getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Le territoire de la Rhodésie du Nord était administrée par la société sud-africaine [Britannique] de 1891 jusqu'à ce qu'il a été repris par le Royaume-Uni en 1923. Durant les années 1920 et 1930, les progrès dans le domaine minier stimulent développement et l'immigration. Le nom fut changé en Zambie à l'indépendance en 1964. Dans les années 1980 et 1990, baisse des prix du cuivre, la mauvaise gestion économique et une sécheresse prolongée nuire à l'économie. Élections de 1991 a mis fin à la règle du parti unique, mais le vote ultérieur en 1996 a vu le harcèlement flagrant des partis d'opposition. L'élection en 2001 a été marquée par des problèmes administratifs avec trois parties de déposer une requête légale contestant l'élection du candidat du parti au pouvoir Levy MWANAWASA. MWANAWASA a été réélu en 2006 lors d'une élection qui a été jugées libres et régulières. Il succède à sa mort soudaine en août 2008, son Vice président Rupiah BANDA, qui a par la suite remporté une élection présidentielle spéciale en octobre 2008. Michael SATA a été élu président en septembre 2011.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
90,100 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
4.947 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Parmi les meilleurs en Afrique subsaharienne
Domestic
Relais radio à micro-ondes haute capacité relie la plupart des grandes villes et villes ; plusieurs services de téléphonie cellulaire en opération et couverture du réseau s'améliore ; système de satellites nationaux en cours d'installation afin d'améliorer le service téléphonique dans les zones rurales ; Le service Internet est largement disponible ; très petit orifice terminales (VSAT) réseaux sont exploités par des sociétés privées
International
Code du pays - 260 ; stations terriennes - 2 Intelsat (1 océan Indien et l'océan Atlantique 1), 3 détenue par Zamtel

Broadcast media
Appartenant à l'Etat Zambia National Broadcasting Corporation (ZNBC) exploite la station TV 1 et est le principal fournisseur de contenu local. plusieurs stations de télévision privées ; services TV canaux multiples par abonnement sont disponibles ; ZNBC exploite des réseaux de radio 3 ; stations de radio privées environ 2 douzaines ; relais d'au moins 2 diffuseurs internationaux sont accessibles à Lusaka et à Kitwe (2007)

Internet country code
.zm

Internet hosts
16,372 (2010)

Internet users
816,200 (2009)


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Zambie (Lusaka):


  Points GPS de Zambie (Lusaka)

Kachalu Western Province

Chigo Southern Province

Vembu North-western Province

Mavuma Peak Eastern

Kashale Western Province

Chilindi Southern Province

Lueti Western Province

Kaipa Hill Eastern




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0183 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2021  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The territory of Northern Rhodesia was administered by the [British] South Africa Company from 1891 until it was taken over by the UK in 1923. During the 1920s and 1930s, advances in mining spurred development and immigration. The name was changed to Zambia upon independence in 1964. In the 1980s and 1990s, declining copper prices, economic mismanagement and a prolonged drought hurt the economy. Elections in 1991 brought an end to one-party rule, but the subsequent vote in 1996 saw blatant harassment of opposition parties. The election in 2001 was marked by administrative problems with three parties filing a legal petition challenging the election of ruling party candidate Levy MWANAWASA. MWANAWASA was reelected in 2006 in an election that was deemed free and fair. Upon his abrupt death in August 2008, he was succeeded by his Vice President Rupiah BANDA, who subsequently won a special presidential by-election in October 2008. Michael SATA was elected President in September 2011.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 146
90,100 (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 102
4.947 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Among the best in Sub-Saharan Africa
Domestic
High-capacity microwave radio relay connects most larger towns and cities; several cellular telephone services in operation and network coverage is improving; domestic satellite system being installed to improve telephone service in rural areas; Internet service is widely available; very small aperture terminal (VSAT) networks are operated by private firms
International
Country code - 260; satellite earth stations - 2 Intelsat (1 Indian Ocean and 1 Atlantic Ocean), 3 owned by Zamtel

Broadcast media
State-owned Zambia National Broadcasting Corporation (ZNBC) operates 1 TV station and is the principal local-content provider; several private TV stations; multi-channel subscription TV services are available; ZNBC operates 3 radio networks; about 2 dozen private radio stations; relays of at least 2 international broadcasters are accessible in Lusaka and Kitwe (2007)

Internet country code
.zm

Internet hosts World Ranking: 123
16,372 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 105
816,200 (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Zambia (Lusaka):


  GPS points from Zambia (Lusaka)

Muyeyiseyi Western Province

Malala Southern Province

Kachibula Eastern Province

Chizuka Northern Province

Nyimbwa Northern

Chilela Northern Province

Kasenga Northern Province

Chipuzi Northern Province




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0188 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://www.getamap.net/