getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


La population amérindienne originaire de Cuba commence à décliner après la découverte de l'île par Christophe Colomb en 1492 et suite à son développement comme une colonie espagnole pendant les plusieurs siècles suivants. Grand nombre d'esclaves africains furent importé pour travailler les plantations de café et de sucre, et la Havane est devenue le point de lancement pour les flottes de Trésor annuel lié pour l'Espagne, du Mexique et du Pérou. Domination espagnole a finalement provoqué un mouvement indépendantiste et rébellions occasionnelles qui ont été durement réprimées. Intervention américaine pendant la guerre hispano-américaine en 1898 a aidé les cubains à renverser la domination espagnole. Le traité de Paris a établi l'indépendance cubaine des États-Unis en 1902, après quoi l'île a connu une série de gouvernements principalement dominée par les hommes politiques corrompus et militaires. Fidel CASTRO conduisit une armée rebelle à la victoire en 1959 ; sa règle de fer maintenues ensemble le régime ultérieur pendant près de cinq décennies. Sa démission comme président en février 2008 en faveur de son frère cadet Raul CASTRO. La révolution communiste de Cuba, avec l'aide soviétique, a été exportée dans toute l'Amérique latine et l'Afrique pendant les années 1960, des années 1970 et années 1980. Le pays fait face à une grave récession économique en 1990 à la suite du retrait des subventions soviétiques anciens une valeur de $4 milliards à 6 milliards $ par année. Cuba parfois dépeint l'embargo américain, en place depuis 1961, la source si ses difficultés. Migrations clandestines vers les États-Unis - à l'aide de radeaux faits maison, les passeurs, les vols aériens, ou via la frontière du Sud-Ouest - sont un problème récurrent. Les gardes-côtes américains ont intercepté quelque 1.000 individus tentent de traverser le détroit de Floride en exercice 2011.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République de Cuba
Conventional short form Cuba
Local long form Republica de Cuba
Local short form Cuba

Government type
État communiste

Capital
Name Havana
Geographic coordinates 23 07 N, 82 21 W
Time difference
UTC-5 (même temps que Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)
Daylight saving time
+ RH 1, commence le troisième dimanche en mars ; se termine le dernier dimanche en octobre ; note - Cuba a été appelé à modifier l'annexe de la DST à court préavis dans le but d'économiser l'électricité pour l'éclairage

Administrative divisions
15 provinces (provincias, singulier - provincia) et 1 spécial municipalité (municipio especial) ; Artemisa, Camaguey, Ciego de Avila, Cienfuegos, Granma, Guantanamo, Holguin, Isla de la Juventud *, La Habana, Las Tunas, Matanzas, français, Pinar del Rio, Sancti Spiritus, Santiago de Cuba, Villa Clara

Independence
20 Mai 1902 (d'Espagne 10 décembre 1898 ; administré par les États-Unis de 1898 à 1902) ; pas reconnu par le gouvernement cubain comme un jour de l'indépendance

National holiday
Triomphe de la révolution, le 1er janvier (1959)

Constitution
24 Février 1976 ; modifiée de juillet 1992 à juin 2002

Legal system
Système de droit civil basé sur le code civil espagnol

International law organization participation
N'a pas présenté une déclaration de compétence ICJ ; État non partie à l'ICCt

Suffrage
16 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Président du Conseil d'État et président de la Conseil général Raul CASTRO Ruz (président depuis le 24 février 2008) ; Premier vice-président du Conseil d'Etat et premier vice-président du Conseil des ministres Jose Ramon MACHADO Ventura (depuis le 24 février 2008) ; note - le président est le chef de l'Etat et le chef du gouvernement
Head of government
Président du Conseil d'État et président de la Conseil général Raul CASTRO Ruz (président depuis le 24 février 2008) ; Premier vice-président du Conseil d'Etat et premier vice-président du Conseil des ministres Jose Ramon MACHADO Ventura (depuis le 24 février 2008)
Cabinet
Conseil des ministres par le président du Conseil d'Etat a proposé et nommé par l'Assemblée nationale ou le Conseil d'Etat de 31 membres, élus par l'Assemblée à agir en son nom lorsqu'il n'est pas en session
Elections
Le président et les vice-présidents, élus par l'Assemblée nationale pour un mandat de cinq ans ; élection dernière tenue le 24 février 2008 (prochain se tiendra en 2013)
Election results
Genèse Raul CASTRO Ruz élu président ; pour cent du vote législatif - 100 % ; Jose Ramon MACHADO Ventura élu vice président ; pour cent du vote législatif - 100 %

Legislative branch
De monocaméral National Assembly of People puissance ou Asemblea Nacional del Poder Popular (nombre de sièges à l'Assemblée nationale est basée sur la population ; 614 sièges ; membres élus directement à partir de listes approuvées par les commissions spéciales de candidature pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
Dernière tenue le 20 janvier 2008 (prochain se tiendra en janvier 2013)
Election results
Parti communiste de Cuba est le seul parti légal, et les candidats officiellement sanctionnés exécutent sans opposition

Judicial branch
Cour suprême du peuple ou Supremo Tribunal populaire (Président, vice-présidents et autres juges sont élus par l'Assemblée nationale)

Political parties and leaders
Parti communiste cubain ou PCC [Fidel CASTRO Ruz, premier secrétaire]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Human Rights Watch ; Association nationale des petits agriculteurs

International organization participation
ACP, AOSIS, CELAC, FAO, G-77, IAEA, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IFAD, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM (observer), IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAES, LAIA, NAM, OAS (excluded from formal participation since 1962), OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, Petrocaribe, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
None; note - Cuba has an Interests Section in the Swiss Embassy, headed by Principal Officer Jorge BOLANOS Suarez; address: Cuban Interests Section, Swiss Embassy, 2630 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20009; telephone: [1] (202) 797-8518; FAX: [1] (202) 797-8521

Diplomatic representation from the us
None; note - the US has an Interests Section in the Swiss Embassy, headed by Chief of Mission Jonathan D. FARRAR; address: USINT, Swiss Embassy, Calzada between L and M Streets, Vedado, Havana; telephone: [53] (7) 833-3551 through 3559 (operator assistance required); FAX: [53] (7) 833-1653; protecting power in Cuba is Switzerland

Flag description
égale à cinq bandes horizontales bleu (Centre, haut et bas) en alternance avec le blanc ; un triangle équilatéral rouge basé sur le côté du treuil porte une étoile blanche, cinq branches au centre ; les bandes bleues se référer aux trois divisions anciennes de l'île : central, occidental et oriental ; les bandes blanches décrivent la pureté de l'indépendance idéal ; le triangle symbolise la liberté, l'égalité et fraternité, tandis que la couleur rouge représente le sang versé dans la lutte d'indépendance ; l'étoile blanche, appelées les lumières de La Estrella Solitaria (le Lone Star) le chemin vers la liberté et a pris le drapeau du Texas
Note
De conception similaire au drapeau portoricain, aux couleurs de la banderole et le triangle inversé

National anthem
Name
"La Bayamesa" (la chanson de Bayamo)
Lyrics/music Pedro FIGUEREDO
Note
1940 adoptés ; Pedro FIGUEREDO créé « La Bayamesa » en 1868 durant la guerre de dix ans contre les espagnols ; des principales figure au soulèvement, Finlay fut capturé en 1870 et exécuté par un peloton d'exécution ; juste avant la fusillade qu'il a la réputation d'avoir crié, « Morir por la Patria es vivir » (pour mourir pour le pays consiste à vivre), une ligne allant de l'hymne


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Cuba (Havana):


  Points GPS de Cuba (Havana)

Municipio De Santa Maria Del Rosario Provincia De Ciudad De La Habana

Caraballoso Provincia De Matanzas

Canada Prieta Provincia Mayabeque

Magano Provincia De Sancti Spiritus

Mancebo Las Tunas

Residencial Almendares Provincia De Ciudad De La Habana

Picote Peak Provincia De Guantanamo

Estero Del Prado Provincia De Pinar Del Rio




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0203 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The native Amerindian population of Cuba began to decline after the European discovery of the island by Christopher COLUMBUS in 1492 and following its development as a Spanish colony during the next several centuries. Large numbers of African slaves were imported to work the coffee and sugar plantations, and Havana became the launching point for the annual treasure fleets bound for Spain from Mexico and Peru. Spanish rule eventually provoked an independence movement and occasional rebellions that were harshly suppressed. US intervention during the Spanish-American War in 1898 assisted the Cubans in overthrowing Spanish rule. The Treaty of Paris established Cuban independence from the US in 1902 after which the island experienced a string of governments mostly dominated by the military and corrupt politicians. Fidel CASTRO led a rebel army to victory in 1959; his iron rule held the subsequent regime together for nearly five decades. He stepped down as president in February 2008 in favor of his younger brother Raul CASTRO. Cuba's Communist revolution, with Soviet support, was exported throughout Latin America and Africa during the 1960s, 1970s, and 1980s. The country faced a severe economic downturn in 1990 following the withdrawal of former Soviet subsidies worth $4 billion to $6 billion annually. Cuba at times portrays the US embargo, in place since 1961, as the source if its difficulties. Illicit migration to the US - using homemade rafts, alien smugglers, air flights, or via the southwest border - is a continuing problem. The US Coast Guard intercepted some 1,000 individuals attempting to cross the Straits of Florida in fiscal year 2011.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Cuba
Conventional short form Cuba
Local long form Republica de Cuba
Local short form Cuba

Government type
Communist state

Capital
Name Havana
Geographic coordinates 23 07 N, 82 21 W
Time difference
UTC-5 (same time as Washington, DC during Standard Time)
Daylight saving time
+1hr, begins third Sunday in March; ends last Sunday in October; note - Cuba has been known to alter the schedule of DST on short notice in an attempt to conserve electricity for lighting

Administrative divisions
15 provinces (provincias, singular - provincia) and 1 special municipality* (municipio especial); Artemisa, Camaguey, Ciego de Avila, Cienfuegos, Granma, Guantanamo, Holguin, Isla de la Juventud*, La Habana, Las Tunas, Matanzas, Mayabeque, Pinar del Rio, Sancti Spiritus, Santiago de Cuba, Villa Clara

Independence
20 May 1902 (from Spain 10 December 1898; administered by the US from 1898 to 1902); not acknowledged by the Cuban Government as a day of independence

National holiday
Triumph of the Revolution, 1 January (1959)

Constitution
24 February 1976; amended July 1992 and June 2002

Legal system
Civil law system based on Spanish civil code

International law organization participation
Has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Suffrage
16 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President of the Council of State and President of the Council of Ministers Gen. Raul CASTRO Ruz (president since 24 February 2008); First Vice President of the Council of State and First Vice President of the Council of Ministers Jose Ramon MACHADO Ventura (since 24 February 2008); note - the president is both the chief of state and head of government
Head of government
President of the Council of State and President of the Council of Ministers Gen. Raul CASTRO Ruz (president since 24 February 2008); First Vice President of the Council of State and First Vice President of the Council of Ministers Jose Ramon MACHADO Ventura (since 24 February 2008)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers proposed by the president of the Council of State and appointed by the National Assembly or the 31-member Council of State, elected by the assembly to act on its behalf when it is not in session
Elections
President and vice presidents elected by the National Assembly for a five-year term; election last held on 24 February 2008 (next to be held in 2013)
Election results
Gen. Raul CASTRO Ruz elected president; percent of legislative vote - 100%; Jose Ramon MACHADO Ventura elected vice president; percent of legislative vote - 100%

Legislative branch
Unicameral National Assembly of People's Power or Asemblea Nacional del Poder Popular (number of seats in the National Assembly is based on population; 614 seats; members elected directly from slates approved by special candidacy commissions to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Last held on 20 January 2008 (next to be held in January 2013)
Election results
Cuba's Communist Party is the only legal party, and officially sanctioned candidates run unopposed

Judicial branch
People's Supreme Court or Tribunal Supremo Popular (president, vice presidents, and other judges are elected by the National Assembly)

Political parties and leaders
Cuban Communist Party or PCC [Fidel CASTRO Ruz, first secretary]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Human Rights Watch; National Association of Small Farmers

International organization participation
ACP, AOSIS, CELAC, FAO, G-77, IAEA, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IFAD, IFRCS, IHO, ILO, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM (observer), IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, LAES, LAIA, NAM, OAS (excluded from formal participation since 1962), OPANAL, OPCW, PCA, Petrocaribe, UN, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNWTO, UPU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
None; note - Cuba has an Interests Section in the Swiss Embassy, headed by Principal Officer Jorge BOLANOS Suarez; address: Cuban Interests Section, Swiss Embassy, 2630 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20009; telephone: [1] (202) 797-8518; FAX: [1] (202) 797-8521

Diplomatic representation from the us
None; note - the US has an Interests Section in the Swiss Embassy, headed by Chief of Mission Jonathan D. FARRAR; address: USINT, Swiss Embassy, Calzada between L and M Streets, Vedado, Havana; telephone: [53] (7) 833-3551 through 3559 (operator assistance required); FAX: [53] (7) 833-1653; protecting power in Cuba is Switzerland

Flag description
Five equal horizontal bands of blue (top, center, and bottom) alternating with white; a red equilateral triangle based on the hoist side bears a white, five-pointed star in the center; the blue bands refer to the three old divisions of the island: central, occidental, and oriental; the white bands describe the purity of the independence ideal; the triangle symbolizes liberty, equality, and fraternity, while the red color stands for the blood shed in the independence struggle; the white star, called La Estrella Solitaria (the Lone Star) lights the way to freedom and was taken from the flag of Texas
Note
Design similar to the Puerto Rican flag, with the colors of the bands and triangle reversed

National anthem
Name
"La Bayamesa" (The Bayamo Song)
Lyrics/music Pedro FIGUEREDO
Note
Adopted 1940; Pedro FIGUEREDO first performed "La Bayamesa" in 1868 during the Ten Years War against the Spanish; a leading figure in the uprising, FIGUEREDO was captured in 1870 and executed by a firing squad; just prior to the fusillade he is reputed to have shouted, "Morir por la Patria es vivir" (To die for the country is to live), a line from the anthem


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Cuba (Havana):


  GPS points from Cuba (Havana)

Finca Rio Hondito Provincia De Sancti Spiritus

Dolores Provincia De Villa Clara

Flora Quesada Provincia De Camaguey

Paso De La Cadena Provincia De Pinar Del Rio

Sopapo Provincia Mayabeque

Maria Teresa Provincia De Cienfuegos

Arroyo Cuchillo Provincia Granma

Augusto Cesar Sandino Provincia Mayabeque




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0191 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2019  http://www.getamap.net/