getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Niederländischer Händler an der Südspitze des heutigen Südafrika 1652 landete und etabliert eine Zwischenstation auf der Gewürz-Route zwischen den Niederlanden und dem Fernen Osten, Gründung der Stadt Kapstadt. Nachdem die Briten 1806 das Kap der guten Hoffnung-Gebiet eroberte, zogen viele der niederländischen Siedler (die Buren) Norden, um ihre eigenen Republiken gefunden. Die Entdeckung von Diamanten (1867) und Gold (1886) angespornt, Reichtum und Einwanderung und intensiviert die Unterwerfung der Ureinwohner. Die Buren Widerstand britische Übergriffen aber wurden besiegt im zweiten Burenkrieg (1899-1902); jedoch entschieden als die Buren bekannt wurde, die Briten und die Buren zusammen ab 1910 unter der Südafrikanischen Union, die eine Republik 1961 nach einem Referendum nur weißen wurde. 1948 Die Nationalpartei an die Macht gewählt wurde und eine Politik der Apartheid - die getrennte Entwicklung der Rassen - die weiße Minderheit auf Kosten der schwarzen Mehrheit favorisierte eingeleitet. Der African National Congress (ANC) führte die Opposition gegen Apartheid und viele obere ANC-Führer, wie Nelson MANDELA, mehrere Jahrzehnte in den Gefängnissen Südafrikas. Interne Proteste und Aufstände sowie Boykotts von einigen westlichen Staaten und Institutionen, führte zu dem Regime eventuelle Bereitschaft, einen friedlichen Übergang zu einer Mehrheit zu verhandeln. Die ersten multiethnische Wahlen 1994 beendete, Apartheid und Mehrheitsregel unter einem ANC-Regierung führte. Südafrika seit damals hat gekämpft, um die Apartheid-Ära Ungleichgewichte auf angemessenen Wohnraum, Bildung und Gesundheitswesen zu adressieren. ANC Machtkämpfe, die in den letzten Jahren gewachsen, spitzte sich im September 2008 als Präsident Thabo MBEKI zurückgetreten und Kgalema MOTLANTHE, Generalsekretär der Partei, folgte ihm als Interimspräsident. Jacob ZUMA wurde Präsident, nachdem der ANC Parlamentswahlen im April 2009 gewonnen. Im Januar 2011 übernahm Südafrika einen Telekommunikationsanbieters Sitz im UN-Sicherheitsrat für die Amtsperiode 2011-12.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Südafrika
Conventional short form Südafrika
Former Union von Südafrika
Abbreviation RSA

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Pretoria (Hauptstadt)
Geographic coordinates 25 42 S, 28 13 E
Time difference
UTC + 2 (7 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Note
Kapstadt (legislative Hauptstadt); Bloemfontein (justizielle Kapital)

Administrative divisions
9 Provinzen; Ostkap, Freistaat, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Nordkap, Nordwest, Westkap

Independence
31. Mai 1910 (Südafrikanische Union gebildet aus vier britischen Kolonien: Kapkolonie, Natal, Transvaal und Oranje-Freistaat); 31. Mai 1961 (Republik erklärt); 27. April 1994 (Mehrheitsprinzip)

Constitution
10. Dezember 1996; Hinweis - zertifiziert durch das Verfassungsgericht 4. Dezember 1996; damalige Präsident MANDELA 10. Dezember 1996 unterzeichneten; und trat in Kraft 4. Februar 1997

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des Roman-niederländische Zivilrecht, englischen Common Law und Gewohnheitsrecht

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Jacob ZUMA (seit 9. Mai 2009); Stellvertretender Präsident Kgalema MOTLANTHE (seit 11. Mai 2009); Hinweis - der Präsident ist das Staatsoberhaupt und der Regierungschef
Head of government
Präsident Jacob ZUMA (seit 9. Mai 2009); Stellvertretender Präsident Kgalema MOTLANTHE (seit 11. Mai 2009)
Cabinet
Kabinett, die vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Präsident von der Nationalversammlung gewählt, für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 6. Mai 2009 (nächste 2014 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Jacob ZUMA zum Präsidenten gewählt; Nationalversammlung Stimmen - Jacob ZUMA 277, Mvume DANDALA 47, andere 76

Legislative branch
Zweikammernparlament, bestehend aus den nationalen Rat der Provinzen (90 Plätze; 10 Mitgliedern, die jedes der neun provinziellen Gesetzgeber für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit; gewählt hat besondere Kräfte, regionale Interessen, einschließlich der Wahrung der kulturellen und sprachlichen Traditionen unter ethnischen Minderheiten zu schützen) und der Nationalversammlung (400 Sitzplätze, Mitglieder, die unter einem System der Verhältniswahl vom Volk gewählt wird, auf fünf Jahre gewählt)
Elections
National Assembly und nationalen Rat der Provinzen - zuletzt vom 22. April 2009 (weiter, um im April 2014 stattfinden)
Election results
Nationalrat der Provinzen - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - NA; Nationalversammlung - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - ANC 65,9 %, DA 16,7 %, zu bewältigen, 7,4 %, IFP 4,6 %, andere 5,4 %; Sitze durch Partei - ANC-264, DA 67, 30 zu bewältigen, IFP 18, andere 21

Judicial branch
Verfassungsgericht; Oberste Appellationsgericht; Obergerichte; Magistrat Gerichte

Political parties and leaders
Afrikanische christdemokratische Partei oder ACDP [Kenneth MESHOE]; ANC oder ANC [Jacob ZUMA]; Kongress der Personen oder COPE [Mosiuoa LEKOTA]; Demokratische Allianz oder DA [Helen ZILLE]; Freiheit sowie vorne oder FF + [Pieter MULDER]; Unabhängige Demokraten oder ID [Patricia DE LILLE]; Inkatha Freedom Party oder IFP [Mangosuthu BUTHELEZI]; Pan Africanist Congress oder PAC [Motsoko PHEKO]; United Christian Democratic Party oder Zugriff [Lucas MANGOPE]; Vereinigte Demokratische Bewegung oder UDM [Bantu HOLOMISA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Congress of South African Trade Unions oder COSATU [Zwelinzima VAVI, Generalsekretär]; South African Communist Party oder SACP [Blade NZIMANDE, Generalsekretär]; South African National Civic Education Organization oder SANCO [Mlungisi HLONGWANE, nationaler Präsident]
Note
Hinweis - COSATU und SACP sind in ein formales Bündnis mit dem ANC

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, BIS, BRICS, C, CD, FAO, FATF, G-20, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, NSG, OECD (Enhanced Engagement, OPCW, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SACU, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNSC (temporary), UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Ebrahim RASOOL
Chancery
3051 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 232-4400
FAX [1] (202) 265-1607
Consulate(s) general Chicago, Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Donald H. GIPS
Embassy 877 Pretorius Street, Pretoria
Mailing address P. O. Box 9536, Pretoria 0001
Telephone [27] (12) 431-4000
FAX [27] (12) 342-2299
Consulate(s) general
Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg

Flag description
Zwei gleich breite horizontale Streifen von rot (oben) und blau getrennt durch eine zentrale grüne Band, die in eine horizontale Y, das Wappen welches Ende an den Ecken der Seite Hubwerk aufteilt; Y umfasst ein schwarzes gleichschenkliges Dreieck, von dem die Arme durch schmale gelbe Bänder getrennt sind; die roten und blauen Streifen sind durch schmale weiße Streifen von das grüne Band und seine Arme getrennt; die Farben der Flagge haben offizielle Symbolik nicht, aber das Y steht für "Konvergenz der verschiedenen Elemente innerhalb der südafrikanischen Gesellschaft, über die Landstrasse voran in der Einheit"; schwarz, gelb und grün sind auf der Flagge des African National Congress, gefunden, während rot, weiß und blau sind die Farben in den Flaggen der Niederlande und das Vereinigte Königreich, dessen Siedler Südafrika während der Kolonialzeit regiert
Note
Die südafrikanische Flagge ist eine der nur zwei Nationalflaggen angezeigt werden sechs Farben als Teil seiner primären Gestaltung, der andere ist im Südsudan

National symbol(s)
Springbock-Antilope

National anthem
Name "Nationalhymne Südafrikas"
Lyrics/music
Enoch SONTONGA und Cornelius Jacob LANGENHOVEN/Enoch SONTONGA und Marthinus LOURENS de Villiers
Note
Adoptierte 1994; die Hymne ist eine Kombination aus "N'kosi Sikelel' iAfrica" (Gott segne Afrika) und "Die Stem van Suid Afrika" (The Call of South Africa), die jeweils waren die Hymnen der nicht-weißen und weißen Gemeinschaften unter Apartheid; die offiziellen Texte enthalten eine Mischung aus Xhosa, Zulu, Sesotho, Afrikaans und Englisch; die Musik enthält die Melodie in Tansania und Sambia-Hymnen verwendet


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Südafrika (Pretoria):


  GPS-Punkte in Südafrika (Pretoria)

Salt Lake Hill Kwazulu-natal

Klein Lang Kloof Province Of The Western Cape

Katkop Northern Cape

Carwin Kwazulu-natal

Harash Spruit Mpumalanga

Kafferskop Free State

Pondaheuwels Limpopo Province

Jam Pan Northern Cape




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0204 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Dutch traders landed at the southern tip of modern day South Africa in 1652 and established a stopover point on the spice route between the Netherlands and the Far East, founding the city of Cape Town. After the British seized the Cape of Good Hope area in 1806, many of the Dutch settlers (the Boers) trekked north to found their own republics. The discovery of diamonds (1867) and gold (1886) spurred wealth and immigration and intensified the subjugation of the native inhabitants. The Boers resisted British encroachments but were defeated in the Boer War (1899-1902); however, the British and the Afrikaners, as the Boers became known, ruled together beginning in 1910 under the Union of South Africa, which became a republic in 1961 after a whites-only referendum. In 1948, the National Party was voted into power and instituted a policy of apartheid - the separate development of the races - which favored the white minority at the expense of the black majority. The African National Congress (ANC) led the opposition to apartheid and many top ANC leaders, such as Nelson MANDELA, spent decades in South Africa's prisons. Internal protests and insurgency, as well as boycotts by some Western nations and institutions, led to the regime's eventual willingness to negotiate a peaceful transition to majority rule. The first multi-racial elections in 1994 brought an end to apartheid and ushered in majority rule under an ANC-led government. South Africa since then has struggled to address apartheid-era imbalances in decent housing, education, and health care. ANC infighting, which has grown in recent years, came to a head in September 2008 when President Thabo MBEKI resigned, and Kgalema MOTLANTHE, the party's General-Secretary, succeeded him as interim president. Jacob ZUMA became president after the ANC won general elections in April 2009. In January 2011, South Africa assumed a nonpermanent seat on the UN Security Council for the 2011-12 term.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of South Africa
Conventional short form South Africa
Former Union of South Africa
Abbreviation RSA

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name
Pretoria (administrative capital)
Geographic coordinates 25 42 S, 28 13 E
Time difference
UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Cape Town (legislative capital); Bloemfontein (judicial capital)

Administrative divisions
9 provinces; Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, Northern Cape, North-West, Western Cape

Independence
31 May 1910 (Union of South Africa formed from four British colonies: Cape Colony, Natal, Transvaal, and Orange Free State); 31 May 1961 (republic declared); 27 April 1994 (majority rule)

Constitution
10 December 1996; note - certified by the Constitutional Court 4 December 1996; was signed by then President MANDELA 10 December 1996; and entered into effect 4 February 1997

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Roman-Dutch civil law, English common law, and customary law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Jacob ZUMA (since 9 May 2009); Deputy President Kgalema MOTLANTHE (since 11 May 2009); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Jacob ZUMA (since 9 May 2009); Deputy President Kgalema MOTLANTHE (since 11 May 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president
Elections
President elected by the National Assembly for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 6 May 2009 (next to be held in 2014)
Election results
Jacob ZUMA elected president; National Assembly vote - Jacob ZUMA 277, Mvume DANDALA 47, other 76

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament consisting of the National Council of Provinces (90 seats; 10 members elected by each of the nine provincial legislatures for five-year terms; has special powers to protect regional interests, including the safeguarding of cultural and linguistic traditions among ethnic minorities) and the National Assembly (400 seats; members elected by popular vote under a system of proportional representation to serve five-year terms)
Elections
National Assembly and National Council of Provinces - last held on 22 April 2009 (next to be held in April 2014)
Election results
National Council of Provinces - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - NA; National Assembly - percent of vote by party - ANC 65.9%, DA 16.7%, COPE 7.4%, IFP 4.6%, other 5.4%; seats by party - ANC 264, DA 67, COPE 30, IFP 18, other 21

Judicial branch
Constitutional Court; Supreme Court of Appeals; High Courts; Magistrate Courts

Political parties and leaders
African Christian Democratic Party or ACDP [Kenneth MESHOE]; African National Congress or ANC [Jacob ZUMA]; Congress of the People or COPE [Mosiuoa LEKOTA]; Democratic Alliance or DA [Helen ZILLE]; Freedom Front Plus or FF+ [Pieter MULDER]; Independent Democrats or ID [Patricia DE LILLE]; Inkatha Freedom Party or IFP [Mangosuthu BUTHELEZI]; Pan-Africanist Congress or PAC [Motsoko PHEKO]; United Christian Democratic Party or UCDP [Lucas MANGOPE]; United Democratic Movement or UDM [Bantu HOLOMISA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Congress of South African Trade Unions or COSATU [Zwelinzima VAVI, general secretary]; South African Communist Party or SACP [Blade NZIMANDE, general secretary]; South African National Civics Organization or SANCO [Mlungisi HLONGWANE, national president]
Note
Note - COSATU and SACP are in a formal alliance with the ANC

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, BIS, BRICS, C, CD, FAO, FATF, G-20, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, NSG, OECD (Enhanced Engagement, OPCW, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SACU, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNSC (temporary), UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Ebrahim RASOOL
Chancery
3051 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 232-4400
FAX [1] (202) 265-1607
Consulate(s) general Chicago, Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Donald H. GIPS
Embassy 877 Pretorius Street, Pretoria
Mailing address P. O. Box 9536, Pretoria 0001
Telephone [27] (12) 431-4000
FAX [27] (12) 342-2299
Consulate(s) general
Cape Town, Durban, Johannesburg

Flag description
Two equal width horizontal bands of red (top) and blue separated by a central green band that splits into a horizontal Y, the arms of which end at the corners of the hoist side; the Y embraces a black isosceles triangle from which the arms are separated by narrow yellow bands; the red and blue bands are separated from the green band and its arms by narrow white stripes; the flag colors do not have any official symbolism, but the Y stands for the "convergence of diverse elements within South African society, taking the road ahead in unity"; black, yellow, and green are found on the flag of the African National Congress, while red, white, and blue are the colors in the flags of the Netherlands and the UK, whose settlers ruled South Africa during the colonial era
Note
The South African flag is one of only two national flags to display six colors as part of its primary design, the other is South Sudan's

National symbol(s)
Springbok antelope

National anthem
Name
"National Anthem of South Africa"
Lyrics/music
Enoch SONTONGA and Cornelius Jacob LANGENHOVEN/Enoch SONTONGA and Marthinus LOURENS de Villiers
Note
Adopted 1994; the anthem is a combination of "N'kosi Sikelel' iAfrica" (God Bless Africa) and "Die Stem van Suid Afrika" (The Call of South Africa), which were respectively the anthems of the non-white and white communities under apartheid; the official lyrics contain a mixture of Xhosa, Zulu, Sesotho, Afrikaans, and English; the music incorporates the melody used in the Tanzanian and Zambian anthems


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  South Africa (Pretoria):


  GPS points from South Africa (Pretoria)

Icwagu Kwazulu-natal

Muhovha River Limpopo Province

Mpindweni Province Of Eastern Cape

Mnyameni Province Of Eastern Cape

Duikersdal Northern Cape

The Dairy Farm Free State

India Ravine Province Of The Western Cape

Groot Kolk Northern Cape




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0232 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/