getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Amerikanischen Kolonien Großbritanniens brach mit dem Mutterland 1776 und wurden als die neue Nation von den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika nach dem Frieden von Paris 1783 anerkannt. Während des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts wurden 37 neue Staaten zu den ursprünglichen 13 hinzugefügt, wie die Nation des nordamerikanischen Kontinents erweitert und eine Reihe von überseeischen Besitzungen erworben. Die zwei traumatischsten Erfahrungen in der Geschichte des Landes wurden in der nördliche Union der Staaten eine sezessionistische Konföderation 11 Südstaaten Slave und der großen Depression der 1930er Jahre, ein konjunktureller Abschwung in dem besiegte Bürgerkrieg (1861-65), etwa ein Viertel der Arbeit Kraft seiner Arbeitsplätze verloren. Auftrieb gegeben durch Siege in Weltkriege I und II und das Ende des Kalten Krieges 1991 die USA bleiben die weltweit leistungsfähigste Nationalstaat. Seit dem Ende des zweiten WELTKRIEGES hat die Wirtschaft relativ stetiges Wachstum, geringe Arbeitslosigkeit und Inflation und rasche Fortschritte in der Technologie erreicht.


Wirtschaft

Economy - overview
Die USA haben die größte und technologisch leistungsfähige Wirtschaft in der Welt, mit einem pro-Kopf-BIP von $48.100. In dieser marktorientierten Wirtschaft Privatpersonen und Unternehmen machen die meisten Entscheidungen und die Bundes- und einzelstaatlichen Regierungen benötigten waren und Dienstleistungen vorwiegend im privaten Markt kaufen. UNS Unternehmen genießen Sie größere Flexibilität als ihre Gegenstücke in Westeuropa und Japan in Entscheidungen Kapital Anlage erweitern zu überschüssigen Arbeiter entlassen und neue Produkte zu entwickeln. Zur gleichen Zeit sehen sie sich höhere Hindernisse um ihre Rivalen Heimatmärkten als ausländische Firmen Gesicht betreten US-Markt zu gelangen. US-Firmen sind an oder nahe der Spitze in technologische Fortschritte, vor allem in Computern und in medizinischen, Luft-und Raumfahrt und militärische Ausrüstung; Ihr Vorteil hat sich seit dem Ende des zweiten WELTKRIEGS verringert. Der Ansturm der Technologie weitgehend der allmählichen Entwicklung ein "zwei-Klassen-Labor Market" in der diese am unteren Mangel erklärt, die Ausbildung und die Berufs-/Fachschule-Fähigkeiten der diejenigen an der Spitze und nicht mehr vergleichbar Lohnerhöhungen, Krankenversicherung und andere Vorteile zu erhalten. Seit 1975 haben praktisch alle Gewinne in Haushaltseinkommen die oberen 20 % der Haushalte gegangen. Seit 1996 sind schneller als die Löhne oder keiner anderen Kategorie nach Steuern Einkommen Dividenden und Veräußerungsgewinne gewachsen. Importiertem Öl entfallen fast 55 % der US-Verbrauch. Ölpreise, die zwischen 2001 und 2006 verdoppelt, erreichte die Eigenheimpreise Jahr; höhere Benzinpreise aßen in die Haushalte der Verbraucher, und viele Menschen fielen zurück in ihre Hypothekenzahlungen. Ölpreise gestiegen weitere 50 % zwischen 2006 und 2008. 2008 Steigenden Öl Preise drohender Inflation und verursacht eine Verschlechterung in den US Ware-Handelsdefizit, die bis auf $840 Milliarden. Im Jahr 2009 mit der globalen Rezession Vertiefung und Öl Preise fielen 40 % der US-Handel Defizit schrumpfte, wie U.S. Binnennachfrage abgelehnt, aber im Jahr 2011 das Handelsdefizit hochgefahren zurück bis zu $803 Milliarden, als Ölpreise kletterten noch einmal. Die globale Wirtschaftskrise, die Subprime Hypothek Krise, Investition Bank-Ausfälle, sinkende Hauspreise und engen Kredit die USA in eine Rezession geschoben, bis Mitte 2008. PIB geschrumpft bis zum dritten Quartal 2009, so dass dies den tiefsten und längsten Abschwung seit der großen Depression. Zur Stabilisierung der Finanzmärkte, im Oktober 2008 gründete der US-Kongress eine $700 Milliarden Troubled Asset Relief Program (TARP). Die Regierung einige dieser Mittel verwendet, um Gerechtigkeit in den US-Banken und Industrieunternehmen zu kaufen, hatte von denen ein Großteil der Regierung von Anfang 2011 zurückgegeben worden. Im Januar 2009 der US-Kongress verabschiedete und Präsident Barack OBAMA unterzeichnete ein Gesetz, beide eine zusätzliche $787 Milliarden fiskalische Impuls für mehr als 10 Jahren - zwei Drittel auf die zusätzlichen Ausgaben und ein Drittel auf Steuersenkungen - verwendet werden, um Arbeitsplätze und für die Wirtschaft erholen helfen. 2010 Und 2011 erreicht das föderalen Budget-Defizit fast 9 % des BIP; gesamten Staatseinnahmen aus Steuern und sonstigen Quellen sind geringer, als Prozentsatz des BIP als die der meisten anderen entwickelten Ländern. Die Kriege im Irak und in Afghanistan benötigt Hauptverschiebungen im nationalen Ressourcen von Zivilisten zu militärischen Zwecken und trug zum Wachstum der US-Haushaltsdefizit und Staatsverschuldung - bis 2011 betrugen die direkten Kosten der Kriege fast $900 Milliarden, nach US-Regierung zahlen. Im März 2010 unterzeichnete Präsident OBAMA ein Gesetz die Patientensicherheit und erschwingliche Care Act, eine Reform der Krankenversicherung Rechnung, die Abdeckung zu einem zusätzlichen 32 Millionen US-Bürger bis 2016 durch private Krankenversicherung für den allgemeinen erweitern wird, Bevölkerung und Medicaid für die verarmten. Gesamtausgaben im Gesundheitswesen - öffentliche und private - stieg von 9,0 % des BIP im Jahr 1980 auf 17,9 % im Jahr 2010. Im Juli 2010 unterzeichnete der Präsident der DODD-FRANK Wall Street Reform und Consumer Protection Act, ein Gesetz zur Förderung der Finanzstabilität schützen Verbraucher vor finanziellen Missbrauch endet Steuerzahler Rettungsaktionen von Finanzunternehmen, Umgang mit unruhigen Banken, die "too big to fail," und die Verbesserung von Rechenschaftspflicht und Transparenz in das Finanzsystem - insbesondere dadurch bestimmte Finanzderivate auf Märkten gehandelt werden, die staatliche Regulierung und Aufsicht unterliegen. Langfristige Probleme gehören unzureichende Investitionen in Infrastruktur, rapide ansteigenden Medizin- und Pensionskosten von einer alternden Bevölkerung, beträchtliche Girokonto und Budget - einschließlich erhebliche Budget Engpässe für die Regierungen - Defizite Energieengpässe und Stagnation der Löhne für einkommensschwache Familien verschlechtert.

Gdp (purchasing power parity)
$15.29 trillion (2011 est.)
$15.03 trillion (2010 est.)
$14.58 trillion (2009 est.)
Note Daten sind in 2011 US-Dollar

Gdp (official exchange rate)
$15.09 trillion (2011 est.)

Gdp - real growth rate
1.7% (2011 est.)
3% (2010 est.)
-3.5% (2009 est.)

Gdp - per capita (ppp)
$49,000 (2011 est.)
$48,500 (2010 est.)
$47,400 (2009 est.)
Note Daten sind in 2011 US-Dollar

Gdp - composition by sector
Agriculture 1.2%
Industry 19.2%
Services 79.6% (2011 est.)

Labor force
153.6 million
Note
Gehören Arbeitslose (2011 est.)

Labor force - by occupation
Farming, forestry, and fishing 0.7%
Manufacturing, extraction, transportation, and crafts 20.3%
Managerial, professional, and technical 37.3%
Sales and office 24.2%
Other services 17.6%
Note
Die Zahlen beinhalten nicht die Arbeitslosen (2009)

Unemployment rate
9% (2011 est.)
9.6% (2010 est.)

Population below poverty line
15.1% (2010 est.)

Household income or consumption by percentage share
Lowest 10% 2%
Highest 10% 30% (2007 est.)

Distribution of family income - gini index
45 (2007)
40.8 (1997)

Investment (gross fixed)
12.4% of GDP (2011 est.)

Budget
Revenues $2.303 trillion
Expenditures $3.599 trillion
Note
Für die USA ausschließen Umsatz Sozialbeiträge von ca. 1 Billion $; Aufwendungen ausschließen Sozialleistungen von ungefähr $2,3 Billionen (2011 est.)

Taxes and other revenues
15.3% of GDP
Note
Ausgenommen sind Beiträge zur Sozialversicherung und andere Programme; Wenn Sozialbeiträge hinzugefügt wurden, Steuern und andere Einnahmen würden belaufen sich auf rund 22 % des BIP (2011 est.)

Budget surplus (+) or deficit (-)
-8.6% of GDP (2011 est.)

Public debt
67.7% of GDP (2011 est.)
62.8% of GDP (2010 est.)
Note
Daten erfassen, nur was das Finanzministerium der Vereinigten Staaten bezeichnet, als "Schulden Held by the Public," umfasst alle Schuldtitel, die von der Treasury, deren Besitzer sind nicht - US-Regierung Entitäten; die Daten umfassen Staatsanleihen im Besitz ausländischer Gesellschaften; die Angaben ohne Anleihen mit einzelnen US-Bundesstaaten sowie praktisch keinerlei; praktisch keinerlei besteht aus Treasury Entlehnungen aus Überschüsse in die Vertrauensstellungen für Federal Sozialversicherung, Bundesbediensteten Krankenhaus Versicherung (Medicare und Medicaid), Behinderung und Arbeitslosigkeit und mehrere andere kleineren Vertrauensstellungen; Wenn Daten für Intra-Staatsverschuldung hinzugefügt wurden, würde "Bruttoschuldenstand" um etwa ein Drittel des BIP erhöhen.

Inflation rate (consumer prices)
3.1% (2011 est.)
1.6% (2010 est.)

Central bank discount rate
0,5 % (31. Dezember 2010)
0,5 % (31. Dezember 2009)

Commercial bank prime lending rate
3.25% (31 December 2011 est.)
3.25% (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of narrow money
$2.324 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$1.742 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of broad money
$12.99 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$12.37 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)

Stock of domestic credit
$32.61 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)
$31.53 trillion (31 December 2008 est.)

Market value of publicly traded shares
$15.64 trillion (31 December 2011)
$17.14 trillion (31 December 2010)
$15.08 trillion (31 December 2009)

Agriculture - products
Weizen, Mais, andere Körner, Früchte, Gemüse, Baumwolle; Rindfleisch, Schweinefleisch, Geflügel, Milchprodukte; Fische; Waldprodukte

Industries
Sehr diversifiziert, weltweit führender, High-Tech-Erneuerer, zweitgrößte industrielle Produktion in der Welt; Erdöl, Stahl, Kraftfahrzeuge, Luft-und Raumfahrt, Telekommunikation, Chemie, Elektronik, Nahrungsmittelverarbeitung, Konsumgüter, Bauholz, Bergbau

Industrial production growth rate
4.1% (2011 est.)

Electricity - consumption
3.741 trillion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - exports
18.11 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - imports
34.32 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Oil - production
9,688 Millionen bbl/Tag (2010 est.)

Oil - consumption
19,15 Millionen bbl/Tag (2010 est.)

Oil - exports
1,92 Millionen bbl/Tag (2009 est.)

Oil - imports
10,27 Millionen bbl/Tag (2009 est.)

Oil - proved reserves
20.68 billion bbl (1 January 2011 est.)

Natural gas - production
611 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - consumption
683.3 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - exports
32.2 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - imports
105.8 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - proved reserves
7.716 trillion cu m (1 January 2009 est.)

Current account balance
-$473.4 billion (2011 est.)
-$470.9 billion (2010 est.)

Exports
$1.497 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.289 trillion (2010 est.)

Exports - commodities
Landwirtschaftliche Produkte (Sojabohnen, Obst, Mais) 9,2 %, Industrie liefert (organische Chemie) 26,8 %, Investitionsgüter (Transistoren, Flugzeuge, Kfz-Teilen, Computer, Telekommunikationseinrichtungen) 49,0 % Konsumgüter (Autos, Medikamente) 15,0 %

Exports - partners
Kanada 19 %, Mexiko 13,3 %, China 7 %, Japan: 4,5 % (2011)

Imports
$2.236 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.935 trillion (2010 est.)

Imports - commodities
Landwirtschaftliche Erzeugnisse 4,9 %, Industrie liefert 32,9 % (Rohöl 8,2 %), Investitionsgüter 30,4 % (Computer, Telekommunikationseinrichtungen, Kfz-Teilen, Büromaschinen, elektrische Energie Maschinen), Konsumgüter 31,8 % (Autos, Kleidung, Medikamente, Möbel, Spielwaren)

Imports - partners
China 18,4 %, Kanada 14,2 %, Mexiko 11,7 %, Japan 5,8 %, Deutschland 4,4 % (2011)

Reserves of foreign exchange and gold
$148 billion (31 December 2011 est.)
$132.4 billion (31 December 2010 est.)

Debt - external
$14.71 trillion (30 June 2011)
$13.98 trillion (30 June 2010)
Note
Etwa 4/5 der externen US-Schulden ist in US-Dollar lautende; ausländische Kreditgeber bereit zu halten, dass US-Dollar lautende Schuldtitel, weil sie den Dollar als Reservewährung der Welt sehen gewesen

Stock of direct foreign investment - at home
$2.571 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$2.343 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of direct foreign investment - abroad
$4.314 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$3.908 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Exchange rates
British pounds per US dollar
0.6176 (2011 est.), 0.6468 (2010 est.), 0.6494 (2009), 0.5302 (2008), 0.4993 (2007)
Canadian dollars per US dollar
0.9801 (2011 est.), 1.0302 (2010 est.), 1.1431 (2009), 1.0364 (2008), 1.0724 (2007)
Chinese yuan per US dollar
6.455 (2011 est.), 6.7703 (2010 est.), 6.8314 (2009), 6.9385 (2008), 7.61 (2007)
Euros per US dollar
0.7107 (2011 est.), 0.755 (2010 est.), 0.7198 (2009), 0.6827 (2008), 0.7345 (2007)
Japanese yen per US dollar
79.67 (2011 est.), 87.78 (2010), 93.57 (2009), 103.58 (2008), 117.99 (2007)

Fiscal year
1. Oktober - 30 September


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Vereinigte Staaten (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0178 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain's American colonies broke with the mother country in 1776 and were recognized as the new nation of the United States of America following the Treaty of Paris in 1783. During the 19th and 20th centuries, 37 new states were added to the original 13 as the nation expanded across the North American continent and acquired a number of overseas possessions. The two most traumatic experiences in the nation's history were the Civil War (1861-65), in which a northern Union of states defeated a secessionist Confederacy of 11 southern slave states, and the Great Depression of the 1930s, an economic downturn during which about a quarter of the labor force lost its jobs. Buoyed by victories in World Wars I and II and the end of the Cold War in 1991, the US remains the world's most powerful nation state. Since the end of World War II, the economy has achieved relatively steady growth, low unemployment and inflation, and rapid advances in technology.


Economy

Economy - overview
The US has the largest and most technologically powerful economy in the world, with a per capita GDP of $48,100. In this market-oriented economy, private individuals and business firms make most of the decisions, and the federal and state governments buy needed goods and services predominantly in the private marketplace. US business firms enjoy greater flexibility than their counterparts in Western Europe and Japan in decisions to expand capital plant, to lay off surplus workers, and to develop new products. At the same time, they face higher barriers to enter their rivals' home markets than foreign firms face entering US markets. US firms are at or near the forefront in technological advances, especially in computers and in medical, aerospace, and military equipment; their advantage has narrowed since the end of World War II. The onrush of technology largely explains the gradual development of a "two-tier labor market" in which those at the bottom lack the education and the professional/technical skills of those at the top and, more and more, fail to get comparable pay raises, health insurance coverage, and other benefits. Since 1975, practically all the gains in household income have gone to the top 20% of households. Since 1996, dividends and capital gains have grown faster than wages or any other category of after-tax income. Imported oil accounts for nearly 55% of US consumption. Oil prices doubled between 2001 and 2006, the year home prices peaked; higher gasoline prices ate into consumers' budgets and many individuals fell behind in their mortgage payments. Oil prices increased another 50% between 2006 and 2008. In 2008, soaring oil prices threatened inflation and caused a deterioration in the US merchandise trade deficit, which peaked at $840 billion. In 2009, with the global recession deepening, oil prices dropped 40% and the US trade deficit shrank, as US domestic demand declined, but in 2011 the trade deficit ramped back up to $803 billion, as oil prices climbed once more. The global economic downturn, the sub-prime mortgage crisis, investment bank failures, falling home prices, and tight credit pushed the United States into a recession by mid-2008. GDP contracted until the third quarter of 2009, making this the deepest and longest downturn since the Great Depression. To help stabilize financial markets, in October 2008 the US Congress established a $700 billion Troubled Asset Relief Program (TARP). The government used some of these funds to purchase equity in US banks and industrial corporations, much of which had been returned to the government by early 2011. In January 2009 the US Congress passed and President Barack OBAMA signed a bill providing an additional $787 billion fiscal stimulus to be used over 10 years - two-thirds on additional spending and one-third on tax cuts - to create jobs and to help the economy recover. In 2010 and 2011, the federal budget deficit reached nearly 9% of GDP; total government revenues from taxes and other sources are lower, as a percentage of GDP, than that of most other developed countries. The wars in Iraq and Afghanistan required major shifts in national resources from civilian to military purposes and contributed to the growth of the US budget deficit and public debt - through 2011, the direct costs of the wars totaled nearly $900 billion, according to US government figures. In March 2010, President OBAMA signed into law the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, a health insurance reform bill that will extend coverage to an additional 32 million American citizens by 2016, through private health insurance for the general population and Medicaid for the impoverished. Total spending on health care - public plus private - rose from 9.0% of GDP in 1980 to 17.9% in 2010. In July 2010, the president signed the DODD-FRANK Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, a law designed to promote financial stability by protecting consumers from financial abuses, ending taxpayer bailouts of financial firms, dealing with troubled banks that are "too big to fail," and improving accountability and transparency in the financial system - in particular, by requiring certain financial derivatives to be traded in markets that are subject to government regulation and oversight. Long-term problems include inadequate investment in deteriorating infrastructure, rapidly rising medical and pension costs of an aging population, sizable current account and budget deficits - including significant budget shortages for state governments - energy shortages, and stagnation of wages for lower-income families.

Gdp (purchasing power parity) World Ranking: 2
$15.29 trillion (2011 est.)
$15.03 trillion (2010 est.)
$14.58 trillion (2009 est.)
Note Data are in 2011 US dollars

Gdp (official exchange rate)
$15.09 trillion (2011 est.)

Gdp - real growth rate World Ranking: 162
1.7% (2011 est.)
3% (2010 est.)
-3.5% (2009 est.)

Gdp - per capita (ppp) World Ranking: 11
$49,000 (2011 est.)
$48,500 (2010 est.)
$47,400 (2009 est.)
Note Data are in 2011 US dollars

Gdp - composition by sector
Agriculture 1.2%
Industry 19.2%
Services 79.6% (2011 est.)

Labor force World Ranking: 4
153.6 million
Note
Includes unemployed (2011 est.)

Labor force - by occupation
Farming, forestry, and fishing 0.7%
Manufacturing, extraction, transportation, and crafts 20.3%
Managerial, professional, and technical 37.3%
Sales and office 24.2%
Other services 17.6%
Note
Figures exclude the unemployed (2009)

Unemployment rate World Ranking: 103
9% (2011 est.)
9.6% (2010 est.)

Population below poverty line
15.1% (2010 est.)

Household income or consumption by percentage share
Lowest 10% 2%
Highest 10% 30% (2007 est.)

Distribution of family income - gini index World Ranking: 42
45 (2007)
40.8 (1997)

Investment (gross fixed) World Ranking: 142
12.4% of GDP (2011 est.)

Budget
Revenues $2.303 trillion
Expenditures $3.599 trillion
Note
For the US, revenues exclude social contributions of approximately $1.0 trillion; expenditures exclude social benefits of approximately $2.3 trillion (2011 est.)

Taxes and other revenues World Ranking: 193
15.3% of GDP
Note
Excludes contributions for social security and other programs; if social contributions were added, taxes and other revenues would amount to approximately 22% of GDP (2011 est.)

Budget surplus (+) or deficit (-) World Ranking: 190
-8.6% of GDP (2011 est.)

Public debt World Ranking: 35
67.7% of GDP (2011 est.)
62.8% of GDP (2010 est.)
Note
Data cover only what the United States Treasury denotes as "Debt Held by the Public," which includes all debt instruments issued by the Treasury that are owned by non-US Government entities; the data include Treasury debt held by foreign entities; the data exclude debt issued by individual US states, as well as intra-governmental debt; intra-governmental debt consists of Treasury borrowings from surpluses in the trusts for Federal Social Security, Federal Employees, Hospital Insurance (Medicare and Medicaid), Disability and Unemployment, and several other smaller trusts; if data for intra-government debt were added, "Gross Debt" would increase by about one-third of GDP

Inflation rate (consumer prices) World Ranking: 60
3.1% (2011 est.)
1.6% (2010 est.)

Central bank discount rate World Ranking: 139
0.5% (31 December 2010)
0.5% (31 December 2009)

Commercial bank prime lending rate World Ranking: 173
3.25% (31 December 2011 est.)
3.25% (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of narrow money World Ranking: 4
$2.324 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$1.742 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of broad money World Ranking: 3
$12.99 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$12.37 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)

Stock of domestic credit World Ranking: 1
$32.61 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)
$31.53 trillion (31 December 2008 est.)

Market value of publicly traded shares World Ranking: 1
$15.64 trillion (31 December 2011)
$17.14 trillion (31 December 2010)
$15.08 trillion (31 December 2009)

Agriculture - products
Wheat, corn, other grains, fruits, vegetables, cotton; beef, pork, poultry, dairy products; fish; forest products

Industries
Highly diversified, world leading, high-technology innovator, second largest industrial output in world; petroleum, steel, motor vehicles, aerospace, telecommunications, chemicals, electronics, food processing, consumer goods, lumber, mining

Industrial production growth rate World Ranking: 79
4.1% (2011 est.)

Electricity - consumption World Ranking: 2
3.741 trillion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - exports
18.11 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - imports
34.32 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Oil - production World Ranking: 3
9.688 million bbl/day (2010 est.)

Oil - consumption World Ranking: 1
19.15 million bbl/day (2010 est.)

Oil - exports World Ranking: 11
1.92 million bbl/day (2009 est.)

Oil - imports World Ranking: 1
10.27 million bbl/day (2009 est.)

Oil - proved reserves World Ranking: 13
20.68 billion bbl (1 January 2011 est.)

Natural gas - production World Ranking: 1
611 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - consumption World Ranking: 1
683.3 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - exports World Ranking: 9
32.2 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - imports World Ranking: 2
105.8 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - proved reserves World Ranking: 5
7.716 trillion cu m (1 January 2009 est.)

Current account balance World Ranking: 192
-$473.4 billion (2011 est.)
-$470.9 billion (2010 est.)

Exports World Ranking: 3
$1.497 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.289 trillion (2010 est.)

Exports - commodities
Agricultural products (soybeans, fruit, corn) 9.2%, industrial supplies (organic chemicals) 26.8%, capital goods (transistors, aircraft, motor vehicle parts, computers, telecommunications equipment) 49.0%, consumer goods (automobiles, medicines) 15.0%

Exports - partners
Canada 19%, Mexico 13.3%, China 7%, Japan 4.5% (2011)

Imports World Ranking: 1
$2.236 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.935 trillion (2010 est.)

Imports - commodities
Agricultural products 4.9%, industrial supplies 32.9% (crude oil 8.2%), capital goods 30.4% (computers, telecommunications equipment, motor vehicle parts, office machines, electric power machinery), consumer goods 31.8% (automobiles, clothing, medicines, furniture, toys)

Imports - partners
China 18.4%, Canada 14.2%, Mexico 11.7%, Japan 5.8%, Germany 4.4% (2011)

Reserves of foreign exchange and gold World Ranking: 19
$148 billion (31 December 2011 est.)
$132.4 billion (31 December 2010 est.)

Debt - external World Ranking: 2
$14.71 trillion (30 June 2011)
$13.98 trillion (30 June 2010)
Note
Approximately 4/5ths of US external debt is denominated in US dollars; foreign lenders have been willing to hold US dollar denominated debt instruments because they view the dollar as the world's reserve currency

Stock of direct foreign investment - at home World Ranking: 1
$2.571 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$2.343 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of direct foreign investment - abroad World Ranking: 1
$4.314 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$3.908 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Exchange rates
British pounds per US dollar
0.6176 (2011 est.), 0.6468 (2010 est.), 0.6494 (2009), 0.5302 (2008), 0.4993 (2007)
Canadian dollars per US dollar
0.9801 (2011 est.), 1.0302 (2010 est.), 1.1431 (2009), 1.0364 (2008), 1.0724 (2007)
Chinese yuan per US dollar
6.455 (2011 est.), 6.7703 (2010 est.), 6.8314 (2009), 6.9385 (2008), 7.61 (2007)
Euros per US dollar
0.7107 (2011 est.), 0.755 (2010 est.), 0.7198 (2009), 0.6827 (2008), 0.7345 (2007)
Japanese yen per US dollar
79.67 (2011 est.), 87.78 (2010), 93.57 (2009), 103.58 (2008), 117.99 (2007)

Fiscal year
1 October - 30 September


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  United States (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0332 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/