getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Ces colonies a rompu avec la mère patrie en 1776 et furent reconnues comme la nouvelle nation des États-Unis d'Amérique après le traité de Paris en 1783. Au cours des XIXe et XXe siècles, 37 nouveaux États ont été ajoutés à l'origine 13 la nation expansion sur tout le continent nord-américain et a acquis un certain nombre de possessions d'outre-mer. Les deux plus traumatique des expériences dans l'histoire du pays ont été la guerre de Sécession (1861-65), dans laquelle une Union du Nord des États vainquit un Confédération de 11 États esclavagistes du Sud sécessionniste et la grande dépression des années 1930, un ralentissement économique au cours de laquelle environ un quart du travail force a perdu son emploi. Forte des victoires lors des guerres mondiales I et II et la fin de la guerre froide en 1991, les États-Unis demeurent le plus puissant État-nation du monde. Depuis la fin de la seconde guerre mondiale, l'économie a atteint une croissance relativement soutenue, faible taux de chômage et l'inflation et des progrès rapides dans la technologie.


Gouvernement

Country name
Conventional long form États-Unis d'Amérique
Conventional short form États-Unis
Abbreviation US or USA

Government type
République fédérale axée sur la Constitution ; forte tradition démocratique

Capital
Name Washington, DC
Geographic coordinates 38 53 N, 77 02 W
Time difference
UTC-5 (au cours de l'heure normale)
Daylight saving time
+ RH 1, commence le deuxième dimanche en mars ; se termine le premier dimanche de novembre
Note
Les 50 États des États-Unis couvre six fuseaux horaires

Administrative divisions
50 Etats et 1 district ; Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Californie, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia *, Floride, Georgie, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiane, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Caroline du Nord, Dakota du Nord, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvanie, Rhode Island, Caroline du Sud, Dakota du Sud, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West VirginiaWisconsin, Wyoming

Dependent areas
Samoa américaines, île de Baker, Guam, île Howland, île Jarvis, Atoll de Johnston, Kingman Reef, îles Midway, Navassa Island, îles Mariannes du Nord, Palmyra Atoll, Puerto Rico, îles Vierges, île Wake
Note
Depuis le 18 juillet 1947 jusqu'au 1er octobre 1994, les États-Unis administré la confiance territoire des îles du Pacifique ; Il est entré dans une relation politique avec toutes les quatre entités politiques : îles Mariannes du nord est un commonwealth en union politique avec les États-Unis (à compter du 3 novembre 1986) ; la République des îles Marshall a signé un accord de libre Association avec les États-Unis (à compter du 21 octobre 1986) ; les États fédérés de Micronésie ont signé un accord de libre Association avec les États-Unis (à compter du 3 novembre 1986) ; Palau a conclu un accord de libre Association avec les États-Unis (à compter du 1er octobre 1994)

Independence
4 Juillet 1776 (déclarée) ; 3 Septembre 1783 (reconnue par la Grande Bretagne)

Constitution
17 Septembre 1787, à compter du 4 mars 1789

Legal system
Système de common law fondé sur la common law anglaise au niveau fédéral ; systèmes juridiques état fondés sur la common law, sauf la Louisiane, qui est basée sur le code civil Napoléonien ; contrôle judiciaire des actes législatifs

International law organization participation
Retire l'acceptation de la juridiction forcée d'ICJ en 2005 ; s'est retiré d'acceptation de la juridiction ICCt en 2002

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le président OBAMA de H. Barack (depuis le 20 janvier 2009) ; Vice-Président Joseph BIDEN de R. (depuis le 20 janvier 2009) ; note - le président est le chef de l'Etat et le chef du gouvernement
Head of government
Le président OBAMA de H. Barack (depuis le 20 janvier 2009) ; Vice-Président Joseph BIDEN de R. (depuis le 20 janvier 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet nommé par le président avec l'approbation du Sénat
Elections
Le président et le vice-président élus sur le même billet par un collège de représentants qui sont élus directement par l'état ; Président et vice président servent des mandats de quatre ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat) ; élection tenue dernière 4 novembre 2008 (le prochain se tiendra le 6 novembre 2012)
Election results
Barack H. OBAMA élu président ; pourcentage du vote populaire - Barack H. OBAMA 52,4 %, John MCCAIN 46,3 %, autre 1,3 % ;

Legislative branch
Congrès bicaméral se compose du Sénat (100 sièges, 2 membres élus dans chaque État par vote populaire pour un mandat de six ans, un tiers élu tous les deux ans) et la Chambre des représentants (435 sièges ; membres directement élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de deux ans)
Elections
Sénat - dernière tenue le 2 novembre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en novembre 2012) ; Chambre des représentants - dernière tenue le 2 novembre 2010 (prochain se tiendra en novembre 2012)
Election results
Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 51 du parti démocrate, parti républicain 47, 2 indépendants ; Chambre des représentants - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 192 du parti démocrate, parti républicain 243

Judicial branch
Cour suprême (neuf juges ; nommé par le président et confirmé avec l'avis et du consentement du Sénat ; nommé à vie) ; Tribunaux des États-Unis d'appel ; Tribunaux de District des États-Unis ; État et les tribunaux de comté

Political parties and leaders
Parti démocratique [Debbie Wasserman SCHULTZ] ; Parti vert ; Parti Libertarien [Mark HINKLE] ; Parti républicain [Reince PRIEBUS]

Political pressure groups and leaders
écologistes ; groupes d'entreprises ; syndicats ouvriers ; églises ; groupes ethniques ; comités d'action politique ou de la PAC ; groupes de santé ; groupes d'éducation ; groupes civiques ; groupes de jeunes ; groupes de transport ; groupes agricoles ; groupes d'anciens combattants ; groupes de femmes ; réforme lobbies

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), AfDB (nonregional member), ANZUS, APEC, Arctic Council, ARF, ASEAN (dialogue partner), Australia Group, BIS, BSEC (observer), CBSS (observer), CD, CE (observer), CERN (observer), CICA (observer), CP, EAPC, EAS, EBRD, FAO, FATF, G-20, G-5, G-7, G-8, G-10, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINUSTAH, MONUSCO, NAFTA, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS, OECD, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club, PCA, PIF (partner), SAARC (observer), SELEC (observer), SPC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNITAR, UNMIL, UNRWA, UNSC (permanent), UNTSO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Flag description
13 bandes horizontales égales de rouge (haut et bas) en alternance avec le blanc ; Il y a un rectangle bleu dans le coin supérieur de levage côté roulement 50 étoiles petites, blanches, cinq branches disposées en neuf rangées horizontales décalage de six étoiles (haut et bas) alternant avec des rangées de cinq étoiles ; les 50 étoiles représentent les 50 États, les 13 bandes représentent les 13 colonies d'originales ; le bleu signifie loyauté, dévotion, vérité, justice et amitié ; rouge symbolise le courage, ardeur et ferveur, tandis que blanc représente la pureté et la rectitude de la conduite ; communément appelée par son surnom d'Old Glory
Note
La conception et les couleurs ont servi de base pour un certain nombre d'autres indicateurs, y compris le Chili, Libéria, Malaisie et Porto Rico

National symbol(s)
Aigle à tête blanche

National anthem
Name
« Le Star - Spangled Banner »
Lyrics/music
Francis Scott KEY/John Stafford SMITH
Note
1931 adopté ; pendant la guerre de 1812, après avoir été témoin de la défense américaine réussie du Fort McHenry à Baltimore après bombardement naval britannique, Francis Scott KEY a écrit les paroles de ce qui allait devenir l'hymne national ; les paroles ont été mis à l'air de « La chanson anacréontique » ; seule la première strophe est chantée


Commentaires




Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  états-unis (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0160 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain's American colonies broke with the mother country in 1776 and were recognized as the new nation of the United States of America following the Treaty of Paris in 1783. During the 19th and 20th centuries, 37 new states were added to the original 13 as the nation expanded across the North American continent and acquired a number of overseas possessions. The two most traumatic experiences in the nation's history were the Civil War (1861-65), in which a northern Union of states defeated a secessionist Confederacy of 11 southern slave states, and the Great Depression of the 1930s, an economic downturn during which about a quarter of the labor force lost its jobs. Buoyed by victories in World Wars I and II and the end of the Cold War in 1991, the US remains the world's most powerful nation state. Since the end of World War II, the economy has achieved relatively steady growth, low unemployment and inflation, and rapid advances in technology.


Government

Country name
Conventional long form United States of America
Conventional short form United States
Abbreviation US or USA

Government type
Constitution-based federal republic; strong democratic tradition

Capital
Name Washington, DC
Geographic coordinates 38 53 N, 77 02 W
Time difference UTC-5 (during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins second Sunday in March; ends first Sunday in November
Note
The 50 United States cover six time zones

Administrative divisions
50 states and 1 district*; Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia*, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Dependent areas
American Samoa, Baker Island, Guam, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Atoll, Kingman Reef, Midway Islands, Navassa Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palmyra Atoll, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Wake Island
Note
From 18 July 1947 until 1 October 1994, the US administered the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands; it entered into a political relationship with all four political entities: the Northern Mariana Islands is a commonwealth in political union with the US (effective 3 November 1986); the Republic of the Marshall Islands signed a Compact of Free Association with the US (effective 21 October 1986); the Federated States of Micronesia signed a Compact of Free Association with the US (effective 3 November 1986); Palau concluded a Compact of Free Association with the US (effective 1 October 1994)

Independence
4 July 1776 (declared); 3 September 1783 (recognized by Great Britain)

Constitution
17 September 1787, effective 4 March 1789

Legal system
Common law system based on English common law at the federal level; state legal systems based on common law except Louisiana, which is based on Napoleonic civil code; judicial review of legislative acts

International law organization participation
Withdrew acceptance of compulsory ICJ jurisdiction in 2005; withdrew acceptance of ICCt jurisdiction in 2002

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Barack H. OBAMA (since 20 January 2009); Vice President Joseph R. BIDEN (since 20 January 2009); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Barack H. OBAMA (since 20 January 2009); Vice President Joseph R. BIDEN (since 20 January 2009)
Cabinet
Cabinet appointed by the president with Senate approval
Elections
President and vice president elected on the same ticket by a college of representatives who are elected directly from each state; president and vice president serve four-year terms (eligible for a second term); election last held 4 November 2008 (next to be held on 6 November 2012)
Election results
Barack H. OBAMA elected president; percent of popular vote - Barack H. OBAMA 52.4%, John MCCAIN 46.3%, other 1.3%;

Legislative branch
Bicameral Congress consists of the Senate (100 seats, 2 members elected from each state by popular vote to serve six-year terms; one-third elected every two years) and the House of Representatives (435 seats; members directly elected by popular vote to serve two-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 2 November 2010 (next to be held in November 2012); House of Representatives - last held on 2 November 2010 (next to be held in November 2012)
Election results
Senate - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - Democratic Party 51, Republican Party 47, independent 2; House of Representatives - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - Democratic Party 192, Republican Party 243

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (nine justices; nominated by the president and confirmed with the advice and consent of the Senate; appointed to serve for life); United States Courts of Appeal; United States District Courts; State and County Courts

Political parties and leaders
Democratic Party [Debbie Wasserman SCHULTZ]; Green Party; Libertarian Party [Mark HINKLE]; Republican Party [Reince PRIEBUS]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Environmentalists; business groups; labor unions; churches; ethnic groups; political action committees or PAC; health groups; education groups; civic groups; youth groups; transportation groups; agricultural groups; veterans groups; women's groups; reform lobbies

International organization participation
ADB (nonregional member), AfDB (nonregional member), ANZUS, APEC, Arctic Council, ARF, ASEAN (dialogue partner), Australia Group, BIS, BSEC (observer), CBSS (observer), CD, CE (observer), CERN (observer), CICA (observer), CP, EAPC, EAS, EBRD, FAO, FATF, G-20, G-5, G-7, G-8, G-10, IADB, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IEA, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD (partners), IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MINUSTAH, MONUSCO, NAFTA, NATO, NEA, NSG, OAS, OECD, OPCW, OSCE, Paris Club, PCA, PIF (partner), SAARC (observer), SELEC (observer), SPC, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNITAR, UNMIL, UNRWA, UNSC (permanent), UNTSO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO, ZC

Flag description
13 equal horizontal stripes of red (top and bottom) alternating with white; there is a blue rectangle in the upper hoist-side corner bearing 50 small, white, five-pointed stars arranged in nine offset horizontal rows of six stars (top and bottom) alternating with rows of five stars; the 50 stars represent the 50 states, the 13 stripes represent the 13 original colonies; the blue stands for loyalty, devotion, truth, justice, and friendship; red symbolizes courage, zeal, and fervency, while white denotes purity and rectitude of conduct; commonly referred to by its nickname of Old Glory
Note
The design and colors have been the basis for a number of other flags, including Chile, Liberia, Malaysia, and Puerto Rico

National symbol(s)
Bald eagle

National anthem
Name "The Star-Spangled Banner"
Lyrics/music
Francis Scott KEY/John Stafford SMITH
Note
Adopted 1931; during the War of 1812, after witnessing the successful American defense of Fort McHenry in Baltimore following British naval bombardment, Francis Scott KEY wrote the lyrics to what would become the national anthem; the lyrics were set to the tune of "The Anacreontic Song"; only the first verse is sung


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  United States (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0162 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/