getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Après plus d'un siècle de domination de la France, les Algériens se sont battus pendant une bonne partie des années 1950 à obtenir l'indépendance en 1962. Principal parti politique de l'Algérie, le National Front de libération (FLN), a été créé en 1954 dans le cadre de la lutte pour l'indépendance et a largement dominé la vie politique depuis. Le gouvernement algérien en 1988 a institué un système multipartite en réponse à l'agitation publique, mais le premier succès rond surprenant de l'islamique du Salut avant (SIF) dans le scrutin de décembre 1991 sous l'impulsion l'armée algérienne d'intervenir et de reporter le second tour des élections pour éviter que l'élite laïque crainte serait un gouvernement extrémiste de prise du pouvoir. L'armée a commencé une vague de répression sur le FIS qui a poussé les partisans de la FIS pour commencer à attaquer des cibles du gouvernement, et combats ont dégénéré en une insurrection, qui a vu la violence intense entre 1992-98 faisant plus de 100 000 morts - nombre attribué aux massacres indiscriminés des villageois par des extrémistes. Le gouvernement a gagné le dessus de la fin des années 1990, et le bras armé du FIS, l'armée islamique du Salut, dissous en janvier 2000. Avec le soutien de l'armée, Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, a remporté la présidence en 1999 lors d'une élection largement considérés comme frauduleux. Il a été réélu pour un second mandat en 2004 et a remporté une écrasante majorité un troisième mandat en 2009 après que le gouvernement a modifié la constitution en 2008 afin de supprimer les limites du mandat présidentiel. Problèmes de longue date continuent d'affronter BOUTEFLIKA, y compris le chômage à grande échelle, une pénurie de logements, manque de fiabilité électrique et d'approvisionnement en eau, inefficacité du gouvernement et la corruption et la poursuite des activités de militants extrémistes. Le Groupe salafiste pour la prédication et le Combat (GSPC) en 2006 a fusionné avec al-Qaïda pour former d'al-Qaïda dans les pays du Maghreb islamique, qui a lancé une série d'enlèvements et d'attentats à la bombe visant les intérêts du gouvernement algérien et Western. Le gouvernement en 2011 a introduit quelques réformes politiques en réponse au printemps arabe, y compris la levée de l'état 19-year-old de restrictions d'urgence, se terminant le monopole de l'Etat sur les médias de radiodiffusion, augmentation des quotas de femmes pour les assemblées élues et élargir le rôle des juges dans l'administration des élections. Activité de protestation politique dans le pays est resté faible en 2011, mais les petites, parfois violentes manifestations socio-économique de groupes disparates ont continué d'être un phénomène courant. Élections législatives tenues en mai 2012 a accru de sièges alignés dont les parties. Parlement en 2013 devrait réviser la constitution.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
République démocratique d'Algérie populaire
Conventional short form Algeria
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Jaza'iriyah ad capitale ash Sha'biyah
Local short form Al Jaza'ir

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Algiers
Geographic coordinates 36 45 N, 03 E 3
Time difference
UTC + 1 (6 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
48 provinces (wilayas, singulier - wilaya) ; Adrar, Ain Defla, Ain Temouchent, Alger, Annaba, Batna, Bechar, Bejaia, Biskra, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Bouira, Boumerdes, Chlef, Constantine, Djelfa, El Bayadh, El Oued, El Tarf, Ghardaia, Guelma, Illizi, Jijel, Khenchela, Laghouat, Mascara, Medea, Mila, Mostaganem, M'Sila, Naama, Oran, Ouargla, Oum el Bouaghi, Relizane, Saida, Sétif, Sidi Bel Abbes, Skikda, Souk Ahras, Tamanghasset, Tebessa, Tiaret, Tindouf, Tipaza, Tissemsilt, Tizi Ouzou, Tlemcen

Independence
5 Juillet 1962 (de France)

Constitution
8 Septembre 1963 ; révisé 19 novembre 1976 ; 22 novembre 1976 efficace ; révisé à plusieurs reprises

Legal system
Système juridique mixte de droit civil français et le droit islamique ; contrôle judiciaire des actes législatifs au Conseil constitutionnel ad hoc composé de divers fonctionnaires publics, y compris plusieurs juges de la Cour suprême

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Le président Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (depuis le 28 avril 1999) ; note - le président est le chef d'Etat et de chef du gouvernement ; un amendement constitutionnel de novembre 2008 a séparé le poste de chef du gouvernement de celle du premier ministre
Head of government
Le président Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (depuis le 28 avril 1999)
Cabinet
Conseil des ministres nommés par le président
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans (aucune limite de durée) ; élection dernière tenue le 9 avril 2009 (prochaine qui se tiendra en avril 2014)
Election results
Le Président réélu Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA pour un troisième mandat ; pourcentage des votes - Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA 90,2 %, Louisa HANOUNE 4,2 %, Moussa TOUATI 2,3 %, Djahid YOUNSI 1,4 %, Ali Fawzi REBIANE, moins de 1 %, Mohamed SAID moins de 1 %

Legislative branch
Parlement bicaméral se compose du Conseil de la Nation (chambre haute, 144 sièges, un tiers des membres nommés par le Président, les deux tiers élus au suffrage indirect pour un mandat de six ans ; la constitution requiert la moitié le Conseil à renouveler tous les trois ans) et l'Assemblée populaire nationale (chambre basse, 462 sièges ; membres élus par vote populaire pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
Conseil de la Nation - dernière tenue le 29 décembre 2009 (prochaine qui se tiendra en décembre 2012) ; Assemblée populaire nationale - dernière tenue le 10 mai 2012 (prochaine qui se tiendra en 2017)
Election results
Conseil de l'élection de la Nation du 29 décembre 2009 - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - NA ; Élection de l'Assemblée populaire nationale du 10 mai 2012 - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 221 FLN, RND 70, AAV 47, 21 FFS, PT 17, FNA 9, Colette 7, 6 MPA, PFJ 5, FC 4, 4 PNSD, autres 32, indépendants 19

Judicial branch
Cour suprême (ou High Court) réglemente les activités des cours et tribunaux ; Conseil d'Etat réglemente les corps des activités des juridictions administratives ; Tribunal des conflits règle les conflits entre la Cour suprême et le Tribunal des conflits

Political parties and leaders
Mouvement populaire algérienne ou MPA ; Avant de changer ou FC. Front pour la Justice et du développement ou DOM ; Green Alliance d'Algérie ou AAV (y compris le mouvement de réforme nationale, mouvement de la Renaissance islamique et le mouvement pour la société et de la paix ou du Hamas) ; AAV organisée dans le but de mai 2012 élection seulement ; Mouvement de la société de la paix ou MSP [Boudjerra SOLTANI] ; Rassemblement national démocratique (Rassemblement National démocratique) ou RND [Ahmed OUYAHIA] ; National Liberation Front ou FLN [Abdelaziz BELKHADEM, Secrétaire général] ; Parti national pour la solidarité et de développement ou PNSD ; National mouvement réformiste ou Islah [Ahmed ABDESLAM] (anciennement MRN) ; Nouvelle aube parti ou PFJ ; Serment de 54 ou Ahd 54 [Ali Fauzi REBAINE] ; Rassemblement pour la Culture et la démocratie ou RCD [Said SADI] ; Mouvement de Renaissance ou mouvement EnNahda [Fatah RABEI] ; Forces socialistes avant ou FFS [Hocine Aït AHMED] ; Parti ouvrier ou PT [Louisa HANOUNE]
Note
Une loi interdisant les partis politiques fondés sur la religion a été promulguée en mars 1997

Political pressure groups and leaders
Les droits de l'homme algérien ligue ou LADDH [Mostefa BOUCHACHI] ; SOS Disparus [Nacera DUTOUR]

International organization participation
ABEDA, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, BIS, FAO, G-15, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OAPEC, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, OPEC, OSCE (partner), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Abdallah BAALI
Chancery
2118 Kalorama Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 265-2800
FAX [1] (202) 667-2174

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Henry S. ENSHER
Embassy
05 Chemin Cheikh Bachir, El-Ibrahimi, El-Biar 16000 Algiers
Mailing address
B. P. 408, Alger-Gare, 16030 Algiers
Telephone [213] 770-08-2000
FAX [213] 21-60-7355

Flag description
Deux bandes verticales égales de vert (côté du treuil) et de blanc ; une étoile rouge, cinq branches au sein d'un croissant rouge centré au-dessus de la limite de deux couleurs ; les couleurs représentent l'Islam (vert), la pureté et la paix (blanc) et liberty (rouge) ; le croissant et l'étoile sont aussi des symboles islamiques, mais le croissant est plus fermé que ceux des autres pays musulmans parce que les Algériens estiment que les cornes longues croissant le bonheur

National symbol(s)
étoile et le croissant ; renard Fennec

National anthem
Name « Kassaman » (We Pledge)
Lyrics/music Moufdi Zayd/Mohamed FAWZI
Note
1962 adoptés ; Zayd a écrit « Kassaman » comme un poème pendant leur incarcération à Alger par les forces coloniales françaises


Commentaires




Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Algérie (Algiers):


  Points GPS de Algérie (Algiers)

Col De Selma Jijel

Oued Ben Khoriss Algeria (general)

Hammar Tebza Wilaya De Mascara


Zemla Hafret Ech Chaib Algeria (general)



Charrier Saida




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0210 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


After more than a century of rule by France, Algerians fought through much of the 1950s to achieve independence in 1962. Algeria's primary political party, the National Liberation Front (FLN), was established in 1954 as part of the struggle for independence and has largely dominated politics since. The Government of Algeria in 1988 instituted a multi-party system in response to public unrest, but the surprising first round success of the Islamic Salvation Front (FIS) in the December 1991 balloting spurred the Algerian army to intervene and postpone the second round of elections to prevent what the secular elite feared would be an extremist-led government from assuming power. The army began a crackdown on the FIS that spurred FIS supporters to begin attacking government targets, and fighting escalated into an insurgency, which saw intense violence between 1992-98 resulting in over 100,000 deaths - many attributed to indiscriminate massacres of villagers by extremists. The government gained the upper hand by the late-1990s, and FIS's armed wing, the Islamic Salvation Army, disbanded in January 2000. Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, with the backing of the military, won the presidency in 1999 in an election widely viewed as fraudulent. He was reelected to a second term in 2004 and overwhelmingly won a third term in 2009 after the government amended the constitution in 2008 to remove presidential term limits. Longstanding problems continue to face BOUTEFLIKA, including large-scale unemployment, a shortage of housing, unreliable electrical and water supplies, government inefficiencies and corruption, and the continuing activities of extremist militants. The Salafist Group for Preaching and Combat (GSPC) in 2006 merged with al-Qa'ida to form al-Qa'ida in the Lands of the Islamic Maghreb, which has launched an ongoing series of kidnappings and bombings targeting the Algerian Government and Western interests. The government in 2011 introduced some political reforms in response to the Arab Spring, including lifting the 19-year-old state of emergency restrictions, ending the state's monopoly on broadcast media, increasing women's quotas for elected assemblies, and expanding the role of judges in administering elections. Political protest activity in the country remained low in 2011, but small, sometimes violent socioeconomic demonstrations by disparate groups continued to be a common occurrence. Parliamentary elections held in May 2012 resulted in an increase of seats for presidentially-aligned parties. Parliament in 2013 is expected to revise the constitution.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
Conventional short form Algeria
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Jaza'iriyah ad Dimuqratiyah ash Sha'biyah
Local short form Al Jaza'ir

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Algiers
Geographic coordinates 36 45 N, 3 03 E
Time difference
UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
48 provinces (wilayat, singular - wilaya); Adrar, Ain Defla, Ain Temouchent, Alger, Annaba, Batna, Bechar, Bejaia, Biskra, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Bouira, Boumerdes, Chlef, Constantine, Djelfa, El Bayadh, El Oued, El Tarf, Ghardaia, Guelma, Illizi, Jijel, Khenchela, Laghouat, Mascara, Medea, Mila, Mostaganem, M'Sila, Naama, Oran, Ouargla, Oum el Bouaghi, Relizane, Saida, Setif, Sidi Bel Abbes, Skikda, Souk Ahras, Tamanghasset, Tebessa, Tiaret, Tindouf, Tipaza, Tissemsilt, Tizi Ouzou, Tlemcen

Independence
5 July 1962 (from France)

Constitution
8 September 1963; revised 19 November 1976; effective 22 November 1976; revised several times

Legal system
Mixed legal system of French civil law and Islamic law; judicial review of legislative acts in ad hoc Constitutional Council composed of various public officials including several Supreme Court justices

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (since 28 April 1999); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government; a November 2008 constitutional amendment separated the position of head of government from that of the prime minister
Head of government
President Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (since 28 April 1999)
Cabinet
Cabinet of Ministers appointed by the president
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (no term limits); election last held on 9 April 2009 (next to be held in April 2014)
Election results
Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA reelected president for a third term; percent of vote - Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA 90.2%, Louisa HANOUNE 4.2%, Moussa TOUATI 2.3%, Djahid YOUNSI 1.4%, Ali Fawzi REBIANE less than 1%, Mohamed SAID less than 1%

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament consists of the Council of the Nation (upper house; 144 seats; one-third of the members appointed by the president, two-thirds elected by indirect vote to serve six-year terms; the constitution requires half the Council to be renewed every three years) and the National People's Assembly (lower house; 462 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Council of the Nation - last held on 29 December 2009 (next to be held in December 2012); National People's Assembly - last held on 10 May 2012 (next to be held in 2017)
Election results
Council of the Nation election of 29 December 2009 - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - NA; National People's Assembly election of 10 May 2012 - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - FLN 221, RND 70, AAV 47, FFS 21, PT 17, FNA 9, ADDALA 7, MPA 6, PFJ 5, FC 4, PNSD 4, other 32, independents 19

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (or High Court) regulates activities of courts and tribunals; Council of State regulates body of activities of the administrative jurisdictions; Tribunal of Conflicts settles conflicts between the Supreme Court and the Tribunal of Conflicts

Political parties and leaders
Algerian Popular Movement or MPA; Change Front or FC; Front for Justice and Development or Addala; Green Algeria Alliance or AAV (includes Movement for National Reform, Islamic Renaissance Movement, and Movement for Society and Peace or Hamas); AAV organized for purpose of May 2012 election only; Movement of the Society of Peace or MSP [Boudjerra SOLTANI]; National Democratic Rally (Rassemblement National Democratique) or RND [Ahmed OUYAHIA]; National Liberation Front or FLN [Abdelaziz BELKHADEM, secretary general]; National Party for Solidarity and Development or PNSD; National Reform Movement or Islah [Ahmed ABDESLAM] (formerly MRN); New Dawn Party or PFJ; Oath of 54 or Ahd 54 [Ali Fauzi REBAINE]; Rally for Culture and Democracy or RCD [Said SADI]; Renaissance Movement or EnNahda Movement [Fatah RABEI]; Socialist Forces Front or FFS [Hocine AIT AHMED]; Workers Party or PT [Louisa HANOUNE]
Note
A law banning political parties based on religion was enacted in March 1997

Political pressure groups and leaders
The Algerian Human Rights League or LADDH [Mostefa BOUCHACHI]; SOS Disparus [Nacera DUTOUR]

International organization participation
ABEDA, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, BIS, FAO, G-15, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OAPEC, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, OPEC, OSCE (partner), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Abdallah BAALI
Chancery
2118 Kalorama Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 265-2800
FAX [1] (202) 667-2174

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Henry S. ENSHER
Embassy
05 Chemin Cheikh Bachir, El-Ibrahimi, El-Biar 16000 Algiers
Mailing address
B. P. 408, Alger-Gare, 16030 Algiers
Telephone [213] 770-08-2000
FAX [213] 21-60-7355

Flag description
Two equal vertical bands of green (hoist side) and white; a red, five-pointed star within a red crescent centered over the two-color boundary; the colors represent Islam (green), purity and peace (white), and liberty (red); the crescent and star are also Islamic symbols, but the crescent is more closed than those of other Muslim countries because the Algerians believe the long crescent horns bring happiness

National symbol(s)
Star and crescent; fennec fox

National anthem
Name "Kassaman" (We Pledge)
Lyrics/music Mufdi ZAKARIAH/Mohamed FAWZI
Note
Adopted 1962; ZAKARIAH wrote "Kassaman" as a poem while imprisoned in Algiers by French colonial forces


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Algeria (Algiers):


  GPS points from Algeria (Algiers)

Kef 'ain Ez Zebda Algeria (general)


Djebel Aroudane Algeria (general)

Djebel Tiza Algeria (general)

Ain El Abed Wilaya De Tlemcen

Oued Tebbaga Algeria (general)

Iraldiouine Algeria (general)





viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0213 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/