getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Nach mehr als einem Jahrhundert der Herrschaft von Frankreich kämpfte Algerier durch viel der fünfziger Jahre Unabhängigkeit 1962 zu erreichen. Algeriens primäre politische Partei, die National Liberation Front (FLN), wurde 1954 als Teil des Kampfes um Unabhängigkeit gegründet und hat die Politik seit weitgehend beherrscht. Der algerischen Regierung 1988 errichtete ein Mehrparteiensystem als Antwort auf öffentliche Unruhen, aber der überraschende erste Runde Erfolg der das islamische Rettung Front (FIS) in den Dezember 1991 Wahljahres spornte die algerische Armee zu intervenieren und verschieben die zweite Runde der Wahlen zu verhindern, was die weltliche Elite befürchtet wäre ein Extremist-geführte Regierung von Machtübernahme. Die Armee begann ein verschärftes Vorgehen der FIS, die FIS Unterstützer beginnen Regierung Ziele angreifen angespornt und kämpfen ein Aufstand, die intensive Gewalt zwischen 1992-98 die mehr als 100.000 Tod - viele zugeschrieben wahllose Massaker der Dorfbewohner von Extremisten sah eskalierte. Die Regierung durch Ende der 90er-Jahre die Oberhand gewonnen und FIS der bewaffnete Flügel, die islamische Heilsarmee aufgelöst, im Januar 2000. Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, gewann mit der Unterstützung des Militärs, die Präsidentschaft im Jahr 1999 bei einer Wahl, die weithin als betrügerisch angesehen. Für eine zweite Amtszeit in 2004 und mit überwältigender Mehrheit gewann eine dritte Amtszeit im Jahr 2009, nachdem die Regierung im Jahr 2008 auf Grenzen der Amtszeit als Präsident zu beseitigen einer Verfassungsänderung wurde er wiedergewählt. Langjährige Probleme weiterhin BOUTEFLIKA, einschließlich der großen Arbeitslosigkeit, ein Mangel an Wohnraum, unzuverlässige Gesicht Elektro- und Wasserversorgung, Regierung Ineffizienz und Korruption und die anhaltenden Aktivitäten extremistischer militanter. Die Salafistischen Gruppe für Predigt und Kampf (GSPC) im Jahr 2006 fusionierte mit der al-Qaida, al-Qaida in den Ländern des islamischen Maghreb zu bilden, die eine fortlaufende Reihe von Entführungen und Bombardierungen, die gezielt der algerische Regierung und westliche Interessen ins Leben gerufen hat. Die Regierung im Jahr 2011 führte einige politischen Reformen als Reaktion auf den arabischen Frühling, einschließlich der Aufhebung des Notfall-Beschränkungen, 19 Jahre alten endet das Staatsmonopol auf Rundfunkmedien, Erhöhung der Frauen-Quoten für gewählte Assemblys und die Rolle der Richter bei der Verwaltung von Wahlen. Politischen Protest Aktivität im Land blieb niedrig im Jahr 2011, sondern kleine, manchmal gewalttätigen sozioökonomischen Demonstrationen von unterschiedlichen Gruppen weiterhin ein gemeinsames auftreten. Parlamentswahlen möglicherweise 2012 führten, zu einer Erhöhung der Sitze vom ausgerichteter Parteien. Parlament im Jahr 2013 wird voraussichtlich die Verfassung zu revidieren.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
Demokratische Volksrepublik Algerien
Conventional short form Algeria
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Jaza'iriyah Anzeige Dimuqratiyah Asche Sha'biyah
Local short form Al-Jaza'ir

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Algiers
Geographic coordinates 36 45 N, 3 03 E
Time difference
UTC + 1 (6 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
48 Provinzen (Wilayat, Singular - Wilaya); Adrar, Ain Defla, Ain Temouchent, Alger, Annaba, Batna, Bechar, Bejaia, Biskra, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Bouira, Boumerdes, Chlef, Constantine, Djelfa, El Bayadh, El Oued, El Tarf, Ghardaia, Guelma, Illizi, Jijel, Khenchela, Laghouat, Mascara, Medea, Mila, Mostaganem, M'Sila, Naama, Oran, Ouargla, Oum el Bouaghi, Relizane, Saida, Setif, Sidi Bel Abbes, Skikda, Souk Ahras, Tamanghasset, Tebessa, Tiaret, Tindouf, Tipasa, Tissemsilt, Tizi Ouzou, Tlemcen

Independence
5. Juli 1962 (aus Frankreich)

Constitution
8. September 1963; überarbeitete 19. November 1976; effektive 22. November 1976; mehrmals überarbeitet

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem des französischen Zivilrecht und islamisches Recht; gerichtliche Überprüfung von Rechtsakten in ad-hoc-Verfassungsrat setzt sich aus verschiedenen Beamten, einschließlich mehrere BGH-Richter

International law organization participation
Hat kein ICJ Jurisdiktion abgegeben; nicht-Parteien-Staat auf die ICCt

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (seit 28. April 1999); Hinweis - der Präsident ist das Staatsoberhaupt und der Regierungschef; eine Verfassungsänderung von November 2008 getrennt die Position des Regierungschefs, des Premierministers
Head of government
Präsident Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (seit 28. April 1999)
Cabinet
Ministerkabinett der vom Präsidenten ernannt
Elections
Präsident gewählt durch populäre Stimme für eine fünfjährige Amtszeit (keine Amtszeitbeschränkung); Wahl abgehalten, zuletzt am 9. April 2009 (weiter, um im April 2014 stattfinden)
Election results
Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA wiedergewählt Präsident für eine dritte Amtszeit; Prozent der Stimmen - Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA 90,2 %, Louisa HANOUNE 4,2 %, Moussa TOUATI 2,3 %, Djahid YOUNSI 1,4 %, Ali Fawzi REBIANE weniger als 1 %, Mohamed SAID weniger als 1 %

Legislative branch
Zweikammer-Parlament besteht aus dem Rat der Nation (Oberhaus; 144 Sitze; ein Drittel der Mitglieder ernannt durch den Präsidenten, zwei Drittel von indirekten auf sechs Jahre gewählt; gewählt die Verfassung erfordert die Hälfte den Rat alle drei Jahre erneuert werden) und der nationalen Volksversammlung (Unterhaus, 462 Sitze, Mitglieder, die vom Volk auf fünf Jahre gewählt gewählt)
Elections
Rat der Nation - zuletzt hatte am 29. Dezember 2009 (weiter, um im Dezember 2012 stattfinden); Nationale Volksversammlung - zuletzt gehalten am 10. Mai 2012 (nächste 2017 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Rat der Nation Wahl 29. Dezember 2009 - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - NA; Wahl des nationalen Volkskongresses-Versammlung von 10 Mai 2012 - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - FLN 221, RND 70, AAV 47, FFS 21, PT-17, FNA 9, ADDALA 7, 6 MPA, PFJ 5, FC 4, PNSD 4, andere 32 unabhängigen 19

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (oder Obergericht) regelt die Tätigkeit der Gerichte und Gerichtshöfe; Staatsrat regelt die Körper der Aktivitäten der Verwaltungsgerichte; Tribunal von Konflikten einigt sich Konflikte zwischen den Obersten Gerichtshof und das Gericht Konflikte

Political parties and leaders
Algerische Volksbewegung oder MPA; Änderung Front- oder FC; Vorne für Gerechtigkeit und Entwicklung oder Addala; Green Algerien Alliance oder AAV (beinhaltet Bewegung für nationale Reform, islamische Renaissance-Bewegung und Bewegung für Gesellschaft und Frieden oder Hamas); AAV organisiert zum Zweck der Mai 2012 Wahl nur; Bewegung der Society of Peace oder MSP [Boudjerra SOLTANI]; National Démocratique Africain (Rassemblement National Democratique) oder RND [Ahmed OUYAHIA]; Nationale Befreiungsfront oder FLN [Abdelaziz BELKHADEM, Generalsekretär]; Nationale Partei für Solidarität und Entwicklung oder PNSD; Nationalen demokratischen Bewegung oder Islah [Ahmed ABDESLAM] (ehemals MRN); Neue Dawn Party oder PFJ; Eid der 54 oder Ahd 54 [Ali Fauzi REBAINE]; Rallye für Kultur und Demokratie oder RCD [sagte SADI]; Renaissance-Bewegung oder EnNahda Bewegung [Fatah RABEI]; Sozialistischen Kräfte Front- oder FFS [Hocine AIT AHMED]; Arbeiterpartei oder PT [Louisa HANOUNE]
Note
Ein Gesetz Verbot politische Parteien auf der Grundlage von Religion wurde im März 1997 erlassen.

Political pressure groups and leaders
Der algerische Human Rights League oder LADDH [Mostefa BOUCHACHI]; SOS Disparus [Nacera DUTOUR]

International organization participation
ABEDA, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, BIS, FAO, G-15, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OAPEC, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, OPEC, OSCE (partner), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Abdallah BAALI
Chancery
2118 Kalorama Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 265-2800
FAX [1] (202) 667-2174

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Henry S. ENSHER
Embassy
05 Chemin Cheikh Bachir, El-Ibrahimi, El-Biar 16000 Algiers
Mailing address
B. P. 408, Alger-Gare, 16030 Algiers
Telephone [213] 770-08-2000
FAX [213] 21-60-7355

Flag description
Zwei gleich vertikalen Streifen von Grün (Hebezeug Seite) und weiß; ein roter, fünfzackiger Stern innerhalb eines Roten Halbmond über die zwei-Farben-Grenze zentriert; die Farben stellen Islam (grün), Reinheit und Frieden (weiß) und Freiheit (rot); der Halbmond und Stern sind auch islamische Symbole, aber der Halbmond ist mehr als die der anderen muslimischen Ländern geschlossen, weil die Algerier glauben, dass die lange sichelförmige Hörner Glück bringen

National symbol(s)
Stern und Halbmond; Fennek

National anthem
Name "Kassaman" (wir versprechen)
Lyrics/music Mufdi ZAKARIAH/Mohamed FAWZI
Note
Angenommene 1962; ZAKARIAH schrieb "Kassaman" als ein Gedicht, während in Algier durch französische Kolonialtruppen


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Algerien (Algiers):


  GPS-Punkte in Algerien (Algiers)

Oued Oumalas Algeria (general)

Oued Et Tebbib Wilaya De Naama

Oued Atalisse Algeria (general)

Douar Laraybi Wilaya De Mascara

Tala Erzane Algeria (general)

Sidi Kassem Algeria (general)

Mezada Algeria (general)

Bled Ouled Barkat Wilaya De Relizane




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0209 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


After more than a century of rule by France, Algerians fought through much of the 1950s to achieve independence in 1962. Algeria's primary political party, the National Liberation Front (FLN), was established in 1954 as part of the struggle for independence and has largely dominated politics since. The Government of Algeria in 1988 instituted a multi-party system in response to public unrest, but the surprising first round success of the Islamic Salvation Front (FIS) in the December 1991 balloting spurred the Algerian army to intervene and postpone the second round of elections to prevent what the secular elite feared would be an extremist-led government from assuming power. The army began a crackdown on the FIS that spurred FIS supporters to begin attacking government targets, and fighting escalated into an insurgency, which saw intense violence between 1992-98 resulting in over 100,000 deaths - many attributed to indiscriminate massacres of villagers by extremists. The government gained the upper hand by the late-1990s, and FIS's armed wing, the Islamic Salvation Army, disbanded in January 2000. Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA, with the backing of the military, won the presidency in 1999 in an election widely viewed as fraudulent. He was reelected to a second term in 2004 and overwhelmingly won a third term in 2009 after the government amended the constitution in 2008 to remove presidential term limits. Longstanding problems continue to face BOUTEFLIKA, including large-scale unemployment, a shortage of housing, unreliable electrical and water supplies, government inefficiencies and corruption, and the continuing activities of extremist militants. The Salafist Group for Preaching and Combat (GSPC) in 2006 merged with al-Qa'ida to form al-Qa'ida in the Lands of the Islamic Maghreb, which has launched an ongoing series of kidnappings and bombings targeting the Algerian Government and Western interests. The government in 2011 introduced some political reforms in response to the Arab Spring, including lifting the 19-year-old state of emergency restrictions, ending the state's monopoly on broadcast media, increasing women's quotas for elected assemblies, and expanding the role of judges in administering elections. Political protest activity in the country remained low in 2011, but small, sometimes violent socioeconomic demonstrations by disparate groups continued to be a common occurrence. Parliamentary elections held in May 2012 resulted in an increase of seats for presidentially-aligned parties. Parliament in 2013 is expected to revise the constitution.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form
People's Democratic Republic of Algeria
Conventional short form Algeria
Local long form
Al Jumhuriyah al Jaza'iriyah ad Dimuqratiyah ash Sha'biyah
Local short form Al Jaza'ir

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Algiers
Geographic coordinates 36 45 N, 3 03 E
Time difference
UTC+1 (6 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
48 provinces (wilayat, singular - wilaya); Adrar, Ain Defla, Ain Temouchent, Alger, Annaba, Batna, Bechar, Bejaia, Biskra, Blida, Bordj Bou Arreridj, Bouira, Boumerdes, Chlef, Constantine, Djelfa, El Bayadh, El Oued, El Tarf, Ghardaia, Guelma, Illizi, Jijel, Khenchela, Laghouat, Mascara, Medea, Mila, Mostaganem, M'Sila, Naama, Oran, Ouargla, Oum el Bouaghi, Relizane, Saida, Setif, Sidi Bel Abbes, Skikda, Souk Ahras, Tamanghasset, Tebessa, Tiaret, Tindouf, Tipaza, Tissemsilt, Tizi Ouzou, Tlemcen

Independence
5 July 1962 (from France)

Constitution
8 September 1963; revised 19 November 1976; effective 22 November 1976; revised several times

Legal system
Mixed legal system of French civil law and Islamic law; judicial review of legislative acts in ad hoc Constitutional Council composed of various public officials including several Supreme Court justices

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (since 28 April 1999); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government; a November 2008 constitutional amendment separated the position of head of government from that of the prime minister
Head of government
President Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA (since 28 April 1999)
Cabinet
Cabinet of Ministers appointed by the president
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a five-year term (no term limits); election last held on 9 April 2009 (next to be held in April 2014)
Election results
Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA reelected president for a third term; percent of vote - Abdelaziz BOUTEFLIKA 90.2%, Louisa HANOUNE 4.2%, Moussa TOUATI 2.3%, Djahid YOUNSI 1.4%, Ali Fawzi REBIANE less than 1%, Mohamed SAID less than 1%

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament consists of the Council of the Nation (upper house; 144 seats; one-third of the members appointed by the president, two-thirds elected by indirect vote to serve six-year terms; the constitution requires half the Council to be renewed every three years) and the National People's Assembly (lower house; 462 seats; members elected by popular vote to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Council of the Nation - last held on 29 December 2009 (next to be held in December 2012); National People's Assembly - last held on 10 May 2012 (next to be held in 2017)
Election results
Council of the Nation election of 29 December 2009 - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - NA; National People's Assembly election of 10 May 2012 - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - FLN 221, RND 70, AAV 47, FFS 21, PT 17, FNA 9, ADDALA 7, MPA 6, PFJ 5, FC 4, PNSD 4, other 32, independents 19

Judicial branch
Supreme Court (or High Court) regulates activities of courts and tribunals; Council of State regulates body of activities of the administrative jurisdictions; Tribunal of Conflicts settles conflicts between the Supreme Court and the Tribunal of Conflicts

Political parties and leaders
Algerian Popular Movement or MPA; Change Front or FC; Front for Justice and Development or Addala; Green Algeria Alliance or AAV (includes Movement for National Reform, Islamic Renaissance Movement, and Movement for Society and Peace or Hamas); AAV organized for purpose of May 2012 election only; Movement of the Society of Peace or MSP [Boudjerra SOLTANI]; National Democratic Rally (Rassemblement National Democratique) or RND [Ahmed OUYAHIA]; National Liberation Front or FLN [Abdelaziz BELKHADEM, secretary general]; National Party for Solidarity and Development or PNSD; National Reform Movement or Islah [Ahmed ABDESLAM] (formerly MRN); New Dawn Party or PFJ; Oath of 54 or Ahd 54 [Ali Fauzi REBAINE]; Rally for Culture and Democracy or RCD [Said SADI]; Renaissance Movement or EnNahda Movement [Fatah RABEI]; Socialist Forces Front or FFS [Hocine AIT AHMED]; Workers Party or PT [Louisa HANOUNE]
Note
A law banning political parties based on religion was enacted in March 1997

Political pressure groups and leaders
The Algerian Human Rights League or LADDH [Mostefa BOUCHACHI]; SOS Disparus [Nacera DUTOUR]

International organization participation
ABEDA, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AMU, AU, BIS, FAO, G-15, G-24, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, LAS, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OAPEC, OAS (observer), OIC, OPCW, OPEC, OSCE (partner), UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNITAR, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Abdallah BAALI
Chancery
2118 Kalorama Road NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 265-2800
FAX [1] (202) 667-2174

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Henry S. ENSHER
Embassy
05 Chemin Cheikh Bachir, El-Ibrahimi, El-Biar 16000 Algiers
Mailing address
B. P. 408, Alger-Gare, 16030 Algiers
Telephone [213] 770-08-2000
FAX [213] 21-60-7355

Flag description
Two equal vertical bands of green (hoist side) and white; a red, five-pointed star within a red crescent centered over the two-color boundary; the colors represent Islam (green), purity and peace (white), and liberty (red); the crescent and star are also Islamic symbols, but the crescent is more closed than those of other Muslim countries because the Algerians believe the long crescent horns bring happiness

National symbol(s)
Star and crescent; fennec fox

National anthem
Name "Kassaman" (We Pledge)
Lyrics/music Mufdi ZAKARIAH/Mohamed FAWZI
Note
Adopted 1962; ZAKARIAH wrote "Kassaman" as a poem while imprisoned in Algiers by French colonial forces


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Algeria (Algiers):


  GPS points from Algeria (Algiers)

Kef 'ain Ez Zebda Algeria (general)


Djebel Aroudane Algeria (general)

Djebel Tiza Algeria (general)

Ain El Abed Wilaya De Tlemcen

Oued Tebbaga Algeria (general)

Iraldiouine Algeria (general)





viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0213 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/