getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die Italiener verdrängt den osmanischen Türken in der Gegend um Tripolis 1911 und nicht verzichten, ihren Einfluss bis 1943 im zweiten Weltkrieg besiegte. Libyen dann kam unter UN-Verwaltung und erlangte Unabhängigkeit 1951. Nach einem Militärputsch 1969 begann Oberst Muammar Abu Minyar al-GADDAFI, seinen eigenen politischen Systems, die dritte universelle Theorie zu bekennen. Das System war eine Kombination von Sozialismus und Islam teilweise abgeleitet von den Stammes-Praktiken und sollte durch das libysche Volk selbst in eine einzigartige Form der "direkten Demokratie". GADDAFI zum Öl-Fonds in den 1970er und 1980er Jahren seine Ideologie außerhalb Libyen, fördern, unterstützen, subversive und Terroristen im Ausland, um das Ende des Marxismus und Kapitalismus zu beschleunigen. Außerdem Anfang 1973, bei militärischen Operationen im nördlichen Tschad Aouzou-Streifen - Zugriff auf Mineralien und verwenden als Basis des Einflusses im Tschad Politik - aber er musste sich zurückziehen, 1987. UN-Sanktionen 1992 isoliert GADDAFI politisch nach downing von Pan Am Flug 103 über Lockerbie, Schottland. Während der 1990er begann GADDAFI seine Beziehungen zu Europa wieder aufzubauen. UN-Sanktionen wurden im April 1999 ausgesetzt und im September 2003 nach Libyen die Verantwortung für den Lockerbie Bombardierung akzeptiert endlich aufgehoben. Im Dezember 2003 erklärte Libyen, dass es habe offenbaren zu beenden und seinen Programmen, Massenvernichtungswaffen zu entwickeln und auf den Terrorismus zu verzichten. GADDAFI machte später erhebliche Fortschritte in der Normalisierung der Beziehungen zu den westlichen Nationen. Die USA aufgehoben Libyens Bezeichnung als Staat Sponsor des Terrorismus im Juni 2006. Im August 2008 unterzeichneten die USA und Libyen eine bilaterale umfassende Ansprüche Siedlung Kläger in beiden Ländern zu kompensieren, die Verletzung oder Tod durch das andere Land, einschließlich der Lockerbie Bombardierung, die LaBelle Disco Bombardierung und der UTA 772 Bombardierung zu behaupten. Im Oktober 2008 die US-Regierung erhielt $1,5 Milliarden gemäß der Vereinbarung an uns nationalen Kläger zu verteilen und dadurch normalisiert effektiv ihre bilaterale Beziehungen zu Libyen. Die beiden Länder ausgetauscht dann Botschafter zum ersten Mal seit 1973 im Januar 2009. Libyen im Mai 2010 wurde Sitz dreijährigen ersten an den UN-Menschenrechtsrat, woraufhin Proteste von internationalen nichtstaatlichen Organisationen und Menschenrechte Aktivisten gewählt. Unruhen, die mehrere nahe Ost- und nordafrikanischen Ländern Ende Dezember 2010 mehrere libysche Städte Anfang 2011 zu verbreiten begann. Im März 2011 entstand eine Transitional Council (TNC) in Benghazi mit dem erklärten Ziel der Sturz des GADDAFI-Regimes und der Führung des Landes zur Demokratie. Reaktion auf QADDAFIS harten militärischen Durchgreifen auf Demonstranten verabschiedete der UN-Sicherheitsrat Resolution 1973, die verlangte eines sofortigen Waffenstillstands und autorisiert die internationale Gemeinschaft, eine Flugverbotszone über Libyen herzustellen. Nach mehreren Monaten der Wippe kämpfen eroberte Anti-QADHAFI Kräfte im August 2011 die Hauptstadt Tripolis. Mitte September stimmte die UN-Generalversammlung die TNC als der legitime interim Fußballverband Libyen zu erkennen. Uraufführung am 23. Oktober erklärte offiziell das Land befreit nach dem Sieg über den letzten verbleibenden pro-QADHAFI Hochburg QADDAFIS Tod und Pläne für den Übergang in Richtung Wahlen, die Bildung einer Verfassung und einer neuen Regierung.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Libya
Local long form None
Local short form Libiya

Government type
Funktioniert unter einer Übergangsregierung

Capital
Name Tripolis (Tripolis)
Geographic coordinates 32 53 N, 13 10 E
Time difference
UTC + 2 (7 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
22 Bezirke (Shabiyat, Singular - Shabiyat); Al-Butnan, Al-Dschabal al-Achdar, Al-Dschabal al-Gharbi, Al Jafarah, Al Jufrah, Al Kufrah, Al Marj, Al Marqab, Al-Wahat, ein Nuqat al Khams, Az-Zawiya, Banghazi, Darna, Ghat, Misratah, Murzuq, Nalut, Sabha, Surt, Tripolis, Wadi al Hayat, Wadi asch Shati

Independence
24. Dezember 1951 (vom UN-Treuhandrat)

Constitution
7. Februar 2011 Entwurf der (vorübergehenden) Verfassung des Transitional National Council; Hinweis - nach dem September 1969 militärischen Sturz der libyschen Regierung, die Revolutionären Kommandorates ersetzt die bestehende Verfassung durch die konstitutionelle Proklamation im Dezember 1969; im März 1977 hat Libyen die Erklärung über die Errichtung der Volksrepublik Behörde; im September 2011 anerkannt die UN als legitime Übergangsregierung Transitional National Council

Legal system
NA

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
NA

Executive branch
Chief of state
Vorsitzender, TNC Mustafa Muhammad Abd al-JALIL (seit März 2011)
Head of government
Ministerpräsident Abd al-Rahim al-KEEB (seit 23. Oktober 2011); Vizepremierminister Amur Abdallah ABD AL-KARIM, Haramayn Muhammad al-HARAMAYM, Mustafa BUSHAGUR
Cabinet
Ein neues Kabinett gebildet vom Premierminister November 2011
Elections
TNC-Vorsitzende al-JALIL im August 2011 kündigte Übergangsnationalversammlung Wahlen im Juni 2012 stattfinden
Election results NA

Legislative branch
Nationalkongress
Elections
Erste GNC-Wahl statt, am 7. Juli 2012 (nächste NA stattfinden soll)
Election results NA

Judicial branch
NA

Political parties and leaders
Note
Enthält einige der größeren politischen Parteien und Führer
Al-Watan (Heimat) Partei; Gerechtigkeit und Bau-Party oder PJC [Muhammad SAWAN]; National Front-Partei [Muhammad al-MAQARAF] (ursprünglich der nationalen Front für die Rettung von Libyen, gegründet 1981 als Diaspora Widerstand Gruppe); Union für die Heimat [Abd al-Rahman al-SUWAYHILI]

Political pressure groups and leaders
NA

International organization participation
ABEDA, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, CAEU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OAPEC, OIC, OPCW, OPEC, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Ali Suleiman AUJALI
Chancery
2600 Virginia Avenue NW, Suite 705, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 944-9601
FAX [1] (202) 944-9060

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador J. Christopher STEVENS
Note
11., September 2012 U.S. Botschafter STEVENS und drei andere amerikanischen Diplomaten bei einem Angriff durch schwer bewaffnete Kämpfer auf einer diplomatischen US-Post in der östlichen Stadt Bengasi getötet
Embassy
Off Jaraba Street, behind the Libyan-Swiss clinic, Ben Ashour
Mailing address
US Embassy, 8850 Tripoli Place, Washington, DC 20521-8850
Telephone [218] 91-220-3239

Flag description
Drei horizontale Streifen von rot (oben), schwarz (doppelte Breite) und grün mit einem weißen Halbmond und Stern zentriert auf dem schwarzen Streifen; National Transitional Council wiedereingeführt dieses Flaggendesign des ehemaligen Königreichs Libyen (1951-1969), am 27. Februar 2011; Es ersetzt das ehemalige grüne Banner verkündet durch das GADDAFI-Regime 1977; die Farben stellen die drei großen Regionen des Landes: rot steht für Fessan, schwarz symbolisiert Cyrenaica und grün für Tripolitanien; der Halbmond und Stern darstellen Islam die Hauptreligion des Landes

National symbol(s)
Stern und Halbmond; Falke

National anthem
Name
"Allahu Akbar" (Gott ist am größten)
Lyrics/music
Mahmoud el-SHERIF/Abdalla Shams el-DIN
Note
Angenommene 1969; die Hymne war ursprünglich ein Schlacht-Lied für die ägyptische Armee in der Sueskrise von 1956


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Libyen (Tripoli):


  GPS-Punkte in Libyen (Tripoli)

Bu Ash Sharaf Libya (general)


Qararat `utayqah Libya (general)

Dar Bayyud Ajdabiya

`alwat Al `ijlah Ajdabiya

Wadi Taqijjah Libya (general)

Sidi `umar Al Farjani Libya (general)

Abyar Bu Al `asal Libya (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0329 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://de.getamap.net/

English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Africa

Oceania

Asia

North America

Europe

South America

Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The Italians supplanted the Ottoman Turks in the area around Tripoli in 1911 and did not relinquish their hold until 1943 when defeated in World War II. Libya then passed to UN administration and achieved independence in 1951. Following a 1969 military coup, Col. Muammar Abu Minyar al-QADHAFI began to espouse his own political system, the Third Universal Theory. The system was a combination of socialism and Islam derived in part from tribal practices and was supposed to be implemented by the Libyan people themselves in a unique form of "direct democracy." QADHAFI used oil funds during the 1970s and 1980s to promote his ideology outside Libya, supporting subversives and terrorists abroad to hasten the end of Marxism and capitalism. In addition, beginning in 1973, he engaged in military operations in northern Chad's Aozou Strip - to gain access to minerals and to use as a base of influence in Chadian politics - but was forced to retreat in 1987. UN sanctions in 1992 isolated QADHAFI politically following the downing of Pan Am Flight 103 over Lockerbie, Scotland. During the 1990s, QADHAFI began to rebuild his relationships with Europe. UN sanctions were suspended in April 1999 and finally lifted in September 2003 after Libya accepted responsibility for the Lockerbie bombing. In December 2003, Libya announced that it had agreed to reveal and end its programs to develop weapons of mass destruction and to renounce terrorism. QADHAFI subsequently made significant strides in normalizing relations with Western nations. The US rescinded Libya's designation as a state sponsor of terrorism in June 2006. In August 2008, the US and Libya signed a bilateral comprehensive claims settlement agreement to compensate claimants in both countries who allege injury or death at the hands of the other country, including the Lockerbie bombing, the LaBelle disco bombing, and the UTA 772 bombing. In October 2008, the US Government received $1.5 billion pursuant to the agreement to distribute to US national claimants, and as a result effectively normalized its bilateral relationship with Libya. The two countries then exchanged ambassadors for the first time since 1973 in January 2009. Libya in May 2010 was elected to its first three-year seat on the UN Human Rights Council, prompting protests from international non-governmental organizations and human rights campaigners. Unrest that began in several Near Eastern and North African countries in late December 2010 spread to several Libyan cities in early 2011. In March 2011, a Transitional National Council (TNC) was formed in Benghazi with the stated aim of overthrowing the QADHAFI regime and guiding the country to democracy. In response to QADHAFI's harsh military crackdown on protesters, the UN Security Council adopted Resolution 1973, which demanded an immediate ceasefire and authorized the international community to establish a no-fly zone over Libya. After several months of see-saw fighting, anti-QADHAFI forces in August 2011 captured the capital, Tripoli. In mid-September, the UN General Assembly voted to recognize the TNC as the legitimate interim governing body of Libya. The TNC on 23 October officially declared the country liberated following the defeat of the last remaining pro-QADHAFI stronghold and QADHAFI's death, and plans to transition toward elections, the formation of a constitution, and a new government.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form None
Conventional short form Libya
Local long form None
Local short form Libiya

Government type
Operates under a transitional government

Capital
Name Tripoli (Tarabulus)
Geographic coordinates 32 53 N, 13 10 E
Time difference
UTC+2 (7 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
22 districts (shabiyat, singular - shabiyat); Al Butnan, Al Jabal al Akhdar, Al Jabal al Gharbi, Al Jafarah, Al Jufrah, Al Kufrah, Al Marj, Al Marqab, Al Wahat, An Nuqat al Khams, Az Zawiyah, Banghazi, Darnah, Ghat, Misratah, Murzuq, Nalut, Sabha, Surt, Tarabulus, Wadi al Hayat, Wadi ash Shati

Independence
24 December 1951 (from UN trusteeship)

Constitution
7 February 2011 draft (temporary) constitution of the Transitional National Council; note - following the September 1969 military overthrow of the Libyan government, the Revolutionary Command Council replaced the existing constitution with the Constitutional Proclamation in December 1969; in March 1977, Libya adopted the Declaration of the Establishment of the People's Authority; in September 2011 the UN recognized the Transitional National Council as the legitimate interim government

Legal system
NA

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
NA

Executive branch
Chief of state
Chairman, TNC Mustafa Muhammad Abd al-JALIL (since March 2011)
Head of government
Prime Minister Abd al-Rahim al-KEEB (since 23 October 2011); Deputy Prime Ministers Amur Abdallah ABD AL-KARIM, Haramayn Muhammad al-HARAMAYM, Mustafa BUSHAGUR
Cabinet
A new cabinet was formed by the prime minister in November 2011
Elections
TNC Chairman al-JALIL in August 2011 announced transitional national assembly elections to be held in June 2012
Election results NA

Legislative branch
National Congress
Elections
First GNC election held on 7 July 2012 (next to be held NA)
Election results NA

Judicial branch
NA

Political parties and leaders
Note
Includes some of the larger political parties and leaders
Al-Watan (Homeland) Party; Justice and Construction Party or PJC [Muhammad SAWAN]; National Front Party [Muhammad al-MAQARAF] (initially the National Front for the Salvation of Libya, formed in 1981 as a diaspora opposition group); Union for the Homeland [Abd al-Rahman al-SUWAYHILI]

Political pressure groups and leaders
NA

International organization participation
ABEDA, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, CAEU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OAPEC, OIC, OPCW, OPEC, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Ali Suleiman AUJALI
Chancery
2600 Virginia Avenue NW, Suite 705, Washington, DC 20037
Telephone [1] (202) 944-9601
FAX [1] (202) 944-9060

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador J. Christopher STEVENS
Note
On 11 September 2012, US Ambassador STEVENS and three other American diplomats were killed in an attack by heavily armed militants on a US diplomatic post in the eastern city of Benghazi
Embassy
Off Jaraba Street, behind the Libyan-Swiss clinic, Ben Ashour
Mailing address
US Embassy, 8850 Tripoli Place, Washington, DC 20521-8850
Telephone [218] 91-220-3239

Flag description
Three horizontal bands of red (top), black (double width), and green with a white crescent and star centered on the black stripe; the National Transitional Council reintroduced this flag design of the former Kingdom of Libya (1951-1969) on 27 February 2011; it replaced the former all-green banner promulgated by the QADHAFI regime in 1977; the colors represent the three major regions of the country: red stands for Fezzan, black symbolizes Cyrenaica, and green denotes Tripolitania; the crescent and star represent Islam, the main religion of the country

National symbol(s)
Star and crescent; hawk

National anthem
Name
"Allahu Akbar" (God Is Greatest)
Lyrics/music
Mahmoud el-SHERIF/Abdalla Shams el-DIN
Note
Adopted 1969; the anthem was originally a battle song for the Egyptian Army in the 1956 Suez War


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Advertisement


Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

Libya (Tripoli):


GPS points from Libya (Tripoli)

Wadi Nalut Ghadamis

Sirat Az Zaytun Libya (general)

Jami` Al Furjani Al Khums

Baie El- Adra Tubruq

Sabkhat Zughbah Ajdabiya


Sabhat Umm Al Qandil Libya (general)

Wadi Ash Shubrug Libya (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0214 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  https://www.getamap.net/