getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Commerçants hollandais s'est posé à l'extrémité sud des temps modernes en Afrique du Sud en 1652 et créé un point d'escale sur la route des épices entre les pays-bas et l'extrême-Orient, fondateur de la ville de Cape Town. Après que les britanniques ont saisi la région du Cap de bonne-espérance en 1806, bon nombre des colons hollandais (Boers) parcouru vers le Nord pour fonder leur propre République. La découverte d'or et diamants (1867) (1886) stimulé la richesse et l'immigration et l'intensification de la subjugation des habitants indigènes. Les Boers ont résisté à des empiétements britanniques mais furent vaincus dans la guerre des Boers (1899-1902) ; Cependant, les britanniques et les Afrikaners, a su les Boers, gouverné à partir ensemble en 1910 sous l'Union sud-africaine, qui est devenu une République en 1961 après un référendum blancs uniquement. En 1948, le Parti National a été élu au pouvoir et a instauré une politique d'apartheid - le développement séparé des races - qui a favorisé la minorité blanche au détriment de la majorité noire. Le Congrès National africain (ANC) a conduit l'opposition à l'apartheid et de nombreux hauts dirigeants ANC, telles que Nelson MANDELA, a passé des décennies dans les prisons de l'Afrique du Sud. Manifestations internes et l'insurrection, ainsi que par certains pays occidentaux et les institutions, les boycotts conduit à volonté éventuelle du régime à négocier une transition pacifique vers la règle de la majorité. Les premières élections multiraciales en 1994 a mis fin à l'apartheid et a inauguré en règle de la majorité sous un gouvernement mené par le CNA. Depuis ce temps en Afrique du Sud a eu du mal à résoudre les déséquilibres d'époque de l'apartheid dans un logement décent, l'éducation et des soins de santé. Luttes intestines ANC, qui a augmenté ces dernières années, a atteint son paroxysme en septembre 2008, lorsque le président Thabo MBEKI a démissionné, et Kgalema MOTLANTHE, Secrétaire général du parti, lui succéda comme président par intérim. Jacob ZUMA est devenu président après que l'ANC a remporté les élections générales en avril 2009. En janvier 2011, Afrique du Sud a pris un siège non permanents au Conseil de sécurité des Nations Unies pour le mandat 2011-12.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Afrique du Sud
Conventional short form Afrique du Sud
Former Afrique du Sud
Abbreviation RSA

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name
Pretoria (capitale administrative)
Geographic coordinates 25 42 S, 28 13 E
Time difference
UTC + 2 (7 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Note
Le Cap (capitale législative) ; Bloemfontein (capitale judiciaire)

Administrative divisions
9 provinces ; Cap-oriental, État libre, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Cap Nord, Nord-Ouest, Cap-occidental

Independence
31 Mai 1910 (Afrique du sud est formé de quatre colonies britanniques : la colonie du Cap, Natal, État libre d'Orange et du Transvaal) ; 31 Mai 1961 (République déclarée) ; 27 Avril 1994 (règle de la majorité)

Constitution
10 Décembre 1996 ; note - certifié par la Cour constitutionnelle le 4 décembre 1996 ; a été signé par le président MANDELA, 10 décembre 1996 ; et est entré en vigueur le 4 février 1997

Legal system
Système juridique mixte de droit civil, common law anglaise et le droit coutumier romano-hollandais

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le Président Jacob ZUMA (depuis le 9 mai 2009) ; Vice-président Kgalema MOTLANTHE (depuis le 11 mai 2009) ; note - le président est le chef de l'Etat et le chef du gouvernement
Head of government
Le Président Jacob ZUMA (depuis le 9 mai 2009) ; Vice-président Kgalema MOTLANTHE (depuis le 11 mai 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet nommé par le président
Elections
Président élu par l'Assemblée nationale pour un mandat de cinq ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat) ; dernière élection le 6 mai 2009 (prochaine qui se tiendra en 2014)
Election results
Jacob ZUMA élu président ; Assemblée nationale de voter - Jacob ZUMA 277, Mvume Danglades 47, autres 76

Legislative branch
Parlement bicaméral composé du Conseil National des Provinces (90 places ; 10 membres élus par chacun des neuf législatures provinciales pour un mandat de cinq ans ; ont des pouvoirs spéciaux pour protéger les intérêts des régions, y compris la protection des traditions linguistiques et culturelles parmi les minorités ethniques) et l'Assemblée nationale (400 sièges ; membres élus au suffrage universel selon un système de représentation proportionnelle pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
National Assembly et Conseil National des Provinces - dernière tenue le 22 avril 2009 (prochaine qui se tiendra en avril 2014)
Election results
Conseil national des Provinces - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - NA ; Assemblée nationale - pour cent des votes par parti - ANC 65,9 %, DA 16,7 %, face à 7,4 %, IFP 4,6 %, autres 5,4 % ; sièges par parti - 264 ANC, DA 67, 30 à composer, IFP 18, autres 21

Judicial branch
Cour constitutionnelle ; Cour d'appel suprême ; Les tribunaux de grande instance ; Magistrate Courts

Political parties and leaders
Parti chrétien-démocrate africain ou ACDP [Kenneth MESHOE] ; Congrès National africain ou ANC [Jacob ZUMA] ; Congrès du peuple COPE [Mosiuoa LEKOTA] ; Alliance démocratique ou DA [Helen ZILLE] ; Freedom Front Plus ou FF + [Pieter MULDER] ; Démocrates indépendants ou l'ID [Patricia DE LILLE] ; Inkatha Freedom Party ou IFP [Mangosuthu BUTHELEZI] ; Pan-Africanist Congress ou PAC [Motsoko PHEKO] ; Uni parti chrétien-démocrate ou UCDP [Lucas MANGOPE] ; Mouvement démocratique uni ou UDM [Bantu HOLOMISA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Congress of South African Trade Unions ou COSATU [Zwelinzima VAVI, Secrétaire général] ; Parti communiste sud-africain ou SACP [Blade NZIMANDE, Secrétaire général] ; South African National Civic Organization ou SANCO [Mlungisi HLONGWANE, président national]
Note
Note - COSATU et SACP sont dans une alliance formelle avec l'ANC

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, BIS, BRICS, C, CD, FAO, FATF, G-20, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, NSG, OECD (Enhanced Engagement, OPCW, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SACU, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNSC (temporary), UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Ebrahim RASOOL
Chancery
3051 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 232-4400
FAX [1] (202) 265-1607
Consulate(s) general Chicago, Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Donald H. GIPS
Embassy 877 Pretorius Street, Pretoria
Mailing address P. O. Box 9536, Pretoria 0001
Telephone [27] (12) 431-4000
FAX [27] (12) 342-2299
Consulate(s) general
Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg

Flag description
Deux bandes horizontales de largeur égale de rouge (en haut) et de bleu, séparées par une bande verte centrale qui divise un Y horizontal, les bras de l'extrémité aux coins du côté appareil de levage ; le Y embrasse un triangle isocèle noir d'où les bras sont séparées par d'étroites bandes jaunes ; les bandes rouges et bleues sont séparées de la bande verte et ses armoiries par d'étroites bandes blanches ; les couleurs du drapeau n'ont pas de n'importe quel symbolisme officiel, mais le Y est synonyme de la « convergence des divers éléments au sein de la société sud-africaine, en prenant la route à venir dans l'unité » ; noir, jaune et vert sont trouvent sur le drapeau de l'African National Congress, tandis que le rouge, blanc et bleus sont les couleurs des drapeaux des pays-bas et du Royaume-Uni, dont les colons a statué en Afrique du Sud à l'époque coloniale
Note
Le drapeau sud-africain est l'un des deux drapeaux nationaux pour afficher six couleurs dans le cadre de sa conception primaire, l'autre est du Sud-Soudan

National symbol(s)
Antilope de Springbok

National anthem
Name
« Hymne National d'Afrique du Sud »
Lyrics/music
Enoch SONTONGA et Cornelius Jacob LANGENHOVEN/Enoch SONTONGA et Marthinus LOURENS de Villiers
Note
1994 adoptée ; l'hymne est une combinaison de "N'kosi Sikelel' iAfrica" (Dieu bénisse l'Afrique) et « Die Stem van Suid Afrika » (The Call d'Afrique du Sud), qui étaient respectivement les hymnes des communautés non blancs et blanches sous l'apartheid ; les paroles officielles contiennent un mélange de Xhosa, zoulou, Sesotho, Afrikaans et anglais ; la musique intègre la mélodie utilisée dans les hymnes de Tanzanie et zambiens


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Afrique Du Sud (Pretoria):


  Points GPS de Afrique Du Sud (Pretoria)

Langkloof Province Of The Western Cape

Klipplaatdrift Limpopo Province

Mawuma Kwazulu-natal

Ferguson Siding Gauteng

Vaalkop Free State

Rooiberg Northern Cape

Bank Station Gauteng

Droebron Province Of The Western Cape




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0262 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Dutch traders landed at the southern tip of modern day South Africa in 1652 and established a stopover point on the spice route between the Netherlands and the Far East, founding the city of Cape Town. After the British seized the Cape of Good Hope area in 1806, many of the Dutch settlers (the Boers) trekked north to found their own republics. The discovery of diamonds (1867) and gold (1886) spurred wealth and immigration and intensified the subjugation of the native inhabitants. The Boers resisted British encroachments but were defeated in the Boer War (1899-1902); however, the British and the Afrikaners, as the Boers became known, ruled together beginning in 1910 under the Union of South Africa, which became a republic in 1961 after a whites-only referendum. In 1948, the National Party was voted into power and instituted a policy of apartheid - the separate development of the races - which favored the white minority at the expense of the black majority. The African National Congress (ANC) led the opposition to apartheid and many top ANC leaders, such as Nelson MANDELA, spent decades in South Africa's prisons. Internal protests and insurgency, as well as boycotts by some Western nations and institutions, led to the regime's eventual willingness to negotiate a peaceful transition to majority rule. The first multi-racial elections in 1994 brought an end to apartheid and ushered in majority rule under an ANC-led government. South Africa since then has struggled to address apartheid-era imbalances in decent housing, education, and health care. ANC infighting, which has grown in recent years, came to a head in September 2008 when President Thabo MBEKI resigned, and Kgalema MOTLANTHE, the party's General-Secretary, succeeded him as interim president. Jacob ZUMA became president after the ANC won general elections in April 2009. In January 2011, South Africa assumed a nonpermanent seat on the UN Security Council for the 2011-12 term.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of South Africa
Conventional short form South Africa
Former Union of South Africa
Abbreviation RSA

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name
Pretoria (administrative capital)
Geographic coordinates 25 42 S, 28 13 E
Time difference
UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Cape Town (legislative capital); Bloemfontein (judicial capital)

Administrative divisions
9 provinces; Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Northern Cape, North-West, Western Cape

Independence
31 May 1910 (Union of South Africa formed from four British colonies: Cape Colony, Natal, Transvaal, and Orange Free State); 31 May 1961 (republic declared); 27 April 1994 (majority rule)

Constitution
10 December 1996; note - certified by the Constitutional Court 4 December 1996; was signed by then President MANDELA 10 December 1996; and entered into effect 4 February 1997

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Roman-Dutch civil law, English common law, and customary law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Jacob ZUMA (since 9 May 2009); Deputy President Kgalema MOTLANTHE (since 11 May 2009); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Jacob ZUMA (since 9 May 2009); Deputy President Kgalema MOTLANTHE (since 11 May 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president
Elections
President elected by the National Assembly for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 6 May 2009 (next to be held in 2014)
Election results
Jacob ZUMA elected president; National Assembly vote - Jacob ZUMA 277, Mvume DANDALA 47, other 76

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament consisting of the National Council of Provinces (90 seats; 10 members elected by each of the nine provincial legislatures for five-year terms; has special powers to protect regional interests, including the safeguarding of cultural and linguistic traditions among ethnic minorities) and the National Assembly (400 seats; members elected by popular vote under a system of proportional representation to serve five-year terms)
Elections
National Assembly and National Council of Provinces - last held on 22 April 2009 (next to be held in April 2014)
Election results
National Council of Provinces - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - NA; National Assembly - percent of vote by party - ANC 65.9%, DA 16.7%, COPE 7.4%, IFP 4.6%, other 5.4%; seats by party - ANC 264, DA 67, COPE 30, IFP 18, other 21

Judicial branch
Constitutional Court; Supreme Court of Appeals; High Courts; Magistrate Courts

Political parties and leaders
African Christian Democratic Party or ACDP [Kenneth MESHOE]; African National Congress or ANC [Jacob ZUMA]; Congress of the People or COPE [Mosiuoa LEKOTA]; Democratic Alliance or DA [Helen ZILLE]; Freedom Front Plus or FF+ [Pieter MULDER]; Independent Democrats or ID [Patricia DE LILLE]; Inkatha Freedom Party or IFP [Mangosuthu BUTHELEZI]; Pan-Africanist Congress or PAC [Motsoko PHEKO]; United Christian Democratic Party or UCDP [Lucas MANGOPE]; United Democratic Movement or UDM [Bantu HOLOMISA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Congress of South African Trade Unions or COSATU [Zwelinzima VAVI, general secretary]; South African Communist Party or SACP [Blade NZIMANDE, general secretary]; South African National Civics Organization or SANCO [Mlungisi HLONGWANE, national president]
Note
Note - COSATU and SACP are in a formal alliance with the ANC

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, BIS, BRICS, C, CD, FAO, FATF, G-20, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, NSG, OECD (Enhanced Engagement, OPCW, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SACU, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNSC (temporary), UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Ebrahim RASOOL
Chancery
3051 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 232-4400
FAX [1] (202) 265-1607
Consulate(s) general Chicago, Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Donald H. GIPS
Embassy 877 Pretorius Street, Pretoria
Mailing address P. O. Box 9536, Pretoria 0001
Telephone [27] (12) 431-4000
FAX [27] (12) 342-2299
Consulate(s) general
Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg

Flag description
Two equal width horizontal bands of red (top) and blue separated by a central green band that splits into a horizontal Y, the arms of which end at the corners of the hoist side; the Y embraces a black isosceles triangle from which the arms are separated by narrow yellow bands; the red and blue bands are separated from the green band and its arms by narrow white stripes; the flag colors do not have any official symbolism, but the Y stands for the "convergence of diverse elements within South African society, taking the road ahead in unity"; black, yellow, and green are found on the flag of the African National Congress, while red, white, and blue are the colors in the flags of the Netherlands and the UK, whose settlers ruled South Africa during the colonial era
Note
The South African flag is one of only two national flags to display six colors as part of its primary design, the other is South Sudan's

National symbol(s)
Springbok antelope

National anthem
Name
"National Anthem of South Africa"
Lyrics/music
Enoch SONTONGA and Cornelius Jacob LANGENHOVEN/Enoch SONTONGA and Marthinus LOURENS de Villiers
Note
Adopted 1994; the anthem is a combination of "N'kosi Sikelel' iAfrica" (God Bless Africa) and "Die Stem van Suid Afrika" (The Call of South Africa), which were respectively the anthems of the non-white and white communities under apartheid; the official lyrics contain a mixture of Xhosa, Zulu, Sesotho, Afrikaans, and English; the music incorporates the melody used in the Tanzanian and Zambian anthems


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  South Africa (Pretoria):


  GPS points from South Africa (Pretoria)

Icwagu Kwazulu-natal

Muhovha River Limpopo Province

Mpindweni Province Of Eastern Cape

Mnyameni Province Of Eastern Cape

Duikersdal Northern Cape

The Dairy Farm Free State

India Ravine Province Of The Western Cape

Groot Kolk Northern Cape




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0232 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/