getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Les premiers cinghalais sont arrivés au Sri Lanka vers la fin de la 6e siècle av. J.-C., probablement du Nord de l'Inde. Le bouddhisme a été introduit dans tout l'IIIe siècle av. J.-C., et une grande civilisation développée dans les villes d'Anuradhapura (Royaume de circa 200 avant J.-C. à 1000 ap. J.-C.) et Polonnaruwa (à partir environ 1070 à 1200). Au XIVe siècle, une dynastie du sud de l'Inde a établi un Royaume tamoul du Nord du Sri Lanka. Les zones côtières de l'île étaient contrôlés par les Portugais au XVIe siècle et par les hollandais au XVIIe siècle. L'île fut cédée aux britanniques en 1796, est devenu une colonie de la Couronne en 1802 et fut officiellement unifiée sous la domination britannique en 1815. Comme Ceylan, il est devenu indépendant en 1948 ; son nom a été changé à Sri Lanka en 1972. Les tensions entre la majorité cinghalaise et les séparatistes tamouls a dégénéré en guerre en 1983. Après deux décennies de combats, le gouvernement et les tigres libération de l'Eelam tamoul (LTTE) ont officialisé un cessez-le-feu en février 2002 avec les négociations de paix courtage de Norvège. La violence entre les LTTE et les forces gouvernementales s'est intensifiée en 2006, mais le gouvernement ont repris le contrôle de la Province orientale en 2007. En mai 2009, le gouvernement a annoncé que ses forces armées avaient battu les restes des LTTE. Depuis la fin du conflit, le gouvernement a adopté un ambitieux programme de projets de développement économique, dont beaucoup sont financés par des prêts consentis par le gouvernement de la Chine. En plus d'efforts pour reconstruire son économie, le gouvernement a réinstallé plus de 95 % de ces civils qui ont été déplacées au cours de la dernière phase du conflit et libéré la grande majorité des anciens combattants LTTE capturés par les Forces de sécurité gouvernementales. Dans le même temps, on a peu de progrès sur les questions plus litigieuses et politiquement difficiles tels que parvenir à un règlement politique avec les Tamouls des représentants élus et de responsabiliser ceux qui auraient été impliqués dans des violations des droits de l'homme à la fin de la guerre.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
République socialiste démocratique de Sri Lanka
Conventional short form Sri Lanka
Local long form
Shri Lanka Prajatantrika Samajavadi Janarajaya/Ilankai Jananayaka Choshalichak Kutiyarachu
Local short form Shri Lanka/Ilankai
Former Serendib, Ceylan

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Colombo
Geographic coordinates 6 55 N, 79 50 E
Time difference
UTC + 5.5 (10,5 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Note
Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte (capitale législative)

Administrative divisions
9 provinces ; Centrale, orientale, Centre Nord, Nord, Nord Ouest, Sabaragamuwa, Sud, Uva, Western

Independence
4 Février 1948 (du Royaume-Uni)

Constitution
Adoptée le 16 août 1978, certifié 31 août 1978 ; 20 décembre 2001 modifié

Legal system
Système juridique mixte de droit civil romain-hollandais, la common law anglaise et droit coutumier tamoul de Jaffna

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Président Percy de Mahinda RAJAPAKSA (depuis le 19 novembre 2005) ; note - le président est le chef d'Etat et de chef du gouvernement ; M. Dissanayake Mudiyanselage JAYARATNE détient le titre en grande partie cérémoniels du premier ministre (depuis le 21 avril 2010)
Head of government
Président Percy de Mahinda RAJAPAKSA (depuis le 19 novembre 2005)
Cabinet
Cabinet nommé par le Président en consultation avec le premier ministre
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de six ans, éligible pour un deuxième mandat ; élection dernière tenue le 26 janvier 2010 (prochain se tiendra en 2016)
Election results
Mahinda RAJAPAKSA a réélu président pour le deuxième mandat ; pourcentage des votes - Mahinda RAJAPAKSA 57,88 %, Sarath FONSEKA 40.15 %, autre 1,97 %

Legislative branch
Parlement monocaméral (225 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire sur la base d'un système de représentation proportionnelle de liste ouverte, par circonscription pour un mandat de six ans)
Elections
Dernière tenue le 8 avril 2010 avec un repoll dans deux électorats tenue le 20 avril 2010 (prochain se tiendra en avril 2016)
Election results
Pourcentage des votes par parti - Alliance pour la liberté du peuple Uni ou alliance 60.93 %, le Parti National unifié 29,34 %, Alliance nationale démocratique 5,49 %, Alliance nationale tamoule 2,9 %, autre 1,94 % ; sièges par parti - Alliance pour la liberté du peuple Uni 144, ou alliance United National Party 60, Alliance nationale tamoule 14, Alliance démocratique nationale 7

Judicial branch
Cour suprême ; Cour d'appel ; les juges des deux tribunaux sont nommés par le président

Political parties and leaders
Coalitions et dirigeants : Alliance nationale démocratique dirigée par Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna ou JVP [Somawansa AMARASINGHE] ; Alliance nationale tamoule, dirigé par Illandai Tamil Arasu khady [R. SAMPANTHAN] ; Front Uni National dirigé par le Parti National unifié [Ranil WICKREMESINGHE] ; United Alliance pour la liberté du peuple dirigé par Sri Lanka Freedom Party [Mahinda RAJAPAKSA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Libération des Tigres de Tamil Eelam ou LTTE [P. SIVAPARAN, chef du Secrétariat International. V. RUDRAKUMARAN, conseiller juridique] ; note - ce groupe d'insurgés a subi une défaite militaire en mai 2009 ; certains cadres restent dispersés dans tout pays, mais il n'a aucun incident au Sri Lanka depuis mai 2009
Other
Clergé bouddhiste ; syndicats ouvriers ; groupes cinghalais nationalistes purs et durs tels que le mouvement National contre le terrorisme ; Cinghalais bouddhistes laïcs groupes

International organization participation
ABEDA, ADB, ARF, BIMSTEC, C, CP, FAO, G-11, G-15, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MINUSTAH, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OPCW, PCA, SAARC, SACEP, SCO (dialogue member), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNISFA, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Jaliya Chitran WICKRAMASURIYA
Chancery
2148 Wyoming Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone
[1] (202) 483-4025 through 4028
FAX [1] (202) 232-7181
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles
Consulate(s) New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Michele J. SISON
Embassy 210 Galle Road, Colombo 3
Mailing address P. O. Box 106, Colombo
Telephone [94] (11) 249-8500
FAX [94] (11) 243-7345

Flag description
Jaune avec deux panneaux ; le panneau latéral palan de plus petit a deux égal à bandes verticales vert (côté du treuil) et orange ; l'autre plus grand panneau représente un jaune lion tenant une épée sur une zone rectangulaire rouge foncée qui affiche également une feuille jaune de bo dans chaque coin ; le champ jaune apparaît comme une bordure autour du drapeau entier et s'étend entre les deux groupes d'experts ; le lion représente l'origine ethnique cingalaise, la force de la nation et la bravoure ; l'épée illustre la souveraineté de la nation ; les quatre feuilles de bo - qui symbolise le bouddhisme et son influence sur le pays - représentent les quatre vertus de bonté, gentillesse, bonheur et sérénité ; orange signifie tamouls de Sri-lankais, vert les Maures Sri-lankais ; rouge foncé représente la bourgeoisie européenne, mais se réfère également à la riche contexte colonial du pays ; jaune indique les autres groupes ethniques ; aussi dénommé le drapeau du Lion

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Sri Lanka Matha" (mère de Sri Lanka)
Lyrics/music Ananda SAMARKONE
Note 1951 adoptés


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Sri Lanka (Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte):


  Points GPS de Sri Lanka (Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte)

Maduragoda Diminiyatenna North Western

Setta Villu North Western

Welihel Oya Province Of Sabaragamuwa

Heramitipana Province Of Sabaragamuwa

Ambagahawewa North Western Province

Wadumulla Western

Kavai Kulam North Eastern Province

Welhella-katagille Sanctuary Province Of Sabaragamuwa




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0236 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The first Sinhalese arrived in Sri Lanka late in the 6th century B.C., probably from northern India. Buddhism was introduced in about the mid-third century B.C., and a great civilization developed at the cities of Anuradhapura (kingdom from circa 200 B.C. to circa A.D. 1000) and Polonnaruwa (from about 1070 to 1200). In the 14th century, a south Indian dynasty established a Tamil kingdom in northern Sri Lanka. The coastal areas of the island were controlled by the Portuguese in the 16th century and by the Dutch in the 17th century. The island was ceded to the British in 1796, became a crown colony in 1802, and was formally united under British rule by 1815. As Ceylon, it became independent in 1948; its name was changed to Sri Lanka in 1972. Tensions between the Sinhalese majority and Tamil separatists erupted into war in 1983. After two decades of fighting, the government and Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE) formalized a cease-fire in February 2002 with Norway brokering peace negotiations. Violence between the LTTE and government forces intensified in 2006, but the government regained control of the Eastern Province in 2007. By May 2009, the government announced that its military had defeated the remnants of the LTTE. Since the end of the conflict, the government has enacted an ambitious program of economic development projects, many of which are financed by loans from the Government of China. In addition to efforts to reconstruct its economy, the government has resettled more than 95% of those civilians who were displaced during the final phase of the conflict and released the vast majority of former LTTE combatants captured by Government Security Forces. At the same time, there has been little progress on more contentious and politically difficult issues such as reaching a political settlement with Tamil elected representatives and holding accountable those alleged to have been involved in human rights violations at the end of the war.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Conventional short form Sri Lanka
Local long form
Shri Lanka Prajatantrika Samajavadi Janarajaya/Ilankai Jananayaka Choshalichak Kutiyarachu
Local short form Shri Lanka/Ilankai
Former Serendib, Ceylon

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Colombo
Geographic coordinates 6 55 N, 79 50 E
Time difference
UTC+5.5 (10.5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Sri Jayewardenepura Kotte (legislative capital)

Administrative divisions
9 provinces; Central, Eastern, North Central, Northern, North Western, Sabaragamuwa, Southern, Uva, Western

Independence
4 February 1948 (from the UK)

Constitution
Adopted 16 August 1978, certified 31 August 1978; amended 20 December 2001

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Roman-Dutch civil law, English common law, and Jaffna Tamil customary law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Mahinda Percy RAJAPAKSA (since 19 November 2005); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government; Dissanayake Mudiyanselage JAYARATNE holds the largely ceremonial title of prime minister (since 21 April 2010)
Head of government
President Mahinda Percy RAJAPAKSA (since 19 November 2005)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president in consultation with the prime minister
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a six-year term, eligible for a second term; election last held on 26 January 2010 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
Mahinda RAJAPAKSA reelected president for second term; percent of vote - Mahinda RAJAPAKSA 57.88%, Sarath FONSEKA 40.15%, other 1.97%

Legislative branch
Unicameral Parliament (225 seats; members elected by popular vote on the basis of an open-list, proportional representation system by electoral district to serve six-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 8 April 2010 with a repoll in two electorates held on 20 April 2010 (next to be held by April 2016)
Election results
Percent of vote by alliance or party - United People's Freedom Alliance 60.93%, United National Party 29.34%, Democratic National Alliance 5.49%, Tamil National Alliance 2.9%, other 1.94%; seats by alliance or party - United People's Freedom Alliance 144, United National Party 60, Tamil National Alliance 14, Democratic National Alliance 7

Judicial branch
Supreme Court; Court of Appeals; judges for both courts are appointed by the president

Political parties and leaders
Coalitions and leaders: Democratic National Alliance led by Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna or JVP [Somawansa AMARASINGHE]; Tamil National Alliance led by Illandai Tamil Arasu Kachchi [R. SAMPANTHAN]; United National Front led by United National Party [Ranil WICKREMESINGHE]; United People's Freedom Alliance led by Sri Lanka Freedom Party [Mahinda RAJAPAKSA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam or LTTE [P. SIVAPARAN, Chief of International Secretariat; V. RUDRAKUMARAN, legal advisor]; note - this insurgent group suffered military defeat in May 2009; some cadres remain scattered throughout country, but there have not been any incidents in Sri Lanka since May 2009
Other
Buddhist clergy; labor unions; hard-line nationalist Sinhalese groups such as the National Movement Against Terrorism; Sinhalese Buddhist lay groups

International organization participation
ABEDA, ADB, ARF, BIMSTEC, C, CP, FAO, G-11, G-15, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINURSO, MINUSTAH, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OPCW, PCA, SAARC, SACEP, SCO (dialogue member), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNISFA, UNMISS, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Jaliya Chitran WICKRAMASURIYA
Chancery
2148 Wyoming Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone
[1] (202) 483-4025 through 4028
FAX [1] (202) 232-7181
Consulate(s) general Los Angeles
Consulate(s) New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Michele J. SISON
Embassy 210 Galle Road, Colombo 3
Mailing address P. O. Box 106, Colombo
Telephone [94] (11) 249-8500
FAX [94] (11) 243-7345

Flag description
Yellow with two panels; the smaller hoist-side panel has two equal vertical bands of green (hoist side) and orange; the other larger panel depicts a yellow lion holding a sword on a dark red rectangular field that also displays a yellow bo leaf in each corner; the yellow field appears as a border around the entire flag and extends between the two panels; the lion represents Sinhalese ethnicity, the strength of the nation, and bravery; the sword demonstrates the sovereignty of the nation; the four bo leaves - symbolizing Buddhism and its influence on the country - stand for the four virtues of kindness, friendliness, happiness, and equanimity; orange signifies Sri Lankan Tamils, green the Sri Lankan Moors; dark red represents the European Burghers, but also refers to the rich colonial background of the country; yellow denotes other ethnic groups; also referred to as the Lion Flag

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Sri Lanka Matha" (Mother Sri Lanka)
Lyrics/music Ananda SAMARKONE
Note Adopted 1951


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Sri Lanka (Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte):


  GPS points from Sri Lanka (Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte)

Muwankanda North Western

Kelavy Central

Maliboda Sabaragamuwa

Palkumbura North Western Province

Ennoruwa North Western

Mahakumbukgollewa North Central

Kurichudda Kulam North Eastern Province

Panichankerni North Eastern Province




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0228 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/