getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Ces colonies a rompu avec la mère patrie en 1776 et furent reconnues comme la nouvelle nation des États-Unis d'Amérique après le traité de Paris en 1783. Au cours des XIXe et XXe siècles, 37 nouveaux États ont été ajoutés à l'origine 13 la nation expansion sur tout le continent nord-américain et a acquis un certain nombre de possessions d'outre-mer. Les deux plus traumatique des expériences dans l'histoire du pays ont été la guerre de Sécession (1861-65), dans laquelle une Union du Nord des États vainquit un Confédération de 11 États esclavagistes du Sud sécessionniste et la grande dépression des années 1930, un ralentissement économique au cours de laquelle environ un quart du travail force a perdu son emploi. Forte des victoires lors des guerres mondiales I et II et la fin de la guerre froide en 1991, les États-Unis demeurent le plus puissant État-nation du monde. Depuis la fin de la seconde guerre mondiale, l'économie a atteint une croissance relativement soutenue, faible taux de chômage et l'inflation et des progrès rapides dans la technologie.


Economie

Economy - overview
Les États-Unis possèdent le plus grand et le plus technologiquement puissante économie du monde, avec un PIB par habitant de 48 100 $. Dans cette économie de marché, des particuliers et des sociétés d'affaires font la plupart des décisions, et les gouvernements fédéraux et d'États achètent besoin de biens et services se situe principalement dans le marché privé. Sociétés d'affaires nous profiter d'une plus grande souplesse que leurs homologues en Europe occidentale et au Japon dans les décisions d'étendre les installations, à licencier des travailleurs excédentaires et à développer de nouveaux produits. Dans le même temps, ils sont confrontés à des obstacles plus élevés pour entrer dans les marchés intérieurs de leurs rivaux que visage de firmes étrangères entrant dans les marchés américains. Les entreprises américaines sont à ou près de la pointe des avancées technologiques, en particulier dans les ordinateurs et de matériel médical, aérospatial et militaire ; leur avantage s'est réduit depuis la fin de la seconde guerre mondiale. L'avalanche de nouveautés de la technologie explique en grande partie l'élaboration progressive d'un « marché du travail à deux vitesses » dont celles du manque de fond dans l'éducation et les compétences professionnelles et techniques de ceux en haut et plus, ne parviennent pas à obtenir des augmentations de salaire comparables, l'assurance maladie et d'autres avantages. Depuis 1975, pratiquement tous les gains de revenu du ménage sont allés à la top 20 % des ménages. Depuis 1996, dividendes et gains en capital ont augmenté plus rapidement que les salaires ou toute autre catégorie de revenu après impôt. Pétrole importé représente près de 55 % de la consommation américaine. Prix du pétrole a doublé entre 2001 et 2006, le prix de l'immobilier année a atteint un sommet ; hausse des prix de l'essence a mangé dans les budgets des consommateurs et de nombreuses personnes a pris du retard dans leurs paiements hypothécaires. Prix du pétrole a augmenté de 50 % entre 2006 et 2008. En 2008, envolée huile prix menace de l'inflation et provoqué une détérioration dans le déficit commercial américain de marchandises, qui a culminé à 840 milliards $. En 2009, avec l'approfondissement de la récession mondiale, 40 % de l'huile prix a chuté et le commerce le déficit a diminué, car la demande intérieure aux États-Unis a diminué, mais en 2011, le déficit commercial rampe arrière jusqu'à 803 milliards $, comme le prix du pétrole est montés une fois de plus. Le ralentissement économique mondial, le sub-prime hypothèque crise, faillites de banques d'investissement, baisse des prix immobiliers et crédit serré a poussé les Etats-Unis dans une récession à la mi-2008. PIB contracté jusqu'au troisième trimestre de 2009, ce qui en fait la plus profonde et plus longue récession depuis la grande dépression. Pour aider à stabiliser les marchés financiers, en octobre 2008 le Congrès américain a établi un 700 milliards $ Troubled Asset Relief programme (TARP). Le gouvernement a utilisé certains de ces fonds pour acheter des actions dans les banques américaines et les entreprises industrielles, dont une grande partie avait été retournée au gouvernement au début de 2011. En janvier 2009 le Congrès américain a adopté et Barack de président OBAMA a signé un projet de loi offrant une relance budgétaire de 787 milliards $ supplémentaires à utiliser plus de 10 ans - sur les dépenses supplémentaires des deux tiers et un tiers sur les réductions d'impôt - de créer des emplois et pour aider l'économie à se remettre. En 2010 et 2011, le déficit fédéral a atteint près de 9 % du PIB ; des recettes publiques totales de taxes et d'autres sources sont plus faibles en pourcentage du PIB, que celle de la plupart des autres pays développés. Les guerres en Irak et en Afghanistan a exigé des changements importants dans les ressources nationales de civils à des fins militaires et ont contribué à la croissance du déficit budgétaire américain et la dette publique - jusqu'en 2011, les coûts directs des guerres ont totalisé près de 900 milliards $, selon les chiffres du gouvernement américain. En mars 2010, président OBAMA a signé dans la loi la Protection du Patient et abordable Care Act, une loi de réforme de l'assurance santé qui va étendre la couverture à un 32 millions supplémentaires des citoyens américains en 2016, grâce à une assurance maladie privée pour le général de la population et Medicaid pour les pauvres. Dépenses de soins de santé - publics et privés - augmenté de 9,0 % du PIB en 1980 à 17,9 % en 2010. En juillet 2010, le Président a signé le DODD-FRANK Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, une loi vise à promouvoir la stabilité financière en protégeant les consommateurs contre les abus financiers, se terminant sauvetages contribuable des entreprises financières, traitant troublées des banques qui sont « too big to fail, » et amélioration responsabilisation et la transparence dans le système financier-, notamment en exigeant que certains produits financiers dérivés commercialisables sur les marchés qui sont soumis à la surveillance et la réglementation gouvernementale. Les problèmes à long terme comprennent les investissements insuffisants dans la détérioration des infrastructures, medical galopante et pension coûts du vieillissement de la population, compte courant non négligeable et pénuries d'énergie, y compris les pénuries budgétaires importantes pour les gouvernements des États membres, les déficits budgétaires et la stagnation des salaires pour les familles à faible revenu.

Gdp (purchasing power parity)
$15.29 trillion (2011 est.)
$15.03 trillion (2010 est.)
$14.58 trillion (2009 est.)
Note
Les données sont en dollars US 2011

Gdp (official exchange rate)
$15.09 trillion (2011 est.)

Gdp - real growth rate
1.7% (2011 est.)
3% (2010 est.)
-3.5% (2009 est.)

Gdp - per capita (ppp)
$49,000 (2011 est.)
$48,500 (2010 est.)
$47,400 (2009 est.)
Note
Les données sont en dollars US 2011

Gdp - composition by sector
Agriculture 1.2%
Industry 19.2%
Services 79.6% (2011 est.)

Labor force
153.6 million
Note
Comprend les chômeurs (2011 est.)

Labor force - by occupation
Farming, forestry, and fishing 0.7%
Manufacturing, extraction, transportation, and crafts 20.3%
Managerial, professional, and technical 37.3%
Sales and office 24.2%
Other services 17.6%
Note
Les chiffres excluent les chômeurs (2009)

Unemployment rate
9% (2011 est.)
9.6% (2010 est.)

Population below poverty line
15.1% (2010 est.)

Household income or consumption by percentage share
Lowest 10% 2%
Highest 10% 30% (2007 est.)

Distribution of family income - gini index
45 (2007)
40.8 (1997)

Investment (gross fixed)
12.4% of GDP (2011 est.)

Budget
Revenues $2.303 trillion
Expenditures $3.599 trillion
Note
Pour les Etats-Unis, revenus ne comprennent pas les cotisations sociales d'environ 1 billion $; excluent les dépenses en avantages sociaux d'environ 2,3 billions $ (2011 est.)

Taxes and other revenues
15.3% of GDP
Note
Exclut les cotisations de sécurité sociale et autres programmes ; Si les cotisations sociales ont été ajoutées, taxes et autres recettes seraient élèverait à environ 22 % du PIB (2011 est.)

Budget surplus (+) or deficit (-)
-8.6% of GDP (2011 est.)

Public debt
67.7% of GDP (2011 est.)
62.8% of GDP (2010 est.)
Note
Données couvrent seulement ce que le Trésor des États-Unis désigne comme « Dette détenus par le Public, » qui comprend tous les instruments de dette émis par le Conseil du Trésor qui sont détenus par les entités gouvernementales non nous ; les données comprennent la dette du Trésor détenue par des entités étrangères ; les données excluent les titres de créance émis par les différents États américains, ainsi que la dette intragouvernementale ; dette intragouvernementale est constitué d'emprunts du Trésor de surplus dans les fiducies pour fédéral sécurité sociale, les employés fédéraux, assurance-hospitalisation (Medicare et Medicaid), invalidité et chômage et plusieurs autres plus petites fiducies ; Si les données pour intra-dette publique ont été ajoutées, « Dette brute » augmenterait d'environ un tiers du PIB

Inflation rate (consumer prices)
3.1% (2011 est.)
1.6% (2010 est.)

Central bank discount rate
0,5 % (31 Décembre 2010)
0,5 % (31 Décembre 2009)

Commercial bank prime lending rate
3.25% (31 December 2011 est.)
3.25% (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of narrow money
$2.324 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$1.742 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of broad money
$12.99 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$12.37 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)

Stock of domestic credit
$32.61 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)
$31.53 trillion (31 December 2008 est.)

Market value of publicly traded shares
$15.64 trillion (31 December 2011)
$17.14 trillion (31 December 2010)
$15.08 trillion (31 December 2009)

Agriculture - products
Blé, maïs, autres céréales, fruits, légumes, coton ; boeuf, porc, volaille, produits laitiers ; poisson ; produits forestiers

Industries
Très diversifié, le monde haute technologie comme leader, innovateur, production industrielle sur le deuxième plus grande au monde ; pétrole, acier, véhicules automobiles, aéronautique, télécommunications, produits chimiques, électronique, la transformation des aliments, biens de consommation, bois, minier

Industrial production growth rate
4.1% (2011 est.)

Electricity - consumption
3.741 trillion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - exports
18.11 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - imports
34.32 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Oil - production
9,688 millions de barils/jour (2010 est.)

Oil - consumption
19,15 millions de barils/jour (2010 est.)

Oil - exports
1,92 millions de barils/jour (estimation 2009)

Oil - imports
10,27 millions de barils/jour (estimation 2009)

Oil - proved reserves
20.68 billion bbl (1 January 2011 est.)

Natural gas - production
611 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - consumption
683.3 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - exports
32.2 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - imports
105.8 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - proved reserves
7.716 trillion cu m (1 January 2009 est.)

Current account balance
-$473.4 billion (2011 est.)
-$470.9 billion (2010 est.)

Exports
$1.497 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.289 trillion (2010 est.)

Exports - commodities
Fournit des produits agricoles (fruits, maïs, soja) 9,2 %, industriel (produits chimiques organiques) 26,8 %, 49,0 % de biens d'équipement (transistors, aéronefs, pièces d'automobiles, ordinateurs, équipement de télécommunications), biens de consommation (automobiles, médicaments) 15,0 %

Exports - partners
Canada 19 %, Mexico 13,3 %, Chine 7 %, Japon 4,5 % (2011)

Imports
$2.236 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.935 trillion (2010 est.)

Imports - commodities
Produits agricoles 4,9 %, fourniture industriel 32,9 % (8,2 % de pétrole brut), biens d'équipement 30,4 % (ordinateurs, équipements de télécommunications, pièces de véhicules automobiles, machines de bureau, machines électriques), biens de consommation 31,8 % (automobiles, vêtements, médicaments, meubles, jouets)

Imports - partners
Chine Canada 18,4 % 14,2 %, Mexique 11,7 %, Japon 5,8 %, Allemagne 4,4 % (2011)

Reserves of foreign exchange and gold
$148 billion (31 December 2011 est.)
$132.4 billion (31 December 2010 est.)

Debt - external
$14.71 trillion (30 June 2011)
$13.98 trillion (30 June 2010)
Note
Environ 4/5 de la dette extérieure américaine est libellée en dollars américains ; prêteurs étrangers sont sont montrés disposés à tenir dollar américain libellés en titres de créance, parce qu'ils perçoivent le dollar comme monnaie de réserve du monde

Stock of direct foreign investment - at home
$2.571 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$2.343 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of direct foreign investment - abroad
$4.314 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$3.908 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Exchange rates
British pounds per US dollar
0.6176 (2011 est.), 0.6468 (2010 est.), 0.6494 (2009), 0.5302 (2008), 0.4993 (2007)
Canadian dollars per US dollar
0.9801 (2011 est.), 1.0302 (2010 est.), 1.1431 (2009), 1.0364 (2008), 1.0724 (2007)
Chinese yuan per US dollar
6.455 (2011 est.), 6.7703 (2010 est.), 6.8314 (2009), 6.9385 (2008), 7.61 (2007)
Euros per US dollar
0.7107 (2011 est.), 0.755 (2010 est.), 0.7198 (2009), 0.6827 (2008), 0.7345 (2007)
Japanese yen per US dollar
79.67 (2011 est.), 87.78 (2010), 93.57 (2009), 103.58 (2008), 117.99 (2007)

Fiscal year
1Er octobre - 30 septembre


Commentaires




Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  états-unis (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0172 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain's American colonies broke with the mother country in 1776 and were recognized as the new nation of the United States of America following the Treaty of Paris in 1783. During the 19th and 20th centuries, 37 new states were added to the original 13 as the nation expanded across the North American continent and acquired a number of overseas possessions. The two most traumatic experiences in the nation's history were the Civil War (1861-65), in which a northern Union of states defeated a secessionist Confederacy of 11 southern slave states, and the Great Depression of the 1930s, an economic downturn during which about a quarter of the labor force lost its jobs. Buoyed by victories in World Wars I and II and the end of the Cold War in 1991, the US remains the world's most powerful nation state. Since the end of World War II, the economy has achieved relatively steady growth, low unemployment and inflation, and rapid advances in technology.


Economy

Economy - overview
The US has the largest and most technologically powerful economy in the world, with a per capita GDP of $48,100. In this market-oriented economy, private individuals and business firms make most of the decisions, and the federal and state governments buy needed goods and services predominantly in the private marketplace. US business firms enjoy greater flexibility than their counterparts in Western Europe and Japan in decisions to expand capital plant, to lay off surplus workers, and to develop new products. At the same time, they face higher barriers to enter their rivals' home markets than foreign firms face entering US markets. US firms are at or near the forefront in technological advances, especially in computers and in medical, aerospace, and military equipment; their advantage has narrowed since the end of World War II. The onrush of technology largely explains the gradual development of a "two-tier labor market" in which those at the bottom lack the education and the professional/technical skills of those at the top and, more and more, fail to get comparable pay raises, health insurance coverage, and other benefits. Since 1975, practically all the gains in household income have gone to the top 20% of households. Since 1996, dividends and capital gains have grown faster than wages or any other category of after-tax income. Imported oil accounts for nearly 55% of US consumption. Oil prices doubled between 2001 and 2006, the year home prices peaked; higher gasoline prices ate into consumers' budgets and many individuals fell behind in their mortgage payments. Oil prices increased another 50% between 2006 and 2008. In 2008, soaring oil prices threatened inflation and caused a deterioration in the US merchandise trade deficit, which peaked at $840 billion. In 2009, with the global recession deepening, oil prices dropped 40% and the US trade deficit shrank, as US domestic demand declined, but in 2011 the trade deficit ramped back up to $803 billion, as oil prices climbed once more. The global economic downturn, the sub-prime mortgage crisis, investment bank failures, falling home prices, and tight credit pushed the United States into a recession by mid-2008. GDP contracted until the third quarter of 2009, making this the deepest and longest downturn since the Great Depression. To help stabilize financial markets, in October 2008 the US Congress established a $700 billion Troubled Asset Relief Program (TARP). The government used some of these funds to purchase equity in US banks and industrial corporations, much of which had been returned to the government by early 2011. In January 2009 the US Congress passed and President Barack OBAMA signed a bill providing an additional $787 billion fiscal stimulus to be used over 10 years - two-thirds on additional spending and one-third on tax cuts - to create jobs and to help the economy recover. In 2010 and 2011, the federal budget deficit reached nearly 9% of GDP; total government revenues from taxes and other sources are lower, as a percentage of GDP, than that of most other developed countries. The wars in Iraq and Afghanistan required major shifts in national resources from civilian to military purposes and contributed to the growth of the US budget deficit and public debt - through 2011, the direct costs of the wars totaled nearly $900 billion, according to US government figures. In March 2010, President OBAMA signed into law the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, a health insurance reform bill that will extend coverage to an additional 32 million American citizens by 2016, through private health insurance for the general population and Medicaid for the impoverished. Total spending on health care - public plus private - rose from 9.0% of GDP in 1980 to 17.9% in 2010. In July 2010, the president signed the DODD-FRANK Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, a law designed to promote financial stability by protecting consumers from financial abuses, ending taxpayer bailouts of financial firms, dealing with troubled banks that are "too big to fail," and improving accountability and transparency in the financial system - in particular, by requiring certain financial derivatives to be traded in markets that are subject to government regulation and oversight. Long-term problems include inadequate investment in deteriorating infrastructure, rapidly rising medical and pension costs of an aging population, sizable current account and budget deficits - including significant budget shortages for state governments - energy shortages, and stagnation of wages for lower-income families.

Gdp (purchasing power parity) World Ranking: 2
$15.29 trillion (2011 est.)
$15.03 trillion (2010 est.)
$14.58 trillion (2009 est.)
Note Data are in 2011 US dollars

Gdp (official exchange rate)
$15.09 trillion (2011 est.)

Gdp - real growth rate World Ranking: 162
1.7% (2011 est.)
3% (2010 est.)
-3.5% (2009 est.)

Gdp - per capita (ppp) World Ranking: 11
$49,000 (2011 est.)
$48,500 (2010 est.)
$47,400 (2009 est.)
Note Data are in 2011 US dollars

Gdp - composition by sector
Agriculture 1.2%
Industry 19.2%
Services 79.6% (2011 est.)

Labor force World Ranking: 4
153.6 million
Note
Includes unemployed (2011 est.)

Labor force - by occupation
Farming, forestry, and fishing 0.7%
Manufacturing, extraction, transportation, and crafts 20.3%
Managerial, professional, and technical 37.3%
Sales and office 24.2%
Other services 17.6%
Note
Figures exclude the unemployed (2009)

Unemployment rate World Ranking: 103
9% (2011 est.)
9.6% (2010 est.)

Population below poverty line
15.1% (2010 est.)

Household income or consumption by percentage share
Lowest 10% 2%
Highest 10% 30% (2007 est.)

Distribution of family income - gini index World Ranking: 42
45 (2007)
40.8 (1997)

Investment (gross fixed) World Ranking: 142
12.4% of GDP (2011 est.)

Budget
Revenues $2.303 trillion
Expenditures $3.599 trillion
Note
For the US, revenues exclude social contributions of approximately $1.0 trillion; expenditures exclude social benefits of approximately $2.3 trillion (2011 est.)

Taxes and other revenues World Ranking: 193
15.3% of GDP
Note
Excludes contributions for social security and other programs; if social contributions were added, taxes and other revenues would amount to approximately 22% of GDP (2011 est.)

Budget surplus (+) or deficit (-) World Ranking: 190
-8.6% of GDP (2011 est.)

Public debt World Ranking: 35
67.7% of GDP (2011 est.)
62.8% of GDP (2010 est.)
Note
Data cover only what the United States Treasury denotes as "Debt Held by the Public," which includes all debt instruments issued by the Treasury that are owned by non-US Government entities; the data include Treasury debt held by foreign entities; the data exclude debt issued by individual US states, as well as intra-governmental debt; intra-governmental debt consists of Treasury borrowings from surpluses in the trusts for Federal Social Security, Federal Employees, Hospital Insurance (Medicare and Medicaid), Disability and Unemployment, and several other smaller trusts; if data for intra-government debt were added, "Gross Debt" would increase by about one-third of GDP

Inflation rate (consumer prices) World Ranking: 60
3.1% (2011 est.)
1.6% (2010 est.)

Central bank discount rate World Ranking: 139
0.5% (31 December 2010)
0.5% (31 December 2009)

Commercial bank prime lending rate World Ranking: 173
3.25% (31 December 2011 est.)
3.25% (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of narrow money World Ranking: 4
$2.324 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$1.742 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of broad money World Ranking: 3
$12.99 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$12.37 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)

Stock of domestic credit World Ranking: 1
$32.61 trillion (31 December 2009 est.)
$31.53 trillion (31 December 2008 est.)

Market value of publicly traded shares World Ranking: 1
$15.64 trillion (31 December 2011)
$17.14 trillion (31 December 2010)
$15.08 trillion (31 December 2009)

Agriculture - products
Wheat, corn, other grains, fruits, vegetables, cotton; beef, pork, poultry, dairy products; fish; forest products

Industries
Highly diversified, world leading, high-technology innovator, second largest industrial output in world; petroleum, steel, motor vehicles, aerospace, telecommunications, chemicals, electronics, food processing, consumer goods, lumber, mining

Industrial production growth rate World Ranking: 79
4.1% (2011 est.)

Electricity - consumption World Ranking: 2
3.741 trillion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - exports
18.11 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Electricity - imports
34.32 billion kWh (2009 est.)

Oil - production World Ranking: 3
9.688 million bbl/day (2010 est.)

Oil - consumption World Ranking: 1
19.15 million bbl/day (2010 est.)

Oil - exports World Ranking: 11
1.92 million bbl/day (2009 est.)

Oil - imports World Ranking: 1
10.27 million bbl/day (2009 est.)

Oil - proved reserves World Ranking: 13
20.68 billion bbl (1 January 2011 est.)

Natural gas - production World Ranking: 1
611 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - consumption World Ranking: 1
683.3 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - exports World Ranking: 9
32.2 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - imports World Ranking: 2
105.8 billion cu m (2010 est.)

Natural gas - proved reserves World Ranking: 5
7.716 trillion cu m (1 January 2009 est.)

Current account balance World Ranking: 192
-$473.4 billion (2011 est.)
-$470.9 billion (2010 est.)

Exports World Ranking: 3
$1.497 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.289 trillion (2010 est.)

Exports - commodities
Agricultural products (soybeans, fruit, corn) 9.2%, industrial supplies (organic chemicals) 26.8%, capital goods (transistors, aircraft, motor vehicle parts, computers, telecommunications equipment) 49.0%, consumer goods (automobiles, medicines) 15.0%

Exports - partners
Canada 19%, Mexico 13.3%, China 7%, Japan 4.5% (2011)

Imports World Ranking: 1
$2.236 trillion (2011 est.)
$1.935 trillion (2010 est.)

Imports - commodities
Agricultural products 4.9%, industrial supplies 32.9% (crude oil 8.2%), capital goods 30.4% (computers, telecommunications equipment, motor vehicle parts, office machines, electric power machinery), consumer goods 31.8% (automobiles, clothing, medicines, furniture, toys)

Imports - partners
China 18.4%, Canada 14.2%, Mexico 11.7%, Japan 5.8%, Germany 4.4% (2011)

Reserves of foreign exchange and gold World Ranking: 19
$148 billion (31 December 2011 est.)
$132.4 billion (31 December 2010 est.)

Debt - external World Ranking: 2
$14.71 trillion (30 June 2011)
$13.98 trillion (30 June 2010)
Note
Approximately 4/5ths of US external debt is denominated in US dollars; foreign lenders have been willing to hold US dollar denominated debt instruments because they view the dollar as the world's reserve currency

Stock of direct foreign investment - at home World Ranking: 1
$2.571 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$2.343 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Stock of direct foreign investment - abroad World Ranking: 1
$4.314 trillion (31 December 2011 est.)
$3.908 trillion (31 December 2010 est.)

Exchange rates
British pounds per US dollar
0.6176 (2011 est.), 0.6468 (2010 est.), 0.6494 (2009), 0.5302 (2008), 0.4993 (2007)
Canadian dollars per US dollar
0.9801 (2011 est.), 1.0302 (2010 est.), 1.1431 (2009), 1.0364 (2008), 1.0724 (2007)
Chinese yuan per US dollar
6.455 (2011 est.), 6.7703 (2010 est.), 6.8314 (2009), 6.9385 (2008), 7.61 (2007)
Euros per US dollar
0.7107 (2011 est.), 0.755 (2010 est.), 0.7198 (2009), 0.6827 (2008), 0.7345 (2007)
Japanese yen per US dollar
79.67 (2011 est.), 87.78 (2010), 93.57 (2009), 103.58 (2008), 117.99 (2007)

Fiscal year
1 October - 30 September


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  United States (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0332 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/