getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Moderner Türkei 1923 aus den anatolischen Überresten des besiegten Osmanischen Reiches von Nationalhelden Mustafa KEMAL, gegründet, die später geehrt wurde, mit dem Titel Ataturk oder "Vater der Türken". Unter seiner autoritären Führung nahm das Land tief greifende soziale, rechtliche und politische Reformen. Nach einer Zeit der Einparteienherrschaft führte ein Experiment mit Mehrparteiensystem zu den 1950 Wahlsieg der oppositionellen Demokratischen Partei und die friedliche Machtübergabe. Türkische Parteien haben seither vervielfacht, aber Demokratie hat gebrochen worden, von Perioden der Instabilität und intermittierende Militärputsche (1960, 1971, 1980), was in jedem Fall führte schließlich eine Rückkehr der politischen Macht auf Zivilisten. 1997 Half das Militär wieder die Sturz - im Volksmund genannt "postmodernen Coup" - Ingenieur der dann islamische-orientierten Regierung. Türkei intervenierte militärisch auf Zypern 1974 eine griechische Übernahme der Insel zu verhindern und hat seitdem fungierte als Schirmherrin Staat die "türkische Republik Nordzypern," die nur die Türkei erkennt. Ein separatistischer Aufstand begonnen 1984 durch die PKK Arbeiterpartei (PKK) - jetzt bekannt als Kurdistan People's Congress oder Kongra-Gel (KGK) - hat das türkische Militär Aufmerksamkeit dominiert und forderte mehr als 30.000 Menschenleben. Nach der Eroberung der Anführer der Gruppe im Jahr 1999 zog die Aufständischen weitgehend aus der Türkei vor allem auf den Nordirak. 2004 KGK kündigte ein Ende zu den Waffenstillstand und zurückzuführen auf die KGK Angriffe erhöht. Die Türkei trat die UN im Jahre 1945 und in 1952 es wurde Mitglied der NATO. 1964 Wurde die Türkei assoziiertes Mitglied der Europäischen Gemeinschaft. In den vergangenen zehn Jahren hat es viele Reformen zur Stärkung der Demokratie und Wirtschaft; Es begann 2005 Mitgliedschaft Beitrittsverhandlungen mit der Europäischen Union.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Türkei
Conventional short form Turkey
Local long form Turkiye Cumhuriyeti
Local short form Turkiye

Government type
Republikanische parlamentarische Demokratie

Capital
Name Ankara
Geographic coordinates 39 56 N, 32 52 E
Time difference
UTC + 2 (7 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)
Daylight saving time
+ 1 hr, beginnt am letzten Montag im März; endet am letzten Sonntag im Oktober

Administrative divisions
81 Provinzen (Iller, Singular - Ili); Adana, Adiyaman, Afyonkarahisar, Agri, Aksaray, Amasya, Ankara, Antalya, Ardahan, Artvin, Aydin, Balikesir, Bartin, Batman, Bayburt, Bilecik, Bingol, Bitlis, Bolu, Burdur, Bursa, Çanakkale, Cankiri, Corum, Denizli, Diyarbakir, Duzce, Edirne, Elazig, Erzincan, Erzurum, Eskisehir, Gaziantep, Giresun, Gumushane, Hakkari, Hatay, Igdir, Isparta, Istanbul, Izmir (Smyrna), Kahramanmaras, Karabuk, Karaman, Kars, Kastamonu, Kayseri, Kilis, Kirikkale, Kirklareli, Kirsehir, Kocaeli, Konya, Kutahya, Malatya, Manisa, Mardin, Mersin, Mugla, MusNevsehir, Nigde, Ordu, Osmaniye, Rize, Sakarya, Samsun, Sanliurfa, Siirt, Sinop, Sirnak, Sivas, Tekirdag, Tokat, Trabzon (Trapezunt), Tunceli, Usak, Van, Yalova, Yozgat, Zonguldak

Independence
29. Oktober 1923 (Nachfolgestaat des Osmanischen Reiches)

National holiday
Tag der Republik, 29. Oktober (1923)

Constitution
7. November 1982; mehrfach geändert; Hinweis - Änderung übergeben per Referendum 21. Oktober 2007 zu Präsidentschaftswahlen

Legal system
Zivilrecht System basierend auf verschiedenen europäischen Rechtssysteme insbesondere das Schweizerische Zivilgesetzbuch; Hinweis - Mitglied des Europäischen Gerichtshofs für Menschenrechte (EGMR), obwohl die Türkei begrenzte Ausnahmen über die ratifizierte Europäische Menschenrechtskonvention behauptet

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Abdullah Gül (seit 28. August 2007)
Head of government
Ministerpräsident Recep Tayyip ERDOGAN (seit 14. März 2003)
Cabinet
Ministerrat, ernannt durch den Präsidenten über die Ernennung des Ministerpräsidenten
Elections
Präsident gewählt direkt für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Premierminister ernannt vom Präsidenten aus den Reihen der Mitglieder des Parlaments
Election results
Am 28. August 2007 gewählt Nationalversammlung Abdullah GUL Präsident im dritten Wahlgang; National Assembly Abstimmung - 339
Note
Im Oktober 2007 stimmten die türkischen Wähler ein Referendum-Paket von Verfassungsänderungen, die eine Bestimmung für direkten Präsidentschaftswahlen

Legislative branch
Aus einer Kammer bestehenden großen Nationalversammlung der Türkei oder Turkiye Buyuk Millet Meclisi (550 Sitze; vierjährige Amtszeiten absolvierte vom Volk gewählten Mitgliedern)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 12. Juni 2011 (nächste bis Juni 2015 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - AKP 49,8 %, CHP MHP 25,9 % 13 %, unabhängigen 6,6 %, andere 4,7 %; Sitze durch Partei - AKP 326, CHP 135, MHP 53, Independents 36; Hinweis - nur Parteien übertraf der 10 %-Hürde Parlamentssitze zusteht

Judicial branch
Verfassungsgericht; Hohe Berufungsgericht (Yargitay); Staatsrat (Danistay); Gericht der volkswirtschaftlichen Gesamtrechnungen (Sayistay); Militärische hohe Appellationsgericht; Militärische High Verwaltungsgericht

Political parties and leaders
Demokratische Linkspartei oder DSP [Masum TURKER]; Demokratische Partei oder DP [Namik Kemal ZEYBEK]; Gleichheit und Demokratie Party oder EDV [Ziva HALIS]; Partei der Glückseligkeit oder SP [Mustafa KAMALAK] (manchmal übersetzt als Zufriedenheit-Partei); Freiheit und Solidarität-Party oder ODP [Alper TAS]; Partei der großen Einheit oder BBP [Yalcin TOPCU]; Gerechtigkeit und Entwicklungspartei oder AKP [Recep Tayyip ERDOGAN]; Partei der nationalistischen Bewegung oder MHP [Devlet BAHCELI]; Frieden und Demokratie Party oder BDP [Selahattin DEMIRTAS]; Volkes Stimme Partei oder HSP [Numan KURTULMUS]; Republikanische Volkspartei oder KWK [Kemal KILICDAROGLU]; Türkiye Partisi oder TP [Abdullatif SENER]
Note
Die oben aufgeführten Parteien sind nur einige der mehr bedeutende der 61 Parteien, die Türkei laut Innenministerium Statistik Stand Mai 2009 habe

Political pressure groups and leaders
Verband der Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer der Türkei oder TUSKON [Rizanur MERAL]; Konföderation der Gewerkschaften des öffentlichen Dienstes oder KESK [Lami ÖZGEN]; Konföderation der revolutionären Arbeiter Gewerkschaften oder Datenträger [Tayfun GORGUN]; Unabhängige Unternehmer und Geschäftsleute die Vereinigung oder MUSIAD [Omer Cihad VARDAN]; Moralische Rechte Workers Union oder Hak-ist [Mahmut ARSLAN]; Türkischen Bund der Arbeitgeber Gewerkschaften oder TISK [Tugrul KUDATGOBILIK]; Türkischen Bund von Arbeit oder Turk-ist [Mustafa KUMLU]; Türkischen Bund der Kaufleute und Handwerker oder TESK [Bendevi PALANDOKEN]; Türkische Unternehmer und Geschäftsleute die Vereinigung oder TUSIAD [Umit te]; Türkische Union der Handelskammern und Warenbörsen oder TOBB [M. Rifat HISARCIKLIOGLU]

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), Australia Group, BIS, BSEC, CE, CERN (observer), CICA, D-8, EAPC, EBRD, ECO, EU (candidate country), FAO, FATF, G-20, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OIC, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNRWA, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Namik TAN
Chancery
2525 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 612-6700
FAX [1] (202) 612-6744
Consulate(s) general
Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Francis J. RICCIARDONE, Jr.
Embassy
110 Ataturk Boulevard, Kavaklidere, 06100 Ankara
Mailing address PSC 93, Box 5000, APO AE 09823
Telephone [90] (312) 455-5555
FAX [90] (312) 467-0019
Consulate(s) general Istanbul
Consulate(s)
Adana; note - there is a Consular Agent in Izmir

Flag description
Rot mit einer vertikalen weißen Halbmond (der geschlossene Teil ist in Richtung der Winde) und weiß zentriert fünfzackiger Stern außerhalb der Halbmond öffnen; die Flagge Farben und Designs ähneln eng denen auf den Banner des Osmanischen Reiches, die heutige Türkei vorangingen; Der sichelförmige Mond und Sterne dienen als Insignien für die Türken, als auch traditionelle Symbole des Islam; der Legende nach darstellt das Flag die Reflexion der Mond und ein Stern in einer Lache Blut türkische Krieger

National symbol(s)
Stern und Halbmond

National anthem
Name
"Istiklal Marsi" (Unabhängigkeit März)
Lyrics/music Mehmet Akif ERSOY/Zeki UNGOR
Note
Songtext nahm 1921 Musik nahm 1932; die Hymne Originalmusik wurde 1924 angenommen; eine neue Komposition wurde 1932 vereinbart


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Türkei (Ankara):


  GPS-Punkte in Türkei (Ankara)


Huzbirik See Ozbeyli Turkey (general)


Dutlu Artvin


Hidirusagi Nevsehir

Demircilik Sivas

Arfinda Turkey (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0219 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Modern Turkey was founded in 1923 from the Anatolian remnants of the defeated Ottoman Empire by national hero Mustafa KEMAL, who was later honored with the title Ataturk or "Father of the Turks." Under his authoritarian leadership, the country adopted wide-ranging social, legal, and political reforms. After a period of one-party rule, an experiment with multi-party politics led to the 1950 election victory of the opposition Democratic Party and the peaceful transfer of power. Since then, Turkish political parties have multiplied, but democracy has been fractured by periods of instability and intermittent military coups (1960, 1971, 1980), which in each case eventually resulted in a return of political power to civilians. In 1997, the military again helped engineer the ouster - popularly dubbed a "post-modern coup" - of the then Islamic-oriented government. Turkey intervened militarily on Cyprus in 1974 to prevent a Greek takeover of the island and has since acted as patron state to the "Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus," which only Turkey recognizes. A separatist insurgency begun in 1984 by the Kurdistan Workers' Party (PKK) - now known as the Kurdistan People's Congress or Kongra-Gel (KGK) - has dominated the Turkish military's attention and claimed more than 30,000 lives. After the capture of the group's leader in 1999, the insurgents largely withdrew from Turkey mainly to northern Iraq. In 2004, KGK announced an end to its ceasefire and attacks attributed to the KGK increased. Turkey joined the UN in 1945 and in 1952 it became a member of NATO. In 1964, Turkey became an associate member of the European Community. Over the past decade, it has undertaken many reforms to strengthen its democracy and economy; it began accession membership talks with the European Union in 2005.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Turkey
Conventional short form Turkey
Local long form Turkiye Cumhuriyeti
Local short form Turkiye

Government type
Republican parliamentary democracy

Capital
Name Ankara
Geographic coordinates 39 56 N, 32 52 E
Time difference
UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins last Monday in March; ends last Sunday in October

Administrative divisions
81 provinces (iller, singular - ili); Adana, Adiyaman, Afyonkarahisar, Agri, Aksaray, Amasya, Ankara, Antalya, Ardahan, Artvin, Aydin, Balikesir, Bartin, Batman, Bayburt, Bilecik, Bingol, Bitlis, Bolu, Burdur, Bursa, Canakkale, Cankiri, Corum, Denizli, Diyarbakir, Duzce, Edirne, Elazig, Erzincan, Erzurum, Eskisehir, Gaziantep, Giresun, Gumushane, Hakkari, Hatay, Igdir, Isparta, Istanbul, Izmir (Smyrna), Kahramanmaras, Karabuk, Karaman, Kars, Kastamonu, Kayseri, Kilis, Kirikkale, Kirklareli, Kirsehir, Kocaeli, Konya, Kutahya, Malatya, Manisa, Mardin, Mersin, Mugla, Mus, Nevsehir, Nigde, Ordu, Osmaniye, Rize, Sakarya, Samsun, Sanliurfa, Siirt, Sinop, Sirnak, Sivas, Tekirdag, Tokat, Trabzon (Trebizond), Tunceli, Usak, Van, Yalova, Yozgat, Zonguldak

Independence
29 October 1923 (successor state to the Ottoman Empire)

National holiday
Republic Day, 29 October (1923)

Constitution
7 November 1982; amended several times; note - amendment passed by referendum 21 October 2007 concerning presidential elections

Legal system
Civil law system based on various European legal systems notably the Swiss civil code; note - member of the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR), although Turkey claims limited derogations on the ratified European Convention on Human Rights

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Abdullah GUL (since 28 August 2007)
Head of government
Prime Minister Recep Tayyip ERDOGAN (since 14 March 2003)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the president on the nomination of the prime minister
Elections
President elected directly for a five-year term (eligible for a second term); prime minister appointed by the president from among members of parliament
Election results
On 28 August 2007 the National Assembly elected Abdullah GUL president on the third ballot; National Assembly vote - 339
Note
In October 2007 Turkish voters approved a referendum package of constitutional amendments including a provision for direct presidential elections

Legislative branch
Unicameral Grand National Assembly of Turkey or Turkiye Buyuk Millet Meclisi (550 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 12 June 2011 (next to be held by June 2015)
Election results
Percent of vote by party - AKP 49.8%, CHP 25.9%, MHP 13%, independents 6.6%, other 4.7%; seats by party - AKP 326, CHP 135, MHP 53, independents 36; note - only parties surpassing the 10% threshold are entitled to parliamentary seats

Judicial branch
Constitutional Court; High Court of Appeals (Yargitay); Council of State (Danistay); Court of Accounts (Sayistay); Military High Court of Appeals; Military High Administrative Court

Political parties and leaders
Democratic Left Party or DSP [Masum TURKER]; Democratic Party or DP [Namik Kemal ZEYBEK]; Equality and Democracy Party or EDP [Ziva HALIS]; Felicity Party or SP [Mustafa KAMALAK] (sometimes translated as Contentment Party); Freedom and Solidarity Party or ODP [Alper TAS]; Grand Unity Party or BBP [Yalcin TOPCU]; Justice and Development Party or AKP [Recep Tayyip ERDOGAN]; Nationalist Movement Party or MHP [Devlet BAHCELI]; Peace and Democracy Party or BDP [Selahattin DEMIRTAS]; People's Voice Party or HSP [Numan KURTULMUS]; Republican People's Party or CHP [Kemal KILICDAROGLU]; Turkey Party or TP [Abdullatif SENER]
Note
The parties listed above are some of the more significant of the 61 parties that Turkey had according to the Ministry of Interior statistics current as of May 2009

Political pressure groups and leaders
Confederation of Businessmen and Industrialists of Turkey or TUSKON [Rizanur MERAL]; Confederation of Public Sector Unions or KESK [Lami OZGEN]; Confederation of Revolutionary Workers Unions or DISK [Tayfun GORGUN]; Independent Industrialists' and Businessmen's Association or MUSIAD [Omer Cihad VARDAN]; Moral Rights Workers Union or Hak-Is [Mahmut ARSLAN]; Turkish Confederation of Employers' Unions or TISK [Tugrul KUDATGOBILIK]; Turkish Confederation of Labor or Turk-Is [Mustafa KUMLU]; Turkish Confederation of Tradesmen and Craftsmen or TESK [Bendevi PALANDOKEN]; Turkish Industrialists' and Businessmen's Association or TUSIAD [Umit BOYNER]; Turkish Union of Chambers of Commerce and Commodity Exchanges or TOBB [M. Rifat HISARCIKLIOGLU]

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), Australia Group, BIS, BSEC, CE, CERN (observer), CICA, D-8, EAPC, EBRD, ECO, EU (candidate country), FAO, FATF, G-20, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS (observer), OECD, OIC, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club (associate), PCA, SELEC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNIFIL, UNRWA, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Namik TAN
Chancery
2525 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 612-6700
FAX [1] (202) 612-6744
Consulate(s) general
Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Francis J. RICCIARDONE, Jr.
Embassy
110 Ataturk Boulevard, Kavaklidere, 06100 Ankara
Mailing address PSC 93, Box 5000, APO AE 09823
Telephone [90] (312) 455-5555
FAX [90] (312) 467-0019
Consulate(s) general Istanbul
Consulate(s)
Adana; note - there is a Consular Agent in Izmir

Flag description
Red with a vertical white crescent moon (the closed portion is toward the hoist side) and white five-pointed star centered just outside the crescent opening; the flag colors and designs closely resemble those on the banner of Ottoman Empire, which preceded modern-day Turkey; the crescent moon and star serve as insignia for the Turks, as well as being traditional symbols of Islam; according to legend, the flag represents the reflection of the moon and a star in a pool of blood of Turkish warriors

National symbol(s)
Star and crescent

National anthem
Name
"Istiklal Marsi" (Independence March)
Lyrics/music Mehmet Akif ERSOY/Zeki UNGOR
Note
Lyrics adopted 1921, music adopted 1932; the anthem's original music was adopted in 1924; a new composition was agreed upon in 1932


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Turkey (Ankara):


  GPS points from Turkey (Ankara)

Tojo Tepesi Diyarbakir

Hacidel Diyarbakir

Tabya Koyu Kahramanmaras


Sungu Mus

Golyazi Turkey (general)

Omerduz Sinop

Barti Dere Diyarbakir




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0224 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://www.getamap.net/