getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Après plus d'un siècle de domination de la France, les Algériens se sont battus pendant une bonne partie des années 1950 à obtenir l'indépendance en 1962. Principal parti politique de l'Algérie, le National Front de libération (FLN), a été créé en 1954 dans le cadre de la lutte pour l'indépendance et a largement dominé la vie politique depuis. Le gouvernement algérien en 1988 a institué un système multipartite en réponse à l'agitation publique, mais le premier succès rond surprenant de l'islamique du Salut avant (SIF) dans le scrutin de décembre 1991 sous l'impulsion l'armée algérienne d'intervenir et de reporter le second tour des élections pour éviter que l'élite laïque crainte serait un gouvernement extrémiste de prise du pouvoir. L'armée a commencé une vague de répression sur le FIS qui a poussé les partisans de la FIS pour commencer à attaquer des cibles du gouvernement, et combats ont dégénéré en une insurrection, qui a vu la violence intense entre 1992-98 faisant plus de 100 000 morts - nombre attribué aux massacres indiscriminés des villageois par des extrémistes. Le gouvernement a gagné le dessus de la fin des années 1990, et le bras armé du FIS, l'armée islamique du Salut, dissous en janvier 2000. Avec le soutien de l'armée, Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, a remporté la présidence en 1999 lors d'une élection largement considérés comme frauduleux. Il a été réélu pour un second mandat en 2004 et a remporté une écrasante majorité un troisième mandat en 2009 après que le gouvernement a modifié la constitution en 2008 afin de supprimer les limites du mandat présidentiel. Problèmes de longue date continuent d'affronter BOUTEFLIKA, y compris le chômage à grande échelle, une pénurie de logements, manque de fiabilité électrique et d'approvisionnement en eau, inefficacité du gouvernement et la corruption et la poursuite des activités de militants extrémistes. Le Groupe salafiste pour la prédication et le Combat (GSPC) en 2006 a fusionné avec al-Qaïda pour former d'al-Qaïda dans les pays du Maghreb islamique, qui a lancé une série d'enlèvements et d'attentats à la bombe visant les intérêts du gouvernement algérien et Western. Le gouvernement en 2011 a introduit quelques réformes politiques en réponse au printemps arabe, y compris la levée de l'état 19-year-old de restrictions d'urgence, se terminant le monopole de l'Etat sur les médias de radiodiffusion, augmentation des quotas de femmes pour les assemblées élues et élargir le rôle des juges dans l'administration des élections. Activité de protestation politique dans le pays est resté faible en 2011, mais les petites, parfois violentes manifestations socio-économique de groupes disparates ont continué d'être un phénomène courant. Élections législatives tenues en mai 2012 a accru de sièges alignés dont les parties. Parlement en 2013 devrait réviser la constitution.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
L'Afrique du Nord, bordant la mer Méditerranée, entre le Maroc et la Tunisie

Geographic coordinates
28 00 N, 3 00 E

Map references
Afrique

Area
Total 2,381,741 sq km
Land 2,381,741 sq km
Water 0 sq km

Area - comparative
Un peu moins de 3,5 fois la taille du Texas

Land boundaries
Total 6,343 km
Border countries
Libya 982 km, Mali 1,376 km, Mauritania 463 km, Morocco 1,559 km, Niger 956 km, Tunisia 965 km, Western Sahara 42 km

Coastline
998 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Exclusive fishing zone 32-52 nm

Climate
Aride à semi-aride ; hivers douces et humides avec des étés chauds et secs le long de la côte ; plus sec avec des hivers froids et des étés chauds sur le haut plateau ; Sirocco est un vent chaud et poussiéreux/sable particulièrement fréquent en été

Terrain
Principalement des hauts plateaux et désert ; certaines montagnes ; plaine côtière étroite et discontinue

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Chott Melrhir -40 m
Highest point Tahat 3,003 m

Natural resources
Pétrole, gaz naturel, minerai de fer, phosphates, uranium, plomb, zinc

Land use
Arable land 3.17%
Permanent crops 0.28%
Other 96.55% (2005)

Irrigated land
5,700 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
14.3 cu km (1997)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 6.07 cu km/yr (22%/13%/65%)
Per capita 185 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Zones montagneuses, soumises à violents tremblements de terre ; des coulées de boue et inondations en saison des pluies

Environment - current issues
L'érosion du sol, du surpâturage et des autres pratiques agricoles pauvres ; désertification ; dumping des eaux d'égout brute, raffinage de déchets et d'autres effluents industriels entraîne la pollution des rivières et des eaux côtières ; Mer Méditerranée, en particulier, devient pollué de déchets d'huile, érosion et ruissellement des engrais ; approvisionnement inadéquat de l'eau potable

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversité, changement climatique, protocole de Kyoto de climat, désertification, mis en danger des espèces, Modification de l'environnement, déchets dangereux, droit de la mer, Protection de la couche d'Ozone, Ship Pollution, milieux humides
Signed, but not ratified
Aucun des accords sélectionnés

Geography - note
Plus grand pays en Afrique


Commentaires




Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Algérie (Algiers):


  Points GPS de Algérie (Algiers)

Hassi El Ketef Algeria (general)

Arrondissement De Perregaux Wilaya De Mascara

Ti Idjida Algeria (general)

Jerda Point Algeria (general)

Aghour Djebel Annaba

Mechta Aouachria Wilaya D' Annaba

Sidi Bou Zrine Algeria (general)

Djebel Oustani Algeria (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0203 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


After more than a century of rule by France, Algerians fought through much of the 1950s to achieve independence in 1962. Algeria's primary political party, the National Liberation Front (FLN), was established in 1954 as part of the struggle for independence and has largely dominated politics since. The Government of Algeria in 1988 instituted a multi-party system in response to public unrest, but the surprising first round success of the Islamic Salvation Front (FIS) in the December 1991 balloting spurred the Algerian army to intervene and postpone the second round of elections to prevent what the secular elite feared would be an extremist-led government from assuming power. The army began a crackdown on the FIS that spurred FIS supporters to begin attacking government targets, and fighting escalated into an insurgency, which saw intense violence between 1992-98 resulting in over 100,000 deaths - many attributed to indiscriminate massacres of villagers by extremists. The government gained the upper hand by the late-1990s, and FIS's armed wing, the Islamic Salvation Army, disbanded in January 2000. Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, with the backing of the military, won the presidency in 1999 in an election widely viewed as fraudulent. He was reelected to a second term in 2004 and overwhelmingly won a third term in 2009 after the government amended the constitution in 2008 to remove presidential term limits. Longstanding problems continue to face BOUTEFLIKA, including large-scale unemployment, a shortage of housing, unreliable electrical and water supplies, government inefficiencies and corruption, and the continuing activities of extremist militants. The Salafist Group for Preaching and Combat (GSPC) in 2006 merged with al-Qa'ida to form al-Qa'ida in the Lands of the Islamic Maghreb, which has launched an ongoing series of kidnappings and bombings targeting the Algerian Government and Western interests. The government in 2011 introduced some political reforms in response to the Arab Spring, including lifting the 19-year-old state of emergency restrictions, ending the state's monopoly on broadcast media, increasing women's quotas for elected assemblies, and expanding the role of judges in administering elections. Political protest activity in the country remained low in 2011, but small, sometimes violent socioeconomic demonstrations by disparate groups continued to be a common occurrence. Parliamentary elections held in May 2012 resulted in an increase of seats for presidentially-aligned parties. Parliament in 2013 is expected to revise the constitution.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Northern Africa, bordering the Mediterranean Sea, between Morocco and Tunisia

Geographic coordinates
28 00 N, 3 00 E

Map references
Africa

Area World Ranking: 10
Total 2,381,741 sq km
Land 2,381,741 sq km
Water 0 sq km

Area - comparative
Slightly less than 3.5 times the size of Texas

Land boundaries
Total 6,343 km
Border countries
Libya 982 km, Mali 1,376 km, Mauritania 463 km, Morocco 1,559 km, Niger 956 km, Tunisia 965 km, Western Sahara 42 km

Coastline
998 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Exclusive fishing zone 32-52 nm

Climate
Arid to semiarid; mild, wet winters with hot, dry summers along coast; drier with cold winters and hot summers on high plateau; sirocco is a hot, dust/sand-laden wind especially common in summer

Terrain
Mostly high plateau and desert; some mountains; narrow, discontinuous coastal plain

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Chott Melrhir -40 m
Highest point Tahat 3,003 m

Natural resources
Petroleum, natural gas, iron ore, phosphates, uranium, lead, zinc

Land use
Arable land 3.17%
Permanent crops 0.28%
Other 96.55% (2005)

Irrigated land
5,700 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
14.3 cu km (1997)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 6.07 cu km/yr (22%/13%/65%)
Per capita 185 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Mountainous areas subject to severe earthquakes; mudslides and floods in rainy season

Environment - current issues
Soil erosion from overgrazing and other poor farming practices; desertification; dumping of raw sewage, petroleum refining wastes, and other industrial effluents is leading to the pollution of rivers and coastal waters; Mediterranean Sea, in particular, becoming polluted from oil wastes, soil erosion, and fertilizer runoff; inadequate supplies of potable water

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversity, Climate Change, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Desertification, Endangered Species, Environmental Modification, Hazardous Wastes, Law of the Sea, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Wetlands
Signed, but not ratified
None of the selected agreements

Geography - note
Largest country in Africa


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Algeria (Algiers):


  GPS points from Algeria (Algiers)

Daiet El Fersig Algeria (general)

Sidi Beloua Algeria (general)

Zemzouma Algeria (general)

Oued Bou Lerhmane Algeria (general)

Hassi Hamri Algeria (general)


Sidi Bou Zeid Algeria (general)

El-khemis Algeria (general)




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0195 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/