getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Yémen du nord est devenue indépendant de l'Empire Ottoman en 1918. Les britanniques, qui avaient mis en place une zone de protectorat dans le sud du port d'Aden au XIXe siècle, s'est retiré en 1967, de ce qui allait devenir l'Yémen du Sud. Trois ans plus tard, le gouvernement du Sud a adopté une orientation marxiste. L'exode massif de centaines de milliers d'yéménites du sud vers le Nord a contribué à deux décennies d'hostilité entre les États membres. Les deux pays ont formellement unifiées sous la République du Yémen en 1990. Un mouvement sécessionniste du Sud en 1994 a été tamisé rapidement. En 2000, l'Arabie saoudite et l'Yémen ont convenu à une délimitation de leur frontière. Combats dans le nord-ouest entre le gouvernement et les rebelles Huthis, un groupe qui cherche un retour à le Zaydi Islam traditionnel, a débuté en 2004 et ont depuis donné lieu à six rounds de combat - la dernière s'est terminé en début 2010 avec un cessez-le-feu qui continue d'occuper. Le mouvement sécessionniste du Sud a été revitalisé en 2008 quand un mouvement populaire de protestation socio-économique initié le prieur année pris sur des objectifs politiques, y compris la sécession. Public Rallyes à Sanaa contre le président SALIH - inspiré par des manifestations similaires en Tunisie et Egypte - construit lentement élan à partir de fin janvier 2011 alimentée par les plaintes sur les taux de chômage élevé, mauvaises conditions économiques et la corruption. Le mois suivant, quelques protestations avaient abouti à la violence et les manifestations s'est propagée à d'autres grandes villes. En mars, l'opposition avait durci ses exigences et s'unifier derrière les appels à l'expulsion immédiate de SALIH. Le Conseil de coopération du Golfe (CCG) fin avril 2011, dans une tentative de médiation de la crise au Yémen, a proposé un accord dans lequel le Président devrait démissionner en échange d'une immunité contre les poursuites. Refus de SALIH à signer un accord conduit à des combats de rue et de sa blessure dans une explosion en juin 2011. Le Conseil de sécurité des Nations Unies passé résolution 2014 en octobre 2011, appelant les deux parties à mettre fin à la violence et une affaire de transfert de puissance. Fin novembre 2011, le président SALIH a signé l'accord négocié par la GCC à démissionner et à transférer une partie de ses pouvoirs au vice-président Abd al-Rabuh Mansour HADI. Issue des élections de février 2012, remportées par HADI, SALIH a officiellement transféré ses pouvoirs.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République du Yémen
Conventional short form Yemen
Local long form Al Jumhuriyah al Yamaniyah
Local short form Al Yaman
Former
République arabe du Yémen [Yémen (Sanaa), au Yémen du Nord] et démocratique République du Yémen populaire [Yémen (Aden) ou Yémen du Sud]

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Sanaa
Geographic coordinates 15 21 N, 44 12 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
20 gouvernorats (muhafazat, singulier - muhafazah) et 1 commune ; Abyan, « Adan (Aden), Ad Dali », Al Bayda', Al Hudaydah, Al Jawf, Al Mahrah Al Mahwit, Amanat al ' Asimah (ville de Sanaa) *, « Amran, Dhamar, Hadramaout, Hajjah, Ibb, Lahij, Ma'rib, Raymah, Sa'dah, Sana ' a » (Sanaa), Shabwah, Ta'izz

Independence
22 Mai 1990 (République du Yémen a été fondé par la fusion de la République arabe du Yémen [Yémen (Sanaa), au Yémen du Nord] et République démocratique du Yémen du peuple dominé par les marxistes [Yémen (Aden) ou du Sud-Yémen]) ; note - précédemment du Yémen du nord est devenue indépendante en novembre 1918 (à partir de l'Empire Ottoman) et devenue une République avec le renversement de l'imamat théocratique en 1962 ; Yémen du sud est devenue indépendant le 30 novembre 1967 (du Royaume-Uni)

National holiday
Jour de l'unification, 22 mai (1990)

Constitution
16 Mai 1991 ; modifié 29 septembre 1994 et février 2001

Legal system
Système juridique mixte du droit islamique, la common law anglaise et le droit coutumier

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Président Abd Rabuh Mansour HADI (maréchal) (depuis le 25 février 2012) ; Vice-Président (poste vacant)
Head of government
SINDWAH premier ministre Mohammad Salim BA (depuis le 27 novembre 2011)
Cabinet
Le 27 novembre 2011, Vice président HADI a demandé provisoire premier ministre Mohammed Salim BA SINDWAH pour former un nouveau gouvernement après la démission du président SALIH le 24 novembre
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de sept ans basé sur la constitution ; Toutefois une élection spéciale a eu lieu le 21 février 2012 à supprimer Ali Abdallah SALIH basée sur un contrat de médiation GCC pendant la crise politique de 2011 (prochaine élection qui aura lieu en 2014) ; Vice Président, nommé par le président ; premier ministre et les vice-premiers ministres nommés par le président
Election results
Abd al-Rabuh Mansour HADI a élu un président de consensus avec environ 50 % la participation populaire ; aucun autre candidat

Legislative branch
Parlement bicaméral composé d'un Conseil de la Shura (111 sièges ; membres nommés par le président) et de la Chambre des représentants (301 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire dans des circonscriptions uninominales pour un mandat de six ans)
Elections
Dernière tenue le 27 avril 2003 (prévue avril 2009 élection reportée pendant deux ans)
Election results
Chambre des représentants pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 238 GPC, Islah 47, 6 YSP, 3 de parti unioniste nassérien, National arabe socialiste Baas Parti 2, indépendants 5

Judicial branch
Cour suprême

Political parties and leaders
Le Congrès général du peuple ou GPC [Abdul-Kader BAJAMMAL] ; Regroupement de réforme islamique ou Islah [Mohammed Abdallah AL-YADUMI] ; Gouvernement unioniste nassérien [Abd al-Malik al-MAKHLAFI] ; National parti arabe socialiste Baas [Dr Qasim SALAM] ; Parti socialiste yéménite ou YSP [Yasin Said Numan] ; note - il y a au moins sept partis politiques plus actives

Political pressure groups and leaders
Frères musulmans ; Comité National des femmes
Other
Groupes tribus conservateurs ; Huthis, groupes sécessionnistes du Sud ; Al-Qaïda dans la péninsule arabique (AQPA)

International organization participation
AFESD, AMF, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNISFA, UNMIL, UNMIS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Adel Ali Ahmed ALSUNAINI
Chancery
2319 Wyoming Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 965-4760
FAX [1] (202) 337-2017

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Gerald M. FEIERSTEIN
Embassy Sa'awan Street, Sanaa
Mailing address P. O. Box 22347, Sanaa
Telephone
[967] (1) 755-2000 ext. 2153 or 2266
FAX [967] (1) 303-182

Flag description
Trois bandes horizontales rouge (dessus), blanche et noire ; la bande couleurs dérivent de l'indicateur de libération arabe et représentent l'oppression (noire), surmonté par une lutte sanglante (rouge), pour être remplacé par un bel avenir (blanc)
Note
Semblable au drapeau de la Syrie, qui a deux étoiles vertes dans la bande blanche, et de l'Irak, qui a une inscription arabe centrée sur la bande blanche ; également semblable à l'indicateur de l'Egypte, qui a un aigle héraldique centré dans la bande blanche

National symbol(s)
Aigle d'or

National anthem
Name
« l-muttahida al-qumhuriyatu » (République Unie de)
Lyrics/music
Abdullah Abdulwahab NOA'MAN/Ayyoab Tarish ABSI
Note
1990 adoptée ; la musique commence sa carrière comme l'hymne pour l'Yémen du Sud avant l'unification avec l'Yémen du Nord en 1990


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Yemen (Sanaa):


  Points GPS de Yemen (Sanaa)

Wadi Fughmah Muhafazat Hadramawt

`ayn Ba Ma`bad Muhafazat Shabwah

Shaqqat Ibn Hamudah Muhafazat Hadramawt

Wadi Al Jawr Dhamar

Shi`b Jarab Muhafazat Hadramawt

Hisi Talmis Muhafazat Lahij

Ahmed Rashid Muhafazat Ta`izz

Al Mashrafiyah Muhafazat Al Hudaydah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


North Yemen became independent of the Ottoman Empire in 1918. The British, who had set up a protectorate area around the southern port of Aden in the 19th century, withdrew in 1967 from what became South Yemen. Three years later, the southern government adopted a Marxist orientation. The massive exodus of hundreds of thousands of Yemenis from the south to the north contributed to two decades of hostility between the states. The two countries were formally unified as the Republic of Yemen in 1990. A southern secessionist movement in 1994 was quickly subdued. In 2000, Saudi Arabia and Yemen agreed to a delimitation of their border. Fighting in the northwest between the government and Huthi rebels, a group seeking a return to traditional Zaydi Islam, began in 2004 and has since resulted in six rounds of fighting - the last ended in early 2010 with a ceasefire that continues to hold. The southern secessionist movement was revitalized in 2008 when a popular socioeconomic protest movement initiated the prior year took on political goals including secession. Public rallies in Sana'a against President SALIH - inspired by similar demonstrations in Tunisia and Egypt - slowly built momentum starting in late January 2011 fueled by complaints over high unemployment, poor economic conditions, and corruption. By the following month, some protests had resulted in violence, and the demonstrations had spread to other major cities. By March the opposition had hardened its demands and was unifying behind calls for SALIH's immediate ouster. The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) in late April 2011, in an attempt to mediate the crisis in Yemen, proposed an agreement in which the president would step down in exchange for immunity from prosecution. SALIH's refusal to sign an agreement led to heavy street fighting and his injury in an explosion in June 2011. The UN Security Council passed Resolution 2014 in October 2011 calling on both sides to end the violence and complete a power transfer deal. In late November 2011, President SALIH signed the GCC-brokered agreement to step down and to transfer some of his powers to Vice President Abd al-Rabuh Mansur HADI. Following elections in February 2012, won by HADI, SALIH formally transferred his powers.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Yemen
Conventional short form Yemen
Local long form Al Jumhuriyah al Yamaniyah
Local short form Al Yaman
Former
Yemen Arab Republic [Yemen (Sanaa) or North Yemen] and People's Democratic Republic of Yemen [Yemen (Aden) or South Yemen]

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Sanaa
Geographic coordinates 15 21 N, 44 12 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
20 governorates (muhafazat, singular - muhafazah) and 1 municipality*; Abyan, 'Adan (Aden), Ad Dali', Al Bayda', Al Hudaydah, Al Jawf, Al Mahrah, Al Mahwit, Amanat al 'Asimah (Sanaa City)*, 'Amran, Dhamar, Hadramawt, Hajjah, Ibb, Lahij, Ma'rib, Raymah, Sa'dah, San'a' (Sanaa), Shabwah, Ta'izz

Independence
22 May 1990 (Republic of Yemen was established with the merger of the Yemen Arab Republic [Yemen (Sanaa) or North Yemen] and the Marxist-dominated People's Democratic Republic of Yemen [Yemen (Aden) or South Yemen]); note - previously North Yemen became independent in November 1918 (from the Ottoman Empire) and became a republic with the overthrow of the theocratic Imamate in 1962; South Yemen became independent on 30 November 1967 (from the UK)

National holiday
Unification Day, 22 May (1990)

Constitution
16 May 1991; amended 29 September 1994 and February 2001

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Islamic law, English common law, and customary law

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Abd Rabuh Mansur HADI (Field Marshal) (since 25 February 2012); vice president (vacant)
Head of government
Prime Minister Muhammad Salim BA SINDWAH (since 27 November 2011)
Cabinet
On 27 November 2011, Vice President HADI requested Interim Prime Minister Muhammad Salim BA SINDWAH to form a new government following the resignation of President SALIH on 24 November
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a seven-year term based on constitution; however a special election was held on 21 February 2012 to remove Ali Abdallah SALIH based on a GCC-mediated deal during the political crisis of 2011 (next election to be held in 2014); vice president appointed by the president; prime minister and deputy prime ministers appointed by the president
Election results
Abd al-Rabuh Mansur HADI elected as a consensus president with about 50% popular participation; no other candidates

Legislative branch
Bicameral legislature consisting of a Shura Council (111 seats; members appointed by the president) and House of Representatives (301 seats; members elected by popular vote in single-member constituencies to serve six-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 27 April 2003 (scheduled April 2009 election postponed for two years)
Election results
House of Representatives percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - GPC 238, Islah 47, YSP 6, Nasserite Unionist Party 3, National Arab Socialist Ba'th Party 2, independents 5

Judicial branch
Supreme Court

Political parties and leaders
General People's Congress or GPC [Abdul-Kader BAJAMMAL]; Islamic Reform Grouping or Islah [Muhammed Abdallah AL-YADUMI]; Nasserite Unionist Party [Abd al-Malik al-MAKHLAFI]; National Arab Socialist Ba'th Party [Dr. Qasim SALAM]; Yemeni Socialist Party or YSP [Yasin Said NU'MAN]; note - there are at least seven more active political parties

Political pressure groups and leaders
Muslim Brotherhood; Women National Committee
Other
Conservative tribal groups; Huthis, southern secessionist groups; al-Qa'ida in the Arabian Peninsula (AQAP)

International organization participation
AFESD, AMF, CAEU, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MINURSO, MONUSCO, NAM, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNISFA, UNMIL, UNMIS, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Adel Ali Ahmed ALSUNAINI
Chancery
2319 Wyoming Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 965-4760
FAX [1] (202) 337-2017

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador Gerald M. FEIERSTEIN
Embassy Sa'awan Street, Sanaa
Mailing address P. O. Box 22347, Sanaa
Telephone
[967] (1) 755-2000 ext. 2153 or 2266
FAX [967] (1) 303-182

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of red (top), white, and black; the band colors derive from the Arab Liberation flag and represent oppression (black), overcome through bloody struggle (red), to be replaced by a bright future (white)
Note
Similar to the flag of Syria, which has two green stars in the white band, and of Iraq, which has an Arabic inscription centered in the white band; also similar to the flag of Egypt, which has a heraldic eagle centered in the white band

National symbol(s)
Golden eagle

National anthem
Name
"al-qumhuriyatu l-muttahida" (United Republic)
Lyrics/music
Abdullah Abdulwahab NOA'MAN/Ayyoab Tarish ABSI
Note
Adopted 1990; the music first served as the anthem for South Yemen before unification with North Yemen in 1990


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Yemen (Sanaa):


  GPS points from Yemen (Sanaa)

As Simah Muhafazat Hadramawt


Bani `id Omran

Sathi` Muhafazat Al Jawf

Wadi Al Widdah Muhafazat Al Bayda'

Sakin Ahl Martan Muhafazat Abyan

`alqamat An Nu`man Muhafazat Hajjah

Al Mazru` Muhafazat Sa`dah




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0204 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/