getamap.net
Afrique
Afrique
Oceanie
Oceanie
Asie
Asie
Amerique du Nord
Amerique du Nord
Europe
Europe
Amerique du Sud
Amerique du Sud
L'Antarctique
L'Antarctique

Recherchez: 



Divisions Administratives (GPS Cartes)

Géographie

Population et société

Gouvernement

Economie

Communications

Transport

Militaire


Les colonies françaises du Sénégal et le Soudan français ont été fusionnées en 1959 et obtenus leur indépendance, comme la Fédération du Mali en 1960. L'union s'est désintégrée après seulement quelques mois. Sénégal a rejoint avec la Gambie pour former la Confédération nominale de Sénégambie en 1982. L'intégration envisagée des deux pays n'a été jamais réalisée, et l'union a été dissoute en 1989. Le mouvement des Forces démocratiques de Casamance (MFDC) a mené une insurrection séparatiste basse altitude dans le sud du Sénégal depuis les années 1980, et plusieurs accords de paix n'ont pas réussi à résoudre le conflit. Néanmoins, Sénégal demeure l'un des plus stables démocraties en Afrique et a une longue histoire de participer à la médiation internationale de maintien de la paix et régionale. Sénégal était gouverné par un parti socialiste pendant 40 ans jusqu'à ce que Abdoulaye WADE a été élu président en 2000. Il a été réélu en 2007 et au cours de ses deux mandats modifié constitution du Sénégal plus d'une douzaine de fois pour augmenter le pouvoir exécutif et à affaiblir l'opposition. Sa tentative de modifier la constitution en juin 2011 a incité les grandes manifestations publiques et sa décision de se présenter pour un troisième présidentielle terme a suscité une réaction publique grande qui a conduit à sa défaite à une élection de ruissellement mars 2012 avec Macky SALL.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form République du Sénégal
Conventional short form Senegal
Local long form Republique du Senegal
Local short form Senegal
Former
Sénégambie (ainsi que de la Gambie), la Fédération du Mali

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Dakar
Geographic coordinates 14 44 N, 17 38 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 heures en avance sur Washington, DC, pendant l'heure d'hiver)

Administrative divisions
14 régions (régions, singulier - région) ; Dakar, Diourbel, Fatick, Kaffrine, Kaolack, Kédougou, Kolda, Louga, Matam, Saint-Louis, Sédhiou, Tambacounda, Thiès, Ziguinchor

Independence
4 Avril 1960 (de France) ; Nota – l'indépendance obtenue après la dissolution de la Fédération avec le Mali le 20 août 1960

Constitution
Adopté le 7 janvier 2001 ; modifiée à plusieurs reprises

Legal system
Système de droit civil fondé sur le droit français ; contrôle judiciaire des actes législatifs dans la Cour constitutionnelle

International law organization participation
Accepte la juridiction forcée d'ICJ avec réserves ; accepte la juridiction ICCt

Suffrage
18 ans ; Universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
Président Macky SALL (depuis le 2 avril 2012)
Head of government
Premier ministre Abdoul MBAYE (depuis le 3 avril 2012)
Cabinet
Conseil des ministres nommés par le premier ministre en consultation avec le président
Elections
Président élu par vote populaire pour un mandat de sept ans (éligible pour un deuxième mandat) ; élection dernière tenue le 26 février 2012 et le second tour le 25 mars 2012 ; premier ministre nommé par le président
Election results
Macky SALL, élu à la présidence ; pourcentage des votes dans un ruissellement - Macky SALL Abdoulaye WADE 65,8 % 34,2 %

Legislative branch
Parlement bicaméral composé du Sénat, rétabli en 2007, (100 sièges ; 35 membres élus indirectement et 65 membres nommés par le président) et l'Assemblée nationale ou l'Assemblee Nationale (150 sièges ; 90 membres, élus par vote populaire direct et 60 élus par représentation proportionnelle de listes de partis pour un mandat de cinq ans)
Elections
Sénat - en dernier lieu le 19 août 2007 (prochaine qui aura lieu - NA) ; Assemblée nationale - dernière tenue le 1er juillet 2012 (prochaine qui se tiendra en 2017)
Election results
Résultats du Sénat - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - 34 PDS, AJ/PADS 1, 65, nommés par le président ; Résultats de l'Assemblée nationales - pourcentage des votes par parti - NA ; sièges par parti - coalition Benno Bokk Yakaar 119, 12 PDS, coalition Bokk SIG SIG 4, MCRN-Bes Du Nakk 4, PVD 2, 2 MRDS, URD 1, AJ/PADS 1, autres 5

Judicial branch
Conseil constitutionnel ; Conseil d'état ; Court of Appeals finale ou la Cour de Cassation ; Cour d'appel

Political parties and leaders
Parti africain de l'indépendance [Majhemout DIOP] ; Alliance pour la République-Yakaar [Macky SALL] ; Alliance des Forces de progrès ou AFP [Moustapha NIASSE] ; And-Jef/Parti africain pour la démocratie et le socialisme ou AJ/PADS [Landing SAVANE] ; Benno Bokk Yakaar Coalition [Macky SALL] ; Benno Siggil Sénégal (une coalition de partis d'opposition) ; Coalition Bokk SIG SIG [Pape DIOP] ; Mouvement citoyen pour la réforme nationale ou MCRN-Bes Du Nakk ; Labor-Ligue démocratique Parti mouvement ou LD-MPT [Dr Abdoulaye BATHILY] ; Front pour le socialisme et la démocratie/Benno Jubel ou FSD/BJ [Cheikh Abdoulaye Bamba DIEYE] ; Bloc centriste GAINDE ou BGC [Jean-Paul DIAS] ; Indépendance et parti travailliste ou PIT [Amath DANSOKHO] ; Jef-Jel [Talla SYLLA] ; Rassemblement démocratique national ou RND [Madior DIOUF] ; Parti pour la vérité et développement ou PVD [Ahmadou Kara MBACKE] ; Des gens parti travailliste ou PTP [El Hadji DIOUF] ; Reform Party ou PR [Abdourahim AGNE] ; Mouvement républicain pour la démocratie et le socialisme ou SDNM ; Rewmi Party [Idrissa SECK] ; Parti démocratique sénégalais ou PDS [Abdoulaye WADE] ; Parti socialiste ou PS [Ousmane Tanor DIENG] ; Coalition SOPI [Abdoulaye WADE] (une coalition dirigée par le PDS) ; Synergie pour l'éthique et la transparence [Aminata TALL] ; Union pour le renouveau démocratique ou URD [Djibo Leyti KA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Main de œuvre. étudiants ; Confréries soufies, y compris les Mourides et les Tidjanes ; enseignants

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CPLP (associate), ECOWAS, FAO, FZ, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNMIL, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Cheikh NIANG
Chancery
2031 Florida Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20009
Telephone [1] (202) 234-0540
FAX [1] (202) 332-6315
Consulate(s) general Houston, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Lewis LUKENS
Embassy
Avenue Jean XXIII at the corner of Rue Kleber, Dakar
Mailing address B. P. 49, Dakar
Telephone [221] 33-829-2100
FAX [221] 33-822-2991

Flag description
Trois bandes verticales vert (côté du treuil), jaune et rouge avec une petite étoile à cinq branches verte centrée dans la bande jaune ; le vert représente l'Islam, progrès et espoir ; jaune signifie richesse naturelle et progrès ; rouge symbolise le sacrifice et la détermination ; l'étoile représente l'unité et espoir
Note
Utilise les couleurs populaires Pan-africain de l'Éthiopie ; les couleurs de gauche à droite sont les mêmes que celles des voisins du Mali et l'inverse de celles du drapeau des voisins de la Guinée

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
« Pincez Tous vos Koras, Frappez les Balafons » (cueillir vos Koras, frapper les Balafons)
Lyrics/music
Leopold Sedar SENGHOR/Herbert PEPPER
Note
1960 adoptés ; les paroles ont été écrites par Léopold Sédar SENGHOR, premier président du Sénégal ; l'hymne est joué parfois incorporant les Koras (instruments à cordes ressemblant à la harpe) et Balafons (types de xylophones) mentionné dans le titre


Commentaires

--- Il n'y a aucun commentaire ---


Ajouter un commentaire:



Vous devez vous connecter pour ajouter un commentaire!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Login  Login

Nom d'utilisateur:
Mot de passe:

Register

Mot de passe oublié ?

  Sénégal (Dakar):


  Points GPS de Sénégal (Dakar)

Sare Oumar Kolda


Diopam Region De Diourbel

Sioure (sg04)

Diaba Deguele (sg04)

Keur Galo Region De Kaffrine

Dielmo Region De Fatick

Binandar Region De Fatick




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Liens
Conditions d'utilisation
Politique de confidentialité

# 0.0237 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2018  http://fr.getamap.net/

getamap.net
Africa
Africa
Oceania
Oceania
Asia
Asia
North America
North America
Europe
Europe
South America
South America
Antarctica
Antarctica

Search: 



Administrative divisions (GPS Maps)

Geography

People and Society

Government

Economy

Communications

Transportation

Military


The French colonies of Senegal and the French Sudan were merged in 1959 and granted their independence as the Mali Federation in 1960. The union broke up after only a few months. Senegal joined with The Gambia to form the nominal confederation of Senegambia in 1982. The envisaged integration of the two countries was never carried out, and the union was dissolved in 1989. The Movement of Democratic Forces in the Casamance (MFDC) has led a low-level separatist insurgency in southern Senegal since the 1980s, and several peace deals have failed to resolve the conflict. Nevertheless, Senegal remains one of the most stable democracies in Africa and has a long history of participating in international peacekeeping and regional mediation. Senegal was ruled by a Socialist Party for 40 years until Abdoulaye WADE was elected president in 2000. He was reelected in 2007 and during his two terms amended Senegal's constitution over a dozen times to increase executive power and to weaken the opposition. His attempt to change the constitution in June 2011 prompted large public protests and his decision to run for a third presidential term sparked a large public backlash that led to his defeat in a March 2012 runoff election with Macky SALL.


Advertisements:

Advertisements Advertisements



Government

Country name
Conventional long form Republic of Senegal
Conventional short form Senegal
Local long form Republique du Senegal
Local short form Senegal
Former
Senegambia (along with The Gambia), Mali Federation

Government type
Republic

Capital
Name Dakar
Geographic coordinates 14 44 N, 17 38 W
Time difference
UTC 0 (5 hours ahead of Washington, DC during Standard Time)

Administrative divisions
14 regions (regions, singular - region); Dakar, Diourbel, Fatick, Kaffrine, Kaolack, Kedougou, Kolda, Louga, Matam, Saint-Louis, Sedhiou, Tambacounda, Thies, Ziguinchor

Independence
4 April 1960 (from France); note - complete independence achieved upon dissolution of federation with Mali on 20 August 1960

Constitution
Adopted 7 January 2001; amended many times

Legal system
Civil law system based on French law; judicial review of legislative acts in Constitutional Court

International law organization participation
Accepts compulsory ICJ jurisdiction with reservations; accepts ICCt jurisdiction

Suffrage
18 years of age; universal

Executive branch
Chief of state
President Macky SALL (since 2 April 2012)
Head of government
Prime Minister Abdoul MBAYE (since 3 April 2012)
Cabinet
Council of Ministers appointed by the prime minister in consultation with the president
Elections
President elected by popular vote for a seven-year term (eligible for a second term); election last held on 26 February 2012 with a second round runoff on 25 March 2012; prime minister appointed by the president
Election results
Macky SALL elected president; percent of votes in a runoff - Macky SALL 65.8%, Abdoulaye WADE 34.2%

Legislative branch
Bicameral Parliament consisting of the Senate, reinstituted in 2007, (100 seats; 35 members indirectly elected and 65 members appointed by the president) and the National Assembly or Assemblee Nationale (150 seats; 90 members elected by direct popular vote and 60 elected by proportional representation from party lists to serve five-year terms)
Elections
Senate - last held on 19 August 2007 (next to be held - NA); National Assembly - last held on 1 July 2012 (next to be held in 2017)
Election results
Senate results - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - PDS 34, AJ/PADS 1, 65 appointed by the president; National Assembly results - percent of vote by party - NA; seats by party - Benno Bokk Yakaar coalition 119, PDS 12, Bokk Giss Giss coalition 4, MCRN-Bes Du Nakk 4, PVD 2, MRDS 2, URD 1, AJ/PADS 1, other 5

Judicial branch
Constitutional Council; Council of State; Court of Final Appeals or Cour de Cassation; Court of Appeals

Political parties and leaders
African Party of Independence [Majhemout DIOP]; Alliance for the Republic-Yakaar [Macky SALL]; Alliance of Forces of Progress or AFP [Moustapha NIASSE]; And-Jef/African Party for Democracy and Socialism or AJ/PADS [Landing SAVANE]; Benno Bokk Yakaar coaltion [Macky SALL]; Benno Siggil Senegal (a coalition of opposition parties); Bokk Giss Giss coalition [Pape DIOP]; Citizen Movement for National Reform or MCRN-Bes Du Nakk; Democratic League-Labor Party Movement or LD-MPT [Dr. Abdoulaye BATHILY]; Front for Socialism and Democracy/Benno Jubel or FSD/BJ [Cheikh Abdoulaye Bamba DIEYE]; Gainde Centrist Bloc or BGC [Jean-Paul DIAS]; Independence and Labor Party or PIT [Amath DANSOKHO]; Jef-Jel [Talla SYLLA]; National Democratic Rally or RND [Madior DIOUF]; Party for Truth and Development or PVD [Ahmadou Kara MBACKE]; People's Labor Party or PTP [El Hadji DIOUF]; Reform Party or PR [Abdourahim AGNE]; Republican Movement for Socialism and Democracy or MRDS; Rewmi Party [Idrissa SECK]; Senegalese Democratic Party or PDS [Abdoulaye WADE]; Socialist Party or PS [Ousmane Tanor DIENG]; SOPI Coalition [Abdoulaye WADE] (a coalition led by the PDS); Synergy for Ethics and Transparency [Aminata TALL]; Union for Democratic Renewal or URD [Djibo Leyti KA]

Political pressure groups and leaders
Other
Labor; students; Sufi brotherhoods, including the Mourides and Tidjanes; teachers

International organization participation
ACP, AfDB, AU, CPLP (associate), ECOWAS, FAO, FZ, G-15, G-77, IAEA, IBRD, ICAO, ICC, ICRM, IDA, IDB, IFAD, IFC, IFRCS, ILO, IMF, IMO, IMSO, Interpol, IOC, IOM, IPU, ISO, ITSO, ITU, ITUC, MIGA, MONUSCO, NAM, OIC, OIF, OPCW, PCA, UN, UNAMID, UNCTAD, UNESCO, UNIDO, Union Latina, UNMIL, UNOCI, UNWTO, UPU, WADB (regional), WAEMU, WCO, WFTU, WHO, WIPO, WMO, WTO

Diplomatic representation in the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Cheikh NIANG
Chancery
2031 Florida Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20009
Telephone [1] (202) 234-0540
FAX [1] (202) 332-6315
Consulate(s) general Houston, New York

Diplomatic representation from the us
Chief of mission Ambassador Lewis LUKENS
Embassy
Avenue Jean XXIII at the corner of Rue Kleber, Dakar
Mailing address B. P. 49, Dakar
Telephone [221] 33-829-2100
FAX [221] 33-822-2991

Flag description
Three equal vertical bands of green (hoist side), yellow, and red with a small green five-pointed star centered in the yellow band; green represents Islam, progress, and hope; yellow signifies natural wealth and progress; red symbolizes sacrifice and determination; the star denotes unity and hope
Note
Uses the popular Pan-African colors of Ethiopia; the colors from left to right are the same as those of neighboring Mali and the reverse of those on the flag of neighboring Guinea

National symbol(s)
Lion

National anthem
Name
"Pincez Tous vos Koras, Frappez les Balafons" (Pluck Your Koras, Strike the Balafons)
Lyrics/music
Leopold Sedar SENGHOR/Herbert PEPPER
Note
Adopted 1960; the lyrics were written by Leopold Sedar SENGHOR, Senegal's first president; the anthem is sometimes played incorporating the Koras (harp-like stringed instruments) and Balafons (types of xylophones) mentioned in the title


Comments

--- There are no comments yet ---


Add a new comment:



You have to log in to add a comment!

 

Avertisments  Advertisement


Members area  Members area

Username:
Password:

Register

Forgot password?

  Senegal (Dakar):


  GPS points from Senegal (Dakar)

Eralda Region De Fatick

Kaweye Tambacounda

Dandone Region De Sedhiou

Bouiguel Banba Tambacounda

Belepouri Tambacounda

Keur Al Adji Mamat Region De Kaffrine

Tiangol Baldi Tambacounda

Ngara Region De Diourbel




viewweather.com sv.ViewWeather.com
fr.ViewWeather.com
da.ViewWeather.com
de.ViewWeather.com
es.ViewWeather.com
www.carpati.org
www.searchromania.net
www.cdtracks.org
es.getamap.org
fr.getamap.org
de.getamap.org
nl.getamap.org
da.getamap.org
www.getamap.org
Links
Terms of use
Privacy policy

# 0.0198 sec 

contact AT getamap.net

© 2006 - 2020  http://www.getamap.net/