getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Ces colonies a rompu avec la mère patrie en 1776 et furent reconnues comme la nouvelle nation des États-Unis d'Amérique après le traité de Paris en 1783. Au cours des XIXe et XXe siècles, 37 nouveaux États ont été ajoutés à l'origine 13 la nation expansion sur tout le continent nord-américain et a acquis un certain nombre de possessions d'outre-mer. Les deux plus traumatique des expériences dans l'histoire du pays ont été la guerre de Sécession (1861-65), dans laquelle une Union du Nord des États vainquit un Confédération de 11 États esclavagistes du Sud sécessionniste et la grande dépression des années 1930, un ralentissement économique au cours de laquelle environ un quart du travail force a perdu son emploi. Forte des victoires lors des guerres mondiales I et II et la fin de la guerre froide en 1991, les États-Unis demeurent le plus puissant État-nation du monde. Depuis la fin de la seconde guerre mondiale, l'économie a atteint une croissance relativement soutenue, faible taux de chômage et l'inflation et des progrès rapides dans la technologie.


Communications

Telephones - main lines in use
151 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular
279 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
Un système de communication de grandes, technologiquement avancé, polyvalent
Domestic
Un grand système de câble à fibres optiques, faisceaux hertziens à micro-ondes, câble coaxial et satellites nationaux transporte toutes les formes de trafic téléphonique ; un système en pleine expansion cellulaire transporte le trafic de téléphonie mobile dans tout le pays
International
Code du pays - 1 ; plusieurs systèmes de câblodistribution Océan fournissent une connectivité internationale ; satellite earth stations - 61 Intelsat (45 océan Atlantique et l'océan Pacifique 16) 5 INTERSPOUTNIK (région de l'Atlantique) et Inmarsat 4 (régions du Pacifique et l'océan Atlantique) (2000)

Broadcast media
4 grands réseaux de télévision terrestres avec des stations affiliées dans tout le pays, plus câble et réseaux de satellites, stations indépendantes et un secteur de la radiodiffusion publique limitée qui est largement soutenu par des dons privés ; dans l'ensemble, milliers de télévision diffusent ; plusieurs réseaux nationaux de radio avec beaucoup d'affiliation des stations ; alors que la plupart des stations sont commerciales, National Public Radio (NPR) a un réseau de stations de quelque 600 membres ; radio par satellite disponible ; dans l'ensemble, près de 15 000 stations de radio exploitées (2008)

Internet country code
.us

Internet hosts
498 million (2011); note - the US Internet total host count includes the following top level domain host addresses: .us, .com, .edu, .gov, .mil, .net, and .org

Internet users
245 million (2009)


Commentaires




Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  états-unis (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0383 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain's American colonies broke with the mother country in 1776 and were recognized as the new nation of the United States of America following the Treaty of Paris in 1783. During the 19th and 20th centuries, 37 new states were added to the original 13 as the nation expanded across the North American continent and acquired a number of overseas possessions. The two most traumatic experiences in the nation's history were the Civil War (1861-65), in which a northern Union of states defeated a secessionist Confederacy of 11 southern slave states, and the Great Depression of the 1930s, an economic downturn during which about a quarter of the labor force lost its jobs. Buoyed by victories in World Wars I and II and the end of the Cold War in 1991, the US remains the world's most powerful nation state. Since the end of World War II, the economy has achieved relatively steady growth, low unemployment and inflation, and rapid advances in technology.


Communications

Telephones - main lines in use World Ranking: 2
151 million (2009)

Telephones - mobile cellular World Ranking: 3
279 million (2009)

Telephone system
General assessment
A large, technologically advanced, multipurpose communications system
Domestic
A large system of fiber-optic cable, microwave radio relay, coaxial cable, and domestic satellites carries every form of telephone traffic; a rapidly growing cellular system carries mobile telephone traffic throughout the country
International
Country code - 1; multiple ocean cable systems provide international connectivity; satellite earth stations - 61 Intelsat (45 Atlantic Ocean and 16 Pacific Ocean), 5 Intersputnik (Atlantic Ocean region), and 4 Inmarsat (Pacific and Atlantic Ocean regions) (2000)

Broadcast media
4 major terrestrial TV networks with affiliate stations throughout the country, plus cable and satellite networks, independent stations, and a limited public broadcasting sector that is largely supported by private grants; overall, thousands of TV stations broadcasting; multiple national radio networks with many affiliate stations; while most stations are commercial, National Public Radio (NPR) has a network of some 600 member stations; satellite radio available; overall, nearly 15,000 radio stations operating (2008)

Internet country code
.us

Internet hosts World Ranking: 1
498 million (2011); note - the US Internet total host count includes the following top level domain host addresses: .us, .com, .edu, .gov, .mil, .net, and .org

Internet users World Ranking: 2
245 million (2009)


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  United States (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0144 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/