getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Régimes militaires favorisant les gouvernements islamiques orientés ont dominé la vie politique nationale depuis l'indépendance du Royaume-Uni en 1956. Soudan a été en proie à deux guerres civiles prolongées durant la majeure partie du reste du XXe siècle. Ces conflits étaient enracinés dans Nord domination économique, politique et sociale du sud-soudanais en grande partie non musulmanes, non arabe. La première guerre civile a pris fin en 1972 mais éclata de nouveau en 1983. La deuxième guerre et les effets liés à la famine a donné lieu à plus de 4 millions de personnes déplacées et, selon les estimations de rebelle, plus de 2 millions de décès sur une période de deux décennies. Les pourparlers de paix prend de l'ampleur en 2002-2004 avec la signature de plusieurs accords. Le final North/South Peace accord global, signé en janvier 2005, a accordé les rebelles du Sud autonomie pendant six ans suivie d'un référendum sur l'indépendance du Sud-Soudan. Le référendum a eu lieu en janvier 2011 et écrasante en faveur d'indépendance. Sud-Soudan est devenu indépendant le 9 juillet 2011. Depuis l'indépendance du Sud Soudan a été la lutte contre les rebelles provient du peuple soudanais affirme mouvement Libération-Nord (SPLM-N) dans le sud du Kordofan et du Nil bleu. Un conflit distinct, qui a éclaté dans la région occidentale du Darfour en 2003, près de 2 millions de personnes déplacées et a causé environ 200 000 à 400 000 décès. L'ONU a pris le commandement de l'opération de maintien de la paix au Darfour de l'Union africaine en décembre 2007. Troupes de maintien de la paix ont lutté pour stabiliser la situation, qui est devenu plus en plus régionale dans le champ d'application et a apporté l'instabilité à l'est du Tchad. Soudan a également face à des afflux massifs de réfugiés des pays voisins principalement l'Éthiopie et le Tchad. Conflits armés, des infrastructures de transport médiocres et manque de soutien gouvernemental ont chroniquement entravé la fourniture d'une assistance humanitaire aux populations touchées.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République du Soudan
Conventional short form Sudan
Local long form Jumhuriyat sous-Soudan
Local short form As-Sudan
Former Soudan anglo-égyptien

Government type
République fédérale gouvernée par le parti du Congrès National (PLCN), qui est arrivé au pouvoir par le coup d'État militaire en 1989 ; le CPA mandaté par gouvernement d'unité nationale, qui depuis 2005 a fourni un pourcentage de leadership postes au mouvement de libération du Sud Soudan-basé du peuple soudanais (MPLS), a été dissous après la sécession du Sud-Soudan.

Capital
Name Khartoum
Geographic coordinates 15 36 N, 32 32 E
Time difference
UTC + 3 (8 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
17 États (wilayat, singulier - wilayah) ; Al Bahr al Ahmar (mer rouge), Al Jazira (Gezira), Al Khartoum (Khartoum), Al Qadarif (Gedaref), An Nil al Abyad (Nil blanc), An Nil al Azraq (Nil bleu), Ash Shimaliyya (Nord), Gharb Darfour (Darfour-Ouest), Janub Darfour (Darfour-Sud), Janub Kurdufan (Kordofan méridional), Kassala, Nahr un néant (Nil), Sharq Darfour (Darfour oriental), Shimal Darfour (Darfour-Nord), Shimal Kordofan (Kordofan-Nord), SinnarWasat Darfour (Darfour Central)

Independence
1Er janvier 1956 (à partir de l'Égypte et le Royaume-Uni)

Constitution
Le gouvernement du Soudan est en train de rédiger une nouvelle constitution pour remplacer la Constitution nationale intérimaire a ratifié 5 juillet 2005

Legal system
Système juridique mixte du droit islamique et droit coutumier anglais

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ avec réserves ; s'est retiré d'acceptation de la juridiction ICCt en 2008

Suffrage
17 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Président Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR (depuis le 16 octobre 1993) ; note - le président est le chef de l'Etat et le chef du gouvernement
Head of government
Président Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR (depuis le 16 octobre 1993)
Cabinet
Conseil des ministres nommés par le président ; note - le PCN (anciennement le Front National islamique ou NIF) domine du cabinet al-BASHIR
Elections
élection le 11-15 avril 2010 ; prochaine qui aura lieu en 2015
Election results
Omar Hassan Ahmad El-BÉCHIR réélu Président ; pourcentage des votes - Omar Hassan Ahmad El-BÉCHIR 68,2 %, Yasir ARMAN 21,7 %, Abdallah Deng NHIAL 3,9 %, d'autres 6,2 %
Note
Omar El-BÉCHIR a pris le pouvoir en tant que président du Conseil de commandement révolutionnaire du Soudan pour le Salut National (RCC) en juin 1989 et est en même temps chef d'État, président de la RCC, premier ministre et ministre de la défense jusqu'en mi-octobre 1993 lorsqu'il est nommé président par le RCC ; Il a été élu Président par un vote populaire pour la première fois en mars 1996

Legislative branch
Assemblée nationale bicamérale se compose d'un Conseil des États (50 sièges ; membres élus indirectement par les législatures des États pour un mandat de six ans) et une Assemblée nationale (450 sièges ; 60 % dans les circonscriptions géographiques, 25 % par rapport à une liste des femmes et 15 % par rapport à des listes de parti ; les membres pour un mandat de six ans)
Elections
A détenu le 11-15 avril 2010 (prochain se tiendra en 2016)
Election results
Assemblée nationale - pour cent des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 323 PCN, MPLS 99, PCP 4, 4 DUP, UFP 3, URRP 2, 2 DUPO, SPLM-DC 2, autres 7, 4 vacant

Judicial branch
Cour constitutionnelle de neuf juges ; Juridiction suprême ; Juridictions nationales d'appel ; autres juridictions nationales ; Commission nationale de la fonction judiciaire entreprendra la gestion globale du système judiciaire National

Political parties and leaders
Démocratique Parti unioniste ou DUP [Hatim al-SIR] ; Parti unioniste démocratique originales ou DUPO ; Parti du Congrès national ou NCP [Umar Hassan al-BASHIR] ; Parti du Congrès populaire ou PCP [Hassan al-TOURABI] ; Parti Umma fédérale ou UFP ; Renouvellement de la Umma et Parti réformiste ou URRP

Political pressure groups and leaders
Parti de l'Oumma [Siddiq SADIQ al-Mahdi] ; Parti du Congrès populaire ou PCP [Hassan al-TOURABI] ; Parti démocratique unioniste [Muhammad Uthman al-MIRGHANI] ; Groupes rebelles du Darfour y compris la Justice et MJE ou JEM [Khalil IBRAHIM] et le mouvement de libération au Soudan ou SLM [divers chefs de faction]

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Emad Mirghani ALTOHAMY
Chancery
2210 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 338-8565
FAX [1] (202) 667-2406

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Joseph D. STAFFORD, III
Embassy
Sharia Ali Abdul Latif Street, Khartoum
Mailing address
P.O. Box 699, Khartoum; APO AE 09829
Telephone [249] (183) 774700 through 704
FAX [249] (183) 774137

Flag description
Trois bandes horizontales rouge (en haut), blanc et noir avec un triangle isocèle vert basé sur le côté de l'appareil de levage ; couleurs et design basé sur le drapeau de la révolte arabe de la première guerre mondiale, mais les significations des couleurs sont expriment comme suit : rouge signifie la lutte pour la liberté, blanche est la couleur de la paix, de lumière, et représente le Soudan lui-même (en moyen arabe « Soudan » noir) l'amour, noir, vert est la couleur de l'Islam, de l'agriculture et de la prospérité

National symbol(s)
Oiseau secrétaire

National anthem
Name
« Nahnu Djundulla Djundulwatan » (nous sommes l'armée de Dieu et de notre terre)
Lyrics/music
Sayed Ahmad Muhammad SALIH/Ahmad MURJAN
Note
Adopté 1956 ; la chanson servait initialement de l'hymne de l'armée soudanaise


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Soudan (Khartoum):


  Points GPS de Soudan (Khartoum)

Rig Num Warab State

Al `ubayd Gezira State

Bi'r Maman (su31)

Abu `awn (su27)

Khawr Abu Kaydah Sudan (general)

Mantio Lakes State

Khawr Musra Al Ballah River Nile State

Nurayet Red Sea State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0280 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Military regimes favoring Islamic-oriented governments have dominated national politics since independence from the UK in 1956. Sudan was embroiled in two prolonged civil wars during most of the remainder of the 20th century. These conflicts were rooted in northern economic, political, and social domination of largely non-Muslim, non-Arab southern Sudanese. The first civil war ended in 1972 but broke out again in 1983. The second war and famine-related effects resulted in more than four million people displaced and, according to rebel estimates, more than two million deaths over a period of two decades. Peace talks gained momentum in 2002-04 with the signing of several accords. The final North/South Comprehensive Peace Agreement (CPA), signed in January 2005, granted the southern rebels autonomy for six years followed by a referendum on independence for Southern Sudan. The referendum was held in January 2011 and indicated overwhelming support for independence. South Sudan became independent on 9 July 2011. Since southern independence Sudan has been combating rebels from the Sudan People's Liberation Movement-North (SPLM-N) in Southern Kordofan and Blue Nile states. A separate conflict, which broke out in the western region of Darfur in 2003, has displaced nearly two million people and caused an estimated 200,000 to 400,000 deaths. The UN took command of the Darfur peacekeeping operation from the African Union in December 2007. Peacekeeping troops have struggled to stabilize the situation, which has become increasingly regional in scope and has brought instability to eastern Chad. Sudan also has faced large refugee influxes from neighboring countries primarily Ethiopia and Chad. Armed conflict, poor transport infrastructure, and lack of government support have chronically obstructed the provision of humanitarian assistance to affected populations.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of the Sudan
Conventional short form Sudan
Local long form Jumhuriyat as-Sudan
Local short form As-Sudan
Former Anglo-Egyptian Sudan

Government type
Federal republic ruled by the National Congress Party the (NCP), which came to power by military coup in 1989; the CPA-mandated Government of National Unity, which since 2005 provided a percentage of leadership posts to the south Sudan-based Sudan People's Liberation Movement (SPLM), was disbanded following the secession of South Sudan.

Capital
Name Khartoum
Geographic coordinates 15 36 N, 32 32 E
Time difference
UTC+3 (8 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
17 states (wilayat, singular - wilayah); Al Bahr al Ahmar (Red Sea), Al Jazira (Gezira), Al Khartoum (Khartoum), Al Qadarif (Gedaref), An Nil al Abyad (White Nile), An Nil al Azraq (Blue Nile), Ash Shimaliyya (Northern), Gharb Darfur (Western Darfur), Janub Darfur (Southern Darfur), Janub Kurdufan (Southern Kordofan), Kassala, Nahr an Nil (River Nile), Sharq Darfur (Eastern Darfur), Shimal Darfur (Northern Darfur), Shimal Kurdufan (Northern Kordofan), Sinnar, Wasat Darfur (Central Darfur)

Independence
1 January 1956 (from Egypt and the UK)

Constitution
The Government of Sudan is in the process of drafting a new constitution to replace the Interim National Constitution ratified 5 July 2005

Legal system
Mixed legal system of Islamic law and English common law

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; withdrew acceptance of ICCt jurisdiction in 2008

Suffrage
17 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR (since 16 October 1993); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR (since 16 October 1993)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the president; note - the NCP (formerly the National Islamic Front or NIF) dominates al-BASHIR's cabinet
Elections
Election on 11-15 April 2010; next to be held in 2015
Election results
Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR reelected president; percent of vote - Umar Hassan Ahmad al-BASHIR 68.2%, Yasir ARMAN 21.7%, Abdullah Deng NHIAL 3.9%, others 6.2%
Note
Al-BASHIR assumed power as chairman of Sudan's Revolutionary Command Council for National Salvation (RCC) in June 1989 and served concurrently as chief of state, chairman of the RCC, prime minister, and minister of defense until mid-October 1993 when he was appointed president by the RCC; he was elected president by popular vote for the first time in March 1996

Legislative branch
Bicameral National Legislature consists of a Council of States (50 seats; members indirectly elected by state legislatures to serve six-year terms) and a National Assembly (450 seats; 60% from geographic constituencies, 25% from a women's list, and 15% from party lists; members to serve six-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 11-15 April 2010 (next to be held in 2016)
Election results
National Assembly - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - NCP 323, SPLM 99, PCP 4, DUP 4, UFP 3, URRP 2, DUPO 2, SPLM-DC 2, other 7, vacant 4

Judicial branch
Constitutional Court of nine justices; National Supreme Court; National Courts of Appeal; other national courts; National Judicial Service Commission will undertake overall management of the National Judiciary

Political parties and leaders
Democratic Unionist Party or DUP [Hatim al-SIR]; Democratic Unionist Party-Original or DUPO; National Congress Party or NCP [Umar Hassan al-BASHIR]; Popular Congress Party or PCP [Hassan al-TURABI]; Umma Federal Party or UFP; Umma Renewal and Reform Party or URRP

Political pressure groups and leaders
Umma Party [SADIQ Siddiq al-Mahdi]; Popular Congress Party or PCP [Hassan al-TURABI]; Democratic Unionist Party [Muhammad Uthman al-MIRGHANI]; Darfur rebel groups including the Justice and Equality Movement or JEM [Khalil IBRAHIM] and the Sudan Liberation Movement or SLM [various factional leaders]

International organization participation
ABEDA, ACP, AfDB, AFESD, AMF, AU, CAEU, COMESA, FAO, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, IGAD, ILO, IMF, IMO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAS, MIGA, NAM, OIC, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNHCR, UNIDO, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO (observer)

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Emad Mirghani ALTOHAMY
Chancery
2210 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008
Telephone [1] (202) 338-8565
FAX [1] (202) 667-2406

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission
Ambassador (vacant); Charge d'Affaires Joseph D. STAFFORD, III
Embassy
Sharia Ali Abdul Latif Street, Khartoum
Mailing address
P.O. Box 699, Khartoum; APO AE 09829
Telephone [249] (183) 774700 through 704
FAX [249] (183) 774137

Flag description
Three equal horizontal bands of red (top), white, and black with a green isosceles triangle based on the hoist side; colors and design based on the Arab Revolt flag of World War I, but the meanings of the colors are expressed as follows: red signifies the struggle for freedom, white is the color of peace, light, and love, black represents Sudan itself (in Arabic 'Sudan' means black), green is the color of Islam, agriculture, and prosperity

National symbol(s)
Secretary bird

National anthem
Name
"Nahnu Djundulla Djundulwatan" (We Are the Army of God and of Our Land)
Lyrics/music
Sayed Ahmad Muhammad SALIH/Ahmad MURJAN
Note
Adopted 1956; the song originally served as the anthem of the Sudanese military


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Sudan (Khartoum):


  GPS points from Sudan (Khartoum)

Wad Ed Dau Gezira State

Obo Darfur

Jabal Liri Western Bahr Al Ghazal

Sawakin Al Qadim Red Sea State

Amantago Northern

Khawr Al Baqqarah Northern Kordofan State

Dara Southern Darfur State

Khor Abu Dueim Red Sea State




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0213 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/