getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Amerikanischen Kolonien Großbritanniens brach mit dem Mutterland 1776 und wurden als die neue Nation von den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika nach dem Frieden von Paris 1783 anerkannt. Während des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts wurden 37 neue Staaten zu den ursprünglichen 13 hinzugefügt, wie die Nation des nordamerikanischen Kontinents erweitert und eine Reihe von überseeischen Besitzungen erworben. Die zwei traumatischsten Erfahrungen in der Geschichte des Landes wurden in der nördliche Union der Staaten eine sezessionistische Konföderation 11 Südstaaten Slave und der großen Depression der 1930er Jahre, ein konjunktureller Abschwung in dem besiegte Bürgerkrieg (1861-65), etwa ein Viertel der Arbeit Kraft seiner Arbeitsplätze verloren. Auftrieb gegeben durch Siege in Weltkriege I und II und das Ende des Kalten Krieges 1991 die USA bleiben die weltweit leistungsfähigste Nationalstaat. Seit dem Ende des zweiten WELTKRIEGES hat die Wirtschaft relativ stetiges Wachstum, geringe Arbeitslosigkeit und Inflation und rasche Fortschritte in der Technologie erreicht.


Kommunikation

Telephones - main lines in use
151 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
279 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Ein großer, technologisch fortschrittliche, Mehrzweck-Kommunikationssystem
Domestic
Ein großes System der Glasfaserkabel, Relaisstation, Koaxialkabel und inländische Satelliten führt jede Form der Telefonverkehr; eine rasch wachsende zellulären System führt mobilen telefonieren im ganzen Land
International
Ländercode - 1; mehrere Ozean-Kabelsysteme bieten internationale Konnektivität; Satelliten Sie-Bodenstationen - 61 Intelsat (45 Atlantik und Pazifik 16), 5 Intersputnik (Atlantik Region) und 4 Inmarsat (Pazifik und Atlantik Regionen) (2000)

Broadcast media
4 großen terrestrischen TV-Netzwerke mit Affiliate-Stationen im gesamten Land, plus Kabel und Satellitennetze, unabhängige Stationen und einen begrenzten öffentlichen Rundfunksektor, der größtenteils durch private Zuschüsse unterstützt wird; insgesamt Tausende von TV-Stationen übertragen; mehrere nationale Radio-Netzwerke mit vielen Partner Stationen; während die meisten Stationen kommerziell genutzt werden, hat National Public Radio (NPR) ein Netz von einigen 600 Mitglied-Stationen; Satellitenradio erhältlich; insgesamt fast 15.000 Radiostationen tätig (2008)

Internet country code
.us

Internet hosts
498 million (2011); note - the US Internet total host count includes the following top level domain host addresses: .us, .com, .edu, .gov, .mil, .net, and .org

Internet users
245 million (2009)


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Vereinigte Staaten (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0142 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain's American colonies broke with the mother country in 1776 and were recognized as the new nation of the United States of America following the Treaty of Paris in 1783. During the 19th and 20th centuries, 37 new states were added to the original 13 as the nation expanded across the North American continent and acquired a number of overseas possessions. The two most traumatic experiences in the nation's history were the Civil War (1861-65), in which a northern Union of states defeated a secessionist Confederacy of 11 southern slave states, and the Great Depression of the 1930s, an economic downturn during which about a quarter of the labor force lost its jobs. Buoyed by victories in World Wars I and II and the end of the Cold War in 1991, the US remains the world's most powerful nation state. Since the end of World War II, the economy has achieved relatively steady growth, low unemployment and inflation, and rapid advances in technology.


Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 2
151 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 3
279 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
A large, technologically advanced, multipurpose communications system
Domestic
A large system of fiber-optic cable, microwave radio relay, coaxial cable, and domestic satellites carries every form of telephone traffic; a rapidly growing cellular system carries mobile telephone traffic throughout the country
International
Country code - 1; multiple ocean cable systems provide international connectivity; satellite earth stations - 61 Intelsat (45 Atlantic Ocean and 16 Pacific Ocean), 5 Intersputnik (Atlantic Ocean region), and 4 Inmarsat (Pacific and Atlantic Ocean regions) (2000)

Broadcast media
4 major terrestrial TV networks with affiliate stations throughout the country, plus cable and satellite networks, independent stations, and a limited public broadcasting sector that is largely supported by private grants; overall, thousands of TV stations broadcasting; multiple national radio networks with many affiliate stations; while most stations are commercial, National Public Radio (NPR) has a network of some 600 member stations; satellite radio available; overall, nearly 15,000 radio stations operating (2008)

Internet country code
.us

Internet hosts World Ranking: 1
498 million (2011); note - the US Internet total host count includes the following top level domain host addresses: .us, .com, .edu, .gov, .mil, .net, and .org

Internet users World Ranking: 2
245 million (2009)


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  United States (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0144 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/