English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Afrika

Ozeanien

Asien

Nordamerika

Europa

Sudamerika

Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Kurz nach der Unabhängigkeit von Großbritannien in den frühen 1960er Jahren erreichen, fusionierte Tanganyika und Sansibar zur Nation von Tansania 1964. Einparteienherrschaft endete 1995 mit den ersten demokratischen Wahlen statt in dem Land seit den 1970er Jahren. Sansibars halbautonomen Status und populäre Opposition führten zwei umstrittene Wahlen seit 1995 zu die die regierenden Partei trotz internationaler Beobachter Ansprüche der Abstimmung Unregelmäßigkeiten gewonnen. Die Bildung einer Regierung der nationalen Einheit zwischen beiden führenden Parteien Sansibars gelang es Wahlen Spannung in 2010 zu minimieren.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Vereinigte Republik Tansania
Conventional short form Tanzania
Local long form
Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania
Local short form Tanzania
Former
Vereinigte Republik von Tanganyika und Sansibar

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Daressalam
Geographic coordinates 6 48 S, 39 17 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Note
Gesetzgebende Niederlassungen zu Dodoma, die als neue Hauptstadt geplant ist, übertragen wurden und die Nationalversammlung trifft nun dort regelmäßig; die Exekutive mit allen Ministerien und diplomatische Vertretung bleibt befindet sich in Daressalam

Administrative divisions
26 Regionen; Arusha, Daressalam, Dodoma, Iringa, Kagera, Kigoma, Kilimanjaro, Lindi, Manyara, Mara, Mbeya, Morogoro, Mtwara, Mwanza, Pemba Nord, Pemba South, Pwani, Rukwa, Ruvuma, Shinyanga, Singida, Tabora, Tanga, Zanzibar Central/Süd, Zanzibar Nord, Zanzibar Urban/West

Independence
26. April 1964; Tanganjika wurde am 9. Dezember 1961 unabhängig (von UK-verwalteten UN-Treuhandrat); Zanzibar wurde am 19. Dezember 1963 unabhängig (von Großbritannien); Tanganjika united mit Sansibar am 26. April 1964 die Vereinigte Republik von Tanganyika und Sansibar zu bilden; umbenannte Vereinigten Republik Tansania am 29. Oktober 1964

National holiday
Union Day (Tanganyika und Zanzibar), 26 April (1964)

Constitution
25. April 1977; größere Änderungen Oktober 1984

Legal system
Englische Common Law; gerichtliche Überprüfung von Rechtsakten beschränkt auf Auslegungsfragen

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Jakaya KIKWETE (seit 21. Dezember 2005); Vizepräsident Mohammed Gharib BILAL (seit 6. November 2010); Hinweis - der Präsident ist Staatsoberhaupt und Regierungschef
Head of government
Präsident Jakaya KIKWETE (seit 21. Dezember 2005); Vizepräsident Mohammed Gharib BILAL (seit 6. November 2010)
Note
Zanzibar wählt einen Präsidenten, der Regierungschef für Zanzibar-interne Angelegenheiten ist; Ali Mohamed SHEIN in dieses Amt gewählt am 31. Oktober 2010, 3. November 2010 vereidigt
Cabinet
Kabinett des Präsidenten aus dem Kreis der Mitglieder der Nationalversammlung ernannt
Elections
Präsident und Vizepräsident gewählt, der auf dem gleichen Stimmzettel vom Volk für fünf Jahre (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 31. Oktober 2010 (nächste im Jahr 2015 stattfinden soll); Premierminister, vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Jakaya KIKWETE zum Präsidenten gewählt; Prozent der Stimmen - Jakaya KIKWETE 61,2 %, Willibrod SLAA 26,3 %, Ibrahim LIPUMBA 8,1 %, andere 4,4 %

Legislative branch
Aus einer Kammer bestehenden Nationalversammlung oder Bunge (357 Plätze, 239 Mitglieder gewählt durch Volksabstimmung, 102 Frauen, die vom Präsidenten, 5 Mitgliedern des Repräsentantenhauses von Sansibar zugeteilt, Mitglieder dienen Fünfjahresausdrücke, bis zu 10 weiteren Mitgliedern, die vom Präsidenten, 1 Platz reserviert für Attorney General ernannt); Beachten Sie - neben erlassen Gesetze, die gelten für die gesamten Vereinigten Republik Tansania, die Assembly inszeniert Gesetze, die gelten nur für das Festland; Zanzibar hat seine eigene Repräsentantenhaus mit Zuständigkeit ausschließlich für Zanzibar (Sansibar Repräsentantenhaus verfügt über 50 Sitzplätze; Mitglieder gewählt allgemeine Wahlen für fünf Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 31. Oktober 2010 (weiter, um im Jahr 2015 stattfinden)
Election results
Nationalversammlung - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - CCM-259, CHADEMA 48, CUF 34, NCCR-M 4, andere 7, Zanzibar Vertreter 5; Zanzibar Repräsentantenhaus - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - CCM 28, CUF 22

Judicial branch
Ständige Kommission der Anfrage (offizielle Ombudsmann); Oberlandesgericht (besteht aus einem Oberrichter und vier Richter); Obergericht (besteht aus einem Jaji Kiongozi und 29 Richter vom Präsidenten ernannt, hält regelmäßige Sitzungen in allen Regionen); Bezirksgerichte; Primäre Gerichte (begrenzte Zuständigkeit und Rechtsmittel können an den höheren Gerichten gemacht werden)

Political parties and leaders
Chama Cha Demokrasia Na Maendeleo (Partei für Demokratie und Entwicklung) oder CHADEMA [Willibrod SLAA]; Chama Cha Mapinduzi oder CCM (Revolutionäre Partei) [Jakaya Mrisho KIKWETE]; Civic United Front oder CUF [Ibrahim LIPUMBA]; Demokratische Partei [Christopher MTIKLA] (unregistriert); Nationalkonvent für Bau und Reform - Mageuzi [Hashim RUNGWE]; Tanzania Labour Party oder TLP [Mutamwega MUGAHWYA]; United Democratic Party oder UDP [Fahma DOVUTWA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Wirtschaftliche und soziale Forschung Foundation oder ESRF; Kostenlose Zanzibar; Tansania Media Women Association oder TAMWA

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMISS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mwandaidi Sinare MAAJAR
Chancery
1232 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 939-6125
FAX [1] (202) 797-7408

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Alfonso E. LENHARDT
Embassy
686 Old Bagamoyo Road, Msasani, Dar es Salaam
Mailing address P. O. Box 9123, Dar es Salaam
Telephone [255] (22) 266-8001
FAX [255] (22) 266-8238, 266-8373

Flag description
Diagonal geteilt durch eine gelb umrandeten black Band Hebezeug-Seite unten; Das obere Dreieck (Hebezeug Seite) ist grün und das untere Dreieck blau; Das Banner kombiniert Farben auf den Flaggen von Tanganyika und Zanzibar gefunden; Grün steht für die natürliche Vegetation des Landes, gold seine reichen Bodenschätze der Swahili-Ureinwohner schwarz und blau, das Land der vielen Seen und Flüsse sowie im Indischen Ozean

National symbol(s)
Uhuru (Freiheit) Fackel

National anthem
Name
"Mungu Ibariki Afrika" (Gott segne Afrika)
Lyrics/music
Kollektiv/Enoch Mankayi SONTONGA
Note
Adoptierten 1961; die Hymne ist auch ein populäres Lied in Afrika, teilt die gleiche Melodie mit der Sambia, aber hat unterschiedliche Texte; die Melodie ist auch in Südafrika 's Hymne integriert.


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Advertisement


Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

Tansania (Dodoma):


GPS-Punkte in Tansania (Dodoma)

Pongwe Zanzibar North Region

Kawandi Mbeya Region

Lukali Iringa Region

Munge Arusha Region

Chosi Mbeya Region

Itambu Mwanza Region

Digwa Singida Region

Kamundi Mtwara Region




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0207 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Shortly after achieving independence from Britain in the early 1960s, Tanganyika and Zanzibar merged to form the nation of Tanzania in 1964. One-party rule ended in 1995 with the first democratic elections held in the country since the 1970s. Zanzibar's semi-autonomous status and popular opposition have led to two contentious elections since 1995, which the ruling party won despite international observers' claims of voting irregularities. The formation of a government of national unity between Zanzibar's two leading parties succeeded in minimizing electoral tension in 2010.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form United Republic of Tanzania
Conventional short form Tanzania
Local long form
Jamhuri ya Muungano wa Tanzania
Local short form Tanzania
Former
United Republic of Tanganyika and Zanzibar

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Dar es Salaam
Geographic coordinates 6 48 S, 39 17 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Note
Legislative offices have been transferred to Dodoma, which is planned as the new national capital, and the National Assembly now meets there on a regular basis; the Executive Branch with all ministries and diplomatic representation remains located in Dar es Salaam

Administrative divisions
26 regions; Arusha, Dar es Salaam, Dodoma, Iringa, Kagera, Kigoma, Kilimanjaro, Lindi, Manyara, Mara, Mbeya, Morogoro, Mtwara, Mwanza, Pemba North, Pemba South, Pwani, Rukwa, Ruvuma, Shinyanga, Singida, Tabora, Tanga, Zanzibar Central/South, Zanzibar North, Zanzibar Urban/West

Independence
26 April 1964; Tanganyika became independent on 9 December 1961 (from UK-administered UN trusteeship); Zanzibar became independent on 19 December 1963 (from UK); Tanganyika united with Zanzibar on 26 April 1964 to form the United Republic of Tanganyika and Zanzibar; renamed United Republic of Tanzania on 29 October 1964

National holiday
Union Day (Tanganyika and Zanzibar), 26 April (1964)

Constitution
25 April 1977; major revisions October 1984

Legal system
English common law; judicial review of legislative acts limited to matters of interpretation

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Jakaya KIKWETE (since 21 December 2005); Vice President Mohammed Gharib BILAL (since 6 November 2010); note - the president is both chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Jakaya KIKWETE (since 21 December 2005); Vice President Mohammed Gharib BILAL (since 6 November 2010)
Note
Zanzibar elects a president who is head of government for matters internal to Zanzibar; Ali Mohamed SHEIN elected to that office on 31 October 2010, sworn in 3 November 2010
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president from among the members of the National Assembly
Elections
President and vice president elected on the same ballot by popular vote for five-year terms (eligible for a second term); election last held on 31 October 2010 (next to be held in 2015); prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Jakaya KIKWETE elected president; percent of vote - Jakaya KIKWETE 61.2%, Willibrod SLAA 26.3%, Ibrahim LIPUMBA 8.1%, other 4.4%

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly or Bunge (357 seats; 239 members elected by popular vote, 102 allocated to women nominated by the president, 5 to members of the Zanzibar House of Representatives; members serve five-year terms, up to 10 additional members appointed by the president, 1 seat reserved for the Attorney General); note - in addition to enacting laws that apply to the entire United Republic of Tanzania, the Assembly enacts laws that apply only to the mainland; Zanzibar has its own House of Representatives with jurisdiction exclusive to Zanzibar (the Zanzibar House of Representatives has 50 seats; members elected by universal suffrage to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 31 October 2010 (next to be held in 2015)
Election results
National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CCM 259, CHADEMA 48, CUF 34, NCCR-M 4, other 7, Zanzibar representatives 5; Zanzibar House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - CCM 28, CUF 22

Judicial branch
Permanent Commission of Enquiry (official ombudsman); Court of Appeal (consists of a chief justice and four judges); High Court (consists of a Jaji Kiongozi and 29 judges appointed by the president; holds regular sessions in all regions); District Courts; Primary Courts (limited jurisdiction and appeals can be made to the higher courts)

Political parties and leaders
Chama Cha Demokrasia na Maendeleo (Party of Democracy and Development) or CHADEMA [Willibrod SLAA]; Chama Cha Mapinduzi or CCM (Revolutionary Party) [Jakaya Mrisho KIKWETE]; Civic United Front or CUF [Ibrahim LIPUMBA]; Democratic Party [Christopher MTIKLA] (unregistered); National Convention for Construction and Reform - Mageuzi [Hashim RUNGWE]; Tanzania Labor Party or TLP [Mutamwega MUGAHWYA]; United Democratic Party or UDP [Fahma DOVUTWA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Economic and Social Research Foundation or ESRF; Free Zanzibar; Tanzania Media Women's Association or TAMWA

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, C, EAC, EADB, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OPCW, SADC, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNMISS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Mwandaidi Sinare MAAJAR
Chancery
1232 22nd Street NW, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 939-6125
FAX [1] (202) 797-7408

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Alfonso E. LENHARDT
Embassy
686 Old Bagamoyo Road, Msasani, Dar es Salaam
Mailing address P. O. Box 9123, Dar es Salaam
Telephone [255] (22) 266-8001
FAX [255] (22) 266-8238, 266-8373

Flag description
Divided diagonally by a yellow-edged black band from the lower hoist-side corner; the upper triangle (hoist side) is green and the lower triangle is blue; the banner combines colors found on the flags of Tanganyika and Zanzibar; green represents the natural vegetation of the country, gold its rich mineral deposits, black the native Swahili people, and blue the country's many lakes and rivers, as well as the Indian Ocean

National symbol(s)
Uhuru (Freedom) torch

National anthem
Name
"Mungu ibariki Afrika" (God Bless Africa)
Lyrics/music
Collective/Enoch Mankayi SONTONGA
Note
Adopted 1961; the anthem, which is also a popular song in Africa, shares the same melody with that of Zambia, but has different lyrics; the melody is also incorporated into South Africa's anthem


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Tanzania (Dodoma):


  GPS points from Tanzania (Dodoma)

Njao Island Pemba North Region

Nuogomo Arusha Region

Malisa Iringa Region

Sambu Arusha Region

Tungamarenga Iringa Region

Mkanyageni Pemba North Region

Mato Mwanza Region

Halembe Kigoma Region




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0200 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/