getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Nach mehr als einem Jahrhundert der Herrschaft von Frankreich kämpfte Algerier durch viel der fünfziger Jahre Unabhängigkeit 1962 zu erreichen. Algeriens primäre politische Partei, die National Liberation Front (FLN), wurde 1954 als Teil des Kampfes um Unabhängigkeit gegründet und hat die Politik seit weitgehend beherrscht. Der algerischen Regierung 1988 errichtete ein Mehrparteiensystem als Antwort auf öffentliche Unruhen, aber der überraschende erste Runde Erfolg der das islamische Rettung Front (FIS) in den Dezember 1991 Wahljahres spornte die algerische Armee zu intervenieren und verschieben die zweite Runde der Wahlen zu verhindern, was die weltliche Elite befürchtet wäre ein Extremist-geführte Regierung von Machtübernahme. Die Armee begann ein verschärftes Vorgehen der FIS, die FIS Unterstützer beginnen Regierung Ziele angreifen angespornt und kämpfen ein Aufstand, die intensive Gewalt zwischen 1992-98 die mehr als 100.000 Tod - viele zugeschrieben wahllose Massaker der Dorfbewohner von Extremisten sah eskalierte. Die Regierung durch Ende der 90er-Jahre die Oberhand gewonnen und FIS der bewaffnete Flügel, die islamische Heilsarmee aufgelöst, im Januar 2000. Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, gewann mit der Unterstützung des Militärs, die Präsidentschaft im Jahr 1999 bei einer Wahl, die weithin als betrügerisch angesehen. Für eine zweite Amtszeit in 2004 und mit überwältigender Mehrheit gewann eine dritte Amtszeit im Jahr 2009, nachdem die Regierung im Jahr 2008 auf Grenzen der Amtszeit als Präsident zu beseitigen einer Verfassungsänderung wurde er wiedergewählt. Langjährige Probleme weiterhin BOUTEFLIKA, einschließlich der großen Arbeitslosigkeit, ein Mangel an Wohnraum, unzuverlässige Gesicht Elektro- und Wasserversorgung, Regierung Ineffizienz und Korruption und die anhaltenden Aktivitäten extremistischer militanter. Die Salafistischen Gruppe für Predigt und Kampf (GSPC) im Jahr 2006 fusionierte mit der al-Qaida, al-Qaida in den Ländern des islamischen Maghreb zu bilden, die eine fortlaufende Reihe von Entführungen und Bombardierungen, die gezielt der algerische Regierung und westliche Interessen ins Leben gerufen hat. Die Regierung im Jahr 2011 führte einige politischen Reformen als Reaktion auf den arabischen Frühling, einschließlich der Aufhebung des Notfall-Beschränkungen, 19 Jahre alten endet das Staatsmonopol auf Rundfunkmedien, Erhöhung der Frauen-Quoten für gewählte Assemblys und die Rolle der Richter bei der Verwaltung von Wahlen. Politischen Protest Aktivität im Land blieb niedrig im Jahr 2011, sondern kleine, manchmal gewalttätigen sozioökonomischen Demonstrationen von unterschiedlichen Gruppen weiterhin ein gemeinsames auftreten. Parlamentswahlen möglicherweise 2012 führten, zu einer Erhöhung der Sitze vom ausgerichteter Parteien. Parlament im Jahr 2013 wird voraussichtlich die Verfassung zu revidieren.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Nord-Afrika, angrenzend an das Mittelmeer, zwischen Marokko und Tunesien

Geographic coordinates
28 00 N, 3 00 E

Map references
Afrika

Area
Total 2,381,741 sq km
Land 2,381,741 sq km
Water 0 sq km

Area - comparative
Etwas weniger als 3,5 mal so groß wie Texas

Land boundaries
Total 6,343 km
Border countries
Libya 982 km, Mali 1,376 km, Mauritania 463 km, Morocco 1,559 km, Niger 956 km, Tunisia 965 km, Western Sahara 42 km

Coastline
998 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Exclusive fishing zone 32-52 nm

Climate
Arid, semiarid; milden, feuchten Wintern mit heißen, trockenen Sommern entlang Küste; Trockner mit kalten Wintern und heißen Sommern auf Hochplateau; Scirocco ist ein heißer, Staub/Sand-beladenen Wind, die besonders häufig im Sommer

Terrain
Meist Hochplateau und Wüste; Einige Berge; schmale, diskontinuierliche Küstenebene

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Chott Melrhir -40 m
Highest point Tahat 3,003 m

Natural resources
Erdöl, Erdgas, Eisenerz, Phosphate, Uran, Blei, Zink

Land use
Arable land 3.17%
Permanent crops 0.28%
Other 96.55% (2005)

Irrigated land
5,700 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
14.3 cu km (1997)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 6.07 cu km/yr (22%/13%/65%)
Per capita 185 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Berggebiete unterliegen schweren Erdbeben; Erdrutsche und Überschwemmungen in der Regenzeit

Environment - current issues
Bodenerosion von Überweidung und andere schlechte Anbaumethoden; Wüstenbildung; Dumping ungeklärtes Abwasser, führt Erdöl Raffinierung, Abfälle und andere industrielle Abwässer zur Verschmutzung der Flüsse und Küstengewässer; Mittelmeer, insbesondere aus Öl Abfälle, Bodenerosion und Dünger Abfluss verschmutzt zu werden; unzureichende Versorgung mit Trinkwasser

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversität, Klimawandel, Klima ändern-Kyoto Protokoll, Wüstenbildung, gefährdete Arten, ökologische Modifikation, gefährliche Abfälle, Gesetz des Meeres, Schutz der Ozonschicht, Schiff Verunreinigung, Feuchtgebiete
Signed, but not ratified
Keines der ausgewählten Abkommen

Geography - note
Größte Land in Afrika


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Algerien (Algiers):


  GPS-Punkte in Algerien (Algiers)

Daiet Es Saad Algeria (general)

Martimprey Tiaret

Mont Tekekeba Algeria (general)

Tamadanet Wilaya D' Illizi

Oued Greblou Wilaya De Skikda

Sidi Belkacem Relizane

Marabout Sidi Laifa Algeria (general)

Bir El Magrouna Algeria (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0227 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


After more than a century of rule by France, Algerians fought through much of the 1950s to achieve independence in 1962. Algeria's primary political party, the National Liberation Front (FLN), was established in 1954 as part of the struggle for independence and has largely dominated politics since. The Government of Algeria in 1988 instituted a multi-party system in response to public unrest, but the surprising first round success of the Islamic Salvation Front (FIS) in the December 1991 balloting spurred the Algerian army to intervene and postpone the second round of elections to prevent what the secular elite feared would be an extremist-led government from assuming power. The army began a crackdown on the FIS that spurred FIS supporters to begin attacking government targets, and fighting escalated into an insurgency, which saw intense violence between 1992-98 resulting in over 100,000 deaths - many attributed to indiscriminate massacres of villagers by extremists. The government gained the upper hand by the late-1990s, and FIS's armed wing, the Islamic Salvation Army, disbanded in January 2000. Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, with the backing of the military, won the presidency in 1999 in an election widely viewed as fraudulent. He was reelected to a second term in 2004 and overwhelmingly won a third term in 2009 after the government amended the constitution in 2008 to remove presidential term limits. Longstanding problems continue to face BOUTEFLIKA, including large-scale unemployment, a shortage of housing, unreliable electrical and water supplies, government inefficiencies and corruption, and the continuing activities of extremist militants. The Salafist Group for Preaching and Combat (GSPC) in 2006 merged with al-Qa'ida to form al-Qa'ida in the Lands of the Islamic Maghreb, which has launched an ongoing series of kidnappings and bombings targeting the Algerian Government and Western interests. The government in 2011 introduced some political reforms in response to the Arab Spring, including lifting the 19-year-old state of emergency restrictions, ending the state's monopoly on broadcast media, increasing women's quotas for elected assemblies, and expanding the role of judges in administering elections. Political protest activity in the country remained low in 2011, but small, sometimes violent socioeconomic demonstrations by disparate groups continued to be a common occurrence. Parliamentary elections held in May 2012 resulted in an increase of seats for presidentially-aligned parties. Parliament in 2013 is expected to revise the constitution.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Northern Africa, bordering the Mediterranean Sea, between Morocco and Tunisia

Geographic coordinates
28 00 N, 3 00 E

Map references
Africa

Area World Ranking: 10
Total 2,381,741 sq km
Land 2,381,741 sq km
Water 0 sq km

Area - comparative
Slightly less than 3.5 times the size of Texas

Land boundaries
Total 6,343 km
Border countries
Libya 982 km, Mali 1,376 km, Mauritania 463 km, Morocco 1,559 km, Niger 956 km, Tunisia 965 km, Western Sahara 42 km

Coastline
998 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Exclusive fishing zone 32-52 nm

Climate
Arid to semiarid; mild, wet winters with hot, dry summers along coast; drier with cold winters and hot summers on high plateau; sirocco is a hot, dust/sand-laden wind especially common in summer

Terrain
Mostly high plateau and desert; some mountains; narrow, discontinuous coastal plain

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Chott Melrhir -40 m
Highest point Tahat 3,003 m

Natural resources
Petroleum, natural gas, iron ore, phosphates, uranium, lead, zinc

Land use
Arable land 3.17%
Permanent crops 0.28%
Other 96.55% (2005)

Irrigated land
5,700 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
14.3 cu km (1997)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 6.07 cu km/yr (22%/13%/65%)
Per capita 185 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Mountainous areas subject to severe earthquakes; mudslides and floods in rainy season

Environment - current issues
Soil erosion from overgrazing and other poor farming practices; desertification; dumping of raw sewage, petroleum refining wastes, and other industrial effluents is leading to the pollution of rivers and coastal waters; Mediterranean Sea, in particular, becoming polluted from oil wastes, soil erosion, and fertilizer runoff; inadequate supplies of potable water

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversity, Climate Change, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Desertification, Endangered Species, Environmental Modification, Hazardous Wastes, Law of the Sea, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Wetlands
Signed, but not ratified
None of the selected agreements

Geography - note
Largest country in Africa


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Algeria (Algiers):


  GPS points from Algeria (Algiers)

Daiet El Fersig Algeria (general)

Sidi Beloua Algeria (general)

Zemzouma Algeria (general)

Oued Bou Lerhmane Algeria (general)

Hassi Hamri Algeria (general)


Sidi Bou Zeid Algeria (general)

El-khemis Algeria (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/