English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Afrika

Ozeanien

Asien

Nordamerika

Europa

Sudamerika

Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Eine ehemalige britische Kolonie wurde Zypern unabhängig 1960 nach Jahren des Widerstands an britische Herrschaft. Spannungen zwischen der griechisch-zypriotische Mehrheit und der türkisch-zyprischen Minderheit spitzte sich im Dezember 1963, als Gewalt in der Hauptstadt Nikosia ausbrach. Trotz der Bereitstellung von UN-Friedenstruppen in 1964 setzte sporadisch interkommunalen Gewalt zwingen die meisten türkischen Zyprioten in Enklaven auf der ganzen Insel. 1974 Traf ein griechische Regierung geförderte Versuch, Kontrolle von Zypern zu ergreifen auf militärische Intervention aus der Türkei, die bald mehr als ein Drittel der Insel kontrolliert. In 1983 das türkisch-zypriotische besetzten Gebiet erklärte sich die "türkische Republik Nordzypern" ("türkische Republik Nordzypern"), aber es ist nur von der Türkei anerkannt. Die Wahl eines neuen zypriotischen Präsidenten im Jahr 2008 war der Anstoß für die UNO den griechisch-zyprischen und der türkisch-zypriotischen Gemeinschaften fördern Vereinigung Verhandlungen erneut öffnen. Im September 2008 begannen die Führer der beiden Gemeinschaften Verhandlungen unter Schirmherrschaft der Vereinten Nationen zur Wiedervereinigung der geteilten Insel. Die Gespräche sind im Gange und die Führer weiterhin regelmäßig treffen. Die ganze Insel hat die EU am 1. Mai 2004, obwohl den EU-Acquis - der Körper der gemeinsamen Rechte und Pflichten - nur für die Gebiete im Rahmen der international anerkannten Regierung gilt, und, in den Bereichen, die von türkischen Zyprioten verwaltet angehalten wird. Jedoch genießen einzelne türkische Zyprioten, die ihren Anspruch auf die Staatsbürgerschaft der Republik Zypern rechtlich dokumentieren die gleichen Rechte, die den anderen Bürgern der Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
Area under government control: 405,000 (2011); area administered by Turkish Cypriots: 86,228 (2002)

Telephones - mobile cellular
Area under government control: 1.09 million (2011); area administered by Turkish Cypriots: 147,522 (2002)

Telephone system
General assessment
Ausgezeichnet in Gebiet unter Kontrolle der Regierung und Bereich von türkischen Zyprioten verwaltet
Domestic
Öffnen-Draht, Glasfaser-Kabel und Relaisstation
International
Ländercode - 357 (Bereich verwaltet von türkischen Zyprioten verwendet den Ländercode der Türkei - 90); eine Reihe von u-Boot-Kabel, einschließlich des SEA-ME-wir-3, kombiniert um Konnektivität zu Westeuropa, dem Nahen Osten und Asien bieten; troposphärisches XY; Satellitenfunkanlagen - 8 (3 Intelsat - 1 Atlantik und 2 Indischer Ozean, 2 Eutelsat und 2 Intersputnik 1 Arabsat)

Broadcast media
Mischung aus Staat und privat geführte TV und Radio-Dienste; der öffentlich-rechtliche Sender betreibt 2 TV-Kanäle und 4 Radiosender; 6 private TV-Sender, Satelliten- und Kabel-TV-Dienste einschließlich Fernsehsendungen aus Griechenland, der Türkei und eine Reihe von privaten Radiostationen zur Verfügung stehen; in Gebieten, die von türkischen Zyprioten verwaltet gibt es 2 öffentlichen TV-Stationen, 4 öffentliche Radiosender und Privatbesitz Fernseh- und Rundfunk-Stationen (2007)

Internet country code
.cy

Internet hosts
252,990 (2010)

Internet users
433,900 (2009)


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Advertisement


Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

Zypern (Nicosia):


GPS-Punkte in Zypern (Nicosia)

Sandalaris Famagusta District

Ayios Andronikos Nicosia District

Panayia Kriniotissa Kyrenia District

Taskent Larnaca District

Kakarmasa Nicosia District

Akrotirion Gata Limassol

Kochinorashi Larnaca District

Dilekkaya Nicosia District




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.9805 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://de.getamap.net/

English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Africa

Oceania

Asia

North America

Europe

South America

Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


A former British colony, Cyprus became independent in 1960 following years of resistance to British rule. Tensions between the Greek Cypriot majority and Turkish Cypriot minority came to a head in December 1963, when violence broke out in the capital of Nicosia. Despite the deployment of UN peacekeepers in 1964, sporadic intercommunal violence continued forcing most Turkish Cypriots into enclaves throughout the island. In 1974, a Greek Government-sponsored attempt to seize control of Cyprus was met by military intervention from Turkey, which soon controlled more than a third of the island. In 1983, the Turkish Cypriot-occupied area declared itself the "Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus" ("TRNC"), but it is recognized only by Turkey. The election of a new Cypriot president in 2008 served as the impetus for the UN to encourage both the Greek Cypriot and Turkish Cypriot communities to reopen unification negotiations. In September 2008, the leaders of the two communities began negotiations under UN auspices aimed at reuniting the divided island. The talks are ongoing and the leaders continue to meet regularly. The entire island entered the EU on 1 May 2004, although the EU acquis - the body of common rights and obligations - applies only to the areas under the internationally recognized government, and is suspended in the areas administered by Turkish Cypriots. However, individual Turkish Cypriots able to document their eligibility for Republic of Cyprus citizenship legally enjoy the same rights accorded to other citizens of European Union states.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 103
Area under government control: 405,000 (2011); area administered by Turkish Cypriots: 86,228 (2002)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 153
Area under government control: 1.09 million (2011); area administered by Turkish Cypriots: 147,522 (2002)

Telephone system
General assessment
Excellent in both area under government control and area administered by Turkish Cypriots
Domestic
Open-wire, fiber-optic cable, and microwave radio relay
International
Country code - 357 (area administered by Turkish Cypriots uses the country code of Turkey - 90); a number of submarine cables, including the SEA-ME-WE-3, combine to provide connectivity to Western Europe, the Middle East, and Asia; tropospheric scatter; satellite earth stations - 8 (3 Intelsat - 1 Atlantic Ocean and 2 Indian Ocean, 2 Eutelsat, 2 Intersputnik, and 1 Arabsat)

Broadcast media
Mixture of state and privately-run TV and radio services; the public broadcaster operates 2 TV channels and 4 radio stations; 6 private TV broadcasters, satellite and cable TV services including telecasts from Greece and Turkey, and a number of private radio stations are available; in areas administered by Turkish Cypriots, there are 2 public TV stations, 4 public radio stations, and privately-owned TV and radio broadcast stations (2007)

Internet country code
.cy

Internet hosts World Ranking: 67
252,990 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 120
433,900 (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Advertisement


Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

Cyprus (Nicosia):


GPS points from Cyprus (Nicosia)

Kriyo Limassol District

Argaki Ton Kamaron Famagusta District

Paura Paphos District

Derelikoy Nicosia District

Apostolos Andreas Manastiri Famagusta District

Argaki Tis Telendis Nicosia District

Yerakomutti Larnaca District

Kavallos Famagusta District




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0199 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://www.getamap.net/