getamap.net
Afrika
Afrika
Ozeanien
Ozeanien
Asien
Asien
Nordamerika
Nordamerika
Europa
Europa
Sudamerika
Sudamerika
Antarktis
Antarktis

Suchen: 



Administrative Abteilungen (GPS Karten)

Geographie

Leute und Gesellschaft

Regierung

Wirtschaft

Kommunikation

Transport

Militär


Die französischen Kolonien von Senegal und Französisch-Sudan wurden 1959 zusammengeführt und ihre Unabhängigkeit als der Mali-Föderation in 1960 gewährt. Die Union zerbrach nach nur wenigen Monaten. Senegal verbunden mit Gambia die nominale Konföderation Senegambia 1982 zu bilden. Die geplante Integration der beiden Länder wurde nie durchgeführt, und die Union 1989 aufgelöst wurde. Die Bewegung der demokratischen Kräfte in der Casamance (MFDC) führte eine Low-Level separatistischer Aufstand im südlichen Senegal seit den 1980er Jahren und mehreren Frieden Angebote haben es versäumt, den Konflikt zu lösen. Dennoch Senegal bleibt eine der stabilsten Demokratien in Afrika und hat eine lange Geschichte der Teilnahme an internationalen Friedensmissionen und regionalen Vermittlung. Senegal wurde von einer sozialistischen Partei regiert, für 40 Jahre, bis Abdoulaye WADE im Jahr 2000 zum Präsidenten gewählt wurde. Er wurde im Jahr 2007 wiedergewählt und während seiner zwei Amtszeiten geändert Senegals Verfassung mehr als ein Dutzend Mal, die Exekutive zu erhöhen und die Opposition zu schwächen. Sein Versuch, die Änderung der Verfassung im Juni 2011 aufgefordert, große öffentliche Proteste und seine Entscheidung für eine dritte Präsidentschaftswahl ausgeführt, dass der Begriff löste eine große öffentliche Gegenreaktion, die zu seiner Niederlage bei einer Stichwahl März 2012 mit Macky SALL geführt.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republik Senegal
Conventional short form Senegal
Local long form Republique du Senegal
Local short form Senegal
Former
Senegambia (zusammen mit Gambia), Mali-Föderation

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Dakar
Geographic coordinates 14 44 N, 17 38 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 Stunden vor Washington, DC während der Normalzeit)

Administrative divisions
14 Regionen (Regionen, Singular - Gebiet); Dakar, Diourbel, Fatick, Kaffrine, Kaolack, Kedougou, Kolda, Louga, Matam, Saint-Louis, Sedhiou, Tambacounda, Thies, Ziguinchor

Independence
4. April 1960 (von Frankreich); Hinweis - völliger Unabhängigkeit erreicht, die Auflösung der Föderation mit Mali über 20. August 1960

Constitution
7. Januar 2001 angenommen; viele Male geändert

Legal system
Zivilrecht-System basierend auf französischem Recht; gerichtliche Überprüfung von Rechtsakten Verfassungsgericht

International law organization participation
Obligatorische ICJ Jurisdiktion mit Reservierungen akzeptiert; ICCt Gerichtsbarkeit akzeptiert

Suffrage
18 Jahre alt; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Präsident Macky SALL (seit 2. April 2012)
Head of government
Premierminister Abdoul MBAYE (seit 3. April 2012)
Cabinet
Ministerrat, ernannt durch den Premierminister in Absprache mit dem Präsidenten
Elections
Präsident gewählt durch populäre Stimme für eine siebenjährige Amtszeit (anspruchsberechtigt für eine zweite Amtszeit); Parlamentswahlen letzte am 26. Februar 2012 mit einer zweiten Runde Stichwahl am 25. März 2012; Premierminister, vom Präsidenten ernannt
Election results
Macky SALL zum Präsidenten gewählt; Prozent der Stimmen in einer Stichwahl - Macky SALL 65,8 %, Abdoulaye WADE 34,2 %

Legislative branch
Zweikammernparlament, bestehend aus dem Senat, im Jahr 2007 wieder eingeführt (100 Plätze; 35 indirekt gewählten Mitgliedern und 65 Mitgliedern, die vom Präsidenten ernannt) und der Nationalversammlung oder Nationalversammlung (150 Sitze; 90 von gewählten Mitgliedern direkte Stimmen und 60 Parteilisten durch Verhältniswahl gewählt auf fünf Jahre gewählt)
Elections
Senat - zuletzt gehalten am 19. August 2007 (weiter um gehalten werden - NA); Nationalversammlung - zuletzt gehalten am 1. Juli 2012 (nächste 2017 stattfinden soll)
Election results
Senat Ergebnisse - Prozent Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - PDS 34, AJ/PADS 1, 65, die vom Präsidenten ernannt; National Assembly Ergebnisse - Prozent der Stimmen von Partei - NA; Sitze durch Partei - Benno buchen Yakaar Koalition 119, PDS 12, buchen Giss Giss Koalition 4, Ausfuhrvorgänge-Bes Du Nakk 4, PVD-2, MRDS 2, URD 1, AJ/PADS 1, andere 5

Judicial branch
Verfassungsrat; Staatsrat; Court of Final Appeals oder Cour de Cassation; Berufungsgericht

Political parties and leaders
Afrikanische Partei der Unabhängigkeit [Majhemout DIOP]; Allianz für die Republik-Yakaar [Macky SALL]; Allianz der Kräfte der Fortschritt oder AFP [Moustapha NIASSE]; Und-Jef/Afrikanische Partei für Demokratie und Sozialismus oder AJ/PADS [Landung SAVANE]; Benno buchen Yakaar Coaltion [Macky SALL]; Benno Siggil Senegal (eine Koalition von Oppositionsparteien); Buchen Giss Giss Koalition [Pape DIOP]; Bürger-Bewegung für nationale Reform oder Ausfuhrvorgänge-Bes Du Nakk; Demokratische Liga-Labor-Party-Bewegung oder LD-MPT [Dr. Abdoulaye BATHILY]; VR für Sozialismus und Demokratie/Benno Jubel oder FSD/BJ [Cheikh Abdoulaye Bamba DIEYE]; Gainde zentristische Bloc oder BGC [Jean-Paul DIAS]; Unabhängigkeit und Arbeitspartei oder PIT [Amath. DANSOKHO]; Jef-Jel [Talla SYLLA]; Nationale Demokratische Rallye oder RND [Madior DIOUF]; Partei für Wahrheit und Entwicklung oder PVD [Ahmadou Kara MBACKÉ]; Volkspartei Arbeitspartei oder PTP [El Hadji DIOUF]; Demokratischen Partei oder PR [Abdourahim AGNE]; Republikanische Bewegung für Sozialismus und Demokratie oder MRDS; Rewmi Partei [Idrissa SECK]; Senegalesische Demokratische Partei oder PDS [Abdoulaye WADE]; Sozialistische Partei oder PS [Ousmane Tanor DIENG]; SOPI Koalition [Abdoulaye WADE] (eine Koalition unter der Führung von der PDS); Synergie für Ethik und Transparenz [Aminata TALL]; Union für demokratische Erneuerung oder URD [Djibo Leyti KA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Arbeit; Studenten; Sufi-Bruderschaften, einschließlich der Mourides und Tidjanes; Lehrer

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CPLP (associate), ECOWAS, FAO, FZ, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNMIL, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Cheikh NIANG
Chancery
2031 Florida Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20009
Telephone [1] (202) 234-0540
FAX [1] (202) 332-6315
Consulate(s) general Houston, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Lewis LUKENS
Embassy
Avenue Jean XXIII at the corner of Rue Kleber, Dakar
Mailing address B. P. 49, Dakar
Telephone [221] 33-829-2100
FAX [221] 33-822-2991

Flag description
Drei gleich vertikale Streifen grün (Hebezeug Seite), gelb und rot mit einem kleinen grünen fünfzackigen Stern zentriert in der gelben Band; Grün steht für Islam, Fortschritt und Hoffnung; Gelb bedeutet natürlichen Reichtum und Fortschritt; Rot symbolisiert Opfer und Entschlossenheit; der Stern steht für Einheit und Hoffnung
Note
Die beliebten Panafrikanischen Farben Äthiopiens verwendet; die Farben von links nach rechts sind identisch mit denen der benachbarten Mali und umgekehrt auf der Flagge der benachbarten Guinea

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Pincez Tous Vos Koras, Frappez Les Balafons" (zupfen Ihre Koras, Strike die Balafons)
Lyrics/music
Leopold Sedar SENGHOR/Herbert Pfeffer
Note
Angenommene 1960; der Text stammt von Leopold Sedar SENGHOR, der erste Präsident Senegals; die Hymne ist manchmal gespielt Einbeziehung der Koras (Harfe-wie Streichinstrumente) und Balafons (Arten von Xylophone) erwähnt im Titel


Anmerkungen

--- Es gibt noch keine Anmerkungen ---


Neue Anmerkung hinfugen:



Sie mussen sich anmelden, um eine Anmerkung hinzufugen!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Benutzername:
Kennwort:

Register

Passwort vergessen?

  Senegal (Dakar):


  GPS-Punkte in Senegal (Dakar)


Beterle (sg04)

Fas Dieye Region De Saint-louis

Moro Ndiaye Region De Diourbel

Damade Kolda

Karantaba Region De Sedhiou

Koppe Kolda

Keur Madi Assine Region De Kaolack




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Nutzungsbedingungen
Datenschutz

# 0.0224 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://de.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The French colonies of Senegal and the French Sudan were merged in 1959 and granted their independence as the Mali Federation in 1960. The union broke up after only a few months. Senegal joined with The Gambia to form the nominal confederation of Senegambia in 1982. The envisaged integration of the two countries was never carried out, and the union was dissolved in 1989. The Movement of Democratic Forces in the Casamance (MFDC) has led a low-level separatist insurgency in southern Senegal since the 1980s, and several peace deals have failed to resolve the conflict. Nevertheless, Senegal remains one of the most stable democracies in Africa and has a long history of participating in international peacekeeping and regional mediation. Senegal was ruled by a Socialist Party for 40 years until Abdoulaye WADE was elected president in 2000. He was reelected in 2007 and during his two terms amended Senegal's constitution over a dozen times to increase executive power and to weaken the opposition. His attempt to change the constitution in June 2011 prompted large public protests and his decision to run for a third presidential term sparked a large public backlash that led to his defeat in a March 2012 runoff election with Macky SALL.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Senegal
Conventional short form Senegal
Local long form Republique du Senegal
Local short form Senegal
Former
Senegambia (along with The Gambia), Mali Federation

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Dakar
Geographic coordinates 14 44 N, 17 38 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
14 regions (regions, singular - region); Dakar, Diourbel, Fatick, Kaffrine, Kaolack, Kedougou, Kolda, Louga, Matam, Saint-Louis, Sedhiou, Tambacounda, Thies, Ziguinchor

Independence
4 April 1960 (from France); note - complete independence achieved upon dissolution of federation with Mali on 20 August 1960

Constitution
Adopted 7 January 2001; amended many times

Legal system
Civil law system based on French law; judicial review of legislative acts in Constitutional Court

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Macky SALL (since 2 April 2012)
Head of government
Prime Minister Abdoul MBAYE (since 3 April 2012)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the prime minister in consultation with the president
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a seven-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 26 February 2012 with a second round runoff on 25 March 2012; prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Macky SALL elected president; percent of votes in a runoff - Macky SALL 65.8%, Abdoulaye WADE 34.2%

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament consisting of the Senate, reinstituted in 2007, (100 seats; 35 members indirectly elected and 65 members appointed by the president) and the National Assembly or Assemblee Nationale (150 seats; 90 members elected by direct popular vote and 60 elected by proportional representation from party lists to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 19 August 2007 (next to be held - NA); National Assembly - last held on 1 July 2012 (next to be held in 2017)
Election results
Senate results - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PDS 34, AJ/PADS 1, 65 appointed by the president; National Assembly results - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - Benno Bokk Yakaar coalition 119, PDS 12, Bokk Giss Giss coalition 4, MCRN-Bes Du Nakk 4, PVD 2, MRDS 2, URD 1, AJ/PADS 1, other 5

Judicial branch
Constitutional Council; Council of State; Court of Final Appeals or Cour de Cassation; Court of Appeals

Political parties and leaders
African Party of Independence [Majhemout DIOP]; Alliance for the Republic-Yakaar [Macky SALL]; Alliance of Forces of Progress or AFP [Moustapha NIASSE]; And-Jef/African Party for Democracy and Socialism or AJ/PADS [Landing SAVANE]; Benno Bokk Yakaar coaltion [Macky SALL]; Benno Siggil Senegal (a coalition of opposition parties); Bokk Giss Giss coalition [Pape DIOP]; Citizen Movement for National Reform or MCRN-Bes Du Nakk; Democratic League-Labor Party Movement or LD-MPT [Dr. Abdoulaye BATHILY]; Front for Socialism and Democracy/Benno Jubel or FSD/BJ [Cheikh Abdoulaye Bamba DIEYE]; Gainde Centrist Bloc or BGC [Jean-Paul DIAS]; Independence and Labor Party or PIT [Amath DANSOKHO]; Jef-Jel [Talla SYLLA]; National Democratic Rally or RND [Madior DIOUF]; Party for Truth and Development or PVD [Ahmadou Kara MBACKE]; People's Labor Party or PTP [El Hadji DIOUF]; Reform Party or PR [Abdourahim AGNE]; Republican Movement for Socialism and Democracy or MRDS; Rewmi Party [Idrissa SECK]; Senegalese Democratic Party or PDS [Abdoulaye WADE]; Socialist Party or PS [Ousmane Tanor DIENG]; SOPI Coalition [Abdoulaye WADE] (a coalition led by the PDS); Synergy for Ethics and Transparency [Aminata TALL]; Union for Democratic Renewal or URD [Djibo Leyti KA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Labor; students; Sufi brotherhoods, including the Mourides and Tidjanes; teachers

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CPLP (associate), ECOWAS, FAO, FZ, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNMIL, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Cheikh NIANG
Chancery
2031 Florida Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20009
Telephone [1] (202) 234-0540
FAX [1] (202) 332-6315
Consulate(s) general Houston, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Lewis LUKENS
Embassy
Avenue Jean XXIII at the corner of Rue Kleber, Dakar
Mailing address B. P. 49, Dakar
Telephone [221] 33-829-2100
FAX [221] 33-822-2991

Flag description
Three equal vertical bands of green (hoist side), yellow, and red with a small green five-pointed star centered in the yellow band; green represents Islam, progress, and hope; yellow signifies natural wealth and progress; red symbolizes sacrifice and determination; the star denotes unity and hope
Note
Uses the popular Pan-African colors of Ethiopia; the colors from left to right are the same as those of neighboring Mali and the reverse of those on the flag of neighboring Guinea

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Pincez Tous vos Koras, Frappez les Balafons" (Pluck Your Koras, Strike the Balafons)
Lyrics/music
Leopold Sedar SENGHOR/Herbert PEPPER
Note
Adopted 1960; the lyrics were written by Leopold Sedar SENGHOR, Senegal's first president; the anthem is sometimes played incorporating the Koras (harp-like stringed instruments) and Balafons (types of xylophones) mentioned in the title


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Senegal (Dakar):


  GPS points from Senegal (Dakar)

Eralda Region De Fatick

Kaweye Tambacounda

Dandone Region De Sedhiou

Bouiguel Banba Tambacounda

Belepouri Tambacounda

Keur Al Adji Mamat Region De Kaffrine

Tiangol Baldi Tambacounda

Ngara Region De Diourbel




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0198 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/