getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Militärischen Regime Begünstigung islamischen-orientierte Regierungen haben nationale Politik seit der Unabhängigkeit vom Vereinigten Königreich im Jahr 1956 dominiert. Sudan wurde in zwei verlängerte Bürgerkriege während die meisten des Restes des 20. Jahrhunderts verwickelt. Diese Konflikte wurden in nördlichen wirtschaftliche, politische und soziale Dominanz weitgehend nichtmuslimische, nicht-arabischen südlichen Sudanesen verwurzelt. Den ersten Bürgerkrieg endete 1972 aber 1983 wieder ausbrach. Der zweite Krieg und Hungersnot Effekte resultiert in mehr als 4 Millionen Vertriebene und Rebel Schätzungen zufolge mehr als 2 Millionen Todesfälle über einen Zeitraum von zwei Jahrzehnten. Friedensgespräche gewann an Dynamik, 2002-04 mit der Unterzeichnung mehrerer Abkommen. Die endgültige Nord/Süd umfassenden Frieden Vereinbarung (CPA), unterzeichnete im Januar 2005 erteilt den südlichen Rebellen ein Referendum über die Unabhängigkeit des Südsudan Autonomie für sechs Jahre folgten. Das Referendum wurde im Januar 2011 statt und signalisierten überwältigende Unterstützung für Unabhängigkeit. Am 9. Juli 2011 wurde der Südsudan unabhängig. Da die südliche Unabhängigkeit Sudan Rebellen aus der Sudan People's Liberation Movement-Nord (SPLM-N) in Southern Kordofan und Blauen Nil Staaten bekämpfen worden. Ein separater Konflikt, der in der westlichen Region von Darfur 2003 ausbrach, hat fast 2 Millionen Menschen vertrieben und eine geschätzte 200.000 bis 400.000 Todesfälle. Die UN übernahm das Kommando der Darfur-Friedensmission der Afrikanischen Union im Dezember 2007. Friedenstruppen haben gekämpft, um die Situation zu stabilisieren, die im Bereich zunehmend regionale geworden und hat die Instabilität in Osttschad gebracht. Sudan hat auch große Flüchtling Zustrom aus den Nachbarländern konfrontiert in erster Linie Äthiopien und Tschad. Bewaffnete Konflikte, schlechte Verkehrsinfrastruktur und mangelnde Unterstützung durch die Regierung haben die Bereitstellung humanitärer Hilfe für die betroffene Bevölkerung chronisch behindert.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Sudan
Conventional short form Sudan
Local long form Jumhuriyat-Sudan
Local short form As-Sudan
Former Anglo-ägyptischer Sudan

Government type
Föderale Republik beherrscht von der National Congress Party (NCP), die kam an die Macht durch Militärputsch 1989; die CPA-beauftragte Regierung der nationalen Einheit, die seit 2005 ein Prozentwert für Führung auf die südlichen Sudan-basierte Sudan People's Liberation Movement (SPLM) Beiträge, löste sich nach die Abspaltung des Südsudan.

Capital
Name Khartoum
Geographic coordinates 15 36 N, 32 32 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
17 Bundesstaaten (Wilayat, Singular - Wilayah); Al Bahr al Ahmar (Rotes Meer), Al Jazira (Gezira), Al Khartoum (Khartum), Al-Qadarif (Gedaref), An-Nil al-Abyad (Weißer Nil), An-Nil al-Azraq (Blauer Nil), Ash-Shimaliyya (Nord-), Gharb Darfur (West-Darfur), Janub Darfur (Süd-Darfur), Janub Kurdufan (Southern Kordofan), Kassala, Nahr ein Nil (Nil), Sharq Darfur (östliche Darfur), Shimal Darfur (Nord-Darfur), Shimal Kurdufan (Nord-Kurdufan), SannarWasat Darfur (zentrale Darfur)

Independence
1. Januar 1956 (aus Ägypten und Großbritannien)

Constitution
Die Regierung des Sudan ist in den Prozess der Ausarbeitung einer neuen Verfassung um die vorläufige Verfassung zu ersetzen 5. Juli 2005 ratifiziert.

Legal system
Gemischte Rechtssystem der Scharia und englischen Common law

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; Akzeptanz von ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit in 2008 zurückgezogen

Suffrage
17 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASCHIR (seit 16. Oktober 1993); Hinweis - der Präsident ist das Staatsoberhaupt und der Regierungschef
Head of government
Präsident Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASCHIR (seit 16. Oktober 1993)
Cabinet
Ministerrat, die vom Präsidenten ernannt werden; Hinweis - die NCP (ehemals der nationalen islamischen Front oder NIF) al-BASCHIR Kabinett dominiert
Elections
Die Wahl am 11-15 April 2010; weiter im Jahr 2015 stattfinden
Election results
Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASCHIR wiedergewählt Präsident; Prozent der Stimmen - Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASCHIR 68,2 %, Yasir ARMAN 21,7 %, Abdullah Deng NHIAL 3,9 %, andere 6,2 %
Note
Al-BASCHIR angenommen macht als Vorsitzender des Revolutionären Kommandorates sudanesischen für nationale Rettung (RCC) im Juni 1989 und diente gleichzeitig als Staatsoberhaupt, Vorsitzender des RCC, Premierminister und Verteidigungsminister bis Mitte Oktober 1993, als er Präsident von RCC ernannt wurde; Präsident wurde er zum ersten Mal im März 1996 vom Volk gewählt.

Legislative branch
Zwei Kammern nationale Gesetzgeber besteht aus einem Ständerat (50 Plätze; von staatlichen Gesetzgeber indirekt gewählten Mitgliedern, auf sechs Jahre gewählt) und einer Nationalversammlung (450 Sitze; 60 % aus geographischen Wahlkreisen, 25 % aus der Frauen-Liste, und 15 % von Parteilisten; Mitglieder für sechs Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Zuletzt hielt am 11-15 April 2010 (nächste 2016 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Nationalversammlung - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - NCP-323, SPLM 99, PCP-4, DUP-4, UFP-3, URRP 2, DUPO 2, SPLM-DC-2, andere 7, unbesetzt 4

Judicial branch
Verfassungsgericht der neun Richter; Nationalen Gerichtshof; Nationalen Berufungsgerichte; andere nationale Gerichte; Nationalen wird Justizbehörden Service Gesamtmanagement der nationalen Justiz Kommis-

Political parties and leaders
Demokratische Unionist Party oder DUP [Hatim al-SIR]; Demokratische Unionist Party-Original oder DUPO; National Congress Party oder NCP [Umar Hassan al-BASHIR]; Beliebte Congress Party oder PCP [Hasan at-TURABI]; Umma Federal Party oder UFP; Umma Erneuerung und Reformpartei oder URRP

Political pressure groups and leaders
Umma Partei [Siddiq SADIQ al-Mahdi]; Beliebte Congress Party oder PCP [Hasan at-TURABI]; Democratic Unionist Party [Muhammad Uthman al-MIRGHANI]; Darfur Rebellengruppen einschließlich der Gerechtigkeit und Gleichheit-Bewegung und der Sudan Liberation Movement oder JEM [Khalil IBRAHIM] SLM [verschiedenen fraktionellen Führer]

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Emad Mirghani ALTOHAMY
Chancery
2210 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 338-8565
FAX [1] (202) 667-2406

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Joseph D. STAFFORD, III
Embassy
Sharia Ali Abdul Latif Street, Khartoum
Mailing address
P.O. Box 699, Khartoum; APO AE 09829
Telephone [249] (183) 774700 through 704
FAX [249] (183) 774137

Flag description
Drei gleichen horizontalen Streifen rot (oben), weiß und schwarz mit einem grünen gleichschenkliges Dreieck auf der Grundlage der Hebezeug-Seite; Farben und Design basierend auf der Arabischen Revolte Flagge des ersten Weltkrieges, aber die Bedeutungen der Farben werden wie folgt ausgedrückt: rot steht für den Kampf für Freiheit, weiß ist die Farbe des Friedens, Licht, und Liebe, schwarz steht für Sudan selbst (in Arabisch "Sudan" bedeutet schwarz), grün ist die Farbe des Islam, Landwirtschaft und Wohlstand

National symbol(s)
Sekretärin-Vogel

National anthem
Name
"Nahnu Djundulla Djundulwatan" (wir sind die Armee des Gottes und unseres Landes)
Lyrics/music
Sayed Ahmad Muhammad SALIH/Ahmad MURJAN
Note
Angenommene 1956; Das Lied diente ursprünglich als Nationalhymne des das sudanesische Militär


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Sudan (Khartoum):


  GPS-Punkte in Sudan (Khartoum)

Minori Central Equatoria


An Nil Al Azraq Sudan (general)

Abu Hugar Southern Kordofan State

El Gamamiya River Nile State

Wadi Mogota Western Darfur State

Shaqq El Bora Southern Darfur State

Khawr Umm Turab Kassala State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0190 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Military regimes favoring Islamic-oriented governments have dominated national politics since independence from the UK in 1956. Sudan was embroiled in two prolonged civil wars during most of the remainder of the 20th century. These conflicts were rooted in northern economic, political, and social domination of largely non-Muslim, non-Arab southern Sudanese. The first civil war ended in 1972 but broke out again in 1983. The second war and famine-related effects resulted in more than four million people displaced and, according to rebel estimates, more than two million deaths over a period of two decades. Peace talks gained momentum in 2002-04 with the signing of several accords. The final North/South Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA), signed in January 2005, granted the southern rebels autonomy for six years followed by a referendum on independence for Southern Sudan. The referendum was held in January 2011 and indicated overwhelming support for independence. South Sudan became independent on 9 July 2011. Since southern independence Sudan has been combating rebels from the Sudan People's Liberation Movement-North (SPLM-N) in Southern Kordofan and Blue Nile states. A separate conflict, which broke out in the western region of Darfur in 2003, has displaced nearly two million people and caused an estimated 200,000 to 400,000 deaths. The UN took command of the Darfur peacekeeping operation from the African Union in December 2007. Peacekeeping troops have struggled to stabilize the situation, which has become increasingly regional in scope and has brought instability to eastern Chad. Sudan also has faced large refugee influxes from neighboring countries primarily Ethiopia and Chad. Armed conflict, poor transport infrastructure, and lack of government support have chronically obstructed the provision of humanitarian assistance to affected populations.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of the Sudan
Conventional short form Sudan
Local long form Jumhuriyat as-Sudan
Local short form As-Sudan
Former Anglo-Egyptian Sudan

Government type
Federal republic ruled by the National Congress Party the (NCP), which came to power by military coup in 1989; the CPA-mandated Government of National Unity, which since 2005 provided a percentage of leadership posts to the south Sudan-based Sudan People's Liberation Movement (SPLM), was disbanded following the secession of South Sudan.

Capital
Name Khartoum
Geographic coordinates 15 36 N, 32 32 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
17 states (wilayat, singular - wilayah); Al Bahr al Ahmar (Red Sea), Al Jazira (Gezira), Al Khartoum (Khartoum), Al Qadarif (Gedaref), An Nil al Abyad (White Nile), An Nil al Azraq (Blue Nile), Ash Shimaliyya (Northern), Gharb Darfur (Western Darfur), Janub Darfur (Southern Darfur), Janub Kurdufan (Southern Kordofan), Kassala, Nahr an Nil (River Nile), Sharq Darfur (Eastern Darfur), Shimal Darfur (Northern Darfur), Shimal Kurdufan (Northern Kordofan), Sinnar, Wasat Darfur (Central Darfur)

Independence
1 January 1956 (from Egypt and the UK)

Constitution
The Government of Sudan is in the process of drafting a new constitution to replace the Interim National Constitution ratified 5 July 2005

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Islamic law and English common law

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; withdrew acceptance of ICCt jurisdiction in 2008

Suffrage
17 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR (since 16 October 1993); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR (since 16 October 1993)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the president; note - the NCP (formerly the National Islamic Front or NIF) dominates al-BASHIR's cabinet
Elections
Election on 11-15 April 2010; next to be held in 2015
Election results
Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR reelected president; percent of vote - Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR 68.2%, Yasir ARMAN 21.7%, Abdullah Deng NHIAL 3.9%, others 6.2%
Note
Al-BASHIR assumed power as chairman of Sudan's Revolutionary Command Council for National Salvation (RCC) in June 1989 and served concurrently as chief of state, chairman of the RCC, prime minister, and minister of defense until mid-October 1993 when he was appointed president by the RCC; he was elected president by popular vote for the first time in March 1996

Legislative branch
Bicameral National Legislature consists of a Council of States (50 seats; members indirectly elected by state legislatures to serve six-year terms) and a National Assembly (450 seats; 60% from geographic constituencies, 25% from a women's list, and 15% from party lists; members to serve six-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 11-15 April 2010 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - NCP 323, SPLM 99, PCP 4, DUP 4, UFP 3, URRP 2, DUPO 2, SPLM-DC 2, other 7, vacant 4

Judicial branch
Constitutional Court of nine justices; National Supreme Court; National Courts of Appeal; other national courts; National Judicial Service Commission will undertake overall management of the National Judiciary

Political parties and leaders
Democratic Unionist Party or DUP [Hatim al-SIR]; Democratic Unionist Party-Original or DUPO; National Congress Party or NCP [Umar Hassan al-BASHIR]; Popular Congress Party or PCP [Hassan al-TURABI]; Umma Federal Party or UFP; Umma Renewal and Reform Party or URRP

Political pressure groups and leaders
Umma Party [SADIQ Siddiq al-Mahdi]; Popular Congress Party or PCP [Hassan al-TURABI]; Democratic Unionist Party [Muhammad Uthman al-MIRGHANI]; Darfur rebel groups including the Justice and Equality Movement or JEM [Khalil IBRAHIM] and the Sudan Liberation Movement or SLM [various factional leaders]

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Emad Mirghani ALTOHAMY
Chancery
2210 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 338-8565
FAX [1] (202) 667-2406

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Joseph D. STAFFORD, III
Embassy
Sharia Ali Abdul Latif Street, Khartoum
Mailing address
P.O. Box 699, Khartoum; APO AE 09829
Telephone [249] (183) 774700 through 704
FAX [249] (183) 774137

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of red (top), white, and black with a green isosceles triangle based on the hoist side; colors and design based on the Arab Revolt flag of World War I, but the meanings of the colors are expressed as follows: red signifies the struggle for freedom, white is the color of peace, light, and love, black represents Sudan itself (in Arabic 'Sudan' means black), green is the color of Islam, agriculture, and prosperity

National symbol(s)
Secretary bird

National anthem
Name
"Nahnu Djundulla Djundulwatan" (We Are the Army of God and of Our Land)
Lyrics/music
Sayed Ahmad Muhammad SALIH/Ahmad MURJAN
Note
Adopted 1956; the song originally served as the anthem of the Sudanese military


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Sudan (Khartoum):


  GPS points from Sudan (Khartoum)

Wad Ed Dau Gezira State

Obo Darfur

Jabal Liri Western Bahr Al Ghazal

Sawakin Al Qadim Red Sea State

Amantago Northern

Khawr Al Baqqarah Northern Kordofan State

Dara Southern Darfur State

Khor Abu Dueim Red Sea State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0213 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/