getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Nordjemen wurde 1918 unabhängig des Osmanischen Reiches. Die Briten, die im 19. Jahrhundert ein Protektorat-Gebiet rund um den südlichen Hafen von Aden gegründet hatte, zog sich 1967 aus was Südjemen wurde. Drei Jahre später nahm die südliche Regierung eine marxistische Ausrichtung. Der massive Exodus der Hunderttausende von Jemeniten von Süden nach Norden zu zwei Jahrzehnten der Feindschaft zwischen den Staaten beigetragen. Die beiden Länder wurden formal als der Republik Jemen 1990 vereinheitlicht. Eine südliche separatistischen Bewegung in 1994 war schnell gedämpft. Im Jahr 2000 beschlossen Saudi-Arabien und Jemen eine Abgrenzung der ihre Grenze. Kämpfe im Nordwesten zwischen der Regierung und die Huthi-Rebellen, eine Gruppe, die eine Rückkehr zu traditionellen Zaydi Islam, begann 2004 und seitdem geführt hat in sechs Runden kämpfen - die letzte endete Anfang 2010 mit einer Waffenruhe, die weiterhin zu halten. Die südlichen separatistischen Bewegung war in 2008, wenn eine beliebte sozioökonomischen Protestbewegung die vorherige initiiert, wiederbelebt Jahr fand am politischen Ziele einschließlich der Sezession. Öffentliche Kundgebungen in Sanaa gegen Präsident SALIH - inspiriert durch ähnliche Demonstrationen in Tunesien und Ägypten - langsam gebaut Dynamik ab Ende Januar 2011 angetrieben von Beschwerden über die hohe Arbeitslosigkeit, schlechte Wirtschaftslage und Korruption. Durch den folgenden Monat einige Proteste in Gewalt geführt hatte und die Demonstrationen breitete sich zu den anderen großen Städten. März die Opposition hatte seinen Forderungen gehärtet und wurde hinter fordert sofortige Amtsenthebung des SALIH Vereinheitlichung. Des Golf-Kooperationsrates (GCC) Ende April 2011, in einem Versuch, die Krise im Jemen vermitteln schlug ein Abkommen, in dem der Präsident im Tausch gegen Immunität vor Strafverfolgung zurücktreten würde. SALIH der Verweigerung der Unterzeichnung eines Abkommens führten zu schweren Straßenkämpfen und seiner Verletzung in einer Explosion im Juni 2011. Der UN-Sicherheitsrat übergeben Resolution 2014 Oktober 2011 fordert beide Seiten auf, die Gewalt zu beenden und einen Energie-Transfer-Deal abzuschließen. Ende November 2011, Präsident SALIH die GCC-vermittelte Vereinbarung unterzeichnet, Step-down und einige seiner Befugnisse zur Vice Präsident Abd al-Rabuh übertragen Mansur HADI. Nach den Wahlen im Februar 2012, gewonnen von HADI übertragen SALIH formell seine Kräfte.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Jemen
Conventional short form Yemen
Local long form Al Jumhuriyah al Yamaniyah
Local short form Al Yaman
Former
Jemenitische Arabische Republik [Jemen (Sanaa) oder Nordjemen] und Menschen Demokratische Republik Jemen [Jemen (Aden) oder Südjemen]

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Sanaa
Geographic coordinates 15 21 N, 44 12 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
20 Gouvernements (Muhafazat, Singular - Muhafazah) und 1 Gemeinde **; Abyan, 'Adan (Aden), Ad Dali', Al Bayda', Al Hudaydah, Al Jawf, Al Mahrah, Al Mahwit, Amanat al ' Asimah (Sanaa-Stadt) *, 'Amran, Dhamar, Hadramawt, Hajjah, Ibb, Lahij, Ma'rib, stammten, Sa'dah, Sana' (Sanaa), Schabwa, Ta'izz

Independence
22. Mai 1990 (Republik Jemen entstand durch den Zusammenschluss der Jemenitische Arabische Republik [Jemen (Sanaa) oder Nordjemen] und der marxistischen dominierten People's Democratic Republik Jemen [Jemen (Aden) oder Südjemen]); Hinweis - zuvor Nord-Jemen wurde im November 1918 unabhängig (vom Osmanischen Reich) und wurde eine Republik mit dem Sturz der theokratischen Imamate 1962; Südjemen wurde am 30. November 1967 unabhängig (aus dem Vereinigten Königreich)

National holiday
Tag der Einheit, 22. Mai (1990)

Constitution
16. Mai 1991; Geänderter 29. September 1994 und Februar 2001

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem der Scharia, englischen Common Law und Gewohnheitsrecht

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Abd Rabuh Mansur HADI (Feldmarschall) (seit 25. Februar 2012); Vizepräsident (vakant)
Head of government
Regierungschef: Ministerpräsident Muhammad Salim BA SINDWAH (seit 27. November 2011)
Cabinet
Am 27., November 2011 Vizepräsident HADI angefordert Interim Premierminister Muhammad Salim BA SINDWAH zur Bildung einer neuen Regierung, die nach dem Rücktritt von Präsident SALIH am 24. November
Elections
Präsident vom Volk für eine siebenjährige Amtszeit auf der Grundlage von Verfassung gewählt; jedoch eine Nachwahl am 21. Februar 2012 Ali Abdallah SALIH entfernen stattfand basierend auf ein GCC-vermittelten Geschäft während der politischen Krise 2011 (nächste Wahl im Jahr 2014 stattfinden soll); Vize-Präsident vom Präsidenten ernannt; Premierminister und stellvertretenden Ministerpräsidenten vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Abd al-Rabuh Mansur HADI gewählt als Präsident Konsens mit etwa 50 % Beteiligung der Bevölkerung; keine anderen Kandidaten

Legislative branch
Zweikammern-Legislative, bestehend aus einem Shura-Rat (111 Sitze; Mitglieder vom Präsidenten ernannt) und Repräsentantenhaus (301 Sitze; Mitglieder, die vom Volk in den einzigen Gesellschafter Wahlkreisen gewählt, auf sechs Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 27. April 2003 (geplante April 2009 Wahl um zwei Jahre verschoben)
Election results
Repräsentantenhaus % Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - GPC-238, Islah 47, YSP 6, Nassers Unionist Party 3, nationalen Arabischen Sozialistischen Baath Partei 2, Independents 5

Judicial branch
Supreme Court

Political parties and leaders
General Peoples Congress oder GPC [Abdul-Kader BAJAMMAL]; Islamische demokratischen Gruppierung oder Islah [Muhammad Abdallah AL-YADUMI]; Nassers Unionist Party [Abd al-Malik al-MAKHLAFI]; Nationale Arabische Sozialistische Baath-Partei [Dr. Qasim SALAM]; Jemenitische Sozialistische Partei oder YSP [Yasin sagte Numan]; Hinweis - Es gibt mindestens sieben aktive Parteien

Political pressure groups and leaders
Muslimbruderschaft; Frauen-Nationalkomitee
Other
Konservative Stammes-Gruppen; Huthis, südlichen sezessionistische Gruppen; Al-Qaida in der arabischen Halbinsel (AQAP)

International organization participation
AFESD, AMF, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNISFA, UNMIL, UNMIS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Adel Ali Ahmed ALSUNAINI
Chancery
2319 Wyoming Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 965-4760
FAX [1] (202) 337-2017

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Gerald M. FEIERSTEIN
Embassy Sa'awan Street, Sanaa
Mailing address P. O. Box 22347, Sanaa
Telephone
[967] (1) 755-2000 ext. 2153 or 2266
FAX [967] (1) 303-182

Flag description
Drei gleichen horizontalen Streifen rot (oben), weiß und schwarz; die Band Farben von arabische Befreiung-Flag ableiten und Unterdrückung (schwarz), vertreten durch den blutigen Kampf (rot), überwunden, um Fassung eine glänzende Zukunft (weiß)
Note
ähnlich wie die Flagge Syriens, die hat zwei grüne Sterne in das weiße Band, und der Irak, der eine arabische Inschrift in das weiße Band Mitte hat; Die Fahne von Ägypten, die einen heraldischen Adler in das weiße Band Mitte hat auch ähnlich

National symbol(s)
Steinadler

National anthem
Name
"al-Qumhuriyatu l-Muttahida" (Vereinigte Republik)
Lyrics/music
Abdullah Abdulwahab NOA'MAN/Ayyoab Tarish ABSI
Note
Angenommene 1990; die Musik diente zunächst als Hymne für Südjemen vor der Vereinigung mit Nordjemen 1990


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Jemen (Sanaa):


  GPS-Punkte in Jemen (Sanaa)

Birh Al Farenus Muhafazat Lahij

Al Wata' (ym17)

Wadi Al Khabaqah Muhafazat Abyan

Bayt Al Gire Muhafazat Dhamar

Jibal Khawan Muhafazat Ma'rib

Bin Zuaidi Muhafazat Al Mahrah

Bani Siriaa Muhafazat Hajjah

Banu Yub Muhafazat Shabwah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0224 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


North Yemen became independent of the Ottoman Empire in 1918. The British, who had set up a protectorate area around the southern port of Aden in the 19th century, withdrew in 1967 from what became South Yemen. Three years later, the southern government adopted a Marxist orientation. The massive exodus of hundreds of thousands of Yemenis from the south to the north contributed to two decades of hostility between the states. The two countries were formally unified as the Republic of Yemen in 1990. A southern secessionist movement in 1994 was quickly subdued. In 2000, Saudi Arabia and Yemen agreed to a delimitation of their border. Fighting in the northwest between the government and Huthi rebels, a group seeking a return to traditional Zaydi Islam, began in 2004 and has since resulted in six rounds of fighting - the last ended in early 2010 with a ceasefire that continues to hold. The southern secessionist movement was revitalized in 2008 when a popular socioeconomic protest movement initiated the prior year took on political goals including secession. Public rallies in Sana'a against President SALIH - inspired by similar demonstrations in Tunisia and Egypt - slowly built momentum starting in late January 2011 fueled by complaints over high unemployment, poor economic conditions, and corruption. By the following month, some protests had resulted in violence, and the demonstrations had spread to other major cities. By March the opposition had hardened its demands and was unifying behind calls for SALIH's immediate ouster. The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) in late April 2011, in an attempt to mediate the crisis in Yemen, proposed an agreement in which the president would step down in exchange for immunity from prosecution. SALIH's refusal to sign an agreement led to heavy street fighting and his injury in an explosion in June 2011. The UN Security Council passed Resolution 2014 in October 2011 calling on both sides to end the violence and complete a power transfer deal. In late November 2011, President SALIH signed the GCC-brokered agreement to step down and to transfer some of his powers to Vice President Abd al-Rabuh Mansur HADI. Following elections in February 2012, won by HADI, SALIH formally transferred his powers.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Yemen
Conventional short form Yemen
Local long form Al Jumhuriyah al Yamaniyah
Local short form Al Yaman
Former
Yemen Arab Republic [Yemen (Sanaa) or North Yemen] and People's Democratic Republic of Yemen [Yemen (Aden) or South Yemen]

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Sanaa
Geographic coordinates 15 21 N, 44 12 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
20 governorates (muhafazat, singular - muhafazah) and 1 municipality*; Abyan, 'Adan (Aden), Ad Dali', Al Bayda', Al Hudaydah, Al Jawf, Al Mahrah, Al Mahwit, Amanat al 'Asimah (Sanaa City)*, 'Amran, Dhamar, Hadramawt, Hajjah, Ibb, Lahij, Ma'rib, Raymah, Sa'dah, San'a' (Sanaa), Shabwah, Ta'izz

Independence
22 May 1990 (Republic of Yemen was established with the merger of the Yemen Arab Republic [Yemen (Sanaa) or North Yemen] and the Marxist-dominated People's Democratic Republic of Yemen [Yemen (Aden) or South Yemen]); note - previously North Yemen became independent in November 1918 (from the Ottoman Empire) and became a republic with the overthrow of the theocratic Imamate in 1962; South Yemen became independent on 30 November 1967 (from the UK)

National holiday
Unification Day, 22 May (1990)

Constitution
16 May 1991; amended 29 September 1994 and February 2001

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Islamic law, English common law, and customary law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Abd Rabuh Mansur HADI (Field Marshal) (since 25 February 2012); vice president (vacant)
Head of government
Prime Minister Muhammad Salim BA SINDWAH (since 27 November 2011)
Cabinet
On 27 November 2011, Vice President HADI requested Interim Prime Minister Muhammad Salim BA SINDWAH to form a new government following the resignation of President SALIH on 24 November
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a seven-year term based on constitution; however a special election was held on 21 February 2012 to remove Ali Abdallah SALIH based on a GCC-mediated deal during the political crisis of 2011 (next election to be held in 2014); vice president appointed by the president; prime minister and deputy prime ministers appointed by the president
Election results
Abd al-Rabuh Mansur HADI elected as a consensus president with about 50% popular participation; no other candidates

Legislative branch
Bicameral legislature consisting of a Shura Council (111 seats; members appointed by the president) and House of Representatives (301 seats; members elected by popular vote in single-member constituencies to serve six-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 27 April 2003 (scheduled April 2009 election postponed for two years)
Election results
House of Representatives percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - GPC 238, Islah 47, YSP 6, Nasserite Unionist Party 3, National Arab Socialist Ba'th Party 2, independents 5

Judicial branch
Supreme Court

Political parties and leaders
General People's Congress or GPC [Abdul-Kader BAJAMMAL]; Islamic Reform Grouping or Islah [Muhammed Abdallah AL-YADUMI]; Nasserite Unionist Party [Abd al-Malik al-MAKHLAFI]; National Arab Socialist Ba'th Party [Dr. Qasim SALAM]; Yemeni Socialist Party or YSP [Yasin Said NU'MAN]; note - there are at least seven more active political parties

Political pressure groups and leaders
Muslim Brotherhood; Women National Committee
Other
Conservative tribal groups; Huthis, southern secessionist groups; al-Qa'ida in the Arabian Peninsula (AQAP)

International organization participation
AFESD, AMF, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNISFA, UNMIL, UNMIS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Adel Ali Ahmed ALSUNAINI
Chancery
2319 Wyoming Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 965-4760
FAX [1] (202) 337-2017

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Gerald M. FEIERSTEIN
Embassy Sa'awan Street, Sanaa
Mailing address P. O. Box 22347, Sanaa
Telephone
[967] (1) 755-2000 ext. 2153 or 2266
FAX [967] (1) 303-182

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of red (top), white, and black; the band colors derive from the Arab Liberation flag and represent oppression (black), overcome through bloody struggle (red), to be replaced by a bright future (white)
Note
Similar to the flag of Syria, which has two green stars in the white band, and of Iraq, which has an Arabic inscription centered in the white band; also similar to the flag of Egypt, which has a heraldic eagle centered in the white band

National symbol(s)
Golden eagle

National anthem
Name
"al-qumhuriyatu l-muttahida" (United Republic)
Lyrics/music
Abdullah Abdulwahab NOA'MAN/Ayyoab Tarish ABSI
Note
Adopted 1990; the music first served as the anthem for South Yemen before unification with North Yemen in 1990


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Yemen (Sanaa):


  GPS points from Yemen (Sanaa)

As Simah Muhafazat Hadramawt


Bani `id Omran

Sathi` Muhafazat Al Jawf

Wadi Al Widdah Muhafazat Al Bayda'

Sakin Ahl Martan Muhafazat Abyan

`alqamat An Nu`man Muhafazat Hajjah

Al Mazru` Muhafazat Sa`dah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0204 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/