getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Amerikanischen Kolonien Großbritanniens brach mit dem Mutterland 1776 und wurden als die neue Nation von den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika nach dem Frieden von Paris 1783 anerkannt. Während des 19. und 20. Jahrhunderts wurden 37 neue Staaten zu den ursprünglichen 13 hinzugefügt, wie die Nation des nordamerikanischen Kontinents erweitert und eine Reihe von überseeischen Besitzungen erworben. Die zwei traumatischsten Erfahrungen in der Geschichte des Landes wurden in der nördliche Union der Staaten eine sezessionistische Konföderation 11 Südstaaten Slave und der großen Depression der 1930er Jahre, ein konjunktureller Abschwung in dem besiegte Bürgerkrieg (1861-65), etwa ein Viertel der Arbeit Kraft seiner Arbeitsplätze verloren. Auftrieb gegeben durch Siege in Weltkriege I und II und das Ende des Kalten Krieges 1991 die USA bleiben die weltweit leistungsfähigste Nationalstaat. Seit dem Ende des zweiten WELTKRIEGES hat die Wirtschaft relativ stetiges Wachstum, geringe Arbeitslosigkeit und Inflation und rasche Fortschritte in der Technologie erreicht.


Geographie

Location
Nordamerika, angrenzend an den Nordatlantik und im nördlichen Pazifik, zwischen Kanada und Mexiko

Geographic coordinates
38 00 N, 97 00 W

Map references
Nordamerika

Area
Total 9,826,675 sq km
Land 9,161,966 sq km
Water 664,709 sq km
Note
Enthält nur die 50 Bundesstaaten und der District Of Columbia

Area - comparative
Etwa halb so groß wie Russland; drei Zehntel der Größe von Afrika; etwa die Hälfte die Größe von Südamerika (oder etwas größer als Brasilien); etwas größer als China; mehr als doppelt so groß wie der Europäischen Union

Land boundaries
Total 12,034 km
Border countries
Canada 8,893 km (including 2,477 km with Alaska), Mexico 3,141 km
Note
US-Marinestützpunkt in Guantanamo Bay, Kuba ist von den USA gepachtet und ist Teil von Kuba; die base-Begrenzung ist 28 km

Coastline
19,924 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf Nicht angegeben

Climate
überwiegend gemäßigt, aber tropisch in Hawaii und Florida, arktische in Alaska, in den Great Plains westlich des Mississippi River, semiarid und arid im großen Becken im Südwesten; niedrigen Wintertemperaturen im Nordwesten sind im Januar und Februar gelegentlich durch warme Chinookwinde aus den östlichen Hängen der Rocky Mountains verbessert werden.

Terrain
Großen zentralen Ebene, die Berge im Westen, Hügel und niedrige Berge im Osten; schroffe Berge und breiten Flusstälern in Alaska; robuste, vulkanische Topografie auf Hawaii

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Death Valley -86 m
Highest point Mount McKinley 6,194 m
Note
Der Peak von Mauna Kea (4.207 m ü. m.) auf der Insel Hawaii steigt etwa 10.200 m über dem Pazifischen Ozean-Boden; durch diese Messung ist es die weltweit höchste Berg - höher als der Mount Everest, der als höchster Berg über dem Meeresspiegel erkannt wird

Natural resources
Kohle, Kupfer, Blei, Molybdän, Phosphate, seltene Masse Elemente, Uran, Bauxit, Gold, Eisen, Quecksilber, Nickel, Pottasche, Silber, Wolfram, Zink, Erdöl, Erdgas, Holz
Note
Die USA haben die weltweit größten Kohlevorkommen mit 491 Milliarden Tonnen 27 % der weltweit insgesamt

Land use
Arable land 18.01%
Permanent crops 0.21%
Other 81.78% (2005)

Irrigated land
230,000 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
3,069 cu km (1985)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 477 cu km/yr (13%/46%/41%)
Per capita 1,600 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Tsunami; Vulkane; Erdbebenaktivität im pazifischen Becken; Hurrikane entlang der Küsten von Atlantik und Golf von Mexiko; Tornados im mittleren Westen und Südosten; Schlamm-Folien in Kalifornien; Waldbrände im Westen; Überschwemmungen; Permafrost in Nordalaska, ein wesentliches Hindernis für die Entwicklung
Volcanism
Vulkanische Aktivität in den Hawaii-Inseln, westlichen Alaska, im Pazifischen Nordwesten und in den Nördlichen Marianen; Beide Mauna Loa (ü.m 4.170 m) in Hawaii und Mount Rainier (ü.m 4.392 m) in Washington haben gemeint worden "Decade Vulkane" von der International Association of Volcanology und Chemie des Erdinneren, würdig der Studie aufgrund ihrer explosiven Geschichte und Nähe zu menschlichen Populationen; Pavlof (ü.m 2.519 m) ist der aktivste Vulkan in Alaska's Aleuten Arc und eine erhebliche Bedrohung für die Luft Reisen, da das Gebiet eine wichtige Flugroute zwischen Nordamerika und Ostasien bildet; St. Helens (ü.m 2.549 m, berühmt für die verheerenden Ausbruch 1980 bleibt aktiv, heute zahlreiche andere historisch aktive Vulkane vorhanden, meistens konzentriert in den Aleuten Bogen und Hawaii; dazu gehören: in Alaska: Aniakchak, Augustine, Chiginagak, Fourpeaked, Iliamna, Katmai, Kupreanof, Martin, Novarupta, Redoubt, Spurr, Wrangell; in Hawaii: Trident, Ugashik-Peulik, Ukinrek Maars, Veniaminof; in Nördliche Marianen: Anatahan; und im Pazifischen Nordwesten: Mount Baker, Mount Hood

Environment - current issues
Verunreinigung der Luft, was zu saurem Regen in den USA und Kanada; die USA sind der größte einzelne Emitter von Kohlendioxid aus der Verbrennung fossiler Brennstoffe; Wasserverschmutzung durch Abfluss von Pestiziden und Düngemitteln; begrenzte natürliche Süßwasserressourcen in weiten Teilen des westlichen Teils des Landes erfordern sorgfältige Verwaltung; Wüstenbildung

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Luftverschmutzung, Luft Verunreinigung-Stickstoff Oxide, Antarktis-Umwelt-Protokoll, Antarctic Marine Living Resources, Antarktische Robben, Antarktisvertrag, Klimawandel, Wüstenbildung, gefährdete Arten, ökologische Änderung, Marine Dumping, Wasserbewohner Erhaltung, Schutz der Ozonschicht, Schiff Verunreinigung, Tropenholz 83, tropisches Bauholz 94, Feuchtgebiete, Walfang
Signed, but not ratified
Luft Verschmutzung-persistente organische Schadstoffe, Air Pollution flüchtige organische Verbindungen, Biodiversität, Klima ändern-Kyoto Protokoll, gefährliche Abfälle

Geography - note
Weltweit drittgrößte Land durch Größe (nach Russland und Kanada) und durch Bevölkerung (nach China und Indien); Mt. McKinley ist höchste Punkt in Nordamerika und Death Valley der tiefste Punkt auf dem Kontinent


Anmerkungen




Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Vereinigte Staaten (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0159 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2017  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


Britain's American colonies broke with the mother country in 1776 and were recognized as the new nation of the United States of America following the Treaty of Paris in 1783. During the 19th and 20th centuries, 37 new states were added to the original 13 as the nation expanded across the North American continent and acquired a number of overseas possessions. The two most traumatic experiences in the nation's history were the Civil War (1861-65), in which a northern Union of states defeated a secessionist Confederacy of 11 southern slave states, and the Great Depression of the 1930s, an economic downturn during which about a quarter of the labor force lost its jobs. Buoyed by victories in World Wars I and II and the end of the Cold War in 1991, the US remains the world's most powerful nation state. Since the end of World War II, the economy has achieved relatively steady growth, low unemployment and inflation, and rapid advances in technology.


Geography

Location
North America, bordering both the North Atlantic Ocean and the North Pacific Ocean, between Canada and Mexico

Geographic coordinates
38 00 N, 97 00 W

Map references
North America

Area World Ranking: 3
Total 9,826,675 sq km
Land 9,161,966 sq km
Water 664,709 sq km
Note
Includes only the 50 states and District of Columbia

Area - comparative
About half the size of Russia; about three-tenths the size of Africa; about half the size of South America (or slightly larger than Brazil); slightly larger than China; more than twice the size of the European Union

Land boundaries
Total 12,034 km
Border countries
Canada 8,893 km (including 2,477 km with Alaska), Mexico 3,141 km
Note
US Naval Base at Guantanamo Bay, Cuba is leased by the US and is part of Cuba; the base boundary is 28 km

Coastline
19,924 km

Maritime claims
Territorial sea 12 nm
Contiguous zone 24 nm
Exclusive economic zone 200 nm
Continental shelf Not specified

Climate
Mostly temperate, but tropical in Hawaii and Florida, arctic in Alaska, semiarid in the great plains west of the Mississippi River, and arid in the Great Basin of the southwest; low winter temperatures in the northwest are ameliorated occasionally in January and February by warm chinook winds from the eastern slopes of the Rocky Mountains

Terrain
Vast central plain, mountains in west, hills and low mountains in east; rugged mountains and broad river valleys in Alaska; rugged, volcanic topography in Hawaii

Elevation extremes
Lowest point Death Valley -86 m
Highest point Mount McKinley 6,194 m
Note
The peak of Mauna Kea (4,207 m above sea level) on the island of Hawaii rises about 10,200 m above the Pacific Ocean floor; by this measurement, it is the world's tallest mountain - higher than Mount Everest, which is recognized as the tallest mountain above sea level

Natural resources
Coal, copper, lead, molybdenum, phosphates, rare earth elements, uranium, bauxite, gold, iron, mercury, nickel, potash, silver, tungsten, zinc, petroleum, natural gas, timber
Note
The US has the world's largest coal reserves with 491 billion short tons accounting for 27% of the world's total

Land use
Arable land 18.01%
Permanent crops 0.21%
Other 81.78% (2005)

Irrigated land
230,000 sq km (2003)

Total renewable water resources
3,069 cu km (1985)

Freshwater withdrawal (domestic/industrial/agricultural)
Total 477 cu km/yr (13%/46%/41%)
Per capita 1,600 cu m/yr (2000)

Natural hazards
Tsunamis; volcanoes; earthquake activity around Pacific Basin; hurricanes along the Atlantic and Gulf of Mexico coasts; tornadoes in the Midwest and Southeast; mud slides in California; forest fires in the west; flooding; permafrost in northern Alaska, a major impediment to development
Volcanism
Volcanic activity in the Hawaiian Islands, Western Alaska, the Pacific Northwest, and in the Northern Mariana Islands; both Mauna Loa (elev. 4,170 m) in Hawaii and Mount Rainier (elev. 4,392 m) in Washington have been deemed "Decade Volcanoes" by the International Association of Volcanology and Chemistry of the Earth's Interior, worthy of study due to their explosive history and close proximity to human populations; Pavlof (elev. 2,519 m) is the most active volcano in Alaska's Aleutian Arc and poses a significant threat to air travel since the area constitutes a major flight path between North America and East Asia; St. Helens (elev. 2,549 m, famous for the devastating 1980 eruption, remains active today; numerous other historically active volcanoes exist, mostly concentrated in the Aleutian arc and Hawaii; they include: in Alaska: Aniakchak, Augustine, Chiginagak, Fourpeaked, Iliamna, Katmai, Kupreanof, Martin, Novarupta, Redoubt, Spurr, Wrangell; in Hawaii: Trident, Ugashik-Peulik, Ukinrek Maars, Veniaminof; in the Northern Mariana Islands: Anatahan; and in the Pacific Northwest: Mount Baker, Mount Hood

Environment - current issues
Air pollution resulting in acid rain in both the US and Canada; the US is the largest single emitter of carbon dioxide from the burning of fossil fuels; water pollution from runoff of pesticides and fertilizers; limited natural freshwater resources in much of the western part of the country require careful management; desertification

Environment - international agreements
Party to
Air Pollution, Air Pollution-Nitrogen Oxides, Antarctic-Environmental Protocol, Antarctic-Marine Living Resources, Antarctic Seals, Antarctic Treaty, Climate Change, Desertification, Endangered Species, Environmental Modification, Marine Dumping, Marine Life Conservation, Ozone Layer Protection, Ship Pollution, Tropical Timber 83, Tropical Timber 94, Wetlands, Whaling
Signed, but not ratified
Air Pollution-Persistent Organic Pollutants, Air Pollution-Volatile Organic Compounds, Biodiversity, Climate Change-Kyoto Protocol, Hazardous Wastes

Geography - note
World's third-largest country by size (after Russia and Canada) and by population (after China and India); Mt. McKinley is highest point in North America and Death Valley the lowest point on the continent


Comments




Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  United States (Washington, D. C. ):




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0207 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/