Somaliland (which together make up Somalia), Djibouti, Ogaden (Ethiopia), and the North East Province (Kenya)

National symbol(s)
Leopard

National anthem
Name
"Soomaaliyeey toosoo" (Somalia Wake Up)
Lyrics/music
Ali Mire AWALE and Yuusuf Xaaji Aadan Cilmi QABILLE
Note
Adopted 2000; written in 1947, the lyrics speak of creating unity and an end to fighting

Government - note
Although a transitional government was created in 2004, other regional and local governing bodies continue to exist and control various regions of the country, including the self-declared Republic of Somaliland in northwestern Somalia and the semi-autonomous State of Puntland in northeastern Somalia


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Somalia (Mogadishu):


  GPS points from Somalia (Mogadishu)

Lach Dera Somalia (general)

Las Edle Gobolka Sanaag

Biyosuur Shabeellaha Dhexe

Uadi Erie Bari

Bisiqa Togdheer

Bambaaso Mahdi Shabeellaha Hoose

Shawo Hiiraan





viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0205 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/