getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


788, Etwa ein Jahrhundert nach der arabischen Eroberung Nordafrikas begann eine Reihe von marokkanischen muslimischen Dynastien, in Marokko zu regieren. Im 16. Jahrhundert die Sa'adi Monarchie, besonders unter Ahmad AL-MANSUR (1578 – 1603), fremde Eindringlinge zurückgeschlagen und eröffnet ein goldenes Zeitalter. Die Alawiden, zu der die aktuelle marokkanische königliche Familie, stammt aus dem 17. Jahrhundert gehört. 1860 Spanien besetzte Nordmarokko und leitete ein halbes Jahrhundert Handel Rivalität zwischen den europäischen Mächten, die marokkanischen Souveränität stetig Erodieren sah; 1912 verhängte die Franzosen ein Protektorat über das Land. Eine langwierige Unabhängigkeitskampf mit Frankreich wurde 1956 erfolgreich beendet. Die internationalisierte Stadt Tanger und die spanischen Besitzungen wurden übergab an das neue Land im selben Jahr. Sultan MOHAMMED V, der gegenwärtige Monarch Großvater, organisiert den neuen Staat als konstitutionelle Monarchie und 1957 nahm den Titel eines Königs. Marokko annektierte Westsahara während der späten 70er, aber endgültige Entschließung über den Status des Territoriums bleibt ungelöst. Allmähliche politische Reformen in den 90er Jahren führte die Einrichtung eine Zweikammern-Legislative, die 1997 kennengelernt. Unter König MOHAMMED VI - wer 1999 folgte seinem Vater auf den Thron - haben Menschenrechte verbessert. Marokko genießt eine mäßig freie Presse, aber die Regierung hat Maßnahmen gegen Journalisten, die sie wahrnehmen, die Monarchie, Islam und den Status der Westsahara Herausforderung sein, ergriffen. Beeinflusst durch Proteste an anderer Stelle in den Nahen Osten und in Nordafrika, im Februar 2011 begann tausende Marokkaner pro Kundgebungen in mehreren Städten landesweit mehr Demokratie und eine Razzia gegen die Korruption der Regierung zu verlangen. Antwort der Polizei auf die meisten der Proteste war gedämpft im Vergleich zu der Gewalt an anderer Stelle in der Region. Eine Kommission eingerichtet, die im März 2011 präsentierte einen Verfassungsentwurf, der durch Volksabstimmung im Juli 2011 verabschiedet wurde. Unter der neuen Verfassung einige neue Kräfte wurden dem Parlament und den Premierminister verlängert, aber höchste Autorität blieb in den Händen des Monarchen. Im selben Monat fordert der König rasche Umsetzung der neuen Verfassung, beginnend mit dem Betrieb der Parlamentswahlen 2011 statt im Jahr 2012. Eine prominente moderate islamistische Partei, die Partei für Gerechtigkeit und Entwicklung, gewann anschließend die größte Anzahl der Sitze am 25. November 2011, die ersten islamistischen Partei der marokkanischen Regierung zu führen. Im Januar 2012 übernahm Marokko einen Telekommunikationsanbieters Sitz im UN-Sicherheitsrat für die Amtsperiode 2012-13.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Nord-Afrika, angrenzend an den Nordatlantik und das Mittelmeer, zwischen Algerien und Westsahara

Geographic coordinates
32 00 N, 5 00 W

Map references
Afrika

Area
Total 446,550 sq km
Land 446,300 sq km
Water 250 sq km

Area - comparative
Etwas größer als California

Land boundaries
Total 2,017.9 km
Border countries
Algeria 1,559 km, Western Sahara 443 km, Spain (Ceuta) 6.3 km, Spain (Melilla) 9.6 km

Coastline
1,835 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf
200 m Tiefe oder zur Tiefe von Ausnutzung

Climate
Mittelmeer, immer extremere im Innenraum

Terrain
Nordküste und inneren sind bergig mit großen angrenzenden Hochebenen, zwischenmontanen Täler und Küstenebenen reichen

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Sebkha Tah -55 m
Highest point Jebel Toubkal 4,165 m

Natural resources
Phosphate, Eisenerz, Mangan, Blei, Zink, Fisch, Salz

Land use
Arable land 19%
Permanent crops 2%
Other 79% (2005)

Irrigated land
14,570 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
29 cu km (2003)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 12.6 cu km/yr (10%/3%/87%)
Per capita 400 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Nördlichen Berge geologisch instabil und Erdbeben unterworfen; periodische Dürren

Environment - current issues
Land Abbau der Wüstenbildung (Bodenerosion, die aus der Zucht von Randgebieten, Überweidung, Zerstörung der Vegetation,); Wasserversorgung durch ungeklärte Abwässer verunreinigt; Verschlammung der Stauseen; Ölverschmutzung der Küstengewässer

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biologische Vielfalt, Klimawandel, Klima ändern-Kyoto Protokoll, Wüstenbildung, gefährdete Arten, gefährliche Abfälle, Gesetz des Meeres, Marine Dumping, Schutz der Ozonschicht, Schiff Verunreinigung, Feuchtgebiete, Walfang
Signed, but not ratified Umwelt-Änderung

Geography - note
Strategische Lage an der Straße von Gibraltar


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Marokko (Rabat):


  GPS-Punkte in Marokko (Rabat)

Iboualatsene Oriental

Ait Amer Tadla-azilal

Ikourrane Tanger-tetouan

Oulad Ziane Gharb-chrarda-beni Hssen

Sidi Zouine Gharb-chrarda-beni Hssen

Oued Ez Zouizel Guelmim-es Smara

Sidi Ziane Region De Marrakech-tensift-al Haouz

Koudia Chabchouba Chaouia-ouardigha




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0202 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


In 788, about a century after the Arab conquest of North Africa, a series of Moroccan Muslim dynasties began to rule in Morocco. In the 16th century, the Sa'adi monarchy, particularly under Ahmad AL-MANSUR (1578-1603), repelled foreign invaders and inaugurated a golden age. The Alaouite dynasty, to which the current Moroccan royal family belongs, dates from the 17th century. In 1860, Spain occupied northern Morocco and ushered in a half century of trade rivalry among European powers that saw Morocco's sovereignty steadily erode; in 1912, the French imposed a protectorate over the country. A protracted independence struggle with France ended successfully in 1956. The internationalized city of Tangier and most Spanish possessions were turned over to the new country that same year. Sultan MOHAMMED V, the current monarch's grandfather, organized the new state as a constitutional monarchy and in 1957 assumed the title of king. Morocco annexed Western Sahara during the late 1970s, but final resolution on the status of the territory remains unresolved. Gradual political reforms in the 1990s resulted in the establishment of a bicameral legislature, which first met in 1997. Under King MOHAMMED VI - who in 1999 succeeded his father to the throne - human rights have improved. Morocco enjoys a moderately free press, but the government has taken action against journalists who they perceive to be challenging the monarchy, Islam, and the status of Western Sahara. Influenced by protests elsewhere in the Middle East and North Africa, in February 2011 thousands of Moroccans began weekly rallies in multiple cities across the country to demand greater democracy and a crackdown on government corruption. Police response to most of the protests was subdued compared to the violence elsewhere in the region. A commission set up in March 2011 presented a draft constitution that was passed by popular referendum in July 2011. Under the new constitution, some new powers were extended to parliament and the prime minister, but ultimate authority remained in the hands of the monarch. That same month, the king urged swift implementation of the new constitution, starting with the holding of parliamentary elections in 2011 instead of in 2012. A prominent moderate Islamist party, the Justice and Development Party, subsequently won the largest number of seats on 25 November 2011, becoming the first Islamist party to lead the Moroccan Government. In January 2012, Morocco assumed a nonpermanent seat on the UN Security Council for the 2012-13 term.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Geography

Location
Northern Africa, bordering the North Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea, between Algeria and Western Sahara

Geographic coordinates
32 00 N, 5 00 W

Map references
Africa

Area World Ranking: 58
Total 446,550 sq km
Land 446,300 sq km
Water 250 sq km

Area - comparative
Slightly larger than California

Land boundaries
Total 2,017.9 km
Border countries
Algeria 1,559 km, Western Sahara 443 km, Spain (Ceuta) 6.3 km, Spain (Melilla) 9.6 km

Coastline
1,835 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf
200 m depth or to the depth of exploitation

Climate
Mediterranean, becoming more extreme in the interior

Terrain
Northern coast and interior are mountainous with large areas of bordering plateaus, intermontane valleys, and rich coastal plains

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Sebkha Tah -55 m
Highest point Jebel Toubkal 4,165 m

Natural resources
Phosphates, iron ore, manganese, lead, zinc, fish, salt

Land use
Arable land 19%
Permanent crops 2%
Other 79% (2005)

Irrigated land
14,570 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
29 cu km (2003)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 12.6 cu km/yr (10%/3%/87%)
Per capita 400 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Northern mountains geologically unstable and subject to earthquakes; periodic droughts

Environment - current issues
Land degradation/desertification (soil erosion resulting from farming of marginal areas, overgrazing, destruction of vegetation); water supplies contaminated by raw sewage; siltation of reservoirs; oil pollution of coastal waters

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Biodiversity, Climate Change, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Desertification, Endangered Species, Hazardous Wastes, Law of the Sea, Marine Dumping, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Wetlands, Whaling
Signed, but not ratified Environmental Modification

Geography - note
Strategic location along Strait of Gibraltar


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Morocco (Rabat):


  GPS points from Morocco (Rabat)

El Harech Doukkala-abda

Azourene Region De Taza-al Hoceima-taounate

Sidi Bou Nouar Region De Souss-massa-draa

Koudia Iihir Taag Souss-massa-draa

Douar Hammou Ben Lagui Region De Doukkala-abda

Sidi Mhamed Rabat-sale-zemmour-zaer

El Mers Region De L' Oriental

Cha Ali Tanger-tetouan




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0285 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/