getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Peu de temps après l'indépendance de la Grande-Bretagne dans les années 1960, Tanganyika et Zanzibar ont fusionné pour former la nation de la Tanzanie en 1964. Règle du parti unique s'est terminée en 1995 avec les premières élections démocratiques tenues dans le pays depuis les années 1970. Statut semi-autonome de Zanzibar et d'opposition populaire ont conduit à deux élections litigieuses depuis 1995, remportée par le parti au pouvoir en dépit des affirmations des observateurs internationaux des irrégularités de vote. La formation d'un gouvernement d'unité nationale entre les deux principaux partis de Zanzibar ont réussi à minimiser les tensions électorales en 2010.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République-Unie de Tanzanie
Conventional short form Tanzania
Local long form
Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania
Local short form Tanzania
Former
République du Tanganyika et Zanzibar solidaire

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Dar es-Salaam
Geographic coordinates 6 48 S, 39 17 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Note
Bureaux législatifs ont été transférés à Dodoma, qui est prévue dans la nouvelle capitale nationale, et l'Assemblée nationale se réunit maintenant là sur une base régulière ; le pouvoir exécutif avec tous les ministères et la représentation diplomatique demeure située à Dar es-Salaam

Administrative divisions
26 régions ; Arusha, Dar es-Salaam, Dodoma, Iringa, Kagera, Kigoma, Kilimandjaro, Lindi, Manyara, Mara, Mbeya, Morogoro, Mtwara, Mwanza, Pemba au nord, du Sud Pemba, Pwani, Rukwa, Ruvuma, Shinyanga, Singida, Tabora, Tanga, Zanzibar Centre/Sud, nord de Zanzibar, Zanzibar Urban/West

Independence
26 Avril 1964 ; Tanganyika est devenue indépendante le 9 décembre 1961 (de la tutelle de UK-administrée de l'ONU) ; Zanzibar est devenue indépendante le 19 décembre 1963 (du Royaume-Uni) ; Tanganyika Uni avec Zanzibar le 26 avril 1964 pour former la République Unie de Tanganyika et Zanzibar ; rebaptisé République Unie de Tanzanie sur le 29 octobre 1964

National holiday
Journée de l'Union (Tanganyika et Zanzibar), 26 avril (1964)

Constitution
25 Avril 1977 ; révisions majeures octobre 1984

Legal system
Common law anglaise ; contrôle judiciaire des actes législatifs, limité aux questions d'interprétation

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le Président Jakaya KIKWETE (depuis le 21 décembre 2005) ; Vice Président Mohammed Gharib BILAL (depuis le 6 novembre 2010) ; note - le président est chef d'État et chef du gouvernement
Head of government
Le Président Jakaya KIKWETE (depuis le 21 décembre 2005) ; Vice Président Mohammed Gharib BILAL (depuis le 6 novembre 2010)
Note
Zanzibar élit un président qui est le chef du gouvernement pour les questions internes de Zanzibar ; Ali Mohamed SHEIN élu à ce poste le 31 octobre 2010, assermenté au 3 novembre 2010
Cabinet
Cabinet nommé par le président parmi les membres de l'Assemblée nationale
Elections
Le président et le vice-président élus sur le même bulletin de vote par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat) ; élection dernière tenue le 31 octobre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en 2015) ; premier ministre nommé par le président
Election results
Jakaya KIKWETE a élu président ; pourcentage des votes - Jakaya KIKWETE Willibrod SLAA 61,2 % 26,3 %, Ibrahim LIPUMBA 8,1 %, autres 4,4 %

Legislative branch
Assemblée nationale monocamérale ou Bunge (357 sièges 239 membres élus au suffrage populaire, alloués aux femmes nommées par le Président, 5 membres de la Chambre des représentants de Zanzibar de 102 membres serve mandats de cinq ans, jusqu'à 10 autres membres nommés par le Président, 1 siège réservé pour le procureur général) ; note - en plus d'adopter des lois qui s'appliquent à l'ensemble République Unie de Tanzanie, l'Assemblée promulgue les lois qui s'appliquent uniquement au continent ; Zanzibar a sa propre chambre des représentants ayant compétence exclusive à Zanzibar (la Chambre des représentants de Zanzibar compte 50 sièges ; membres élus au suffrage universel pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
Dernière tenue le 31 octobre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en 2015)
Election results
Assemblée nationale - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - CCM 259 CUF 34, 48 CHADEMA, NCCR-M 4, autres 7, des représentants de Zanzibar 5 ; Chambre des représentants de Zanzibar - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - CCM 28, 22 CUF

Judicial branch
La Commission permanente d'enquête (médiateur officiel) ; Cour d'appel (qui se compose d'un juge en chef et quatre juges) ; Haute Cour (se compose d'un Jaji Kiongozi et 29 juges nommés par le Président tient des sessions régulières dans toutes les régions) ; Tribunaux de district ; Cours primaires (une compétence limitée et des appels peuvent être faites aux tribunaux supérieurs)

Political parties and leaders
Chama Cha Demokrasia na Maendeleo (parti de la démocratie et le développement) ou CHADEMA [Willibrod SLAA] ; Chama Cha Mapinduzi ou CCM (Parti révolutionnaire) [Jakaya Mrisho KIKWETE] ; Front Uni civique ou CUF [Ibrahim LIPUMBA] ; Parti démocratique [Christopher MTIKLA] (non enregistré) ; Convention nationale de Construction et de la réforme - Mageuzi [Hashim RUNGWE] ; Parti travailliste de Tanzanie ou TLP [Mutamwega MUGAHWYA] ; Parti démocratique uni ou UDP [Fahma DOVUTWA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Economic and Social Research Foundation ou ESRF ; Zanzibar gratuit ; De Tanzania Media Women Association ou TAMWA

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMISS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mwandaidi Sinare MAAJAR
Chancery
1232 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 939-6125
FAX [1] (202) 797-7408

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Alfonso E. LENHARDT
Embassy
686 Old Bagamoyo Road, Msasani, Dar es Salaam
Mailing address P. O. Box 9123, Dar es Salaam
Telephone [255] (22) 266-8001
FAX [255] (22) 266-8238, 266-8373

Flag description
Divisé en diagonale par une bande noire à bord jaune du coin inférieur côté appareil de levage ; le triangle supérieur (côté du treuil) est vert et le triangle inférieur est bleu ; la bannière combine les couleurs trouvées sur les drapeaux du Tanganyika et Zanzibar ; le vert représente la végétation naturelle du pays, or ses riches gisements de minéraux, noir le peuple Swahili et bleu de rivières et de nombreux lacs du pays, ainsi que l'océan Indien

National symbol(s)
Torche Uhuru (liberté)

National anthem
Name
« Mungu ibariki Afrika » (Dieu bénisse l'Afrique)
Lyrics/music
Collectif/Enoch SONTONGA de Matteau
Note
1961 adoptés ; l'hymne, qui est aussi une chanson populaire en Afrique, partage la même mélodie avec celle de la Zambie, mais a des paroles différentes ; la mélodie est également incorporée dans l'hymne de l'Afrique du Sud


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Tanzanie (Dodoma):


  Points GPS de Tanzanie (Dodoma)

Myenzori Mission Tanga Region

Mkujaa Zanzibar North Region

Nchuzi Hills Kigoma Region

Mgojeni Pemba South Region

Matete Rukwa Region

Chaani Zanzibar North Region

Kisimani Tabora Region

Loangwa Lindi Region




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0242 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Shortly after achieving independence from Britain in the early 1960s, Tanganyika and Zanzibar merged to form the nation of Tanzania in 1964. One-party rule ended in 1995 with the first democratic elections held in the country since the 1970s. Zanzibar's semi-autonomous status and popular opposition have led to two contentious elections since 1995, which the ruling party won despite international observers' claims of voting irregularities. The formation of a government of national unity between Zanzibar's two leading parties succeeded in minimizing electoral tension in 2010.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form United Republic of Tanzania
Conventional short form Tanzania
Local long form
Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania
Local short form Tanzania
Former
United Republic of Tanganyika and Zanzibar

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Dar es Salaam
Geographic coordinates 6 48 S, 39 17 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Legislative offices have been transferred to Dodoma, which is planned as the new national capital, and the National Assembly now meets there on a regular basis; the Executive Branch with all ministries and diplomatic representation remains located in Dar es Salaam

Administrative divisions
26 regions; Arusha, Dar es Salaam, Dodoma, Iringa, Kagera, Kigoma, Kilimanjaro, Lindi, Manyara, Mara, Mbeya, Morogoro, Mtwara, Mwanza, Pemba North, Pemba South, Pwani, Rukwa, Ruvuma, Shinyanga, Singida, Tabora, Tanga, Zanzibar Central/South, Zanzibar North, Zanzibar Urban/West

Independence
26 April 1964; Tanganyika became independent on 9 December 1961 (from UK-administered UN trusteeship); Zanzibar became independent on 19 December 1963 (from UK); Tanganyika united with Zanzibar on 26 April 1964 to form the United Republic of Tanganyika and Zanzibar; renamed United Republic of Tanzania on 29 October 1964

National holiday
Union Day (Tanganyika and Zanzibar), 26 April (1964)

Constitution
25 April 1977; major revisions October 1984

Legal system
English common law; judicial review of legislative acts limited to matters of interpretation

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Jakaya KIKWETE (since 21 December 2005); Vice President Mohammed Gharib BILAL (since 6 November 2010); note - the president is both chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Jakaya KIKWETE (since 21 December 2005); Vice President Mohammed Gharib BILAL (since 6 November 2010)
Note
Zanzibar elects a president who is head of government for matters internal to Zanzibar; Ali Mohamed SHEIN elected to that office on 31 October 2010, sworn in 3 November 2010
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president from among the members of the National Assembly
Elections
President and vice president elected on the same ballot by popular vote for five-year terms (eligible for a second term); election last held on 31 October 2010 (next to be held in 2015); prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Jakaya KIKWETE elected president; percent of vote - Jakaya KIKWETE 61.2%, Willibrod SLAA 26.3%, Ibrahim LIPUMBA 8.1%, other 4.4%

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Bunge (357 seats; 239 members elected by popular vote, 102 allocated to women nominated by the president, 5 to members of the Zanzibar House of Representatives; members serve five-year terms, up to 10 additional members appointed by the president, 1 seat reserved for the Attorney General); note - in addition to enacting laws that apply to the entire United Republic of Tanzania, the Assembly enacts laws that apply only to the mainland; Zanzibar has its own House of Representatives with jurisdiction exclusive to Zanzibar (the Zanzibar House of Representatives has 50 seats; members elected by universal suffrage to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 31 October 2010 (next to be held in 2015)
Election results
National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CCM 259, CHADEMA 48, CUF 34, NCCR-M 4, other 7, Zanzibar representatives 5; Zanzibar House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CCM 28, CUF 22

Judicial branch
Permanent Commission of Enquiry (official ombudsman); Court of Appeal (consists of a chief justice and four judges); High Court (consists of a Jaji Kiongozi and 29 judges appointed by the president; holds regular sessions in all regions); District Courts; Primary Courts (limited jurisdiction and appeals can be made to the higher courts)

Political parties and leaders
Chama Cha Demokrasia na Maendeleo (Party of Democracy and Development) or CHADEMA [Willibrod SLAA]; Chama Cha Mapinduzi or CCM (Revolutionary Party) [Jakaya Mrisho KIKWETE]; Civic United Front or CUF [Ibrahim LIPUMBA]; Democratic Party [Christopher MTIKLA] (unregistered); National Convention for Construction and Reform - Mageuzi [Hashim RUNGWE]; Tanzania Labor Party or TLP [Mutamwega MUGAHWYA]; United Democratic Party or UDP [Fahma DOVUTWA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Economic and Social Research Foundation or ESRF; Free Zanzibar; Tanzania Media Women's Association or TAMWA

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMISS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mwandaidi Sinare MAAJAR
Chancery
1232 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 939-6125
FAX [1] (202) 797-7408

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Alfonso E. LENHARDT
Embassy
686 Old Bagamoyo Road, Msasani, Dar es Salaam
Mailing address P. O. Box 9123, Dar es Salaam
Telephone [255] (22) 266-8001
FAX [255] (22) 266-8238, 266-8373

Flag description
Divided diagonally by a yellow-edged black band from the lower hoist-side corner; the upper triangle (hoist side) is green and the lower triangle is blue; the banner combines colors found on the flags of Tanganyika and Zanzibar; green represents the natural vegetation of the country, gold its rich mineral deposits, black the native Swahili people, and blue the country's many lakes and rivers, as well as the Indian Ocean

National symbol(s)
Uhuru (Freedom) torch

National anthem
Name
"Mungu ibariki Afrika" (God Bless Africa)
Lyrics/music
Collective/Enoch Mankayi SONTONGA
Note
Adopted 1961; the anthem, which is also a popular song in Africa, shares the same melody with that of Zambia, but has different lyrics; the melody is also incorporated into South Africa's anthem


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Tanzania (Dodoma):


  GPS points from Tanzania (Dodoma)

Njao Island Pemba North Region

Nuogomo Arusha Region

Malisa Iringa Region

Sambu Arusha Region

Tungamarenga Iringa Region

Mkanyageni Pemba North Region

Mato Mwanza Region

Halembe Kigoma Region




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0200 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/