English   Română   Español   Français   Deutsch  

getamap.net

Afrique

Oceanie

Asie

Amerique du Nord

Europe

Amerique du Sud

L'Antarctique




Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Après la première guerre mondiale, la France a acquis un mandat sur la partie nord de l'ancien Empire Ottoman province de Syrie. Les français administré la région comme la Syrie jusqu'à l'octroi de l'indépendance en 1946. Toutefois, le nouveau pays manquait de stabilité politique et a connu une série de coups d'état militaires au cours de ses premières décennies d'existence. Syrie unie avec l'Egypte en février 1958, pour former la République arabe unie. En septembre 1961, les deux entités séparées, et la République arabe syrienne a été rétablie. En novembre 1970, Hafez al-Assad, membre du parti Baas socialiste et la secte alaouite minoritaire, s'empara du pouvoir dans un coup d'Etat sans effusion de sang et apporté une stabilité politique dans le pays. Dans la guerre israélo-arabe de 1967, la Syrie a perdu du plateau du Golan à Israël. Durant les années 1990, la Syrie et Israël a eu des entretiens occasionnels de la paix au cours de sa déclaration. Après la mort du président al-Assad, son fils, Bachar al-Assad, a été approuvé en tant que Président par référendum populaire en juillet 2000. Retrait des troupes syriennes - stationnées au Liban depuis 1976 dans un rôle de maintien de la paix ostensible - en avril 2005. Pendant le conflit de juillet-août 2006 entre Israël et le Hezbollah, la Syrie placé son armée en état d'alerte des forces mais n'est pas intervenu directement pour le compte de son allié du Hezbollah. En mai 2007, Bachar al-Assad a été élu à son deuxième mandat comme président.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
4.069 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
11.696 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Système équitable actuellement l'objet d'importantes améliorations et mises à niveau numériques, y compris la technologie de fibre optique et l'expansion du réseau dans les zones rurales
Domestic
Le nombre de connexions filaires a considérablement augmenté depuis l'an 2000 ; service mobile cellulaire augmente avec le nombre d'abonnés téléphoniques supérieure à 50 pour 100 personnes en 2010
International
Code du pays - 963 ; connexion par câble sous-marin à l'Égypte, au Liban et Chypre ; stations terriennes de satellite - 1 Intelsat (océan Indien) et 1 INTERSPOUTNIK (région de l'océan Atlantique) ; câble coaxial et relais radio micro-ondes à l'Irak, Jordanie, Liban et Turquie ; participant au Medarabtel

Broadcast media
Publics, TV et radio broadcast networks ; État exploite 2 réseaux de télévision et une chaîne par satellite ; environ deux tiers des foyers syriens ont une antenne parabolique donnant accès à des émissions de télévision étrangères ; 3 canaux radio géré par l'Etat ; première station de radio privée lancée en 2005 ; les radiodiffuseurs privés interdits de transmettre des nouvelles ou des politiques de contenu (2007)

Internet country code
.sy

Internet hosts
420 (2010)

Internet users
4.469 million (2009)


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Advertisement


Login


Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

Syrie (Damascus):
Country Flag
Country Locator

Points GPS de Syrie (Damascus)


square El Aadeisse Idlib

square `amud Idlib


square Bilji Hama


square Bab Al Khayr Al-hasakah

square Tarba As Suwayda




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0215 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2023  https://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Following World War I, France acquired a mandate over the northern portion of the former Ottoman Empire province of Syria. The French administered the area as Syria until granting it independence in 1946. The new country lacked political stability, however, and experienced a series of military coups during its first decades. Syria united with Egypt in February 1958 to form the United Arab Republic. In September 1961, the two entities separated, and the Syrian Arab Republic was reestablished. In November 1970, Hafiz al-ASAD, a member of the Socialist Ba'th Party and the minority Alawi sect, seized power in a bloodless coup and brought political stability to the country. In the 1967 Arab-Israeli War, Syria lost the Golan Heights to Israel. During the 1990s, Syria and Israel held occasional peace talks over its return. Following the death of President al-ASAD, his son, Bashar al-ASAD, was approved as president by popular referendum in July 2000. Syrian troops - stationed in Lebanon since 1976 in an ostensible peacekeeping role - were withdrawn in April 2005. During the July-August 2006 conflict between Israel and Hizballah, Syria placed its military forces on alert but did not intervene directly on behalf of its ally Hizballah. In May 2007 Bashar al-ASAD was elected to his second term as president.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 40
4.069 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 62
11.696 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Fair system currently undergoing significant improvement and digital upgrades, including fiber-optic technology and expansion of the network to rural areas
Domestic
The number of fixed-line connections has increased markedly since 2000; mobile-cellular service growing with telephone subscribership exceeding 50 per 100 persons in 2010
International
Country code - 963; submarine cable connection to Egypt, Lebanon, and Cyprus; satellite earth stations - 1 Intelsat (Indian Ocean) and 1 Intersputnik (Atlantic Ocean region); coaxial cable and microwave radio relay to Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, and Turkey; participant in Medarabtel

Broadcast media
State-run TV and radio broadcast networks; state operates 2 TV networks and a satellite channel; roughly two-thirds of Syrian homes have a satellite dish providing access to foreign TV broadcasts; 3 state-run radio channels; first private radio station launched in 2005; private radio broadcasters prohibited from transmitting news or political content (2007)

Internet country code
.sy

Internet hosts World Ranking: 187
420 (2010)

Internet users World Ranking: 52
4.469 million (2009)


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Syria (Damascus):


  GPS points from Syria (Damascus)

Mada'in Aleppo

Choub Merkez Aleppo

Tall Takli Aleppo

Al Kunah Idlib

An Naftiyah Al Asakah

Khuwaytilah Fawqani Al-hasakah


Najjara Idlib




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0220 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2022  http://www.getamap.net/